Something Wicked Cool This Way Comes by The Rhapsodian

06/28/2012 08:26 am
Chapter Seventeen - All Along The Watchtower         
I just  read this today for what seems like the first time.  OMG, it's so great.  I truly am perplexed and have no idea who "Gayle" and Sam really are.  More soon please.

06/26/2012 10:59 pm
Chapter Seventeen - All Along The Watchtower         

the plot does indeed thicken - now does this mean that Gayle is indeed on the other side? How will Spike and Buffy bring about the end of the slayer line? Is Angel still hanging above the sea? Loving this story and really adore that you leave me with more questions to be answered. BTW really wanted to go to the con in Sept but my nephew gets married that weekend and dang it but he just won't change the date!!!!

06/24/2012 03:32 pm
Chapter Seventeen - All Along The Watchtower         
Why is Gayle happy about that. Who is going to stop the apocolypse every year if there isn't a slayer? Who is going to save all the innocents from vampires and evil demons without a slayer?

05/10/2012 05:37 pm
Chapter Sixteen - Love Hurts         

so happy to have another chapter - and what a great read. Loved Buffy's dilemma and the girl meet to sort her out. Gayle is a terrific character and I still can't make my mind whether she is good or bad and what she is up to. Spikey was just Spikey, well written and sounding like him. Loved it - keep it coming please.

Curtis
05/04/2012 01:50 am
Chapter Sixteen - Love Hurts         
I'm so glad your back. I missed this story.

em_wishes
05/03/2012 09:59 pm
Chapter Sixteen - Love Hurts         
Gayle is such a great character - still can't be sure exactly how she's gonna turn out and I love that

05/03/2012 03:54 am
Chapter Sixteen - Love Hurts         

Not sure I believe that Buffy would even consider letting Spike turn her - on the other hand, there was fudge.    Gayle is sliding into Marysue territory.  She needs to do something unspeakably bad right now. 

Buffy didn't exactly "consider" letting Spike turn her, it was more unconscious than that... it's just one of those moments when something doesn't seem so bad anymore if you're with the one you love...

05/03/2012 03:23 am
Chapter Sixteen - Love Hurts         

*sigh* I just love Gayle.
 

**does a little dance** Yay!

04/05/2012 12:48 am
Chapter Fifteen - Unexpected         

yay - another chapter to this great story, welcome reading indeed! Loved this, but oh dear Buffy, chasing Spike out for doing what comes naturally to vampires, what next for our beloved pair. Still trying to work out who/what Gayle is and whether she is good or bad, please give us some more soon, please pretty please?

Well, you did say 'pretty please'...

em_wishes
04/03/2012 09:27 pm
Chapter Fifteen - Unexpected         
Welcome baaaack! And thank you for a very cool chappie but major pouts for the cliffhanger! Update soon, pretty please....
Cliffhangers are what I do! It's who I am!

04/24/2011 07:57 pm
Chapter Fourteen - With Or Without you         

OK, time to go back for some re-reading of Gayle's backstory...
LOVE the way you're unfolding the mystery.

LOVE it, huh? I'm so happy!

04/21/2011 12:11 am
Chapter Fourteen - With Or Without you         

nice to see Xander realistion on Spike, and what a way to end, is Giles at home? who was following him? roll on the next chapter.

What? Who? Was? All will be answered... eventually...

carole
04/20/2011 07:05 am
Chapter Fourteen - With Or Without you         
Thirty minutes later, as they were enjoying Vin Diesel’s latest prowess, Rupert Giles’ apartment exploded. wow you can't leave it like that lol great chapter can't wait fpr more. Ca't say i will be upset if giles was home at the time really don't like him much right now.
I don't think he is in anyone's good books right now... Geddit? Giles and books? Yeah, I know, I'm a dweeb...

04/16/2011 12:35 am
Chapter Thirteen - The Past The Love The Memory         

this is a very interesting and  absorbing story - read the 13 chapters over 2 nights and looking forward to more. Like the way you have brought Angel and Faith into the story and Gayle is very intriguing, is she working for or against the slayer? Hope you update soon.

03/28/2011 02:49 am
Chapter Thirteen - The Past The Love The Memory         

Hee loved the Spangel fight.  Too bad about the oil and the not getting naked.  I think I can speak for all your fans when I say Big Disappointment.

I tried... couldn't get anything out of them...

Jeleyne
03/21/2011 04:02 am
Chapter Thirteen - The Past The Love The Memory         
Okay. Just one question. Exactly what IS Gayle????
Wouldn't you like to know....

03/18/2011 02:42 pm
Chapter Twelve - I Can't Live With You         

I absolutely LOVED the line "Neither vampire replied nor stopped fighting, but as Dawn kept pushing and poking at them with the broomstick, guiding them like a herd, they eventually rolled out into the back yard."  Such a great image.
But Gayle is still scary...
 

03/16/2011 02:52 am
Chapter Twelve - I Can't Live With You         

“You’re protecting a vamp? Are you the bad Slayer now?... am I the good Slayer now?”

Hee great line. 

02/21/2011 04:57 am
Chapter Eleven - To Be A Lover         

ROFL at Spike peeking down his own blouse and riffing on a Buffy/Gayle girl on girl action. 

02/13/2011 11:14 pm
Chapter Eleven - To Be A Lover         
I cannot wait to see what happens next!!  This story is amazingly good.  I hope we find out what's going on with Gayle.  Is she the baddie?  I want to know her better.  Great writing.  Keep up the fantastic work,

Jace

jane
02/11/2011 01:40 pm
Chapter Eleven - To Be A Lover         
TextLoved the update, surprised there wasn't an appearance by Angel. Gayyle's still a mystery, hoping for a happy ending where she's cocerned. Looking forward to more. 

02/09/2011 08:44 pm
Chapter Eleven - To Be A Lover         

Perhaps I should retract someting I said in my last review. 
No, no, I still think this is a great story, and I can't wait to read more.  However, I might not want to meet Gayle in Real Life anymore...I'm just not into being a big pile of sludge.  (Although I might be safe, as it seems that she tends to go after men.)  I guess I'd still prefer to stay away from her - I want the guys I know to refrain from being big piles of sludge as well. 
I was getting pretty annoyed with Buffy at the beginning, but it seems she's finally decided to stop lying to herself and others. 
Looking forward to more! 

02/18/2011 11:20 pm
Chapter Ten - I'm Sorry I'm Bad         

occult Rosetta Stone  cool idea   

01/29/2011 04:16 pm
Chapter Ten - I'm Sorry I'm Bad         
I'm loving this story so far. Sorry I haven't had time to leave a review until now but this is wonderfully written. Looking forward to more.

jane
01/23/2011 11:09 am
Chapter Ten - I'm Sorry I'm Bad         
Super update, laughed my socks off. Looking forward to more.

01/21/2011 05:58 am
Chapter Ten - I'm Sorry I'm Bad         
Aah - found it in chapter 6.  Duh...didn't catch it the first time around.  bonehead me.
Not that it was such a terrible thing to reread your lovely story.  I'd love to know Gayle in RL - she'd sure make things interesting! 

BT_
01/19/2011 02:05 am
Chapter Ten - I'm Sorry I'm Bad         
hm.  Gayle and Angel?  Interesting idea...
I realy don't understand how the whole body swapping thing got started.  Maybe I should go reread.  (what a hardship...)
Loved Giles' entrance.
Buffy's "soap opera" comment was funny...my response?  "and better than Passions!"
If there is still some doubts after the re-read, do not hesitate to e-mail me! Anything for my faithful reviewer!

02/17/2011 04:12 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         

Don't be blue because you didn't get reviews.  People don't always know what to say.  As long as people are reading it's of the good.  I really wasn't expecting Buffy to swap bodies, and it turned out cool.  Also wasn't expecting Spike and Gayle to switch which should be a lot of fun.  

01/18/2011 08:40 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
Is this a dead story? cause that would be sad
Soooo not dead... but the chapters are being longer now therefore taking longer to write... plus I'm a perfectionist, so... be patient and stay tuned!

Mother Thrane
12/29/2010 07:15 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
Dear Rhapsodian,

Not much of a reviewer typically but as you are desperate, here goes: So far, so good! No, 's not Shakespearean eloquence but I do check to see if you've updated every other day no matter what I'm doing or what I'm working on. That level of...well, not obsession, but interest has to mean something right? For a tiny moment at the end there I thought Spike would get ashy, you know, from the broken staircase. I realized though that you don't want to die horribly by way of rabid reader and was worrying needlessly. I look forward to Chapter 10 most eagerly and wish you a very pleasant nEW yEAR.

Happy Writing,
 Mummy
Actually, it means A LOT!! Thanks Mummy!
Spike getting ashy? Not on my watch! I was disapointed enough when it happened in "Chosen", it ain't gonna happen again, believe me!

jane
12/28/2010 10:49 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
Sorry for not reviewing last chappie got to caught up with Christmas. Hope Spike gets his body back, despite the comics can't see Buffy falling for a girl.

lynnalso
12/27/2010 05:53 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
I do like the story even if I have been too lazy to review. Sorry!

Sunshine
12/27/2010 02:28 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
Hi! I like this, please keep it up, though I am not quite sure where it is going yet, so I do not review much But it is interesting.

12/27/2010 01:30 am
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
Hey Rhap - sorry the lazy slags aren't reviewing.  They're reading tho - that's the important thing.  Loved the scene with Buffy having Spike tell her what he would tell her if she was really her (eh - you know what I mean.)  It's a good story, if it wasn't, a hundred people wouldn't have checked it out. 
Awww, thanks so much for your support! Glad you like the story, hope you enjoy the next chapter!

12/26/2010 07:58 pm
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         

uh oh...
I'm sorry I don't always review - I'm often in a rush, reading between assignments of one kind or another.  I feel guilty just reading sometimes, and don't feel I have the time to leave a thoughtful review. 

Ah well, I understand, Real Life has a nasty tendency to get in the way... Glad to know you're keeping up though!

nojiri23
12/26/2010 02:42 pm
Chapter Nine - Dancing In The Dark         
hilarious!  poor buffy!  poor spike!  poor gayle!   I wonder:  will we finally find out what's up with Gayle?
Of course you will... just be patient, you won't find out right away... More Spuffyness to come though!

02/17/2011 02:58 am
Chapter Eight - Crazy Train         

hee - a person could go for decades without getting in a "vile temptress"  And what is Gayle up to?

12/24/2010 10:31 pm
Chapter Eight - Crazy Train         
Has Gayle pulled a body switch.  Interesting.  Also, I liked the way Gayle knew that Willow was evil.  Which she is.

12/07/2010 04:14 pm
Chapter Eight - Crazy Train         
I'm slightly confused about what just happened hahaha, update soon, pleeeeeease dont leave me hanging x.

11/30/2010 01:52 pm
Chapter Seven - Mad World         
I am so loving the twists and turns - can't wait to find out all Gayle's secrets... if she ever gets her mind back that is ;o)

jane
11/27/2010 01:28 pm
Chapter Seven - Mad World         
Another inspired chapter. Can't wait to see what chaos Dru is gonna cause. Looking forward to more.

11/28/2010 09:02 am
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         
So Xander finally starts to really see things..

Very enjoyable, great that Tara survived, and she and Red have accepted Spike.

11/25/2010 05:06 am
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         
Gayle could go after Mr. Hotty Hot and take Buffy down a notch or two.   

jane
11/19/2010 01:04 pm
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         
This is a really enjoyable story. All the characters are so well written it's a joy to read. Gayles great, don't read many stories where the potential rival is so likeable and believable. Love it, can't wait for more.

Amaya
11/19/2010 12:26 pm
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         

I don't like Gayle very much right now. I want to see Buffy and Spike together.

Don't worry, they will be! Spike has just been through a lot of rejection recently. He's kinda in the same place he was in when he slept with Anya in the series. And Gayle was just... dare I say it? "convenient".

11/19/2010 10:38 am
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         
Ouch! Poor Gail, great chapter though.

Natalie
11/19/2010 03:33 am
Chapter Six - Love The One You're With         
I gotta tell you, I was all aboard the Gayle train until the end of this chapter.  I really don't like anyone with Spike or Buffy but each other! She also told Buffy that she wasn't after Spike and they were just friends. I know you clarified at the end of the chapter that they are not going after each other but it was still hard to read and Gayle has a lot of groveling to do before I like her again.
I totally understand your point of view, and I appreciate your review nonetheless. Gayle can't be perfect all the way, she has her weaknesses too. She is definitely not after Spike, though, and right now he's not in her good books either. So nothing more is going to happen between them. But you can bet it's gonna come back to bite them in the ass later... (cue evil laugh...)

11/25/2010 04:56 am
Chapter Five - She Will Be Loved         
Great story.  Loving the jealous pmsie Buffy. 

nojiri23
11/11/2010 05:55 am
Chapter Five - She Will Be Loved         
 please consider this a review of both this and the previous chapter.  love them. you are doing a great job with narrative flow, suspense, spuffyness, and ... well ... everything. i like gayle more and more and am feeling better about that since i no longer think she may be evil ... i hope! very curious about what's wrong with her, though.  I love her interactions with Dawn & Buffy, & with Spike. It must be nice for him to interact with someone on his maturity level who doesn't hate him!
That's a real thorough review! Thank you and keep reading...

11/10/2010 09:32 pm
Chapter Five - She Will Be Loved         
Oooh, good twist there. Please keep writing!

11/25/2010 04:45 am
Chapter Four - People Are Strange         
Great angsty chapter.  Wasn't Kiefer too young to be Spike's model? 

BT_
11/08/2010 04:32 pm
Chapter Four - People Are Strange         
"The Lost Boys" is one of my favorite movies!!!  David was in inspiration for Spike?  Really?  Spike is SO much better!!!  But that makes me think of the innocent boy he becomes after they kill him, and Spike's inner tendeness...hmm.

Great chapter!  I don't expect all the secrets to come out this soon - I'd rather they stay secret for a while so we get more story!  

I hope the ankle's better soon. 
Thanks for your comments! David was ONE inspiration for Spike, among others. Such a brilliant movie! As for the secrets, don't fret! This story is going to be at least twenty-five chapters long! Lots more secrets to come...  Glad you're enjoying the story!

11/25/2010 04:25 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
Great chapter.  I loved Buffy tossing both Xander and Spike out. 

Kitty
10/27/2010 12:23 pm
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I can't help being a bit suspicious of her haha
great chapter grrr Xander can make me mad :@
xx

10/27/2010 07:25 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
Liking this so far. Look forward to the next installment.

BT_
10/27/2010 06:05 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
Still worried that we're in "too good to be true" land...in fact, it's getting stronger.
I do like Gayle, I'm just worried that she's not what she seems.  Then again, the bad guy in the shadows might be what's the real trouble brewing.
Remember the series? it's never the ones you expect... maybe she is too good to be true, or maybe I'm letting you think that... cue evil laugh...

Mike13z
10/27/2010 05:23 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I like Gayle, should be a mixer upper in the scooby gang.   Keep them chapters coming. 

lynnalso
10/27/2010 03:31 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I likey!
That's a lot o' likey... stay tuned...

lynnalso
10/27/2010 03:31 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I likey!

lynnalso
10/27/2010 03:31 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I likey!

lynnalso
10/27/2010 03:30 am
Chapter Three - You Still Hurt Me         
I likey!

11/25/2010 04:07 am
Chapter Two - Old Friends         
Oh man, Buffy is practically in love here.  Is Gayle putting a spell on the kiddies?  Great story

10/25/2010 02:53 am
Chapter Two - Old Friends         
I seem to be having trouble with the website - the review window is weird looking and doesn't work quite right...

It seems really odd to me that gayle is so perfect for everyone - she likes Trek, which intrigues Xander, her fashion sense and thrifty ways have Buffy hooked, she is a William the Bloody groupie, (and gorgeous, a plus for both guys) she likes the old music that Spike does, she's into technology for Willow.  She's just too perfect.
And if it looks too good to be true...
VINTAGE! she likes VINTAGE music!

10/22/2010 07:13 am
Chapter Two - Old Friends         
Oops, That was me. Apologies for the anonymous review

10/22/2010 07:11 am
Chapter Two - Old Friends         
Wonderful update! I am in absolute love with the idea of Willow and Tara performing a handfasting. Gayle is an interesting original character (interesting in a good way)  Can't wait to read more.

11/25/2010 03:52 am
Chapter One - New In Town         
Hm - excellent chapter.  Bad news for Faith, I take it. 

BT_
10/18/2010 03:44 am
Chapter One - New In Town         
Mama?
(Cue muppets version of Bohemian Rhapsody in my head...)
Wow, you're the only one who noticed that... keep your eyes peeled...

mazza
10/17/2010 11:54 pm
Chapter One - New In Town         
interesting start - good opening points to keep me coming back for me, will Buffy stay in the  land of denial? who is Gayle the vampire slayer and how did she come about? will Spike handle it all the right way? Can you tell you got me hooked?
Find out in our next episode!

no_promises
10/17/2010 05:31 am
Chapter One - New In Town         
very interesting so far. 
another slayer ?  wonder where Faith is ?

Kitty
10/16/2010 07:50 pm
Chapter One - New In Town         
love this so far - can't wait for the next chapter
Wondering what [if anything] happened to faith ...
xx

10/16/2010 04:05 pm
Chapter One - New In Town         
Colour me intrigued...

10/16/2010 02:30 pm
Chapter One - New In Town         
Intriguing, please continue!

Dee
10/15/2010 11:18 pm
Chapter One - New In Town         
Interesting... I'm looking forward to more.