Making it Work by slaymesoftly

Jags
10/18/2013 12:44 am
Ten         
Really good. I hope there's a sequel.
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

03/10/2013 11:41 pm
Ten         
Was that all? Very good but hope there is more it feels unfinished
That's it for now. It ends about where he could at that point in their lives - they've agreed to try to make it work.  Obviously a sequel would go farther into the relationship, but I've written so many season 4, season 5 things that there really isn't a lot of inspiration left for another one.   I'm glad you liked it, and sorry it feels unfinished to you. That's just as far as I felt I could/should take them.

Jags
03/09/2012 07:06 am
Ten         
good as always
Thank you. )

08/16/2011 04:04 pm
Ten         
Very sweet.  Very grateful that you didn't make Riley totally evil this time... He's not a bad guy, just kind of humorless and cardboardy...  Our favorite pair otoh, remind me of my youth!


Blue
LOL I don't really dislike Riley. But canon gives us a few glimpses of a darker side, so I often do write him as a villain. But he isn't necessarily one. Just not the right guy for Buffy.  Thanks for reading.

em_wishes
05/02/2011 01:20 pm
Ten         
This is such a great story.  The combination of of well-paced, interesting plot with some really thoughtful and sensitive character development makes it such  a good read.  Looking forward to the next bit :o)
Thank you. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

alya
04/28/2011 12:44 am
Ten         

Aaah! Loved it. Please don't stop writing Spuffy.

Not likely. Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

alya
04/28/2011 12:36 am
Nine         

Really loving this. And you write beautifully - its funny and clever and flows so nicely. 

Thank you. I'm so glad you're enoying it.

B. Lynn
04/20/2011 03:29 am
Eight         
Glad to see the whole triple posting thing fixed!  I'm getting really into this story...I'm betting on some spuffy action in the tunnel and I can't wait!!!  Very clever connecting the sub incident and the Intiative
Yeah, no clue how that happened. Weird.  Spuffy action coming up and just posted.  Wish I could take credit for the Initiative/Nazi link, but there are several of us who have intuited a connection, so I didn't think of it first, although I've used it more often maybe.

B. Lynn
04/20/2011 12:50 am
Six         
Great chapter! more soon please?  oh and I think chapter 6 was posted 3 times...
three times? really?  Sheesh! Thanks. Twice, I can understand, but 3 times? Gremlins!

09/24/2011 04:34 am
Four         
One would think Buffy would change her plans with the new knowledge but she continues to plow ahead ignoring the gained knowledge.  Good thing Spike was there to assist!
You would think... ah well, but then there wouldn't have been any story if she weren't so stubborn. Thanks for reading.

BuffyMeetsSpike
04/18/2011 07:17 pm
Four         
Enjoying it all so far! (Curse you - I have work to do, and I'm here reading BSV!)
LOL I stopped posting for awhile, so only two chapters more for you to read.

B. Lynn
04/18/2011 06:48 pm
Four         
Wow!  I was so excited to see Chapter 4 up already <3 I'm really liking this version of Spike, vey dangerous and sexy but still so very sweet and Spike.  I can't wait for the next update, best of luck on everything
LOL - I'm trying to space the chapters out so that they don't look like only one chapter has been posted. It'll probably take a day or two to get it all up that way.  I'm glad you like my Spike.

Basia
09/08/2012 10:49 pm
Three         
Got another missing word for you to fiil in. In "Making It Work", chapter three, in the sentence "Buffy’s hand on his silenced Spike more easily than words could have;" where did you mean that hand was? I'm guessing maybe "on his thigh", but it would be nice to know for sure  
Last time I accidentally sent my question as a public review (with my e-mail adress: basiadora1@o2.pl) but I can't find it any more, so I hope, you've deleted it.
Love almost all your stories. Even if I don't like the ending, I still think they are amazing - they make me laugh and cry and put me back into Spuffy world, where I love to spend my time.
Can't wait for next chapters of "So you think you can dance".
Buffy put her hand upon Spike's hand which was close by as they were both sitting on the bed. I didn't feel it was necessary to say that it was his hand as I had just referenced Buffy's hand, so felt the "on his" was all that was necessary. No? 

I remember getting something from you, but the return email address didn't work. It bounced back. I never delete reviews, so I'm guessing it was an email, not a review? I'll see if I can find it, but it it was a review, it should be visible on the reviews for that fic. I probably did delete the email after I answered it, but of course, you didn't get my answer due to the addy bouncing.

alya
04/27/2011 11:55 pm
Three         

Really enjoying this - but apprehensive - which I imagine is the point!

Hee! yep, kinda.

B. Lynn
04/18/2011 02:48 am
Three         
Looks like the beginning of another fabulous story!  So glad to read something new by you   I hope there will be more because this was truly enjoyable and a very believable romance between Buffy and a pre-chipped Spike, which can be a tad tricky in my opinion.  Cannot wait to read the rest
Thank you. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I hope to have the rest up before the end of the day, but making no promises. Have a lot of RL things to do first.

alya
04/27/2011 10:49 pm
Two         

I love your Spike - well, I just love Spike, but yours is particularly delectable! 

Thank you. I'm glad you like him.