Stars in Bright Sky by Lilachigh

12/19/2010 02:07 am
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
Very nice to see Buffy warming up finally at Christmas.
 Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed the story.

Thanks. :-)
05/31/2010 07:14 pm
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
 

Sunshine
11/27/2009 12:52 am
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
So beautiful.. Though it made me hate Buffy..

BT_
12/15/2008 05:50 am
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
The end of that was nice.
Did Buffy forget that Spike told her Clem was out of town? 
Stupid girl, not inviting him for Christmas.  If we have to deal with my Aunt at my house on Christmas, Buffy's friends could have managed to be nice to Spike too.  So there.
One down...
 No so much forgot as just lying to herself and Dawn about it.   You'll find this theme repeated a couple of times.  There are a couple of chapters in Never Ever Tell that have a similar theme.  I'm sure you'll find them.

08/29/2006 02:54 pm
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
i really wish she'd stayed, or had him go back home with her...poor spike, so lonely and she treats him so badly...but this was a very sweet, heart-warming story...liked it lots

08/29/2006 01:10 pm
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
very sweet story i liked it

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 09:04 pm
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
lovely story. buffy is a little of a pighead but she was the same on the show. hope there's a sequel cos would love to see how marianne would react to her rescuers if she ever met em again

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 08:36 am
Chp 5 Bearing Gifts         
Nice little quote at the end about a jar of honey going a long way. {grins}

08/29/2006 02:48 pm
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
no...stop him!!! how can she just let him go like that? how can she let him be alone for Christmas, after all that??? that makes me none too happy with the girl, i'll say that!!! great chapter though, love

08/29/2006 01:06 pm
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
poor spike - he thinks no one wants him around - that is so sad *hugs vampire*

12/23/2005 08:01 am
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
Oh god Buffy the Bitch in full effect. Buffy realy needs a boot in her ass. Great chappie you caththe characters very well.

Lou
12/23/2005 07:00 am
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
Aaaaahhhh - poor darling. He needs some serious coddling.

12/23/2005 02:48 am
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
how can she just ignore him like that. She better make this better for all three of them for Christmas.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/23/2005 02:34 am
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
Awww ... Buffy knows that Clem is out of town. {pouts} Silly Buffy. Look forward to more.

idk5743228
12/22/2005 10:59 pm
Chp 4 Just for One Day         
Come on, whatcha got up your sleeve? I know you won't leave me disappointed for Christmas. Leaving Spike all by himself and Buffy just miserable.

:-)
05/31/2010 07:03 pm
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
 

08/29/2006 02:45 pm
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
lol....i'm glad the baby's safe, and buffy and spike...*sigh*...are relating in the only way they seem to know how at that point, besides hitting each other...how very sad is that, too...but a great chapter, love

08/29/2006 01:04 pm
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
LOL i love this - wonder if buffy will lose her job since she was suppose to work until midnight but what a thing to endure *sigh* all day with spike - can i be trapped in a barn>

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 10:27 am
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
Wonderful chapter. I love this story. I wonder if Buffy is going to get pregnant because of that whole "resurrection" thing. {ponders} Would be nice for Buffy and Spike to have such a precious gift. Look forward to more of this one.

12/22/2005 03:22 am
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
great update! sad, thinking how buffy will never have that, but great emotional moment for both of them

12/21/2005 08:24 am
Chp 3 A Promise to a Lady         
LOL, nice chappie

12/19/2010 01:39 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
Love the baby born poorly at Christmas analogy!

BT_
12/15/2008 05:35 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
ok, so I was right about it being the escapee, and wrong when I decided it wasn't...

08/29/2006 02:41 pm
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
okay, that one brought me to tears, love...so very sad that she's having to give up her baby...what a sweet, heartbreakingly lovely chapter

08/29/2006 01:02 pm
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
wow poor girl. Can't believe she is the one whose manhunt is all about. I want to know why she shot the man. LOL great story so far can't wait for more!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 10:20 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
Very touching and reflective moments for Spike, Buffy and the baby. I wish that Buffy could get over her hang ups. She really can see how much her and Spike are in tune with each other. Heading to the last chapter posted as of right now.

12/20/2005 09:06 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
wow, great chapter, so sad, poor lucy!

12/20/2005 08:30 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
excellent fic was it Riley she killed, pl;ease, please

12/20/2005 06:34 am
Chp 2 Before I Change my Mind         
OMG! Poor Lucy. The guy she killed probably deserved it. How will they feed the baby? Christmas is all different now.

BT_
12/15/2008 05:30 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
So, I"ve started at the bottom of the list in my quest to read everything.  I must admit that it'll probably take me a while, and I do promise to review at least at the end of the story, ok?  Maybe at the beginning, too, just so you know where I am at the moment.  
There might be some scattered about in the middle as well, jsut depends on how much I"m dying to get to the next chapter.
You've written some Britishisms into our American characters here and there in this first chapter.  I did expect the person in the crypt to be the killer for some reason, but now I'll go and see what is really going on.
 Wishes you well on your mammoth task. Am only worried that you'll get so sick of my writing, you won't want to ever read anything by me every again!   Yes, I'm afraid in the earlier works a few Britishisms did creep in. When people point them out, I go back and edit them.  I have used a beta when I am doing a lot of Dawn and Buffy dialogue but sometimes the way the sentence structure comes out of my mind cannot be changed.

08/29/2006 02:36 pm
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
oh wow...a christmas baby, eh? this story is shaping up nicely...my heart just got all warm and fuzzy with the reveal on that one, of what he was actually doing...great chapter

08/29/2006 12:59 pm
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
OH my ... what is going on here - i can't wait to find out - what the heck is a pregnant woman doing in spike's crypt? Runs to next chapter!

vladt
12/24/2005 01:33 pm
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
fun read. thank you for the christmas present. merry christmas

12/24/2005 01:34 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
and of course I meant to write throw, not through...

12/24/2005 01:33 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
I enjoyed chapter one but I would recommend an American beta as you have the gang speaking and thinking in words a California teenager *never* would. Scotch tape instead of sticky tape...ads instead of adverts... store bought instead of shop bought... Small nitpicks but they'd through your fic over into the realm of excellent!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/22/2005 10:16 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
What a way to start a new story. Nice hook, line and sinker there to reel us all in. Heading to read the other two chapters that I see are posted.

vladt
12/20/2005 03:32 pm
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
really know how to hook readers early. excellent. thanks

12/19/2005 05:31 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
ohh, wow, can't wait to see where this leads....and who the girl is...lol
Thanks for review and all will be revealed in next chp.

Richard
12/19/2005 04:27 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
Heh, knew it all along. I was sortof hoping I was wrong and Spike was torturing that escaped convict but that wouldn't have made any sense what with the food and painkillers.
Well, it’s a sort of torture, Richard. Read on - I’m posting more tonight. And thank you for the review. Much appreciated.

12/19/2005 04:12 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
HUH??? damn, need more right now gosh darn it damn good chappie
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the story so far. Posting more tonight.

12/19/2005 01:28 am
Chp 1 Christmas is Coming         
Who is the pregnant girl that Spike is helping? Will this girl help Buffy get a few brain cells working? Maybe get her heart to start? More story please.
Posting more of this story tonight. Hope it will answer some of your questions. Buffy’s brain - now there’s a difficult subject!