A Little Compassion by Alexannah

nojiri23
02/02/2010 03:02 pm
At Home         
 looks good!

12/23/2009 03:08 am
At Home         
Enjoyed the story even with the Briticisms(?) which sort of stopped the flow but I figured them out, I think.  Course trainee? Nutter?

Brunettepet
11/26/2009 03:51 am
At Home         
 Spike's phone manners are impeccable - for a nosy, ten year old little sister!  That tussle was hilarious, though Spike's reaction after the fact showed he doesn't like his Buffy dating.  It's all fun and games, then Spike dying creeps into my consciousness again.

11/22/2009 03:21 am
At Home         
I'm glad to see an update.  I think this is sweet.  And I love any story that has a Spike and Joyce friendship thing going.

Marshmellowed
11/21/2009 09:34 pm
At Home         
Mreee! What fun! I really like this story and I love it when Riley comes in to Spike/Buffy fics. Hope you continue!

11/21/2009 01:43 am
At Home         
Riley is useless, and Spike teach Salsa. Love it Is the cure Slayer blood? I hope so.. Look forward till next update..

11/20/2009 11:08 pm
At Home         
Because you updated the new chapter here I couldn't resist to read it now.
Spike can be so kind; he may be a vamp but he cares a lot.
Heh heh after Willow grilling Buffy about Riley I think she may be falling for another vamp. But I'm not sure if she is ready to even let herself think about it.
Riley, huh? Not sure what she'll do regarding him.

Brunettepet
11/25/2009 06:47 pm
Beginning the Search         
 I enjoyed the tug of war over Joyce, and it's a nice change of pace for Spike and Buffy to get along at this time in canon.  They may be bickering, but her ogling did not go by unnoticed.

11/15/2009 06:17 pm
Beginning the Search         
This is sweet Is the cure slayer blood ?

10/09/2009 10:59 pm
Beginning the Search         
great story so far I can't wait for more.  Plz update soon.

08/22/2009 02:05 pm
Beginning the Search         
Please please continue this! It is so promising! Please?

Niraha
06/17/2009 05:24 am
Beginning the Search         
I like this story! Hope to see more soon

06/17/2009 04:23 am
Beginning the Search         
Yay update! I'm really enjoying this, watching how Spike fits in with the Summers and how Buffy deals with having him around all the time. Looking forward to more!

06/17/2009 04:23 am
Beginning the Search         
Yay update! I'm really enjoying this, watching how Spike fits in with the Summers and how Buffy deals with having him around all the time. Looking forward to more!

06/13/2009 08:46 am
Beginning the Search         
I just found this story... and I LOVE it!

More particularly I love Buffy being greyer and more adaptable than what I read in the standard fic.  I liked her actually listening to Spike concerning Parker and turning a blind eye to his petty thievery.  I also liked Buffy deliberately choosing to ruin Parker's car.  I'm pretty much bored with all the sanctimonious, inflexible Buffys by now.  Your new Buffy lives, she breathes. 

And Joyce... love your Joyce.  She comes across as such a real person as opposed to being some St. Joyce, "Champion of Spike" at the expence of her own daughter.  (Personal pet peeve.)  She's not a cliche or at all cardboardy.  *sighs in contentment*

I'm assuming the Giles and Xander crap will eventually show up and I'm looking forward to seeing how your Buffy deals with that.  Why she lets the men in her life and their opinions and views have such a gravitational pull on her at the expence of her own on your standard fic has also gotten old.  Hopefully, I will once again be delighted and surprised by your version.

This one's getting added to my favorites for updates.  I'm lookin' forward to getting those BSV e-mails. 

Lovely, lovely, lovely.

06/13/2009 06:01 am
Beginning the Search         
Always love Spuffy bickering.  It's so cute! 

Eyghon
06/11/2009 10:37 pm
Beginning the Search         
This story seems interesting. Loving the Buffy/Spike jealousy thing.

06/11/2009 10:04 pm
Beginning the Search         
Too funny how they bicker over Joyce (like a pair of siblings!  "Mom loves me best."

So glad to see this updated, I am enjoying it so much. 

Glad they are keeping Giles out of the loop at the moment.  Happy Willow is helping though because they need someone with a clue of decyphering old tomes if he has a prayer.

Excellent and enjoyable update.
Kathleen

Dustyelle
06/11/2009 03:51 pm
Beginning the Search         
Love this story, great banter!  Looking forward to the next chapter.

06/11/2009 02:36 pm
Beginning the Search         

Good to see you updating again! It's been some time.

The bantering was fun; but even with Spike being helpful researching they didn't find much. As determent Buffy may be not to let Spike die, it doesn't look good.

Looking forward to more.

Jelly
06/11/2009 01:08 pm
Beginning the Search         
Billy Idol had it right: "More, more, more!" This is a lot of fun, please keep it up!

FW
02/07/2009 12:15 pm
Moral High Ground         
I've just read all three chapters, and really enjoyed the story. It's well paced and a nice set up for Spike/Buffy interaction. I liked Spike encouraging Buffy's bad side in her break up with Parker.

Brunettepet
01/06/2009 09:39 pm
Moral High Ground         
 Buffy calling Parker out in front of the entire cafeteria, including several of his unwitting victims, was delightful.  He could call the police on her for stealing and dunking his car, but it was still funny.

I love Joyce and Spike together.  She's just the calming friend he needs, and I love that she was in full on mothering mode with him.

12/31/2008 03:17 pm
Moral High Ground         
Poor Spike.  He's really miserable and I'm really feeling sorry for him.  Great portrayals.

Flames to dust
12/31/2008 10:03 am
Moral High Ground         

Buffy can act 'all Spike' (well, not 'all Spike' or Parker would be dead right now) but Spike can´t be himself.
Trust, Buffy, Trust.
Spike-Joyce are so cute and motherly. ^o^

Good chapter. Always waiting for more.o_<

IT
12/31/2008 08:55 am
Moral High Ground         
Interesting fic!  Loved the first three chapters - awesome job with Parker, by the way!  Looking forward to more. 

12/31/2008 12:38 am
Moral High Ground         
Ooh! *claps hands* I know I didn't comment before, but I've been keeping an eye out for an update to this - yay! Yay for totally humiliating Parker. Yay for sweet Spike&Joyce moments, and Spike always having been "too sentimental." And yay for “I – don’t – want – to – die.” Poor Spikey. I'm a total sucker for hurt/comfort, and I'm loving this one.

12/30/2008 07:56 pm
Moral High Ground         
*phew* Site was down when I wanted to read. Seems to be back but I'll hurry now.
Seems Buffy was very tired *g* (though I can understand it).
Good to see Joyce isn't against Buffy getting nearer to Spike (even if she doesn't need it know of feels the need for it).
That Willow knows something about the illness (= where to find something about it) is a good start. And the Blood Oath sounds like a good compromise for Buffy to help Spike.
Like the part with Joyce helping Spike.
So the research can begin now, huh? Spike is willing to do his share.

12/30/2008 05:40 pm
Moral High Ground         
Meany Buffy - great story and I loved Buffy's comeuppance for Parker.  I hate him. 

12/30/2008 04:29 pm
Moral High Ground         

It was great to see this updated, but now I want more! Your characterization of Joyce is great and how Spike views her is very realistic and in character for the vampire. You're walking the fine line between making him human and making him an evil bloodsucker extremely well and I look forward to seeing more of his thoughts later on. I'm very curious about how you'll make the Blood Oath, like a ritual of some kind?
Great chapter and looking forward to the next one!

All4Spike
12/30/2008 03:40 pm
Moral High Ground         
Glad to see PooheadParker get his comeuppance... I'd love to see those photies!
Oh, I do like your Joyce!
On with the Blood oath... and I wonder what Giles is going to make of all this?

Nikki
12/30/2008 06:57 am
Moral High Ground         

12/30/2008 04:57 am
Moral High Ground         
So happy to see this updated!!  YAY.  Look forward to finding out just what this blood oath turns into and how Buffy will find that cure (of course Giles may not want to help with any research, not with Spike as beneficiary of his work).

Love his relationship with Joyce.  She's not a fool but she does seem to see what Buffy refuses to ... that Spike is nothing like Angel.

Kathleen

03/15/2009 01:32 am
Reading Material         

Brunettepet
01/06/2009 09:27 pm
Reading Material         
The curse is very effective.  An isolated demon has few places to turn for help.  Buffy pushing Parker's car into the rain filled ditch was, indeed, satisfying.

 I'm sure I've read this before, but as I don't see a review, what's the harm in reviewing twice?

12/30/2008 05:32 pm
Reading Material         
something very satisfying about pushing his car into the water. - oh yeah!  Can't believe Buffy ratted out Spike to her mother.  Great story.

Lenee'
12/09/2008 02:21 am
Reading Material         
pleeeaaaaasseee update!! it's an awesome start and i'm pining for the next chapter!!!! with sugar on top?

11/18/2008 12:22 am
Reading Material         
fun read, thank you. the chapter ending is delightful. (that must be my word of the moment. i am either overusing it or finding a great deal of enjoyment and humor in my recent readings.)

11/12/2008 04:48 am
Reading Material         
Buffy strikes back!  I love it.   I' m looking forward to reading more of this.

11/10/2008 10:08 pm
Reading Material         
Really like this start and I always like Parker getting his comeuppance.

Nicka
11/10/2008 06:45 pm
Reading Material         
Fun story I can't wait for more, I loved the ditch part.

Nova
11/10/2008 03:35 am
Reading Material         

lol

and parker derserves it too.
cant wait for 3

Shiko
11/09/2008 06:13 pm
Reading Material         
I'm interested, keep going. I want to know more about this disease.

Flames to dust
11/09/2008 04:51 pm
Reading Material         
Great Spike and resigned Buffy.
A lot of PAIN!! for Parker...please? n.n
Wake up and find a chained Spike?......because is Joyce but I think that many girls have this fantasy.  ; P

11/09/2008 04:04 pm
Reading Material         
Great characterization of both Spike and Buffy, especially showing how similar they can be about how they feel, and even wanting a taste of revenge. I'm glad you had Buffy give in to the urge and not stay self-righteous, though I'm hoping that isn't the end of it. If Parker is trying to get Buffy into bed tomorrow, I can't wait to see her reaction!

Eagerly looking forward to more!

time of change
11/09/2008 03:30 pm
Reading Material         
Neat start!

Em
11/09/2008 07:47 am
Reading Material         
 Yesssss. He so deserves that.

Silver81
11/09/2008 04:07 am
Reading Material         
Ha! Nice touch rolling Parkers rig into the ditch. This story is lots of fun, you are doing great. I like how you had Spike deal with the Police officer in a non-lethal way, yet very effective.

Spikz_tart
11/09/2008 03:38 am
Reading Material         
Great story, A - good for Buffy pushing Parker's car in the drink.  Still a crash might have been more fun. 

11/09/2008 01:57 am
Reading Material         
Methinks Parker will be having further incidents of the wrath of Buffy LOL.   GOOD.

Your voices are excellent and the plot set up is believable as well.  I am enjoying this very much.  Like how you have forced Spike to turn to humans and only humans for help that will put things in a condition much as the chip did where he will begin to have to see humans as more than food.

Excellent update.
Kathleen

fangfaceandrea
11/09/2008 01:38 am
Reading Material         
great chapter.

Buffy getting even is just AWESOME.

11/08/2008 10:41 pm
Reading Material         
Good for Buffy that Spike is so noisy. Spared Buffy indeed some heartache. 
Oh yeah, that illness really makes you lonesome before you die.
And I must say I like Buffy's solution. *gg* Parker deserved it; clever to take the organizer with her. Maybe she needs proof later.

All4Spike
11/08/2008 10:01 pm
Reading Material         
I love the way Spike 'protects Buffy's virtue', whatever his motivations. If I was in Buffy's position I'd photocopy all the notes and post them up on noticeboards all over campus for all to see. PoopheadParker deserves it!
I wonder if Spike is as securely chained as Buffy supposes and what Joyce is going to say when she finds him?....

Brunettepet
01/06/2009 09:19 pm
Bloody Humans!         
 Bitchy Buffy is always fun to read, and I love that she has to struggle not to get violent with this ill Spike.  

This made me laugh:   “It’s my boyfriend’s car, those are his CDs.”

“He has good taste.” Catching her eye, he said quickly, “Musical taste, I mean.”  Spike having to clarify what the boyfriend has good taste in was stellar.
 

Spikez_tart
11/09/2008 03:31 am
Bloody Humans!         
Loved Buffy stealing and banging up Parker's car.  Hope you lay it on thick for that bum. 

11/08/2008 03:54 am
Bloody Humans!         
Very intriguing beginning!  You've done a great job of capturing the character's voices - the dialogue rings true.  You've set up an interesting and original situation. and I'm definitely looking forward to seeing where you're going with this.

Invisible Sun
11/08/2008 01:53 am
Bloody Humans!         
I'm really interested in seeing where you're going with this.

As for the Latin, your current phrase "Caedo lamia" translates as "I kill vampires." I believe a more accurate translatation would be "homicida lamiae," which would literally translate as "killer of the vampire."  I've only taken two years of Latin, so I may be wrong, since I'm not entirely sure I've used the word "homicida" correctly in this particular case, since you're talking about a disease and not an actual person and Latin would differentiate between the two...

11/07/2008 11:29 pm
Bloody Humans!         
Cool
I didn't know you've posted here too, I only saw a post in one of my yahoo groups. Easier to read here; I didn't have time yet but it sounded interesting.
~ It was really important for Spike to find Buffy if he called every other Summers too. Ah well, if you're dying that is important.
Good start; I see you have another chapter too. Looking forward to more

lilashannah
11/07/2008 08:01 pm
Bloody Humans!         
Good start, can't wait to see where this goes.Hurry with an update

Liza
11/07/2008 06:49 pm
Bloody Humans!         
Great start - I'm eager for the next bit.  Always enjoyed Joyce bringing out the best in Spike.  Buffy was VERY accommodating to go out so quickly for him, mind you.  Would have been interested in some more of her motivation there.    Don't worry if the latin isn't just right.  We've got imaginations, haven't we? 
Anyway, hooray for biros and British English!

fangfaceandrea
11/07/2008 05:00 pm
Bloody Humans!         
interesting start
I'm liking it so far

11/07/2008 03:18 pm
Bloody Humans!         

One chapter and I'm already sure this story is going to be great! I love how you show Spike's thoughts, and how he can be almost strangly chivalrous but still evil, without making him as defensively over the top about being the Big Bad as he was when he felt pathetic and defenseless because of the chip. His interaction with Buffy and the dialogue is perfect.

I'm looking forward to how you'll show us this story playing out, and I hope you update soon.

Flames to dust
11/07/2008 10:04 am
Bloody Humans!         
It is good to know that a sick Spike does not mean a 'GOOD' Spike. Buffy should realize that when it concerns Spike she never seems to have made up her mind.

Joyce allowing to chain Spike? Leave me to question it...and more having Spike knowing that Buffy has boyfriend and Joyce not...WHAT!?! Spike is Bloody Evil or not?

lacey
11/07/2008 05:04 am
Bloody Humans!         
well, she's as nice as ever, and ew, parker's actually her boyfriend?  or does she just think he is?  i really wouldn't mind spike killing him.

silver81
11/07/2008 04:54 am
Bloody Humans!         
Wow! This is a good start to what looks like a great, interesting story! I always like Spike and Joyce interaction... can't wait  for more. Thanks for all the time and effort you are putting into your work. Greetings from Oregon!

11/07/2008 02:32 am
Bloody Humans!         
Lovely start.  Great premise.  Look forward to seeing where you take this.  I can easily see Spike turn to Buffy and Buffy not turning him away.  It is in their core characters.  Excellent beginning here.

Kathleen

The kill and vampire curse is interesting but Caedo has other meanings  (I admit looking the words up in the Latin/English dictionary LOL).