No Rest For the Wicked by SMS by slaymesoftly

06/22/2014 05:38 pm
Fifteen         
Great reading this story again - 

Jane
04/21/2014 04:13 pm
Fifteen         

And so they all lived happily ever after....... super fic, enjoyed the read.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Basia
04/05/2014 05:25 pm
Fifteen         
Sweet ending to a wonderful story. i enjoyed it very much. Quite mellow if compared with your other stories and that was exactly what I needed right now.
Have I mentioned I love all your stories very much? I do. Even the angstiest ones. Hope to get to read another one soon.
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. And, yes, as my stories generally go, it was smoother sailing for our OTP than normal. Just how it worked out this time.

katamaphone
04/04/2014 02:27 pm
Fifteen         
Well, I loved it! I'm just sorry it's over!  Dare I ask if there will be a sequel to this sequel , or shall I just say, I would love to read a continuation of this story . Awesome job!
LOL Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I really don' t have any plans to sequel the sequel. That would make it a series, and I have enough of those. Never say never, though....

04/03/2014 03:48 am
Fifteen         
Awwwww, That was a sweet ending. 

  I really dug this story overall.  There was something that was nice ans ...sedate? about it.  I dont know that sedate works,  but bottom line,  I really enjoyed the whole thing.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. As my stories go, it was probably a smoother trip for Buffy and Spike than I usually have them take, and Riley didn't have to be killed or scared off, so all in all "sedate" might work.   Not as much drama and angst as is often found.

04/02/2014 07:04 pm
Fifteen         
Another great story. Pity it's over already.
Sorry? LOL  Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

03/30/2014 11:52 am
Chapter Fourteen         
I thought Buffy's reaction was very believable what with so much happening in a short space of time, Loved it.
Thank you. Not a lot of time for introspection on her part, for sure.

Basia
03/29/2014 11:05 pm
Chapter Fourteen         
Loving this fic. And I'm really glad the chip is out - hope Xander isn't going to freak out when he finds out. He probably will - Dawn isn't that good at keeping secrets .
Can't wait for the next chapter.
Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

03/28/2014 10:44 pm
Chapter Thirteen         
A good job well done, and things could have gone much worse between Buffy and Spike -- so no complaints here!.
Seems like things might be going okay. Crossing my fingers...

Jane
03/28/2014 03:27 pm
Chapter Thirteen         

Great the bitch is dead and I don't think Ben is such a loss. Pity Buffy doesn't know him as well as we do, but at least Gile's isn't freaking out. We all know how much Buffy follows his lead. Hoping for good news on the joyce front.

Giles knows when extreme measures are called for.

Caz
03/26/2014 09:56 am
Chapter Thirteen         
More please! Am hanging out for where this going and checking in for updates. This is my first review but I love the way you write Spike. Just enough constant surprise and a little daily bewilderment. Thank you
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you like my Spike.  Working on the next chapter, but it's going to be a while.

04/13/2014 01:51 pm
Chapter Twelve         
Love your dialogue on the Ben-Glory thing.  For a moment there,  it almost seemed like Giles was not affected.  
Thanks. Frustrating Spike is always fun.   Yes, poor Giles, he almost gets it and then...  Thanks for reading.

Jane
03/28/2014 02:25 pm
Chapter Twelve         

Poor Spike he's between a rock and a hard place, do nothing about Ben and leave everyone at risk. Kill him and risk losing Buffy's trust. Decisions, decisions.....super update

Thank you. Yes, poor Spike. How can he not do what needs to be done? 

03/22/2014 10:38 am
Chapter Twelve         
Bit of a delicate situation for Spike, he needs to find a way to fix things without alienating Buffy -- if he hasn't already blown it!
Well, it wouldn't be them without a bit of tension, would it?

Jane
03/28/2014 01:37 pm
Chapter Eleven         

I always thought that if Joyce had gone to the doctor a bit earlier she might have been saved. The surgery was successful, but maybe if it had been done on a different day or even by a different surgeon, the aneurysm wouldn't have happened. Really hoping for a happy outcome. Brill chappie.

Thanks. I rarely deal with Joyce's death in my fics. Tend to either end them before that point, or skip ahead to the end of the season. So we can always hope she doesn't have that aneurysm.

Theresa
03/18/2014 08:43 pm
Chapter Eleven         

Very good so far!    I hope to read more soon!    Please keep the updates coming.   I really enjoy your stories.  

Thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us!

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

03/15/2014 11:07 am
Chapter Eleven         
I love the neat shortening you've done with all the Glory business, concentrating on Buffy and Spike ... there can never be too much of that!
*nods* Yes, Buffy and Spike's develping relationship is the focus, so Glory gets short shrift. I'm glad that's working for you.

03/15/2014 09:22 am
Chapter Eleven         
  Hmmmm, so you're at least going to do Joyces' illness, and your setting up for Glory.   This is looking to be a lot longer than I thought.  Cool.
LOL Yes, I felt I needed to at least acknowledge that Riley was the least of their problems.  But we may get through the others a little more smoothly and easily than happened in canon.

Theresa
03/12/2014 09:19 pm
Ten         

Very good.   I thouroughly enjoyed this story.    Will there be more, as in a sequel, possibly?   I would love to see where you might take these characters from here.    I have read a lot of fan fiction, and most are very heavy with the Angel/Riley  HATE;  while you weren't exactly fully bashing Riley, you made your point just as well.    Good job.

Thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us.

I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. Thanks for telling me so. It's not over yet, though!    It won't need a sequel (I hope!) when it's finished.  (you can tell which stories are finished and which not by whether or not they are listed as "complete".

03/08/2014 09:56 pm
Ten         
    Thank you for the relaxing chapter.  I needed it today.


  Last chapter next?
I'm not praying for it of anything, I just want to be along for the ride.
  
I don't think the next chapter is last. There are some things to work out yet - Joyce's health, Glory...

03/08/2014 09:51 am
Ten         
Nicely done by both Buffy and Spike, and happily Riley's gone away with  least  a crumb of understanding ... maybe! 
Hopefully he's had his black and white view of things tinted a little bit. Thanks for reading.

Buffy Convert
03/27/2014 07:07 pm
Nine         
Well, I couldn't read nor understand the verbal leter/number code, but I liked how you treated Spike, Buffy,and Graham. They all acted nobly.
You must have done something right - I got the review. Glad you like it.

03/07/2014 10:43 am
Nine         
Wow Buffy and Spike really communicating as well as really having fun -- me likee.  Let's hope it's toodle-oo Riley, what a git.
LOL - they're trying.  Yeah, let's hope he takes a hint...

Jane
03/06/2014 06:39 pm
Nine         
Adios Riley, let's hope that's the last we see of him. Result.



















We can hope so. Thanks for reading.

03/03/2014 01:38 pm
Nine         
  Hmmm, I dug your change in tone with Riley at the end of the chapter.  I guess he would be in a bit of a fugue after a big, must be dissorienting experience like that.

  I wonder whwere that's gonna go.  Feels like an endingcoming on.
Ending is probably coming. It's either resolve the Riley thing and end it, or go into the whole Glory mess.  We'll see where it goes...

Jane
03/06/2014 05:32 pm
Chapter Eight         

Yay, finally Riley has something to really freak out about.

LOL  Well, he would if he knew about it.

katamaphone
02/27/2014 02:36 pm
Chapter Eight         
Ahhhh.....You're lovely, you are, and you never disappoint. I truly love your stories and your Buffy and Spike "voices",they make me smile. I think the best part of this story, and any story you write, is the tenderness you weave into your words when describing the emotions/feelings or events occurring to our two heroes. I'll be saving this one too as soon as it's finished, because when I find good Spuffy stories, I read them over and over again. I only wish I could write like this as well, so I cou;ld entertain my romantic fantasy of a happy ending for these two characters. Your imagination, considering how many stories you've written is astounding, so I look forward to many more tales to entertain, as long as your muse decides to write for the fandom.
What lovely comments. Thank you so very much. I'm glad you're enjoying my efforts.

02/27/2014 02:10 am
Chapter Eight         
  The good thing about being away for a stretch of time?  Many, many, SMS chapters to devour.

  Still enjoying.
LOL  Welcome back. I'm glad you're liking it.

02/26/2014 01:15 pm
Chapter Eight         
It's great to see them having some fun at last!
It was time.

Jane
03/06/2014 04:31 pm
Chapter Seven         

Well if Graham had any doubts about Riley's mental health before, he's got to be convinced now. Hopefully he'll stop supporting him with the whole 'let's kill Spike' plan and get him the professional help he clearly needs. Great update.

Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, Graham's learning some things about Riley he'd rather not know.

02/24/2014 10:52 am
Chapter Seven         
Such a sweet reunion, interrupted of course by Mr Stupid... he gets worse.  Nice to see that Graham at least has some sense, it made for a little fun.  Please look after Joyce!!!
I'm hoping Spike may be able to pick up someting with Joyce - although, given that she didn't die from the tumor, but from a side effect of the surgery.... 

04/06/2014 04:21 pm
Chapter Six         
As much as Buffy does not want to admit it,  she has that possiveness thing going on for Riley.  ICK!  And probably Angel too.  Weird but it seems like once hers always hers in some way even though she's moved on.  
She does. Doesn't like to share her toys. lol  But, in her defense, it's not been that long since she considered Riley her boyfriend, so old habits and all that....

Jane
02/20/2014 02:36 pm
Chapter Six         

Well at least Riley's madness has made Xander face some truths. Personally wouldn't mind if Riley got sucked dry. Glad Sipe's coming home. Yay...

I was always very disappointed in Xander when he sided with Riley after he cheated on Buffy with vampires. So out of character for Mr. "OMG, he's a vampire, Buffy!"  

02/19/2014 08:02 pm
Chapter Six         
Great to have a new story from you - loved your voice for all the characters with the exception of Riley - he comes across a bit too dense in contrast to all the others.  

I'm also finding it really nice to go back into their history and not having the comic book seasons to deal with.  
Well, he was a little more willing to view Spike as a person in canon, and maybe just a tad slower to pick up on his feelings for Buffy, but mostly this is him being an insecure, jealous jerk and Buffy caring more about Spike.

02/16/2014 11:02 pm
Chapter Six         
The separation certainly hasn't harmed Spike and Buffy's friendship - love it - and Riley is completely off the rails - love that too!  Such fun!!!
Buffy and Spike, hawt sex aside, were friends before they were anything else. They need time to find that out.  Glad you're enjoying it.

Jane
02/13/2014 10:37 pm
Chapter Five         

I'm surprised to see Spike going so quietly, hope he's got a cunning plan brewing. I'm starting to wish Tara and Willow would turn Riley into a toad. He's a menace.

Unfortunately, Spike's chip means he doesn't have as many options as he'd like. Toad Riley might be fun...

02/12/2014 07:56 pm
Chapter Five         
Somehow I don't think it's going to be that easy!  More soon please.
It's never that easy...

02/11/2014 10:51 pm
Chapter Five         
  Hmmm, I really don't know what's going to happen next. I really love it when that happens.
Hard to say.... Glad you're enjoying it.

Jane
02/13/2014 09:29 pm
Chapter Four         

Riley sounds like he's having a psychotic break, maybe they should get him to a shrink. It would be funny if it wasn't for his Initative connections.

LOL - yep, maybe he's the one who needs a shrink.

02/09/2014 12:23 pm
Chapter Four         
Riley is already half way round the bend -- pity some stray demon can't rip his head off.  This is great fun, I do love a fine Riley bashing even after all these years.
I sometimes feel bad about how often I make Riley a jerk/villain. Maybe someday I should try making him a real person?  

02/08/2014 01:53 am
Chapter Four         
  I dont know how I can read like 100 Slaymesoftly stories and still like em.  I do though, I think you relax me.  Good chapter.
Thank you. I don't know how you can either, but I'm glad they still appeal to you.

03/30/2014 03:46 pm
Three         
Riley is the epitome of obssessive...
He's a bit of a pain in this one... Doesn't take a hint very well.

Jane
02/13/2014 07:48 pm
Three         

Yay Gile's, I like to see these two getting on. Super chapter,

Than ks.  I've always thought Giles and Spike could be friends .

02/05/2014 07:33 am
Three         
  Well, Idon't know what it is but I enjoy the heck out of a phycho Riley story.  I think it is just because he was so easy to dislike for me, even though I know he was a mostly harmless hayseed/jock type, because he was just so at odds with the show.  Rileys character just never felt like he fit within the show to me,  he was just too genaric when surrounded by a cast of quirky/complicated interesting characters.

  Ok, sorry about the deviation.  Your story just made me wonder why I liked crazed Riley stories so much.  Thank you so much for another story.
I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yes, poor Riley, he just didn't have a clue. Although I think I tend to write him a little stupider and meaner than he was.

03/30/2014 03:35 pm
Chapters one and two         
My fave bit is the conversation between Giles and Spike at the end.  Loving this seamless continuation of the previous fic.  
Thanks. I do like it if/when I can make Giles and Spike more friends than enemies. Hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Buffy Convert
03/26/2014 11:22 pm
Chapters one and two         
Enjoyed. Wasn't going to write anything, but had thout this was 'the end'. Thankful it was not. I like the way you have the two old fellows having a bit of comeraderie.
Hope you enjoy the rest of it. 

Basia
03/01/2014 12:41 pm
Chapters one and two         
This was fun to read. So refreshing to have Spike accepted and respected by Giles and Xander for a change. Love the dialogues -
Thanks. Hope you enjoy the rest of it.

02/19/2014 07:31 am
Chapters one and two         
Love how your are using Xander - and it's always great when I read a story that has a more balanced and civilized relationship between Giles and Spike.  Great job on all the characters.
Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

jane
02/12/2014 10:46 pm
Chapters one and two         

I hope that having to rely on Spike for a while might gain him some respect from the scoobies. Riley sounds like he might be serious trouble, With his resources you can't underestimate him.

I think they've picked up some understanding of how valuable he can be.  But with Riley out to get him....