So You Can Be Free by Thianna

12/27/2017 05:37 pm
12         
Wonderful Spuffy Story - 

02/20/2010 06:06 am
12         
It was a great Spuffy treatment on the Dark Willow cycle and Season Six -

Look forward to reading more of your work

02/18/2008 01:51 am
12         
Oh I loved it.

Jags
09/12/2006 07:00 am
12         
I LOVED IT! LOVED IT LOVED IT! It was so touching it was worth staying up until 12:00 to finish when I have an 8:00 class tomorrow. Actual tears! Congrats!

08/27/2006 07:05 am
12         
great ending to a great tale thanx

01/21/2006 03:21 pm
12         
Finally finished this story. Nice ending.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 10:49 am
12         
Nice ending and good tie ins. A very sweet ending to an all around good story.

Joyce
01/14/2006 07:41 am
12         
Excellent ending with great filling in scenes left out!

SpaceLord
01/14/2006 06:31 am
12         
Nice alternate season 6, if you do a sequel with a season 7 and fighting the first evil I'm guessing that you'll have to sacrfice Angel instead

Lou
01/13/2006 09:09 pm
12         
You can add me to the want-a-sequel list too. I loved Spike's emotional rollercoaster.

01/13/2006 07:39 pm
12         
Another beautiful chapter. I'd like to see a sequel. Thank you so much for writing this =)

01/13/2006 06:47 pm
12         
Loved this to bits and am sorry to see it go. Great story and lovely characterisations - will look forward to the sequel when you get the time. Thanks.

01/13/2006 01:14 pm
12         
Another great fic! Loved the spell and the fact that Spike doubted if he had unintentionally claimed her. It was a good read! Thanks

idk5743228
01/13/2006 01:04 pm
12         
Great ending. Great story. I'll look forward to the sequel.

Kat
01/13/2006 11:36 am
12         
I loved this story. it was scarry and sad and funny and happy and all in between. I would be intresed in a sequel if you do do one.

02/18/2008 01:39 am
11         
OH that was good.

08/27/2006 07:02 am
11         
an excellent chapter this one was, the solution was right there the whole time, wasn't it? great job

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 10:44 am
11         
This was an awesome chapter. Really sweet and revealing. I'm glad that Buffy finally saw the light.

idk5743228
01/13/2006 05:36 am
11         
Absolutely fab chapter. I'm also sad to see it end. The entire storyline was exceptional.

akarinacj
01/12/2006 06:51 pm
11         
What a nice chapter!!!! I´m sad this story is ending, but hope you update soon....and maybe do a sequel???

01/12/2006 04:55 pm
11         
Lovely chapter. Can't wait to read for more.

01/12/2006 04:48 pm
11         
Aww! Am mighty relieved that Buffy has now seen the light and acted upon it. Will be looking forward to the next chappie but also sad to see this one end. Thanks.

02/17/2008 07:51 pm
10         
OH that was good and willow ended the spell

Lou
01/11/2006 09:27 pm
10         
Top evil Willow-hopefully it hasn't all been in vain!

01/11/2006 08:41 pm
10         
Great story. And too good to review when I'm speechless like this... If I try you'll only read unnecessary babbling about how good it is and how you did a great job writing post-Seeing Red and trying to prove some really good point for those who didn't even watch the show after it. I enjoyed it so far.This fic is one of my favorites ever =)))))))

01/11/2006 04:55 pm
10         
Lovely chappie. Ironic that Willow may be the catalyst to put them back together and a good twist to canon. Thank you and looking forward to the next bits.

akarinacj
01/11/2006 04:15 pm
10         
This chapter was GREAT. I loved the flashbacks. Please update soon!!!!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/11/2006 02:25 pm
10         
Riveting chapter. Action packed. Loved the memory flash backs. I hope Buffy has a clue now. If she doesn't now then there is no hope for her ever.

01/11/2006 11:31 am
10         
Oh wow! I just read all ten chapters at once and i am loving this story!!! Please update really soon, i can't wait to see what happens next!!!

02/17/2008 04:25 pm
9         
Oh that was good

~*~Tasha~*~
01/11/2006 02:19 pm
9         
Good update

lOU
01/10/2006 07:57 pm
9         
Even though he doesn't love her, he's incapable of leaving. Poor baby!

01/10/2006 06:10 pm
9         
Eeep! When Willow takes a turn for the worse she sure don't hold back! The next chappies can't come quick enough for me - especially since you just happened to mention Spuffy goodness! Thanks ever so.

SpaceLord
01/10/2006 05:40 pm
9         
this is fun, crazy Willow is a fun char.

Tamara
01/10/2006 02:59 pm
9         
I just caught up with this. Great reworking of the latter part of season 6 and it answers the question that some people put forth about what would happen if Spike didn't love Buffy anymore. I can't wait for the rest.

02/17/2008 03:35 am
8         
OH and now he is back to his cold emotions I hope they figure this out soon.

01/09/2006 06:50 am
8         
I'm liking this.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 05:58 am
8         
Good chapter, nice moving along of the timeline. Look forward to what you give us next with it.

Lou
01/08/2006 01:13 am
8         
They're giving me the jitters too! Interesting possibilities with Spike's presence at this time.

akarinacj
01/07/2006 06:53 pm
8         
Ohh, so Spike is in Sunnydale while Willow is bad. Interesting. Update soon please. The relation or no relation between Buffy an Spike makes me nervous...

just sue
01/07/2006 04:47 pm
8         
This is building up really well and fast becoming my fave of your fics. Looking forward to seeing the difference having Spike around during Willow's 'black' period. Thanks amd more soon please.

Kat
01/07/2006 03:15 pm
8         
Those silly people they just dont know what they are feeling anymore.

02/20/2010 04:21 am
7         
Don't know if you read your reviews now or if you write Buffyverse FF any longer - but if you do, just wanted to say how every much I enjoyed reading your work -

02/17/2008 03:28 am
7         
OH they seem to need to be around each other.

sue
01/04/2006 04:35 pm
7         
Oh, definitely not boring. I appreciate the motivation and emotional journey that the two are ging through from a change in events. Looking forward to seeing where you're taking them. Thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/04/2006 04:08 pm
7         
Not boring in the least. Course I always hope for a happy and Spuffy ending, but I know that stories take time to set up, develop, and grow. I enjoy your writing, and I look forward to the rest of this one too.

12/26/2017 02:25 pm
6         
Not sure why Spike is still being so interested in Buffy - did the bite from the spell continue to connect them through only memories?  I could see Spike wanting to do his Violence Getting through patrols and killing demons but not this continued need to do it with Buffy.  

Oh well - you probably don't read any reviews now so it's a question that does not matter.

02/17/2008 03:23 am
6         
Oh some how I don't think they will kill each other.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/28/2005 07:25 am
6         
Excellent update. How many chapters do you think this one will be? Is it a total WIP or do you have it written already? I enjoy this fic, and I am eager to see more.
In answer to your question, this fic is still WIP though I have chapter 7 and 8 drafted. I have a rough idea of what's going to happen. I'm thinking it will be maybe 10 chapters long. Thanks for the review. It inspires me to keep on writing.

sue
12/27/2005 10:23 pm
6         
This is definitely my favourite of your fics - I'm really intrigued to see where you will take it. I assume nothing! Thanks and looking forward to more.

12/27/2005 12:24 pm
6         
WOW! Is Buffy actually going to try to be a friend to Spike?

12/27/2005 08:17 am
6         
You made me cry. That wasn't nice. This is great. Hurry with more.

02/17/2008 03:14 am
5         
OH the spell must be affecting a claim

12/23/2005 01:14 pm
5         
i like it! can't wait for more.

Max
12/22/2005 02:10 pm
5         
I like that last part - It always seemed odd to me how Spike was abnormally "bound" to Buffy. He abruptly went from kicking her her ass and nearly killing her (and succeeding if not for outside intervention to save Buffy) to turning around and getting his ass kicked by her on a regular basis. WtF? I got how Spike was the "Slayer of Slayers" with how he was in S2 but after that - nothing, even before the chip that he never bother getting out. (Half-assed attempts by locals in a small town don't count - Wolfram and Hart would have gladly removed the chip to have Angel thrown off by Spike killing Buffy, and that's just one of a thousand ways to get rid of that chip - I would have simply burned it out using a simple EM pulse/field that can be made easily and has no possiblity of causing Spike any harm whatsoever) Have I mentioned how simple logic and common sense drive me crazy when I watch TV?
Yup you're right. Hopefully you'll like what I've got in store for Spike in the coming 3 or 4 chapters.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 11:36 am
5         
Another excellent update.
Thanks again! It's really nice to see people actually like where I'm taking this especially since I was only thinking this was going to be a one chapter fic.

02/17/2008 03:03 am
4         
OH I loved it.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/21/2005 05:49 am
4         
Excellent work. I think that even if Spike tried a spell to cover up his "love" for her, deep down it would still remain. His love for her is too embedded in his very core and essence. Perhaps that is one reason why the X still stings so much ... why he has the dreams so much ... etc. Nice work. Look forward to more.

12/17/2005 01:08 am
4         
Interesting. What exactly prevented himself from biting her over his own mark?

Lou
12/16/2005 09:45 pm
4         
It's making me SAD!!

12/16/2005 02:08 pm
4         
also...(in response to your author's note) he's claimed her. Fact is, I don't think a spell could ever REALLY diminish what he feels for her...because it's too hard to tell when his feelings for her really started. It's not like there was one definite point on the time line. Heh I figured he probably claimed her and that was part of it. I'm glad he did. I love this story. Can't wait for more!

02/17/2008 02:45 am
3         

OH both are in torture right now.

jane
12/12/2005 06:10 am
3         
Looks like the backlash has started, can't wait for more.

Lou
12/12/2005 12:00 am
3         
If Spike had any sense he'd be on his way out of town - this Buffy is a real Dumbo!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/11/2005 04:37 pm
3         
Still so sad. {Frowns} So much pain.

12/11/2005 02:38 pm
3         
Very lovely story. Can't wait for more!

12/11/2005 12:43 pm
3         
Poor Spike, he doesn't seem to be free yet. Buffy remains as she was. Who can Spike go after? Is it some demon?

02/17/2008 02:38 am
2         
OH they are both hurting I hope there is a way to solve it.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/09/2005 12:04 am
2         
So sad ... {Frowns} ... Buffy is such a bitch. I always hated that they were all Spike is evil and he tried to rape Buffy, but no one seemed to realize that Buffy raped Spike MANY times. She forced herself on him, she beat the crap out of him for no reason but that he loved her, and that was fine because she was Buffy. {Sighs} I'm going to hope for some happiness in this somewhere. It hurts to see him in this much pain and without the woman he loves.

jane
12/08/2005 11:21 pm
2         
It looks like Spike's lost more thatn his love for Buffy. Update soon really wanna see where you take this.

sue
12/08/2005 09:06 pm
2         
I really like your theme here. Will be interested to see where you take it. Looking forward to more. Thanks.

12/08/2005 03:44 pm
2         
GADZ! Buffy the bitchy blockhead rules.

12/26/2017 01:34 pm
1         
Love this so far - I've always liked stories that feature Spike taking steps to vanquish his love and emotional need for Buffy - 

02/17/2008 02:31 am
1         
OH I feel so sorry for both of them

akarinacj
12/17/2005 12:08 am
1         
Love the story. Please review soon. It´s very interesting to see tha even though he doesn´t love her. (Well, he think´s that... he can´t have any others hurting her... I agree with the other reviewer that he must have claimed her but he doesn´t know. At least I hope that´s the reason... Please more. Hurry!!!!

SpaceLord
12/08/2005 07:33 pm
1         
Good start, this should prove interesting.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/05/2005 05:56 am
1         
I would really like to see a continuation. It would be nice to have a happier ending. So bittersweet. You did warn of the angst though. Still always hope for a happier solution. Buffy did this to herself. She wanted him not to love her, and now she will have lost the one person that truly loved her with all of his being. I do wonder what would happen next. I hope you decide to sequel or continue.

12/05/2005 01:04 am
1         
ACK! Is that it? It definitely has been earned by Buffy. She'll now be deserted by the only one who ever actually cared for her so she can be totally alone with her so-called friends.

12/04/2005 06:43 am
1         
I liked it...I have to wonder though...what will Buffy do? a continuation would be nice....

Pin
12/04/2005 12:59 am
1         
I think this is really intriguing and I'd like to see where you can take the idea. Is the spell only on Spike's feelings or does it directly affect Buffy, too? It doesn't sound as though he's reverted back to the Big Bad, but rather is just missing his feelings for Buffy. I think this has a lot of potential so I'd like to see more. Thanks

sue
12/04/2005 12:10 am
1         
Hooked. More please. Tomorrow?

jane
12/03/2005 11:59 pm
1         
Bloody hell you can't leave it there aaargh more, please.

yangchencen
12/03/2005 10:57 pm
1         
Please go on! I really want to see how this will turn out!