Splinters by Lilachigh

09/24/2016 10:20 am
Epilogue         
A wonderful story - outstanding first effort. 

04/10/2013 06:22 pm
Epilogue         
Great Story

01/25/2013 03:39 am
Epilogue         
  I really djg this.
I am not gonna say I liked this better than the comics, because I like a kick in the head as much as I like those.
I'll just say that this would be a worthy ending for a fantastic series.
This was the first story I ever wrote so has a special place in my heart. Glad you enjoyed it.   Have you got to We Will Remember Them yet?  That's another favourite of mine.

05/01/2009 09:47 pm
Epilogue         
What an imaginative different happy outcome!
 Thank you so much for all your comments for this story. It holds a special place in my heart as it is the first thing I wrote for Spuffy!   The temptation to edit is sometimes overwhelming but so far I have resisted!   So pleased you enjoyed it.

BT_
12/04/2008 08:49 pm
Epilogue         
OK, I'm done now.   I rather wish I wasn't - I'd love to know if they succeeded.  
However, it was a beautiful story.  Choices - that's all we have, in the end.  That's all we really can ever own.  Glad to see theirs brought them together. 
 So glad you enjoyed Splinters. It was the first thing i wrote, so has a special place in my heart!  I sometimes feel I should go back in and edit it, but always decide, no, that's how I was writing then, so that is how it should remain.

Yes, they both had choices. Somehow it always brings them back together.

02/01/2008 09:45 pm
Epilogue         
Lovely story; can't believe it was your first; I really really enjoyed it!
 Delighted you enjoyed the story. Yes, it was the first I wrote. Bloodqueen666 insisted I post something because I was shy, so she is to blame for everything that followed!
I've always had a soft spot for Splinters and although I've been tempted to go back and edit it, I've always resisted because it is as it is.

06/14/2006 03:42 pm
Epilogue         
I really quite enjoyed this story. Thank you for writing it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/11/2006 12:15 am
Epilogue         
Good story & good ending.I always thought Spike & Angel loved each other deep down.(Joss is a Spike/Angel shipper.I got that from the commentary for "A Hole In The World".I sorta ship them too.)But I think they loved each other in a relative-ly way.
Good to know you enjoyed it. The first chp of this was the very first thing I ever wrote for Spuffy fic. Always been “my baby”

~*~Tasha~*~
03/24/2006 05:21 am
Epilogue         
A wonderful touching and beautiful ending to this fic. {purrs happily}

Melissah
03/16/2006 05:39 pm
Epilogue         
SO amazingg !
Thanks for review. Glad you enjoyed it.

03/05/2006 02:22 am
Epilogue         
The Scoobies never go anywhere on their own. Ain't that the truth. Loved the story. Sequel?

Lou
03/05/2006 12:22 am
Epilogue         
Beautifully done. I look forward to more of your writing.
Thank you for kind words. Hope you enjoy some of my other stories.

03/04/2006 09:13 pm
Epilogue         
And a lovely one it was!

03/04/2006 01:49 pm
Epilogue         
wow...very interesting ending...sad about all the others being gone...but kind of intriguing to think of them alone together in this new world...a sequel would be nice!
Don’t mention the dreaded s word! I felt we had reached the natural conclusion to this story. Any more would have been “wrong!”

gaillee
03/03/2006 09:10 pm
Epilogue         
Wonderful! Thank you so much.

03/03/2006 06:43 pm
Epilogue         
beautiful...and well worth the wait. Thank you for sharing this.
Glad you liked it, Jack. Sorry for delay in replying.

03/04/2006 01:52 pm
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
of course that's what she'd choose lovely

~*~Tasha~*~
02/01/2006 11:32 pm
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
Excellent update. Yeah, I'm like 2 weeks behind in my reading, but I still follow. Glad to see an update of this one when I got back to being able to read. I loved it. You can't leave us hanging there. Please write more.
Thank you for review. Hope to update soon.

01/21/2006 09:21 am
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
Awesome- more soon?
Fast as I can. Thanks for review. Much appreciated.

Lou
01/20/2006 08:20 pm
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
I'm impressed that Buffy chose to go to Spike!

vladt
01/20/2006 11:49 am
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
sensational, as usual, thanks.
Many thanks for your comments. I love writing this story as it was my very first attempt at Spuffy fiction.

01/20/2006 10:31 am
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
Spooky! Will the PTB let Spike and Buffy be together now?

01/20/2006 08:57 am
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
LMAO, damn you are truly evil. I love this
Thanks for review Wulfie. I always like to hear what you think.

idk5743228
01/20/2006 08:26 am
Chp 8 Heaven can Wait         
Huh? Did I miss a chapter here? I get that Spike is leaning towards death, big showdown and all. But, Buffy? Why would she be having to choose? Was she dying somewhere?
Sorry if I didn’t make it clear enough. The whole world has died. Buffy, too. As I said in the copy, the evil wouldn’t just have kept itself to America but spread all over . I’ll check in story and make it clearer. Thank you for pointing it out. Hope you still enjoyed it.

05/01/2009 09:37 pm
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
Yes, what a wonderful choice displaying true love and selflessness.

02/01/2008 09:05 pm
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
No!!!  Don't go to ANGEL!!!  LOL!  Definitely an engaging story, if you can't tell by my reactions!

03/05/2006 02:14 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
Oh, No! Evil writer.

03/04/2006 01:57 pm
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
wow..he chose angel, but he *still* did it for love of buffy!! that's just what he would have done, too...i love joyce and darla's little mini-conversation about him in the middle of the choice...lol...funny... great update

MARGARET
01/15/2006 10:15 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
GREAT CHAPTER HOPE SPIKE CALLS BUFFY WHEN HE GETTS BACK BET FRED WOULD HAVE CALLED HER FOR HIM EVEN WHEN HE WAS A GHOST KEEP THE CHAPTERS COMING

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 10:05 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
I do hope that Spike chosing the right path to help Angel will lead him back to Buffy without all the problems we saw in AtS Season 5. Look forward to more.

Lou
01/14/2006 04:49 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
Ahhhh - Spike is so noble, isn't he?

01/13/2006 07:42 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
Oh my goodness! Did not see that choice coming and it was wonderful. Of course, Spike made the right decision - pooh on Darla for doubting him. What does she know? LOL Can't wait to see where this goes now.

01/13/2006 07:29 am
Chp 7 The Final Gift         
LMAO, take that Darla you cheap whore GGreatchappie, hope Spike eventualy gets back to Buffy.

02/01/2008 08:31 pm
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
I'm assuming you won't actually be sending SPike to hell??  But I'm worried anyways; great story; really enjoying it!

03/05/2006 02:10 am
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
LOL - Anya can't imagine herself in hell and Tara doesn't like Kennedy. Well, who does?

03/04/2006 02:02 pm
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
awww...tara...*sniff*...and you write anya very well hilarious, her voice is perfect in this...great update

Lou
01/09/2006 08:45 pm
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
I love the unexpected!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/09/2006 09:31 am
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
More more more more .... please. {Grins}

idk5743228
01/09/2006 07:10 am
Chp 6 Someone to Lean on         
Ok, not to spill any beans but I vividly remember this chapter and the next one. Both of which are excellent. Please tell me you have more coming soon. I've always loved the interaction of Joyce and Spike. More of them would be nice. (wink/nudge)

09/24/2016 08:30 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
Love your Joyce - even if you gave her to us for such a short time - lovely ending for her. 

05/01/2009 09:14 pm
Chp 5 At My Side         
You wrote the essence of a loved one's passing.  We all would rather have them be there than all the sanctimonious praises and eulogies. 

03/05/2006 01:57 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
Very nice the way you've captured Buffy's thoughts and feelings now that the reality of her mother's death are sinking in.

03/04/2006 02:04 pm
Chp 5 At My Side         
that's perfect...that's exactly how spike would have handled it if buffy or anyone at that time had given him the chance to be there for her...very touching scene...loved it

vladt
01/08/2006 09:53 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
sorry, started to leave a comment but was interrupted by a papillon, who decided it was play time. back to comments. love the story. wouldn't be upset hearing more of joyce's comments even if there are only in buffy's mind. thanks for the update
Thanks for review. Hope you enjoy next chp.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 05:54 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
Short chapter, but nice move along for the story. Look forward to more.

01/07/2006 10:00 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
oh yeah the wisdom of Joyce
I wish we’d seen more of Spike and Joyce. Thanks for review.

Lou
01/07/2006 09:54 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
Lovely words from Joyce.

01/07/2006 09:15 am
Chp 5 At My Side         
Lovely -

05/01/2009 09:03 pm
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
Love the way Buffy is inadvertently giving away her erotic thoughts.

02/01/2008 05:15 pm
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
she would have been proud to have called son.

Ok, so I'm a little sniffly here; love that line; always loved how Joyce and Spike interacted, and wish we could have seen more of it.

03/05/2006 01:53 am
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
Was there ever a mom living that wanted a son-in-law who drinks, smokes and wears a black leather coat 24/7? Not to mention the whole serial killer thing? Joyce must be having a psychic premontion that Spike is going to shape up.

03/04/2006 02:06 pm
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
very sweet...i love joyce's perceptions of spike...i always loved joyce...and buffy as usual had to mess things up *rolling eyes*

kittenuno
01/13/2006 08:20 am
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
I hate stories that make me all emotional and weepy...and stuff. You just jogged my memory - I had forgotten what a great mom Joyce is to Buffy and...sob..Spike!
Sorry to make you cry. My keyboard was flooded when i was writing it.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 11:01 am
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
Nice reflection on Joyce's part. Loved Buffy's dream. Dufus Slayer. That was hilarious with her waking up on Spike's lap with a wet spot in his lap from where she was liking. That was priceless.

01/05/2006 08:26 pm
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
Nice update to this sweet story. I'm so glad you found the bsv before bs/c went boom.

akarinacj
01/05/2006 04:46 pm
Chp 4 Never Walk Away         
I have just read the first 4 chapters and I´m very pleased of how good this story is so far. A little different from other stories about this. But so far I like this version of the story very much. I hope you update soon. This story has a lot of potential.
so glad you are enjoying it. I love writing this one.

05/01/2009 08:55 pm
Chp 3 Pain Killer         
Wonderful Spike and Joyce moment!  However my craniotomy scar was itching like crazy reading about the brain tumor....

03/04/2006 02:10 pm
Chp 3 Pain Killer         
that was very well done, loved that conversation...i love joyce *sniff* so sad...

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 11:42 am
Chp 3 Pain Killer         
Good update. Look forward to more. Hope you get your computer problems fixed.

05/01/2009 08:40 pm
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
A very cozy scene!  And I found out a new way of making tea. Thanks! 

BT_
12/04/2008 08:08 pm
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
OK, since you were so kind to explain tea to me when you commented on my review of Business as Usual, I had to come read this.  Excuse me while I run off to finish it now.

02/01/2008 04:19 pm
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
because there was the shoulder she knew would always be there, and she was safe and loved and fast asleep, curled up against a vampire in her kitchen.....

I think that may be one of my favorite lines ever in fanfic; bravo!
 Wow!  What a lovely thing to say.  Thank you so much. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

03/05/2006 01:44 am
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
"He might be chipped, but she still reckoned he’d try and kill her the second her eyes shut."

What did she think he was schlepping that shot gun around for if not to kill her. You have to wonder about Buffy sometimes.

03/04/2006 02:11 pm
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
awww...how sweet...she really has to trust him to be able to fall asleep in front of him...that's a psychological fact!! lol... i love this fic!!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 08:10 am
Chp 2 Tea for Two         
Ooo ... did Buffy fall asleep on Spike's shoulder? That would be great. I can just see him bundling her up and carrying her up the stairs to put her to bed. Good chapter. Loved the making tea scene.

09/24/2016 08:04 am
Chp 1 Steps         
Nice pleasant Buffy - always so focused on her Spike dislike - 

05/01/2009 08:26 pm
Chp 1 Steps         
Very cute! 

10/03/2007 01:17 am
Chp 1 Steps         
His! No one else should ever hurt her but him. Oh yeah. LOL at Eeyore's fables.

How nice to see a review for Splinters - the first thing I ever wrote so dear to my heart!
Glad you enjoyed it.

03/04/2006 02:14 pm
Chp 1 Steps         
i love buffy tending to spike's wounds, even after all that's gone on between them that night!! those two were in denial for a while, weren't they? great start!!

03/04/2006 12:18 am
Chp 1 Steps         
LOL - Spike is such a lunk head.

01/01/2006 09:27 am
Chp 1 Steps         
good beginning. love the chapter ending. thanks

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 08:06 am
Chp 1 Steps         
She is always the bitch. {Shakes her head} Good start to this one. Liked this first chapter. Analogies were good too about the splinter, lion's paw, etc. I see a second chapter is up. So, I'm going to head to that one too.
thanks for reading this one. My first ever fic, so special to me.

12/19/2005 08:38 am
Chp 1 Steps         
This is giggles. Buffy and her imaginary heroine getting the thorn out of the lion's paw and Spike acting all whiny.
So glad you are enjoying story. Will post more soon.