A Mother's Plea by slaymesoftly

Jags
02/01/2012 05:57 am
Four         
Interesting piece. good job
Thanks.

09/04/2011 05:03 pm
Four         
A lot less angsty than these stories usually are.  I like the 'keep the soul' idea.

Blue
*nods* I'm not a big fan of Vamp!Buffy and I definitely am not into the darkness (although I do have a season 7 one that is dark and angsty). All the stuff about turned slayers is fanon, not canon, so we're free to decide for ourselves how we want it to go.

01/13/2011 03:32 am
Four         
Ahhhh... Sweet!
As close as vamp-Buffy can get to sweet.

Ashley
02/14/2008 12:31 am
Four         
Great story
Thanks!

smlcspike
03/02/2007 12:04 am
Four         
Oh I love it.
Thanks!

02/24/2007 12:50 pm
Four         
So happy that she didn't just fall into Angel's arms and realizes for the first time what a liar he is. If the sequel isn't here let me know where to find it? Not sure what the "verse" is? Thanks for writing another fantastic fic.
Vamp Buffy seems to be a bit brighter than non-vamp Buffy. lol About some things, anyway. Um, the verse is just short for the Bloodshedverse.

Inzey
12/01/2006 11:02 pm
Four         
Way to go Buffy, telling Angel to stay away. Great chapter.
Thanks!

spike's mrs
11/23/2006 06:33 pm
Four         
That was so good I've read the whole thing in one go...I love the fact that Joyce begged, Spike to turn Bhffy after Angel screwed up...If I had to give this a mark out of 10 it would get 11....
Hee! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

11/22/2006 07:18 am
Four         
this was a very nice ending and I'm glad you didn't try to force a romance or love too soon just to end it...that's much better left for the sequel.
Thanks - yeah it just wouldn't have made sense yet - for either on of them. I much prefer to watch a relationship develop realistically thanto have them jump from "I hate you" to "I love you" in five minutes.

All4Spike
09/23/2006 07:22 pm
Four         
Oh this is just beautiful. I'm off to find a sequel... I hope there is one? If not... why not?
Actually, I have several chapters of a sequel done - they just aren't ready to be beta'd and posted yet and I want to have the story mostly completed before I start posting it.

08/12/2006 06:01 am
Four         
More please?
working on it.

01/31/2006 05:23 pm
Four         
excellant story - very sweet I loved it!
Thanks!

01/26/2006 10:14 pm
Four         
Great story and birthday present. If I tell you when it's my birthday, would you write a sequel?
LOL - remind me a month or so out and we'll see.

01/09/2006 06:33 am
Four         
That was great Patti! I really hope to see a sequel.
thanks, BTL. Eventually!

01/09/2006 12:05 am
Four         
Neat. Pretty awesome story- I liked!
Thanks!

vladt
01/08/2006 09:00 am
Four         
loved it. the bickering, joyce , angel being himself. thanks
Thanks for reading!

chomodog
01/08/2006 06:42 am
Four         
I liked and enjoyed this story.Like others I was going to throw my teddy in the corner as well when i found that it was not the end but a sequel has been planned it muchimproved my mood.Good work !! Update or sequel soon.
I guess I'll have to make that sequel a priority!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 05:52 am
Four         
It isn't marked as complete, but there is a The End at the bottom of this story. I'm glad that I've already heard a sequel was in the works too. This was a really cool story, and I'd love to see where you go with it in the sequel
Thanks for reminding me. I always forget to do that. I'm glad you liked it.

just sue
01/07/2006 05:18 pm
Four         
Sniffles. It's only 'cos I saw mention of a sequel that I'm not throwing my teddy outa the pram in a tizzy! Please, Patti, gotta have more of the fun stuff - you know that there are soooo many more situations with them that you are longing to explore (not to mention that I am longing to read!). Did I like it? Yeah, s'pose it was OK - who am I kidding? Bloody loved it to bits and atoms! Thanks ever so and already looking out for a sequel! xxx
LOL - This review was even more fun than the one on LJ (not to mention, now I get the teddy reference).

01/07/2006 11:44 am
Four         
I usually don't like vamp Buffy stories, but I do this one! Thanks, and am looking forward to the sequel.
Hee! Me neither, but had to try one because I had part of the eventual sequel already jotted down. Now I have to use it....

Lou
01/07/2006 08:46 am
Four         
What a sweet happy ending!
Thank you

01/07/2006 08:14 am
Four         
Thats the End??? You're evil you are. I love the byplay between Spike and Buffy, I can just picture them in a hundred years still bickering like children and loving it. So please Buffy rejected Angel and called him on what he did. Only thing better would have been a dusty ending, in my opinion.
LOL - well, the story will prob have a sequel - maybe then, huh?

idk5743228
01/07/2006 07:49 am
Four         
Really nice story. Just muich to short. Sequel?
yeah, I have a scene for a vamp Buffy that I didn't get to use in this one, so probably will do a sequel

jane
01/07/2006 07:21 am
Four         
Really excellent story pity it didn't go on a little longer.
Thanks - maybe a sequel?

slinkyPK
01/07/2006 07:05 am
Four         
Oh, I loved this!
Thanks!

01/07/2006 07:03 am
Four         
Nicely done. And over way too quickly. Loved it.
Thank you

01/13/2011 03:24 am
Three         
I'd love to see their faces!
LOL

02/24/2007 12:36 pm
Three         
Poor Spike but guess we can't expect much more since she still has feelings for her murderer. Is there a sequel to this? I'll have to look. Hey this way she never has to be with Parker or Finn, right? Now let's see what the last chapter has for me. Thanks.
Yep, there is a sequel. Thanks for reading, AAO.

Inzey
12/01/2006 10:54 pm
Three         
It makes me wonder if Buffy lost a few braincells when Angel drained her, since she defends him and so on (My opinion, don't kill me..)
Great update.
LOL - she gets better at it.

11/22/2006 07:09 am
Three         
heh awesome chapter! Poor spike. He already cares for her. He's a lost lost man.
Hee! Yep, he's already screwed.

01/31/2006 05:17 pm
Three         
OMG someone smack buffy... but he's my boyfriend... yeah who killed you .... you stupid bint.... grrrrr - great chapter!

~*~Tasha~*~
01/08/2006 05:45 am
Three         
Good chapter. Heading for the last one posted.
thanks!

just sue
01/07/2006 06:37 am
Three         
Wow! Have just caught up and this is neater than a neaty thing with a neatness fetish! Loves it to bits and beyond and can't wait to see what happens next. Not gonna guess 'cos I like to follow where you lead. Thanks ever so.
Hee! Have I frightened you? Should be all up there by now.

01/07/2006 04:24 am
Three         
Mom! I’m dead – not sick I love that line, typical teenage thing to say. So the Scoobies have arrived....hmmm are we in for a little over-reaction I wonder. Spike is still being protective boy, but we knew he would, didn't we.
Spike has a better grip on possible Scooby reaction than do Joyce andBuffy.

Lou
01/07/2006 03:35 am
Three         
They're going to blame him!! Buffy had better grow up fast and stick up for him!
It's all cool

neo_trinityknot
01/07/2006 03:14 am
Three         
Great! Can't wait for scooby reaction, and the male posturing!
coming up

jane
01/07/2006 02:13 am
Three         
Oh wow I can't wait to see how this pans out. How will the Scoobies react? and what about Angel this could potentially make him really happy. Or since Angel is in denial about his vampiric needs maybe he isn't the best vamp to teach her about her new nature. Whatever way you go I'm sure it'll be brilliant. This is so good I can't wait for more.
Thank you! More coming up.

idk5743228
01/07/2006 02:12 am
Three         
I swear, Angel kills her and she's still upset that he won't be allowed in the house. Occasionally, Buffy seems even more stupid. Could somebody please, hit her up-side the head? More soon?
More soon - possible smack coming.

lucy
01/07/2006 02:09 am
Three         
okay, the stupid girl better not even think about going back to angel. i can't believe she could still love him after that. i hope she comes to her senses about him and realizes that spike would be better for her. i do hope he decides to stick around. i hope giles won't be stupid enough to try and stake her right in front of joyce. that's the problem with these people. they think they need to stake first and ask questions later.
New chapter coming up - questions answered. lol

neo_trinityknot
01/07/2006 01:24 am
Three         
Great! Can't wait for scooby reaction, and the male posturing!
LOL - there will be some...but the Scoobs are going to do okay with it. (Most of them)

01/07/2006 12:17 am
Three         
Confrontation time! Amazing fic and I completely love it.
Thanks!

01/06/2006 08:51 pm
Three         
Poor Spike. Cant wait to see the Scoobies reactions.
They might surprise you!

01/06/2006 08:48 pm
Three         
Oh, poor Spike... doing everything for Buffy and Joyce and it just being discarded. Grrr, that girl! And Joyce, for letting her do that! As always, completely hooked and loving every minute.
What can I say - they are self-absorbed, even Joyce. lol

smlcspike
03/01/2007 12:59 pm
Two         
Loved it.

02/24/2007 12:18 pm
Two         
Wow, being a vampire sure has changed her, that's for sure. Very interesting AO, looking forward to finishing this unususal story. Thanks sweetie.
I hope you like the rest of it.

Inzey
12/01/2006 10:47 pm
Two         
I'm glad Spike's not dust. Great chapter.
Nope, no Spike dust.

11/22/2006 07:03 am
Two         
hehe I love this! I especially love the line where spike tells her she doesn't have to continue the turned slayer tradition of killing her sire lol.
He's just saying...LOL Thanks, Zoe.

01/31/2006 05:14 pm
Two         
excellant chapter
Thanks

01/07/2006 04:16 am
Two         
Poor Spike, an armful of slayer and a load of mixed signals...sounds normal to me. Great chapter off to read the next.
LOL - mixed signals - the hallmark of Buffy/Spike relationships

01/06/2006 07:36 pm
Two         
LOL, damn good chappie You are trying to force me to break my New Years resolution aren't you
I'm evil that way....

01/06/2006 02:27 pm
Two         
Yay, she didn't make with the staking. Loving this story. Can't wait for the next chapter.
next chapter soon

01/06/2006 01:57 pm
Two         
I love this. Waiting patiently for the next chp.
Goody! More soon

01/06/2006 12:54 pm
Two         
Another nice chappy.
thanks

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 12:10 pm
Two         
Like it ... Love it ADORE IT ... NEED more!!! {giggles} Love this one BIG TIME. Can't wait for more. She's awake now. I liked her reaction to when she woke up ... the instincts of wanting Sire's blood, but she is still most definitely Buffy. I wonder what will happen when everyone else finds out. I hope they don't try to stake her or Spike. Stupid Angel. Any idea on how long this one is going to be?
Hee! Glad you liked the wake-up scene. I know exactly how long it's going to be- not very! LOL

neo_trinityknot
01/06/2006 12:01 pm
Two         
I love this story so much already!! Cant wait to read the next chapter!!
next one soon - thanks for commenting

Rider
01/06/2006 11:47 am
Two         
Liked it?!?!?! That doesn't even begin!! I bow before one of the goddesses of BSV!
Goddess, huh? I can live with that. LOL thank you!

01/14/2015 10:49 am
One         
I never get tired of reading your works - 

01/13/2011 02:57 am
One         
Typically, I avoid Buffy vamp fics but seeing as it's by a fave author, here goes. This is a very plausible episode  for Buffy being turned.  Glad that you put the caveat that she would still have her soul.
*nods* I'm not a big fan of vamp Buffy either, actually. The only way I can write it is if she still has her soul and is still, essentially, Buffy.  Hope you like it.

04/22/2010 07:21 am
One         
As unbelievable as it is to me that Joyce would ever have entertained the thought of demanding Buffy be turned, I have to admit it has me intrigued enough to continue reading. Very well written.
Thanks. I hope you enjoy it.  The prospect of losing your only child can be a pretty earth-shattering experience. I hope I've made her grief believable.  Vamp Buffy isn't really my favorite thing, but this one was fun - eventually.

smlcspike
03/01/2007 12:43 pm
One         
This looks interesting.
Thanks, Hope you like it.

02/24/2007 11:53 am
One         
Love it! Spike turned her at Joyce's request. This should be very interesting. Thanks, for sharing.
Thanks. It was kind of the only way I could bring myself to write vamp Buffy. But I had fun with it.

Inzey
12/01/2006 10:41 pm
One         
Great start, looking forward to read more.
Thanks. I hope you like it.

11/22/2006 06:55 am
One         
Very good start. I don't believe I've read this one at all. But it's labeled for some reason a season six fic.
Really? Hmm I'll have to fix that. Thanks for letting me know.

01/31/2006 05:11 pm
One         
OMG this story is so good! I can't wait to see what happens when Buffy awakes

01/12/2006 05:57 am
One         
Could this be continued in time, Hummmmmm? Please????? Excellent and believable turned Slayer story. Love her realizing some home truths about her precious Angel too! Wonderful. Kathleen
Hee! Thanks. I do have a little smidgeon of something else involving a vamp Buffy written - just a question of making a story to connect the two.

Lilachigh
01/07/2006 09:44 am
One         
loved the whole story. more please. much more.
Thanks. More eventually

~*~Tasha~*~
01/06/2006 12:03 pm
One         
Stupid blood wanker, Angel. {growls at Angel} I'm curious to see why Spike was there. Poor Spike ... he never did seem to be able to refuse the Summers' women anything. I can't wait to see what happens when she wakes up. This is an awesome start to this new story!
Spike was just paying one of his "I need sympathy" visits to Joyce. Visits Buffy didn't know about.

01/06/2006 12:02 pm
One         
Wow!!! I am super impressed! I love this story so much already and its only the first chapter!! Off to read the next one now!!
thank you - I'm so glad you like it.

Kat
01/06/2006 10:54 am
One         
Amazing start. love it want more of it lol. will be on the look out
More soon

idk5743228
01/06/2006 10:51 am
One         
Great beginning. This looks like one terriific story. Can't wait for update!
thanks, hope you continue to like

neo_trinityknot
01/06/2006 10:02 am
One         
Great, I cant wait to read more!!
More soon.

01/06/2006 09:53 am
One         
Fantastic start. I can't wait to see where this is going
thank you - more soon

Tamara
01/06/2006 09:37 am
One         
Intersting concept. Buffy being accidently drained too far and being turned at the request of her mother. Should be one hell of a wake up.
It'll be a surprise, won't it?

01/06/2006 08:56 am
One         
Oh yeah I love it so far
r

01/06/2006 08:35 am
One         
Oh yeah I love it so far
Anything that makes Angel look bad, right?

01/06/2006 08:13 am
One         
Wow, I sooo can't wait to see how this is going to go.
More soon

01/06/2006 07:40 am
One         
Great start. Love it already.
Thanks

Lou
01/06/2006 07:16 am
One         
This is yummy.
Thanks

01/06/2006 07:12 am
One         
I love it, typical of Angel to cause a mess and run. Once again Spike is 'convinced' to do something he dosen't want to do by a Summers woman.
Kind of a sucker for that, isn't he?