True Colors by TalesofSpike

02/06/2014 05:22 am
Chapter 7:02         
Great idea with the summary list of the memories - 

07/13/2012 03:26 am
Chapter 7:02         
I just love how you decided to end this and what happens during their final claiming. 

This is the third time that I will be reading this series - with what has happened in the comic books - I needed a wonderful Spuffy series to read.

10/11/2011 07:58 am
Chapter 7:02         
It's truly amazing how much happens in just a few days, and how much changes for our fair heroes... and yet, there's hints of troubles to come... very nicely done and keeping our attention by keeping it somehow 'tight', even as it has blossomed into a big series.  I've found myself losing interest in series as they become bloated, but this is not...

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

03/22/2009 03:28 am
Chapter 7:02         
even more enjoyable on the reread. thank you, luv.
Thank YOU for being kind enough to say so. I love when people come back and read the series over. It's a real compliment.

pearlseed
07/21/2008 12:02 am
Chapter 7:02         
In the telling of your story, it's like a long weekend and having all the parts of the series and being able to just watch *read* the whole thing beginning to end and be in this world rather than a hot hot summer afternoon where I am.  And you do it real well this story telling and it's long and involved and sweet as new apples--gosh and golly, it's very hip what you've writ--the voices of the beloveds are fine and smooth and I even like Angel (well, not like, but he fits himself).  I'm wholly enjoying myself as I rage, weep with happiness, snort and laugh myself through this wonderful tale.  When your friends have asked you to make them something and it's a story--you have given a very very sweet gift.  Thanks for all your hard work and the time in reading this.  Wish I had known about fan fiction as it was happening--that would have been too too fun. 

08/22/2007 02:19 am
Chapter 7:02         
OH that was good, might check out the first couple chapters of the next tonight.
Thanks, honey! I'm glad you liked it.

08/26/2006 12:15 pm
Chapter 7:02         
Wow, it's finished for now, I'll start on the Ring of Fire tomorrow. Now that thier claimed I wonder want you have in store for them. I'm so glad I've gotten this far already, can't wait to be caught up. Wonderful story you have here T. Thank you so much. BFN.
Thank you!

And depending how things go today I may get the first few chapters of Angels and Demons proofed and posted. You must be nearly finished Ring of Fire by now, and once that's gone there's only 68 chapters of Fumbling Towards Ecstasy and you'll be all caught up... At the rate you're going that's probably less than a week's reading.

07/09/2006 03:16 pm
Chapter 7:02         
wow...what an incredible story, and a beautiful claiming scene...i suppose the junk with dawn and her keyness and the initiative must go down in the next one? which i'm off to read now, by the way great job
Thanks, honey!

I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I just hope that you continue to enjoy the rest of the series at least as much if not more.

06/24/2006 10:46 pm
Chapter 7:02         
AHHH I loved the conclusion to this story. I can't start the next one yet, (LOL spent all day reading this one) but will hopefully do so within the next few days. Excellant excellant first two stories. This keeps getting better and better. You have weaved a complex world and I am completly hooked again!
Thank you, honey!

So many claiming fics seem to owe more to Anne Rice than BtVS, so I wanted to draw as much as possible on the hints in Buffy vs. Dracula, though since hints is all there is, so from there on out I did the usual and made it up.

Harriet
02/01/2006 10:50 am
Chapter 7:02         
This story is great, it made me laugh out loud and make me look like a weirdo infront on my little sister, and it made me sad and almost cry which anyone who knows me knows that it takes alot to get that from me. So all in all it was fantastic keep up the good work, or else i'll have nothing to read after i do my studying. Hehe.
Thanks! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. I think you'll find there's still a fair amount of this story for you to catch up on. Always_jbj has very kindly been posting 'Book 3' in the series, 'Ring of Fire' a few chapters at a time when she can, so that people can keep up with the updates. However, if you care to visit my own site, http://www.he-s-no-angel.net then you'll find not only 'Ring of Fire', but 'Fumbling Towards Ecstasy' and 80+ chapters of 'Angels and Demons' the fifth and concluding (when I finish it, which I hope will be Feb/Mar) book in the series... and some other fics.

Hope in the meantime that the studying goes well.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 08:11 am
Chapter 7:02         
I loved the flash back points that you chose. Excellent way to end this book! I look forward to the next.
Thank you! I tried to pick points from their relationship, both canon and from SWBD and TC that defined the way their relationship had evolved over the years. I'm glad you liked them. I hope you enjoy Ring of Fire.

Lou
01/05/2006 12:51 am
Chapter 7:02         
Thank you for such a good read - and I loved Spike's last words!!
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully, you'll enjoy the next three books, too.

08/22/2007 02:12 am
Chapter 7:01         
OH Spike was a good boy.

I see your comment about me reading to fast for you, don't work going to have to work again and after spending 17 hours yesterday reading it I guess I need to not be on computer so much. Time flew and the next thing I knew it was 10 pm.
Lol! Well, I've kind of given up on finishing that last Harry Potter ficlet before I get on with my beta's birthday fic, and I'm all out of procrastinating time, so hopefully I'll make some real progress on refreshing my memory over the weekend... though I doubt I'll manage to catch up.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 12:02 pm
Chapter 7:01         
Fore warned is fore armed, so they've got that. Wonder if Dawn was attracted to Brandon because he had the whole punk thing going like Spike did when he was all "the Big Bad". Sounds cute. More great song choices. One more chapter then I'm going to bed, thanks for the read.
I think it's a pretty safe bet that, consciously or subconsciously, Dawn's found her own human Spike. And one more chapter and I'm all caught up on replies... Then I just need to update the review pages at He's No Angel... lol. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/09/2006 03:12 pm
Chapter 7:01         
this should be good...like spike's reaction to dawnie's date...great chapter
Thanks, honey.

Spike is just like your typical protective big brother figure.

06/24/2006 10:42 pm
Chapter 7:01         
loved the chapter - it was wonderfully written.
Thank you, honey! I'm glad you liked it.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 08:00 am
Chapter 7:01         
Good chapter. I see there is another one to complete out this book in the Spuffy life of the Scoobies and the Fang Gang. I see you started to post the next book too. Looking forward to it.
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully the next book will live up to your expectations.

dzio
06/21/2010 06:37 pm
Chapter 6:02         
I must say I love your introspective Buffy.  

08/21/2007 01:19 pm
Chapter 6:02         
OH I don't think Buffy is having a very good time.
Lol! No, but I think she really needed to see things from a different perspective before she'd understand.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 11:44 am
Chapter 6:02         
About time Buffy really saw herself as she truly was and hopefully never again. Maybe now she can tear down that last barrier and allow the love that she feels for him, visible for the whole world to see including her vampire. Great chapter, thanks.
Yep, the writers seemed to have this idea that Buffy could do anything she wanted to Spike because she was the hero and he was a vampire, but it doesn't matter who you are or who the victim is, abuse is abuse. It's never acceptable... and Buffy knew that, even when she did it, she just chose not to accept responsibiolity for what she did and blame it on coming back wrong. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/09/2006 03:08 pm
Chapter 6:02         
buffy needed to see her bad treatment of spike through the eyes of someone else, to really face up to what she had done...its great that they're happy now, but she still needs to take responsibility for the things she did before and make a certain commitment not to go there again...great chapter
Thanks, honey!

The only thing I can say in response to your comments is, "I agree." I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

06/24/2006 10:39 pm
Chapter 6:02         
loved Buffy's thoughts on how she treated him through his friend's eyes. Bout time she realized how wrong she was, truly understood it. I cannot wait for the scoobies reaction to the news about riley's grouP!
Thank you!

If any friend of mine was treated the way Buffy treated Spike, I would tell them to get the hell out of the relationship no matter how much they said they loved them. I figure Lily would be of the same mind.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/04/2006 09:36 am
Chapter 6:02         
Good couple of chapters. I loved Dawn's funny memory of the bear. I loved that part in the Thanksgiving episode too. Him bouncing around saying you made a bear and undo it was hilarious. You pick great points to highlight. Glad that Buffy is seeing that demons can know right and wrong too. The fact that they know just how brutal she can be, it puts her on the side of having to watch her actions and be accountable. Bravo!
Thanks! I'm glad you liked them. Only a couple more chapters now before we move on to the next "book".

Lou
01/03/2006 07:29 pm
Chapter 6:02         
It's good that Buffy has a reminder of the consequences of her actions - and so sweet how she wants Spike to herself.
Spike has a tendency to brush off everything that Buffy has done to hurt him, so it's nice to have someone who isn't about to let Buffy off so easily. As for wanting Spike to herself, who wouldn't?

dzio
06/21/2010 06:26 pm
Chapter 6:01         
Uh, that was too good to be true. I knew that the Riley mess was going to turn out to be much bigger than that. Unless they are just letting their imaginations get the best of them and all those theories about what's what are much worse than the reality. But I don't think so. This is Sunnyhell, where things rarely turn out the way you want them, right? 

Now the main question, I suppose, is whether this organization Riley is a part of, that's watching the gang and trading demons, is "official" or not. Judging by the Initiative arc, it seems that the US government and US military in Buffyverse are pretty much a bunch of ruthless, narrow-minded, trigger-happy fascists, but the whole framing Spike business looked a bit too private for me to be a part of a sanctioned secret military operation. So I'm thinking some kind of a crime syndicate? Or maybe whatever was left of Initiative went underground (metaphorically this time )? I can't really see the actual Initiative being officially resurrected after the complete disaster it turned out to be, especially not in a way that would let them follow the same path (or even a more radical one). Eh, guess we'll see.

08/21/2007 01:02 pm
Chapter 6:01         
I am so glad he talked to her.
Buffy is finally learning how to deal with him.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 11:18 am
Chapter 6:01         
That's so much to process but Buffy's right all they can do is try not to let it effect them. I hate that Spike feels so helpless. Emotional chapter, excellent read, thanks.
Yep, I think it's safe to say that they'll never have a quiet life, but at least thay have each other to lean on when the trouble hits. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/09/2006 05:42 am
Chapter 6:01         
wow...i'm so hoping that this whole worrying of spike is not a sign of bad things to come...cant wait to see buffy meet lily... great chapter
Thanks!

I think Spike's worries are not unjustified. As for Lily and Buffy, you should have seen it all by now.

06/24/2006 10:31 pm
Chapter 6:01         
Oh no! I am tied up in knots about the whole Dawn/Key issue. I just know this is going to turn out bad. This is so engrossing and captivating! Absoluly stunning updated chapter!
I just know this is going to turn out bad.

Yep, The Initiative are not the sort of people you want knowing about The Key but it looks like it's too late to do anything about it.

Thanks!

ScoobyDawn
07/18/2013 06:51 pm
Chapter 5:04         
The characterisation in this series is great, really great in fact but, even having given it nearly an entire lengthy sequel, Spike calling Anya kitten is still driving me nuts, more and more in fact.  It is such an intimate endearment it sticks out and disrupts the tone/flow every single time.  He had a spell of calling her pet briefly in chapter 5.03 and I was all hopeful it had been switched round, willing to see consistency blow in the breeze, but then he quickly reverted to kitten again.  On the other hand he calls Buffy pet all the time, the less intimate endearment, the one without the sexual tease to it.  It is just the wrong way round.  I'm kinda hoping something fatally tragic happens to Anya!!

08/21/2007 12:37 pm
Chapter 5:04         
OH that was good,
Thanks, honey!

08/26/2006 10:56 am
Chapter 5:04         
Wow! what an eye opener for Xander. Why did Spike buy fertility statues? That's kinda weird. I'm glad that Spike got to hear how his friends feel about him, he always needs to hear how people love and care about him, doesn't get it near enough. I can so see why they all prefered Giles' as a father figure then their own fathers. Wonderfully warm and tender chapter, thanks.
Hee! Well, I suspect the statues were partly what happened to be convenient, and part the sort of thing where Spike would say 'Can't Hurt', though I don't think he would actually expect them to contirbute to any pregnancy.

And, yeah, it probably did Spike a world of good to hear Dawn and Anya stick up for him. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/09/2006 05:17 am
Chapter 5:04         
awww..dawnie can be so sweet when she thinks they dont know about it...lol...another great chapter
Thanks again.

Yep, that's pretty much your average teen.

06/24/2006 10:24 pm
Chapter 5:04         
I loved Dawn's reaction to spike taking Giles last name! Really excellant chapter! I loved Spike training bit as well - such a great update!
Thanks, honey!

I think it might really be time I read this again myself LOL 'cause I don't remember what Dawn's reaction was.

Glad you liked it, anyway. And Dawn was due to learn a little bit about looking after herself.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 07:56 am
Chapter 5:04         
Excellent chapter. I love Anya going to bat for Spike so much. Dawn's parts were great too. Then seeing the reactions of Buffy and Spike on the other side of the training room when they heard was a nice touch. Look forward to more.
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and I think C may have posted another couple of chapters now.

08/21/2007 03:41 am
Chapter 5:03         
Oh I can't wait to see what happen.
Hee! I love Lily.

Thanks!

08/26/2006 10:22 am
Chapter 5:03         
Clem's mom? She really hates Buffy but that won't last long. I agree with Anya, a half naked Spike will definately bring in the customer's, male and female! Another wonderful chapter, thanks.
I think any empath who was roped in to help look after Spike after Dead Things would have damn good reason to hate her... And, yeah, I doubt I would be put off shopping there by Spike's half-naked body... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/09/2006 05:04 am
Chapter 5:03         
wow...i know buffy's doing a lot better in the "how she treats Spike" department...but that does not mean i am not gonna *love* seeing her get dressed down by clem's mom!! excellent chapter, can't wait for more
Thanks!

Hopefully you'll like Lily when you get to meet her.

06/24/2006 10:11 pm
Chapter 5:03         
Grin - great plot points. I can't wait until she meets Clem's mom. This is a really fab store. And isn't spike good at distracting buffy . *grin*
Hee! Thank you! Spike is very good at distracting Buffy.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 07:44 am
Chapter 5:03         
{chuckles} Buffy is in trouble, but I love how Spike took her mind off of it. He's so clever like that. Cute. Look forward to the "family" dinner.
Yep, the time is coming for Buffy to pay for her sins (at least a little). Spike can generally distract her though (provided he's not busy putting his own foot in it).

08/21/2007 02:13 am
Chapter 5:02         
Oh that was good, I guess they are getting married in a church.
Looking that way...

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 10:06 am
Chapter 5:02         
At least Xander's not in a dress! That's right! Spike didn't know about Buffy shielding him from Conner. I'm guessing that nappies are the same as diapers? Well Buffy's going to get her church wedding after all even if she's the one that the minister had the problem with. Hey! since Dawn's going to take the lessons as well, if she wants to marry in a church then she's covered already. Oh boy, she's got a date for the prom, poor kid, he's got to meet Spike! Great read, thanks.
Well, I would have put Xander in a dress if I had thought Buffy would let Spike get away with it, but... Nappies are indeed the same as diapers. Yep, the church wedding is on, and provided at the end of the course of lessons Dawn decides to join the church she'll be 'covered', as far as confirmation is concerned. Of course, she'd still have 'couples counselling' but that's generally not so onerous. And, yep, she has a date, though unbelievably we're at the opening chapters of Angels and Demons before she finally gets to go... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 11:26 pm
Chapter 5:02         
interesting take on things...spike may be well on the way to keeping his promise to buffy....
Thanks, honey!

I think he could well be getting there.

06/24/2006 10:05 pm
Chapter 5:02         
OHHHH who is Dawn's date for the prom - great bombshell _ I think it is absolutly hilarious that the vicar won't automatically say yes because of Buffy. That is the funniest thing. I absolutly adore it!

*giggles*
Thanks! Dawn's date is an OC. I shall let you form your own opinion of him as the series progresses.

As for the wedding, we weren't married in a church, but my mum dragged me there kicking and screaming for enough years when I was a kid that I kinda know the rules and most ministers expect some sort of understanding of the faith they're purportedly getting married in.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 07:36 am
Chapter 5:02         
Cute chapter. {Smiles} The whole chat with the vicar was nice. I wonder if Buffy and Spike are going to end up staying at the apartment or not. They do seem to be doing quite a bit of nesting there.
The furniture etc from the apartment will eventually make its way to S & B's subterranean hideaway in the basement, but there's a long way to go between here and there.

02/06/2014 12:17 am
Chapter 5:01         
Nice touch with the name choice - 

08/21/2007 01:47 am
Chapter 5:01         
I wonder if it is really made up or his real one.
Well, I was just never overly keen on making up a surname for him when Joss could turn around and screw it up at a later date... And when he finally gave him a surname in the comics, Joss really did screw it up. In the US, Pratt might be a big name in aviation. Over here, it has very different connotations.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 08:50 am
Chapter 5:01         
OK, I'm sitting here singing "The Things we do for Love" While I'm reading, very distracting, anyway, Dawn really wants to drive poor Janice up a tree. Doesn't she? Very surprised that Spike would want to use Rupert's name, other then knowing how much she loves Giles as a father. Well I guess we're meeting the minister now? Great read, fantasic chapter.
Lol! Sorry about the 10CC distractions, and, yeah, Dawn would definitely like to see Janice driven to distraction. I've always felt that though there have been times that they really haven't got on, that Spike probably has a grudging respect for Giles (when he's not being an idiot)...and for Buffy, well... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 11:00 pm
Chapter 5:01         
i'm sure giles is thrilled with that, even if its secretly...love that development
Thanks, honey!

It just seemed appropriate. Glad you approved.

06/24/2006 09:56 pm
Chapter 5:01         
Love the fact her last name will be Giles - it seems rather fitting after all. Glad Xander is not acting like a complete A** this morning, but I am still mad at him! *grin* great update!
Thanks, honey!

I think I'm permanently mad at Xander, and as you say Buffy Giles seems quite fitting.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 07:22 am
Chapter 5:01         
Buffy is just too cute when she wants information. {Chuckles}
She can be on occasion. Glad you liked it.

08/21/2007 01:30 am
Chapter 4:07         
So I guess he can't hit Xander still, even if Xander deserves it sometimes.
Lol! Well, I guess that depends on whether Xander still had the orbs active... and it's so long now that I can't remember if he did or not.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 08:17 am
Chapter 4:07         
That was the perfect figurine for Riley to have given Buffy, Fred carrying Daphne, the twit. Well at least they know that Xander's still 100% human. What a thoughtful thing to say to Spike, that she thought that he was better then having to clean up Harris' puke, know wonder he was stunned. Fantastic chapter.
hee! Especially if it was before he realised she was the slayer... And, hey, for Buffy to even consider someone else for that long is a major breakthrough...Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 09:58 pm
Chapter 4:07         
poor spike...xander's such a creep...hope he comes around at some point, though...too bad, spike's chip still works on him *sigh*...a great chapter thouh
Thanks, honey!

Xander is pretty much of a creep, but he does think he has Buffy's best interests at heart.

06/24/2006 09:44 pm
Chapter 4:07         
I love this chapter - Can;t believe they didn't kick xander out on his but. I don;t care if her "forgot" the orbs - he had no excuse for what he did. He should be vengenced upon not forgiven! *growls and growls* brilliantly written my dear!
Hee! Thanks!

There are relatively few constants in my writing, but Xander is an ass is generally right up there on the list.

12/29/2005 10:58 am
Chapter 4:07         
I'm just getting caught up with this wonderful tale after a holiday away from home and sick with the flu. Wonderful new chapters for me. I would be more than happy to hit Xander on Spike's behalf. He's such a jerk.
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the updates. I hope you feel better soon.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/29/2005 02:03 am
Chapter 4:07         
Loved Xander's blood nose. ROFL on Spike saying no to sexcapades becuase of a headache. That was just too classic and perfect. {Grins} Loved the chapter update.
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

jane
12/29/2005 01:57 am
Chapter 4:07         
Just got to say loved sseing Xander on the end of a bloody nose for once. He so deserved it.
As you say, the bloody nose was long overdue. It was a pleasure to write. I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it as well.

08/21/2007 01:03 am
Chapter 4:06         
Oh that was alot of flowers and stuff
Lol! He's playing safe because he doesn't know what he's done to upset her...

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 07:16 am
Chapter 4:06         
I continue to forget to thank you on your song selections, it's been ages since I thought about Motorhead or Thin Lizzy's tunes, still a hugh fan of the Crues', watch T.Lee on Supernova every week. I my be getting old but I still know what good music is. That was quite a adult conversation that Spike had with Janice and thank you so much for being the first, that I've read, to mention that at some point, when not taking a shower immediately, Buffy needs a tissue to keep his spunk from running down her legs. Just like it is in real life. Thanks for that. Guess the flowers that are being sent on a regular basis, go to Joyce's grave. Stupid Xander! Don't know if it's a memory or just a logical assumption. What was with them in the bathroom after they had sex? That was weird. Great read, marvelous chapter, thanks.
Thanks, honey! A lot of the selections are my own personal and rather eclectic(sp?) taste, and hubby and I spent a lot of Friday and Saturday nights at what used to be the local rock club back in the day. On the other hand there are others that are chosen just because the lyrics seemed appropriate, like Barbara Dickson/Andrew Lloyd Webber... and, shh, don't tell anyone, I'm probably getting old, too.

Spot on with the flowers, and if I remember right, that'd be one of the visions they get more or less whenever they renew the claim... Sort of like shared slayer dreams. Sort of not... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 09:40 pm
Chapter 4:06         
xander is such a creep...i thought he was going to try to get along...yet there he is...*sigh*...and was he really planning on hurting spike before the florist got there? jerk! on to the next chapter
Thanks, honey!

Xander was doing his usual react first think later routine... but yeah, he's can be a jerk.

06/24/2006 09:38 pm
Chapter 4:06         
Wow - nice chapter - very emotionally intense and driven. I really enjoyed it and can't wait for Xander to discover his error in thinking! FAB FAB chapter and amazing writing as always!
Thank you, honey!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/29/2005 01:49 am
Chapter 4:06         
Xander really does such a wonderful job sticking his foot in his mouth, doesn't he? {Chuckles} Great update!
Xander always manages to put his foot in his mouth. Glad you liked it.

08/21/2007 12:43 am
Chapter 4:05         
Oh I like the points Willow made about the wedding plans and Spike.
Willow occasionally makes sense.

Thanks again.

08/26/2006 06:37 am
Chapter 4:05         
What a great conversation with Willow. Guess that really helped both of them with their feelings about Spike. I am however a little concerned that Buffy didn't actually say the words that she loved him. She didn't tell Willow the way she tells Spike the she loves him with complete certainty. Yup, invite everyone and let them sort it out amongst themselves. Wonderful chapter, great read.
I'd imagine that when Spike is there and in her face, he's such a forceful personality that the doubts pretty much disappear... When he's not around, she's bound to have an odd panic attack and wonder if she's doing the right thing much like any bride to be. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 09:33 pm
Chapter 4:05         
sweet friendshipness from willow and buffy...like it... a very sweet chapter, like Mom!Buffy, too...off to read more
Thanks, honey!

I'm glad you enjoyed it. There are still hints of high school Willow in there under all the S6 power mania.

06/24/2006 09:23 pm
Chapter 4:05         
Very great chapter - I loved the Buffy Willow interaction. Thought the bits about Buffy not being able to cook were wonderfully fab! Great fic so far (as evidenced by the obsessive reading lol)
Thank you, sweetie!

As you say there are still bits of high school Willow in there. Just sometimes they get sort of smothered.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 06:17 am
Chapter 4:05         
Another fine update. I always look forward to more. This was an excellent pep talk between Buffy and Willow. They were acting like close friends again. Nice to see after everything that happened.
Thanks, honey! There's still a bit of the old Willow and the old Buffy in there, it just gets harder to find as time goes on.

12/18/2005 01:48 am
Chapter 4:05         
Thank you so much for Book 4. I like Spike being asked to hit Xander. WEG Maybe there are more demons in Sunnydale that don't eat people and they could come to the wedding; make a bigger party.
There might be a few. Sorry for the late response. I couldn't access the site for a while and then I forgot until the next review came in.

12/15/2012 09:41 pm
Chapter 4:04         
I love this story I was reading this and listening to my ipod and Goodbye to You came on followed by Leap of Faith by Michelle Branch. It was too perfect!

08/21/2007 12:15 am
Chapter 4:04         
Oh I like Willows way of putting things
Thanks, honey!

Yeah, it's a good job Spike likes Dawn.

08/26/2006 04:54 am
Chapter 4:04         
Xander's willingness to refrain from any negative comments is just what Buffy needs to help keep the peace between the only present male members of the scoobies. Yup, whipped Spike and we wouldn't have him any other way, when it comes to his girl's. Now tea with the minister? This is going to be good. Wonderful chapter, thanks ever so.
Xander's problem is that his mouth works faster than his brain. When he thinks things through he knows that he needs to try to get along, but then as soon as he stops concentrating, he just comes out and says something downright offensive.

Spike and his girls... Yup, whipped and for the most part quite happy to be that way. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 09:15 pm
Chapter 4:04         
another excellent chapter...like xander's reaction to things, he's finally using his head and leaving buffy' life to buffy...great job
Thanks, honey!

Xander's realist enough to know when refusal will get him nowhere other than distanced even further from Buffy and Dawn.

06/24/2006 09:18 pm
Chapter 4:04         
AHH very sweet chapter - I love the bits about spike being wrapped around dawn's finger and the xander buffy dialouge was excellant!
Thanks, honey! Between Buffy and Dawn they totally own that guy. Sigh... Wants to own some of him too..

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 06:03 am
Chapter 4:04         
You do such a nice job of showing the progression of their every days lives and the integration of each of them into those lives. I enjoy reading each chapter.
You do such a nice job of showing the progression of their every days lives and the integration of each of them into those lives. That's why it's taken me three and a half years to cover the couple of months to the wedding... I must be insane. I'm glad you're enjoying it still. Thanks!

08/20/2007 11:52 pm
Chapter 4:03         
sweet william, oh why would he not want to tell her, is it because of Dru, my sweet william.
Thanks again.

Yeah, there's the idea that he might once have been Dru's sweet William, and the whole flowers are girly thing.

08/26/2006 04:17 am
Chapter 4:03         
Just loved that password. How'd you come up with that! It's a wonderful password. A password, he no doubt had, before Angelus got ahold of him. I'm so happy that Tara's back, just loved her character. Another fantasic chapter, thanks for the marvelous read.
Actually, you can blame Dru... She called Spike 'My Sweet William' on more than one occasion... and from there it's a very short leap.

Tara is around to stay. In my version of the 'verse she's there all the way.

07/08/2006 09:03 pm
Chapter 4:03         
awww...and he was embarrassed about that? i guess maybe he would be with all the "bloody awful poet" connections and possibly even angelus-type connections...i am so emotionally into this story, loving it..more now!
Thanks, honey!

Yep, I figure Spike wouldn't be in a hurry to let Buffy have that little gem of information.

Glad you're enjoying it.

06/24/2006 09:12 pm
Chapter 4:03         
Oh I loved what it meant - that is really sweet - Sweet William - great idea and lovely of you to include it! Can't wait to find out what Spike is asking Giles and looking forward to the rest of this story.
Thanks, honey!

Buffy will get her revenge... eventually right around the end of the series.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 05:54 am
Chapter 4:03         
I like what Spike's password turned out to be. That is so poetic. It fits his personality perfectly. {Smiles} He is so much more than what you see at first glance. Liked the update. Curious as to what Spike asked Giles about.
Glad you liked it, honey. As for what Spike asked Giles about, that'll become clear with a little more time.

08/20/2007 11:25 pm
Chapter 4:02         
I guess they forgot about patroling again.
Hee! Well, it won't do too much harm to skip a night here and there.

Thanks!

08/26/2006 03:17 am
Chapter 4:02         
I guess patroling kinda went right out the door. It was nice for the girls to talk about what they're going to do with the furnishings in the house, that's never an easy subject. And they got one room out of the way! Great read, wonderful chapter.
Lol, yeah, I loved Joyce and while she always managed to have things quite tastefully done, brown/beige is something I tend to associate with old people (I know their are probably young people who would decorate like that too, but it probably just makes me think of my parents.) Of course, even though they rebuilt the set and ended up with a slightly different green striped wallpaper in Buffy's room in the later series compared with the earlier, I get the impression that the assumption was meant to be that they never redecorated her room after they moved in, in which case the same may go for the rest of the house (except Dawn's room) and maybe none of it is Joyce's taste at all... Okay, I'm waffling again... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 08:40 pm
Chapter 4:02         
i cant wait for her to return the claim...this story is so incredibly hot...i love it
Thanks, honey!

I'm glad you're enjoying it. You should have got there by now.

06/24/2006 09:08 pm
Chapter 4:02         
AHHH I love this story - great discussion about the couch with Dawn - I love how you handle her. This is really excellant!
Thanks again, honey! As I say, Dawn pretty much has two modes brat/cool kid.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/14/2005 08:06 pm
Chapter 4:02         
Passionate and wonderful chapter. I loved the bonding with Dawn at Spike's new place. Love the teasing Buffy did. Listening to the two of them about christening every room brought back some happy memories from my marriage. Look forward to the next update.
Thanks, honey! It seems to me as if they still have a few rooms to go.

08/20/2007 10:47 pm
Chapter 4:01         
OH that was great
Thanks, honey! You get time for all the domestic stuff when you're writing fic that they don't get to show on screen.

08/26/2006 02:30 am
Chapter 4:01         
Thanks for the laughs! That line about Conner and his forehead was sheer pleasure. Spike's in a house full of women and for the less then patient vamp, this should be very interesting. This was not a challenge so I've got to find out why or how I've read this before since I didn't review it, I'm still puzzled. I love this story, great job.
Lol, well, especially the earlier parts of the fic have been around for a very long time... I imagine there are quite a few people who read SWBD back in 2002 but wouldn't necessarily remember it now.

I don't think Spike will have a problem with Buffy, Dawn or Tara. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 05:57 pm
Chapter 4:01         
i love the little family they're building...love spikes relationship with dawn...very excellent story
Thanks again!

Spike and Dawn's relationship is just the way I would like to have hoped that it would have gone if Buffy had dated him openly. Glad you like it.

06/24/2006 08:57 pm
Chapter 4:01         
I love the clothes and the discussion about dawn. cant wait for them to decide what to do with the house and if xander will take the job - great story!
Thanks, honey! Dawn was due a treat.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/14/2005 07:56 pm
Chapter 4:01         
Good update. {Smiles} Glad that you are so faithful with how often this one goes out. I look forward to my near daily dose of this fic.
Thanks! The regularity of the updates is down to always jbj, rather than me, since she is so kindly posting the fic for me. I just compiled a backlog of chapters for her to post over the course of three and a bit years.

08/20/2007 10:15 pm
Chapter 3:05         
don't tell that last bit to my daughter she loves rice. Oh loved the chapter too.
Lol! Finally back to reading this, and therefore answering comments.

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!

08/26/2006 01:11 am
Chapter 3:05         
Good for Spike! Thanks for having him stick up for himself and making her see that it has to be give'n take to work. This story is so familiar to me, especially the thing with the password. I've looked and I hadn't reviewed before, but somethings off. Need to check a few things to see what's the deal. Is this a challenge, another story maybe? I don't know but I will figure it out. I like Buffy's plan better, get Dawn involved. Great read, thanks.
Thanks, honey! I think it's easy to let things go when you're 'dating', but when you've made a commitment and you're looking at being together forever then you have to make it clear early on what you will and won't accept. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 05:49 pm
Chapter 3:05         
lol...excellent chapter, and i so agree with spike's reasoning...even in the little thing's buffy's got this need to win that could seriously damage any relationship...great job, on to more
Thanks, honey!

Buffy can push things too far. She's become very used to getting her own way in everything, but hopefully Spike can convince her that she needs to break herself of the habit.

06/24/2006 08:38 pm
Chapter 3:05         
lmao - oh my oh my I love the part about no one being able to taste the rice. I love the little spat that had and the world you have created. I can't wait for the social worker to meet Will. Great story so far!
Thank you again!

It's really good to get a fresh perspective on the story every now and then, and I'm enjoying finding out what you like.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/13/2005 08:50 am
Chapter 3:05         
Good to see that they can disagree with each other and argue, but they can be all right too. {Smiles} Nice way to work through the argument. Good points on both sides. I loved how you turned the trip back to Sunnydale into a chapter like this. Nice work.
Thanks, honey! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

12/13/2005 12:16 am
Chapter 3:05         
This is such a great story with lots of juicy smut. I love the line about not tasting rice. It seems like Buffy is planning the wedding of the decade or maybe the century. Does anybody think the Watcher would tell the truth about claiming and/or mating? She should just go ahead and do it. More story please.
Hee! Well, I'm currently working on the closing chapters of the fifth book and with less than a week to go Buffy is still worrying about the wedding... and the latest apocalypse that needs averting. As for telling the truth... This is Giles. He knows that Buffy will probably do her own thing in the end anyway so there's no point in lying.

Lou
12/12/2005 05:39 pm
Chapter 3:05         
Totally believable tiff - nicely done.
Thanks! Buffy and Spike both still have a few rough edges here and there to work on.

08/20/2007 09:47 pm
Chapter 3:04         
OH I can't wait to see everything she bought
Lol! I'm sure you'll find out within a chapter or two.

Thanks again. I'm signing off for the night now, but you might get some more replies tomorrow.

08/26/2006 12:29 am
Chapter 3:04         
Very hot chappie! Glad that Buff and Cordy had a chance to catch up and of course shopping is always fun, especially when she can buy for Dawn. We know how hard it's been for them. Exciting read! Thanks.
Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 05:40 pm
Chapter 3:04         
that line gets me every time...i'm a big fan of Princess Bride as well... ... love this fic, so sweet and sexy...on to more
Thanks, honey!

That's just what I wanted to give the pair of them, in between the arguments that are inevitable when you have two strong personalities.

06/24/2006 08:30 pm
Chapter 3:04         
Happy sigh - i love the touches about Dawn and new clothes and her feeling guilty. Good fleshing out of the characters and really shows your skill as a writer. i really am enjoying this story! (much to the detriment of my housework I am afraid *grin*)
Thanks again!

I figure with something this long there's room for those touches of characterisation... even if you do eventually seem to end up with a cast of thousands LOL.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/11/2005 03:43 pm
Chapter 3:04         
Whew ... two hot chapters. Nice moving along of the story as well. {Grins} Look forward to more.
Thanks, honey! I'm glad you're still enjoying them. More soon, I'm sure. It's not as if there's any imminent danger of running out.

Lou
12/11/2005 08:59 am
Chapter 3:04         
Yes - definitely a scorcher. And isn't it fun when Spike's got loads of money - love it!
Hee! Fun for everyone. Yeah, it's definitely good when Spike has enough money that no one has to worry about it.

jane
12/10/2005 07:55 pm
Chapter 3:04         
Wow feeling hot hot hot. Brilliant.
Thank you! Loans you fan.

08/20/2007 09:29 pm
Chapter 3:03         
I love Spike and the way he thinks.
Thanks again. I quite like him, too.

08/24/2006 12:55 pm
Chapter 3:03         
It's great that Spike's pitching in for Conner's benefit. Spike's so very right about the differences between Willow and Cordy. Just love this fic, so glad there's so much more to enjoy.
It always bugged me that in the show they never really had Willow come off the fence. She wasn't particularly nice in the aftermath of Crush but that could be seen as trying to defend her friend, and really up until the Glory torture thing, the Scoobies could be forgiven for thinking that any change of attitude was purely cosmetic, but after that she just never seems to say or do anything one way or another. Far prefer Cordy's outlook. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/08/2006 05:33 pm
Chapter 3:03         
love the ending...perfect reason for spike to like cordy! lol...love the sexiness between these two, very well done in this fic...off to read more
Thanks, honey!

There was always a certain amount of sparkage between Spike and Cordy (think of how she almost responded to his flattery in Into the Dark).

It was nothing to the sparkage between him and Buffy, though. Glad you're enjoying it.

spike'smrs
06/25/2006 09:06 pm
Chapter 3:03         
sweet william very good if you don't know your latin translations
Thank you! If I recall rightly from when True Colours was originally posted there were more amateur gardeners having a quiet giggle than Latin scholars, but then Latin scholars are becoming a rare breed these days.

06/24/2006 08:25 pm
Chapter 3:03         
I love Spike's reasons for liking Cordy - wonder what Buffy had to say and wish I had that kinda spare change! Great chapter!
wish I had that kinda spare change!

Don't we all. Even back in In/Into The Dark (can never remember which it is) Spike seems to be flirting with Cordy. And one thing you could always say for her was that she always said what she meant.

Thanks again!

08/20/2007 09:04 pm
Chapter 3:02         
I agree with Spike on the last part.
Thanks! And, yep, Xander is the last person they'd want to ask for help.

08/24/2006 12:23 pm
Chapter 3:02         
Beautiful night, wonderful chapter, thanks for the great read.
Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/07/2006 04:52 am
Chapter 3:02         
i love this relationship between them...and the way she woke him up was soooo hot...their picnic was so sweet...i want my own Spike!!
Thanks!

LOL! i want my own Spike!!
Don't we all!

06/24/2006 08:06 pm
Chapter 3:02         
ANother wonderful chapter - I love how you write the characters. And what a llovely way to wake up Spike. great point about angel!
I'd sure like to wake up with Spike.

Thanks again, honey!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/10/2005 01:04 am
Chapter 3:02         
Hooked on this story. Keep looking for more. {Smiles} Excellent picnic. {grins} I hope Wes does come to Sunnydale. I'd get a kick out of Connor and Dawn meeting. I always thought those two were a cute couple in most of the stories I've read ... very compatible. I look forward to more of this fic.
Hey, there! I'm always glad to hear I've got my readers hooked in. If you really want more, you can always check out the rest of the story at www.he-s-no-angel.net. As for your wishes 1 out of 2 isn't so bad?

12/09/2005 12:14 pm
Chapter 3:02         
Loving this story. What a picnic!! Lots happening now. Will Wesley come to Sunnyhell? Will Angelus bring Connor to the Spuffy wedding? When will Buffy claim Spike? More story please.
I think most of us could cope with that picnic. Way better than brown apples *snicker*. As for all the rest, keep reading...

ScoobyDawn
07/12/2013 03:07 am
Chapter 3:01         
I love the way you write Buffy and Spike's conversations, I can always hear them clearly, particularly Spike. I was a bit disappointed he stated he would have considered using sexual dominance with Angel.  His explanation of the vampire side, the power assertion was really well done but just because that is how he would have seen it doesn't make it ok.  Buffy had previously made it clear that sex stayed strictly between the two of them, whether it was emotionally led or not doesn't change that so his smirk in reference to her wish for fidelity really bugged me.

08/20/2007 08:40 pm
Chapter 3:01         
I think Spike did a good job at answering her question.
Thanks, honey. It seemed a reasonable scenario when I wrote it, before TGiQ aired.

08/24/2006 11:42 am
Chapter 3:01         
That was some talk they had. Must be a little weird for her but she's a big girl and she knows that it was a dominance thing and she knows where his heart lies. So romantic, their dancing in the moonlight and making love under the stars. Wonderful chapter, thanks for the read.
Kinda weird, but all part of the vamp package... and look at all the wonderful positives that come with. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/05/2006 03:01 pm
Chapter 3:01         
how very bittersweet and sad, poor spike, his history's so painful...another lovely chapter , though heart-breaking
Thank you, honey!

Of course this bit was written long before AtS S5 and the "one time" line. I'm glad it moved you.

06/24/2006 08:02 pm
Chapter 3:01         
ahhh very sweet Spike and Biffy scene - I enjoyed the discussion of sires as well. good chappie!
Thank you, sweetie! Of course, that bit got kind of Jossed in GiQ, but at the time I wrote it, it made perfect sense.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/10/2005 12:52 am
Chapter 3:01         
Excellent chapter. Beautiful lovemaking on the beach. Good conversational scene to describe vampiric family relationships with Angelus and being a part of the Scourge of Eurpoe. Very informative.
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Of course, since this was written there has been a little more light on the subject as far as canon goes, but hopefully any differences won't be enough to spoil anyone's enjoyment.

dzio
06/21/2010 02:25 am
Chapter 2:08         
Honestly I was expecting this to go much, much worse. Huh. I guess I've read too many Angel-bashing fics lately and my canon went a bit fanon for a while. Anyway, the attack of Bitchy Buffy was great, so was the mini-episode of CSI:Sunnydale, and I love that you're taking care of Wes. The poor guy doesn't deserve what those evil writers do to him later on, he'll be much better off in Sunnyhell.

Oh, and I wonder how Xander is going to react to Spike having a male sort-of-friend who actually wants to be his sort-of-friend. He might find himself a bit too alone for his liking. Because one thing I really can't see happening is this version of Xander bonding with this version of Wes.

08/20/2007 07:57 pm
Chapter 2:08         
OH I love how she put everything to Angel.
Thank you, honey!

I thought if they really wanted Angel not to interfere then she would have to make him understand how things are.

08/24/2006 09:26 am
Chapter 2:08         
Hopefully this will appease everyone and Spike and Buffy won't have anyone from LA coming to SunnyD and mucking things up. I forgot to tell you that I love the outfit that you gave to Buffy, they are the perfect couple. Great read, thanks.
Anything had to be an improvement on that mustard yellow duffle coat, but you just know Spike would go for black leather! Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/04/2006 11:10 pm
Chapter 2:08         
awww...you write this so well, its like i can feel their emotions, feel like i'm there...love the way she got through to angel...very good chapter here
Thank you, again!

I have to admit that the last scene in that chapter is another personal favourite.

06/24/2006 07:54 pm
Chapter 2:08         
ahhh I love the last paragraph where Buffy runs out out to kiss Spike. it was wonderful! Very lovely interaction thoughout as well - great chapter!
Thank you, honey!

The whole thing with Angel had to finally be laid to rest so she could get on with the rest of her life. And with SPike as an incentive...

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 09:16 pm
Chapter 2:08         
Definitely enjoyed this chapter update. {Smiles warmly} Very good set of chapters that you put out. Excellent work.
Thanks, honey! I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy them. Buffy was overdue for some closure on the whole Angel deal. Now, she can move on.

jane
12/07/2005 08:27 pm
Chapter 2:08         
I love that last line from Buffy, makes my toes curl.
Glad you liked it, sweetie. It was the truth for an awful long time before she would admit it, though. Now she's wising up.

SpaceLord
12/07/2005 09:10 am
Chapter 2:08         
Great chapter, this story is fun to follow. Alot of stuff happening in this chapter and moved the story along nicely.
Thanks! Yeah, Buffy needed to realise that Angel might have determined her life up to that point, but her future was down to her and Spike... and so did Angel.

08/20/2007 07:19 pm
Chapter 2:07         
OH I love the speech he gave about Angel and Angelus, if only Angel heard it.
Thanks again! And I suspect that if Angel had been in hearing distance Spike would have left him to defend himself.

08/24/2006 09:04 am
Chapter 2:07         
Like the twist. I guess that Buffy forgot that Cordy wanted Angel before she found out that he was a vampire. Office romances, go figure. Great job, thanks for the read.
Hee! It's always hard for Buffy to accept that not everyone's world revolves around her... Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/04/2006 11:05 pm
Chapter 2:07         
very good chapter, very much enjoyed it...love how spike helped connor to understand angel...great job
Thanks again, honey!

Glad you're still enjoying it.

06/24/2006 07:49 pm
Chapter 2:07         
Does happy contented smile - great way to set Connor on the correct path - the logic is to overwhelming for him to deny. Loved the chapter and looking forward to more!
Thanks, honey! Again just another step on the road of putting the wrong things right.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 09:08 pm
Chapter 2:07         
Great chapter! Hopefully Angel won't end up at the bottom of the ocean now. Nice way to work things in to bring about plot changes that were good. Kudos.
I don't think it's giving away too much to say that, no, Angel doesn't end up at the bottom of the ocean. I will, however, have Spike poke fun at him at almost every available opportunity to make up for it.

08/20/2007 06:53 pm
Chapter 2:06         
Oh I think Wesley and Spike might become good friends
Lol! They really might. Hence my re-reading the series because my beta wanted a Spike & Wes fic for her birthday this year.

08/24/2006 08:36 am
Chapter 2:06         
I loved that Buffy was so indignant to Cordy, as well as everyone else at AI, for Wesley's treatment. Good for her that she wants to to this for him and the scoobies too. I think it's a smart choice and if he goes maybe he and Spike will become friends. They can rag on Angel for amusement. Grrreat chapter! Thanks.
Hee! Well Buffy always was a bit of a 'do what I say not what I do' type, but even she forgave Giles for the cruciamentum and in general, though she tends to have her strops they don't normally last that long. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/04/2006 10:59 pm
Chapter 2:06         
i like your take on the situation with wes, i like that they're taking him in...always liked him actually ...great chapter, loving this
Thanks, honey!

This was written way back while Angel was soujorning at the bottom of the ocean, and it didn't seem likely that things would work out well for him in LA, so I gave him another alternative. With luck, you'll approve of how it all works out in the end.

06/24/2006 07:45 pm
Chapter 2:06         
Bounces up and down happily - I ABSOLUTELY love how you offered Wes a job and can't wait until he gets to Sunnydale. Angel & Co have sticks that needed to be be removed. I love this and can't wait to read more!
Thanks! As I say, that's why I started writing fanfic in the first place.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 09:01 pm
Chapter 2:06         
That's cool. I really loved Wesley's character after he left Sunnydale. I felt so bad for him later when everything happened with Fred. Wesley really had an edge to him later that, although it sucked how he got that edge, he was a very interesting and sexy character with it.
Hopefully as the series progresses you'll find that Wes keeps his edge, without having to end up as miserable as he did in AtS S4.

08/20/2007 05:53 pm
Chapter 2:05         
Oh I love all the questions Spike thought to ask Buffy.
Thanks, honey!

It probably helps that he knows just how Angel's mind works.

08/24/2006 07:34 am
Chapter 2:05         
Great chapter! My favorite line was the one Wes made about Lilah's people looking for "two seperate fighters who had become a pair", and my second one was when Spike called Angel "Cro Magnon". You did a great job with Spike's handling of Angel's questions pro-actively. Just another amazing chapter, ToS.
Have to say that this is another fave section of the saga. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/04/2006 10:40 pm
Chapter 2:05         
angel's third degree was annoying..grr...stupid git...another great chapter though, your action scenes are well done (but i think buffy needs to punish the bad alcohol-stealing vamp hehe) lol great chapter here
Thanks honey!

but i think buffy needs to punish the bad alcohol-stealing vamp hehe
With whips and chains by any chance?

Glad you're still enjoying it.

06/24/2006 07:37 pm
Chapter 2:05         
excellant i feel so sorry for wes - he made a mistake and they turned his back on them, I loved the interaction between spike, buffy and angel - good chappie@
Thank you!

I hated the Wes story line in canon AtS, especially the callous way Fred treated him. Angel decided he didn't like him so everyone at AI acts like he's an untouchable.

Strange thing was that as a group they did exactly the same to Spike when he arrived in S5...

But then that's why we write fanfic, to make these horrible things they did better.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/08/2005 08:56 pm
Chapter 2:05         
Good update .. .heading to the rest of the chapters posted in the last few days to catch up. I like the blending of the plots.
Thanks, I'm glad you're still enjoying this and it's funny because reposting means I end up re-reading to see what people's reviews are referring to, so it's kinda like seeing an old friend.

08/20/2007 05:38 pm
Chapter 2:04         
oh that was good,
Thanks! That fight has to be one of my favourite scenes from the series.

08/24/2006 05:16 am
Chapter 2:04         
Thanks for showing Spike as the master vampire that he is and the grace and deadly accuracy that follows. I've always hated that most of the battles that he fought were against the scoobies or Buffy and he was portrayed as a bumbling git not what he trully is. Did love "Destiny" AtS5, that was the only thing that helped take out the sting of Sarah not signing a new contract for BtVS. Have to tell you I'm not into slash, however if Angel wouldn't of submitted I would have liked to of seen Spike put it to him, no pun intended, maybe then he'd come down a notch or two. Now that everyone's introduced, let's see them work together as a team. Fabulous chapter, thanks for the read.
Have to agree. I love the slo-mo fight sequence with him leading the way as the Scoobies fight their way out of The Initiative, too. Hate to think how horrible it would have been if they hadn't rewritten the end of Destiny.

I can't blame SMG for not wanting to sign up for more of S6/7 type crap. They were painful enough to watch... To get up and film that day in day out must have been horrendous and I'm sure the writers would have screwed things up between them even more if they had thought they had another season to come and SMG looked ill by the time shooting finished... Can't blame her for going for more money and a less frantic and emotionally draining shooting schedule.

Can't say slash is my thing either... As a rule I generally think female writers just shouldn't. I always have this 'If a gay guy picked this up and read it would he collapse in fits of laughter?' floating round at the back of my mind and it's not really conducive to the mood the writer is generally trying to convey... Which is probably why I had Connor make a convenient entrance, though as Spike will explain later, that particular situation would have had very little to do with sex, and everything to do with power. Glad you liked it.

Thanks, honey!

07/04/2006 10:33 pm
Chapter 2:04         
wow...lots of complications, eh? excellent chapter...love how spike beat angel...but...did he really establish dominance since he was interrupted? not really, huh? on to read more
Thanks, honey!

Let's put it this way... Angel would probably argue that he didn't, but in some ways that might bode better for their future relationship than if he'd made Angel submit. This way they come a lot closer to meeting as equals.

06/24/2006 07:32 pm
Chapter 2:04         
Love the restraint that Spike showed and the lack of restraint that Angel showed. I can't wait to see the explanations and am at the edge of my seat with antipation. Lovely chapter and again an absolutle incredable story!
Thank you!

Angel is really just a spoiled kid when it comes right down to it. He's never had a real caring relationship with give and take and he doesn't understand how they work.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/02/2005 05:55 am
Chapter 2:04         
Great fight between Angel and Spike. I wonder if Angel will admit that he was dom'd, and that he has to admit subserviance to Spike. Hell would probably freeze over first. I wonder how long it will take before they explain that Stephen aka Connor is actually Angel's son. Look forward to more!
I think you guess right. Connor's intervention gave Amgel an out as far as saving face goes, but I don't think he'll be in a hurry to start round 2 either. I'm sure Always will post a few more chapters soon and you can see how the LA visit pans out for everyone.

jane
12/02/2005 03:08 am
Chapter 2:04         
I so wish you'd been writing season six, everything seems to make sense here. It' hard to believe thy've only been together a few days there's so much warmth and trust between them now you can't imagine them ever being apart. I so loved the face off with Angel, he's such a smug git it's nice to see him taken down a peg or two. Brilliant.
I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yeah, Angel quite often needs taking down a peg or two, and I just love doing it, repeatedly and often.

12/01/2005 05:35 am
Chapter 2:04         
Love the Spike/Angel fight. I bet Angel hopes he doesn't have to admit his loss now if everybody if off saving somebody. More story please.
I'm glad you're enjoying 'the ride'. Alwaysjbj is helping me out by posting up the story a few chapters at a time when she can, but I'm sure there'll be more soon.

08/20/2007 05:15 pm
Chapter 2:03         
Oh I can't wait till they see Angel.
Lol! not long now.

Thanks again.

08/24/2006 04:34 am
Chapter 2:03         
Yup! did we have any doubt that Angel would be anything then a jerk! Spike's a soulless evil... yada, yada, yada. So tired of it. I loved it that they wwent shopping as a couple and deep violet and silvery grey...Ooo, pretty. They do need to make some kinda of a change, don't no if they should move though, alot of memories good and bad. I'd definately change her bed. If not a king definaetly a queen, they could use a bigger playground. Spike's lucky Buffy didn't use th "A" word...adorable! Thank you so much for this wonderful story, now to deal with Angel.
Lol, well, I don't get American bed sizes, but I'd say her bed was already a double... Of course, over here a queen is 4' wide a double is 4'6 a king is 5'6 and a superking is exceedingly rare and hard (and expensive) to get bedding for... I've worked on the theory that after being locked out for so long Spike kinda likes the idea of being let into her little girl room... Glad it's keeping you interested.

Thank you!

07/04/2006 10:21 pm
Chapter 2:03         
i love the closeness between them...it's interesting about angel...*i* know cordy's right, but i can also understand where he's coming from and why it'd be hard for angel to believe...after all, if spike was planning to kill him, he'd deserve it! another great chapter
Thanks honey!

And yeah, red hot pokers not withstanding Spike is due a hell of a lot of payback...

Glad you're enjoying it.

06/24/2006 07:20 pm
Chapter 2:03         
AHH very sweet chapter with them in LA. I liked Spike's choices that he gave Buffy as where to live, and somehow think Angel is going to through a hissy fit. *grin* great chapter sweetie!
Hee! Thank you!

Angel throw a hissy fit? Why on earth would you think that?

~*~Tasha~*~
12/02/2005 05:44 am
Chapter 2:03         
Very sweet and tender chapter. Enjoyed ti very much. I wonder how much of an ass Angel is going to be when he sees them. Cordy did try to pave the way as much as she could. She's right though ... if he expects Connor to give him a chance, he needs to give Spike a chance. {Heading to the last chapter I see posted right now)
I'm afraid that it's almost always true that in my fics Angel is an ass. Most of the time he's an ass I make a fool out of and sometimes even a likeable ass, but almost always an ass.

08/20/2007 04:45 pm
Chapter2:02         
Oh so no keeping them appart, they still need to go and see Angel wonder what he will say.
Lol! Well, I'm guessing you must be that far along by now...

Thanks again!

08/24/2006 04:13 am
Chapter2:02         
Before I get started with the rest of the review, I want to thank you for having Spike take them to her grave. It's one relationship that I wished had more camera time instead of being implied. Joyce had given him the love and acceptance that no one else did at that time, something he had been missing all of his undead life. Now that Spike's all domestic, Buffy's got it right but I would have put unpaid sex slave at the top of my list, heck I would do without everything else if givin' the choice all else is a big fat bonus, as Anya would say "free gift with purchase". Always love pair of PJ's to share, even though most of the time I was swimming in them. Giles is just going to have to get over it isn't he. Fantastic chapter, just love this fic.
Lol! Well, they tried the unpaid sex slave thing in canon and it really didn't work out all that well, so now they're doing things properly. And, yeah, Joyce and Spike's relationship could definitely have stood a bunch more screen time. If you like that sort of thing you might want to check out http://www.he-s-no-angel.net/9BS/BS0.htm and/or http://www.he-s-no-angel.net/9BS/BST.htm at my own site.

I wrote a series of Giles/Anya ficlets based on the premise that instead of becoming a vengeance demon again, Anya took Giles up on the offer of a trip to Paris. Then, I wrote a 4 chapter fic about what had been happening in Sunnydale while Anya was away, which of course spawned more ficlets, and I'm sure you're wondering where the Spike/Joyce comes in, but believe me, especially in the 4 chapter fic, "A Better Reality", it's there, it'd just give away too much of the plot to explain... I can't see me posting them here, because although you could read the Spuffy fics without reading the Ganya fics, it probably works better if you know what's happening in both, and the Ganya wouldn't meet the site parameters here.

I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Thank you!

07/04/2006 10:13 pm
Chapter2:02         
i hope they can trust giles...the moment at joyce's grave was beautiful, intense, reverent..very nice...very good chapter...
Thank you!

I'm glad you like the 'Joyce' bits. I always thought that Spike's relationship with her was vastly underused by ME.

When all is said and done, Giles still loves Buffy and approve or not he wouldn't do anything to deliberately hurt her.

06/24/2006 07:13 pm
Chapter2:02         
AHHH such a sweet chapter - this is an incrediable story! Thanks for the enthralling read - I can't wait to see what happens when Buffy claims him back and how all your othedr plots progress!
Thanks, honey!

As you probably know Buffy doesn't claim him back until right at the end of TC, and you've only just scratched the surface of the changes that happen from there on out, but I hope you keep enjoying them.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/02/2005 05:34 am
Chapter2:02         
Giles telling them not to have sex with each other at this point? {laughs hard} Sooooo not happening with those two shagging like bunnies people. {Grins} Love the chapter. The kitchen scenes were very touching, and it really added to the whole feel of the fiction. You are sharing with us the natural steps of their lives and not just the sex. I really like that. Bravo.
Giles was ever an optimist. Hee hee! Glad you're enjoying it still.

08/20/2007 04:12 pm
Chapter 2:01         
Ok that was just evil.
Lol! Well, Spike's been trying to convince everyone that he's still evil for years.

Thanks again.

08/23/2006 11:32 am
Chapter 2:01         
That was some little backseat romp. First talking to Cordy while Spike was feeling her up and undressing her. I'd forgotten that Groo was there during that time nothing like buttering Angel up to take the sting of there news. He claimed her!!! Well he never was big on self-restraint! How unlike Spike was that to call in sick for her, just like the doting husband he will make. Another great chapter, thanks.
Lol! Yep, that sounds like you just found one of my personal favourite chapters.

And, yeah, Groo's around for the earlier parts of the series. As for Spike making the call, you do have to bear in mind that it means they have time for 'seconds'.

06/28/2006 05:49 am
Chapter 2:01         
that was wicked hot...them getting busy while cordy was on the phone...wow..and that spontaneous claim...very well done again
Thank you, honey!

That's still one of my fave scenes from the series.

06/24/2006 06:46 pm
Chapter 2:01         
(grin) I love that spike got his way - go spike! I love how concerned he is and how you reflect his intellegence and master status. Great chapter!
Okay, mostly with the amount of detail you put in your comments I can work out exactly where you are in the fic without going back to re-read. This time I'm stumped, so I'm just gonna say thank you again!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/02/2005 05:23 am
Chapter 2:01         
ROFL!! That was so funny with Spike calling her in to work. I loved that. That just added to the whole humor of the chapter. Oh boy with Buffy and Spike in the car. That was definitely a hot scene. Wonder what is going to happen when they get to LA.
The scene in the car was always one of my favourites. Gives Buffy an innocent look... Well, of course she couldn't go in with her neck all bitten.

02/03/2014 07:43 pm
Chapter 1:08         
I totally enjoying the re-read.  Don't remember if my former reviews mentioned how much I like Spike with some serious money .  I always disliked how Angel was allowed to live in a nice apartment and that mansion - while Spike ended up having to live in a crypt.  I actually loved his crypt but making Spike have to rely on getting stuff from the city dump and having to hussle pool and scare victims to rob them of their money or spare change put him into such a "loser" category.  I guess it went right along with the dumbing down of Spike.

08/20/2007 03:53 pm
Chapter 1:08         
I guess she needed to change the hurt her and I stake you part, I am glad Giles took it so well.
Lol! Well, she already used the beat to death with a shovel threat on Riley so she needed something new.

Thanks, honey!

08/23/2006 10:50 am
Chapter 1:08         
Well they all know now about Riley and Sam, I don't suppose at some point in this series they'll be making a guest appearance as the bad guy's pretending to be good? Can't wait to read more, thanks for the great chapter.
Lol, Riley and Sam will be making an appearance at a later date.

Thank you!

I'm really glad you're enjoying it.

06/28/2006 05:38 am
Chapter 1:08         
wow willow can be scary! lol excellent explanation for riley and that whole fiasco! love it!! great chapter
Hee! Thanks! Well, I figured if Riley got the shovel speech, she wouldn't let Spike off with a free pass. Glad you liked the explanation. There really was no excuse for the special effects department to pass those things off as babies of the big demon, unless they did it deliberately to allow wiggle room later. There was just no way those baby 'crabs' were going to grow into adults that looked like the ones we saw.

06/24/2006 06:29 pm
Chapter 1:08         
LMAO - I loved this chapter! This was really great - i loved xander's disbelief that riley could be the bad guy and willow was great in this chapter - flashes of who she was coming through as a reminder of why we loved her (I actually love willow - good willow, bad willow she is one of my fav characters!)
Thanks, honey!

Xander always did wear rose coloured spectacles when it came to Riley... so much so that long before he was inviting Willow to 'gay him up'... well, you know what I mean.

And hopefully you'll approve of what happens with Willow as the story progresses.

jane
12/01/2005 11:14 pm
Chapter 1:08         
I just love this sooooo much. This fic is proof you can't get too much of a good thing.
Thank you! I'm glad you see it that way.

vladt
11/30/2005 09:37 am
Chapter 1:08         
love the story. great update. is xander ever going to be anything but dumber than a box of rocks. thanks for the story.
Eventually, somewhere around the fifth book maybe... He does gradually improve as the series goes on, but if the progress was too rapid it wouldn't be believable.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/30/2005 05:07 am
Chapter 1:08         
{chuckles} Sometimes talking to Xander is like talking to a brick wall. Doofus. {Shakes her head} You just want to strangle the guy sometimes. Excellent chapter update!!
Xander takes a little time to fully absorb anything that changes his world view, especially when it comes to those people he's chosen to place on a pedestal. He'll learn.

11/30/2005 12:53 am
Chapter 1:08         
Love the conversation with "Special Ed." He is dumber than a box of rocks.
Well, yeah, he can be on occasion. Lots more to come in a similar vein as the series progresses.

dzio
06/21/2010 12:45 am
Chapter 1:07         
Hmm, Giles is taking the whole thing surprisingly well. Though I can imagine a certain pair of glasses being polished on the unseen end of that call.

And I just knew that Xander was going to be a complete shithead again. Grr. Luckily that means someone is going to literally or metaphorically kick his petty, malicious, controlling ass in the next chapter. That's always fun.

08/20/2007 03:29 pm
Chapter 1:07         
ok I wonder who is upsetting Buffy.
Lol! There's really only one possible candidate in that room.

Thanks, honey!

08/23/2006 10:28 am
Chapter 1:07         
I just love this chapter. Telling everyone and making it offical, except that I'm sure Xander's going to be a bloody pounce about it. I don't want for Anya to be upset over it. Great chapter. I guess next will be Angel. Thanks for the exciting read.
Thanks, honey!

Making everything official is a big step for this pair.

Glad you liked it.

06/28/2006 05:30 am
Chapter 1:07         
whoa...why is buffy upset? want to know *now*! another great chapter,i am so impressed!
Thanks!

Hmm... Who might upset Buffy? I wonder.

06/24/2006 05:59 pm
Chapter 1:07         
Oh lovely chapter! I loved the whole mating discussion with Giles and how whole Willow not paying enough rent. (In cali she is only paying 40 a week - oh my I would triple her rent lol) great chapter and fab details. You truly make the story come alive!
Hee! I worked on theory that when she and Tara started spending the money Joyce left and working all the finances out that her living there would be seen as her doing a favour, obviously less convenient than living on campus, more travelling expenses and the assumption would be that she was in effect 'working' taking care of Dawn. Of course, when Tara left Willow was help at all and was still occupying the largest bedroom in the house.

I'm really glad you're still enjoying it.

Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/30/2005 04:56 am
Chapter 1:07         
Uh oh ... sounds like Xander is going to make an ass of himself. Good conversation with the Scoobies and Giles. Very good character intereaction all around. Bravo! {turns to the next chapter to see what Spike rushed off to}
How right you are! Xander is definitely going to make an ass of himself (repeatedly and often). Thanks for reviewing.

04/11/2017 06:46 am
Chapter 1:06         
This will be my third reading and I'm still enjoying it so much.  I LOVE your rich Spike so good to not have him be that penniless vampire that has to dig up objects from the city refuse collection site or having to pifler small cash amounts.  

dzio
06/21/2010 12:26 am
Chapter 1:06         
And here you get yet another gold star for making it clear that while Spike may act like a twenty-something criminally irresponsible punk, he's actually been around for almost a century and a half. I just hope you're not going to turn him into a model citizen, he wouldn't stay Spike if you tamed him too much. As Spike once said, those white picket fences? Serious health hazard.

08/20/2007 03:07 pm
Chapter 1:06         
Oh I love it.
Thanks, honey!

08/23/2006 10:07 am
Chapter 1:06         
What a fun chapter! All the changes, no wonder Buffy's having a hard time dealing with everything. It will help that everything is for the good. Money, a proper place for Spike to live, Buffy going back to college and of course her upcoming nuptials but it is alot. Just love this story, I'm so happy that I've only just begun to explore it. Thank you.
Lol, well, so far there are 175 chapters posted here and there are another 100 still to post, so I think it's safe to say you're just beginning to scratch the surface.

And, yep, all the changes are for the better, but Buffy will take a little time to adjust.

Thanks, honey!

06/28/2006 05:26 am
Chapter 1:06         
so cute and funny...love spike's deliberation over who his best man will be...that *would* be a tough call
Thanks, honey.

Well, it's not like he'd ever ask Xander...

06/24/2006 05:52 pm
Chapter 1:06         
I love this chapter - How buffy is excited, but nervous and confused at the same time. her life is changing so fast. I absolutly adore this chapter!
Thank you!

Just answering these is giving me a huge smile on my face. Everything has changed for her overnight, but she'll adjust...

11/29/2005 06:01 am
Chapter 1:06         
Wow! Poor Spike got bitchy Buffy for having money and his own apartment. Maybe she was missing the celebratory shag.
People don't always react logically to situations, but believe me, they'll work it all out... eventually.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/29/2005 03:39 am
Chapter 1:06         
The last few lines of this one cracked me up. {smiles} Good chapter. Look forward to more.
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. There's plenty more to come. If you don't want to wait until they're posted here you can find the rest of the series at http://www.he-s-no-angel.net.

letitia
11/29/2005 12:06 am
Chapter 1:06         
Honestly just found this story and I think it is great. love it.
Thanks! I hope you'll enjoy the sequels just as much.

comlodge
08/13/2011 04:49 am
Chapter 1:05         
Oh bugger, I am going to cry. Lovely just lovely

dzio
06/21/2010 12:05 am
Chapter 1:05         
That was abso-freakin-lutely perfect. And this:

We'll see about this 'damned' business.
 

is just sooooo Buffy. Stubborn bint indeed. And Spike being all Victorian and calling her a bint at the same time - now that's something not everyone can do. 

And thank you ever so much for writing Spuffy that's perfectly in-character for both of them - three parts adorable, one part heartbreaking and one part deliciously sharp and rough. That's how it's supposed to be done.

I would hug you if I could.

08/20/2007 12:38 pm
Chapter 1:05         
Oh so they are getting married, not sure about her number 2.
Lol! Well, Spike seems to think it's worth it...

Thanks, honey

08/23/2006 09:36 am
Chapter 1:05         
Buffy sure knows how to negotiate a deal, doesn't she? I don't blame her one bit wanting to spend eternity together and that does sound like a good plan, one that just might work and the best thing of all, is that they're engaged. Fantastic chapter, wonderful read, thanks.
Lol, well under normal circumstances I'm not so sure about Buffy's negotiating skills, but then Spike would do anything for her and, rather late, she may have picked up on the fact.

Thanks, honey!

06/28/2006 05:20 am
Chapter 1:05         
awww..i love that, they're getting married!! so sweet..love her conditions...this whole story is incredible!
Thanks!

I've really got to cure myself of the habit of reading chapters to see what people are commenting on.

Glad you liked it, sweetie!

06/24/2006 05:46 pm
Chapter 1:05         
AHHHHHHHHH Happy self - that was so wonderful and so typical of Buffy and Spike . Arguing through a marriage proposal. I love Buffy's conditions and the college debate. I love this series!
With those two, I just couldn't believe that it would be moonlight, roses, dinner and dancing. I'm so glad you liked it.

Thank you, yet again!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/29/2005 03:30 am
Chapter 1:05         
{Claps and giggles too} That was one heck of a proposal. Leave it to Buffy and Spike to make a wedding proposal into an argument and a battle of wills though. {Smiles} Loved the chapter. Heading to the next one.
Thanks, honey! Glad you liked it. Somehow I couldn't imagine things coming out all moonlight and roses for those two even if they started with the best of intentions.

ScoobyDawn
07/10/2013 02:53 am
Chapter 1:04         
I love this chapter.  It is so unusual to actually see a chunk of time dedicated to exploring the real personal relationship that Buffy/Spike could have, how they would talk to each other, what about, their developing dynamic/connection etc.  Excellently well done.

dzio
06/20/2010 11:35 pm
Chapter 1:04         
You know, I think I love you a little bit, just for making Buffy call Spike "the most gorgeous bloody hunk of man-flesh to ever walk the planet" in one sentence and tell him to get over himself in the next one. That was brilliant beyond words. Not to mention the whole "I want to get to know you" thing. Looks like our girl finally woke up. Also, Spike and poetry are right there on my list of favourite Buffy things. Not to mention Spike and sexy poetry.

Great, great chapter.

nmcil
11/18/2007 02:08 pm
Chapter 1:04         
wonderful to have poetry used in stories and the history info good to have as well-

Look forward to reading all the books at once - hope that all are completed now.
All the "books" are complete. However, I have one more chapter of my beta's birthday fic to post on LJ and at my own site, which is set in the same 'verse about five years on. It should be posted tomorrow, though, so by the time you finish the rest of the series, if I haven't got around to posting it here, you'll find it at http://www.he-s-no-angel.net/9TI/TI1T.htm.

I'm glad you're enjoying the series second time atound. Thanks!

08/20/2007 12:21 pm
Chapter 1:04         
Ok I am confused in the kitchen Spike was loving the way his shirt came just to her bum, then in the room you had Spike peeling off her skin tight jean.

I see they never got their phone call to LA.
That would be him peeling off his skin-tight jeans, at least in the version I'm reading... Sometimes when I spot typos I'll update it on my own site, but I don't trawl round all the archives. Either that or you've just misread it.

Thanks, honey. Had me going for a while.

08/23/2006 09:16 am
Chapter 1:04         
Love that she wants to get to know him as a person, that's the only way to build a strong foundation beneath their relationship. I almost forgot about Angel and the fit he's going to put up. Eveything Spike said was true, he will actjust like that if they're not very careful. This feels so right for them, thank you making this so wonderful for them. Spike so deserves it. Great read.
Thank you, honey!

Yeah, Spike is capable of loving so deeply he always deserved someone who could offer the same in return.

06/28/2006 05:15 am
Chapter 1:04         
that was lovely...so sweet and open and honest..i loved their talk, how she reassured him...very beautifully done
Thank you!

Sometimes Buffy's not very good at the talking thing, but when she gets it right she makes up for it.

06/24/2006 05:21 pm
Chapter 1:04         
I love this chapter - this line made me giggle so hard - "If you must know Sarky Spike went off looking for his soul-mate Bitchy Buffy, so when you run across one of them I'm fairly certain the other'll be close by."

I loved the poetry bit and Buffy's rant about letting himself go. spike's fears were excellant done - great chapter!
Hee! Thanks!

Yep, it's a pretty fair bet that when Bitchy Buffy is around Sarky Spike will be nearby.

The poetry gave me a chance to bring out some faves... and Spike had good reason for holding back, as you have no doubt found out.

Thanks again!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/28/2005 12:34 pm
Chapter 1:04         
Spiek reciting poetry to Buffy like that was sooooo sweet. It was romantic in the truest sense. {melts}
Thanks! It gives Spike a chance to prove that there's sides to him that she hasn't seen. I'm glad you liked it.

11/28/2005 11:15 am
Chapter 1:04         
William the poet is romancing Buffy the Vampyre Slayer. I worry about the trip to LA. Maybe it would help if she makes sure he has some Slayer blood in him before any fight ensues. Love this story and hope for more soon.
There's a lot more of the story. It's just being transferred to the new 'verse a bit at a time by the wonderful alwaysjbj so that I can keep working on finishing off the fifth book and complete the series (hopefully Jan or Feb). If you can't wait you can always check out http://www.he-s-no-angel.net

10/30/2011 03:21 am
Chapter 1:03         
Very erotic and romantic.  Not a bit of crassness.  Enjoyed!

08/20/2007 03:08 am
Chapter 1:03         
OH I hope Angel doesn't come, but he most likely will.
Right, just to let you know that the replies will probably slow down now. I'd started re-reading this a few days before you and got as far as 1.04 before other things got in the way. Then, you started reading but rapidly overtook me. Now, I'm trying to make some more reading time, so hopefully I'll respond to your comments as I read the relevant chapters, so that I know what you're talking about...

08/23/2006 08:47 am
Chapter 1:03         
Damn girl, last chapter was just the warm up act. This was the whole show. Erotic and sexy, just what they needed to cement their relationship following the attention and tenderness he had showed her earlier in the evening. Lovely chapter, thanks ever so.
Lol, thanks!

I'm glad you liked it.

06/24/2006 05:06 pm
Chapter 1:03         
Oh my - oh my - oh my - i need a cold shower after this chapter. that was incrediable hot. The sex was delicious and left me panting. Wonderful delicious smut my dear!
Thanks, honey!

I guess what I said about last chapter goes double for this one.

06/24/2006 08:51 am
Chapter 1:03         
that was, again, incredibly hot..hope angel doesn't cause them a lot of trouble...excellent chpter
Hee! Trying to "guess" the chapter without going back to re-read. (I do often end up doing that but I really can't spare the time if I want meet my 'to do' list for today). I'm guessing 'poetry' chapter, but I could be wrong. Thank you, anyway! TC was my first attempt at NC-17 and in some ways it's just got harder from there on out trying not to be repetitive, so I think it still has some of my fave sex scenes.

Thanks again, honey!

08/20/2007 02:45 am
Chapter 1:02         
Oh I love how caring he was.
Isn't that how you get the impression he always wanted to be but Buffy wouldn't allow it?

Thanks, honey!

08/23/2006 08:23 am
Chapter 1:02         
Buffy couldn't ask for a more considerate, passionate lover, who loves her beyond words. A very beautiful and tender chapter, thank you so much.
Thanks, honey!

I really wanted to make their new start so that everything they got wrong first time around they did right this time.

06/24/2006 05:00 pm
Chapter 1:02         
I love their first love scene since Buffy admitted she was in love! Great update and great chapter. It was very sensual!
Thank you, honey!

My reason for writing TC was to see if I could write NC-17 and in the end I was quite pleased with how it turned out.

06/23/2006 06:37 am
Chapter 1:02         
that was so. freaking. hot... that was an incredible scene there, beautiful and tender and yet intensely sensual...thoroughly enjoyed it...will there be claiminess soon? that would be great
Thanks again!

Sounds like you enjoyed my first attempt at justifying an NC-17 rating. Have to admit that that one and the claiming scene that's coming up a few chapters from now are still among my favourites moments in the whole series.

08/20/2007 02:31 am
Chapter 1:01         
OH so he doesn't need a job, I was thinking that is what he was talking to Anya about, when they danced.
Lol! No, no job required...

All will be revealed before long.

Thanks again.

08/23/2006 08:00 am
Chapter 1:01         
Sorry it took me so long to get back to this story but i'm onit now and will read as much as I can tonight. Wonderful continuation of this fabulous fic. Great that everyone knows where they stand and that the boys are trying for the sake of the girls. Now that the finances are settled maybe things will quite down and Buffy can go back to school. Thanks for the great read.
No problem, honey.

Strangely, though there are brief moments of calm, I wouldn't say things ever really quiet down for our poor pair in this series. Somehow, one thing just seems to follow on from another.

I'm glad you're enjoying things so far.

06/26/2006 08:07 pm
Chapter 1:01         
Quick question - are you a brit? I have never seen anyone write british rules for pool before - which of course makes sense that Spike would want to use them would teach xander to play with them as well - I was just rereading this chapter and thought it was fab!
Guilty as charged. I'm a Scot by birth and upbringing. I moved to North East England at 17 and have been here ever since.

06/24/2006 04:47 pm
Chapter 1:01         
*grin* Well I was going to try and wait to read this so I don't overwhelm you with reviews - but it keeps taunting me, so I will read a few more chapters instead of cleaning house *grin* - ahhh I loved this chapter - a great way to start the next fic! The reward money and the "spare change" of the Gem stuff is a fab explanation and i love it. A great beginning! You are making this hard for me to resist reading this all the way through when I should be cleaning lol
Thanks, honey!

And cleaning is really overrated. The writers really never accounted for all the gold, other than the gem, that was in that horde. It may have delayed all your housework, but it makes me really happy that you enjoyed it that much.

06/23/2006 06:31 am
Chapter 1:01         
that is so sweet and romantic...very beautiful opening to this sequel..off to read more
Thank you, sweetie!

I try my best.

Lou
11/28/2005 06:22 pm
Chapter 1:01         
Loved the romantic poetry and the witty repartee. It's so sweet.
Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the series, too.