This Quintessence of Dust by Always_jbj

10/01/2008 07:10 am
This Quintessence of Dust         

This reminds me of the old show Twilight Zone where they surprise you with a great twist at the end of each tale!  Very strong story.  I agree with you that it doesn't need a sequel because  it does such a wonderful job of hitting hard and then just leaving you hanging--which is why it is so powerful.  Well done!

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story (and my ending). I did think about a sequel for a while, because so many people asked for it, but I decided against it and I'm glad I did...it's nice to know others agree. 

alým
04/16/2008 06:23 pm
This Quintessence of Dust         
Damn,that was harsh,but amazing;Angel no more and Spike,oh,so there!
Looooved this!!!
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed this.

isis_magickwolf
12/18/2007 11:27 pm
This Quintessence of Dust         
need to write more really good so far
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it, but there won't be more--this ficlet is complete.

Alien
09/06/2007 04:01 pm
This Quintessence of Dust         
Yup 16 isnt wise age
Thanks for reading!

06/11/2006 02:55 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
wow...incredible, very intense and engrossing...this would make an excellent start to a longer fic
Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad yopu liked it.. I do have a plot bunny for a possible sequel.. but by the same token I rather like it as a standalone and I wouldn't even think about starting a sequel until I had finished all my wip's anyway. But I am very pleased that you enjoyed it enough to want more.

02/26/2006 12:03 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
Wow C - Just Wow - sitting here going Oh... and staring at the screen in delight. it was good, it stole my breath - I seriously am in love with this ficlet. *shudders* haunting and wonderful writing.
Thank you for the LOVELY review! I am so glad you enjoyed 'Dust'. This is one of the first things I wrote and it holds a very special place in my heart. This is one of the fics that I hope to continue one day when I atually manage to finish my wips.

10/23/2005 04:56 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
This is another one I didn't review at the time I LOVED It. I don't want to hound you, but could you make this like a teaser for a sequel? It would be fantastic to see something happen between them after this (if you've already written a sequel to it let me know.)
Thanks sweetie! I'm glad you liked it. And yes there IS a sequel in the planning stages... but it won't be written until I have finished a few other projects first.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/11/2005 01:05 pm
This Quintessence of Dust         
Excellent ficlet. Bravo! Of course, I would always enjoy seeing more, but this was a nice little start off for a whole different Season 2. Hmmm ... wonder if there can be a challenge to go from here?
Thanks I am glad you like it... I actually have plans for a sequel... after I finish my current wip's.

WendyJane
10/10/2005 12:33 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
Great!! That was brilliant- so much more enjoyable than the disatisfactory NON-Angel dusting of the actual episode!! Very well-written. xx
Accidental double post.

WendyJane
10/10/2005 12:33 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
Great!! That was brilliant- so much more enjoyable than the disatisfactory NON-Angel dusting of the actual episode!! Very well-written. xx
LOL... Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed the ficlet and also that the Angel-dust was satisfying!

10/09/2005 10:01 am
This Quintessence of Dust         
This fic absolutely rocks. Left me breathless the first time I read it and still does.
Thank you! This was one of the first things I wrote and surprisingly I still like it... which I don't with most of my earlier stuff. lol. I am so happy to hear that you do too!

sue
10/08/2005 06:51 pm
This Quintessence of Dust         
So not fair! What happens next? Aaah! Loved that, especially Angel dusting, but what happens next? Thanks ever so.
What happens next is left entirely to your imagination... or maybe to the little plot bunny that my muse keeps nagging me about... to which I answer him with a very firm and resounding 'NO... not until the wip's are done!' And then of course he sulks.
I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! Hee hee... and Angel-dust... always of the good!