Strip Snap by Lilachigh

Magda
12/11/2014 05:37 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Great story!
Thanks 
So glad you enjoyed it.

04/10/2013 12:39 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Love love Love your Story
So glad you are enjoying some of my older work.

Sunshine
11/26/2009 11:54 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Sweet story, loved all of Spikes aspects

sister cuervo
10/22/2008 08:47 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
 Wow, what a great ending!  You're reasoning is right on the money about their control issues, too.  I was sure surprized when the story veered away from the picnic into a wild adventure & claiming, too.  Great fun and very sexy.
 Thank you so much.  Yes, i was surprised, too!   That started out as a one off, 1000 word ficlet about the scene behind the sofa when they were playing cards.  Then the picnic happened and then, when William came back with her I just couldn't stop it going off on a completely different tangent.  I've never written "claiming" before and, to be frank, don't even like the concept!   But it just seemed right for them all.  And I got quite fond of Demon!

Thank you once again.

Ashley
12/12/2007 06:17 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
I really enjoyed this story. Your William was wonderful, and I liked how he and Spike interacted with each other. It went in a totally different direction than I was expecting, but it was gripping and well done
thank you so much. It is always nice to get a review for a finished work. Yes, Strip Snap took off in a completely different direction half way through and no one was more surprised than me! But that was what the characters wanted to do. So pleased you liked it.

nmcil
09/10/2007 11:56 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
What a wonderful story - really liked your plot and treatment of claim and multiple characters that make up the current Spike. Also, bringing together the first part,that lovely romantic picnic gift, with the rest of story was excellent.

How you played out the Xander and Willow characters was also a part of the piece that I liked very much - I liked how you completed their part and I also very much liked the part that Dawn played at the end.

Very much enjoyed reading this pice - thanks for bringing it to us.

nmcil
thank you so much for such a kind review. Glad you enjoyed the story. I loved writing it and miss it dreadfully.

But must now get on with other wips! At least I managed a chapter of Forever and a Day last week, so slowly getting on with them.

Thank you again.

Debris4spike
08/27/2007 11:26 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Thank you for letting Buffy take back control of her life - and for giving us a really amazing story overall.

I loved the 4-way claiming - a great way to do it!
thank you so much for commenting. Much appreciate it.

08/25/2007 09:52 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
wonderfully wrap up to a fine tale. thanks for the very good read.
so pleased you enjoyed the final chapter. it has been a fun story to write and I will miss William and Demon!

08/22/2007 03:53 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
It's been one heck of a ride. Regarding Buffy's treatment of Willow and Xander: a friend's advice (asked for or not) is one thing, but attempting to control someone else's life is contemptible. Not to mention the fact that while Spike is *not* technically human, they never even gave him the courtesy of a chance.
I agree entirely with what you said about Willow and Xander. I think the word I used - addiction - is perfect for their behaviour regarding Buffy’s life.

08/22/2007 01:09 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Thank you so much for this story. It's been a great adventure and I really enjoyed every step. I could envision a sequel dealing with Willow and Xander's reactions and how Buffy and Spike deal with their realtionship, but I won't push.;o) Thanks again!
Oh the dreaded sequel word! I think I’m a little too close to it all at the moment but perhaps in a few months I might have a think because the Buffy/Spike relationship would be really interesting.....

kim
08/21/2007 02:28 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
A good ending, hon! Thanks for a good, twisty story.
A pleasure! So glad you enjoyed it.

08/21/2007 01:43 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
The perfect ending -- personally, I love it when Buffy tells Willow and Xander to mind their own business. It should happen more often! Thanks for such an enjoyable read.
Thank you, Lou. Glad to know you enjoyed the end and that the Willow/Xander row didn’t upset you.

08/21/2007 06:02 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
what a lovely ending, so glad she stood up to her friends at last!!! wonderful work, love, this story has been a joy from start to finish....sad to see it end, but you've completed it beautifully
so pleased you enjoyed the last chapter. Yes, I’m really sad to say goodbye to my claimed couple. I do hope now it is completed more people will be tempted to read it.

08/21/2007 05:16 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
I simply loved the way you closed the fic, the last sentence was very fitting. As for Willow and Xander they got what they deserved, and it was very satisfying to read. Fantastic story! It's been a fun and exciting ride, and I enjoyed every second of it!
So pleased that the ending was satisfying for you. I wanted Willow and Xander to realise that they were addicted to interfering in Buffy’s life. I think that came across. Thank you so much for all the reviews over the months. Much appreciated.

08/21/2007 04:42 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Lovely story (the ones that demand you write them THEIR way usually are!).

Claiming is our invention and you can tweak it any way you wish. You did well.

Xander and Willow are in context especially for the time period of the story (regarding Willow).

Hum...did you leave a door open for a sequel with that threat from Willow? My blood chilled with her “You’ll be sorry,” she said. “Both of you!”. Not that the story needs to have a sequel to be satisfying, just wondering.

Very well done indeed.

Kathleen
Well, Kathleen, to be honest, I didn’t deliberately set out to leave the door open at the end, but Willow just wouldn’t apologise and I keep thinking, what would it be like for a Slayer and a Vampire to be so joined mentally and emotionally......
I’m going to have to do a poll, though, for people to decide which sequel I do next!

08/21/2007 04:28 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
*cries anime tears* it's over and it's a great ending. That was a great story. I can't wait to read more of your work!
Jace
thank you so much for reviewing. Hope you enjoy more of my stories - there’s a lot there on BSV for you to choose from! Do let me know.

08/21/2007 04:23 am
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
Sighs - what a wonderful story. I'm sorry to see it end, but happy that I get to read the whole thing at once. Thanks for a beautiful Spuffy.
thank you so much for your reviews and comments. Much appreciated.

08/20/2007 11:31 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
So this wasn't what you had in mind from the start? I'm happy that it ended up this way, very happy. As you know, I've enjoyed this trip as well. Willow and Xander deserved everything they got, with the way it was written. Buffy got to witness the growth and maturity of her "younger" sister. That had brought them closer, the three of them closer. I'm just glad there was a claiming to begin with. Thank you for inviting us along for the ride. Great work Linda, great work.
thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes, story started out as one chp! The scene where they are both sitting behind the sofa playing cards on her birthday. It was a one off - then he invited her on that picnic and wow, I couldn’t stop them. It went from sexy to plotty and then angsty. I do hope people enjoy it.

08/20/2007 11:27 pm
Chp 33 In Every Possible Way         
it was GREAT thank you

been following it from the begining! awesome job!
thank you so much. I’ve enjoyed and appreciated all your comments over the months!

:-)
05/31/2010 03:12 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
 

08/25/2007 09:26 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
excellent read, thank you. should be very entertaining to watch buffy field those questions.

08/17/2007 12:07 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
I've enjoyed the ride. I'm looking forward to the end, though, so I can read it all at once all the way through whenever I want.
thanks for reviewing. hope to have last chp up soon.

08/16/2007 04:42 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
oh man....this should be a rather interesting conclusion...glad they got spike back to normal, but what are going to be the consequences for the two of them now? can't wait to see how this one ends, love...wonderful chapter
That’s the key word, isn’t it? Consequences. William, claiming - remember the bubble bath? Oh dear!

08/16/2007 06:27 am
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Loved the sweet tender moments Buffy shared with the boys. And I'm so glad Spike is back, can't wait for his upcoming talk with Buffy. Wonderful update!
I keep replying to your reviews! Thank you so much for reading this one as well as all the stirling work you’re doing on Never Alone.

08/16/2007 04:18 am
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Wonderful chapter. So full of love and care for them and they for both the Summers girls. What a fantastic experience for her, she got the meet them all and share those moments with them too. Kinda hate for this to be ending. I've enjoyed this so much, thanks Linda.
Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Yes, I know what you mean. I have lived with this story for so long that I almost feel I’m killing it when it comes to and end. But, the end is now in sight. Last chp very soon.

08/16/2007 01:29 am
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Great chapter in a great story. Surprised the demon fell for pig blood. Buffy should have given the boys a little sip.

Lynda
08/16/2007 12:39 am
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Thank you so much for finishing your wonderful tale. I loved this chapter so much. I felt happy for all the Spike personalities. I will be waiting for the last chapter eagerly.
thank you so much for reading the story. I am working on last chp right now and it should be posted early next week. Might even be Sunday but it depends what snags I find as I write.

08/15/2007 11:15 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Fabulous chapter -- Buffy's acceptance of Demon was perfect.
thank you so much. I wanted to show that she accepts all parts of Spike - even those that don’t show!

08/15/2007 08:33 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
what a cliff hanger! What answers won't he be happy with? Gah! *dies in wait*
Great chappie,
I cannot wait to read the end.
Keep up the great writing,
Jace
thank you for commenting. Well, let’s face it, he wasn’t happy with her and William, was he? And do you remember the bubble bath!!!

08/15/2007 07:23 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Yay! Spike is back. But William and Demon will be missed. Great chapter. So sad the story is almost over.
Yes, it’s sad but I think the journey is nearly over. And Buffy still has to sort out the Willow/Xander betrayal.

kim
08/15/2007 05:12 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
Ah, it's Buffy reckoning time....

And YAY, he's one man again!!!
Yes, our boy is back to his old self - or should that be selves? And Buffy has to sort out who are her real friends.

08/15/2007 04:57 pm
Chp 32 Love, Desire and Need         
oh man oh man oh man!!! GREAT CHAPTER!!!! please let Willow and Xander pay too PLEASE gosh what a great chapter! thank you thank you thank you!
so pleased you liked it. yes, last chapter is going to have to sort out the Willow/Xander betrayal. It’s going to get nasty!

Isabel
07/20/2007 07:45 am
Chp 31 Choices         
lol oh my God, what confusion! I hope they can figure it all out somehow. Great chapter.
thank you so much.

07/19/2007 07:10 am
Chp 31 Choices         
lol...wow, it's funny, even though it's kind of not...all the switching and such...glad at least they're not dying anymore, and dawnie's okay...hope they get it all sorted another wonderful chapter, love
thank you. I know the switching is annoying some readers but thought Buffy should have a chance to know Demon a little better!!!!

07/18/2007 11:41 pm
Chp 31 Choices         
You tease!! I thought that was all fixed. More soon please!
Hope to get another chp done over the weekend once I’ve read HPADH

07/18/2007 04:51 pm
Chp 31 Choices         
oh! That's a nice pickle. can't wait to see what's next! Such a fun concept you're unning with here. (Sorry I haven't reviewed before...)
thank you. glad you like the story and i do realise there isn’t always time to review every chp.

07/18/2007 06:49 am
Chp 31 Choices         
Why you little devil! Just had to do that didn't you, you plot twister, I love it but hate that Spike has to see Buffy in Demons arms. Once they are all together again it won't matter but I imagine, that's how William feels about it. Excellent work, thanks for the update. FMS told me how to use the favorite function and now I won't miss your updates any more. Thanks so much, just love your story.
Hi, glad you caught up with the story. I’ve also posted more Storm Warning if you’re following that one. Glad you like the plot twist. Some people felt it was getting too muddled, but I’m trying to show the different parts that make Spike work so well as a character. Buffy has claimed all of them but does she really know Demon because he definitely wants to know her!

07/17/2007 02:14 pm
Chp 31 Choices         
Wow! What an intense chapter, very suspenseful... I was on the edge of my seat the entire time I was reading it! Loved the exciting new plot twist. Wonderful update!
thank you so much for your comments. The big question, of course, is will Buffy realise.....?

kim
07/17/2007 11:09 am
Chp 31 Choices         
OH, no! LOLOLOL.....Spike and Demon are switched! Oh, this is too comical....and they still need to be combined back into one body in the end!!!
Yes, but what is going to happen in the meantime? Runs away cackling evilly!

07/17/2007 07:54 am
Chp 31 Choices         
excellent read and another evil twist. thank you, very much, for both.
Wanted to give everyone time to anticipate what might happen!

07/17/2007 06:56 am
Chp 31 Choices         
Poor Spike, stuck in demon's body and not able to tell. But in all actuality poor Dawnie having to go through all that.

Great chapter, I can't wait until the next update, keep up the wonderfully awesome work,
Jace
thank you so much. Will try and get next update through a little faster.

07/17/2007 04:08 am
Chp 31 Choices         
OMG OMG OMG OMG YOUR EVIL! Just plain EVIL!!!!! I wait for so long for an update then you leave it THERE!!!!!! EVIL I TILL YOU

ummm.... sorry about that....... ummmm I really really liked the chapter... I just get alittle umm caught up.... Sorry Thank you for the update!!!!
Sorry for upsetting you! But gather you enjoyed the chapter! I wanted to give you all the anticipation of wondering exactly what was going to happen next. So much could - runs away cackling evilly....

07/17/2007 03:35 am
Chp 31 Choices         
AAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH You are twisted. Love this story.
Yes, little twisted me! Glad you like the story.

:-)
05/31/2010 02:59 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
 

07/18/2007 06:35 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Hey Sweetie, how was your trip to China? Didn't know this posted until ch.31. Can't wait to see what happened to them and what Dawn and Buffy will do to Willow and Xander, when they confront them again. With William alive and Buffy back, the others have to be fine. Great work, Linda.
Hi, do you have an LJ, Verda? Lots of China pictures on mine which, boringly, goes under the name of Lilachigh! And yes, it was a marvellous, fantastic trip and Borneo is paradise.

07/17/2007 03:25 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Mean writer. What did you do with Spike and Demon?

louise39
06/02/2007 05:21 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
Reading then re-reading chapters of this wondrous story.
Starting out with a romantic lake picnic to this possible devastating division.
Loved every chapter. Sorry I took so lonng to comment.
Exhilerating read.
Thank you so much for taking the time to re-read the story. Glad you’ve enjoyed it. I hope to update very soon.

Wendy
05/24/2007 12:11 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
Argh!!! I'm on the edge of my seat...where's our beautiful boy and his lovely evil demon?

Brilliant story...I've just read it all in one go.

Wendy
Goodness, what a long read! So pleased you are enjoying it. One of my favourites to write because it has come from funny and sexy and light, to dark and angsty! Will try and update soon.

05/24/2007 01:38 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
oh no!! i wonder what went wrong...or maybe nothing did...your characterization of dawn is wonderful, i loved it....she had me just about crying when she was all bleeding and hurting and such, and commanding buffy not to stop and i'm wondering if her blood has something to do with it...hmmm....and i really hope buffy kicks the rears of her friends when this is over!!!!
great chapter, love
so glad you enjoyed the chp. yes, I wanted a Dawn who was far more like Buffy would have been at same age. I think they got stuck with 13 year old Dawn all through the programme!

daniel_nieves
05/23/2007 09:15 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
Great read. I love it so far.
Hey Daniel, did you read all the chaps? That is some marathon! Glad you enjoyed it.

05/23/2007 05:54 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
I'm so glad to see a more mature, useful Dawn. Now if we can get a more mature, useful Xander and Willow.
Yes, like that is really going to happen!

05/23/2007 12:20 pm
Chp 30 The long journey         
I'm so glad William is okay. I can't wait to find out how Spike and Demon fared. Loved the update!
So glad to learn you are still reading the story. I always wait for your comments!

05/23/2007 10:15 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Brave work from Dawn there -- it has to work!!!
Keeping my fingers crossed. But hard to write that way!

05/23/2007 07:08 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Yay Dawn!!! Methinks Buffy is NOT going to be happy with her "friends"
I don’t think they’ve been friends for a long time.

05/23/2007 06:36 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
wonderful chapter. absolutely evil ending. thank for the fine read.
so delighted that you are still enjoying it.

05/23/2007 05:04 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Evil! your evil with the cliff hanger and all the build up. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Keep up the great work!
Can't wait to read more.
Jace
Sorry about the cliff hanger. They just wanted me to stop there. Let’s blame Demon!

05/23/2007 05:03 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
oh man oh man oh man COOL BEANS DAWN!!! I knew she would come threw! Now everyone BETTER be ok I am sure they all want front row seats when Buffy deals with Xander and Willow!!!!!

Please update soon! Great chapter!!!!!
Yes, I hated whiny Dawn along with everyone else, but at same time I kept thinking why does everyone treat her like a baby? Buffy was killing things at her age. And even though she was the Slayer, she was not treated as everyone treats Dawn.

kim
05/23/2007 03:20 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Hmmmmmm.....

Megan
05/23/2007 03:04 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Gahhhh, the suspense!! I've truly loved this story and am on tenterhooks to see what has happened to Spike and demon. Wonderfully inventive.
So glad you are enjoying the story. It is one of my favourites, probably because it has changed from light, sexy and fun to something much darker and more intense.

05/23/2007 02:12 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Oh - I thought this was the happy ending! Instead, it's an evil cliffhanger. Bad, Lilac, bad!
Sorry! They just wouldn’t play nice.

Pin
05/23/2007 01:54 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
great chapter - thanks for hte update. I like the way things are working out, and look forward to someone really taking care of the betrayers, Willow and xander. Looking forward to seeing what happens next (hint, hint).

so pleased you are enjoying the story. Yes, Willow and Xander have got to answer for their actions in some way.

05/23/2007 01:34 am
Chp 30 The long journey         

Excellent update - on pins and needles! Please update soon!
thank you for reviewing. I’ll try and update quickly this time. No more holidays for 6 weeks at least!

05/23/2007 01:33 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
Great stuff.
thank you.

hobbituk
05/23/2007 12:40 am
Chp 30 The long journey         
And you are leaving it THERE???? Good grief!

Er, you will be updating soon, won't you? Did I mention how much I am enjoying this fic? (probably not, I am a bad, bad feedbacker!)
Yes, I am an evil writer! I do like to hook my readers forward. Glad you are enjoying the story.

:-)
05/31/2010 02:54 pm
Chp 29 Need         

07/17/2007 03:21 am
Chp 29 Need         
Cool - I hope you're going to make use of the Key.

05/23/2007 06:26 am
Chp 29 Need         
they are so full of it and dawn knows it. very good read, thank you.

04/25/2007 06:25 pm
Chp 29 Need         
So Dawn is the "key" to helping them? What a great change, for Dawn to be the one helping. They all are going to be so proud of her, all but Xander and Willow of course. My heart goes out to them as they struggle to stay with her. I hope it won't be too much longer before they're all together again where they belong. Thanks for the update, can't wait to see Willow and Xander get what's coming to them, exciting read.
Hi Verda, so glad you enjoyed the chp. I wanted a useful Dawn in this story, not just the whiney one we usually get. I keep thinking of what Buffy was like at her age. Willow and Xander are being right pains the wotsits. It’ll all end in tears! But not till I get back from China!

04/25/2007 12:20 pm
Chp 29 Need         
Woo hoo! Dawnie to the rescue! Can't wait to find out how Dawn fits into the mix. Wonderful chapter!
Thank you for reading and reviewing so often. yes, I wanted to use Dawn in a different role from whiney girl.

04/25/2007 06:54 am
Chp 29 Need         
Nice that Dawn finally gets to save the day. I'm looking forward to more of this story, it's one of my favorites.
That’s a very nice thing to say with all those great fics out there at present.

04/25/2007 06:02 am
Chp 29 Need         
yes! go dawnie, save them!!! great chapter, love, can't wait to see what happens next
2 weeks wait until I get back from holiday, I’m afraid. Glad you enjoyed the chp.

04/25/2007 04:12 am
Chp 29 Need         
... ... ... *is awed, floored really*... ...

amazing! Really amazing. I can't wait to read more!!

Jace
How kind of you! So pleased you like it. More coming in 2 weeks after my holiday.

04/25/2007 03:21 am
Chp 29 Need         
Yay - good resolution for Dawn. Nice way to use her keyness (too bad Joss dropped that idea.)
Yes, what a complete waste of a brilliant idea. How can she possibly be a normal girl? It never made sense.

04/25/2007 03:09 am
Chp 29 Need         
I hope you are going to punish the Scoobies for all this crap! LOL
Go, Dawn!
Well, they certainly won’t like what happens. Back in a fortnight after my holiday!

04/25/2007 12:52 am
Chp 29 Need         
That was so exciting!!! Heart-pounding tension. Vile Scoobies!
Yes, Willow and Xander not covering themselves with glory in this one, I’m afraid. Glad you’re enjoying the story. Update in 2 weeks when I return from holiday!

kim
04/25/2007 12:39 am
Chp 29 Need         
Managed a call to family, eh?
When you need them, they’ll be there!

04/24/2007 10:25 pm
Chp 29 Need         
oh man oh man oh man oh man!!!! GO DAWNIE GO !!!!!! I am SOOO Biting at the bit over this one PLEASE update soon! that way I can read Buffy kicking all their BUTTS!!!!
Glad you’re enjoying the story. I’m off on holiday for 2 weeks, but will update on my return - promise!

:-)
05/31/2010 02:50 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
 

04/25/2007 03:04 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
“But everyone thinks you’ll be pleased in a few weeks time,” Anya interrupted eagerly. - LOL. Your Anya is great. Like the way she's the only one who helps Buffy while her so-called friends stab her in the back.

03/31/2007 12:15 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Oh I'm not happy with Willow and Xander right now. Things will never be the same after that. What selfish jerks! I wish I could say I can't believe they'd do that, but I can. That's just so Willow. Miss I have power now so I can use it to manipulate my friend's life. I couldn't stand the girl in season 6. And Xander should mind his own business. These two don't understand what friendship is all about. And Giles... Grrr. Thank God for Anya. I hope Buffy figures out what to do with the rod.

kim
03/30/2007 11:48 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Joss killed off Anya because Emma said she was done playing the character. He knew he wanted someone to die in Chosen that the audience would care about, and she was the only actor that didn't want to play her character again. That's why Anya got the tribute episode earlier in the season.

03/30/2007 12:47 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
they never respected anya years of experience. so hope that is enough to derail giles and red's plan to let them die "for buffy's own good." very good read, thank you.
thanks for your comments. Always interested to know what you think.

Lou
03/29/2007 08:37 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Thank god for Anya -- Willow and Xander are just disgusting! Exile would be too good for them.
they would only find a way of getting at Buffy again! Thanks for reviewing.

03/29/2007 07:14 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
go anya...i'm so glad she was able to at least work up enough nerve to do that much to help, i don't blame her for being scared of power-mad willow...
but her friendships with the others are never gonna be the same again, are they? very sad
Yes, I really have gone off canon with this fic. Fancy me writing a claimy sort of fic!

03/29/2007 03:24 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Please say she's not going to let them get away with this once she has them back? She might only get one try at Willow, but Xander and Giles are fair game! Thanks for the update, can't wait for more.
Thanks as ever for reviewing. Hope to update again soon, but am running from one wip to another at the moment!

Pin
03/29/2007 03:08 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
This was really good! I like the way you presented each of the personalities - Willow's arrogance, Xander's ignorant fear, and Anya' knowledge combined with her fear of being abandoned. Hear's hoping Buffy can make it work! Then I really want to see what they do to Willow.
Thank you so much for reviewing. I don’t think Willow is going to be happy.

03/29/2007 01:50 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Ooooh! Go, Anya! Happy ending coming up? (well, not so happy for Willow and Xander - they deserve to be punished - severely!)
I so agree. I love Anya.

time of change
03/29/2007 12:47 pm
Chp 28 Betrayal         
What a subtle and lovely chapter. The emotions are so high but you write them with such restraint! It makes them all the stronger. I love this story.
What a lovely review! Thank you so much. It is difficult to keep the balance sometime between being overly dramatic and too soft! Glad you thought this one worked.

03/29/2007 11:09 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Wow! The Scoobies sure are a heartless bunch and arrogant too... they have a lot of nerve thinking they can keep Buffy's friendship after this. Loved Anya's talk with Buffy at the end of the chapter. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Great update!
thank you for reviewing. Yes, this could be the end of a beautiful friendship!

03/29/2007 09:05 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
I always liked Anya, and thought she was underutilized in the show (1100 plus years as a demon and nobody used her as a reference tool? Idiots). Glad to see her on the right side even if it is opposing Xander.
I so agree. I think Anya was massively overlooked and killed off out of some sort of spite. I”ve never seen a valid reason for her death except that “all the demons had to die” which was rubbish because she was human by then.
Rant over. Glad you’re enjoying the story.

03/29/2007 08:26 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
whee *dances around the room* an update, a good update. I can't wait for more. Well I can and I will because yay! update
Great update!
Jace
Don’t trip over the furniture. i need all the readers I can get! thanks for reviewing.

zombiegirl
03/29/2007 04:06 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Wounderful chapter. Looking forward to see what will happen to Buffy and her boys.Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thank you for reading and reviewing. Buffy and her boys will be back very soon.

pretty_in_fangs
03/29/2007 03:22 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Go Anya.

Willow's twisting Xander and Giles' hate of Spike to make sure that decisions are being made her way. That's never good.
thank you so much for reviewing. Much appreciated.

kim
03/29/2007 02:27 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Go, Anya!!!!!!

Those stupid, selfish children....
she definitely sees things straighter than the others.

03/29/2007 01:44 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
OH BOY OH BOY OH BOY OH BOY!!!!!!

I just about CAN'T STAND IT!

Great Chapter! How stupid are Willow and Xander? Do they REALLY think she will forgive them for this? If she ends up losing them (the boys) and doesn't die herself in the process I have no doubt she just might kill them with grief.

Please update soon!!!!!
Thank you for reviewing. So nice to know that someone understands the whole idea of betrayal I am trying to portray here. And yes, stupidity must be their second names!

Pam S
03/29/2007 01:27 am
Chp 28 Betrayal         
Oh, Xander.. always deciding what was best for Buffy.. and Willow..

Break it Buffy...
thank you for reading. Always annoyed me how much her friends wanted to control B’s life.

:-)
05/31/2010 02:44 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
 

BecomingChosenGirl13
01/12/2008 05:43 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Time to get rid off William and demon guy, more jealosy more sh&gging less Dawn. Hate her!!, can you make like a Dawn getting eaten by the master before he chops her head of or something???. THAT would be fun!!

04/25/2007 03:17 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Liked the claiming - very different. I think I would have liked a more dramatic exit for Fruit Punch Mouth, though.

Deb
03/24/2007 09:09 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Love where you've gone with this fic. You took the idea of dividing Spike into his various incarnations and made it work. Not easy to do, but you've done well with the characters. Can't wait to see how you bring them back together.

Lynda
03/03/2007 10:19 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Brilliant. I just love the way you got rid of the the Master. Now put back my Spike and let the loving begin. Please.

zombiegirl
03/03/2007 07:11 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Execellent chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
thank you.

03/03/2007 06:40 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Another chapter, yay! This one straight to the point. Looking forward to more.

03/03/2007 05:44 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
They're all together! That was perfect. I could feel how complete, loved and at peace she is, it must of felt like heaven. With the four of them The Master didn't have a chance. Yes, now what? How DO they get them all together again. Willow never got that far! Excellent chapter, Linda, can't wait for them to be all together again and with Buffy. The scoobies might not like that she's been claimed by them but to bad. Thanks sweetie, waiting for your next update.
So pleased you enjoyed it, Verda. I’ll try to update again soon, but must do chp of Something to Sing About first!

03/03/2007 04:51 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
WOW great chapter! wowowowowowow

I am just completely BLOWN away!

I can't wait for the next update!
Thank you so much. Don’t remember seeing your name on the reviews list before, but so pleased you are enjoying the story and welcome to my world if you are a new reader.

03/03/2007 04:11 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Amazing. I know I haven't been reviewing every chapter and I'm sorry. I had to catch up because I was about five chapters behind and I couldn't stop long enough to leave a review after every chapter. This story is great. I'm loving the three Spikes. I can't wait for more.
Don’t worry! Just glad you’ve managed to catch up and are enjoying the story. I’m getting very fond of Demon!

kim
03/03/2007 02:51 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Well, that turned out neat. And hey, vampires aren't dead unless they're dust.

Interesting, how you have Willow...

time of change
03/03/2007 02:40 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Wonderful!
thank you. Glad you liked it.

03/03/2007 01:55 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
excellent read, thank you. i am going to reread to see if red was all so negative or just fears being unnecessary. in her present state buffy should be reluctant to accept any offer of aid in getting her family back into their bodies.

03/03/2007 01:18 am
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Hmmm... That was one good question Buffy asked herself. Can't wait to find out how all this is resolved. Wonderful chapter!
Thank you for reading and reviewing. Much appreciated. Nice to know that people are enjoying this story, especially as it as veered away from the sexy romp it was in the beginning!

03/02/2007 11:35 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Ah - nice update. And now a dilemma for Buffy...how will she get them back, indeed?

03/02/2007 11:14 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Great stuff. Can't she use the stick? And, doesn't Willow know how to pop them back together. And, won't William object?
Thank you. And well they both could if they wanted to! And as you so rightly say, do the others all have to agree?

Lou
03/02/2007 08:59 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Nice melding. Not so sure I'd be truating Willow to fix things!
I think you’re right! Thanks for reviewing.

hotlipedjen
03/02/2007 08:14 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Yay! So glad to see this updated.

03/02/2007 06:12 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
okay, now maybe they need willow's help, though she was annoying me with her insistence on killing the master and thus destroying spike...she's done enough foolish magic herself that she has no call to be calling buffy stupid over it...excellent chapter, love, very much enjoyed it and looking forward to your next
I think Willow is just feeling plain jealousy at this point. She is the witch, doing magic is the thing that Buffy doesn’t do and here is the Slayer going against the rules. A bit like Roger Federer‘s best friend winning Wimbledon! Glad you enjoyed the chp.

Pam S
03/02/2007 06:06 pm
Chp 27 Not me - Us         
Been waiting.. well at least the Master is gone. now to put them back ..

:-)
05/31/2010 02:39 pm
Chp 26 Mine!         
 

03/02/2007 11:09 pm
Chp 26 Mine!         
Had to read that again. The Demon is awesome and scary and don't you dare let Buffy have sex with him, naughty girl

Lynda
02/08/2007 05:15 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
I know it is short but I least Buffy ackowledges that she belongs to Spike: All three sides of him.
Yes, we’re getting to the truth of the matter now.

Lou
02/07/2007 10:55 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
Brilliant chapter -- I love the trio and their interaction with Buffy.
thank you very much for reading and reviewing.

02/07/2007 12:09 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
excellent read, thank you. now will the mutual claim help or hinder? will it be there when they are united?
thank you. Appreciated.

02/06/2007 08:17 pm
Chp 26 Mine!         
awww....well i wonder if she realizes what just happened there...hope they can pull this off in time...excellent chapter, love
thank you. I didn’t realise what she had done until she’d done it!

02/06/2007 06:01 pm
Chp 26 Mine!         
OH MY.... Just love it. to see all parts of Spike and to have them all wanting Buffy. And Buffy not having a fit while demon Spike was not trying to let go. Great chapter.
Yes, I felt the three parts of he same person were necessary. And was quite certain they would all want Buffy. I think the traces of demon in a Slayer from the first Slayer give Buffy a strange kinship with Demon.

02/06/2007 01:56 pm
Chp 26 Mine!         
I really enjoyed Buffy's confrontation with the Demon, her musings throughtout the confrontation were very interesting. Loved the closing scene. Excellent chapter!
Much appreciate the review. Glad you’re enjoying the story. Hope you continue to do so.

02/06/2007 08:48 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
Buffy either screwed something up massively with her last sentence--or she accidentally did the one thing necessary to fix everything. I'm just not sure which it is. I'm very happy to see more of this story.
thank you for reviewing so quickly. Yes, it’s going to be fascinating in the next chapter. I hope it’s fascinating, anyway!

02/06/2007 07:44 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
Wonderful job Linda. This chapter really worked out great. Liked that she claimed all of them. Feeling sorrier for William, thinking that he was still alive. That got to me the hardest. It really worked when you had the demon's first response was recognize her and then put a claim on her, something that because of William, Spike could never do. Thanks hon, looking forward to the next one.
Exactly! Demon has none of William‘s softer side, Spike does. They are a fascinating trio. I didn’t even know I was writing a claim until it happened! Then her demon blood just took over.

02/06/2007 03:54 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
Cool. The demon is really creepy and scary, like a rabid dog who happens to be in a good mood at the moment.
Absolutely! But haven’t you often wondered who are the demons who enter people when they become vamps? They have to come from somewhere!

kim
02/06/2007 03:06 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
OOp, now you've done it! Oh, things are going to get interesting when Spike is recombined....
Yes because I have a nasty feeling she’s made some sort of promise....

02/06/2007 01:39 am
Chp 26 Mine!         
More! I gotta know...I am soooo attached. *edge of seat*

I am very very grateful that there is an update and I will not rush for another.

Keep up the great work!!!
Jace
thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Makes my day!

:-)
05/31/2010 02:36 pm
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
 

Dirktavian
03/03/2007 09:52 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Fabulous update! You are on a roll...please don't leave me hanging too long!

02/06/2007 03:50 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Great chapter. Loved Demon Spike and Spike getting to see himself for the first time(s) since he became a vampire.

Squid
01/23/2007 05:13 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Are you going to finish this? This is great, and you're almost finished. Keep going!
I hope to update early next week - late Jan - if RL doesn’t get in the way. Finished? Hmmm, let’s see.....

01/04/2007 06:29 pm
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Great chapter. Love the demon, it's so icky. And, Buffy is going to reason with it. LOL.
Umm, Buffy and reason. Well, we’ll just wait and see, shall we?

01/04/2007 12:30 pm
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
I liked the way you described the demon's entrance into this world. I also loved how William was able to explain things so easily. I'm really worried for Spike, and William, can't wait to find out what happens next. Wonderful update!
thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Glad you liked William in this chp. He’s had a raw deal throughout - except for learning about sex!

Dirktavian
01/04/2007 09:02 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Oh~ what a cliffhanger!!! No fair! Love these last two chapters~ more soon, please!
thank you. Glad you are enjoying the story.

01/04/2007 07:55 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
That must have been a challenge, but this works. Of course split into three, they would be in danger. She'd better be quick about this, time is not on their side. I'd think that the demon is in love with her as well. Thing's are getting dangerous for them all. Come on Buffy, let's get on the ball. Thanks for the update, LH, looking forward to the next chapter. Need to see how this works out.
So glad you’re still enjoying it. yes, i think things are looking difficult for everyone at the moment. runs away to hide under computer chair!

01/04/2007 06:31 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
So glad to see another chapter. I've really enjoyed this story, and am looking forward to both the removal of the Master and the reunion of Demon, William, and Spike.
thanks for reading. Appreciate it.

01/04/2007 06:19 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
oh man...they really need to hurry!!! an excellent update, looking forward to more, love
Thank you.

01/04/2007 04:40 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
very, very good read. buffy at the end of the chapter, superb. thank you for the fine read.
Appreciate your comments as always.

01/04/2007 02:40 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
My mind hit the gutter....

PLEASE... no sex with demon...

Great chapter tho... just *shudders at the mental picture*
But is she really sleeping with the demon every time she and Spike.......?

kim
01/04/2007 02:16 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
At least this is making her feel guilty.

I love how you described Demon's thoughts.

Oh, what a mess.....
Demon intrigues me.... Thank you for reading and bothering to review.

Lou
01/04/2007 12:52 am
Chp 25 The Loved Ones         
Great chapter. It's a fine mess they're in, how one earth are they going to fix it?

:-)
05/31/2010 02:30 pm
Chp 24 The other brother         
 

01/04/2007 06:21 pm
Chp 24 The other brother         
ROFLMAO - William and Spike not being able to share the same crypt. Buffy and Spike fighting because she had sex with William. Outrageous.

01/04/2007 07:36 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
Poor Spike, of course he's hurt, he love's her, and she really has no way to defend herself. She did this of her own free will, knowing exactly who he was. Spike has every right to be mad at her. Just wondering what the "demon" is going to be like, can't wait for that. Now to the next chapter. Nice to have sweet William try to be peace maker, even if she did use him as well. Thanks LH, great work.

11/15/2006 04:07 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
william appears to be the only realist in the group. wouldn't spike be annoyed to find that the demon also loves buffy and is more resonable than he is? thanks for the fun read.

Lou
11/13/2006 11:03 pm
Chp 24 The other brother         
Oooh! Showtime!

11/12/2006 01:07 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
You could share his crypt - LOL.

Great chapter. I feel a William returns and finds his love for Cecily is not so pure after all sequel coming on.

Irina
11/11/2006 09:02 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
Yikes! That was one ugly scene between Spike and Buffy, I hope they work things out eventually. Loved the Spike/William talk. Can't wait for the fourth brother to make his appearance. Fantastic chapter!
Yes, they can hurt each other quite effortlessly, can’t they. Thank you for reviewing.

11/11/2006 07:35 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
Buffy and Spike have the ability to bring out the best in each other and instead they usually bring out the worst. I loved William’s chat with Spike and the rationale he showed particularly when pointing out that Spike didn’t hate him. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Glad you’re still enjoying the story. I’m enjoying writing it, espcially Spike and William.

nightshift
11/11/2006 06:46 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
I can't wait for the demon part of Spike to show up. I'm hoping that everyone is going to learn a lesson about making assumptions about what a demon will or won't do.
Very true! I mean, Clem’s a demon.......

11/11/2006 05:10 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
Still loving this story!

11/11/2006 01:54 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
Nicely done. Very realistic reactions on the part of both Spike and Buffy. William seems wise beyond his experience. lol I like him.
Glad you like William. I do too.

11/11/2006 01:05 am
Chp 24 The other brother         
oh cant wait to see what happens next...i can totally understand spike's feelings about this whole thing, and buffy's as well..wonder how they're ever gonna sort it out
They’ve got themselves in a mess and I suppose I’ll just have to try and sort it out!

:-)
05/31/2010 02:19 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
 

karla
11/05/2006 08:02 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
ohhhhh please update soon, I cant wait to read more.

vladt
10/17/2006 12:08 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
ecellent read, thank you. love spike explaining what the spell needs. looking forward to the "ugly."
thank you. I’m rather looking forward to him myself.

Lou
10/16/2006 09:20 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
This is gonna be so good!!!!! What a masterstroke.
thank you. I do hope you like it when I update story!.

10/14/2006 01:51 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
Wow, that was one big cliffie that you left us hanging on! this is a great fic with a very good plot, I can't wait 'til they bring the demon forth. Thanks for the wonderful read.
Thank you for reviewing. Will try and update very soon. Would be quicker but need to sleep occasionally!

Lynda
10/13/2006 07:44 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
I so love the demon Spike. I would never say he is ugly. So I guess neither would Buffy. Great development.

pretty_in_fangs
10/13/2006 06:55 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
Oh, can't wait for this. But jsut how priaml is the demon going to be? Will they keep him from pouncing immediately on Buffy?
Well, he’ll have Spike and William there. But we’ll have to wait and see. Could be fireworks.

10/13/2006 03:45 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
Good turn of events and I nice explanation. Looking forward to seeing what happens next.
Thanks for reading. Glad you’re enjoying the story.

10/13/2006 03:38 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
The three sides of Spike, that makes so much sense. I love that reaction of Spike when William told him that Buffy loved him and that Buffy let Willow know of her feelings for Spike and that she refused to let him die and that she told Spike. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks as always for reviewing. Much appreciated. Glad you’re enjoying the story.

msclawdia
10/13/2006 02:35 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
Nifty twist.

Irina
10/13/2006 01:25 pm
Chp 23 Times Three         
I loved Spike's moment of clarity when William touched his neck. And it was so great that Spike was the one to solve the riddle of the charm. Can't wait to find out how Spike's demon is brought forth. Wonderful chapter!
Thank you so much. Your comments always welcome.

10/13/2006 09:25 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
WHAAAAAAAAAA...you can't stop there...I just spent two hours reading this fic and now it's stopped *crys anime tears* It's wonderful, amazing and I want to read more!!!!! Gah!

Post soon PLEASE *whines*

Jace
Very impressed and flattered that you spent 2 hours reading story. Thank you so much. Will try and update soon.

10/13/2006 08:56 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
whoa...that could be a little hard to manage, don't ya think? lol...not in the writing of it...in the actual..."pure spike demon" sense..how are they gonna get him to sit still? lol...great update, looking forward to more, pet
Yes, hard just about covers it. (tears up another sheet of notes and throws them away!)

10/13/2006 07:54 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
OMG! Demon Spike! We know that he loves and accepts her as much as William and Spike. What will his name be? DS? Now Spike knows that Buffy does have real feelings for him. That has to help toward his insecurities though. Great chapter LH. Thanks for the update.
Yes, Demon Spike might complicate matters in more ways than one. Thanks for reviewing.

10/13/2006 04:17 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
Great - Buffy breaks the big news and its no big deal. Buffy is so brave about killing things and such a coward when it comes to her personal life. Right on point. Spike's demon sounds mighty scary.
You are so right, but then that’s what often happens. I’ve always thought that when it came to it, people were going to be far more interested in what was going on in their own lives. Buffy can be very self-centred.

Cas
10/13/2006 04:07 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
I look forward to reading about demon Spike.
Thanks for reviewing. Hope to update soon.

10/13/2006 03:51 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
*giggle* the image in my head...

Buffy being banged by the 3 'spikes'...

damn..now I'm envious

Great chapter
Thanks for reading. Appreciated.

kim
10/13/2006 03:16 am
Chp 23 Times Three         
LOL...of course...thanks, Spike. Such a smarty buried under the leather and swagger.
Isn’t he just? Thank you for reading.

:-)
05/31/2010 01:49 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
 

10/13/2006 04:09 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Might have known you were going to pull a trick. Love the whole Spike/William interplay. It's terrific.

vladt
09/23/2006 04:14 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
wonderful read, thank you.

Irina
09/22/2006 09:18 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Spike and William were just so much fun together, I really enjoyed their conversations. Loved the imagery of the two of them walking side by side down the darkened street. Can't wait to find out how the closing line of the charm plays out. Fantastic chapter!
thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Glad you’re enjoying the story.

09/22/2006 08:04 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Read this at your LJ, but wanted to make another comment. I loved how Spike has no regrets, none what's so ever that he was turned. He relished what Dru gave him but will William feel the a same way now that he's tasted the sunshine that he know's will be his one day and tolerate the life he'll have to make with Dru in the mean time? Just love this fantasic fic. Thanks.
thanks for taking the time to comment twice. Much appreciated. Yes, William is going to have a lot to think about when he goes home. if he does!

kim
09/22/2006 03:35 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
It didn't work? Well, that was a waste....Now what?

Our boys are a riot.
they’ve got a little more work to do on that pesky charm! Like reading it properly.

09/22/2006 03:03 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
LMAO at Spike and William arguing. Now we know why Spike talks to himself all the time. Great update.
Spike would argue with his reflection if he had one! Thanks for reviewing.

jl1980
09/22/2006 12:55 am
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
so why didn't it work?? hmm....i love the spike/william interaction...very well done...

Lynda
09/21/2006 11:47 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
I can't wait to see how you will put back William into Spike. And I love the fact that Buffy realises that she loves Spike.
Yes, it’s certainly going to be complicated. ‘Runs away with head in hands!’

Robyn
09/21/2006 11:15 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Oh no, what went wrong with the spell. I loved the interaction between Spike and William and enjoyed the picture of Spike stealing the ring while William helps a customer through the door. Thanks so much for the update, I am really looking forward to finding out what went wrong with the spell.
Yes, must admit I liked the feeling of that little vignette! I could just picture it so clearly. As for the spell, well, remember the last line of the charm?,,,,,

Lou
09/21/2006 10:48 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Nice moment shared by the boys.
I thought it was important to work out their feelings for each other/themselves if you see what I mean!

hotlipedjen
09/21/2006 09:49 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
Oh no! You're evil! Great update and I hope to see another very soon.
Thank you for commenting. Glad you’re enjoying the story. Hope to update soon.

09/21/2006 09:05 pm
Chp 22 Not Your Girl         
eck! on no! what went wrong? great update!
thank you for reading.

:-)
05/31/2010 01:42 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
 

BecomingChosenGirl13 (JULIE)
01/12/2008 02:18 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
My review on that last story got all wonky, but again amazing work. Love it when Spike is all jealous, it`s such fun to read.

Robyn
09/19/2006 12:21 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
What a confusing time for everyone. I’m glad that Xander was sent away, his comments about Spike always seem to make a situation worse. I feel sorry for Buffy, she has never been able to realize that what Spike needs is the truth about how she really feels about him. I love Anya’s comments and insight at the end. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.

09/08/2006 03:46 am
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
Strip - love Spike being jealous of himself and why doesn't Buffy slap him. He certainly needs it. Are you going to let her keep both of them?
Yes, it must be odd to be jealous of yourself! But then Spike doesn’t really understand how much of William is still part of him. Thanks for all the reviews.

msclawdia
09/08/2006 02:09 am
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
Yay for updates!
thanks for reading. Hope to update fairly soon.

vladt
09/07/2006 10:30 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
excellent read, thank you. good, they found a possible solution. buffy has to eventually talk to spike. that might be impossible.

Lou
09/07/2006 03:06 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
Piece of cake then!

Irina
09/07/2006 02:18 pm
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
Yikes! Buffy and Spike's first talk certainly was tumultuous, I hope those two kids can work things out. I liked the moment where Spike reluctantly admired William's intelligence. I think it was great that William helped out in finding a possible solution to defeating The Master. I can't wait to find out if their plan works. Great chapter!
Thank you for reviewing. I think Spike forgot for a long time that he had a brain and intelligence. I blame Angel!

09/07/2006 06:25 am
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
wow...that's an interesting solution...just might work...another excellent chapter, pet...can't wait to see if they manage to pull it off great job
Fingers crossed. Thanks for reviewing.

09/07/2006 04:22 am
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
That was great! Poor Spike, you've got to feel bad for him though. He loves her so much and then she's giving herself to another. William may be him but Spike didn't feel any of it. Feel her, taste her, that wasn't him. Spike is both of them, William isn't. Great update, thanks.
Exactly! William is himself, Spike is both of them. And no one‘s remembering the last line of the charm! Glad you’re enjoying the story. thanks for reviewing.

kim
09/07/2006 03:34 am
Chp 23 ‘Did you Scream?”         
So glad you updated!

:-)
05/31/2010 01:28 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
 

BecomingChosenGirl13
01/12/2008 01:56 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         

09/08/2006 03:40 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Strip: there’s a Charm thingy and a Thrally one as well. The Master’s rising and we have to kill him. LMAO An excellent explanation from the Buffster. Love the jealous vampires.

08/31/2006 01:27 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
wow...this is getting more intense by the moment...can't wait to see what happens next love

Lou
08/22/2006 10:15 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Phew - saved by the bell!

Robyn
08/18/2006 05:48 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Buffy really is has a lot of things to explain and work out with Spike. I do wish that she would tell Xander to stuff it and get over himself and I loved that Spike spoke up about what his problem is. Thanks for the update, I enjoyed it and am looking forward to how things work out about the Aurelian line.

08/12/2006 12:19 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Okay, our Buffy is in big trouble now. Great!

08/11/2006 08:32 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
That was great! Didn't think about Spike being pure demon, always had William to soften his behavior. Hope there's enough love for Buffy in him to make it through this. William really is taking up the slack. Great read, thanks.

08/11/2006 08:18 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
bad evil cliffie. but I still amloving this fic!! Thank you for continuing! *hugs Lilachigh*

Irina
08/11/2006 07:13 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Wow! Spike and William's introduction to each other certainly didn't disappoint, that was one exciting first meeting. I enjoyed reading Spike, Buffy and William's POV's throughout the chapter. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Wonderful update!

vladt
08/11/2006 06:32 am
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
very good update, thank you. do you really think buffy would have told spike the part about all the aurealians? how about a few thousand words on that "one errant erotic thought."
Don’t tempt me! Well, okay, go on, tempt me!

08/10/2006 11:59 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
great chapter

pretty_in_Fangs
08/10/2006 11:25 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Hmmm.. looks like they're not going to have a chance to clear this up anytime soon.

kim
08/10/2006 08:45 pm
Chp 20 A Sort of Betrayal         
Poor Spike...as if it wasn't bad enough that Dru cheated on him...now Buffy has been using a man that looks like him, only really isn't.

How could she even think that this wouldn't hurt him? Such a worthless bitch for using both incarnations like she has. This Slayer definitely deserves to stand alone!
Trouble with Buffy is that she doesn’t think! Both she and Spike act first and think afterwards. But the vampires are going to have to work together to get round this problem with the Slayer.

09/08/2006 03:32 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
StripSnap: OK, she’d had sex with him, lots of times LOL.

I can't believe Buffy doesn't love William, too. He's so cute. Also, if you split William and Spike apart won't Spike be really MEAN?

08/31/2006 01:23 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
lol...now *this* should be interesting

08/12/2006 12:11 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
just to get it over and done with - LOL! Why doesn't Buffy love William? He's so lovable.

07/29/2006 09:50 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Ooh! Intriguing! I can't wait to find out how everyone's going to deal with this one.

Robyn
07/21/2006 08:56 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Great update. I loved that Buffy managed to get Anya to close the store. I am really looking forward to what discoveries Buffy makes with having two parts of Spike side by side.
Yes, 2 Spikes! Always a good idea.

Lou
07/17/2006 09:16 pm
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Neato! Excellent idea.

Verda
07/17/2006 12:43 pm
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
That is so bad, just leaving us with that cliffhanger. Please update as soon as you can, I'm jumping out of my skin here. This is so good. Soon Please!!!
Hi Verda, hope you don’t mind if I thank you for all your great reviews in one go! I can’t thank you enough for having the time and patience to read the whole of Strip Snap in one go! it took you hours! So pleased you enjoyed it so much. It really helps when a new reader comes to my fiction. I thought all the comments you made were good and interesting. The Aurelian problem is one I am going to have to resolve very soon!

Do let me know if you find any of my other work of interest. Cousin Arabella is funny with a villain who has won awards for best demon. Never Alone is a finished piece which people seemed to like.

Splinters is also finished and the first fic I ever wrote, so be kind to that one.

Whatever, even if you never read another fic of mine, thank you so much for making my day today!

L
07/15/2006 02:44 pm
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Yes,you've updated! Like the path it's going. Really enjoy your work.

07/15/2006 09:42 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Meanie. FANTASTIC chapter, btw. I love this twist you have going!!
Thanks for kind words. Glad you’re enjoying the story.

Irina
07/15/2006 06:26 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Whoa! What an exciting new development, gotta say I didn't see that twist coming. I can't wait to find out what happens now that Spike and William are both in the mix. Fantastic chapter!
Thank you so much for kind words. I was keen to get the three of them in one story!

vladt
07/15/2006 02:52 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
excelleent read, thank you.
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

07/15/2006 12:48 am
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Great! I was just wishing the other day for some more Strip Snap and the Wish demon must have heard me.
Glad you’re pleased. Most of the other people who asked for another chapter seem to have deserted me! Which makes you wonder if they hated the chapter or never saw it in the first place!

kim
07/14/2006 08:57 pm
Chp 19 Fighting Desire         
Oh, geeze...she really is insane. That was an incredibly stupid risk. Buffy can be such a bitch.

I feel so sorry for William...no one's wanting him here, and barely giving him any consideration, and he's been nothing but decent.
I feel she has suddenly realised exactly what she is facing and although she is fond of ‘William’ she needs ‘Spike’. Of course, what she doesn’t understand is that they are the same person! let’s hope she does soon. Thank you for reviewing.

:-)
05/31/2010 01:02 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
 

08/31/2006 01:21 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
but...wouldn't that kill spike/william too??? man i'm confused...but i get it, too...it's just mindboggling

Verda
07/17/2006 12:31 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Present day Aurelians means Spike too! Don't care about Angel. Can't wait to see where this is going. Really great story.

06/01/2006 03:11 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Woo Hoo! More Strip Snap! I'm still loving this story, in fact I went back and read the whole thing again and loved it again. Can't wait for more.

05/27/2006 06:08 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
This story is superb! I hope they'll be another update soon.
Sorry for delay in replying. E mail problems at my end. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Much appreciated.

Irina
05/20/2006 10:34 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Great flashback. Willow was so cute in this chapter. I loved the new exciting info Willow gave Buffy and William. Can't wait to find out how they get around the fact that William is an Aurelian. Fantastic update!
Many thanks for review. Yes,William’s future is going to be a difficiult hurdle for Buffy to cope with.

Robyn
05/20/2006 08:31 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Lots of embarrassment and lots of information, I love how Willow tried to explain what she found without going into certain details. I also like how she admitted, very quickly, that Anya was right, that must be a first. I really enjoyed the update, thanks.
Glad you’re enjoying it. Hope to post next chapter soon.

05/20/2006 06:35 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
This story is getting better and better. Good job!

05/20/2006 12:47 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Ah ha! I thought that's where that was going? LOL Three times, right? Next chapter should be fun to write...

Lou
05/20/2006 12:33 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
It's going to be spontaneous combustion at this rate!!

05/20/2006 12:13 am
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Great story, L. I really love the old England/priest stuff, not to mention bringing the Master of 'Oreos' back. Excellent.
Thanks for review. Glad you liked it.

05/19/2006 11:48 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
I noticed that, but I figure you have a good explanation coming for how Spike's going to come out 'alive'. I'm sure one of them will pick up on it any time now...
I do hope so! Runs away to check notes!

Pin
05/19/2006 07:45 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Are they forgetting that Spike is an Aurelian? Great chapter, looking forward to more.
Well done! You are the first person on any site to pick this up - or at least mention it! Big part of next chpt.

05/19/2006 07:27 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
excellent update, you did very well with bringing it together...not sure but i think your chapter labels are messed up, went from chapter 17 to 20.
Thanks for reviewing and double thanks for pointing out the chpt problem. Will try and sort it.

05/19/2006 06:45 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
ookay if Buffy wont have sex with him... I WILL! *volunteers*

great chapter!
Tut, tut, Shadow, form an orderly line please!

05/19/2006 05:41 pm
Chp 18 Charms and Thralls         
Man, I kept watching the scrollbar to see how much of this I still had left as I was reading. And now I'm at the end. Get what I'm saying? *looks hopeful*
Picks self up from floor and whimpers, “can‘t write another chp today” and begs for mercy.

:-)
05/31/2010 12:36 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
 

08/31/2006 01:18 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
oh my goodness...what's happened to buffy?? what has willow done...and what might she still do?? more now

Verda
07/17/2006 12:17 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
This is so scary, to think what might be happening to them. Going to the next chapter now. Great chapter.

vladt
05/20/2006 04:49 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
fine chapter. thanks for the great read.

05/20/2006 12:07 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
She didn‘t want any more discussion - that's the way Buffy. Love the Anya charcterization and the cliffhanger.

05/19/2006 05:31 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Damn, I only have one chapter left. *pouts* I LOVE the way you are twisting the charm around!!

Lou
04/22/2006 05:20 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Good job with the mystical!

vladt
04/20/2006 02:13 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
fantastic update and evil cliffie. nice job. loved it. thanks for the fun read.

04/12/2006 11:46 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
The Old returns.. Oh yeah.. William knows what kind of help Buffy needs Yet it seems to be important, part of the what was written. Yes it is, and it is happening. Uh-huh.. Willow discovered something important! And maybe deadly? Looking forward to the next part
Thank you for reviewing. Glad you’re having fun with the story.

Dirktavian
04/12/2006 08:44 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Wonderful story! I love where this is going-- and now poncy William is getting all growly and possessive-- yummy! Can't wait for your next update.
thank you for reviewing and apologies for not replying sooner. Glad you are enjoying the story. Hope to update very soon.

04/11/2006 04:12 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Woo Hoo! More Strip Snap! I have to admit that this is my favorite of all your wonderful fics. For some reason I'm just in love with William. Please don't leave me in agony for long with the evil cliff hanger. ;P
I like William too. Will try and update soon. Promise!

04/11/2006 06:58 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Hmmm. Buffy and William in a never-ending porn dream.

Robyn
04/11/2006 06:19 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
It was so lovely to see an update to this story, and I was enjoying it so much, but then 'the cliff-hanger', and all I could think is this evil web that draws us in and then traps us with 'the cliff-hanger'. Sorry in bit of an odd mood . But really thoroughly enjoyed this, I loved that Buffy figured out that what is happening between her and William is a part of the spell, and I really am curious with what information Willow discovered, and what the Demon Fire does to the Slayer. I am really looking forward to your next update.
thanks for review. cliff-hanger was more from exhaustion than being nasty! Hope to update very soon. Much appreciated.

Irina
04/11/2006 04:51 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Whoa! Things are getting really exciting. Can't wait to find out what Willow discovered. Great update!

04/11/2006 03:06 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Which is?????LOL Evil cliffhanger woman! Was behind by two chapters - I don't know how that happened, but now I'm all caught up and eager for more.
Thanks for kind words. Sorry for delay in replying. Got caught up with LJ work! Hope to update very soon.

04/11/2006 01:33 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
oh no!! *bites nails* this just keeps getting worse...and better at the same time..*smirk*

04/11/2006 12:53 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
I believe I ‘helped’ last night in the cemetery, did I not?”

Yes, William, you were a big help.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/11/2006 12:06 am
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
Good story.I decided to check this out,but I didn't know it was you.I checked your profile.Poor Spike as William.I hope the charm wears off.I'm going to check it again in a few minutes.I can't tell you're British.You can usually tell.(The thing that bothers me is American characters calling their mothers "Mum".)Update soon.

04/10/2006 11:59 pm
Chp 17 Passion Burns         
oh shit????? I see you joined cliffhangers are us

Damn good chappie
I like cliff hangers! Especially when you’re not sure of the next sentence!

:-)
05/31/2010 12:29 pm
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
 

Shannon
02/01/2008 09:24 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Ooops... I paused in my reading to make a review about the Orios/Aurelius thing. Only after leaving the message did I go back and realized that what I thought was a writer's error was, in fact, part of the story. My apologies.
 Must admit I was a bit flummoxed by your first review.  I had just typed  "Er, it was a joke!" when your second one came through!  Hope you're enjoying the story.

Shannon
02/01/2008 09:21 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
The Master was head of the Order of Aurelius, not Orios.

08/31/2006 01:15 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
yeah. they totally misinterpreted that seemingly simple rhyme...sigh...on to more

Verda
07/17/2006 12:04 pm
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Oh great, the masters going to rise again! Just what she needw now and without Spike to watch her back. William maybe a good fighter but he lacks the passion and experience that Spike has. This is getting better all the time.

05/20/2006 12:02 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Poor buffy, everyone is pulling on her - if she's with Spike, Dawn's mad, if she's at work, Spike's not happy. Willow is never happy.

He was dust, dusty bits of dusty dust. LOL Sounds like my house.

05/19/2006 05:25 pm
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
uh oh! You've thrown something else into the mix. Love it.

vladt
04/20/2006 01:55 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
so glad i final follow my not to catch up on this fine fic. buffy is in love with spikeand in lust with william. her friends are,as usual, not. and the master is on his way back. fantastic snd wonderfully told. thanks

04/11/2006 12:44 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Excellent Bitiness. Can't wait to see where you go with the Return of the Master of the "Oreos" line.

Irina
03/03/2006 06:13 pm
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
I was reading and reviewing on a different site. Just caught up with story again, and i'm really enjoying how the plot is unfolding. Great chapter!
Thanks for review. Glad you’re with me again. Sorry for delay in replying.

Lou
03/03/2006 10:40 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Ahhh - the Master. It'll be great to see him again after all this time!

katakata
03/03/2006 08:10 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Wow what a rollercoaster of a ride! I'm loving this William - soul of a poet (I don't buy the whole 'but he's soulless' thingy) and the heart of a warrior most definitely. And oh soooo possessive...lovely ~eyes glaze over at the thought~ So old Bat-face might be making an appearance huh? Well since Buffy's already killed him twice, and with Spike/William fighting in her corner too, I have every confidence she can go for her third time. I hear that's the charm, LOL. Looking forward to your next instalment.
Glad you’re enjoying this story of mine. I love writing it, especially William. I’m looking forward to his meeting with the Master! Hope you are too.

Robyn
03/03/2006 06:41 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
I have really enjoyed what you have done with this story so far, I love that you had Buffy actually stop the denial and realize that she loves Spike. I also like that you had William ask Buffy about how important her friends approval was in comparison to her feelings, and you had Willow state why Dawn might be clingy.
Thanks for kind review. I’ve always thought that although Dawn very whiny, there is a good reason behind it which is never really explored.

03/03/2006 12:34 am
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
great update..ohhhh the Master... and damn Buffy and her denial anyway! lol
Yes, she certainly is having problems at the moment.

03/02/2006 11:20 pm
Chp 16 Demon Fire         
Yikes! That fat old git coming back? I hope Buffy gets over herself and her supposed friends' opinions soon enough so that Spike/William can help her. More story please.
Don’t remember him being fat. He always freaked Buffy out, more than most of the vamps she fought.

:-)
05/31/2010 12:18 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
 

08/31/2006 01:13 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
hmmm....maybe it's the fire the rhyme was talking about

Verda
07/17/2006 11:42 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
Will she ever learn? Very disappointing, she'd rather be without the man that she loved then admit to her friends that she loves him. Fire pretty, pretty cold that is! Another great chapter.

05/19/2006 11:56 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
We haven’t got time - little coward - or is Buffy falling in love with William, too? Hmm.

05/19/2006 05:20 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
I like what you did with Spike's dad. It builds even more character for 'Spike'! *rushes off to read the next chap* It feels like xmas!

04/11/2006 12:37 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
This raises an interesting question. Spike "wants" Buffy like crazy, but what exactly would he do with her if he got her?

02/21/2006 08:18 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
not sure if i reviewed this elsewhere or not, but wanted to say great chapter, and what an evil cliffie..lol..can't wait to see what the fire was!
Thanks, hope to update very soon. Holiday got in the way!

Lorias
02/08/2006 05:46 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
This was a lot of fun to read. It has a hard edge wrapped in tenderness. I can't wait to read the rest.
Thank you for review and apologies for long delay in replying. Holidays got in the way!

02/05/2006 05:09 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
I'm missing this fic. are you stuck on it?
Not so much stuck as was on holiday. I’ve 2 mor stories to update before I get to this one again. Sorry! But it will be worth it in the end.

01/27/2006 01:30 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
Great story LH. This is really good William stuff. Most stories make him out to be a sap.
Thank you, yes, i can never understand that. William was a Victorian gentleman - they wrote poetry and conquered a great part of the known world!

Lou
01/27/2006 12:04 pm
Chp 15 Like ice         
Come on, Buffy, get a grip. You're like a big jelly!!!

April
01/27/2006 05:47 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
I love this story & was so glad to find it on here after BSC got taken dwn. I can't wait for more!!! PLease update soon!!!
Thank you for reviewing. There might be a little pause as I’m off on holiday next week! Sorry.

gaillee
01/27/2006 03:15 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
How typically Buffy...afraid her friends would know of their relationship. I will be watching to see how it changes in this. Ice?
Yes, an icy fire. Could lead them anywhere. I’m quite keen to see where, too!

01/27/2006 12:47 am
Chp 15 Like ice         
Great new chapter!!! Poor Buffy. Always soooo worried about what everyone else will think. *sighs* Thank you for this NEW chapter!!
It’s all the rejection bit with her, isn’t it? Glad you liked the chp.

:-)
05/31/2010 12:04 pm
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         

08/31/2006 01:11 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
hmmm....there's gotta be a way to make it work....i think if they try hard enough and long enough evetually maybe....

Verda
07/17/2006 11:29 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
If she let herself she would see that she does love William as well, he's apart of Spike, the sweet romantic, protect all that he loves guy. Hope that he gets to meet Giles, a fellow contryman. Great chapter.

05/20/2006 05:42 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
I like William, but... Spike is Spike. Know what I mean? She has to find a way to bring him back, no matter how sorry I feel for William. But I'm guessing he'll just go back to his time, so it's not like it will kill him or make him vanish into oblivion. So it's not so bad. I'm so glad Buffy finally accepted that she loves Spike. Now, if she could just love his William side too, Spike will come back. Sorry I haven't reviewed this before, I'm way behind on this story.

05/19/2006 11:52 pm
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
shunned by her friends, shut out from the support and affection that had given her a semblance of normality - this is the best explanation I've heard about why Buffy doesn't just tell her goof ball friends. She really must not trust them (or anybody?) to love her enough to accept when she does things they don't approve of. That's really sad. Love the story, Lilac.
Thank you for review. Yes, I’ve always felt that she hangs onto her friends respect as a sort of comfort blanket. Right from Episode One - why choose Xander and Willow from everyone else at school? Because they like her.

05/19/2006 05:16 pm
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
Yeah, she's admitted it! I love the conflict you've built up here. So awesome!

04/11/2006 12:31 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
Silly girl. Of course you love William, too. Buffy can be so stupid. Great stuff where William calls her on the carpet for keeping her affair with Spike and with him a secret.

01/27/2006 12:44 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
The next one is new, right?

Lou
01/20/2006 06:49 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
Hey she's admitted they love each other out loud - that's got to do the trick.

01/20/2006 05:07 am
Chp 14 Never Ever Work         
Oy vey! Buffy still lets other people tell her, the Chosen One, the one with super powers, how to live her life. She is so annoying.
She can’t stand the thought of rejection. I always feel that Buffy, deep down, believes people only like her because she’s the Slayer.

:-)
05/31/2010 11:55 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
 

08/31/2006 01:09 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
wow....that's easy enough on to more

Verda
07/17/2006 11:12 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
At least William doesn't love her so she's not hurting him like I thought she would. Leave it to Anya to get the sex part right! Always like Anya. Haven't they had sex more than three times already? Oh, reread the spell and I missed that she had to acknowledge that she loved Spike, which she only now admitted that she did. Very good. Xanders going to have a cow! Really great fic.

05/19/2006 05:12 pm
Chp 13 One Little Word         
The toes lines were classic! I know I've already read this chap but it's so nice going through and re-reading!

04/11/2006 12:25 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
Buffy has got to make love to William. And want to. Three times!”
Please, Buffy, force yourself.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/12/2006 06:01 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
Great chapter. I hope that Buffy wises up and apologizes to William. I hope that she tells her friends how she feels for Spike. Look forward to more.

Lou
01/12/2006 05:53 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
Make love to William three times? That's some chore!

01/12/2006 03:35 am
Chp 13 One Little Word         
Oooh, now Buffy's managed to hurt William. I hope she wises up immediately!

:-)
05/31/2010 11:39 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
 

08/31/2006 01:07 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
so....at what point exactly did spike get back? hmmm....

Verda
07/17/2006 10:51 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
That's a fine kettle of fish she's gottin' herself into. Dawn likes William too and now what? Can't wait to get to the next page. Wonderful. Thank you for the fine read.

05/19/2006 05:07 pm
Chp 12 One Solution         
I love this fic! And I'm glad I held off on reading the updates because now I have MORE chappies to read!! I love how sweet Dawn was about this. Poor Buffy, so conflicted.
Glad you’re enjoying it.

04/11/2006 12:19 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
Buffy Buffy Buffy - you're going to get caught and the whole gang is going to know you've been doing the naughty with Spike. I hope. Heh heh.

Carmie
01/09/2006 01:19 pm
Chp 12 One Solution         
You can't leave us there! More! Please! Please...

vladt
01/08/2006 02:25 pm
Chp 12 One Solution         
great chapter. love the ending. thanks

akarinacj
01/08/2006 09:57 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
What, What???? You just left it there? Spike...she was looking at Spike? You´re Evil...) Wow, can´t wait to read more. Please update soon.
Thanks for review. Glad you’re enjoying it. Yes, i am Evil. Bite me!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 06:28 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
very interesting. Look forward to the next chapter

Lou
01/08/2006 04:41 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
Heap powerful sex magic!

01/08/2006 04:18 am
Chp 12 One Solution         
Oh shit poort Buffy :p NOT kick her ass Spike the bloody hypocrite.

:-)
05/31/2010 11:34 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
 

08/31/2006 01:05 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
wow....that was a jaw-dropper of a moment....i cant believe he said that!! but...but...spike *has* to come back!! william's great, but... *sigh*....more now

Verda
07/17/2006 10:39 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
Very good. I hadn't thought of his desires before. Of course he wants to live. Spike in a bubble bath is just to much! If he does remember, he'll kill her alright! Excellent chapter, intriguing story. Thanks.

04/11/2006 12:14 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
Boy, William is a fast learner. I bet Cecily wouldn't have been so snippy if she'd had an inkling. Loved the twist where William doesn't want to get sent back to whereverness. How can our heroine get both of them?

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 01:10 pm
Chp 11 What About Me?         
Ooooo ... good chapter!

Lou
01/01/2006 10:48 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
That's a tricky one! This is so much fun.

Carmie
01/01/2006 04:49 am
Chp 11 What About Me?         
Haha! Love it. "He simply can't come back." Beautiful. Can't wait to see where it goes from here.

:-)
05/31/2010 11:27 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
 

08/31/2006 01:01 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
lol...i was laughing so hard throughout this chapter, pet...so very well done....xander's reactions, and spike's reactions to them....excellent job, love

Verda
07/17/2006 10:22 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
His bedroom skills aren't the only thing that he still possess of Spike's, fighting I mean, and loved how he went about introducing himself to everyone and wanting company with another male, she does understand how Victorian men had nothing in common with woman other than sex. Buffy's either going to have to tell everyone about them, which she most certainly will not or break his heart by telling him she can't because he's a vamp. Lovin' this story.

04/11/2006 12:07 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
ROF - William has nearly as big a mouth as Spike. Great stuff with Xander and William is priceless.

vladt
12/29/2005 11:07 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
love the story. thanks for the update, but i beg of you, don't let xander and spike become friends.

akarinacj
12/29/2005 05:16 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
Funny and interesting story. It will be very interesting too see all the things that will happen to William now and how he´s confussing everybody with his comentaries. I don´t think he´s going to make Buffy´s life very easy right know, he, he. I hope you update soon
Thanks for your review. Glad you’re enjoying the story. I hope to update very soon.

12/28/2005 08:08 pm
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
I'm addicted to this fic, and've been angsting for another chapter - it was great! I love your William. Can't wait for more.
So glad you are enjoying William. He is such fun to write and won’t let Spike back at present!

12/28/2005 08:02 am
Chp 10 Welcome to Sunnydale         
LMAO, can William stake Xander. Freakin awesome chappie
glad you enjoyed it, Wulf. I need to write more fast! Perhaps Xander and William will become great friends!

:-)
05/31/2010 11:20 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
 

08/31/2006 12:57 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
hmmm...wonder what it is??? on to more

Verda
07/17/2006 09:59 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
Are you sure an actor owned that property and not Stephen King? It will be a treat to see the world through his eyes as he discovers this new world. I haven't heard the word "congress" used as meaning anything else but a branch of American gov. in a long time. This is so much fun, except for the mud demon, of course.

04/11/2006 12:00 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
Lilac - I had to review a couple chapters to be reminded of the Spuffy goodness. Love your characterization of William and LOl at his take on the modern world with silver demons. Not sure that ignorant lout Buffy would know the name of the Queen. She'd probably be up on Princess Di, though.

Jerri
12/22/2005 11:35 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
This is so much fun to read. More please!

12/22/2005 07:58 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
LMAO, poor William being stuck with that Harlot Buffy Summers

Lou
12/22/2005 05:46 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
William is a hoot! Pretty cool the way he was able to manage a quickie like that!

Sara M.
12/22/2005 03:38 am
Chp 9 Monsters and demons         
A plan! LMAO! Great chapter! In a boat! At least William is a gentleman and helped her out.

:-)
05/31/2010 11:10 am
Chp 8 Play Time         
 
 I'm sorry to keep telling you this as I do appreciate you reading my work, but I am not receiving your reviews! You don't need to click review box if you are not going to leave a comment.

nmcil
09/10/2007 04:49 am
Chp 8 Play Time         
wonderful chapter - great fun with the William voice - loved it.
so pleased you are enjoying the story. Wonder if you have finished it yet?

08/31/2006 12:54 am
Chp 8 Play Time         
yeah, buffy...playtimes over, unfortunately... the idea of his being all innocent and her "teaching" him everything...too hot, love...good chapter

Verda
07/17/2006 09:40 am
Chp 8 Play Time         
Oh William, sex education 101. Buffy's lucky he is a fast study. Now that playtime is over, feeling very sorry for young William, and what's to become of him as he makes the necessary adjustments to his situation. Enjoying this very much. Thank you.

12/21/2005 08:39 am
Chp 8 Play Time         
LMAO, of course Spike will remember everything, right?? Please, Please Damn good chppie

:-)
05/31/2010 10:58 am
Chp 7 Down the Rabbit Hole         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 09:19 am
Chp 7 Down the Rabbit Hole         
This is so interesting. William, but still a vampire and shame on Buffy for corrupting him so quickly. She will make him forget Cecily soon enough. I'm so excited to see what happens next. Thank you for this wonderful story.

03/11/2006 04:01 am
Chp 7 Down the Rabbit Hole         
wow....why am i not surprised that william had that in him?? there's really not so much difference in william and spike at all!! this could get really interesting!!!

Sara M.
12/19/2005 11:15 am
Chp 7 Down the Rabbit Hole         
LOL! Wonderful story! I can’t wait to see what happens next! Keep it up!
What nice comments. Thank you. I’ll be posting again soon.

12/19/2005 05:54 am
Chp 7 Down the Rabbit Hole         
LMAO, no matter what happens, lerave it to Buffy to "Come out on top" Good chappie

:-)
05/31/2010 09:41 am
6         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 08:54 am
6         
Of course he's asleep you little minx! As long as she's good to him, I'll be good to her. Really like this fic, it's quite wonderful. Thank you.

03/11/2006 03:57 am
6         
wow....what an admission!! and he's asleep!!!!! is he really, i wonder?? on to the next chapter!!

12/19/2005 02:53 am
6         
I'm really enjoying this! Can't wait for more, and for William. I have a soft spot for him.
Thanks for kind review. William is just about to appear. Hope you like him in this story. I do!

12/18/2005 08:23 am
6         
LOL, Bitch Buffy is in full force till he passes out lol. Damn good chappie
Thanks for reading and reviewing this story. Hope you enjoy my take on William.

12/18/2005 06:13 am
6         
Caught up on all these chaps today.....and so far I'm really enjoying it! Can't wait to get to the "Willaim" bits hehe. Should be interesting.
Glad you’re enjoying it so far. Hope you will continue to do so now I have posted the chp where William appears.

12/18/2005 02:33 am
6         
Oh dear, Spike missed the confession. That will give her a chance to start worrying about what her so-called friends that live in her house rent-free and tell her what she must do with her life think about her with Spike. I hope the damage to Spike isn't too bad. Will Buffy feed him? More story please.

:-)
05/31/2010 09:29 am
5         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 08:34 am
5         
She always could be a right bitch when it came to him. Didn't like her much during S5&S6, guess that's why and yet he always is there for her "Love's Bitch". What's a Tazksha demon. Guess I'll be finding out next chapter. Very good chapter. Thank you.

03/11/2006 03:55 am
5         
what the heck is a Tazksha???? on to the next chappie to find out!! great update by the way!!!

:-)
05/31/2010 09:17 am
4         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 08:18 am
4         
Wow! what a passionate round one that was! Good thing he checked everything out first. He's beautiful sitting by the fire and remembering his youth. Thank you for the wonderful imagery. Very good chapter.

03/11/2006 03:52 am
4         
last line is perfect...that just about sums it up...normal for *them*!! loving this story, so romantic and sweet and perfect...

:-)
05/31/2010 08:26 am
3         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 07:59 am
3         
Can see his muscles rippling under his shirt and the way she's loving what she sees. Hearing of his past is wonderful. Neither of her boyfriend's really went into their's before either and wonderful to see her so relaxed. Very romantic setting except nothing less from Spike. Lovely chapter.

03/11/2006 03:50 am
3         
wow...your descriptions are awesome!! you make it feel like you're actually there...if buffy doesn't totally fall for him after all this she's a crazy woman!!!

12/20/2005 04:36 am
3         
Very nice!

:-)
05/31/2010 07:31 am
2         
 

Verda
07/17/2006 06:44 am
2         
How romantic! So much better than the still warm heart that Angelus gave Dru. That's our Spike, ever the romantic. How could she not love him. Guessing these next few chapters change everything. Very nice chapter, makes me warm inside.

03/11/2006 03:47 am
2         
wow....spike is so romantic....i want one!!!! great chappie, i'm as breathless as Buffy!! i want more...so i'm going on to the next chappie!!

12/19/2005 07:00 pm
2         
Very sweet!
Thank you for review. Hope you enjoy rest of chpts.

Verda
07/17/2006 06:31 am
1         
First time reader of your work. Like the rewrite so far. Hope to get caught up tonight. Love B/S, but Spike's my man. Thank you for the read.

03/11/2006 03:43 am
1         
hmmmm...very interesting start...their conversation is sweet and thought-provoking... buffy's speculations about the following year and what they'll all be doing made me get choked up, knowing how it all turned out great story by the way

01/02/2006 07:00 am
1         
Another great chap. I like the flashes of Spike, and that William is becoming assertive. Can't wait to see where you go from here.
Thank you for reviewing. Glad you like the story so far. Hope that continues with the next chp

12/22/2005 08:40 pm
1         
I'm loving this! It's one of the most intruiging stories I've read in a long time. I've never read anything of yours before. I'm off to look for more.

Carmie
12/22/2005 12:31 pm
1         
Love it! Please more! It's Spuffy and funny and all kinds of goodness!

12/22/2005 06:27 am
1         
Good story so far...glad to see you posting over here now, lilac...can't wait for the next update!

12/18/2005 02:36 pm
1         
Very nice start... nice to see them having a real conversation at this point in time.
Thank you, and yes, they have such a lot in common but sometimes they don’t bother talking!