Spike's Will be Done. by TalesofSpike

01/23/2015 01:40 am
Epilogue         
I am going to have a great time reading this series again - One of the all time Spuffy series classics.   I am so glad that you were so driven by your creative force and respect for these characters that you created five books plus.  Congrats!

05/08/2014 07:12 am
Epilogue         
Great fic! Even after all these years I'll never get over my Spuffy love The little inclusion of a Michelle Branch song [and reference to the heartbreaking one BtVS ended with] was adorable... I love Spike's wishes and the insight Buffy was able to get [if only all this happened in the series!!!]... And even better, the riot act Xander got. Actually, that might've been my most favorite part and top 5 fanfic scenes period... I wanted to stand up and cheer aloud. I think while everyone must realize how immature and antagonisitc and etc Xander was through everything, alot might not realize just what part he's had in how Spike got treated, what went down with Angel, or how even that 'evil soulless thing' was always a better man. Bravo!

02/02/2014 05:44 am
Epilogue         
This is one of my favorite series - I'm looking forward to reading it again.  Your use of the My Will Be Done spell is excellent.  

ScoobyDawn
07/09/2013 06:56 pm
Epilogue         
I enjoyed this fic there was something really gentle/honest about Spike's feelings and the approach he took with the spell.  It was a nice change from the more in your face approach he did take with Buffy and is often written to take, but it was still believable characterisation for him.  

The only criticisms I have is that I thought the final chewing out of Xander was probably a touch too vitriolic.  Also, Spike calling Anya 'kitten' a couple of times was awkward.  That is such an intimate pet name that it seems hugely innappropriate for him to use it with her, it is one to use with your other half really and I can't see it not standing out to both Buffy and Xander, as well as anyone else that heard it as way too intimate to be ok.  Spike's other general endearments 'pet' and 'luv' are much more general and don't have that level of  intimacy that 'kitten' does and would seem to me far more suitable.  It just really stood out to me.

07/09/2012 06:34 am
Epilogue         
Started reading your series again - love it as much this time as before -

10/11/2011 07:54 am
Epilogue         
I've had to put off reading this series for a lot longer than I wanted, but it was worth coming back to.  I'm up to 'Ring of fire' so far, and I'm having a blast.  I love the way Buffy 'reads' the reality that is Spike's love for her.  Cut through a ton of crap!  Excellent.

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

dzio
06/20/2010 10:40 pm
Epilogue         
Can I just say - GO Buffy! You "fixed" the badness that's the end of season 6, you smacked Xander over his dumb, self-important, bigoted head (I love how you pointed out the things he'd done that no one has ever held against him) and you wrote probably THE best trip inside Spike's head I've ever read.  

Love this story. And yay, there are sequels! Though I must say you managed to make me feel all fluffy and happy here at the end, you know, in a "oh, this is perfect, what could possibly happen now?" way. Which is a perfect place to introduce some sort of nastiness that will mess it all up, I suppose.

So thanks for sharing this and now I'm off to read more.

jane
04/18/2010 08:37 pm
Epilogue         
Loved it, love the whole series. it's a masterpiece. Brilliant.

vladt
03/21/2009 12:37 am
Epilogue         
just rereading a very good tale. thank you
Grins! Thank you!

nmcil
11/18/2007 03:02 am
Epilogue         
wonderful to read this story again - great way to use the Vengence Demon wish to advantage for all -
Thank you! I;m really glad it stands up to repeat reading.

08/20/2007 02:00 am
Epilogue         
OH I love what she said to Xander, it was all true and he needed to hear it. And he was called on 2 things that were never dealt with on the show, sure Angelus soul wasn't that bad, yes Buffy had to kill Angel but who is to say she would have been able to stall Angelus, but the Musical demon nothing happened to him.

Now to try and start part 2 tonight.
Lol! Why do I get the impression you're not an Angel fan... but really it's not about Angel. It's about Xander thinking he knows best and not allowing Buffy to make her own decisions.

Thanks again

tamara
01/20/2007 05:08 pm
Epilogue         
it's late so i'll make this short. I loved IT! which is why it's 3.07 am, i couldn't stop readinG! thanks luv!!!! well done
Lol! Thanks, honey! Hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the series.

hotlipedjen
08/30/2006 04:47 pm
Epilogue         
Very good! Am looking forward to reading the sequels.
Thank you! I hope you enjoy them. too, and you should find my writing improves over the four years it took to write the series. Sometime, if I'm ever less busy, I'll go back and polish the earlier parts of the series.

Verda
07/16/2006 06:57 am
Epilogue         
About time Harris got that right between the eyes. Excellent way to end this part of the story. Will read the sequel as soon as I can. It's been fun, thanks for the ride.
Thanks again!

Xander had definitely had that coming and more. I guess I wanted to give Spike and Buffy a realistic starting point with this fic, rather than a happy ending. Xander is a pain, and will continue to be, but now Spike and Buffy have each other to rely on while they try to find their way.

06/26/2006 06:30 pm
Epilogue         
I've never ever read a fanfic that addressed Xander's culpability like the one Buffy gave. Bravo! Great tale.
Thanks you!

Xander is one of my least favourite characters in BtVS. With each season I liked him less and less... and sometimes it shows.

06/24/2006 04:24 pm
Epilogue         
AHHHHH I loved it - way to tell Xander off! Such a great story! I enjoyed it immensely even if I have read it before (a while ago). I can't wait to reread the next story! (Probably in the next few days) thanks for the fab storytelling!
Thanks sweetie! And big grin re the bit about in the next few days.

Seriously, I love that you're enjoying the story so much.

06/23/2006 06:04 am
Epilogue         
excellent story...love how she told xander off...but i have a feeling xander's going to continue to be a butt in the next fic, isn't he? well...off to go find out
Thanks, honey!

Yeah, Xander is going to keep being a butt. It is, unfortunately, his natural state of being... but he's not beyond all hope by the end.

btvsfreak@yahoo.com
06/05/2006 03:32 am
Epilogue         
Bloody wonderful!
Enjoyed every chapter.
Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the books in the series if you read them.

11/28/2005 01:51 am
Epilogue         
What a great AU! Spike using magic is just so unexpected. Between his spell and Anya's vengeance, it seems things came out all right at the end. I will look for the sequel.
AlwaysJBJ, who is graciously posting this for me a bit at a time when she gets the chance, has already posted the first few chapters here, but if you're feeling impatient you can find the whole series so far at my own site, http://www.he-s-no-angel.net.

01/22/2015 07:19 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         
nice way to end the chapter - 

zizcvdx
03/27/2010 06:45 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         

08/20/2007 01:33 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         
OH what Spike gave Xander was nice and Anya points to Xander were good too.
Anya makes sense a lot more of the time than anyone gives her credit for. A millenium plus of experience has to count for something.

Thanks again

Verda
07/16/2006 06:23 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         
They took them down and Buffy didn't even break a nail thanks to her new beau. Now to have fun. Almost done. Thanks for the great chappie.
Thanks again!

Yep, couldn't have Warren and his mates roaming around free. That way lies a world without Tara, which was one of the things I had to "fix".

06/24/2006 04:15 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         
*grin* I love Anya! You have written her beutifully in this story! I enjoyed taking care of the nerd herd - hopefully this will prevent the incident with Warren shooting Tara. I love this story!
Thanks! I love Anya too, especially after writing the Ganya fics. And as you've probably guessed Tara makes it all the way through to the very end of the series. No point saving her now to kill her off later.

Thanks again!

06/23/2006 05:08 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (d. The Gang's All Here)         
i love anya...and i love how the gang took out the nerds...and tara's okay!!! yea!! love your alternate ending to that chapter of the show...on to the epilogue
Thank you!

Saving Tara was definitely one of my prime objectives with this "little" fic (when it still was just a little fic before I had that ridiculous epilogue idea). I've always loved that character and I thought the only reason she was shot was for shock value. Not really a good reason in my book. Smooches Tara and yea for having her around for another four books' worth of fic.

mmnrxyyphvf
03/28/2010 04:37 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (c. Decisions and Dates)         

08/20/2007 01:20 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (c. Decisions and Dates)         
I love it, but Spike must have forgot about one time she wore a skirt or it hasn't happened in your fic.
There may have been some fuzziness of the brain on my part. It's ficw or six years since I wrote this so it's hard to remember. Probably me repressing the balcony scene because I hated it so much.

Thanks again.

Verda
07/16/2006 06:06 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (c. Decisions and Dates)         
He looks gorgeous and it's his first date. Hope Xander doesn't try and ruin it for everyone. Great chapter.
Thanks, honey!

Funny you should say that about Xander...

06/24/2006 04:10 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (c. Decisions and Dates)         
AHHHH what a sweet chapter, with the flowers and the almost blushing Spike. I enjoyed this chapter and can't wait to see what Xander's reaction will be to Spike being there!
Hee! Well, I don't think Xander is going to be throwing Spike a welcoming party. Glad you liked it and thanks again!

06/23/2006 05:02 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (c. Decisions and Dates)         
wow...this story is winding up beautifully...very excellent job...i love spike written this way, insecure and sensitive, but still smart-mouth and cocky and oh-so-hot...love it
Thank you! That's exactly how I like love my Spike (well, maybe the insecure, not so much... but after all the stuff in canon S6 that kind of goes with the territory).

08/20/2007 12:31 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (b. Back to Life?)         
OH that was great, so glad Spike was able to go with her.
Lol! Well, we have to get the two of them together somehow.

Thanks

Verda
07/16/2006 03:48 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (b. Back to Life?)         
At least he now has hope. Love that she's actually being civil to him. Great chapter. Thanks.
Thanks, honey!

I just don't think it would have been possible for her to carry on as before once she had an insight into just how real his feelings were.

06/24/2006 04:03 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (b. Back to Life?)         
Oh it did work (lucky spike!) I liked this chapter a lot!
Well, Willow undid hers pretty easily... Thanks again, sweetie!

06/23/2006 04:53 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (b. Back to Life?)         
awww..i like how sweet she's being with him , not completely open yet, but definitely a new attitude i like it
Thank you, honey! The longest journey starts out with baby steps.

08/20/2007 12:10 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (a. Talking to Tinkerbell)         
Oh I wonder if it worked, and so glad that Tara is so understanding.
Thanks! Tara is definitely one of the stars of the series.

Verda
07/16/2006 03:19 am
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (a. Talking to Tinkerbell)         
Trying to back peddle now isn't going to work, she already know's most of your secrets. Love now wonderful Tara is to him. Great chapter.
Poor Spike. One of those be careful what you ask for things.

Thanks, honey!

06/24/2006 03:59 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (a. Talking to Tinkerbell)         
Giggles - if only it was that easy to be able to say undo it it would be done. LOL I like the realizations he had and his backpeddling of thoughts. I enjoyed tara's supporting nature as well. Great chapter!
Thank you, honey! It's always good to have a few laughs when you can.

06/22/2006 02:56 pm
Chapter 10 - All's Well. (a. Talking to Tinkerbell)         
the way you've written spike is so sweet and sad...poor baby...i love that tara's there for him, though, the way you described his feelings on their relationship in this chapter was flawless...so very heartbreaking and i hope buffy is good to him after this
Spike was basically at about his lowest ebb with Entropy and the eps just after, and I sooo wanted to make Buffy realise how badly they all had treated him.

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks, honey!

08/19/2007 10:25 pm
Chapter 9 - Finding Out         
OH I love the Anya Xander converstation at the end, and am so glad that Spike and Anya were clothed, never liked what happened with them on the show.
Lol! Xander needs someone like Anya to slap him around the head when he stops making sense...

Thanks again.

Verda
07/16/2006 02:16 am
Chapter 9 - Finding Out         
After all that I can't believe she's pissed at him for giving her a kiss on the forehead. Has she learned nothing? And just when Spike was ready for retribution, he's gotta give himself an ass beating. Maybe there's hope for Xander yet. thanks for the great read.
Maybe more irked on Buffy's part than pissed.

Yep, poor Spike - all revved up and no one to kill. As for Xander, it's always two steps forward and one step back, but there's hope...

Thank you!

06/24/2006 03:49 pm
Chapter 9 - Finding Out         
*grin* I really like this chapter - I love the telling off of Willow - she deserved it so much; I enjoyed spike's realiziation of he might be responsobile and xander's thought and dears about demons
Thanks again, honey!

So glad you're enjoying it!

06/22/2006 02:49 pm
Chapter 9 - Finding Out         
i'm glad anya was honest with xander because secrets, even a relatively harmless one like that, are not all that good for relationships...and they're about to figure it out...i hope they all go easy on spike, he didn' mean to
Hee! Very true, but notice that Anya waited until the ring was on her finger to 'fess up.

Thanks, honey.

Nikkole
12/19/2005 01:39 am
Chapter 9 - Finding Out         
sorry it took me so long into the story to review, but I was completely engrossed and forgot, so here is my first review for you! I think that thsi story is very well written, and I love the concept of Buffy being in Spike's head and finally seeing that his feelings were real. I still think he is in for a MAJOR A$$ kicking when she comes back, but after that, they can move forward. Keep up the good work!!
Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the series.

08/19/2007 10:12 pm
Chapter 8 - Reconciliation         
so I wonder why he went to see Anya.
Oops! I think I already answered that one.

Thanks, honey!

Verda
07/16/2006 01:41 am
Chapter 8 - Reconciliation         
Spike's got a cell? Anya's not home and Xander is missing too? = Vegas Wedding! He said he was going to marry her. Most of that worrying for nothing. Glad Buffy's still tuned in, but how long does the spell last? As much as I want for Dawn not to worry I want for Buffy to understand more. Great chapter. Thanks for the read.
I figure after Dead Things, if Spike didn't get himself a cell so that if it happened again he could call for help, he'd be an idiot, and Xander's opinion to the contrary Spike isn't an idiot.

The spell? Well, I guess you'll find out before too long.

Thanks again. Glad you liked it.

06/24/2006 03:38 pm
Chapter 8 - Reconciliation         
I loved this update - the whole part about Spike having a cell phone and not giving it to the Scoobies is priceless. Willow, again, is not in my opinion using her intellegence. How is it that the only people to truly see Spike is Dawn. Very realistic however and true to character. I love your characterizations and the way this story plays out!
Thanks, honey!

You really couldn't blame Spike for not giving the Scoobies his number.

How is it that the only people to truly see Spike is Dawn.
I think because she was the only one who saw him as he really was rather than through a layer of preconceptions based on who he used to be.

06/22/2006 02:40 pm
Chapter 8 - Reconciliation         
so where is anya? i've got a bad feeling about this...don't blame spike for not wanting buffy to know he's got a cell phone, poor boy...and will and dawnie are looking in the wrong direction sort of ... it's not so much anya's wish granting that's the problem here... excellent chapter
I have a feeling that Anya's whereabouts will be revealed in the chapter that you're probably currently midway through, but just in case I shan't spoil the surprise.

Glad you're still enjoying it all. Thanks, honey!

08/19/2007 10:03 pm
Chapter 7 - Phone calls and house calls         
OH no I am not sure if I like what Spike is going to do, it makes him look like he has someone else.
Given that Buffy won't let him spend time with Dawn and how all the other Scoobies treat him, why wouldn't he go to see Anya?

Thanks again.

Verda
07/16/2006 01:16 am
Chapter 7 - Phone calls and house calls         
Dawn's starting to act grown up, making decisions that are her's alone to make concerning Buffy. Nice to see. Great dialogue for Spike when he's talking to himself. Really like this story. thanks for the read.
Thank you, honey!

When it really comes down to it, Dawn is a Summers. She might be the baby of the family and have no objections when Buffy/Joyce are around to let them 'do the heavy lifting', but when the chips are down, she has the backbone to do what has to be done.

Sigh! Spike... He's just, well, Spike.

06/24/2006 03:32 pm
Chapter 7 - Phone calls and house calls         
I am really enjoying this - I love responsible dawn and all of spike's memories/thoughts. I hope that Buffy realizes what he feels is love and soon! Great chapter I am enjoying it very much!
Thanks, honey!

When Dawn isn't being a brat she can actually be a pretty cool person. Buffy as you already know will come to her senses. Really glad you're enjoying it.

06/22/2006 02:31 pm
Chapter 7 - Phone calls and house calls         
where is he going? i feel so bad for him, maybe buffy will understand when she wakes up, though...hope they can find him in time...
If my memory hasn't failed me and I've got the right chapter, he was going to swing by Anya's and see if she fancied coming along on a drive up the coast.

Thanks, honey!

03/30/2006 11:10 pm
Chapter 7 - Phone calls and house calls         
buffy still vacatining in spike land and scoobies still freaking, this is getting good
Thanks (yet again)! Yep, Buffy is stuck in Spike for now.

Hopefully, she's beginning to get a glimpse of the love that she's been willfully ignoring for years while she's in there.

08/19/2007 09:58 pm
Chapter 6 - Spike Brain, Brain of Spike         
OH still wondering why he was with Anya all night and where is Xander did he do what he said he was going to do.
Lol! It's a bit early to give you those sort of hints, but it will all become clear eventually.

Thanks again.

Verda
07/16/2006 12:50 am
Chapter 6 - Spike Brain, Brain of Spike         
Very good explanation of why he had the eggs. So glad she's seeing everything for herself. She definately needs to, also happy that Dawn is sticking up for Spike. Very interesting story. Thanks for the read.
Thank you, honey!

Hope you'll enjoy the rest of it at least as much when you have time to get to it.

06/24/2006 03:25 pm
Chapter 6 - Spike Brain, Brain of Spike         
I don't really like Willow's attitude in this chapter - she seems more judgmental and willing to jump to conclusions. tara at least seems to be more level headed about everything. Great chapter!
Thanks, honey!

It sounds horrible, but in all canon off the top of my head I can't think of one instance where Willow has anything good to say about Spike. Most of the time she would let Xander do the actual bullying or talking, but she always stood by and let it happen. She never stepped up to say he was wrong.

06/21/2006 02:57 pm
Chapter 6 - Spike Brain, Brain of Spike         
okay...so where *is* xander and anya? getting interesting, but i hope they dont get mad at spike over this...and i guess he closed off the spell but left her linked to his thoughts and feelings...not so much with the good...another great chapter though
Yep, Spike closed off the spell, but didn't reverse the effects of his previous wishes. Thanks, honey! Glad you're enjoying this.

03/30/2006 11:02 pm
Chapter 6 - Spike Brain, Brain of Spike         
whare are Anya and Xander? luved the egg explanation
Thank you! In time you'll find out where Xander and Anya have gone, but not for a few more chapters. AYW, as it stands in canon, just never made any sense. This is my attempt at trying to sort it out.

08/19/2007 03:53 pm
Chapter 5 - California Dreamin'         
Oh that was good,
Thank you, honey! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Verda
07/16/2006 12:30 am
Chapter 5 - California Dreamin'         
Yay Dawn! way to go in a crisis! Liked how you interpreted Spike's wish. Just wondering why you changed the Glory sequence, when everything else was by the scripted? Glad that you had her feel his pain, even if nothing else happens at least she will know thw magnitude of this love. Great chapter. Thanks for the read.
Thank you, yet again!

The Glory Sequence (to paraphrase) - "Every night I dream I save you, do something quicker, something smarter so you don't have to..."

Glad you liked it.

06/24/2006 03:10 pm
Chapter 5 - California Dreamin'         
What an excellant intrepretation of his wish! I love the hitchhiking through his body and truly seeing how he feels, through his expeierences because otherwise she is blinded by her past and her fears. great story and I am really enjoying this!
Thank you! She really needed to be put in a situation where she couldn't just turn away and pretend it wasn't happening.

06/21/2006 02:51 pm
Chapter 5 - California Dreamin'         
that was just heart-breaking...poor spike...i hope she wises up now that she knows what she put him through....an excellent, touching emotional chatper
Thank you! As you say, poor Spike. For so long his happiness was dependent on someone who depised him and that really doesn't make for happiness.

03/30/2006 10:50 pm
Chapter 5 - California Dreamin'         
ok so the spell didn't go wrong. that's good. poor Dawn she must be freaked. i think spike needs to steal a phone for Dawn's sake
Thanks again. It's wonderful when people review chapter by chapter and you can see how they're thinking/feeling as the story progresses.

As you say, poor Dawn. She is definitely freaking, but she's a Summers and she'll gold it together long enough to get the job done.

08/19/2007 03:50 pm
Chapter 4 - There's Always Consequences         
Oh no what did the spell do
I'm sure by now you have a very good idea.

Thanks for commenting.

Verda
07/15/2006 11:24 pm
Chapter 4 - There's Always Consequences         
Love the incantation and the results. Just wonder whats happening to Buffy now. Very interesting story. Like it alot. thanks for the read.
Thank you, honey.

I'm glad you're enjoying it.

06/24/2006 03:01 pm
Chapter 4 - There's Always Consequences         
I love how Spike's first "will" spell affected Buffy. She knew exactly what she wanted at the moment. A drink. I love the second spell even more. Having her confide in Dawn was an excellant move. I enjoyed how spike is so responisble and intellegent when it comes to magic. He did restore Dru and he didnt survive for a century by being stupid - he may be impulsive but he is not stupid! *hugs* thanks for the great chappie!
Thank you!

Spike respects magic. He knows that you have to be careful... and despite his lack of success where the Scoobies were concerned, as you say, it wasn't normally the plan that was at fault.

06/21/2006 02:47 pm
Chapter 4 - There's Always Consequences         
oh wow...there's always consequences, spike....what has he done? can't wait to read more...love buffy's true confessions though hilarious but true
Thanks, honey! So glad you're still enjoying it.

03/30/2006 10:43 pm
Chapter 4 - There's Always Consequences         
spike's smart then how did the spell go wrong? i better read and find out
Well, as you probably know by now, the spell did work. It just didn't work exactly how Spike might have expected.

08/19/2007 03:45 pm
Chapter 3 - A Kiss & A Wish         
Oh why do I have a bad feeling about his.
Probably because Spike doesn't have a great track record for things going to plan.

Thanks again.

Verda
07/15/2006 11:13 pm
Chapter 3 - A Kiss & A Wish         
Never liked the the way Xander treated Ahn. He should be jealous, she was to good for him. Don't have much sympathy for Buffy either during this period of time. Very good chapter. Thanks for the read.
Thanks again!

No, Xander was so very much his father's son. He hated him, but he didn't realise that he was following in the exact same pattern, always belittling Anya.

06/24/2006 02:16 pm
Chapter 3 - A Kiss & A Wish         
Another excellant chapter. In this chapter I enjoyed the discussion between Xander and Buffy. Xander's about face may have been a result of a wish, but was wonderful and quite grown up to see. I am happy that he wants to make things right with anya and that his true heart is with Anya
Thanks! Xander really needed to listen to his heart rather than his fears and his anxiety about marrying 'a demon'. It would have been better if he didn't need magic help, but...

06/20/2006 02:58 pm
Chapter 3 - A Kiss & A Wish         
good...at least maybe what he said will make xander chill a little...i'm so glad spike and anya didn't fall into the trap they did on the show...this story is thoroughly engaging..i'm totally hooked by now, loving it off to work, read more later
Thanks, honey!

I'll look forward to hearing from you!

03/30/2006 10:34 pm
Chapter 3 - A Kiss & A Wish         
about the money comment, is Buffy planning to elpe too? i mean Spike and xander having a double wedding could be interesting
Thanks again. Nah, sorry, no eloping for Buffy. As you can tell from her running out the house without any money, even when she follows her heart, she doesn't exactly plan ahead... She's not thinking beyond stopping Xander hurting Spike and/or finding him so she can demand her own explanations.

08/19/2007 03:41 pm
Chapter 2 - Two Lonely People         
Oh please don't have Spike sleep with Anya or kiss her or anything.
We-e-ell, no sleeping with her, but...

Thank you!

Verda
07/15/2006 11:07 pm
Chapter 2 - Two Lonely People         
The was a very poignant epi during the series. They were both in so much pain, solace is something they needed. Very good chapter. Thanks for the read.
Thank you, honey!

Yep, they both needed a friend so much and the spoiled brats couldn't even let them have that.

06/24/2006 02:12 pm
Chapter 2 - Two Lonely People         
I enjoyed this chapter immensely - I loved how you spoke about traking opportunities for love and how spike turned away from destuctiveness (drink) to helping anya get through what she is feeling with support and friendship. This was an excellant chapter!
Thank you! I think one massive loose end from BtVS was the fact that Buffy never followed that 'Love, give, forgive' advice that she was given. Things could a gone a lot easier all around if she'd been more open to the possibilities around her.

06/20/2006 02:53 pm
Chapter 2 - Two Lonely People         
wow..i really hope they're not doing more than dancing becaue *boy* could that get awkward! lol...very interesting chapter, can't wait to see where you take this
Thanks, honey!

My rationale is that they were both really drunk in canon otherwise nothing would have happened, but since Spike was planning to do the spell, he didn't get drunk and we have things the way they should have been.

03/30/2006 10:27 pm
Chapter 2 - Two Lonely People         
being caught in the Bronze is better that being caught on a table.
Thanks! Very much so... The way I see it, if they hadn't both been completely drunk, neither of them would have done that, so...

zanthinegirl
08/01/2010 08:12 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
It's a cold, stormy kind of day here and I felt like re-reading an old favorite.  And you know?  It hold up just as well!

Miss the days of your buffy-verse stories!

08/19/2007 03:36 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
Oh this looks interesting.
Thank you! I hope you like the rest.

Verda
07/15/2006 11:01 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
Always hated that she even gave Xander's suggestion a brief moment of thought. You got to know how desperate he was to think about doing a spell. Poor Spike. Like where this is going. Thanks for the read.
Thank you!

Yeah, of course it was perfectly natural, her having spent a significant amount of time with Spike and knowing him fairly well, that she would just accept the groundless accusation of a bigot who barely knows him...

Some of canon makes very little sense.

06/24/2006 01:47 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
I have read this story before but decided to reread again. This is a very compelling start to a beutiful story. I love how Spike can't believe that Buffy truly doesn't see him. His need for oblivion in this chaper after the revelation is poignant. This is an incredable fic and great beginning!
Hi honey!

I just wanted to say thank you for all the lovely reviews. I don't mind at all if they all come in together. I love it when someone just doesn't want to stop reading and I will answer them all later today/tomorrow. For now, I'm trying to beat the muse into submission to see if it'll come up with a ficlet for someone's birthday before it's no longer the 24th in New York. What can I say? I always end up leaving things until the last moment.

06/20/2006 02:49 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
wow...this could get really interesting...don't really know why i haven't started reading this one before, but i have a feeling i'm going to enjoy it
Thanks, honey!

don't really know why i haven't started reading this one before
Em, well, the fact that the series (5 "books" in total) runs to 275 chapters seems to put some people off.

but i have a feeling i'm going to enjoy it
I hope you do!

03/30/2006 10:22 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
so far so good
Thank you! I'm glad you seem to have enjoyed it enough to keep reading and reviewing.

11/28/2005 05:06 am
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
I so glad to see this here, I love this fic so much. And seeing as it's going up I figured I can read it from the beginning again. lol
You glutton for punishment, you! And of course it's thanks to our mutual friend C, who volunteered to post it for me when I said I was thinking of catching up with the posting after I finish off the series, that it's appearing here... Hugs her and you.

jane
11/27/2005 05:29 pm
Chapter 1 - Cemeteries         
I would recommend this story to anyone. This is the first part of a truly fantstic series that just gets better and better. It's pure genius that satisfies on every level. I love it and I defy anyone to read it and not be overwhelmed. This writer is up there with the best. If Scotland could pay footie like this lassie writes they would have won the World Cup long ago.
And don't I wish they had. I'd be happy if they'd just qualify now and again. Thanks, honey!