Dreams and Desotos by bloodshedbaby

02/18/2013 02:29 am
Chapter 25         
Tears, sniffle.  Great ending, I really liked that it was angel with the last viewpoint..  It sort of redeemed his character and I didn't seem like you were interested in that. (same thing with Xander.)



    Awesome job.

07/08/2012 04:54 am
Chapter 25         
Great Story - love your version of the events in the series and how you used them to construct this entire new life for Buffy and Spike and Joyce.  Great characters, Elaine and Rick I especially like how you used Elaine in the last part of your story.

Jags
01/05/2012 06:35 am
Chapter 25         
That was a wonderful story! Kudos!

12/30/2011 02:03 am
Chapter 25         
Okay I read this in one shot so I didn't reveiw each chapter. I loved this! You had me tearing up in some spots and laughing in others. The whole Angela thing had me laughing. I was worried that Buffy might have to stay in Sunnydale because as much as she loved Spike I was worried that Angel(a) might try to break them up.

I was glad to see that she didn't let Giles or Willow or Xander drag her down. They might have started as good friends but it seriously went bad relitivly fast on the show. They always had too much to say in her life and I was glad it didn't happen here.

08/30/2011 01:21 pm
Chapter 25         
Wow.   I have to say I love this story.  Entertaining doesn't begin to cover it.  I spent a lot of the early parts with tears in my eyes, either from the pain they were in, or from the awakening connection between Buffy and Spike.  Then I spent a large part of the rest of the story alternating between being annoyed at the Sunnydale set and laughing myself to distraction at the antics of Elaine, Spike and oddly enough Giles...  The pureed mice were hysterical and gross!  I do hope that somewhere in the background Faith arrived to work with Angel and the others and never went 'superbad', but that's a different story.  Regardless, I'd love to see sequels in this universe.  It rocks.  I'm already missing the place this story has had in my psyche.

Peace, thanks,

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

mea
09/30/2010 10:56 am
Chapter 25         
 I absolutely adore this story. I started reading chapter 1 two hours ago and I haven't been able to stop since then. This is amazing! I wish the story never ended so i could go on reading forever(:

loveless
09/01/2010 06:11 pm
Chapter 25         
hmm not so sure why angel being would make buffy happy but i still luved the story. thanks for writing =]

MARGARET
03/11/2010 04:09 am
Chapter 25         
So glad to see this story finished -great job. Thanks

calminthechaos
12/15/2009 06:10 am
Chapter 25         
All I can say is WOW! Definitely going in the favorites!

Gemmy
12/05/2008 03:27 am
Chapter 25         
hey, i loved the story! the mice inncedent was definatly helerious not icky! although bully for you if its true and you had to clean it up. thanx for the great read! xxx

05/31/2008 04:11 am
Chapter 25         

i loved it! very good job!

Medusa
03/30/2008 03:53 am
Chapter 25         
That was so not the way I invisioned it ending...I've been keeping track of this story for a while and maybe I just built it up in my head the way I wanted it to end. For some reason it seemed like you had such a long dose of writers block that as soon as some kind of inspiration struck you just ran with it and didn't really keep to the storyline as well as you could've. Still I love the story.

03/02/2008 01:39 am
Chapter 25         
Oh I love it.

Nikkole
11/05/2007 04:04 am
Chapter 25         
LOVED IT!! I hope that finishing this gave your muse what it needed to get going on the other WIP's also!

Constance Truggle
08/24/2007 03:34 am
Chapter 25         
Okay. I searched for this fic forever, since I couldn't remember the name, just that I had enjoyed what I'd read of it. Lost my old compy, you see, so no bookmarks. Anyhow... LOVED the story, and the ending? Awesome. Angela will do just fine in his unlife, now. Hee! Such a fun and exciting story. Thank you for sharing it with us. I wonder if I ever reviewed before... I think I may have. Pretty sure I read it all the way through last time, too. Hmm...

CT.

Alien
08/23/2007 02:18 pm
Chapter 25         
Realy nice story realy

06/18/2007 05:35 am
Chapter 25         
Wow, this is undoubtedly one of the best Spuffy fics I have ever had the pleasure of reading. I really, really appreciated the balance you maintained throughout the story. Giles, Xander, and Angel were are pricks, yes, as is often the case in Spuffy fanficdom, but you played it just right so that there were ultimately tolerable. Also loved the Elaine character. She speaks to many of us women, I imagine.

Lastly, and most importantly, I love the way you write Spuffy, Spike, and Buffy. How I wish we could have seen some of that on the show.

You really have a knack for giving this reader exactly what she wants.

sandyrah
06/18/2007 12:21 am
Chapter 25         
I've decided why I feel that the story ended too quickly...I didn't want it to end. That being said, I look forward to any new updates you want to give us.

mhairian
05/26/2007 05:39 am
Chapter 25         
This was a great story and all I can say
say is I want more. Please give us a
sequal. Your writing brought a smile
and a warm feeling. Keep up the good work.

Jaime
03/29/2007 08:03 pm
Chapter 25         
I just have one question...why did angel have to help giles?...so buffy could go on with a normal life???

dj
03/16/2007 04:40 am
Chapter 25         
looking for completed stories, so glad to have found this one, i have read this before, had to read it all over again. so glad you have finished it, it was really good.

Deb
02/07/2007 09:32 am
Chapter 25         
Fun little jaunt.

02/03/2007 10:16 pm
Chapter 25         
Oh dear, you just made my day. I can't tell you how glad I am to see you writing again. I love your work and this last chapter showed that you still have it...it was a great ending. I could beg for a sequel just to read more about Elaine... I love that character.
I really hope to see more updates of you in the future and I'm starting again with the begging...please...could you forget about editing your other stories and give them back to us. I miss them so much and I'm dying to reread your stories.
Take care

Ruth
01/31/2007 04:20 am
Chapter 25         
I had all but given up on your return, and when I saw D and D was finished, I almost fell over! The ending was, well,...It was more satisfying even than usual, since I thought we'd be forever wondering, but you are back with a vengeance (in the best way, of course). I still read Blood Claims... and Claiming the Heart, and wished fervently for more. I hope you're well, and ready to write. You're an author I can't forget!

01/28/2007 05:23 am
Chapter 25         
well done finish to an extraordinary tale. thank you, very much. i could almost attempt to give a rebel yell.

Isabel
01/26/2007 05:01 am
Chapter 25         
It is so weird. I was thinking of this story today, wondering if you'd ever finish it, and there it was! An update! I was so happy. But then, I realized it's the last chapter and it made me sad. I loved it so much. One of my all time favorites. The ending was satisfying. I'm glad Buffy and Spike went back to their life. I didn't want them to stay in Sunnydale. Wow, Angel is good for something. Who would have known lol. Great chapter, fantastic story. Thanks for finishing it.

astrodex
01/23/2007 03:16 pm
Chapter 25         
Great story. Truly like nothing I've read before. Your original characters are amazing and, as usual, your voicing of the Buffyverse characters is right on. I absolutely loved it.

astrodex
01/22/2007 11:19 pm
Chapter 25         
Great story. Truly like nothing I've read before. Your original characters are amazing and, as usual, your voicing of the Buffyverse characters is right on. I absolutely loved it.

01/22/2007 08:02 pm
Chapter 25         
OMG! (& I never say that, ::snerk: I'm so very happy to see you back! I do hope all is well with you, let me know, OK? I love the way you finished this story! And yay for your other wip's!
thank you so much!! *hugs you*

smlcspike
01/21/2007 03:09 pm
Chapter 25         
Oh I love it, I finally got to read the end of it.
Yep, shocked me also that I finished it

01/20/2007 10:52 pm
Chapter 25         
Hey! Good to read you again; I missed that (and you in LJ Land).
Hehe and the way Elaine talks to what she considers Buffy's (and Spike's) enemies *gg* (especially Angel).
Though that turned out well; with Angel staying in Sunnydale Buffy can live her li­fe. Well she did it before too but now the Scoobies doesn't have a reason to have her stay (in SD).
I loved the way it ended As I loved the story. I would be glad if I would be able to read more ;-D
It's always sad to see a story come to an end; but it was better to take because I could read a new chapter from you again.
thank you for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you liked it. Elaine was fun to write, I have to say, it was hard to keep her from totally dominating the entire fic!

Cheska
01/20/2007 08:26 pm
Chapter 25         
This was a great story, very well written.

*insert whine* Could you finish 'With a rebel yell' I love that story ^^ *end whine*
I can neither confirm not deny that I will finish With a Rebel Yell, but I hope too!! I want to! I sorry *ducks head*

claddagh
01/20/2007 05:22 pm
Chapter 25         
You updated! You finished! Thank you so much. I really love this story and periodically checked for updates. I loved the way you finished it. Elaine and Rick are just the kind of friends everyone wished they could have.
Well done.
thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you liked it

01/20/2007 04:06 pm
Chapter 25         
Wonderful! Elaine was a great character and she always said what everyone else wanted to. By far, one of my favorite Spuffy stories.
thank you so much!! I'm so glad you liked it! I liked Elaine too, she was fun to write

lilmamaday
01/20/2007 05:46 am
Chapter 25         
Loved the story! I especially loved how Buffy and Spike didn't bow down to the Sunnydale folk! And of course "Angela"! That was a hoot. I do have to ask though, how did you come up with Dr. Adler? Was this your sisters dr by any chance? Please write more wonderful stories!
Dr Adler was not based on anyone I know... although I admit to using my experience as an ER nurse to create the character, LOL! And you are directly responsible for me grossing out many people, I just wnat you to know, LOL! *hugs you*

Esther
01/20/2007 03:54 am
Chapter 25         
Freaking awesome ending, hon!!! I absolutely loved it!! So glad that everything worked out in the end, too.
aww thanks!! *hugs you*

01/20/2007 02:10 am
Chapter 25         
I went back and reread the whole thing before reading this chap... I think this was the first of your stories I found...and it was nice (and somewhat sad) to see it end. Thanks for a wonderful ride, sweetie! Sooo glad to see you back! *hugs*
aww thanks C! It was nice and somewhat sad to finish it, believe me! And hey! Did I ever pull a goodbye cruel fandom? No. So therefore, I never left, darnit!!

jeanie
01/19/2007 11:55 pm
Chapter 25         
so glad for the update. i have been waiting forever it seems like. cant wait for the others to be finished.
I'm working on getting to the others! Sorry about the wait. Thank you for the review and for reading!

01/19/2007 11:23 pm
Chapter 25         
So glad to see you back! I was sad to see one of my favorite stories end but I've enjoyed the ride. Thanks for sharing all your awesome stories with us. I for one look forward to your next update. You truly capture the essence of Spike and Buffy in your works. But I have to say my favorite character in this fic was Elaine. Everyone needs a friend like her. You truly brought her to life.
thank you so much! I loved writing elaine, she was fun!

Emilee
01/19/2007 10:47 pm
Chapter 25         
Thanks so much for finishing this. Great story! Good luck with the other WIP's.
I will probably need that luck, LOL! Thanks for the review

01/19/2007 07:30 pm
Chapter 25         
{claps} Yeah!! Bravo, BSB. Nice to see this one completed. I went back and reread to get into the right frame of mind too. Such a pleasure.
ah thanks! I had to reread it too because I couldn't remember what had happened either!

saradane
01/19/2007 06:44 pm
Chapter 25         
You have no idea how great it is to have you back!
Are you staying?
I hope nothing bad happened.
You have been one of my favourite authors from the beginning.
I never really... left. Not officially anyway, it just wasn't fun for a while so I took a step back. I hope to keep writing and finish fics up!

Judy
01/19/2007 05:37 pm
Chapter 25         
So glad you're writing again. Loved the finish.

Judy
01/19/2007 05:37 pm
Chapter 25         
So glad you're writing again. Loved the finish.
thank you so much!!

01/19/2007 05:06 pm
Chapter 25         
I am so glad you managed to finish this story. Now I can enjoy re-reading the whole thing again. I do hope that you manage to work on your other fics




Thank you for your review! I'm hoping to continue working on some of my other fics. I will NOT be starting anything new, that I can assure you!

01/19/2007 03:37 pm
Chapter 25         
Oh my god I can't believe you finished it!! I love this story been re-reading it every now and again just waiting for the end. Lovely!
Yep, I can't believe I finished it either!

spike_lizard
01/19/2007 03:35 pm
Chapter 25         
oh bloodshedbaby you so rock we have missed you
aww thanks!! I have missed you guys too

01/19/2007 03:34 pm
Chapter 25         
OH MY!!! I was squealing when I saw this chapter. I had actually thought you had stopped writing but I was so glad to see that you had not. I always love Elaine and her bluntness and the relationship that the four from Windmount had was always great. Love the end.
Aww thanks! I hadn't officially stopped writing just hadn't been compelled to work on anything until now, so I'm hoping I'll stay focused and finish some others! I'm glad the end was ok *hugs you*

demonica mills
01/19/2007 02:00 pm
Chapter 25         
I am so happy that you finished this! It has always been one of my favorite stories.
Really? That is so sweet!! *hugs you* I'm glad it's finished but I think I shall miss it, LOL

01/19/2007 01:56 pm
Chapter 25         
*Falls over in shock* LOL. Nicely wrapped up, Stacy; and yay for completing the other wips!
Yep, i was shocked too, believe me, LOL!

cheryl
01/19/2007 12:56 pm
Chapter 25         
Thank you! and I am REALLY looking forward to the rest of With A Rebel Yell and Lonely In Your Nightmare!!!
I'm hoping to get there... Really! *crosses fingers*

Dar
01/19/2007 12:40 pm
Chapter 25         
So GREAT to read your work again. Excellent wrap up of the story. Thank You
thank you so much for reading and the nice review! *hugs*

just sue
01/19/2007 12:22 pm
Chapter 25         
OMG! Firstly, just wonderful to see your name there in the updates - you have no idea how happy that made me! LOL

Secondly, brills ending to a smashing story, Stacy. This has ever been one of my favourites and now you have given it a very fitting finsh. I shall miss Elaine a lot (and how her to call the broody one Angela!), but can almost hear her right now interogating Angel on his European property and availability! *grins*

Thanks ever so for completing this story, and I do hope to see more of your words anon. *hugs* xxx
Aww thank you for this sweet review! I'm so glad you liked it! I had fun writing Elaine, although she was challenging to not make her 'too' obnoxious! I shall miss her but it was very satisfying to write THE END, lol!

clarityfades
01/19/2007 11:43 am
Chapter 25         
woohoo! thanks for finishing this fic! i've had a blast reading it and i loved the way you wrapped it up. especially letting us know that spike and buffy end up happy in windmont w/o completely forgetting about the sunnydale crew. i hope your muse continues to be good to you.
I'm hoping the muse holds out, I forgot how much I missed writing! thank you for the nice review!

pam
01/19/2007 11:42 am
Chapter 25         
Your back!!! So glad to see you writing again, we have missed you. I'm glad that buffy and spike were able to go back home and just visit california. This is a good way for this great story to end. Again welcolme back.
Thank you for the awesome review! It's nice to 'be' back, LOL

Lou
01/19/2007 09:55 am
Chapter 25         
Lovely to see this completed -- and nice Angel!! Who'd'a thunk it?
Yes, I can never seem to villianize Angel throughout an entire fic. I don't know why.

01/19/2007 09:28 am
Chapter 25         
Hmm, I feel that it was a bit rushed...lol! I'm so kidding, I really couldn't resist. You don't know how happy I was to see any update for this one. I'm glad you finished it and also hope that you would be getting back to some of the others now, but I get that real life tends to get in the way. Thanks for an awesome story=)
Tammy, don't make me come over there and kick your 'tocks cos I will. If it was rushed, OH WELL, LOL. It's finished which is something i didn't see happening, if you wanna know the truth! And you're welcome, I'm just glad people liked it!

sandyrah
01/19/2007 09:13 am
Chapter 25         
Okay, I read the response to my previous review, and now I feel bad. I just want to say that I only thought it was a little bit of constructive criticism, but in truth, I totally love your stories, and I think you do a fabulous job. Especially since I know that I don't have the ability to write near what you do. So there.
No it's ok, it is constructive criticism and that's what an author needs! Don't be afraid to offer it. I'm not even denying it either, LOL. But I do know that when I got that same bit of criticism two years ago, and I realized that I did rush them, instead of trying to NOT rush them, I just couldn't finish anything. I'd get almost to the end and it was like a huge block, I couldn't write past it. D and D was the first of my long blocked, almost finished WIP's that I'd even tried to work on in a looong time and then I finsihed it and I got the same reiview , I admit it had an EEK factor, LOL!

01/19/2007 08:38 am
Chapter 25         
Wonderful story! Thanks for the entertaining read!
You're welcome!! I'm glad you enjoyed it

01/19/2007 08:25 am
Chapter 25         
I'm going to have to reread this from the beginning but THANK YOU for updating and finishing it! Also, we've missed you around!
You are welcome! Sorry for not being around - it's just not the same *sobs* Working on it though!

kim
01/19/2007 07:19 am
Chapter 25         
Awww, that wrapped up nice!
Did it? Thank you!! It was just.. over, LOL, and needed to be finished up. Thank you for reading and for the review!

Tamara
01/19/2007 07:09 am
Chapter 25         
Yippee! You wrote again! and I love it.
I did write again! Shocked me too! Thank you for reviewing!! *hugs*

Cate
01/19/2007 07:01 am
Chapter 25         
Excellent to see you writing again!

Beta'd or not- the end to Dreams and DeSotos is as well written as every other chapter you've ever written, it's a gift.

Thank you.



Cate *smooshes you* Thank you soo much!!

Dolau
01/19/2007 06:49 am
Chapter 25         
OMG, happy dance when noticing your update. Love this story to pieces and am so happy that is it now complete. (not that I couldn't have gone for much more of your writings, but nice to have it all concluded and wrapped in a giftbag for me to read.. lol) Elaine will always be my favorite girlfriend to Buffy.. She's so perfect . ThankU so much for finishing and hope your muse will inspire your other WIPs as well *cough Lonely in your nightmare cough*
Well, you might be in luck, if I work on anything next, it WILL be Lonely in your Nightmare! I hope the muse sticks and thank you so much for sticking with this one! *hugs*

Brandy
01/19/2007 06:35 am
Chapter 25         
Stacy,

I am so glad that you finished this, and I loved the ending. I hope that you can get back into the writing. You have been missed.
awww thank you so much Brandy!! *hugs you*

01/19/2007 06:31 am
Chapter 25         
Nice chapter.
thank you!

Kate
01/19/2007 06:29 am
Chapter 25         
Whoo-hoo! I'm so happy for all of us that you finished. Fantastic! I love a happy ending and this one delivered splendidly. I do hope this gets the muse going again. I've so missed your stories.
I admit to not having written anything in months but felt compelled to finish this, for some reason, LOL.

Kate
01/19/2007 06:29 am
Chapter 25         
Whoo-hoo! I'm so happy for all of us that you finished. Fantastic! I love a happy ending and this one delivered splendidly. I do hope this gets the muse going again. I've so missed your stories.
I'm hoping the muse sticks around for a while too. My fandom funk has been very irritating, to say the least.

Rose
01/19/2007 06:26 am
Chapter 25         
Omg. I was just thinking about this story today and missing it. And lo and behold, it appeared. I love fanfic writers who read my mind and update stories!
A very, very satisfying story and a truly great OC in Elaine.
Yeppers, I can read minds. I am going to miss Elaine, I have to admit. She was fun to write!

01/19/2007 06:21 am
Chapter 25         
I huge thank you for finishing this one. I really love it, and I was sad that it wasn't getting updated. And, the BSV feels weird without you.
Yeah, gotta say, the BSV feels weird without me too, LOL. It makes me sad! *sniffs* And you're so welcome and thank you for being patient and still reading this story!

sandyrah
01/19/2007 06:16 am
Chapter 25         
It so totally made my day that you posted this update. While I feel that the end was a little rushed, I am--quite frankly--so excited to see anything done on this that I am totally happy with it, and only hope that you'll update your others soon too. Thanks so much for more of your fabulous stories!!!! YAY!
NOOOOOOOO!! You did NOT just say that to me!! *holds head* You do realize that it was a reader telling me two years ago that while she liked my fics, she felt I rushed my endings, and DO YOU KNOW WHAT THAT DID TO ME??? I have been unable to finish another WIP since! Ok, if it's another two years before I finish anything, it'll be all your fault! *sniffs* Ok fine, maybe it was a little rushed but where else was I supposed to go with it? Without dragging it on FOREVER, LOL (issues? Me? Nah...)

pretty_in_fangs
01/19/2007 06:06 am
Chapter 25         
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
Words cannot express how happy I am to see an update from you! I enjoyed this story so much. Thank you for sharing it with the world.
See? Now this is what I miss about the fandom, I love you guys!! I'm hoping the fandom funk will lift soon, believe me!!

LadyYashka
01/19/2007 06:01 am
Chapter 25         
Yay! It's finished! I loved this story! Thank you so much for not leaving it undone.

You're welcome! Of course, I had to reread the whole thing so I could remember what in the world happened, LOL! I'm glad you liked it!

01/19/2007 05:49 am
Chapter 25         
oh wow! it's complete! *wipes tear* great ficcey!! just wonderful, i loved you OC's and all the fun they had together!
I know, can you believe I finished it?? *stumbles*

UncagedMuse/Rae of course! LOL
01/19/2007 05:41 am
Chapter 25         
Honey, this was one amazing ride. You know how much I love your fic and this ended perfectly! Thank you for finishing it. *hugs*
aww! Thank you sweetie!! *hugs you to pieces*

03/02/2008 01:26 am
24         
OH Angel is in for a surprise.

Krista
01/19/2007 02:33 am
24         
Please write more, been waiting forever for this awesome story!

12/23/2006 03:35 am
24         
Still no update beginning to think you have jumped ship.... like so many other good authors *sighs*

Kumba
12/08/2006 03:29 pm
24         
i love this story! i've read and re-read it, each time hoping that another chapter has been added. i know you haven't posted anything new for a VERY long time, but i'd love to see it continued if your muse is cooperative. also, i've tried to find it on other sites, hoping there was a complete version out there, but no such luck so far. i just wanted to let you know that beta'd or un-beat'd-this story is fabulous.

Stephanie
10/19/2006 02:58 am
24         
Okay, what happens next? Please update for us. I just reread this fic and now I really need to know everything. Please update.
Oh and by the way I love your author's notes. They are so funny.

All4Spike
10/18/2006 09:58 pm
24         
I just love this fic... please tell me it's going to be continued... pleeease....

Anne
09/30/2006 07:48 pm
24         
more more more please

jeanie
08/24/2006 10:25 pm
24         
ok when are we going to have an update? been waiting for a long time. after reading D&D 5 times i believe there should be more.

Bigbird
08/05/2006 12:35 pm
24         
Just read the whole thing again, still love it and waiting for updates soon?

07/27/2006 10:49 pm
24         
( More soon????

Samantha_78
06/30/2006 09:18 pm
24         
I really like this story, I started reading it several months ago, any idea when you might be updating?

Thanks.

samantha_viner@hotmail.com

06/17/2006 10:46 am
24         
Arr still no updates!!

willowmouse
06/12/2006 02:00 pm
24         
I've read this fic many times, just love it! I hope that you can find time/muse to complete it

05/25/2006 05:05 am
24         
I really hope you continue with this story! Cause I REALLY love it!

05/09/2006 02:51 pm
24         
aww i love this.. i just read it all in like a half hour cant wait for updates!!

04/30/2006 03:25 am
24         
More ficcie soon *whines like Kat taught me*

pretty_in_fangs
04/28/2006 02:55 pm
24         
Just read this story. I don't know if you're still updating or not, but I've got to say that I love it.

Ali
04/28/2006 02:42 am
24         
i need more...

04/24/2006 12:20 am
24         
i love it...please update soon.

Pet
04/07/2006 12:47 pm
24         
I love this story! Please update soon!

Kristy
03/28/2006 05:52 am
24         
I'm loving this story, and seriously hopes it lives to reach it's ending... it's happy ending (pretty please?)
And I love the characters of Rick and Elaine, they are freaking hilarious. Update soon.

03/16/2006 07:38 am
24         
I adore this fic, Elaine and Rick crack me up so much!!! Just wish for more frequent updates but then again, I wish that for all of your fics. Spike bowling is just too funny, and I just love the attack of the dead mice! Good work, I can't wait to see what will happen next ( but that's true for your other stories Write faster dammit!!

Kelci
03/05/2006 08:22 pm
24         
I love this story soooooo much!!! and i can't wait for more. I've been a LOYAL FAN since chapter 16. NEED MORE...PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amy
03/01/2006 01:33 am
24         
i love this story.

03/01/2006 01:33 am
24         
this is such a great story. please update soon.

02/23/2006 01:52 am
24         
OMG! i luv this story. it is great. please continue

02/23/2006 01:52 am
24         
OMG! i luv this story. it is great. please continue

02/23/2006 01:52 am
24         
OMG! i luv this story. it is great. please continue

02/15/2006 04:38 pm
24         
I love this story and this chapter was excellent. Elaine is such an awesome character. Poor Angel he'll never know what hit him.

PhotographyNut
02/14/2006 06:24 pm
24         
Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

PhotographyNut
02/14/2006 06:21 pm
24         
Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

Nancy
02/10/2006 08:08 pm
24         
I can't wait for the next chapter. PLEASE update it soon. I have been following the story from the beginning.

02/08/2006 02:42 am
24         

Irina
02/01/2006 01:21 pm
24         
Wonderful chapter! I really enjoyed reading it. Can't wait to read more.

01/18/2006 01:20 pm
24         
Angel, I'll tell ya, not. You as well as I will just have to wait and find out who all does in the next update. Wonderful story. Defenatly liking it!

txjmfan
01/16/2006 02:10 pm
24         
LOL! Gotta love Elaine. She's every single Spike fan rolled into one very funny character. And have to say that for once Xander's penchant for annoying the hell outta me...isn't. Mark that on the calendar. Great chapter! Looking forward to the next update.

Spike_lizard
01/16/2006 11:38 am
24         
need more please and die angel die

Steph
01/16/2006 11:35 am
24         
I don't think there's anything i love better then seeing angel looking like an idiot!...Excellent

stephanie
01/15/2006 11:57 pm
24         
Falls at your feet... I love this story! i love elaine! I love the angel scenes (hits angel over head with troll hammer...) yupp... fab fab story sweets... I love this story so much! elain is so funny - you have a briallant character there.

01/15/2006 05:21 pm
24         
I want to meet Elaine. She and Anya would be in constant competition with each other (has thoughts of Rick and Xander doing male bonding). Loved the chappie and so looking forward to seeing how the broody one is gonna be handled. Hugs. xxx

jane
01/15/2006 04:58 pm
24         
Great update hope to read more soon.

Jessica
01/15/2006 04:05 pm
24         
Gotta love Elaine. The Jaws comment was excellent. Loved the chapter. Even Xander was nice... well to Spike anyway. More please.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 11:50 am
24         
You just gotta love Elaine. She is such a trip. I love her character. Poor Rick is always so worried that Elaine is going to get herself killed. Excellent chapter, BSB. Look forward to more.

01/15/2006 11:30 am
24         
Great chp and we got a present on your birthday!

01/15/2006 11:26 am
24         
Oh the woahness that is the brooding wonder... Can't we just stake him already? Great chapter!

01/15/2006 10:34 am
24         
man you just have to love Elaine. And how about Angel having the nerve to still stand around thinking that Buffy will fall into this arms... At least Xander was upset with what happend to get Angel back in some form. Great update. Can't wait for the explanation of who Rick and Elaine are and why they are still around. Just love the story.

idk5743228
01/15/2006 10:21 am
24         
No fair, Wulfie already thought of having Elaine stake Angel. Can you please, pretty please. pretty, pretty please. Excellent chapter.

Tam
01/15/2006 10:11 am
24         
god i love elaine! LMAO fantabulous update jaws...*snicker*

Lou
01/15/2006 10:09 am
24         
Fab clunky Angel - Mr Poor Me.

Irishrose
01/15/2006 09:28 am
24         
LOL! and then SQUEEEEE..and then...god I love this fic!

Dar
01/15/2006 08:50 am
24         
Loved that chapter..

01/15/2006 08:43 am
24         
YAY! I was sick and had a dead computer but got a new one and found fabulous updates to one of my favorite stories, ever! Thank you for sharing and for annoying Angelus and Xander.

Shelly
01/15/2006 08:31 am
24         
I have always loved this story. Elaine has to be my favorilte character. Can't wait for more!!!

MARGARET
01/15/2006 07:47 am
24         
I LOVE THAT YOU'RE CONTINUING THIS STORY... LET'S GET RID OF ANGEL AND LET B&S GET BACK TO THEIR LIFE. BTW ANY PLANS FOR RESURRECTING CATCHING THE NIGHT, ONE OF MY FAV WIP

SpaceLord
01/15/2006 07:39 am
24         
Gotta love Elaine and Rick they are just so funny (mostly Elaine). Hope the next chapter comes soon cause I love this story.

01/15/2006 07:32 am
24         
OMG, love Elaine to pieces! She is bleeding brilliant! "Jaws"!...LOLTIP! great update, and waiting impatiently for more!

01/15/2006 07:06 am
24         
You know if Elaine staked Angel she would be my all time favorite OC :{P

03/02/2008 01:13 am
23         
Oh can't wait to see what happns now

12/29/2005 10:14 am
23         
Just got back from the holiday trip and caught up on the latest 2 chapters. LOVE IT! More soon, please! -Lisa

12/28/2005 08:24 pm
23         
Loved the new chap. Can't wait to see how Angel copes and for Buffy to get Spike back to full strength

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 11:02 am
23         
Better and better ... or should I say at the same high standard that I find in all of your writing. Most enjoyable. Waiting for the fireworks to fly. Hope Spike is okay with that mention of his pallor and his not jumping to make fun of Angel right away.

Dar
12/24/2005 09:57 pm
23         
Fireworks can't wait for the fireworks..key being Can't wait. What a place to leave off..but Great job on the chapter

sue
12/24/2005 08:10 pm
23         
Wah! Evill place to finish. The mood flattening broody one arriving in the midst of the banter and innuendo. Blah! How come they haven't disinvited the ponce? Will be eagerly awaiting more. Thnks, BSB. have an awesome Chrimbo - in al the right ways! xxx

12/24/2005 07:05 pm
23         
And all I can do reading this is grin and laugh like a loon Thoroughly enjoyable, although I do hope tha Spike's not going to be under the weather for long

12/24/2005 01:49 pm
23         
Oh, evil cliff hanger! More after the holiday? Merry Christmas to you and your family.

12/24/2005 09:43 am
23         
Loved the update! Elaine cracks me up. Looking forward to see what happens with Angel crashing the party.

12/24/2005 09:33 am
23         
I just can't get enough of Elaine... And I just really don't feel too bad for Willow and Xander. Can't wait for all of the sparks to fly now that Angel is in the house with them all. Great update.

Oracleholly
12/24/2005 08:47 am
23         
*snickers* flaming frijoles *snickers* "but face" "is that like ass face" ... ROFLMAO I think you've made a plot bunny horror story -- "Beware of But Face!!!!" Starring Elaine and Dinglebert! lol

12/24/2005 07:34 am
23         
Awesome chapter BSB. Still loving Elaine's line. Can't wait for the next chapter.

12/24/2005 07:30 am
23         
LOL, Xander he is there so the wonderful BSB can let Rick stake him *What? innocent face* Great chappie

12/24/2005 07:17 am
23         
Knew that Broodypants would have to make an appearance...can't wait to see what Elaine does to him...she's a tiger, that one...lol...can't wait for the next part, sweetie!

jane
12/24/2005 07:17 am
23         
Smashing update.

03/02/2008 01:02 am
22         
Oh I wonder what is going to happen when Angel goes to see her.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 10:44 am
22         
Always up for more of this story. Elaine will have a field day with Angel if he goes after Spike and Buffy. I hope Angel gets it through his thick head that Buffy really does love and want to be with Spike.

12/22/2005 10:02 am
22         
Ooooh,this cannot go well!

Dar
12/22/2005 06:00 am
22         
Please have Angel pick on Spike in front of Elaine, Joyce and Buffy. ; ) and I dare Xander to say a word. Totally enjoying your story.

12/22/2005 03:53 am
22         
good good good, *hides eyes* hope angel doesn't do anything stupid!

jane
12/22/2005 02:29 am
22         
Excellent I'm all a flutter for the big confrontation.

12/21/2005 07:17 pm
22         
Angel really is an idiot, isn't he? I love how you've written Giles/Ripper in this chapter - once he breaks out of his tweed-bound mindset, he's really not a bad guy to have in your corner

12/21/2005 06:38 pm
22         
OK, we saved the guy now can we stake him Damn good chappie

sue
12/21/2005 04:44 pm
22         
Yikes! Wanna call Buffy to tell her to get out of Dodge and avoid the broody one. Excellent chappie and really need to know what happens next. So looking forward to more. Thanks.

Lou
12/21/2005 04:29 pm
22         
Angel is not going to be a happy puppy - but then is he ever?

12/21/2005 02:22 pm
22         
Great chapter. I can't wait to see how everyone's going to react towards Angel.

12/21/2005 12:57 pm
22         
Can't wait to see what you do with their next meeting!! MORE SOON PLEASE!

12/21/2005 12:12 pm
22         
oh i LIKE it. and I'm so glad that Giles is finally firmly in the Spuffy court.

12/21/2005 11:29 am
22         
oooh! I don't know about this! but I'd love to see what Elaine makes of Angel! Looking forward to the nexk update!

03/02/2008 12:43 am
21         
Oh so Spike owns a mansion

Dar
12/17/2005 10:56 am
21         
Dilbert (snort) love that. Great update. And Go get'em Elaine

Lou
12/16/2005 08:44 pm
21         
I bet they wish they'd never come back to Sunnydale!

vladt
12/16/2005 12:59 pm
21         
enjoyed the update, love elain and rick. thanks

12/16/2005 09:53 am
21         
ohhh, great update... i just love Elaine...rofl, and almost feel sorry for willow, now that buffy has outgrown her....i said almost, lol

12/16/2005 02:21 am
21         
Seems like things might be beginning to work out? Nice mixture of tension and softening in this chapter.

12/15/2005 06:45 pm
21         
Willow and Xander really are gonna have to grow up, aren't they? Lol. Mind you, we all knew that. It's great to see BUffy and Spike acting as a couple, with another couple. Of course, the fact that Elaine and Rick are adorable.... Just a benefit ;D

sue
12/15/2005 05:14 pm
21         
I love Elaine. She asks all those questions that others (apart from Xander!) are too polite to. So happy that you've got into love with this fic again - it's great. Looking forward to more. Thanks so much.

sue
12/15/2005 05:00 pm
21         
I love Elaine. She asks all those questions that others (apart from Xander!) are too polite to. So happy that you've got into love with this fic again - it's great. Looking forward to more. Thanks so much.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/15/2005 02:26 pm
21         
Nice twist that Spike owns the mansion. Slap Xander silly for me. That boy is an idiot. He always inserts his foot in his mouth to be rude, and he really doesn't care that he is rude. Elaine won't take any of his crap. {Smiles} Nice to see the interaction between friends of old and new. Willow and Xander better behave because I have a feeling the understanding friends are going to win out no matter which set they are.

12/15/2005 01:37 pm
21         
hehehe. nice. I love that Spike owns the mansion.

12/15/2005 12:30 pm
21         
I love Elaine and Rick! Just had to say that! Great chapter! -Lisa

12/15/2005 11:56 am
21         
Hmph...wonder if Willow knows it won't get better as long as she and Xander are all about the disapproval...good update, and finally found out who's at the door...lol...lots more soon, OK?

12/15/2005 11:43 am
21         
Nice chapter! It's good to see you updating, something that I'm sorely lacking in...*eyes PS*

murph
12/15/2005 11:42 am
21         
Dilbert! lol. Could somebody please just kick Xander's ass? Please????

12/15/2005 11:36 am
21         
Xander just can't help but be an arse can he? I love that Spike owns the mansion! lol. Good update!

Bridget
04/12/2015 06:59 am
20         
Thank you I could not stop laughing at the end of this chapter!!!

02/18/2013 12:53 am
20         
Big fun.  Thats my opinion.

J
06/30/2012 12:21 pm
20         
As an aim to constructive criticism I thought I would drop a private comment over about Elaine.  I internally groaned when she turned up.  Part of me was expecting it but it wasn't a welcome event.  I find the character judgemental and rude and possibly the worst example of a best friend I have come across.  Whilst I acknowledge and revel in the yumminess of Spike, the idea that anyone would put up with the incessant perving and lewd comments about their other half seems daft to me.  It would be an utter barrier to friendship and is really irritating I'm afraid.  No one wants their friends ogling and being suggestive every time they are in the vicinity of their partner.  The fact that she openly discusses the times and ways he looks sexiest as well would be really uncomfortable.  I just don't think this aspect works.  This aside I am really enjoying the fic, this is just taking the edge off and, fingers crossed, is not going to be the status quo for the rest of her reappearance.

J

03/01/2008 09:33 pm
20         
Oh do we see Xander and Willow coing'

12/14/2005 02:06 pm
20         
I love Elaine and Rick! I can't wait to see who you decide is at the door! LMAO MORE PLEASE! *begs on hands and knees*

12/14/2005 12:07 am
20         
woo hoo, more Dreams and Desotos, it must be Christmas! I love Rick and Elaine, and her jaws remark. Here's to hoping you open the door quickly, and let us in on who's there!

Judy
12/13/2005 07:09 pm
20         
Love Elaine and Rick. They are so funny. Great chapter.

12/13/2005 02:46 pm
20         
Elaine's back!!! Yes! Yes!! YES!!! Oh, how I've missed her!!

Carmie
12/13/2005 11:26 am
20         
Yay! I love it. One of my favoritest stories ever! More please. It's brilliant!

jeanie
12/13/2005 10:29 am
20         
you are evil! to leave it there. more, more please. great update as always. i can't wait for more. you are absolutely, positively one of my favorite authors. keep up the good work.

12/13/2005 10:26 am
20         
LOL -Well, as soon as you figure out who's at the door - let us in on it, ok?

Shady
12/13/2005 09:09 am
20         
yay...love Elaine and Rick. Was hoping they'd show up!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/13/2005 08:57 am
20         
Love Elaine and Rick. Those two are a riot. Them paired off with Spike and Buffy is excellent. They are great friends to have. Elaine and Joyce bonding with the broom deal was funny too. I used to do that to my husband to be when we were at his Mom's house and we were too tired to walk to the second story to wake him. Excellent chapter. Look forward to more.

Tam
12/13/2005 08:31 am
20         
ohhhh thanks for bringing Elaine and Rick back! funny and excellent update! *squishes BSB*

Jeni
12/13/2005 08:08 am
20         
God BSB! I'm so glad you brough Elaine and Rick to Sunnyhell! Buffy and Spike need all the friends they can get!

12/13/2005 07:20 am
20         
Darling, never confess you don;t know who's at the door You're supposed to be omniscient! Still thoroughly enoyable, and nice to see a bit of real friendship going on for BUffy and Spike, at long last!

12/13/2005 07:04 am
20         
WTF do you mean, you don't know who's at the door? Is your muse keeping secrets from you? Very fun chapter. Will we get a fun chili dinner with lots of laughter and bad jokes?

12/13/2005 07:02 am
20         
I just love Elaine!!!! And I am so glad that Buffy and Spike have their "family" with them in Sunnydale. Loved to see Joyce and Elaine getting along. Great twist.

SpaceLord
12/13/2005 06:56 am
20         
Well good to see that Elaine and Rick are back in the story, livens things up. Now who's at the door, the big bad wold maybe?

12/13/2005 05:45 am
20         
hahaha. you are evil! leaving us like that. hehe.

12/13/2005 05:38 am
20         
LMAO, Elaine and Rick are hilarious, were do I get neigbors like that

12/13/2005 05:34 am
20         
Wonderful update...love Elaine and Rick...they are the greatest OC...give us some more soon, eh, pet?

12/13/2005 04:50 am
20         
Grr...just when it started getting good. You are soo asking for it. Great chapter!

12/13/2005 04:48 am
20         
Yay, more Dreams and Desotos! I know you're grateful to have it almost completed, but I think I'll be kinda sad to see it end. Wonderful update! -Lisa

jane
12/13/2005 04:39 am
20         
Brilliant update really good idea to bring Elaine and Rick to Sunnydale. The woman's like a Pit Bull Angel won't know what hit him.

ilpopi
12/13/2005 04:30 am
20         
Great surprise there. Loved the chapter.

Lou
12/13/2005 04:25 am
20         
Heeee! very funny!

12/13/2005 04:15 am
20         
rofl, no wonder you left off there if YOU don't even know who's knocking...*snickers* great update, i just love Elaine and Rick!

03/01/2008 08:36 pm
19         
OH I loved it.

12/11/2005 05:52 am
19         
just loved it. I am glad that Joyce is there for Buffy and Spike. I hope that while they are in Sunnyd that Joyce will really be able to see how they relate to each other. Glad that Joyce was not left out of the loop with what happend there.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/10/2005 01:46 am
19         
Not a dull chapter to me. It was a good sharing time with Joyce, and I'm sure it helps transition the time frame forward to the next section as well. It was an enjoyable chapter. I like seeing the every day things as well as other types of things in the stories.

gotkona
12/10/2005 01:10 am
19         
What do you mean not interesting? That was too. Can't wait for more though

12/10/2005 12:03 am
19         
This wasn't uninteresting- fluids have to be replaced, Joyce has to get comfortable with the relationship, all things that need to be shown before the story moves on.

Stephanie
12/09/2005 08:45 pm
19         
I liked the chapter - very intersting and entertaining. I like Joyce and the interplay between the two er three of them. My favorite part was seeing Buffy's danity bites and Spike's wild animal ones. great comparision and something that is not brought up much. The damage he could do versus the love he acts with.

Judy
12/09/2005 06:48 pm
19         
Good chapter. Looking forward to update.

Lou
12/09/2005 06:32 pm
19         
Yeah - cooking is a top distraction - hopefully it'll be above the level of plastic Sunnydelight!

jane
12/09/2005 05:08 pm
19         
Really good chappie looking forward to more.

12/09/2005 03:55 pm
19         
I thought that chapter was great - lots of relationship and family description and development, and time to reflect. Really great character work, babe.

12/09/2005 01:30 pm
19         
'So she decided to cook.' yup a tried and true reaction for pretty much all the women in my family,...lol...for my grandma it would have been So she decided to cook with lard. ...oh wait that was everyday...*smirk*

12/09/2005 12:39 pm
19         
hehe, that so wasn't dull. I'm just so happy you updated. Now if I could get some Rebel Yell, I'd be perfect. *g*

12/09/2005 11:03 am
19         
yay...can't wait for more. I like that joyce is all sympathetic about the bite marks on spike. Poor Spike.

12/09/2005 10:19 am
19         
It really wasn't dull. And it's nice to get to see things from Joyce's perspective occassionally. -Lisa

12/09/2005 09:34 am
19         
LNAO, sooooooo not a boring chapter it was very informative iot was needed and it was written perfectly

12/09/2005 08:40 am
19         
nice chapter, BSB...Joyce's realizations needed to be portrayed, and you did so with understanding and compassion...good update, waiting patiently for the next....

12/09/2005 08:27 am
19         
Thanks for the nice interlude. I'm waiting to see what happens when Angelus has time to come and visit Spike and Buffy.

SpaceLord
12/09/2005 08:26 am
19         
Well didn't find the chapter too dull, always found Joyce to be an interesting character that seemd to be able to see the "soul" of a person or maybe their true selfs and not the masks people wear. But still hoping for some of Buffys and Spikes new friends to show up soon.

03/01/2008 06:00 pm
18         
OH I wonder what Giles will do now.

tasha
12/08/2005 09:21 pm
18         
i absolutely love this story!!!! please update soon. you're a very talented writer and i love the whole domestic thing spike and buffy have in this story

Judy
12/08/2005 08:36 pm
18         
Love the dialogue. Great chapter, looking forward to more.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 07:34 pm
18         
Awesome update. Love it. The interactions with Spike, Angel and Buffy are perfect!!

12/08/2005 02:45 pm
18         
very nice! I LOVE this story...can't wait for more.

12/08/2005 01:34 am
18         
FANTABULOUS! Will wait patiently for the next one.

12/06/2005 08:36 am
18         
Hee hee... awww poor widdle Angel! Hands up those who feel sorry for him *looks around* no hands huh? lol. It's good to see the enchantment lifted and Spike back to his normal snarky self! And go Buffy with putting Angel in his place.

lOU
12/05/2005 09:48 pm
18         
I think Giles and Angel make a lovely couple. Lou

Lucy
12/05/2005 09:33 pm
18         
I 'm so happy to see new updates! Thanks, and please keep them coming!

12/05/2005 08:56 pm
18         
ROFL - Great update! Loved this: "The success of putting humpty dumpty back together again so they could suss out why you got crapped out of hell, is what." and this:"Besides, Hell took its giant vampire-shaped shit on your floor, not ours." *Wipes tears from eyes* This made me laugh so hard. Great dialogue. And you have to know how much I loved Buffy giving Angel the ice-cold shoulder. (Yes!) Brilliant job, Honey! Can't wait for more

sue
12/05/2005 08:46 pm
18         
So happy to see more of this darling fic. I think Giles should be able to look after Hell crap - don't you? Looking so forward to more. Thanks.

Tamara
12/05/2005 01:19 pm
18         
Looks like Angel's going to have a ahrd time accepting thier relationship.

Carmie
12/05/2005 11:36 am
18         
I can't get enough of this fic! Keep it up, I love it!

12/05/2005 11:13 am
18         
Okay, so Angel's back, and Buffy doesn't like him anymore...poor Angel LOL (channeling wulfie here...) Good update, can't wait to see what happens next....

12/05/2005 11:12 am
18         
Yay, more Dreams and Desotos! Wonderful update. More soon, please! -Lisa

Tam
12/05/2005 11:09 am
18         
vampire shaped shit LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO oh gawd i'm still giggling over that little gem!!

12/05/2005 10:44 am
18         
So hell thinks he's just some shit? Nice analogy. I love, love this story. Will they get back home to their jobs and bowling team? Sunnyhell and the stupid Scoobies never appreciated Buffy anyway.

12/05/2005 10:41 am
18         
rofl, love that her response was tell him to take a shower...teh heh! loved it!

12/05/2005 10:22 am
18         
Great new chapter! Sounds like Giles is finally coming around a little? And what IS the significance of Angel's being brought back in Giles' house?

12/05/2005 10:14 am
18         
Ohh, love the new updates!

12/05/2005 09:45 am
18         
**claps enthusiastically** Woo-hoo! Love it!

SpaceLord
12/05/2005 09:41 am
18         
well this was fun, hoping to get more of the people from Buffys new life back in the story cause they are funny.

12/05/2005 09:33 am
18         
lol, Love the references to Angel needing a shower! too funny!

12/05/2005 09:32 am
18         
LMAO, gawd I love this fic, Squee does happy dance, can we stake Angel now??

03/01/2008 05:51 pm
17         
OH so Angel is back and funtioning some it seems

12/02/2005 06:37 am
17         
Wow! I love the update. I went back and reread the whole fic, and loved it all over again! Can't wait for more.

12/01/2005 02:33 pm
17         
Yeppers, I went all the way back to the beginning and reread everything. Gotta tell ya, B, it's just as wonderful now as it was the first time around. **claps and whistles** And an excellent update, too! "You pound me into the ground every night... and I thank you for it?" I soooo love that line! And Angel being all possessive guy despite the fact that he's gone about a million B.C. is just too funny! Spike's makeshift bandage, though, is just the topper! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Noelle
12/01/2005 01:58 pm
17         
Very excited to see this updated! I love the interaction between Spike and Buffy over Angel's head, very funny! Another update soon, please!

12/01/2005 01:56 am
17         
I just love the way Spike and Buffy interact. Great update. Wonder how they are going to finish getting through to Angel. Love the new addition to the story.

Oracleholly
11/30/2005 11:16 pm
17         
Because it's you and you know I love Elaine -- I had to read this instead of working on my enormous to-do list. I'm all caught up, and I loved Spike goading Angel into feeding off him. Now, all we need is for Elaine and Rick to come to Sunnydale and watch out for their friends. Love OZ!!!

11/30/2005 07:58 pm
17         
Angel never really was the smartest cookie in the box, was he? ;D Great chapter, and glad to see you writing again!

11/30/2005 02:02 pm
17         
Loved the chap BSB! Spike is such a tease! lol. Now he just needs to get out of there in one piece.

Jo
11/30/2005 01:40 pm
17         
Yea! Two updates in a row. This is one of my favorite stories. Thank you for sharing.

Carmie
11/30/2005 01:22 pm
17         
I am so excited to see this being updated again, it's been one of my favorite stories for forever! I love it. Keep up the good work!

11/30/2005 09:53 am
17         
wow hoo, two updates in two days...love snarky buffy and spike, so much fun. Almost makes you feel sorry for Angel ...with him coming to his senses, won't be long before the brooding starts...lol

romero
11/30/2005 09:51 am
17         
Many thanks for continuing this great story. I love the line about Spike having Buffy's underwear in his pocket. Let's hope that Angel, Spike and Buffy can develope a sense of family.

11/30/2005 09:45 am
17         
Two updates! *cracks whip* keep going!

11/30/2005 09:35 am
17         
lol, poor Spike, can we dust Angel now then beat Xander till hr dies??? Bloody good chappie

11/30/2005 08:33 am
17         
The panties are a giggle. I don't suppose Angel would agree. I hope somebody brought some extra blood for Spike.

MARGARET
11/30/2005 08:22 am
17         
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANKYOU! I LOVE THIS STORY AND HAVE BEEN WAITING FOREVER TO SEE HOW IT ENDS LOVE THE NEW CHAPTERS AND THE OLD ONES ARE JUST AS GREAT AS I REMEMBERED. DARE I HOPE FOR NEW LIFE FOR CATCHING THE NIGHT AND SOME OF THE OTHER "OLD" FICS THAT AREN'T AVAILABLE ? AGAIN THANKS MARGARET

vicki
11/30/2005 08:05 am
17         
Loved the underwear part and how Buffy said Spike was whipped. Too funny. Great chapter and can't wait for more.

SpaceLord
11/30/2005 05:34 am
17         
Well the poofters in for one hell of a wake up call that's for sure More and make it snappy

11/30/2005 05:32 am
17         
YAY! I am truly getting addicted to this story. More, PLEASE! -Lisa

sue
11/30/2005 05:31 am
17         
See the power you have to spread happiness? Brills update with just a hint of tension at the end. Still greedy for more and hoping you are comfortable with obliging. Thanks you so much.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/30/2005 05:19 am
17         
{happy to have another new chaper} Awesome update, BSB. Using her panties to stem the blood flow ... that is too funny. LOL. I love how Angel tried to stand in the way of Buffy getting to Spike because he thinks that Spike has Buffy Beat down. That was pretty noble of him when he knew that he couldn't fight Spike completely off. Look forward to more.

11/30/2005 05:14 am
17         
OMG I loved the part about the panties ... it was fab! Great update thank you so much for posting it early you are so fab!

11/30/2005 05:00 am
17         
Now they need to start the splainy....can't wait for the next update, BSB...excellent work...fantastic story...feed that muse of yours and write more, okay?

11/30/2005 04:56 am
17         
MORE MORE! Sorry just got overwhelmed with all the updatey goodness. I'll be a good girl I promise. *grins*

Tam
11/30/2005 04:54 am
17         
is that my underwear you're using? LMAO OMG classic!!!

11/30/2005 04:52 am
17         
Yay! new chapter... loved the underware bit. Too funny!

03/01/2008 05:45 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Oh well wonder what Spike will say to that.

11/30/2005 05:12 am
16- NEW CHAPTER         
LMAO - Spikey is in trouble ... Spikey is in trouble.... this chappie rocked Stacy!

11/30/2005 04:56 am
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Oho, now with pissed off Slayer...on to the next...

11/30/2005 04:13 am
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Great new chappy! Especially the last line! Can't wait to see how things go between the three of them from now! Update soon please!

11/30/2005 02:58 am
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Go get your man Buffy... I am just glad that she told Spike that Angel means nothing and he is the one she wants before he went to Angel. Love the update. So missed this story.

Irishrose
11/30/2005 12:55 am
16- NEW CHAPTER         
:runs and tackles BSB: yay! I am so totally squee-ish over this! And totally loved the last bit. Wonder how much kissing up Spike will have to do to rectify that little comment? But we definitely need more Elaine!

Lou
11/29/2005 10:47 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Woops - now he's done it. Great to see this back!

vicki
11/29/2005 10:15 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Yipee more D and D. I was so excited to see you updated and what a great chapter too. Can't wait for more.

11/29/2005 09:45 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
And I just caught up with this one....can I say woo-hoo for the writing again?

11/29/2005 09:44 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
*hugs you* thankyouthankyouthankyou for updating! sigh, I love this story....so....more now? *hopeful*

11/29/2005 08:45 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Yay!!!!New D & D chapter. And LOL at the ending. Will there be more soon????

murph
11/29/2005 06:52 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
New chapter!!!! Thanks for picking this up again. Such a great story. Love this latest addition. Too damn funny.

SpaceLord
11/29/2005 06:32 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Love this story and was sort of sad when I read it the first time and figured it was on permanent hiatious. But now I'm looking forward to reading the thing as you write it. As for Spike being busted, well he wasn't exactly lying from what I understand

11/29/2005 05:41 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Thank you so much for the new chapter! Good on Spike for goading Angelus into feeding. I look forward to more of this story because I want to know if they will be able to go home or be forced to stay in Sunnyhell. Since Buffy is out of the Slayer line, the Wankers should get Faith back to do her job.

11/29/2005 04:48 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
LOVE IT! More soon please! -Lisa

Tammy
11/29/2005 04:19 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Yay, you finally updated this story. I love it, but I had to look at the last chapter to refresh my memory. Yep, Spike will be paying for that comment. Even if he was just pretending. I really hope for more soon=)

~*~Tasha~*~
11/29/2005 04:00 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
ROFLMAO !! Hey Buffy better chill with her little responses because he told her that he'd have to taunt Angel with her. He knew what he had to do to push her buttons. SIlly girl. I SOOOOO loved this chapter update. It was awesome to see more of this story. Excellent work, and I look forward to more for sure.

Kat
11/29/2005 03:18 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Oh me oh my what a wonderful thing to see. a new chapter for an amazing story. And that last line OMG wonderful. I will be waiting 'sometimes' patientially for the next chapter lol

txjmfan
11/29/2005 02:38 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
So happy to see this one being updated again. It's one of my favorites. Intrigued to see how much sh*t hits the fan due to Spike's little charade.

11/29/2005 02:15 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Woo hoo! Fabulous chapter!!! Spike slipped back into The Big Bad persona so well. Angel never was the brightest spark was he!? lol. And I love Buffy walking in at the end.

Tam
11/29/2005 02:01 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
i am SO gonna sit on you til you finish this LMAO

11/29/2005 01:40 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
OMG! Very awesome chp! I'm so happy at the moment I think I might even be teary. Waited forever for this. *bows at feet* thank you thank you!
Aww, you're making me feel guilty!! Ok, if I don't have the next chapter done by tomorrow, BUG ME.

11/29/2005 01:11 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
uh oh! rofl, someone overheard some naughty things. so glad you updated this fic, was one of the first ones i read on this site.
Yeah, I'm glad I updated too! I'm working on the next part right now *loves getting in the writing mode*

Shady
11/29/2005 12:55 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
um YAY..just YAY and oh Spike is so busted! Can't wait for more, but it's you, so I'm not holding my breath :p
Wha?? Huh?? *gasps* I sooo cannot believe you just said that!! Because I sooooo... totally resemble that remark. *nods* Yep.

11/29/2005 12:52 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
LMAO, damn Spike once again opens mouth and inserts foot, lol. See that is why guys like him, he is a guy. LMAO
Heh! I knew you'd like that last line!

Dar
11/29/2005 12:45 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Uh-Ho Big Bad is in T.R.O.U.B.L.E....and I love it...Great Job...But I will miss Elaine
ooh Elaine is a meddler, never fear

11/29/2005 12:25 pm
16- NEW CHAPTER         
Uhoh. *sing-songs* William's gonna get it. . . . hahaha. . William's gonna get a smackdown. . . .
heh. We'll see! He said it for a good cause, and all that...

02/17/2013 10:34 pm
15         
  Hahah, that last scene was awesome.

03/01/2008 05:25 pm
15         
OH that was good.

11/30/2005 05:09 am
15         
LMAO - I always knew Giles wanted a peep show... sigh... happy sigh..... screams ahhh new chappie runs off to read!

11/30/2005 04:53 am
15         
harder, spike, harder! *giggles* Too bad Giles couldn't stand the peepshow...lol...on to the next one...

~*~Tasha~*~
11/29/2005 03:55 pm
15         
Loved rereading where we were at. {Smiles} I wanted to be totally back in the mood. I SOOOOO am ready to hit the next chapter now, the new one. {runs to it}

03/01/2008 05:15 pm
14         
Oh I wonder what will happen now.

11/30/2005 05:06 am
14         
sigh poor angel... to bad he is not ferel enough to accidently kill xander... I mean come on it would be a mercy killing *snickers*

11/30/2005 04:49 am
14         
great chapter...on to the next...

02/17/2013 10:08 pm
13         
I am foregoing sleep here, but this story is so worth it.  You also sidesteped the obvious angsty Angel return which I wasnt expecting.  Love it.

03/01/2008 05:04 pm
13         
Oh so they are back in Sunnydale

11/30/2005 05:02 am
13         
Sigh .... can Spike eat Xander... it was such a good suggestion. Pets my poor favorite couple! Great chappie!

11/30/2005 04:44 am
13         
oh, back to Sunnyhell...on to the next....

03/01/2008 04:18 pm
12         
Oh that was good, I do love Elaine

11/30/2005 04:57 am
12         
OMG! Squeals... I swear I didn't see this chapter here the other day. Sighs with happiness. Okay so Znder - hypocrite and complete jerk. Still loving elaine... she gives me the warm fuzzies. olay on to the next chappie!

11/30/2005 04:41 am
12         
Ohh, the plot thickens...on to the next one....

03/01/2008 12:26 pm
11         
Oh we just had to have Willow and Xander come, love the way Spike was so possessive with Buffy

SpaceLord
11/29/2005 09:18 am
11         
Hmm I remember reading this story before and it was up to a point where they were back in Sunnyhell...don't wanna say much to give stuff away but I hope to read more soon.
Yep, that would be me, retard, that thought I had finished posting it here. Well, i know I put it up, but I must not have hit the final submission button. Actually, it worked out, gave me a chance to reread those chapters!

11/29/2005 08:33 am
11         
Just love Elaine... ANd can't wait fo Xander to get the news... Still love this story
thank you! I'm working on the next chapter (no really....)

11/29/2005 07:55 am
11         
Oh, yummy Spike and defensive Buffy--kewl...
This spike and Buffy aren't that in character with season 2, but hey, they out of town dammit.

11/29/2005 07:18 am
11         
LOL, please stake Xander soon, (down on knees begging here) and chapter ten is up twice
yeah, I used my back arrow on the browser. Put it up twice. Dat's my story and I'm sticking with it!! I think Xander is not going to be featured much more in this story.

02/17/2013 07:17 pm
10         
And we are back to funny.  I am done for the day, but this is amazing.

03/01/2008 12:15 pm
10         
OH they don't like mice.

02/17/2013 07:05 pm
9         
  Gross. That is all.

12/22/2010 09:20 pm
9         
Oh, yuck!

I am enjoying the story thus far, but the thought of mice and rotary devices is decidedly disturbing - not to mention a hilarious instance of perfectly plausible domesticity.

03/01/2008 11:59 am
9         
OH I loved it.

Addy692002@aol.com
08/16/2007 12:36 pm
9         
LMAO!!! Oh GODDESS was this just completely *perfect*! I mean the whole Buffy/Spike thing with all the domesticity-ness and the together-y thing... but of all the things I could imagine happening to a couple such as them in that kind of setting, this was just absolutely perfect... "You killed them, you clean them up." ... *snicker*

Just... yeah I can't think of any other words - perfect. lol

Damn good job so far, can't wait to read the next chapter!

01/19/2007 05:37 pm
9         
You know, I've been reading happily along, thinking this was such a great story, then you spring the mice on us! GAH!!!
And it really happened?! *shudder*
OMG, it did happen. Except the hubby had to clean it up I escaped to the mall. I wouldn't have included it except for peer pressure and it worked to bond Spike and Giles in a non-typical way

11/29/2005 07:47 am
9         
Its the curse of the hidden mice...poor BSB...still, cute interaction...*grins*
Hey, it was a good plot device to bridge the gap for Giles. Uh... I think... Stoopid damn mice. *glares at stove*

02/17/2013 06:25 pm
6-9         
Thank you for all your hard work on this story.  It continues to be by turns hilarious, touching and where Giles is concerned frustrating. (also pretty damn sad in the beginning)

03/01/2008 05:24 am
6-9         
Oh I loved it,

~*~Tasha~*~
11/24/2005 02:01 pm
6-9         
You had me so hopeful, BSB. {Smiles and chuckles} I love this one, still do. Look forward to when your muse strikes you again.
It struck, it struck, I swear! *points to new chapter*

11/24/2005 08:15 am
6-9         
More please! I hadn't read this one before, and I just love it! -Lisa
Thank you ! Glad you liked it. I just posted new chapters

SpaceLord
11/24/2005 03:20 am
6-9         
Love this story hope u finish it, I remember reading it on your web page but it seemed to be on permanent hiatious.

02/17/2013 05:13 pm
3-5         
  Dun dun dun, I am LOVING this.

  I do believe I have read this before, It was most likely during a late night so that your story is slightly familiar. Anyway, reading on.

03/01/2008 04:22 am
3-5         
OH that is good, I wonder what they will say to that.

01/20/2007 04:18 am
3-5         
was rereading to get to the current( ok, was rereading because i enjoy what you do with the words.) this section was so much fun. so many positive things in buffy/spike realation, the acceptence by the town, rick and elaine. thanks for the great read. the last line is beautiful
haha, i had to reread the whole thing myself because I couldn't remember what I'd written, LOL! I had a lot of fun with those characters, I have to say and I am so glad you enjoyed them!

Amanda
07/06/2006 06:33 am
3-5         
I really loved this chapter...Elaine is great!

02/17/2013 04:03 pm
1-2         
  Excellent.  Spike and Buffy's journey was captured very well, it was easy to buy that this is where they have ended up.  You captured their emotional painted their emotional journey so well, it just made me feel good for them to have this kind of peace.  
  I cannot wait to read on.

03/01/2008 02:42 am
1-2         
Oh I loved it.

12/25/2005 07:29 am
1-2         
This story rocks

Kawaki
12/13/2005 04:45 am
1-2         
Let's see, could be Zander and Willow. Bet they won't be as happy to see Elaine and Rick. It could be Giles, but I doubt he would bring Angel. Although that would be interesting to see, Elaine vs. Angel. Since this is like season 3, I think, there is another slayer out there, right?

12/09/2005 12:44 pm
1-2         
Great Chap! Yes, interesting - I like how you expressed Joyce's feelings. I'm so pumped that you're writing this again!

margaret
12/07/2005 02:21 am
1-2         
love the dialogue..spike gets all the great lines! thanks for picking this story up again

12/05/2005 08:43 pm
1-2         
Woo Hoo! More Dreams! I've been angsting for it. It's one of my favorite fics - thanks for picking it up again. I love their New England life where Spike is appreciated, and hope they get to go back to it soon. Angel can stew in his juices.

jackson@rochester.rr.com
11/25/2005 03:19 pm
1-2         
please....please write more...what a fun story......great job!
thank you! I just posted new chapters.