Never Ever Tell by Lilachigh

sister cuervo
01/06/2013 07:58 pm
18 No Hiding Place         
Really enjoyed this series of stories, at once funny and poignant.
Thank you!

09/23/2012 05:13 am
18 No Hiding Place         
Good connection on the coat and that Spike doesn't want it back. 

08/07/2012 05:55 am
17: Lust not Love         
Aww!  Poor Spike!

lynnalso
08/07/2012 12:18 am
17: Lust not Love         
You just get better and better.  These were really good - and a pleasure to meet Spike & Buffy true to the original characters.
How very kind of you!   Sometimes it is odd to revisit the actual TV series and realise how far most of us have drifted from the original characters.  I include myself in that remark!

08/06/2012 05:22 pm
17: Lust not Love         
So sad - and so very them.

08/11/2012 01:57 am
Chp 16 Receiving Signals         

Great follow up on Spike saying he needed to pinch a satelite dish. 

08/06/2012 05:19 pm
Chp 16 Receiving Signals         
Ah, I think I missed this addition to this wonderful ongoing series. Loved it!
Well, to be honest, I had finished the series as i thought Season Six and Seven were too well documented for secret meetings.  But a couple of readers on another site begged for more, so here we go again!

07/16/2008 09:47 pm
Chp 16 Receiving Signals         
very pleased to see these wonderful scenes revisited. very good read, as always. thank you.
 So far you are the only person to review this chapter, so thank you!  I was beginning to think it was invisible. Glad you enjoyed it.

08/11/2012 01:54 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         

Okay now we have to know what else Spike was doing during the War - or at least some good lies he can tell Buffy.

May I direct you to We Will Remember Them...    my story of exactly what Spike was doing during the War!

01/07/2009 07:14 pm
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
I've just read the lost and what a fun read they were!  I think my favourite part was Spike's lonely heart letter -- 'Dear Shona, if you know what's good for you, you'll help me.'  snort.
 so nice to get a review for this series of stories. They were such fun to write.  Yes, I was pleased with the letters episode, too.

pearlseed
06/18/2008 02:11 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
Every single word little darlin'-- you got a smooth nice way about your story telling that just draws one along--sorta like a real sweet float down the Guadalupe, with some foamy, bumpy rapids,but not real scary--so you can dream some and laugh outloud too.   You love the beloveds and you've got the voices right--the depth of Spike's wisdom about Buffy and the sudden epihanys of Buffy about Spike.  Quite the pair; quite the story.  Tasty, I say and thank you very much.
 So nice to get a review from someone I feel is a new reader to my work!  Forgive me if I'm wrong. Glad you liked the Never Ever Tell series.  They were such fun to write.

louise39
05/04/2007 02:13 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
Re-read my printed copy and added this short last meeting in this series.
The meetings were cute, tender, funny, snarky and bittersweet by turns. always enjoyable.
Hope for a future.
glad you enjoyed the stories. I’ve stopped updating them at the moment as I reached Season Five and Buffy and Spike spent such a lot of time together anyway. But when I get some spare time - laughs hollowly - I’ll certainly continue.

01/11/2007 07:01 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
I know this is kinda weird, because you updated this story last in May, or something like that, but I think it's really cool, so I wanted to tell you thank you for writing it. Have you given any thought to continuing it?
thank you for reading. I’m ashamed that it is so long since I updated. The problem is that with Spike and Buffy so much together from Season 5 onwards, there isn’t quite as much scope for secret meetings. But as soon as I get one of my wips finished, I’ll certainly get down to this one again!

12/26/2006 11:25 pm
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
excellent update, looking forward to your take on the little unseen moments in season 5
Delighted to see you have read them all up to date. I am trying to tackle Season 5 but strangely, the more they come in contact in canon, the harder it is to work in the secret meetings!

vladt
05/05/2006 03:53 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
another marvelous snapshot. thanks for the read
Glad you liked it. One of the few who bothered to read! For which many thanks.

Robyn
05/05/2006 01:05 am
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
Thanks for another meeting. I love how Spike was upset over Drac not paying him his eleven quid, and the story of how Spike loaned him the money.

05/04/2006 07:02 pm
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
Dawn has appeared? Interesting talks about Spike's past.

05/04/2006 03:28 pm
Chp 15 Card Sharp         
rofl...great chapter! love spike rambling about the 'good old days'
His good old days always spattered with blood!

12/26/2006 11:24 pm
Chp 14 Celebration         
wow...you captured the mood of that point in the series perfectly...love buffy's wondering about the demon families...very good update

04/20/2006 07:58 pm
Chp 14 Celebration         
Great chapter as usual. I love the way you ended it, using that cryptic sentence from Restless. Clever.

Robyn
04/19/2006 09:53 am
Chp 14 Celebration         
I really liked this interaction, her calling him on trying to break up her and her friends, but them ending with having a real, and nice, conversation. And the ending, using that particular line, is great.

akarinacj
04/19/2006 08:50 am
Chp 14 Celebration         
Great chapter. More please.
thank you for your kind review.

04/19/2006 03:19 am
Chp 14 Celebration         
Buffy had one justifiable criticism of Spike about the messing with the minds of the Scoobies to help Adam. Glad he gave that up for Lent (or whatever).

04/19/2006 01:36 am
Chp 14 Celebration         
wonderful update! i love that you used the line there at the last, seemed to be a recurring thing on the show, and i liked that she thought about the demons having family's...great job!
Thank you so much for reviewing. I’ve always wondered about the demon families. They might be like Clem!

08/11/2012 01:50 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         

LOL  Spike writing letters to the advice column and trying to get paid.

12/26/2006 11:11 pm
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
lol...love that...very unique and funny...the letters were all perfectly in character, but spike's was best of all...loved it

Lou
03/28/2006 01:28 pm
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
Get then published asap!

03/28/2006 10:16 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
I loved this chapter, the letters summing up what's going on in the different characters lives. And Buffy's and Spike's letters, so good. I loved the last two paragraphs, so much truth in them, particularly in one of the people in question could go with her heart instead of her fears. Thanks for the great update.

03/28/2006 07:39 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
Teeheehee! This is so AU! Just the idea of Buffy and/or Spike writing to a small town advice columnist makes me dizzy. More silly story please.
Well, who else would they turn to for advice! Glad you’re enjoying it.

03/28/2006 07:25 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
First, I'd like to apologize for not getting back to you when you asked for the name of a famous column writer. I meant to, but then I got call to work and forgot. But I can see you did just fine. This was fabulous. It cracked me up. Really clever. I love those little stories of yours more and more.
Hi Izzy, don’t worry, I got round the problem. Glad you liked the story and could see what I was trying to do.

03/28/2006 02:33 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
rofl...great chapter...loved all the letters *grin*

idk5743228
03/28/2006 02:21 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
FUNNY!

03/28/2006 02:03 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
LMAO, I loved this chappie, great humor

vladt
03/28/2006 01:54 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
that was wonderful. completely unexpected follow up to the previous chapter. thanks for the enjoyable read.

akarinacj
03/28/2006 01:06 am
Chp 13 Please Help Me!         
great chapter as usual. More please. This story is just so great and different. I like it very much.
Thank you for your reviews.Sorry for being late in replying but I do appreciate you taking the time to leave me a message.

08/11/2012 01:45 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         

That Jonathan is a smart bugger - how did he know about Short and Wobbly?

12/26/2006 11:07 pm
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
oh wow...that's gonna be awkward after jonathan's spell wears off...lol...very very hot chapter

03/28/2006 10:04 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
I can not believe I missed this update. This was so hot, so good, and how could she not want to stay there forever. Poor girl with her messed up programmed brain. I love how seamlessly these little interludes fit in with the series. Thanks for the great chapter.

03/23/2006 05:30 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
damn hot girl!!! wonderful update...can't wait to see what the fallout for this is gonna be!
Yes, it’ll be interesting.

03/23/2006 04:37 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
Teeheehee! She has to fake it with Riley? I wouldn't have guessed she would even know how to fake it. Anyway, believing that Jonathan is omnipotent is always funny. More silly story please.
I’ve never believed she enjoyed sex with Riley, just the concept of it.

vladt
03/23/2006 04:18 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
great update. will just spend time "wondering..."
until the next one. thanks

03/23/2006 03:30 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
Hee! Great addition to the series - I'd almost forgotten that they'd had sex while under the spell.

akarinacj
03/23/2006 02:29 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
GREAT, GREAT as usual. More please, soon!!!!

03/23/2006 02:11 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
Fabulously hot! And hearing the Riley can't make her come... Now that's always satisfying lol. I loved those two chapters. It reminded me of how much I enjoyed Superstar. Such a fun episode lol. Great job at including it in your story.

kim
03/23/2006 01:57 am
Chp 12 Poor Spike Day         
Whooaaaaa....can't deny that that happened when the spell's over. Useless to resist, now, babe.

08/11/2012 01:26 am
Chp 11 No Surrender         

WOnderrful!  This deserves to be a stand alone.

Thank you so much. What a great comment.

12/26/2006 10:56 pm
Chp 11 No Surrender         
oh wow...that's hilarious...and so much in tune with the episode in question!! can't wait to see what's next, love

03/20/2006 02:53 pm
Chp 11 No Surrender         
ROFL!!!!!! that chapter was awesome!!!! love it!!! incredibly hilarious and yet sweet and sexy at the same time!! thanx
Thanks for review. Glad you enjoyed the chapter.

03/20/2006 10:44 am
Chp 11 No Surrender         
This is great I love how she just came out and asked him. Wonderful chapter, breathlessly waiting for the continuation.
Appreciate your kind words. Will try and update later this week.

03/20/2006 04:09 am
Chp 11 No Surrender         
very good. let me consider spike's response. (...NO?...) hilarious read thanks.

Bridget
03/20/2006 02:12 am
Chp 11 No Surrender         
Nothing like being straightforward. Good chapter.

03/20/2006 01:49 am
Chp 11 No Surrender         
*falls out of chair and dies laughing* well that's one way to do it....great job girl!!!!
Please don’t die before you read part 2! Glad you enjoyed it.

12/26/2006 10:54 pm
Chp 10 A Monster too Far         
lol...such a perfect little moment...very much enjoyed it

Robyn
03/13/2006 04:08 am
Chp 10 A Monster too Far         
These are really great, and this last one had me laughing so hard. So fun because the whole situation is so real.

03/13/2006 03:33 am
Chp 10 A Monster too Far         
LMAO! She had two stakes to defend herself? He should tell everybody.

kim
03/13/2006 03:12 am
Chp 10 A Monster too Far         
Knew it was a mouse! Oh, that's hysterical...I give him 3 seconds before he starts laughing uncontrollably.

vladt
03/13/2006 03:03 am
Chp 10 A Monster too Far         
absolutele hysterical. keep up the fantastic work. thanks

08/11/2012 01:22 am
Chp 9 Toes         

GOod chapter but ew ew ew no toes

08/08/2012 04:59 am
Chp 9 Toes         
He hates and he wants her - perfect!

12/26/2006 10:53 pm
Chp 9 Toes         
at last, one of them talking some sense!!! great update, love the whole deal with the toes...on to more

03/12/2006 05:22 pm
Chp 9 Toes         
Ah, nice update to this wonderful series. I'm so glad you are sticking with it.

time of change
03/12/2006 05:07 pm
Chp 9 Toes         
Yay for an update on one of my favorite stories. And what an update. It just crackles with tension.
Thanks, time, yes, we are getting to a difficult stage in their relationship with the Initiative and Adam. Life could get tricky.

akar inacj
03/12/2006 09:39 am
Chp 9 Toes         
Great chapter. With a lot of tension. Loved it. Please update soon.

vladt
03/12/2006 05:56 am
Chp 9 Toes         
these vignettes are a fantastic way to the tale. thanks for the excellent read.

03/12/2006 01:31 am
Chp 9 Toes         
Buffy did Spike's toes?? That must be hell on her virtuous self-image.

idk5743228
03/12/2006 12:46 am
Chp 9 Toes         
I know I've told you before how much I enjoyed this story. That was one hot chapter. I look forward to your updates.
Always nice to hear it again! Will update asap.

03/11/2006 07:46 pm
Chp 9 Toes         
wow, great update....i just love these little moments...even the angsty ones!
Thank you for reviewing. I love writing these little meetings.

08/11/2012 01:19 am
Chp 8 Under her skin         

Poor Buffy - always messing up things w Spike.

Matinee
08/06/2012 07:26 pm
Chp 8 Under her skin         

Oh, this made me feel so sorry for Spike! But I'm really enjoying your work, it's incredibly well written and feels realistic. Thank you for writing it!

Thank you so much for such a kind review.  Much appreciated.

12/26/2006 10:44 pm
Chp 8 Under her skin         
oh poor spike...she can be so hateful sometimes...spike and that shotgun, those things are never a good idea...*sigh*...great chapters, on to more

02/03/2006 01:53 am
Chp 8 Under her skin         
ah, you know I love this series, but two of these broke my heart.
Sorry to upset you,Slayme, but we’re getting to a difficult time in their relationship. Things could get even more angsty!

kim
02/02/2006 08:40 pm
Chp 8 Under her skin         
Gee, who's really the evil one here?
Guess we all know that!

08/08/2012 04:46 am
Chp7 Just a Spell         
i wanna see those scars

12/26/2006 10:21 pm
Chp7 Just a Spell         
she cares, whether she wants to or not...awww...love these encounters as well..both of them trying to pretend that "something blue" meant nothing to them...but they just can't pull it off...lovely...on to more

Nikkole
02/02/2006 12:54 am
Chp7 Just a Spell         
Very nice! I just love this little group of meetings you have here. They coincide perfectly with what was happening on the show, and that makes you really wonder, you know? Great update, and I hope we get to see more soon!
Thank you so much for kind review. I’ve just put another 3 meetings on site. Hope you like them, too.

12/26/2006 10:09 pm
Chp 6 Always Laughing         
hmmm....is there a claim in their future?? great update

Nikkole
01/29/2006 02:39 am
Chp 6 Always Laughing         
Oh man! That was friekin' awsome!! That has to be one of the most original things I have read in a while! Thank you for sharing it with us, and I can't wait for more.

Nikkole
Thanks for lovely review. So glad you’re enjoying this. We’ve a long way to go!

Pin
01/28/2006 01:38 pm
Chp 6 Always Laughing         
Excellent chapter. Stories rarely address what is going on in Buffy's heart during this spell. I like the tugging of two different drives that you describe here. Really looking forward to the next chapter.
Glad you are enjoying the meetings. yes, it’s always intrigued me as to what goes on off screen, so to speak.

01/28/2006 04:58 am
Chp 6 Always Laughing         
Poor Spike.

08/08/2012 04:31 am
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
Woggle?  Interesting theory about the catalyst for change.  Thinking about that...

10/26/2009 09:58 pm
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
lovely insightful words from Spike about Willow, but just loved the "promises promises" at the end.
 Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it.

12/26/2006 10:04 pm
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
oh she really should have listened to that warning!! very perceptive of spike...good chapters

Dirktavian
01/24/2006 02:08 pm
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
Great update! And while Buffy may scoff at Spike's words of wisdom to his face, we all know she takes what he has to say to heart and pulls on it later for reference (i.e. "You always hurt the ones you love," etc.) Now it will be really interesting to see your take on what happened around the "My Will Be Done" spell of Willow's.
I had replied to this just before site switch, so it may have got lost. Thank you for your review. MWBD take coming soon. And it’s hot!

01/24/2006 05:52 am
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
Once again. Spike is observant but Buffy thinks she is better than him.

Pin
01/23/2006 10:21 pm
Chp 5 Warm, red and salty         
Love these little vignetes. Thanks!

12/26/2006 09:55 pm
Chp 4 Foes and Funding         
oh that's just mean for no reason!! poor spikey..lol...another excellent set of encounters here...very much enjoyed it

Dirktavian
01/24/2006 01:59 pm
Chp 4 Foes and Funding         
I am enjoying these little interludes... Especially now that they are getting closer, and he's showing more of his tender side.
Review appreciated. Yes, he can be sweet when he tries!

01/21/2006 04:44 am
Chp 4 Foes and Funding         
Interesting take on their meetings. Still gotta say, poor Spike.

08/08/2012 04:16 am
Chp 8 - 11         
i'm a skank for not reviewing - I love all of these, especially Spike stealing Wesley's book.  
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to review.  Always much appreciated.

12/26/2006 06:57 am
Chp 8 - 11         
lol...that last one cracked me up...love these meetings....very good writing, love

12/26/2006 06:46 am
Chp 4 - 7         
wow, i love those meetings as well...especially the last one...very very clever explanation for how spike might have ended up with harmony....very good chapters

kat
01/15/2006 01:24 pm
Chp 4 - 7         
I like. It is fun and intresting and just you know 'there'
thank you for review. More meetings posted today. Hope you like them.

11/07/2009 07:46 pm
Chp 1 1 - 3         
oh, these are soooo delightful!!!!!!  I'm torn between wanting you to work on Business as Usual, We Will Remember Them, or begging you to write more of these vignettes.

Question:  At the end of chapter 16 it states "tbc" but it is also listed as completed.  So does that mean there will be more?  (hope, hope)
 Hi, glad you enjoyed these little vignettes.  To be honest, once Spike and Buffy were in their odd "relationship",  unknown meetings became rarer.  But there are still one or two that I might report!

08/19/2008 10:17 pm
Chp 1 1 - 3         
How clever!  I love how you are filling in the scenes between what Joss and his team wrote.  I look forward to reading the next chapters.
 So pleased you are enjoying this little series of ficlets.  Hope the rest lived up to expectations! Thank you for reviewing.  Much appreciated.

12/26/2006 06:25 am
Chp 1 1 - 3         
1-3 -- i love the characterizations in your fics, so strong, so moving...the imagery of spike on his knees in the church, trying to fix that doll...so very tragic and beautiful....great chapters
So delighted you like these chps. I think this piece is one of my own favourites. It wrote itself in a very weird way, almost as if i was just describing something I had just seen.

03/13/2006 02:01 am
Chp 1 1 - 3         
very sweet..i love the concept of this fic...very intriguing and cant wait til i can read more

Lou
01/13/2006 03:29 am
Chp 1 1 - 3         
Top idea! Nice quirky little tales. More please.
thank you. Hope you enjoy the rest of them.

01/12/2006 03:33 pm
Chp 1 1 - 3         
I just love these little untold stories. Very nifty idea btw. Can't wait to see more of them.
thank you. Glad you’re enjoying them.

01/12/2006 10:48 am
Chp 1 1 - 3         
Ha! you know from my reviews on BSC how much I love this series. I'm so glad you're putting it up here and I hope that means you plan to continue it!
thank you and yes, certainly trying to continue it. There are parts of the series where it becomes difficult - the Faith involvement, for example.

idk5743228
01/12/2006 08:25 am
Chp 1 1 - 3         
I love the concept of this story. Their meetings get better and better. I really enjoyed meeting #2, the heart made with sugar on the table. Can't wait for more meetings
thank you for review. Much appreciated. More coming soon.