Hearts Breaking Even by slaymesoftly

08/17/2012 06:07 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Ooh.  Angsty ending, but very appropriate, and for Buffy, very mature.  And in character - she has such a blind spot toward her friends sometimes that she'll let them get away with all kinds of crap aimed at her.

What a satisfying story.  Thanks for sharing it with us.
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

Jags
02/03/2012 05:51 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
That was abeatiful story. very on character.
Thank you. I'm quite happy with it, and it is my beta's favorite story.

Miz
08/20/2010 04:32 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         

Found it; devoured it; loved it.

Thank you x

Thank you for telling me.  I'm glad it pleased you.

Jags
07/25/2010 08:30 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
As always you did a wonderful job
Thank you.

spuffy chick
10/14/2009 05:16 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
what an AMAZING story!  loved it!
Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it. It's one of my favs.

Arielle
02/10/2009 12:51 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
fantastic! now, you gotta make a sequel! Where Faith comes in
 and make more time travel fics!!
Hee - I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.

alým
04/01/2008 01:41 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Yeah,Angel,go to hell with that tail of yours between your legs
Loved the end.It was so important for Spike to hear the things she said and see her protecting him from her eldest friend in Sunnydale;vampire or not. Gotta say,I loved your Buffy again.She's being good to Spike instead of being what we know she can be with him *shudders* I violently disliked ssn VI even though I was seeing Spike naked regularly.I mean,Dead Things? As You Were? Wrecked? Gone?... I would've been allright with those if she were nice to him and if his nudity weren't present. 
Anyways,my point is that you rock,and I loved just one more of your beauties.
Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.

01/18/2008 05:43 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
You are such a great writer. Wonderful tale with a perferct ending.
Thank you. How nice of you to say so. I'm glad you liked it - it's one of my favs, too.

Elena
11/20/2007 02:26 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
WOW! I love this story. This is probably the third or fourth time I have read it. I also enjoyed the Born to be my Baby series and the Love Lost, Awakened, Continued, and Sanctioned series. As a matter of fact, I think the Love quad is one of the best pieces of fanfiction in the Spuffy world. I love your characterization of unsouled Spike--strong, powerful, loving.
Thank you so much. This is one of my favs too. I'm blushing at your kind words about the Love Lost series. Thank you again. I'm so pleased that you are enjoying my stories.

07/05/2007 09:18 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
No matter how many times I read this story I absolutely love it!

Your work is awesome!
Jace
Thank you. How nice of you to say so.

03/29/2007 10:02 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
All done with my third reading of this fic and it's still great! Thanks!!!
Hee! I'm glad it's holding up for you. Thanks for reading and reviewing again!

02/23/2007 01:15 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Yaeh! She dusted Xander. And for a very good cause, I might add. That just showed Angel that where Spike was concerned, he'd be dust as well. Great way to end this fantastic fic. Thank you so very much for sharing this with us readers. I've enjoyed it so much, will pick another one later on tonight. Kudo's to you AO. Thanks.
Thank you for keeping me posted on your progress through it. I'm glad you liked it.

01/05/2007 01:46 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
saw the story mention on tag and had to stop by for a reread of this excellent tale
Ah, thank you. I'm so glad it held up for you.

hotlipedjen
01/04/2007 11:50 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
GREAT!!!
Thank you.

12/03/2006 03:37 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Great chapter, with a great end. Xander deserved to be dusted.
Thank you. Glad you liked it.

VICTORIA
10/31/2006 01:39 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
This is the third time I've read this amazing story. Just can't seem to get enough of it. It's beautifully written and original and quite frankly.....perfect.
Oh, thank you so much. What a lovely review to leave. Made my morning.

Dolau
10/30/2006 09:27 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Awesome, thanks for a great read.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

All4Spike
09/23/2006 10:29 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Remarkable. I love time travelling stories, and to mix that in with Angelus, VampXander and lots of lovely Spuffy (particularly with unchipped Spike) makes this one of the best fics I can remember.
thanks - glad you liked it. It's one of my favs too.

Oracleholly
04/03/2006 11:19 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Just finished reading the entire story. Wonderful from start to finish. I love that Buffy taught William how to fight... it would explain why they tended to fight so similarily. It was a beautifully crafted tale.
Thank you, Holly. I'm glad you liked it. Probably as close as I'm ever going to come to a Buffy/William fic.

Kelly
03/20/2006 07:44 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Hi ~ This is the first story of yours that I have read.... Wow!! I am now a loyal reader - that was amazing! Wonderfully written with great characterization and touching insight! I *loved* that all it took was a threat from Xander at the end for Buffy to become posessive of her mate! (Because she is soooo claiming him back!) Perfect! I was hooked from start to finish! Now I'm off to read the rest!! Thanks so much! ~ Kelly
Hi Kelly - I'm glad you liked it. I hope you enjoy some of the others too.

02/11/2006 10:48 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
I don't know where my previous review for this story is but I wanted to be sure you knew how much I loved the story about The Slayer of Slayers and his Warrior Elf Queen.
thanks - I'm glad you liked it.

02/09/2006 01:17 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Chapter 21- 24

Awesome chapters and conclusion Patti. This story was fantastic! (Sorry for the delay in reviewing it) I loved Vamp Xander and I loved reading you dust him. *happy sigh* fab fab ficcy!
Thank you! Loved having you review it. LOL

Niamh
02/01/2006 02:03 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
took me all damn day, but I finally read this. And oohhh, how jealous am I of Always that she got a fic written specifically for her. . . . *sniffs* And how glad I am that she did. I liked this one, and I'm glad Xander finally got what was coming. Too bad she didn't dust the poofter too. . . nicely done, pet.
Thank you, Niamh. I'm so glad you liked it. Maybe next Christmas?

MaidenRo
01/30/2006 12:34 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Finally, a story that makes me want to read Spuffy again.
Thank you
Thank you! What a lovely compliment.

01/28/2006 01:35 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Another of your stories that I thoroughly enjoyed. Especially the conclusion. *grin*(Can you tell I'm slowly working my way through all your completed fics?)
Gonna take you a while.....

Stephanie
01/16/2006 02:58 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
OMG! My heart is in my throat. I didn't see that coming at all. I loved how the story went in all its various twists and turns. Xander as a character, first sulky schoolboy, then vampire convinced HE had a shot as Buffy now was marvolous writing. It was super fab. I could feel the pain, and loved how the ending played out,
Thank you - so glad you liked!

01/15/2006 03:35 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Amazing story! Little surprised at the end with Xander's dusting, but he totally deserved it. Great work.
Thanks! I hope the Xander dusting didn't freak you out too much.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/15/2006 09:54 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Very gratifying ending with Xander dust when he just wouldn't keep his mouth shut. Stupid idiot. Excellent three final chapters with the apartment and the confrontations all around. I enjoyed this story, and I look forward to your next one. Also to let you know, it isn't listed as completed. {smiles}
Oops! Thanks! *runs off to fix status*

gaillee
01/14/2006 01:31 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Yah! I love this story. The ending is wonderfully surprising and gratifying. A threat to Spike bringing out her lethal qualities, superb! Thanks for an interesting tale, well told.
thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

01/13/2006 08:26 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Could not stop reading until complete! Great story, wonderfully told. Love your characterizations and voices were perfect. Printed it to read to my hubby (also a Spuffy fic fan). Kathleen
Thanks. I'm so glad you liked it. Praise from another author is always just a tiny bit sweeter.

lOU
01/12/2006 09:54 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
This story was an absolute blast. The way they met, became reacquainted, the characterisations - it all had me hooked from the first chapter. And what a bonus - Xander got dusted! Many thanks.
I'm glad you liked it!

SpaceLord
01/12/2006 06:29 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
I read the last few postings in one go and I must say I loved the story. I'm kinda hoping for a sequel. That would be good. I guess Xander let his mouth get the better of him one too many times
Thank you. No plans for a sequel at this time, though. I'm more about the getting them together than following what happens after that. But thanks for asking!

Esther
01/12/2006 02:50 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Whoa, talk about a freaking great ending!! Would go through everything, but then it'd be a very long post. Love that acceptance from Giles/Joyce (and Giles getting beat up by Joyce) for the Spuffy relationship. Kudos to you for that!! Ah, Spuffy loving.....what can I say? HOT!!! Still drooling, as a matter of fact. The ending is still going through my mind, with spots of naked Spike, of course. Man, never expected it, but Xander did threaten Spike. Dang, wish it wasn't over, but I still loved it. It's going on my faves. Wonderful job, sweetie!!!
Hee! Xander was a surprise, huh? Thanks for all the kind words. *hugs*

01/12/2006 12:25 pm
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Nice ending. As with all your other stories, I am sad it's over. So... when are you gonna start the next story?
Thank you - some others already in the works, but they are for LJ communities, so it will be a while before they find their way up here.

Irina
01/12/2006 11:45 am
Twenty-two, twenty-three and twenty-four         
Fantastic story! Very entertaining and very well written. I started reading the story and reviewing it on another site before it went bye-bye, i'm so glad I found it here and got a chance to finish it. It was a joy to read!
Thank you - I'm so glad you found it and continued reading and reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

alým
04/01/2008 12:52 am
Twenty and twenty-one         
Glad she's already got into being the possesive mate of his. Loved the claim.Loved your Spuffy. Loved it all
Thank you.

02/23/2007 12:50 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
Oooo, I love a claiming, even if it's in the back seat of his car. So happy that he came for her and saved Joyce as well. Guess I'll be finishing this after all. Excellent chapter, thanks.
thanks for reading

12/03/2006 01:49 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
Yay, Spike's back. Good that he rescued Joyce. Great chapter.
thanks.

devani
01/13/2006 12:12 am
Twenty and twenty-one         
Thanks for updating so well!! WONDERFUL story!
Thank you!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/12/2006 05:49 am
Twenty and twenty-one         
awesome double chapter post! Loved it big time. The right words at a certain time .... {smirks} Love it! Look forward to more.
More soon.

Esther
01/12/2006 02:43 am
Twenty and twenty-one         
Another chapter so quick....WOOHOO!!!!! I LOVED IT!!! Oh mama, I was getting scared that Spike wouldn't be back for a lot longer, but the moment I started reading about Buffy feeling sick, I knew William would be back to help. And can I say....what an ending!! The man claiming her, not the demon.....damn, can both man and demon claim me? Can't wait for another chapter!!!!
Last two chapters coming up.

Irina
01/12/2006 12:03 am
Twenty and twenty-one         
Wonderful two chapters, I just love how the story is playing out.
Thank you.

01/11/2006 10:54 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
Ohhh how I am loving this - I really am - even trying to ignore the fact it's finished and am pretending it'll be going on and on - and now I sound like a nutter *headdesk* Excellent ficcage XXXX
tee hee. Not quite finished. Got to have more smut before the happy (?) ending.

idk5743228
01/11/2006 10:52 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
*clapping happily* loved the chapters. I've always loved Joyce. But, I'm greedy. What's next?
A bit more and then it's done.

Lou
01/11/2006 10:44 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
Double dose - fantastic! I love how he raced back to Sunnydale - swoonworthy.
Thanks

01/11/2006 08:52 pm
Twenty and twenty-one         
Great chapters. Loved them.
Thanks!

alým
04/01/2008 12:15 am
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Looved the letter.Hope Joyce'll be fine with the whole 'Slayage' stuff.
Might take her a while, but she'll be okay.

02/23/2007 12:26 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Poor Joyce that's one hell of a discovery, vampires and demons are real. And William loves her. xander and Angel are vamps and Giles is her watcher. Oh and Willow's a witch. A lot to absorbe. Great chapter, thanks. One more and I'm done for the morning.
One more, it is.

12/03/2006 02:10 am
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Gret chapter. The letter from William almost made me cry, it was so beautiful.
*hands you a tissue*

02/09/2006 01:14 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Review: Chapter Fourteen - Nineteen - - Wonderful Wonderful Chapters - I absolutly adore the dru, angel, and xander scenes - Xander makes such a wonderful fantastic vampire *grin*

Lou
01/11/2006 09:00 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
I think Angel and Xander deserve each other - they'll make a lovely couple. William's letter was perfect. Great story!
They deserve each other, don't they? Thanks for reading and reviewing.

akarinacj
01/11/2006 04:51 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
I just read the others reviews for this chapter and I couldn´t agree more. Great Chapter, great letter, and great idea with Angel and Xander forced to live together, oh, and great with Buffy telling her mother about her life. Please update soon. I miss Spike, when is he coming back?
Oh, he'll be back. You know Spike. He never stays away when he says he's going to. Thanks for reading and commenting.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/11/2006 02:38 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
That letter was so beautiful and tragic at the same time. My heart breaks for Buffy and Spike. I look forward to more.
Thanks - glad you liked it. More soon.

Irina
01/11/2006 02:18 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
I really liked Spike's letter. He hasn't been gone long and I already miss his presence in the story. Angel and Xander stuck together is a great twist. Great chapter!
Thanks!

Jess
01/11/2006 01:32 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Good story! So sad that Spike had to leave. That's not the end, is it?
Nope, not the end. Thanks for reading.

Esther
01/11/2006 12:49 pm
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Great update!!! Love that Buffy isn't backing off of her anger towards Angel and Xander (and it's utter genius to have them live together, btw), so I cheered when she almost staked them and had them disinvited. Tears again with William's letter....ah, I hope he comes back soon. And wow, what a way to find out your daughter's a slayer. Great stuff!!! Can't wait for another!!!
thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

idk5743228
01/11/2006 09:01 am
Eighteen and Nineteen         
I don't know whether to laugh at the idea of Angel and Xander having to live together, can we say ODD couple; or cry at Buffy reading Spike's letter. Excellent chapter. Please don't leave Buffy sad.
You could do both - one is funny, one is sad. I'll try to make Buffy happier.

01/11/2006 08:07 am
Eighteen and Nineteen         
Very nice, as always!!! Angel and Xander have their souls which is good, but Buffy's so unhappy now.
thanks - she is, but she's young.

08/17/2012 05:23 pm
Seventeen         
o noe teh angst... and Buffy's naivete is just... oh brother.
Much angst...

alým
03/31/2008 11:41 pm
Seventeen         
Awww,that was...Awww...But you are gonna make everything better ,now,won't you? Can't wait for more.
Eventually...have faith.

02/23/2007 12:00 pm
Seventeen         
Damn! I knew this was going to be hard for me. *sniff* They belong together. Hope they can be in the end. Thanks AO.
Hard for everybody - but it had to be done.

12/03/2006 01:58 am
Seventeen         
Evil xander, trying to rape Buffy. I agree with Spike, dust both Angelus and Xander. Great chapter.
Like I said, I'm not very nice to him here. He is not a good guy.

Esther
01/07/2006 04:50 pm
Seventeen         
Oh, sweetie, you've got me to fall in love with another of your stories!!! Have read it all, caught up with new chapters, and am totally in tears with that cliffy!! Gorgeous story so far, and I can't wait for more!!!
Well, it could have just ended like that you know...but it didn't. Just waiting for chapters to come back from the beta.

01/07/2006 12:41 pm
Seventeen         
Loving it, Loveing it, Loveing it!
Thank you.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 10:22 am
Seventeen         
I'm with Spike on the fact that the demon only allowed thw tight rein to be let go. Xander wanted Buffy long before being a vampire. Why can't Buffy see that even after all Spike went through, he was still so much William. If he didn't have William he wouldn't have given a rat's ass about her. Instead Willow and Buffy do the whole soul is good scenario while Angel and Xander get a get out of jail free card for getting one. {sighs} So sad. I hope you are able to update soon.
I hope so too. Just waiting for Amy to get the next chapters back to me.

gaillee
01/05/2006 12:16 pm
Seventeen         
How poignant..There are tears in my eyes. Hope things get better soon...
Thank you.

SpaceLord
01/05/2006 05:32 am
Seventeen         
Sad chapter, I love it tho....I'm a sucker for this sad stuff
Wouldn't be Spike and Buffy if it all went smoothly, would it?

Lou
01/05/2006 04:18 am
Seventeen         
Yummy angst.
LOL, my sentiments exactly!

Stacy
01/05/2006 04:09 am
Seventeen         
Wow! I'm in love with this story. I loved little William and I love vampy Spike. Can't wait to read more. Thanks for writing.
thanks for reading and reviewing!

01/04/2006 11:26 pm
Seventeen         
Well, I hope we are still gonna have a happy ending going. LOL. Great chappy though.
Corrina requested a happy Spuffy ending, so I couldn't end it here. Sigh.

Dirktavian
01/04/2006 10:51 pm
Seventeen         
Sniff...how very sad. I'm sure Buffy's naivete will quickly be gone once she realizes how cold Angel and Xander can be, even with their souls, since they know the truth about her and Spike. Great update-- You did a wonderful job!
Thanks - I don't think she's all the fooled.....

Irina
01/04/2006 10:40 pm
Seventeen         
I just caught up with the chapters I hadn't read before and i'm really enjoying the story. Can't wait to read more!
Thanks - more will have to wait until I get it back from the beta, I'm afraid.

dihcar
01/04/2006 10:12 pm
Seventeen         
Dumbass willow and buffy really DON'T get it. Their thinken their friend is gonna come back, but the problem is that the demon shows you how vile the human is inside. Xander didn't want to kill a slayer, he wanted to fuck and rape. That fucker should be dusted, the only reason angel isn't is becuse he's supposdly a champion for the powers to be.
um - tell us how you really feel! LOL Hang with the story for awhile and see what happens.

08/17/2012 05:14 pm
Sixteen         
Oh boy.  Vamp Xander will be devastating for Buffy even if he was kind of a doofus.  He was still a friend.
It's going to hurt, for sure. But it pretty much does in any feelings for Angel she may have had left. *g*

alým
03/31/2008 07:48 pm
Sixteen         
Poor Xander...maybe.
Brilliant chap,enjoyed it
Thank you.

02/23/2007 11:39 am
Sixteen         
Well Buffy doesn't have to worry about the populace anymore, it's begun and Xander's their fist victim. What does Angelus care for, he hates her she might have been his but he wants them both. Doubt Spike will feel the same way about Dru, now that he's had Buffy. Like he said a thousand years. Dru won't be enough. Hope to read one or two more. Thank you AO, it's a great fic.
I hope you read them all! LOL

12/03/2006 01:47 am
Sixteen         
Loved the Spuffy fun . Great chapter.
Thanks!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 05:54 pm
Sixteen         
Interesting twist there ... Xander turned. Wonder if he will end up with the soul and Angel dusted. Excellent chapter. Loved the Spuffy loving.
Thanks, Tasha.

Dirktavian
01/03/2006 04:00 pm
Sixteen         
Xander turned and not left drained-- an interesting twist. Kind of full circle, since Xander had to kill Jesse, and now Buffy will know that pain. Maybe they can stake Angelus and ensoul Xander! LOL. I really am diggin' this story! Keep up the excellent (and frequent) updates!
Hey Dirktavian - welcome to the bsv! Glad you found the story here and caught up. One more completed chapter to go up and then we have to wait for my beta to return the rest of it. Will be soon, I hope

gaillee
01/03/2006 11:56 am
Sixteen         
This keeps me so involved I am always surprised when I come to the end of what is written. You seem to be setting up some interesting situations here and I can hardly wait for the next update. Thanks for a super fine story.
Thanks for reading -I hope you continue to like it.

Lou
01/03/2006 08:52 am
Sixteen         
This chapter was a blast!
Thanks!

01/03/2006 06:59 am
Sixteen         
nice spuffy. and xanders a vamp. should be interesting.
Thanks - he's still Xander, alas, just with fewer inhibitions

SpaceLord
01/03/2006 06:50 am
Sixteen         
Great chapter. Dru is such a great character. I just love the crazy dame
Thanks. Glad you liked it (and her)

alým
03/31/2008 07:38 pm
Fifteen         
Really,they should learn how to put their differences aside and love each other the way I know they already do.
But,hey,then this fic wouldn't be as great as it is now,would it?Loved it.
Thanks. No, good things don't come easy. Not in the Buffyverse, anyway.

02/23/2007 11:24 am
Fifteen         
We'll just have to see about that! Won't we? It will never seem like a dream to her, he'll always be her first, that never changes. Thanks AO, beautiful.
thank you, AAO.

12/03/2006 01:42 am
Fifteen         
Those two should be whacked over the head with something hard untill they see reason!
Great chapter.
ROFL - Thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 05:49 pm
Fifteen         
Such a beautiful and passionate chapter but so sad as well. Only a dream ... so sad.
love never goes smoothly for Spike and Buffy, alas.

01/02/2006 11:40 am
Fifteen         
Patti, once again you've managed to addict me to one of your fics. I absolutely love this! - and being that I hate angst, that's a real trick. Please, put me out of my misery and give us more soon. ;D
LOL Another chapter tomorrow -then one more and that's it until I get the rest backfrom my beta.

idk5743228
01/02/2006 05:42 am
Fifteen         
That was, indeed, one hot sweet chapter. I'm just glad in your story Buffy had her first experience with Spike and not the great idiot. I thought this chapter was beautifully written. But....what's happening to poor, stupid Xander?
.what's happening to poor, stupid Xander? Nothing good....

01/02/2006 04:26 am
Fifteen         
oh! That's so sad! and Damn! that was a hot chapter!
Thanks, AD. More to follow.

08/17/2012 05:03 pm
Fourteen         
Xander = dumbass.  But still undeserving of whatever those two are about to do to him.
I'm very hard on Xander in this fic, I'm afraid....  But I make it up to him when I write Spander fics.

alým
03/31/2008 07:12 pm
Fourteen         
Owww,poor Xander...NOT!!!
I love your Spuffy,really.  
Ah, he had it coming, didn't he?

02/23/2007 11:11 am
Fourteen         
Will they turn him or just kill him? This will be interesting. Now to Buffy's house. Maybe he won't be able to leave her after all. Still loving this, thanks.
Oh, Xander has a role to play - I think he'll be around a while...

12/03/2006 12:56 am
Fourteen         
Torn between feelings here, kind of not wanting to let Angelus and Dru have Xander, and kind of joy that Xander gets what coming for him. Great chapter.
I'm not very kind to Xander in this fic, I'm afraid.

~*~Tasha~*~
01/03/2006 05:42 pm
Fourteen         
Why do I find ti not surprising that Xander is so weak minded that he is in thrall just by looking into Dru's eyes? Idiot Boy. Good chapter update.
Well, he's never been the brains of the outfit....

Dirktavian
01/03/2006 03:29 pm
Fourteen         
I love the passion shared by Buffy and Spike. Poor, stupid Xander, bollocksing up everything again because he's so stubborn and, as I said before, stupid! Now, Deadboy will have a glimpse of the plans to re-ensoul him-- Watch out, Jenny! Sorry, I know it's like screaming at the TV or movie when the stalker music is playing, but it makes me feel a little better. I really do love this story, as well as your writing style, in general. More, more!!!
Scream away - LOL

idk5743228
12/31/2005 06:58 am
Fourteen         
Ok, I was just kidding. I really only want Xander crying a little. Will Buffy and Spike be in time to save idiot Xander?
umm, Buffy and Spike are going to be a bit busy....

alým
03/31/2008 07:00 pm
Thirteen         
*grins* Spike's got it hot for our fave Slayer. *makes a joy dance* Lovin' this!
Oh, yeah. He's got it bad. No question about it.

02/23/2007 11:02 am
Thirteen         
Yup, buggered seems to sum it up. Off to read more, thanks sweetie.
Buggered, indeed.

02/09/2006 01:12 pm
Thirteen         
Chapter Eleven through Thirteen

I love the Buffy scenes and how Angel lost his soul; what a wonderful contrast between Spike and Angel, both men and demon wise.

Finally - " “You meant he hasn’t hurt anyone HUMAN," Excellant line - I love how you expose the Slayer's biases of human vs. vampire!

Dirktavian
01/03/2006 03:18 pm
Thirteen         
Again, ending on a super hot scene really makes me crave more & more! I adore how both Buffy and Spike are fooling themselves about their feelings. Looks like Xander isn't the only one who lives in denial!
res

idk5743228
12/31/2005 06:52 am
Thirteen         
you write truly conflicted so well. Excellent chapter. If Xander keeps it up, maybe Giles will change his vote. Or at the very least allow Spike to make Xander cry again. Even though I wanted Buffy to choose to kill Angel first, ask questions later, I'm glad you let it happen the way you did.
thank you - this fic is full of conflicting emotions from everyone. I'm so glad my presentation is working for you.

12/30/2005 08:10 am
Thirteen         
love the update . looking forward to more. soon, please. thanks
Thanks - tomorrow, probably

12/30/2005 02:49 am
Thirteen         
Stupid Xander! Gah, I'm glad he at least was scared out of his mind for a bit there. Love how the story is progressing.
Thanks, AD

12/30/2005 02:43 am
Thirteen         
Buffy's foot truly does to live in her mouth - wonderfully written, my sweet.
It does, doesn't it? Thank you.

Arielle
02/09/2009 03:21 pm
Twelve         
Very good story so far. I love all stories that have a bit of time travel and romance.
But when you do words in all caps to emphasize something I suddenly hear the person shouting it in my head.
Kinda like in Austin Powers " I seem to be having trouble conTROLING THE VOLUME OF MY VOICE!!"

It's like suddenly they burst out angrily in my head lol and then I have to reread it to make it sound normal lol
Hee! Sorry about that. Sometimes I use italics, but if it's likely to be a loud or forceful use of the word, I may use all caps.   I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic.

alým
03/31/2008 06:35 pm
Twelve         
Oh,just shut up,Jenny! Me wants Angel dead.
So far so good
Angel already is dead... But I get your point.

02/23/2007 10:50 am
Twelve         
Xander's perfect, as clue less as ever and Willow's so cute with her little wave and her blush. Of course Giles would have kept his concert shirts, don't we all! Feeling really sorry for Buffy, she's the one who is going to lose the most in the end. Things will never be the same with Angel and Spike's leaving with Dru. Excellent work, thanks.
Thanks.

12/03/2006 12:39 am
Twelve         
No restoring of soul, Angelus should dust (just my opinion). Great chapter.
Yeah, that's pretty much been the vote. LOL We'll see.

12/29/2005 11:50 am
Twelve         
enjoyed the update right up to "What if I could restore the soul?" why not just dusted him right after he kills xander? my prejuice aside, i know you will present the story in your usual excellent, cohesive and entertaining manner.
Thanks, vladt. Angel dust seems to be a popular option, lol. But the fic is for Always_jbj, so it's her call whether we dust him or just torment the hell out of him.

idk5743228
12/29/2005 02:34 am
Twelve         
I hope I see where this is going. As always, a great chapter. I am truly enjoying this one. I look forward to more soon.
More coming up. Will be curious to see if my mind went the same way yours did...

~*~Tasha~*~
12/29/2005 02:12 am
Twelve         
Yeppers, Xander is an ignorant and prejudiced as ever. I like that Spike could tell immediately that Jenny was a gypsy. {Smiles} Excellent chapter. Look forward to the next update.
Thanks, Tasha- more soon

12/28/2005 09:37 pm
Twelve         
that stupid jenny calendar. pffft silly gypsies...
probably not one of her better ideas...

12/28/2005 12:48 pm
Twelve         
YUCK! Xander is back spouting his ignorance as loudly as possible. Buffy should really let Spike eat him; it would help Spike heal faster than the nasty pig's blood. This is such a great story.
thanks - could still happen!

Ms Clawdia
12/28/2005 11:37 am
Twelve         
Just discovered this one today and can't wait for the next installment! Really different and interesting BtVS rewrite.
Thanks for commenting. I hope you continue to like it.

Carmie
12/28/2005 11:00 am
Twelve         
Please more! I love this story.
More soon. I'mglad you're liking it.

12/28/2005 09:47 am
Twelve         
Another fab chapter! Looking forward to the next!
Thanks, AD

alým
03/31/2008 06:13 pm
Eleven         
God,sweet Spuffy wank...LOL! Loved it as always
*G*

02/23/2007 10:26 am
Eleven         
She may be sixteen but I have a feeling that her demon acts a little older. Where are they going to get a shirt from? Dig through Giles' dresser? Liked the Ripper got to come out and play a little too! Great chapter, thanks.
Ripper is always fun to bring out for a bit...

12/03/2006 12:31 am
Eleven         
Yay, some spuffy loving. Great chapter.
Thanks!

Dirktavian
01/03/2006 02:50 pm
Eleven         
That was so incredibly hot! I love this story, and I love the frequent updates. Thank you for this wonderful version of the Spike & Buffy that could have been.
You're welcome - thank you for reading.

12/27/2005 12:28 pm
Eleven         
This is without a doubt one of my favorite stories. Loved William as a child, and how they both remembered the other. So glad she didn't sleep with Angel. Can't wait to see where you take it next.
thanks - I hope it's still a favorite when it's finished!

12/27/2005 12:25 pm
Eleven         
oh Slayme! I'm completely in love with this fic you've written! I look forward to each new chapter!
Thank you, AD. I hope you continue to like it

vladt
12/27/2005 11:16 am
Eleven         
wondeful update, love the story. thanks
thanks

12/27/2005 08:15 am
Eleven         
Awkwardness and young lust, plus bloodplay... oh yeah, what's not to like with this chapter?

romero
12/27/2005 03:30 am
Eleven         
That was a very clever way for Buffy and William to meet. Love your story.
Thank you; I hope you continue to enjoy it.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/27/2005 03:29 am
Eleven         
I am just bouncing all over the place to get so many chapters of this one in the last couple days. I caught up to what you had. Then there was a chapter before I went to bed. Then I was lucky enough to see another chapter when I woke up. So, I'm really happy right now. I love this one. Can't wait to see where it goes next.
Can't wait to see where it goes next. Somewhere good, I hope!

12/27/2005 03:13 am
Eleven         
Love, love this tale. What a fab way for them to meet and so good he will supplant Angelus the bastard in her heart before Angelus has a chance to hurt her heart. Thank you so much for all the quick updates.
Thanks for the feedback. More soon.

akarinacj
12/27/2005 02:35 am
Eleven         
I just reviewed for chapter 5 when saw that you had posted a new chapter. Wow!!! Lucky me!!. As I said before I like this version of "innocent" Buffy and all the possibilities that lie ahead with their relationship. More please!!!!
More tonight or tomorrow.

12/27/2005 01:49 am
Eleven         
More wonderful chappies. Thanks.
You're welcome. Thanks for reading and commenting.

08/17/2012 04:37 pm
Nine and Ten         
Three cheers for Spike being a hero and hurt-comforty goodness!

Also, I'm working my way through your repertoire of stories and I've seen elsewhere the device where Drusillais able to bring Angelus out to play.  It's a neat, plausible concept, and I like it.
I'm glad you like it. I have my own little fanon tropes that I seem to have decided are canon for my fics.

alým
03/31/2008 05:41 pm
Nine and Ten         
I loved it. Hope Spike'll get better and kick Angelus' ass!
Well, somebody will, eventually...

02/23/2007 10:07 am
Nine and Ten         
Damn! That would have shown her not to be putting your hands down a man's pants without getting a surprise! Like that she's checking him out. See what a real man looks like. Just love this AO, thanks.
thanks!

12/03/2006 12:19 am
Nine and Ten         
Great chapter. Poor Spike.
Ah, he'll be all right - eventually...

02/09/2006 01:08 pm
Nine and Ten         
I really enjoy Buffy's disbelief that she wasn't told about Angel's past. Poor Giles!

Dru thralling Xander was an excallant touch - Xander always is so cocky - he needs to be taken down a few hundred pegs!

Excellant Chapters!

akarinacj
12/27/2005 02:11 am
Nine and Ten         
I just love the way you write, and like time-traveling stories a lot. I hope you explain how Angelus lost his soul, eventhough I can imagine the reason. he, he. I like this version of Buffy. Young and somehow still innocent. It will be very interesting to see how her relationship with Spike develops... Hope you updat soon.
Thanks! I'm glad you like it. It's always interesting to ponder how Buffy might have reacted to Spike had she not already had her heart broken by Angel, isn't it?

12/26/2005 10:45 pm
Nine and Ten         
Tender, touching, innocent... these two chapters left my heart in my mouth and me feeling a bit breathless!
left my heart in my mouth and me feeling a bit breathless! hee! My work here is done....

idk5743228
12/26/2005 10:01 pm
Nine and Ten         
Ooh, 2 more chapters. I expecially love the line about "..dragging the bitch back..." I do so love a motivated slayer. Thank you for the fast update. But as other people have said, I need more.
More soon - although, perhaps only one chapter at a time from now on.

SpaceLord
12/26/2005 06:19 pm
Nine and Ten         
This is a very good story so far, I like the way you made them know each other and there for have a connection before they meet as vampire and slayer. Although the whole meeting between 9 year old william and buffy felt sort of like Anakin and Padme in Star Wars Ep I
Thanks for the kind words, and whoops!on Anakin and Padme - never even thought about that. I just didn't want them to have any kind of romantic relationship because that would be to similar to another fic that I love; so I made them close in age, but not close enough for hanky-panky.

vladt
12/26/2005 03:43 pm
Nine and Ten         
love the story. lovely end to an otherwise mixed day. thank you
Thank you - glad I could help brighten your day, but sorry it was a mixed one. Here's hoping New Years will be better!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 01:32 pm
Nine and Ten         
Yippee! I refreshed the recently added page, and I was rewarded with another chapter of this one!!! Loved the two chapter post. Still hungry for more. I look forward to seeing how Angel lost his soul and what is going to happen next for Buffy and Spike.
Thanks for the steady reviews, Tasha - might have to start dragging the chapters out so as not to run out before it's finished.

alým
03/31/2008 01:54 am
Seven and Eight         
This is getting even more interesting! Lovin' it!
Gets plottier from here...

02/23/2007 09:36 am
Seven and Eight         
How confusing for her and he's right about Angel, we all learnrd later on that he still killed for years after the soul just to stay with Darla. If she was honest for one second, she'd know that Angel doesn't make her feel the way that Spike does. Can't wait to read more, thanks.
thanks for reading

12/03/2006 12:05 am
Seven and Eight         
Ohh, nice Spike, leaving a gift for Buffy. Great chapter.
Thank you.

02/09/2006 01:05 pm
Seven and Eight         
I love this line - “He’s been a ‘toy’ for over a hundred years? This vampire that you keep telling me is too dangerous for me to take on by myself?"

Great Chapters!

gaillee
12/30/2005 02:55 am
Seven and Eight         
This is a truly wonderful story. I like Spike a lot in this one and Buffy is a warmer person. Will be eagerly awaiting updates.
I'd like to think young Buffy might have remained more trusting and sweeter if Angelus had not happened to her due to something she did...

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 12:55 pm
Seven and Eight         
Excellent two chapters in this post. I absolutely love this fic. I adore your unique plotline idea. Fabulous!! Look forward to more whenever you are able to write them.
thanks - most of it is written, just a question of getting it up here.

Lou
12/26/2005 07:49 am
Seven and Eight         
Top idea, a lovely Buffy and fantabulous Spike = deeeelicious festive treat.
Thank you - Glad you like!

12/26/2005 01:02 am
Seven and Eight         
Ooh, just what I wanted for Christmas (well, with the exception of certain things I know I'll never be lucky enough to have *grin*).
LOL. Happy to please. I believe the line for one of the things forms here *points to back* *grin*

idk5743228
12/26/2005 12:57 am
Seven and Eight         
Thank you for the great chapters. There are so many great things about this story. However, one of the greatest things I've read is something you wrote to a reviewer, You have 4 kids. I would like to take this opportunity to call you a goddess for raising 4 kids and still making the time to write the fantastic stories you do. Happy Holidays to you and yours and again, I can't wait for the updates on this one
Thank you. Happy holidays to you, too. And, the kids are not an issue anymore, except for days like this when they all come home and start acting like five-year-olds again! LOL

08/17/2012 04:12 pm
Five and Six         
This is a FASCINATING re-take on the way they met, and I adore it.  And it's clear he still feels quite a bit for her, and isn't in denial about it even if he isn't sure what to do about it.  This is just so cool.
Thank you. Those bits were so fun to write.

alým
03/31/2008 01:23 am
Five and Six         
I'm so attached to my chair. I doubt that I'll be able to stop when I need to.Loved this story so much
LOL Please don't get stuck in your chair!

Ann Skelton
02/26/2008 07:34 pm
Five and Six         
I'm hooked. Gosh it makes me miss the show and chemistry between these two. I loved their chemistry way more than when it was between her and Angel. Love it, continue writing please!
Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

02/23/2007 09:10 am
Five and Six         
Sometimes I forget that she was so young and Spike's had over a hundred years of, Want-Take-Have. Can't say it enough, this is wonderful, thanks for sharing this amazing story.
Thanks for reading and commenting. *hugs*

12/02/2006 06:54 pm
Five and Six         
Great chapter, finally some Spuffy time.
Oh, there will be Spuffy time.

02/09/2006 01:03 pm
Five and Six         
Chapter One through Six - I really enjoyed this story Patti. Going back in time, meeting Spike as a boy, teaching him to fight and defend himself them meeting him as Spike was perfect. What a brilliant concept!

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 12:44 pm
Five and Six         
Wow. I'm choked up over the end of this last post. {sighs with a heavy heart} Excellent writing. You always handle the emotions and character interactions so well and so descriptively. Heading to the next post. I think it is the last you have up so far. {sniffles}
Thanks - wouldn't be Spike and Buffy if all went well, would it?

vladt
12/24/2005 03:45 pm
Five and Six         
love the storyline. keep it going. (was going to phrase that differently but the pun was too obviouse) thanks for the great read.
Thanks for reading and commenting. More soon.

Carol
12/24/2005 02:16 pm
Five and Six         
What a great new story! Such a good idea. I loved it when Buffy used the "cheating" line and Spike remembered her. I'm looking forward to more of this one.
Thanks - more going up soon.

12/24/2005 09:45 am
Five and Six         
Have finally caught up with this one....OMG it's fantastic! Love it to pieces! Looking forward to the next update!
Hee, Thanks, AD. Glad you like it.

12/24/2005 04:22 am
Five and Six         
Hot, heartbreaking, and so terribly addictive... I'm so thoroughly loving this.
Thank you!

desertrose
12/24/2005 03:48 am
Five and Six         
Wow I really like this story. Good twist on the meeting him when he was human thing. definately brings out the horror of him being turned when she knew him as an innocent child.
Thanks. I'm glad you picked up on that.

12/24/2005 01:40 am
Five and Six         
this is just so wonderful patti. Truly this is one of the most original storylines I've seen, thanks for the speedy update!
Thank you for reading and reviewing. Updates to follow later.

12/24/2005 01:10 am
Five and Six         
OMG! I love you! I'd offer to have your children if I wasn't QUITE sure I never want to be pregnant again! More please!
ROFL - I already have four. Quite enough, thank you! More soon.

idk5743228
12/24/2005 12:51 am
Five and Six         
This just keeps getting better. I'm loving the conflict. I know the holidays are coming but I hope you will be able to post more. Thanks for a great story
Not to worry - I'll be posting as much as is written so far.Won't be able to go beyond that for awhile, though.

12/23/2005 11:56 pm
Five and Six         
Good chappies!
Thanks!

alým
03/30/2008 11:45 pm
Four         
Now,wasn't this just awesome! Loooved it
Hee! So glad you did.

03/29/2007 03:28 am
Four         
This chapter is just so delicious. I'd pay money to see it on the screen. Sigh. Sweet and sexy all at once. No wonder I keep re-reading this story!

03/29/2007 03:27 am
Four         
This chapter is just so delicious. I'd pay money to see it on the screen. Sigh. Sweet and sexy all at once. No wonder I keep re-reading this story!
LOL Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Sweet and sexy is my idea of Spike/Willam and I love to write him that way.

02/23/2007 08:50 am
Four         
Damn girl this is sooo good. Wow, I'm almost speechless accept to say again how fantastic this. I've got to tell Cas to read this if she hasn't already. Thanks sweetie. Really glad that it's finished and I don't have to wait for an update. It must of been pure hell to wait for updates. Love this.
Thank you

12/02/2006 06:36 pm
Four         
Yay, Spike! I can't wait till Buffy learns that Spike is William. Great chapter.
It won't take long...

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 12:32 pm
Four         
I wonder how long it is going to take for her to get it and realize who he is. Excellent chapter. I love how you redid School Hard.
Thanks - it won't take her too long, I promise.

12/23/2005 06:31 pm
Four         
I'm hooked, and absolutely loving your premise. The sense of realisation dawning is tangible over chapter four, and well, I'm always a fan of UST
Glad you like it - sometimes UST can be more fun than the actual resolving....ok,well,maybe not - but almost!

12/23/2005 03:51 pm
Four         
oh i LOVE LOVE LOVE this. this is so original and different. I can't wait to see where this goes!
thanks - going Spuffy, I hope!

12/23/2005 12:48 pm
Four         
Oh, he recognizes her. Cool!!!
yep, he does.Now what?

03/29/2009 11:44 pm
One through Three         
 
?

alým
03/30/2008 11:29 pm
One through Three         
Although I violently disliked the rapists up there,I loved the rest.It was very intense and William's crush on Buffy was just so...warming up.
And I sorta liked the poem,too
Gotta read more now.
Hee. Well, the would-be rapists got what was coming to them.  I hope you like the rest of it.

05/30/2007 10:37 pm
One through Three         
Little boy spike! How friggin adorable! Love it...next chapter!
LOL I hope you like it all.

03/29/2007 02:41 am
One through Three         
This is my third time through this fic -- I just love it so much. The interaction between Buffy and William in the first three chapters never fails to delight me. Thanks!!
Thank you for saying so. I'm glad you like my little William. He was such fun to write.

02/23/2007 08:37 am
One through Three         
What a wonderful and imaginative beginning. Won't they both be surprised when they meet again. Absolutely fantastic fic. Thanks AO.
thanks - hope you continue to enjoy it

12/02/2006 06:30 pm
One through Three         
Great chapters.
Thanks!

Lisa
02/26/2006 07:16 am
One through Three         
A very enjoyable story. I love how Buffy and Spike's relationships unforlds. I am eager to read more of your work!
Thanks. Glad you liked it.

elm
12/28/2005 08:40 am
One through Three         
This is a fabulous story! Well written; great detail; very sexy. And a marvelous, original plot. Who could ask for more? Me! I'll be watching for the next update, you can be sure. Thanks for a great read!
Thank you for the lovely comments. More soon.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/26/2005 12:25 pm
One through Three         
Excellent first three chapters. I loved that cute little poem by William. I wonder what will happen when she meets "Spike" in the future. These really were three great chapters. I'm glad to see more posts here, and I'm heading off to read them.
thanks, Tasha. I hope you continue to like it.

idk5743228
12/23/2005 11:58 am
One through Three         
I loved little William and his warrior elf queen Buffy. I am so looking forward to the updates to this story. This one is truly great.
Thanks - I hope you continue to like it.

12/23/2005 07:22 am
One through Three         
Interesting. Then again all of your stories are interesting.
Thank you, maryperk. You're the first to review it!