A Fortune Told by Always_jbj

01/25/2014 08:06 pm
Epilogue         
So glad this story came up!  It's wonderful!  The couple have been well and truly tested and came through with flying colors. 

04/27/2013 03:14 pm
Epilogue         
Wow Love it Great Story ^_^

09/20/2011 10:10 am
Epilogue         

Second time reading this one - enjoyed it as much as the first time.  I like your version of Shanshued Spike.   This is a really nice change, the geas idea you used. 

Thank you.  I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

beautiful. thanks
04/12/2010 02:15 pm
Epilogue         
 
Thank you!

spikesbloodyslayer
11/03/2008 07:34 am
Epilogue         
oh my god you have to tell me is there a part two to this it is so great i need more i love the fact of that little test. it was really good keep it up.
Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story.

I'm afraid that there isn't a sequel, nor do I have any plans for one.

kw
06/17/2008 06:55 am
Epilogue         
very good story
Thank you!

Wanda
12/13/2007 02:30 pm
Epilogue         
I loved It!!!

The Ending Was Too Cute
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

09/09/2007 08:18 am
Epilogue         
Just reread this. *Sigh* I so love this fic
Thank you, my dear! *hug*

Strawberries
07/14/2007 10:38 pm
Epilogue         
Wow great story!
Go Buffy and her stubborn side

Really loved the moment Dawn and Spike meet again... how she simply accepts the fact that he is back where he belongs, no questions asked...

Thank you for, yet again, a delightful story
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

06/27/2006 10:52 pm
Epilogue         
ahhh this is just so sweet! Good job!

02/11/2006 06:11 pm
Epilogue         
perfect name for their child...perfectly beautiful story... I absolutely love this story so much, so glad i found it! Thanx so much!
Wow, you've been busy! Thank you for the wonderful reviews... I will go back and reply to the others when I have a little more time. I am very glad you enjoyed this fic.
It was one of my first fics and it is nice to know people still enjoy it. (even if it makes ME cringe when I look at it! lol...not the story...just my writing)

11/28/2005 06:11 am
Epilogue         
LOL, great bloody fic, but wasn't Angel Dust part of the challenge??? I'm sure I had to have said that????
LOL...no, I believe you neglected to specify that! I'm glad you still enjoy it pup! *hugs*

Richard
11/17/2005 08:14 pm
Epilogue         
Sorry, I really disliked the ending. I was hanging on every word until Spike was convinced his anger and betrayal was manufactured. Up till then, it was an angsty role reversal story. Then it all went downhill, becoming mindless and fluffy. The loose threads were forcibly burned and tied together without art. It was obvious that you just wanted the story over and done with.
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I am sorry that you feel that my planned plot line was rushed. I am sure in an archive of this size you will be able to find something that entertains you.

10/17/2005 04:01 am
Epilogue         
Had to reread this sweet story to remind myself of why I liked it. Sniffle - such a happy ending!
Aww... thank you sweetie! I am glad you still enjoy it! *hugs*

Erika
09/22/2005 08:58 am
Epilogue         
Ohhh. That was really good. I was wondering when the the baby part would come up. When buffy was in her little trances and Spike told her that she had to keep going and that he had seen her, she was beautiful, I just couldn't wait for them to have the baby. I kind wished it was sooner though. Anyway, really good story.
Transferred review

Rebane
09/22/2005 08:57 am
Epilogue         
absolutely bloody stunning.
Transferred review

MarzBar
09/22/2005 08:56 am
Epilogue         
Thank you so much for such a lovely Spuffy story.
Transferred review

Jaiel
09/22/2005 08:56 am
Epilogue         
Wow... Buffy being 'love's bitch' for once was just... AWESOME. There's no other way to describe it. This story was one of the best I've read in a while. And I'm so marrying someone with the last name Prescott so I can name my daughter Billie. I love it!
Transferred review

Joyful_dayz
09/22/2005 08:55 am
Epilogue         
I love this! I love the tables being turned on Buffy, and your rendition of it. I'm off to find more of your fics.
Transferred review

Superstes Diligo
09/22/2005 08:54 am
Epilogue         
Awww! This was such a sweet story! AND EVIL! I can't believe it! you wrapped it up beautifully! evil and love and everything a fic like this should have! But i was soooo angry at you for making Spike such a jerk! you made me !
Transferred review

Bluezchic
09/22/2005 08:53 am
Epilogue         
at first i was disappointed and going ok that is so not spike...spike loves buffy to death literally lol then it made sense and i'm glad it did...stupid powers that be are always messing with lives that should be left alone...poor spike but was happy to find out that he really did always love buffy and that it wasn't false emotions implanted into his heart....really liked the description of the wedding and i'm thrilled that everyone learned to accept and be friends with spike in the end...awww and they had a baby so awesome fic...spuffilicious
Transferred review

Judy
09/22/2005 08:52 am
Epilogue         
Enjoyed the story. Always nice to see Spike get what he deserves. "Billie Elizabeth", where did that come from?
Transferred review

Vicki
09/22/2005 08:51 am
Epilogue         
wow - this was one beautiful little story. i love your writing style. happy ending bonus! now - if you read this, could you please tell me what geas means? it is not in the dictionary. the online dictionary led me to an acronym finder which says geas means "gamma energy analysis system" and i KNOW that is not applicable to this story. or is it? at any rate - beautiful story - thank you for writing it!
Transferred review

06/27/2006 10:51 pm
Chapter 9         
ahhh how wonderful! I love weddings *sniff*

02/11/2006 06:10 pm
Chapter 9         
that brought tears to my eyes, how sweet! Buffy and Spike married! I love it!
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it... yeah married and mated... it seemed fitting somehow.

06/27/2006 10:50 pm
Chapter 8         
interfering powers! How could they! Of course Spike was going to pass. *growls at powers*

Richard
03/21/2006 11:50 pm
Chapter 8         
Up to this point the story was good enough to reread a second time. From this point on, it's not worth reading once.

There're reasons why Deus Ex is deprecated in literature. It sucks. But more than that, I despise The Powers That Fuck With You.

I especially despise anyone who fucks with your life and then claims to be doing it for your own good, like Giles did. The Powers' doing so to satisfy their own curiosity is just as bad.

At this point in the story, I imagine a Spike of principle who vows bloody vengeance on the Powers. Vows to expend the Earth if that's necessary to snuff them out. Because Good vs Evil is less important than Humans vs Gods.

Incidentally, Giles didn't try to kill Spike out of love for Buffy. He did it out of mistrust for her judgement and lack of respect for her instincts. What a perverse kind of love!

I would actually have far more respect for Giles if he didn't claim he was doing it for Buffy, but rather sacrificing her lover for his own uses. At least then he would have integrity.
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed the fic up to this point even if the ending wasn't to your liking. I can see where you are coming from, and yes that would have made a very interesting story too... but what I wrote was what I had planned out right from the start when plotting this fic... and I wanted the happy ending for them... and the ending is very much hinted at in the prologue.

As I said I am glad you enjoyed it to this point and if you would like to imagine your alternate ending to give you better closure be my guest. LOL.

02/11/2006 06:04 pm
Chapter 8         
awwww...that's so sweet, and a very good explanation for what the Powers were doing...I'm so glad he actually loves her for real, i knew he did, i knew it! *bouncing up and down excited* love this story
Thank you! Yeah, course he loved her... it IS Spike. I'm so pleased that you liked the idea (that was all mine *pokes tongue at Wulfie*)

06/27/2006 10:47 pm
Chapter 7         
AHHH this is getting back to normal loving spike - worried about her eating ...

02/11/2006 05:58 pm
Chapter 7         
ok he is sooo starting to feel for her again, even though he doesn't realize it yet!! This story is so incredibly awesome...it's nice to see the flip side of the show..Buffy desperately trying to win *Spike's* love!! I love it!
Thank you! I am so glad you like it! Although the pup has to take credit for the idea... it is afterall one of HIS challenges *sigh*.

06/27/2006 10:46 pm
Chapter 6         
ohh lovely chapter - bout time he realized he shouldn't be so angry! great update!

02/11/2006 05:55 pm
Chapter 6         
Spike and Buffy as friends was always a good thing even if they couldnt manage it for long>>>i love that he"s finally being kind to her after all that time but my heart is breaking for her still because he doesn"t love her>>>on to the next chapter
Yes, they always did make such good friends, if only they had been allowed to continue as friends in season 6 and work towards a healthy relationship *kicks Joss*

06/27/2006 10:45 pm
Chapter 5         
Shakes head more - poor poor Buffy!

02/11/2006 05:44 pm
Chapter 5         
THAT was heartbreaking!! I feel so bad for both of them! In a way thought all he just did was what she did to him over and over in season six i really hope they can work through all this hurt and finally be together
Oh, heartbreaking is good! *EG* It was afterall my aim! Thank you for reviewing!!

06/27/2006 10:44 pm
Chapter 4         
Wonderful chapter - I feel so sorry for Buffy. She had finally admitted her love in a somewhat normal situation and he flings it back on her. Poor slayer!

02/11/2006 05:41 pm
Chapter 4         
i think he's in major denial...he still cares...poor Buffy, i kind of feel bad for her but at the same time this feels right...she should have to earn his love after all the time he loved her and she just hurt him...i love this story! on to the next chapter!
Walking a mile in someone else's shoes can be a very humbling and enlightening experience... I guess Buffy is doing a little learning.

06/27/2006 10:41 pm
Chapter 3         
Poor Buffy - I feel so strongly for her! great chapter sweetie!

02/11/2006 05:35 pm
Chapter 3         
oh my gosh....poor Buffy...i feel bad for her, even though i totally understand why Spike would do that...on to next chapter, can't wait to see how you make it right
Thank you. Yes, Buffy is hurting a lot right now.

06/27/2006 10:36 pm
Chapter 2         
Poor Spike and Buffy - she is longing for him and he thinks he doesn't love her anymore. This is just as excellant as read the second time around as it was the first!

02/11/2006 05:32 pm
Chapter 2         
wow...that' intense...it makes me sad that he doesn't love Buffy anymore...but it's true that he mostly treated him like crap...maybe they need to start over completely like this...hmmm...on to the next chapter
She certainly DID treat him like shit.. you know what they say, you don't know what you've got til it's gone.

06/27/2006 10:29 pm
Chapter 1         
Oh very good chapter! I cant wait to see what happens when Buffy tracks down Spike!

02/11/2006 05:29 pm
Chapter 1         
hmmm...will he still *need* blood? or regular people food? and i wonder what it will mean, that he *had* to love Buffy before, and now he doesn't? very interesting...on to next chapter
Thank you for reviewing!

fantastic start
04/12/2010 12:33 pm
Prologue         
 
Thank you!

06/27/2006 10:27 pm
Prologue         
Oh how sad... Poor Buffy, she is so alone in her grief and it doesn't seem that anyone even cares that Spike is gone.

02/11/2006 05:25 pm
Prologue         
awww...that just about brought me to tears...so sweet and beautiful...where is he going?
Thank you!

Jewel
09/22/2005 08:03 am
Prologue         
i loved that buffy finally knew what it felt like to be in spike's shoes.as that old saying goes what goes around comes around. i really think she should've suffered a little more but sadly spike always was loves bitch especially where buffy was concerned. excellant story.
Transferred review

Stephanie
09/22/2005 08:02 am
Prologue         
I really like the story. I enjoyed the reversal where Buffy wants Spike but Spike thinks he does not want Buffy. He he Good work
Transferred review

Cordykitten
09/22/2005 08:01 am
Prologue         
Hi! I checked the challenges out today and fond this one! It's lovely! You got me worried in the middle, but it all went well. I'm glad I could read it. Cordykitten
Transferred review