Never Alone by Lilachigh

04/10/2013 03:01 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Wow Great Story Love it *.*
Thank you!

08/23/2010 03:43 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Wonderful!  Loved the sorting out of issues. 
 So pleased you enjoyed the whole story.  It is actually one of my favourites, mainly because of Clem's little family!

12/08/2008 06:26 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Wonderful read - I had started this a while back then lost track of where I was reading it - happy to have found it again  -

Been enjoying reading several of your works this last several days -
 Thank you. Nice to hear of someone reading the older works.

pearlseed
08/07/2008 07:36 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
More wonderful story please---you got  my reading engine revving
This is one of my favorite Spike not knowiing who he is stories.  Thank you for your hard work and more fine story as your rea;  like has produced / 
 How nice to get a review about an older story!  Thank you so much for reading and glad you enjoyed it. Secretly, it is one of my favourites, but don't tell Arabella or Agnes!  I hope to write a sequel one day when I have finished a few wips.

spuffy chick
07/24/2008 09:22 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
that was beautiful!..they're together again and  i hope it stays that way. couldn't wait to read the sequel.
 So glad you enjoyed it. Always good to have a review for an older story.  I haven't started the sequel, but the ideas are buzzing around in my head, so one day.....

nmcil
09/10/2007 08:39 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
spent last couple of days reading some of your work - great pleasure to spend hours with such wonderful Buffyverse stories - I really like this one and I love your Clem and his family - also like that the Sunnydale is coming back to life - perhaps someday you will feel like doing more work with this one -
Oh pleased you enjoyed Never Alone. One of my favourites and yes, I was delighted to give Clem a family! I’ve always thought he’d make a lovely Dad.

Several people have asked for a sequel to this story and I do believe there is enough material to do one.

But it will have to wait in line behind some of the wips. Future Imperfect is yelling to be continued.

I am waiting to hear your views on that one and Cousin Arabella!

elizeth
07/08/2007 11:03 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Loved this story! can hardly wait for the sequel. Will read some other storys of yours. keep up the great work!
hugs
So pleased to see a new reader for Never Alone. i loved writing it, especially Clem and his family! I want to do justice to the sequel so haven’t started it yet. It will be the next work on the list once one of the wips is finished. Do let me know if you enjoy anything else. The Never Ever Tell series is in permanent hiatus for the moment but the site won ’t let me move it to finished section.

05/28/2007 04:46 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
I absolutely adored this fic, but what an evil place to end it!

Must I beg and grovel for the sequel or is it still on the back burner?
Hi, nice to see a new reader reviewing one of my stories. Glad you enjoyed Never Alone, but sadly the sequel is still brewing in my head and must wait until at least 2 of my wips are finished.

Be interested to have your views on some of my other stories! Nudge, nudge.

12/26/2006 04:32 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
well, i really loved this fic, very original, a wonderful job...are you writing or have you written more? i'd love to read it if you have....excellent job with this
So pleased you liked the story. I see you are now reading Never Ever Tell so perhaps that answers your question. There are a lot of my stories in BSV. Hope you like more of them.

Emily
09/10/2006 08:04 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Great job, and I can't wait to read the sequel!
Thank you. I’ve promised myself not to start writing sequel until I’ve got a couple more wips finished! But it will arrive one day.

09/04/2006 07:17 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
headed here cause I couldn't wait for the rest over on the LJ *G*. Now looking for the sequel. Wonderfully done. Yup, even with no memories they belong together.

Kathleen
Glad you found the story OK. Still no sequel, except in my head! But one day.....

08/12/2006 02:10 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Sequel? Yay! so glad that you didn't leave us hanging. That you tied up some of the lose ends. I can definately handle that. Great way to end it. Thank you so much for this wonderful story. Until you give us your first chapter of the sequel, I'll find more of your amazing stories to keep me occupied. *hugs*
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing every chapter. Such a nice surprise to find them all in my post this morning. Glad you liked the story. I have had the sequel running round my brain for ages, but have made myself a solemn promise not to start any new stories until i have finished some of the wips first! Thank you again.

vicki
03/12/2006 09:04 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
this was a great story - i too look forward to a sequel very much if only to find out how spike got his new scar! but much more than that too. thanks for writing this one - very well done.
apologies for not replying sooner. Thank you for your comments. I do hope to start a sequel soon.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 06:55 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Sweet and touching ending. Good story. I hope to see the sequel.

Judy
02/08/2006 04:36 am
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Look forward to the sequel.

Nikkole
02/06/2006 09:25 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
I liked that so much! Wonderful ending, and yet, not so much of an ending! You closed this chapter in their lives, and yet still left enough open and unfinished so you could give us more.
Sorry for delay in replying to your review. I am so slow at the moment. Glad you enjoyed the story. The sequel is sitting in my head but I must finish a few stories first before I begin it.

Lou
02/06/2006 01:43 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
A good note to end on - Buffy realising how lucky she is to have a second chance. Not that the Scoobies will see it that way, of course.

I'll look forward to the sequel!
No, I’ve got a good idea that it won’t be plain sailing in the New Sunnydale set up. Watchout for it in about four to five weeks time.

02/05/2006 10:11 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
great job, very glad to see aequel is planned. thanks for the enjoyable read.
Thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story.

Irene
02/05/2006 07:18 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Very cool, loved reading this story and can't wait for a sequel.
Thank you for reading. Sequel should be started in about four, five weeks time, after my holiday! I shall be thinking about it while I photograph lions in Africa.

02/05/2006 06:24 pm
Chp 17 Being Buffy Summers         
Great story! I could so see this happening if Joss were to ever write that movie that everyone keeps hoping that he will! I can't wait for the sequel!
Thank you so much for your review. I‘m quite at liberty to help Joss out if he wants me to!!!!

12/26/2006 03:56 am
Chp 16 Memories         
oh no...this is so sad...i can totally understand where they're both coming from though...on to the end, love

08/12/2006 01:47 pm
Chp 16 Memories         
I hate when she's like that, very good portrayal of her. So weird that the Hellmouth is open again. Honestly don't know what he thinks he'll find in LA, everything he needs is right there and he's going to lose it even if he does remember it'll be to late. When Buffy builds a wall, he'll need Xander's wrecking ball to tear it down. Last chapter so let's see what you've got up your sleeve. Gosh I hope it's not a sequel.*groans*

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 06:46 am
Chp 16 Memories         
How sad ... {Sniffles} Her declaration about not needing Spike or anyone ever again. I feel so bad about Spike trying to find his memories too. That guy is going through a lot.

Lou
02/06/2006 12:16 pm
Chp 16 Memories         
I hope Angel isn't all bitter and twisted still!

02/05/2006 09:55 pm
Chp 16 Memories         
you do know that was not sincere about hating the ending of chap 15? anyway, love the story. thanks

02/04/2006 04:33 am
Chp 16 Memories         
Oh dear! Buffy, you silly twit, go to LA with Spike now!

12/23/2006 12:15 am
Chp 15 Echoes         
oh man...what timing that monster has!!!! and your use of those words at the end...priceless...lovely, lovely chapter, on to more
So pleased you’re enjoying the story. Must admit it’s one of my favourites!

08/12/2006 01:25 pm
Chp 15 Echoes         
Great twist on the words. They really do need to talk this out now stop interrupting them! Just kidding, gotta kept the story going, get it to where you need to go. Ok now Buffy do your best "Gentleman" scream. only two more to go and I'm done, then off to bed. Love it so much, thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 06:35 am
Chp 15 Echoes         
Oh my gosh!! Oh my Gosh!!!! EEK!!! {running to the next chapter so fast she trips and falls}

vladt
02/02/2006 06:38 am
Chp 15 Echoes         
great. thanks. i love the last chapter ending. this one i hate... okay i still love the story.
Sorry. At least you liked one of the endings! I’ll try harder next time. Crosses fingers!

02/01/2006 11:32 pm
Chp 15 Echoes         
OMG - evil cliffhanger! Shame on you! LOL But at least they're talking.
Sorry! Talking, well, just about. But where Buffy’s concerned, this could change just as easily.

Lou
02/01/2006 09:57 pm
Chp 15 Echoes         
God I hope this is the breakthrough - dying to know what the slithery blackness is.
Thanks for all your reviews. Much appreciated.

02/01/2006 08:38 pm
Chp 15 Echoes         
ACK!! Evill cliffie writer! Just when there was a possibility of good smut, along comes a yucky demon. More story please.
That’s life! Always something getting in the way of smutty goodness.

02/01/2006 05:16 pm
Chp 15 Echoes         
Great update! Will the ole Spike be there when he wakes up and will he wake up in time? I can't wait for the next update!
Good of you to review. Glad you are enjoying the story.

12/21/2006 06:19 am
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
those last few words sent a chill down my spine, gotta see what happens next...wonder why it hurts him to remember...is there bad magic in play here??? great chapter

08/12/2006 01:11 pm
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
Hate that she felt so guilty after sex, it's the man she loves after all and even though he doesn't realize it right now she must know that he feels something between them. He knew her body to well, she should have recognized that instead of feeling guilt. Thanks for the Spuffy lovin. Now to see what they're going to do. Exciting chapter. Wonderful read.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 06:32 am
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
Wonderful sex. Poor Buffy and Spike. Those two are so lost and yet so found. Uh oh on what crawled out of the pit.
Glad you’re reviewing again on this site, Tasha. Always interested to read your comments

vladt
02/02/2006 06:29 am
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
excellent chapter and great ending to the update. thanks

01/26/2006 04:23 pm
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
Uh oh, something crawling out of a pit is never a good thing! At least Spike doesn't seem to want to kill her anymore! please update soon!
Thanks for review. I don’t think Spike knows what he wants at the moment! But he will.

Lou
01/26/2006 02:32 pm
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
Splendiferous - super hotness and then something nasty stirs in the pit. Love it!
Thanks for quick review. Wish everyone read at your speed.

01/26/2006 03:13 am
Chp 14 Just a Stranger         
EEEEEK!! WTF is climbing out of the pit? This story is scary.
Thanks for reading and reviewing so quickly. I enjoy your comments. Will be posting next chp very soon.

12/21/2006 06:08 am
Chp 13 No head or heart         
wow...that was amazing...loved every bit about that last scene, spike's characterization was flawless...on to read more now

08/12/2006 12:50 pm
Chp 13 No head or heart         
Oh! I forgot to thank you for the visual of this Spike with his hair only blond on the tips were his natural color had grown out. I loved the way he looked like that in between season's. When James guested on Andromeda. That sexy blue silk sleep set.Yummm! I've never seen him sexier. Acting more like himself, glad that you had him notice that she didn't wipe her mouth but wiped her tears. This is one of those times when I'm so glad that I hadn't read a story before and can read it all at one time. Just great, thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/03/2006 06:25 am
Chp 13 No head or heart         
Excellent chapter. I'm catching up, and I'm glad to see that this fic is here and completed. I'll be reading it to the end, for sure, today.

02/05/2006 09:25 pm
Chp 13 No head or heart         
good update,thanks for the read.

01/24/2006 05:22 am
Chp 13 No head or heart         
Great chapter, I'm loving amnesiac Spike.

Lou
01/23/2006 05:50 pm
Chp 13 No head or heart         
I think Spike's behaving very well - for all he knows, he's a slice and dice kind of guy.

01/23/2006 11:12 am
Chp 13 No head or heart         
I hope they find Tosh. Spike and Buffy definitely have some work to do if they are to get together. Buffy is back in denial land and lying to Spike. More story please.

01/23/2006 09:36 am
Chp 13 No head or heart         
I'm glad you're updating this fic here. I missed it!

08/23/2010 02:39 am
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
Love this chapter!   So many things are coming together.  However that last sentence?  Should not have happened to a slayer.

12/21/2006 05:56 am
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
oh i hope they find him!!!! on to more!!

08/12/2006 12:26 pm
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
Ooo creepy! Want can she do now? She doesn't know how to fight them. Thanks for having Spike have some kind of connection to her. Poor Spike so confused. hopefully it will be cleared up soon. Another great chapter, wonderful read. Thanks.

02/05/2006 09:16 pm
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
good update to a fun fic. thaks

Lou
01/16/2006 09:50 pm
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
Yikes - they sound rather nasty!

01/16/2006 03:42 pm
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
YUCK! Suburba Demons?? How can Buffy fight these things? Good thing she found Spike first. His heart will remember her no matter what else happens. More story please.
She will find a way, don’t worry.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/16/2006 02:58 pm
Chp 12 Suburban demons         
Oooo ... good and scary update. Look forward to more. Nice one.

pearlseed
02/06/2008 06:38 am
Chp 11 Roses in December         
this story is so cool, I'm forcing myself to keep reading, even though I stayed up way to late last night and I love the voices of  the beloveds.  I adore Spike and Buffy--you writ 'em nice and true.  And I love the J.M. Barrie quote--Johnny Depp played him so nicely.  Thank you for all your hard work and I'm back to reading til I fall smooth asleep at my 'puter.  thanks
 Always delighted when someone reads one of my old fics.  Glad you are enjoying it so far.  Suggest you go to bed and finish it tomorrow!  Be pleased to know your final thoughts.  Thank you for reading. Have you looked at any of my other stories, I wonder?  I don't recognise your name as a reader.

12/21/2006 05:44 am
Chp 11 Roses in December         
oh no! those bad things probably got him haven't they? poor spike, he's finally startin to come around though...off to read more

08/12/2006 12:12 pm
Chp 11 Roses in December         
Loved where you took it. Scared Spike acting all bad and brave, ready to fight the slayer, only to find out that he wasn't. I realize that Spike has to "feel" his love for her and that she shouldn't tell him, that he needs to find out for himself but it's so frustrating for me because I so desperately want her to. Now to be heroes and find Tosh. Very emotional chapter, thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 10:16 am
Chp 11 Roses in December         
Excellent chapter update. Nice way for Spike and Buffy to try to move a little forward without scaring each other too much. Look forward to more.

Lou
01/14/2006 04:56 am
Chp 11 Roses in December         
Buffy is handling this really well - not frightening Spike off.

01/13/2006 11:44 am
Chp 11 Roses in December         
As always, a wonderful update. Keep them coming. I can't wait to read them.

12/14/2006 01:09 am
Chp 10 Treading on the Dark Side         
oh man...i so hope he remembers her eventually...what's it gonna take to snap him out of this? this fic is totally intriguing, i'm very much enjoying it
Glad you’re reading it again and pleased you like it.

08/12/2006 11:52 am
Chp 10 Treading on the Dark Side         
What she's goimg to fight him and what kill him now? Nope need to keep reading to find out how you're going to handle it. Love the story, always keeping us on our toes. Great read.

Lou
01/11/2006 05:33 pm
Chp 10 Treading on the Dark Side         
That's a bummer! He is having a couple of tweaks though, isn't he?

~*~Tasha~*~
01/11/2006 02:44 pm
Chp 10 Treading on the Dark Side         
How sad and heartbreaking.

08/23/2010 02:14 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
Loved the family setting for Clem!  Looking forward to explanation of strange William situation.

12/06/2006 02:02 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
wow...intense...can't wait to see what's happened to him, why he doesn't remember her...glad to be picking this fic up again

08/12/2006 11:42 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
Oh his beautiful face! Well, she's found him that's the first step. How sweet, Clem's got a family. Dawn will be happy for him. Now to see how the slayer pulls this one off. Nice twist. Off to the next chapter. Fascinating chapter, wonderful read.

01/10/2006 06:20 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
AHHH! Spike!!! I'm incredibly excited now and can't wait to read more! Updates soon please!

Lou
01/10/2006 06:12 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
Ooooh - Mr Grumpy. I like it!

Dar
01/10/2006 01:57 am
Chp 9 ‘I can bring him back‘         
What a zinger he's William, Great story

08/12/2006 11:25 am
Chp 8 Going Home         
Well that was disappointing for her. Jerk at the motel giving her wrong information so she'd be attacked hurt or worse. Hope she punches his lights out when she gets back. Clem's back cool! he'll help her to find him. Another great chapter, excellent read.

Lyns
01/09/2006 11:19 pm
Chp 8 Going Home         
just read all this in one go and balled my eyes out for the first half! great story, heartwrenching beginning, can't wait for the action to get going now that she's in Sunnydale.
Don’t cry too much - it’s going to get worse before it gets better! Thanks for great review.

Lou
01/08/2006 09:44 pm
Chp 8 Going Home         
Hope he's not left town!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 10:59 am
Chp 8 Going Home         
I wonder who stopped to pick her up. Look forward to getting more of this one.

01/08/2006 10:36 am
Chp 8 Going Home         
Clem maybe? Hmm.. Surely if anyone's seen Spike *he* has!! Oh man I want her to find him so bad!!!! Grrrr...no more to read for now, *sigh* oh well, waiting impatiently for your next update now!! Great, great story!!!
Thanks for all the reviews for all the chpts. I always look forward to your comments as you pick up all the little clues so fast!

08/12/2006 11:08 am
Chp 7 The bad penny         
Well isn't that a fine kettle of fish! Now he's lost his memory, I know that Buffy will make him remember, at least I hope that she can. You're taking this tale for one heck of a spin which of course, makes it so much more interesting. Wonderful story, very imaginative makes me want more. Thanks ever so.

01/08/2006 10:31 am
Chp 7 The bad penny         
Oh wow! This chapter is the best one so far!! I absolutely love you having Buffy knock over the "Welcome to Sunnydale" sign!!! I love that! But why didn't Spike recognize her? Did he lose his memory? Is he human? So many questions!!!! On to the next chapter now!!!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 11:48 am
Chp 7 The bad penny         
Oh man ... that was Spike putting the sign up right? He doesn't remember her? Oh my gosh! More!!!

Lou
01/06/2006 04:20 am
Chp 7 The bad penny         
There's a turnabout!! Excellent stuff.

08/12/2006 10:50 am
Chp 6 Just A Dream         
Geez that was fast, it took me by surprise. All those months, all that time, I was so not expecting that. Can't wait to see what you've got up your sleeve, so on to the next chapter! Buffy's got a vamp to find. Hey! he wished to be back there in Italy with Buffy? Maybe she's to find him and bring him back with her? Great story L.

01/08/2006 10:25 am
Chp 6 Just A Dream         
Oh good she's finally going to find him!! But stupid, stupid Buffy to tell him to move on when she still loves him and if she had any sense she'd know he still loved her!!! Grrrr!! Frustrated but in a really good way, and moving on to the next chapter where I hope she finds him!!!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 12:03 pm
Chp 6 Just A Dream         
I hope she finds him. I'm hooked on this one. I hope you are able to get your computer fixed so we can get more chapters!!

08/23/2010 01:30 am
Chp 5 When in Rome         
I can see this interim logically happening.  And thanks for the educational bit about the fountain.

08/12/2006 10:33 am
Chp 5 When in Rome         
Oh crap! you just had to do that didn't ya. OK Spike to save the world again but only to return to her in the future. I can live with that but it better be good. *grumbles to myself* I love it though. Thank you for the great read and chapter.

01/08/2006 10:18 am
Chp 5 When in Rome         
Can I just say again how much I love this? Your writing style, the story flow, every description and detail is just so romantic and whimsical and emotional and just perfect! I am loving this so much! And leave it to Spike to be so clever and get himself a two-for-one deal from the powers!! lol...on to the next chapter!!
Thank you so much for lovely review. I enjoy writing this one so much that perhaps it shows in the style.

12/30/2005 07:37 am
Chp 5 When in Rome         
good update. love working the location.thanks for the read.

BecomingChosenGirl13
03/04/2008 12:15 am
Chp 4 Sign of Faith         
Great!, always thought the handwriting on the envolope looked a lot like Buffys. Good to know i'm not mad.
 Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story. Thank you for reviewing.

08/12/2006 10:19 am
Chp 4 Sign of Faith         
That was so good! I knew that was Spike she was talking about. She has the amulet and will be sending it to Angel, but will he do as Buffy requested or will he be the Poof that he usually is? So exciting knowing that he's coming back and that Buffy expects him. Just love this story Linda, great work.

01/08/2006 10:13 am
Chp 4 Sign of Faith         
Wow! Such a cool twist with the amulet thing! I was wondering if Spike was in LA yet and if Angel just hadn't told her earlier when she talked to him on the phone... Okay I am soo gonna finish what's written of this story before I get back to writing...you bad influence you!!!...again, loving this so much!!!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/29/2005 01:29 am
Chp 4 Sign of Faith         
Wow, this was an awesome addition to this story. I loved the old woman and finding out her part in this all. So it seems the amulet and the papers are all in the same envelope on their way to Wolfram and Hart now. Hmmm ... can't wait to see what happens next.
Thanks for all your reviews. So glad you like the story. Next chp will be up soon.

08/12/2006 09:58 am
Chp 3 Falling into Place         
Good! I was afraid she was giving up to easily. Now maybe she's on the right path, the path to Spike. Hate that they don't care that she's feeling a bit wonky, they should support her but then they never supported her and Spike. Great chapter, thanks for the wonderful read.

01/08/2006 09:40 am
Chp 3 Falling into Place         
Ok, I'm very intrigued by this turn of events...I want her to find him so bad! But when she does, are the other Scoobies gonna make trouble for them? Ok this review not as long cause I'm hurrying on to the next chappie!!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 11:16 am
Chp 3 Falling into Place         
Please write more. I want to see where this story goes. I am biting my nails as to why or if Spike is back. I am wondering what you are doing with the nail clippers/scissors too.

vladt
12/25/2005 01:52 pm
Chp 3 Falling into Place         
i am enjoying the story. i take great pleasure in reading as many of your stories as i find. BUT this chapter was not what was needed yo help one relax on a stressful christmas eve. just a little more, sorry. good update , thanks
glad you are enjoying story. Lots more to come.

08/12/2006 09:46 am
Chp 2 Running out of Time         
Well that just gave me goose bumps. Guess it's not just her imagination but who will help? Very intriguing chapter, can't wait to read more. Wonderful read.

Richard
01/23/2006 11:28 am
Chp 2 Running out of Time         
Giles wanted Spike dead. Giles tried to kill Spike. Giles got his wish granted to him on a silver platter. Why would Giles imagine that Buffy would wish to confide in him about bringing Spike back? It's not canon to write him as an idiot. Why would Buffy take comfort from Giles consigning Spike to hell? Why would Giles think that Buffy would take comfort in him consigning Spike to hell? Forgiveness only goes so far and trying to kill one's lover is far beyond the bounds of forgiveness. None of the Buffy / Giles interaction makes any sense. You're casting Buffy and Giles in the Dutiful Daughter and Good Father roles when they've long since outgrown these straightjackets. Even if you don't accept Giles as the ruthless bastard he is, Buffy is an independent woman.

01/08/2006 09:36 am
Chp 2 Running out of Time         
Oh my gosh the ending of chap 2 gave me chills!!! It's weird but so right in a lot of ways!! I hate how everybody else, even Dawn, is totally forgetting about Spike after what he did for them all!! You write this so well, its like I'm feeling how bad Buffy is hurting, and longing for Spike right along with her -- and not just in the way i usually long for Spike lol; again, thanx for this awesome story!!!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 11:16 am
Chp 2 Running out of Time         
Hmmm ... marshmallows in her hot chocolate ... I wonder.....

08/23/2010 12:44 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Thank you for having Spike include items of special importance to Buffy!  No one else would have done that of the Scoobies.
 Delighted to see someone reading this old story of mine. Glad you enjoyed this chapter.

Becomingchosengirl13
02/01/2008 02:29 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Shame on you!!, you made me cry!...
 It gets worse before it gets better!  You have been warned!

Appomattoxco
01/30/2007 04:18 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Aww! Spike rescued Mr Gordo. Lovely start, I'm trusting you that it will get happier.

08/12/2006 09:25 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Wow! what a way to start a new story. A beautiful and thoughtful thing for him to do. A pic of her family and Mr. Gordo. He always did think of her first and foremost. Absolutely beautiful way to start a story. Best get extra tissues if this is any indication of what's to come. Wonderful chapter. Thank you.

Nikkole
02/06/2006 06:42 pm
Chp 1 Memories         
OMG! That was so sweet! I just found the time to start this story today, and the first chapter gave me goose bumps! Can't wait to read the rest!

Shanna
01/17/2006 09:58 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Loving this story and thank you for updating frequently!!! STRIP SNAP happens to be another favorite fanfic of mine and I am hoping for updates on that one too.

01/12/2006 03:44 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Buffy's being obtuse as usual. She needs to fight as aggressively for him now as she did against him in the past. Love your chap.

01/10/2006 05:47 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Oh man. Way to tug at my heart strings. Really good.

01/08/2006 09:28 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Oh my God. I'm all choked up and in tears here, that first chapter was beautiful...i can feel Buffy's pain and how bad she's missing Spike and those two choices for the gifts were perfect...am i just reading too much into it or is it really like, he wrapped them in the shirt because he wanted to give her something specifically to remember *him* by, but didn't want it to be obvious that's what he was doing? Maybe I'm reading too much in but anyway i'm gonna quit rambling now and go on to your next chapter...I'm never gonna get any writing done if i spend all evening reading your fics, but...oh well, there's always tomorrow!
Hi and thanks for reading story. yes, you certainly picked up the thread I was dangling in the plot - that he wanted her to think of him, as well as sending her what she’d lost. Which, of course, includes him. Complicated!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 11:11 am
Chp 1 Memories         
This was a very emotion filled chapter and beginning for this fiction. I loved Clem's character, and it was good to see him. The explanation for how the package arrived was good too. I wanted to kick Xander's butt when you recounted the time she talked to him and said that he was glad Spike died, and if Spike had died sooner Anya would have lived. I know Xander is grief stricken, but I still wanted to slit his throat myself. I just decided to read this one, and I see there are two more chapters to it. So, I'm going to hit those.
Thanks for the reviews. Glad you’re enjoying the story. It’s going to be quite a long one but hopefully you’ll like it. Yes, Xander was always a pain, as far as I was concerned.

Lou
12/24/2005 04:28 am
Chp 1 Memories         
This is new to me and extremely welcome. Love the creepy marshmallows!
thank you. hope you enjoy all the rest of the story.

idk5743228
12/22/2005 08:28 am
Chp 1 Memories         
Not that I didn't love this fiction the first time around. I have reread this fiction many times, loving it from beginning to end. What I want to know is, where is the sequel you promised? Is that going to be in the future?
Yes, sorry that some people have already read this one but I need to get it all posted on this site. Sequel is in my head. Too many stories on the go at once. Not good.

Lisi
12/22/2005 02:30 am
Chp 1 Memories         
More please!

jane
12/22/2005 01:39 am
Chp 1 Memories         
That was so sweet, hope there's more.
Thanks for review. yes, lots more.

ComedyofErrors
12/21/2005 11:23 pm
Chp 1 Memories         
Terribly sweet. I look forward to more in future; you've made a wonderful start.
thank you for your review. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Pin
12/21/2005 09:18 pm
Chp 1 Memories         
What a lovely start! I adore Clem and am delighted to see him pop up as the messenger from beyond. And Spike's gift - what a heartfelt surprise. Can't wait to see more. Thanks!
thanks for review. Lots more story to come. Trust you will enjoy it.