Parting Gifts by angelic_amy

Veronica
02/08/2012 02:53 am
Tumultuous         

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this story from the beginning until this point.  It's definitely an interesting and wholly original viewpoint than any other AU season 6 fan fic I've read (and I've read a lot!).  I hope you'll continue this story. 

Thank you,
Veronica

Yingxs
04/13/2010 05:44 pm
Tumultuous         
I feel like I´m very hungry and someone just stole any available foot and throw me in an empty cage to suffer. How can  you  be so cruel not to write anything further? Please I`m starving here.You built up my expectations,making me curious about whats to come-and then you just stop-I know, its my fault- I should not read storys that are unfinished.Thank you for writing this-even so it seems you will never finish this.

CrazedHumor
08/01/2008 09:13 pm
Tumultuous         
I really wish you would have finished this story...*sobs in corner*
wanted to know new plat twist and end...

Thanks for the wonderful read though

Ellen
02/18/2007 07:51 pm
Tumultuous         
I just found this story and I love it! All the twists and turns, Jenna the Slayer Ghost, drunk!Giles, Buffy with dark hair and a pierced tongue (she still hasn't looked in a mirror, yet, has she?), and poor lovelorn Spike. Always Spike. He's going to hate having to give her up again, poor woobie. Keep it coming.
Oh I'm so glad! This story is quite different to everything else I've written so I'm very pleased that you're enjoying this different world. Thanks for your beautiful review, more will be coming soon.

02/06/2007 08:02 pm
Tumultuous         
very intense, a chapter full of intrigue and mystery...and love drunk!giles, very hilarious, and poor xander...can't wait to see what happens next, love
Thank you! I'm trying to unravel this story a little bit at a time. And Drunk!Giles, what's not the love! Thanks for the review.

02/06/2007 09:57 am
Tumultuous         
Buffy's not the only one having to adjust to her coming back. Hate that it was Angel's apartment that she went to though. It's going to hurt Spike to find her there, knowing this was where she needed to be alone. She's been at peace all this time, Spike's been in Hell and he's still in there. So many feeling's flying around, surprised all that emotion hasn't caused that dimension to be effected by it. Really glad Jonathon has stepped up to the plate. Update when you can, Amy. It's a great fic, thanks.
You're right, it probably will hurt Spike to find Buffy there. But she needed somewhere she would feel safe in a place that has changed so much. This one of few options. I'm glad you're enjoying Jonathon, he's been fun to write. More will be coming soon, thanks for the lovely review.

02/06/2007 08:39 am
Tumultuous         
Why do I think Malena set a stage with her "run-in" with the 7 vampires? Most vampires don't use knives. Glad to see that this Jonathan actually has a conscience.
Hmmm, you may be on to something there! LOL. I LOVE Jonathon in this fic, so I'm glad you like him also! More coming soon, thanks for the review.

02/06/2007 05:13 am
Tumultuous         
C'moooon, get to the her finding out the truuuuuth
It's coming, it's coming! LOL

kim
02/06/2007 03:17 am
Tumultuous         
My, my, my....what a world, this is...
It's different, huh? Thanks for the review.

02/06/2007 02:35 am
Tumultuous         
Yea! An update! I had forgotten 'bout this li'l fic, but I really do like it and home to see more soon!
More is coming soon, thank you so much for the review.

02/06/2007 08:41 am
Aloof         
Sorry I missed this chapter. Malena's got it bad for Spike, hoping that Buffy will notice it and realize that he means more to her now. Now to your lastest update. Thanks Amy, it was a wonderful chapter.
Thanks for the lovely review Verda, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Malena has got it bad for Spike and I also hope it kicks Buffy in the butt so she notices him. LOL

Avalon
02/03/2007 12:33 am
Aloof         
I like this story a lot. I don't like Malena (even if it the name of a tango ). She's really delusional if she thinks she can up Buffy's level *huff*

Hope to see more soon!!
Thanks so much! As for Malena... I agree. Delusional. LOL.

Thanks for the lovely review.

just sue
12/13/2006 05:15 pm
Aloof         
Enjoyed that chappie, hun! Am wondering what Buffy will find in the diaries - and am still not liking Malena that much. How surprising!

Thanks ever so and really looking forward to more. *hugs*
Great, I'm so glad you enjoyed it Sue! As for what Buffy will find in the diaries, you'll just have to wait and see! And the fact you don't like Malena is not an issue. Actually, finding someone who DOES like her would probably be difficult. LOL.

Dar
12/08/2006 12:56 pm
Aloof         
Nice Chapter
Thank you!

Deb
12/06/2006 04:32 am
Aloof         
Great story line. Looking forward to additional updates!
Thanks! The storyline is quite twisted, and it's going to remain that way. Thanks for the review.

12/05/2006 04:54 am
Aloof         
now there are two unhappy slayers. hopefully buffy will share what she learns from the watcher's diary, that this is not her reality. good read, thank you.
Yep, that there is. Thank you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

12/04/2006 03:02 am
Aloof         
hmmmm....malena's not gonna be very happy about the way things are going between spike and buffy...something tells me she's going to cause trouble..great chapter, looking forward to more
No, Malena ISN'T going to like it. Thanks for the review, glad you liked the chapter!

Marie
12/04/2006 12:10 am
Aloof         
Yay update! Hope Buffy starts realizing this isn't her home. The diaries will definately be a clue. Poor Spike. Wonder what he'll do when he realizes this Buffy isn't his Buffy and that this one will probably have to leave. Malena needs to be knocked out.
Well she might just do that. The diaries should be a BIG clue. Spike probably won't take it well, that's a given. As for Malena, everytime I hear someone doesn't like her I smile. Thanks for the lovely review.

kim
12/03/2006 05:31 pm
Aloof         
I hope the diaries will clue Buffy in on being in another dimension.
Well that's the plan. *grins* Thanks for the lovely review.

12/03/2006 12:39 pm
Aloof         
Can Malena die... horribly?
LOL. I was waiting for a reaction like this... Thanks for the review.

09/10/2006 03:15 am
Failed         
wow...sounds ugly....fascinating chapter, though....great job, love very much looking forward to more
I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Joan
09/08/2006 04:45 am
Failed         
Hurray, a new chapter! This is such a complex story - so many things going on. I love the potential here for Buffy to actually fix several relationships that she didn't even help to screw up. That's a new, more proactive role for her. I'm also enjoying Jenna; what a likable character.
There IS a lot of things going on, and I'm glad that people are able to follow it. Your insights to Buffy and what she can do here... you might be on to something. *grins* And I'm very glad to hear that you like Jenna. Thanks for the wonderful review.

vladt
09/07/2006 04:50 am
Failed         
"the wait was worth it." glad we are going to see more of jenna. thanks for the fine read.
Good to hear it was worth the wait, and I'm glad you enjoyed Jenna. Thanks for the review.

09/06/2006 02:01 pm
Failed         
ohh very good chapter - so sad that there is no more chapters *pouts* very excellant fc i enjoyed it much!
I'm glad you enjoyed it! There's more coming, this fic is going to be LONG. Thanks for the review!

09/06/2006 08:28 am
Failed         
Awww, you can't take Buffy away from Spike. Bad Demi!
LOL - Demi's just doing his job. Thanks for the review!

09/06/2006 08:27 am
Failed         
Hi there, missed you over the summer, hope it was good. Does that mean Jenna's going to take Buffy away from Spike again? That's just so cruel, she's just starting to feel better about herself again and Spike. Where's the one that's supposed to be here instead? So many questions and W&H are going to start a war? If Demetrius knows about this war, why wouldn't he want the slayer there? It's really fantastic that Buffy doesn't want to treat Spike tha way that she used to but he is there to help. I hope she realizes that soon. Great job, hope you can update again soon. Thanks for the great read.
Oooh, a lot of questions. I'll answer what I can. Re: Jenna - *zips lips* Re: the Buffy supposed to be here instead - she died, is in 'the resting place' for Slayers. Re: W&H - war is on the agenda, as it always is. Re: Demetrius - his concerns are ONLY for his Slayers. Buffy HAD passed over so it's his duty to ensure she gets her peace. They're not allowed to interrupt.

Thank you SO much for the wonderful review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

kim
09/06/2006 06:50 am
Failed         
Intense!
Thank you.

09/10/2006 03:09 am
Spectre         
lol...quite the reaction i would have thought poor jenna...wonder what will happen next
Heehee! There was no other way I could've gone about it - Buffy HAD to react that way. LOL. Thanks for the review!

09/06/2006 01:57 pm
Spectre         
ohh i like this new character - how funny that buffy screams as a first reation - excellent chapter - i simply adored it!
Jenna? I'm so glad you like her! She's so fun to write. And Buffy's reaction, it just HAD to go down that way. Glad you liked the chapter!

tash
07/21/2006 06:06 pm
Spectre         
Yey! I'm so glad I finally remembered to check for updates! I love this story, Can't wait to see what happens
Thanks for the review! More is coming soon, I've just been taking my time with writing this fic. I'm glad you're enjoying it, more will be up soon!

vladt
07/12/2006 08:01 am
Spectre         
wonderful read. fantastic chapter ending. thank you.
Thank you very much! More coming soon.

Verda
07/12/2006 03:57 am
Spectre         
Nice character. This is going to be very interesting. Can't wait to see how this is going to unfold. Buffy doesn't want to go back and neither do we. Who will take her place? Great chappie Amy. Thanks.
Thanks! I'm glad you like Jenna. More coming soon and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

07/11/2006 12:44 pm
Spectre         
Oh, I would scream too... then promptly have a heart attack!
I probably would too!

07/11/2006 07:35 am
Spectre         
great chapter
Thank you!

07/11/2006 04:46 am
Spectre         
OUCH! I heard that scream all the way over here...

mind you I'd scream too if a ghost-girl woke me up...

mmm spike-snuggly

Great chapter!
I'm sure you did! I think I would probably scream as well. Glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the lovely review!

Tamara
07/11/2006 04:45 am
Spectre         
I guess there's no really non startling way for a ghost to introduce herself.
No, there really isn't. LOL. Thanks for the review!

kim
07/11/2006 04:43 am
Spectre         
Cool! Awww, Buffy's scared of the nice ghostie...and this will wake Spike, too. Gotta work quick, Jenna. Gotta get her to shut up so you can talk.
Yes, Buffy is scared of a ghostie. LOL. More coming soon, glad you liked Jenna!

09/10/2006 02:59 am
Competition.         
awwww...that was so sweet...moving and tender and intense, and so well-written...love it
I'm happy you enjoyed it, thanks for the review.

09/06/2006 01:53 pm
Competition.         
awww very sweet - still loving the twisty tunry world - very very excellant story and chapeters- i don;t think i like this new slayer and i can;t believe she doesn;t even care that someone died for her to get this job

shakes head!
You don't like Malena? There's a shock. LOL. Not many people DO like her. Thanks for the review sweetie.

07/11/2006 12:35 pm
Competition.         
Sooooo not liking Malena... can she die?
LOL - didn't think you would. Thanks for the review!

kim
07/11/2006 04:53 am
Competition.         
Ooo, they really need to talk soon so she can find out she's not in the same world. It will be a comfort to her to know that her world is still out there with everyone quite possibly safe and sound.
They SO need to talk soon. I can't make any promises because the muse is totally directing me with this one, but I anticipate some revelations will be made soon. Thanks for the review!

vladt
06/26/2006 05:39 am
Competition.         
excellent update. if(when) you get buffy back to her sunnydale is she going to realize her spike is the same as the spike in this world? thank you for the very enjoyable read.
Ah... well you see I could answer that but it would spoil what is to come. Happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter - more is coming soon!

Marie
06/26/2006 12:37 am
Competition.         
Oh, I can't wait till they find out Buffy's from another demension. More please
It'll be soon-ish. *grins* More coming soon.

Verda
06/26/2006 12:31 am
Competition.         
There you are! It's been so long. You did it again, another great chapter. This Spike is just as loving and caring as his counterpart and the interaction between them is so tender and caring. At least now, Buffy can express what and how she feels. Hope you will update soon.
Yes I'm here! Sorry about the time between updates, life has been a little hectic. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the chapter, your feedback was too kind.

Lou
06/25/2006 11:10 pm
Competition.         
Loved it! Nice turn by nasty Malena
Yes, she isn't all that nice, is she?

SpaceLord
06/25/2006 04:15 pm
Competition.         
Well I find it a little hard to believe that Spike would still be in love with Buffy after the way the "other" Buffy treated him. I know he's love's bitch but I think from what I've read in the previous chapters that I don't think even he would have much love left for her.
Yes the other Buffy did treat him badly, but you can see even in chapter three, he still admits his feelings for her, despite the way she's treated him. Thank you for the review.

09/10/2006 02:31 am
Understanding.         
come on, jonathan, do the right thing here....*bites nails*...this chapter was great, loved how spike proved his love to buffy, and willow's reaction was very real...great chapter
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. Willow was difficult to write, because she's quite different in this world, so I'm very happy to hear you found it believable. Thanks for the review.

09/06/2006 01:50 pm
Understanding.         
excellant cahpter sweetie - this is a really great story and i am completly in awe of it. great job and brilliant writing!
Thank you Steph! Your reviews always bring a huge smile to my face.

07/11/2006 12:28 pm
Understanding.         
when are they going to get it?? i'm so impatient
It's going to be a little bit longer, sorry!

Liz B
06/22/2006 05:56 pm
Understanding.         
Really enjoyed what you have written so far. Very intriguing concept.

Thanks.
Liz
Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Verda
06/10/2006 10:48 am
Understanding.         
Will this chapter you just had to make me cry *sniff*. Buffy/Willow Buffy/Spike maybe things are getting a little closer to normal or at least as normal as this world you've created for us, can be. And alright maybe Johnathon's not a complete weasel, maybe only a squirrel, at least he did remember what Buffy did for him. Maybe he'll come over to the light. Update as soon as you can. As Oliver said "More please."
I made you cry? I know I probably shouldn't be happy, but that makes me smile! I love that you had a strong reaction to the chapter! An update is on it's way and I've been writing a heap so the next few chapters will come quickly. Thank you for all your lovely reviews.

vladt
05/31/2006 04:25 am
Understanding.         
wonderful update, spike at his best and a surprising jonathon. thanks for thegreat read.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! Jonathon was a bit of a surprise and hopefully you'll continue to like what I have in store for him and the rest of the characters in chapters to come!

05/31/2006 01:33 am
Understanding.         
Very good update, I will be waiting for more!
Thanks, glad you liked it!

Robyn
05/29/2006 07:06 pm
Understanding.         
I really like that Buffy realizes all that Spike has done for her and that she and this Willow conntcted. I am looking forward to seeing what help Jonathon gives. Thanks for the update.
I thought it was important for Buffy to NOT be blind to all Spike has done for her - otherwise her time in this world would be all the more harder. Willow and Buffy connecting again was something I also wanted to happen, so glad you liked it.

05/29/2006 03:42 pm
Understanding.         
you know, someone's gonna kill Andrew before the info gets out, and then we'll find out that some of the info miraculously did get through to Buffy at the last moment... lol, I've been watching too many mystery movies
Great update,
Did you mean Jonathon? LOL. Yes, I suppose that is a possibility. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

kim
05/29/2006 10:58 am
Understanding.         
Good chapter.

Can't wait for Buffy and Spike's discussion, where she tells him the differences from her world. They REALLY need to talk.

Good for Jonathon. Never a bad kid, just wanted to belong somewhere, and made stupid choices.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! The Buffy and Spike discussion is sure to be... interesting. The DO need to talk. And Jonathon, you're right. He was never that bad, just made stupid choices. We'll have to wait and see what he does in this situation!

09/10/2006 02:20 am
Notification.         
so very emotional and intense...you've drawn me into this story, this alternate world...love it
Thank you for all your sweet comments, I love reading your reviews.

09/06/2006 01:44 pm
Notification.         
oh sweet alteranate reality. I absolutly adore this story. really really fab. I can't wait to see what happens next - this is wonderful!
I'm so glad to hear you adore it! It's definitely a different world, isn't it?

07/11/2006 12:22 pm
Notification.         
*grumbles at angsty wankers* lol
Lots of angst in this fic, that's for sure. And lots more to come.

Verda
06/10/2006 10:19 am
Notification.         
Oooh, Thank you for killing off Angel, now we know why another slayer was called and hey, Xander is Giles' roommate? Who else is there to kill off? You little death dealer! Great read.
I don't normally kill of ANY characters, so this fic is quite the departure from my normal style. But this story needed it. Hope you continue to enjoy it!

zoonut
05/30/2006 02:27 am
Notification.         
Great exposition—this recap has answered a lot of nagging questions (if only serving to deliver more shock value…) I’m really liking Nicolas—who’da thunk? A watcher with a soul? And having Miss Lilah around is always good times—she’s so awesomely ev0l. But *sob* for Angel—and for Darla and Connor too, for that matter. And poor, broken Giles. And Faith going all Dark Phoenix! Is there anyone you WON’T kill??? I guess I shouldn’t complain—at least you didn’t kill Xander… Loving these wonderful, broken shells of the characters we know.

But I’m getting slightly worried about you—between Spike, Willow, and Giles, you’re revealing an encyclopedic knowledge of all things alcoholic. Do we need an intervention here? *wink, nudge*
Yup, this was an exposition chapter, wasn't it? LOL. I'm glad it answered some questions. Nicolas has been so easy to write so I'm glad you are liking him! And that you find Lilah evil. LOL. Because that's her role! Is there anyone I won't kill? Hmmm... you'll have to wait and see I guess! I don't normally off half the primary cast, this is new for me. LOL. Broken shells of characters is what I was after so it's good to hear I succeeded.

As for me, no, I'm okay. LOL. No intervention needed. *giggles*

Kendra
05/26/2006 07:19 am
Notification.         
Just found this story and ack! you can't leave me there. I must know what happens. Spike inside Buffy's mind is great and I really want to know how he gets her out. Please update soon
LOL - next chapter is up! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far and I hope you continue to do so! Thanks for the review!

sirc
05/19/2006 06:21 pm
Notification.         
great chapter
Thank you!

05/18/2006 08:37 pm
Notification.         
Neat! Such an interesting world you have created. Look forward to more. Like Nicholas BTW....sounds like William would have been.

Kathleen
Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it! Nicolas is a lot of fun to write so I'm happy to hear you like him. More has been posted up now!

05/18/2006 07:54 am
Notification.         
Pretty horrible AU. Will Buffy be able to make a difference?
Yeah it isn't a pleasant world. As for Buffy, you'll have to wait and see what she can do!

vladt
05/18/2006 04:40 am
Notification.         
very good read. thanks for the excellent chapter. one question: if spike is consistent, does that mean that xander will be also? i mean, a worhtless ass.
Thank you, glad you liked it! Spike is the only character so far that has been consistent, so you'll have to wait and see what happens with Xander. *grins*

akarinacj
05/18/2006 01:04 am
Notification.         
Just read the story up to now. Very interresting this new world. Can´t wait to see what happens next. Please update soon.
Oh wow! You read the whole thing in one sitting? Not bad! I'm so glad you find this new reality interesting and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

05/17/2006 11:13 pm
Notification.         
Great update, I feel their pain. Poor Giles, he is so broken. I am eager for he next chappie.
Giles is broken, poor guy! I'm glad you liked the chapter!

kim
05/17/2006 11:53 am
Notification.         
Just read all 11 chapters...quite an alternate world you've created. Love that Spike caught on right away...they'll have a lot to talk about when Buffy comes out of her head. Shouldn't take much to realize that she's from another dimension.

And wow to all the other stuff. Imaginative.
Wow, you read them all at once!? I'm so glad you like the world I've created. There was no way Spike wouldn't get what was going on in Buffy's head - he's a very perceptive guy! So happy to hear that you found the story imaginative and I hope you continue to enjoy it!

SpaceLord
05/17/2006 10:45 am
Notification.         
Damn you sure killed off a lot of people in this chapter. So was Faiths death what called the new slayer? I seem to remember that no new slayer was called after Buffy jumped in season 5 but as this is an alternate reality kind of thing that might not be the same.
Yes I sure did! Yes, Faith's death IS what called the new Slayer. A lot of things have changed in this new reality, but the way the Slayer line runs has not. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

09/10/2006 01:37 am
Alarm.         
oh wow...that last bit did it, pet...brought me to tears...he has to make her see that he willingly will stay with her, because he loves her...great chapter, pet
I brought you to tears! Awww! (YAY!) I'm so glad you're enjoying this story so much. Thanks for the lovely review.

09/06/2006 01:37 pm
Alarm.         
ahhhh that was awesome - loved the interactions and everything -so perfect!
Thanks Steph! You're a stellar reviewer, you know that?

07/11/2006 12:02 pm
Alarm.         
Ohhhhhhh my sweet spikey *pounces*
Yes, he is a sweetie, isn't he?

Verda
06/10/2006 09:47 am
Alarm.         
Talk about break your heart last line! Poor Buffy, everyone did leave her between the two worlds, except Spike of course! Great chapter.
It was a bit, wasn't it? You had no idea how stoked I am that you're enjoying this so much. Each piece of feedback brings a hugs grin to my face!

zoonut
05/30/2006 02:26 am
Alarm.         
Awww! *sob* So beautiful! You’re making me fall in love with Spike all over again! (Heh—and hopefully Buffy too!)
Oh good! That was the plan. LOL

05/09/2006 03:59 pm
Alarm.         
Wonderful! Very interesting developments, I am so into this.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked what happened in the chapter!

Neart
05/09/2006 11:39 am
Alarm.         

hope everyone realises soon that this isnt their Buffy and that Buffy treats Spike better. hoping for more soon.
I agree on both counts! Hope you continue to enjoy the story.

05/09/2006 07:44 am
Alarm.         
Nice going Spike! He gets what is making part of her miserable and may actually get through to her. Will he figure out the AU problem here?
He does get it, and Willow didn't. Says a lot, huh? You'll find out more in the next chapter.

vladt
05/09/2006 06:34 am
Alarm.         
great update. spike is the same in both worlds. thank you for the fine read.
Yes, he really is the same in both worlds. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

09/10/2006 12:49 am
Deserted.         
so maybe that's why buffy in this world became so hard so much earlier...hmmm....interesting chapter, pet
Yes, maybe it is. *zips lips* Thanks for the review, glad you liked it!

09/06/2006 01:35 pm
Deserted.         
oh very nice twists. Joyce the vampire i loved it! Great chapter!
Yes, lots of twists in this story. Thanks for the review.

07/11/2006 11:51 am
Deserted.         
what the bloody hell??
LOL!

Verda
06/10/2006 09:27 am
Deserted.         
Holy Crap! this is freakin great! Willow's going to need to take some of Tara's meds and Spike going in to help...Brilliant! Megan and your "sisters" must be so proud of you!
Willow taking Tara's meds... huh, didn't think of that one! Glad you liked the chapter. Megan betas this fic for me and I know she enjoys it. Thank you for all your wonderful feedback!

zoonut
05/30/2006 02:25 am
Deserted.         
And the masterfulness continues—this trip through Buffy’s head has me totally sucked in—you’ve really bumped it up a notch with these last couple of chaps. The twist with the white room and the capsules had me floored, and broke my heart at the same time. And Spike’s experiences in her mind are so touching! But dude! Joyce!! See, now I know you’re just entertaining yourself, toying with all of our heads/emotions. And you killed Angel, too! Will it ever end??
I'm never going to get used to hearing that word - masterfullness. Gah! I'm SOOOO glad I've sucked you into the plot, I was hoping people would like this story! Glad you think it's improve plot wise over the last couple of chapters! The white capsules bit was hard to write so to hear it got the reaction I was after is great for my confidence. And yes, Joyce and Angel are dead. I am being totally evil with the body count in this fic! Glad you liked the chapter sweets.

04/01/2006 03:45 am
Deserted.         
You're certainly enjoying our annoyance and irritation aren't you? Can Spike get her out of her doppleganger's head?
Yes I am! Evil of me, huh? LOL. Next chapter will be up soon.

Kat
04/01/2006 03:14 am
Deserted.         
oh dear i have to wonder what is going to happen to buffy. if she will be able to stay believing in her truth or not
Well, you'll find out soon enough when the next chapter goes up, won't you? *grins* Thanks for the review.

vladt
03/31/2006 11:11 pm
Deserted.         
vamp joyce would have been interesting. spike is going to need help when he gets out of this buffy's mind. good read. thanks
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

rayan
03/31/2006 04:52 pm
Deserted.         
SHE WAS WHAT????....!"#¤%&...how the bleedin hell did that happen...explain missy!!...anyway that one blew my socks of...i love it when that happens hehe...good chapter...keep it up
You'll get explanations in the next chapter, which is coming soon! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter so much. Thanks very much for the review!

just sue
03/31/2006 03:45 pm
Deserted.         
Joyce is/was a vampire! And how on earth did that happen? That's so not gonna make poor Buffy feel any better - you know that, right? *gulps*

Will be waiting for more with the fingers tapping - think of my poor nails and make it soon. Please? Thanks ever so, hun. Brills chapter. *hugs* xxx
Yes, Joyce was vamped! It's really simple actually. You see... a vampire bites you and then nearly drains your blood, then you drink their blood and... *grins mischievously*




Buffy is definitely not going to be alright with this. I've been writing more the last few days so I hope you like what happens next!

09/10/2006 12:42 am
Recruiting.         
wow...that sequence was done very well...i loved it, great job
Thanks! I have a LOT of fun writing this story and am thrilled to hear that people are enjoying it. Thanks for the review.

09/06/2006 01:31 pm
Recruiting.         
poor buffy - i wonder if willow will figure out how to help! Very good chapter!
Thanks for the review sweetie, glad you liked the chapter.

07/11/2006 11:40 am
Recruiting.         
ohhhhhhhhh *covers eyes*
I'm so glad you're getting in to this story!

Verda
06/10/2006 09:03 am
Recruiting.         
So another slayers got the hots for Spike but who could blame her? Loved the visual of the creepy circus. Where's the Xan man? Is he showing up anytime soon? (FYI: Spike can't meet anyone's gaze through a mirror, can't see his eyeballs or anything else.) Other than that...this is becoming an awesome, but sad story. *hugs* to you.
Yes, another Slayer wants Spike. Gotta give the girl credit, she has eyes! LOL. I'm glad you liked the visual with the circus. And dammit! I'm normally uber careful with things like that and I can't believe I made such an obvious mistake! Will be sure to correct that.

zoonut
05/30/2006 02:25 am
Recruiting.         
Also: Hmmm… Old acquaintance, eh? Wonder who that could be… And damn, Malena’s hot!! But can’t hold a candle to Buffy, not for our Spike. *pets Malena* Plus, she’s a bitch. But I do feel for her—unrequited love sucks. Umm…question, though. How can Malena see Buffy in Spike’s lap in the rear-view mirror? *cocks head* And what happened to Xander?? *bites nails*
Yes, who COULD that be. LOL. I'm also glad you think Malena is hot - I wanted a little competition (in Buffy's mind) and I think she'll fit that well. She is a bitch though, isn't she?! LOL. And crap! I'm super careful with things like reflections, don't know how I missed that! As for Xander... you'll have to read on!

zoonut
05/30/2006 02:23 am
Recruiting.         
OMG, your trip through Buffy’s mind is so poignant and heartbreaking! Gah, the torture of it all! I’m so impressed at your choices of scenes to replay in Buffy’s mind—they really hit home. Masterfully done!
Thank you! I was aiming for a little tug at the heart-strings so glad it was felt! Masterfully though... *blushes* You're going to make my ego swell!

vladt
03/27/2006 07:09 am
Recruiting.         
good update. willow is going to need therapy after visiting this buffy's mind. thanks for the read.
Yeah, she might! LOL. Glad you liked it.

03/27/2006 06:00 am
Recruiting.         
WTF is going on in Buffy's psyche? Will Red figure out that this is the wrong Buffy stuck here? More of this confusing story please.
WTF is going on in Buffy's head? Hopefully the next two chapters will answer that for you. And your question about Willow. More will be up soon!

neo_trinityknot
03/27/2006 04:01 am
Recruiting.         
Squee! New chappie!
Yes, LOL! I'm taking from the squee that you liked it?

03/27/2006 03:16 am
Recruiting.         
Brilliant work! I cannot wait to read more!
Thanks you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the update! More will be up soon.

jl1980
09/10/2006 12:31 am
Lost.         
oh wow...it's jonathan? i find myself already hoping that when it comes to it, they can get him out, rather than hurt him...great chapter, pet
Yes, Jonathon is in this story as well. I'm going to be using a lot of little characters in this fic, hopefully it will make it interesting. Thanks for the review!

09/06/2006 01:25 pm
Lost.         
ohhh very intriging - i am enjoying this and am wondering how everyhthing has changed - lovely lovely story
Thanks Steph! I'm so happy you're liking it.

07/11/2006 11:03 am
Lost.         
Jonathan? eep
Yes, Jonathon. *grins*

Verda
06/10/2006 08:23 am
Lost.         
Yes it does! so the little weasel's chosen his side. With all the wackiness... it must be Tuesday! Another good chappie. Thanks.
It must be. LOL

zoonut
05/28/2006 12:11 am
Lost.         
Heehee, Dave! I heart Dave. And ZOMG Jonathon! Little weasel. The plot thickens, indeed…
I heart Dave too. He's fun. LOL. And yes, Jonathon! The plot thickens and will continue to do so for some time.

sirc
03/10/2006 07:43 pm
Lost.         
great chapter
Thanks!

03/10/2006 07:21 pm
Lost.         
Sirk is an interesting development. Will Willow help Buffy come out of her trance? More story please.
Thank you, I'm glad you think so. More will be up soon.

romero
03/10/2006 08:13 am
Lost.         
I can't wait to see where this new development is going. I enjoy your story and am looking forward to reading more.
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the fic, more will be up soon.

katakata
03/10/2006 05:47 am
Lost.         
An apt title for this chapter indeed. Reminds of that line from the Halloween episode "poor lost little lamb". Will the Guardians be able to help her, who are they sending to her, can or will Willow help reach her, and what of Spike during all this? Thoroughly fascinating reading - please update soon!
Thank you. As for your questions, you'll find answers in the coming chapters. I can't say much more than that without giving away secrets. I'm so thrilled you're enjoying it.

linpen
03/10/2006 05:23 am
Lost.         
This just gets more and more interesting.
Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Kyra
03/10/2006 04:07 am
Lost.         
I'm really enjoying how this story is evolving. Looking forward to more.
Thanks Kyra, I'm glad you're enjoying how the fic and it's plot is unfolding.

More will be up soon.

vladt
03/10/2006 03:55 am
Lost.         
another player in this AU, and the guardians try to fix their problem. at least spike is consistent. very good read. thanks
Yes, another player. I hope it doesn't become confusing! The Guardians are going to try their best to fix the problem, yes.

I'm glad you found Spike consistent. More will be up soon.

09/10/2006 12:16 am
Foreign Objects.         
oh no!!! and she did it to save dawn!!! how very sad, so many cahnges...and i so dont trust this malena character...is she like this dimension's faith?
Oh yes. I'm so thrilled you like the changes, and hopefully I can shock you even more as the story progresses. Thanks for the lovely review.

09/06/2006 01:20 pm
Foreign Objects.         
oh no whimpers whimpers not my dawnie! *sniff* good chapter sweetie
Yes, your Dawnie. *hugs* Thanks for the review.

07/11/2006 10:44 am
Foreign Objects.         
I had been wondering where she was...
Well now you know!

Verda
06/10/2006 07:55 am
Foreign Objects.         
Jeez, your killing me here. Dawn gone too? That will crush the slayer, at least she'll have Spike and that can only mean...Spuffy lovin?? Soon I hope! Another good read.
Of course there will be Spuffy loving in the story! It's just going to take a while to get there. LOL. Hope you continue to enjoy the story.

zoonut
05/28/2006 12:09 am
Foreign Objects.         
*iz floored* Oh. My. God. You killed Dawnie! *sob* (Actually, I think I’ll live—be nice not to put up with her whining and tantrums… And again, me likey the darkness.) Wow—you packed a whole lot of intrigue into this one. A new slayer! You know, I always wondered why someone else wasn’t called after she died—that really bugged me about the canon version. And I like the potential for conflict introduced by Malena’s crush on Spike. And now W&H’s involved! Excellent. And evil, nasty Hank Summers. We hates him.
I floored you? YAY! I am soooooo thrilled that you're enjoying the story so much! And yes, I killed Dawnie. Whiney-tantrumy is not how I write Dawn anyway but it will be different without her, that's for sure. Again with the glee at the intrigue! I love reading your reviews, they make me excited because I can practically see you buzzing! Yes, new Slayer has been called. Malena's crush on Spike will DEFINITELY have potential for angst/conflict. And W&H are going to be involved the whole way through. Nasty Hank was susprisingly easy to write so I'm glad you hate him - that was the plan! Thanks for the review sweets!

03/06/2006 10:35 pm
Foreign Objects.         
woo, interesting world Buffy finds herself in! I'm hooked.

Kathleen
Yes, it's a very different world. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

vladt
03/06/2006 07:30 pm
Foreign Objects.         
many things are very different; some much the same. enjoying the tone you are setting. love the fic. thanks for the read.
Thank you, I'm glad you're liking it. More will be up soon.

SpaceLord
03/06/2006 09:26 am
Foreign Objects.         
Ohh you killed off Dawn....now that wasn't very nice if you ask me. Interesting about the new slayer, how much is different in this universe compared to canon one?
Yes I did.

It wasn't nice of me, I know. But it's all important for the plot, I promise!

And yes, new slayer. You'll find out more about her soon. How much is different? You'll have to wait and find out!

just sue
03/06/2006 09:20 am
Foreign Objects.         
Wow! The 'other' Buffy sure seems to have burned her bridges with her friends. And my jaw just dropped at Hank's callousness. Grrr!

Malena appears to have a little case of the hots for Spike and I reckon she's just offering Buffy a place to stay to see more of him - but that's my suspicious mind for you! LOL

Loved the chapter, Amy, and can't wait for more. Thanks ever so, hun. xxx
Yes she has burned some bridges. As for Hank, *I* got angry when I was re-reading before I posted, and I wrote the damned thing! LOL

Malena has the hots for Spike? Really? You think? Huh.

Not saying a thing about anything because I am NOT going to spill any plot to you. Again.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, more coming soon!

zanthinegirl
03/06/2006 09:09 am
Foreign Objects.         
Ah, so i *was* right about Dawn!

Interesting chapter; very believable alternative universe you're creating here. The details all make sense as we find them out. Very well thought out world!

Loved the bit with Buffy and the pierced tongue; very clever writing! And Malena is interesting so far. I presume Faith is also out of the picture?
Yes, you were. *grins*

I'm SOOO glad you're finding this world believeable. That's the one thing I was worried about. That people would read it and just go 'nuh ah, wouldn't happen'.

Details are going to come out in drips and drabs, like I always write.

I was proud of the pierced tongue bit so I'm glad you liked it.

As for Malena... she's been fun to write and I'm expecting a mixed reception about her.

09/09/2006 11:48 pm
Changes.         
whoa...is this stranger her watcher in this dimension? my heart is breaking for her, it's got to be so very strange...excellent chapter, love
Ah, Nicolas. You'll find out soon enough. *grins* Poor Buffy certainly is thrown by being back, and lump all the changes I'm going to throw at her and it's going to be extra difficult. Glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review!

09/06/2006 01:14 pm
Changes.         
rereading to gte caught up - so curious to what happened with the watchers! I cant wait to find out what is going on!
You'll find out soon enough! Glad that you're reading this AND that you're enjoying it. Thanks for the review sweetie!

07/11/2006 10:10 am
Changes.         
*falls over* My best friend Aimee loves Shiraz.... and she happens to be a redheaded wiccan.... *blinks then quakes in fear* lol
Really? LOL. That's kinda funny!

Verda
06/10/2006 07:29 am
Changes.         
Girl, this is getting better by the second! The town? no Giles? an incapacitated Tara? This is great stuff!
I'm so happy to hear you think so! The changes are pretty drastic and they're just going to get more so!

zoonut
05/28/2006 12:08 am
Changes.         
Ooooh. Nice twist with the change in watchers—totally didn’t see that one coming. Still loving this different, darker world!
This fic is going to be very much with the twisty, so not expecting things is of the good! Thanks for the review.

03/04/2006 02:01 am
Changes.         
blinks ... but what do you mean there is no more. blinks blinks ... but i want more.... I stayed up and everything to read this and there hads to be more.... refresh.... refresh.... still no more... Amy..........
Sorry Steph! LOL. More's been put up now. And you get to meet another new character, so go read!

*hugs*

02/25/2006 01:03 am
Changes.         
Does this universe have a different watcher? Is this just a visitor? More story please.
Ah... Nicolas. You'll find out more about him in the next chapter. Glad you liked, more up soon.

02/24/2006 03:49 pm
Changes.         
Good story! It sounds like Buffy has really ended up in a screwed up world. I am dying to see why she had changed so much in that world and where Dawn and Xander and Giles are. Please update soon!
Thank you. The place she has ended up is VERY different from the one she knows and that will become so much more apparent with the coming chapters. Dawn, Xander and Giles will be explained soon, I promise.

02/24/2006 02:22 pm
Changes.         
Hmm... I wonder who this new watcher guy is?  Or, is it a twisty sort of thing?  Loved how you went into detail with the emotions within each character!
You'll find out more about the new guy in the next chapter. I'm glad you liked the details, I wanted it to be VERY clear how Buffy and Spike were both feeling with this situation.

just sue
02/24/2006 10:04 am
Changes.         
Excellent! Poor Buffy. poor Spike and who the hell is Nicholas? And what happened to Giles and... Yep, many questions which I shall look forward to being answered in due course.

Thanks ever so, Amy. Really looking forward to more. xxx
Thanks Sue! Nicolas? You'll find out more about him in the next chapter. And Giles. And I'm not telling you anything else! LOL. More up soon. *hugs*

zanthinegirl
02/24/2006 03:04 am
Changes.         
oooh, very interesting! I was right about Tara-- she never got fixed in this world. And I'm guessing Giles went home to England? Looking forward to finding out what's going on here!

You really captured poor Buffy's sense of disorientation well. ouch!
Yes, you were right about Tara. It's sad isn't it? As for Giles, more about him in the next chapter! I'm glad you thought I wrote Buffy well, it was difficult. More up soon.

vladt
02/24/2006 02:36 am
Changes.         
good update, but need much more. thanks for the read.
LOL, more is coming! Thank you for reviewing.

02/24/2006 12:02 am
Changes.         
Interesting.
Thank you.

09/09/2006 11:44 pm
Remembering.         
i think once buffy comes around a bit, spike may be pleasantly surprised...seems real!buffy was nicer to him that bizarroworld!buffy...even if not by much...more now
I agree with you, Spike WILL be surprised, because this Buffy is a lot different to the one he knows. Thanks for the review!

07/11/2006 09:48 am
Remembering.         
I think people were confused because I've read a couple stories were at least one died, but they both switched and what not... can't remember the names tho...
I've never read a story like that before. Hopefully no-one is confused anymore!

Verda
06/10/2006 06:51 am
Remembering.         
A little surprised that Buffy's so violent towards Spike. In her universe she didn't hate him anymore but there must be a point, so I'll wait. It really is good though. Kudos!
A few people were surprised by this but hopefully the coming chapters will help explain her actions.

03/04/2006 01:57 am
Remembering.         
really liking the ficcie very good start very nice twisty world. I like - I like a lot!
Thanks Steph!

vladt
02/17/2006 09:59 pm
Remembering.         
well,at least,spike appears consistent. thanks for the read.
Yes he is. LOL. Glad you liked it, more up soon!

02/17/2006 12:13 pm
Remembering.         
Wow.  And of course, he doesn't realize that she isn't the same Buffy he knows.  Definitely plot twisty.  
No of course he doesn't, at least not yet. I'm so glad you enjoyed this! More will be up soon.

just sue
02/17/2006 09:48 am
Remembering.         
Scrummy, darling! There's poor Buffy dashing about in a nightmare, in a world she doesn't know yet isn't her own. And Willow... not too helpful there.

Am eager to find out ore abuot this strange place you've created.

Thanks ever so and really looking forward to more. Hugs, sweetie. xxx
Oh good! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! This is written for you after all. LOL. Yes, Buffy is pretty much just living out a nightmare, the poor girl. She doesn't know where she is (not really), why she's back, or how she was brought back in the first place.

More revealling about this place happens in the next chapter, I hope you like it!

*hugs*

02/17/2006 08:24 am
Remembering.         
Which Buffy is this and in which AU? Once again, Spike is the only one trying to help her. More story please.
Canon!Buffy = alive in BizarroWorld. BizarroWorld!Buffy = dead. Hope that clears it up!

Not going to tell you more about the world because that would spoil it! More will be up soon.

romero
02/17/2006 06:38 am
Remembering.         
Interesting story and I'm looking forward to reading more.
Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far.

02/17/2006 04:55 am
Remembering.         
Interesting.
Thank you.

09/09/2006 11:39 pm
Reanimated.         
wow...that darker buffy from that dimension sounds interesting... lol...wonder how he's going to feel about the changes in her
Thank you! *bows* I wanted to make her a LOT different to the Buffy we know and love. As for Spike and his thoughts, you'll find out soon enough. Thanks for the review!

07/11/2006 09:18 am
Reanimated.         
I like the makeover ^.^
Thanks!

Verda
06/10/2006 06:05 am
Reanimated.         
Wow! you really are putting it out there, love the twist and no more Angel right? because... BARF!!! that was hard on my stomach. Good work.
I'm trying! As for the twist, you might be on to something there! Thanks for the review!

zoonut
05/25/2006 07:49 pm
Reanimated.         
So I'm *finally* getting a chance to read one of your fics—figured I’d start with the most recent one, since I seem to be a masochist who subjects herself to WIPs. And you don’t disappoint! I’m totally intrigued by this new world you’ve created—there’s a big twisted part of me that likes it when writers go really dark with the characters, into horrific AUs and stuff, and this seems very promising. Looking forward to reading the other chaps this weekend!
Yay! So happy that you're reading something of mine! This fic is my baby and I ADORE it to bits so I'm thrilled that you're reading it. Intrigue was something I was trying to foster with this new world, so glad it worked! Angsty drama is something I've written quite a bit, this is much darker and a little out of my comfort zone so it's great to hear when people like it. Thanks for the review!

03/04/2006 01:55 am
Reanimated.         
Wow what a dark Buffy - me likey - darn you I am supposed to be in bed.... and now I can';t put the ficcie down... So yummy - I can;t wait to find out what happens next.
Yep, she is kinda dark. Sorry for keeping you out of bed sweetie, but I'm glad you're liking the fic. *hugs*

02/17/2006 12:03 pm
Reanimated.         
Wowee!  That is most definitely a different Buffy than we know!  I like how you are taking a drastic spin on this story!  Poor Spike.  I feel so badly for him.
Yes it is a different Buffy! I'm so glad that you like the changes, and trust me, there's going to be heaps. Spike is going to be in for a rough, confusing ride, that's for sure.

neo_trinityknot
02/06/2006 08:11 pm
Reanimated.         
New world! Cant wait to read more about it.
More will be revealed with each new chapter - some of which will be posted in a few days. Thanks for the comments!

romero
02/06/2006 07:04 pm
Reanimated.         
Thanks for a great update.
Thank you for commenting!

02/06/2006 09:58 am
Reanimated.         
Great chapter, hun! Am really eager to find out what is gonna happen next. Please don't make me wait too long! *sobs into tissue*
Thanks Sue, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll TRY not to make you wait to long, but not making any promises - I'll be gone for a week so both stories will be on a mini hiatus.

Tamara
02/06/2006 09:57 am
Reanimated.         
I think there's at least one slayer in need of a beat down. And the place of the Bangel sex (shudder) is significant. I think either Angel asked where he lived or Buffy took him there to be as cruel as possible.
Yes, this Buffy isn't very nice is she? LOL. Thanks for your comments, more will be up soon.

02/06/2006 05:11 am
Reanimated.         
wow! very different world here, can't wait to see what you do with it!
Thanks Karyn! I'm glad you're excited about it. I'm nervous... I hope people like what I've done.

vladt
02/06/2006 04:41 am
Reanimated.         
very good first few chapters thanks for the enjoyable read. do we receive a drawing of the tattoo?
Thanks, I'm glad you like it. As for a drawing of the tattoo, I hadn't thought of putting one up, but if I can find one that looks like what I've got in my head, I will.

04/18/2007 09:01 pm
Stolen.         
*snort* Dave i just spit pop everywhere
Heehee! I'm glad you found that amusing! *grins*

09/09/2006 11:29 pm
Stolen.         
whoa...so she ended up in a different dimension...weird...wonder what it will be like
Yes, she did. An entirely different dimension. As for how it's like, you'll find out soon enough! Thanks for the review.

07/11/2006 08:49 am
Stolen.         
LoL, I was going to check out this fic and was weirded out that I recognized the first chapter then found out I had reviewed it... wonder why I forgot to add it to favourites or continue reading or whatever, lol
LOL - it happens. Glad you're reading it now though!

Verda
06/10/2006 05:28 am
Stolen.         
Fascinating, can't wait to see where this is going. Very interesting you've got my attention.
Thank you! I'm glad I've got your attention, that was the plan!

03/04/2006 01:50 am
Stolen.         
Very intriguing... I am interested to see where this ficcie is going to go... can't wait to read more in the morning. Great start *huggles*
Thanks! I'm glad you're interested in the plot. *hugs*

02/17/2006 10:59 am
Stolen.         
Wow!  Willow really goofed up.  Or, perhaps the broken urn which kept Willow from finishing the ritual created the chaos?  Either way, it's going to be an interesting ride!  Good chapter.
Yes, there was a big goof here. And Buffy's going to be the one to pay for it. Thanks for the review!

margaret
02/04/2006 03:22 am
Stolen.         
great set up can't wait to see where buffy is and how th eothers cope withoput her
It should be interesting, that's for sure. LOL. Thanks for the review!

~*~Tasha~*~
02/02/2006 06:58 am
Stolen.         
You have to get worried with the PTB lose things. {chuckles} Look forward to more.
Yes you do! LOL. Thanks for the review, more will be up soon.

just sue
01/30/2006 10:38 pm
Stolen.         
Still loving this to bits. Am getting excited now that you are getting into the plot more and can't wait to see what happens next (cough!). Thanks, Amy. xxx
::grins:: I'm glad Sue. More will be up soon. *hugs*

01/30/2006 10:10 am
Stolen.         
ark!! please update.. i like this heaps!!!
LOL. I'm glad you like it! More will be up soon.

01/30/2006 08:20 am
Stolen.         
Good grief. Poor Buffy; stolen out of heaven and deposited into an alternate dimension. More story please.
Yes that's what happened to her. More will be up soon! Thanks for the review.

01/30/2006 04:38 am
Stolen.         
ohhhh cool, can't wait to see what happens!
:grins:

So glad that you liked! More will be up soon.

neo_trinityknot
01/30/2006 04:04 am
Stolen.         
eager to see where Buffy ended up
That will be revealled in the next chapter... Thanks for the review.

mary sims
03/13/2007 02:34 pm
Gone.         
hot dame that good
more please sir i'd like more please
Heehee! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! More is coming soon.

Verda
06/10/2006 03:38 am
Gone.         
This is the first thing that I've read of yours and it's GREAT!!! So raw and powerful and filled with so much emotion... it's what he would have felt if we were privy to his thoughts. Can't wait to read more. Thanks
Thank you so much! *blushes* I'm happy to hear you like it so much and thrilled to hear you thought my account of Spike's thoughts was accurate.

03/04/2006 01:47 am
Gone.         
Very good start to the ficcie. I really enjoyed it now that I had time to try and get a little of my reading done. Nice descriptive beginning - can't wait to see what happens in the next chappie.
Thank you! I'm glad you liked the first chapter, I'm very proud of it.

02/24/2006 11:41 pm
Gone.         
AA - really intense death scene! And, the heartless Scoobies won't let Spike touch the girl he loved. Perfect. In a mean writerly kind of way. The idea that Buffy dies when she closes a hell dimension with her blood made no sense because the writers already established with Angel that you get sent to another dimension (hell or otherwise). Angel didn't leave a corpse lying around. Looking forward to reading the rest.
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Poor Spike, huh?

02/17/2006 10:52 am
Gone.         
God bless you, girl...  That was fantastic.  Your words have such depth.  I found myself stopping and re-reading where Buffy jumped.  Not because I didn't get it mind you, but because I felt like I was there!  I can't wait to see what you've written next... Gotta go find out now!
Thank you! *blushes* I'm so glad you enjoyed it. You felt like you were there? WOW! That is such a compliment. Thank you for your kind words, I'm thrilled that you are enjoying this!

~*~Tasha~*~
02/02/2006 06:57 am
Gone.         
Awesome way to kick this one off. Very moving.
Thanks Tasha! I'm glad you liked the beginning.

Nemesis
01/30/2006 01:00 am
Gone.         
Great start! I can't wait for the next chapter.
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning.

01/24/2006 04:54 pm
Gone.         
*squee* Oh, Tigger! Wonderful start, truly stupendous setting for more - and dark, my favourite part of the dapple - to come! Huge, rib-cracking hugs for all the nice (bloody marvellous!) words you threw my way. Be sure thay have all been caught and put in a special little treasure pot here next to the puter. Will be peeking at them again on days of blue and ginning my chops off! You are a brave soul to step out of your comfort zone and I hope you adapt to the new feel soon. So do not want you uncomfy, Amy! Are you gonna have to drop the 'Angelic' off your name after this fic? LOL To say that I avidly awaiting more would be an understatement of monumental proportions - and I do so hate to understate! I'm off to squee and bounce in privacy now. Thank you so much for this wonderful gift - and I ain't just talking about the fic here, missy! *HUGS* xxx
Wow! I'm so thrilled that you liked the note. *smiles* I may need some hand holding to get through this if it goes in the direction I'm being lead towards, but I'll be clutching at my halo with all my might, don't you worry! LOL. *HUGS* Enjoy your squeeing!

01/24/2006 11:20 am
Gone.         
oh awesome!! Fantatic start!! I'm so happy Sue got you started in this direction! *hugs you* Can't wait for more
Thanks BSB! I'm so glad you enjoyed the beginning! I'm glad I offered to write a fic for Sue as well, cos if I hadn't this creation wouldn't have been born! *HUGS* More up soon.

01/24/2006 10:52 am
Gone.         
This opening is pretty much of a teaser. More please.
It is a teaser... LOL. Caught me. More in a few days.

Jenna
01/24/2006 10:49 am
Gone.         
Neat start and the story summary sounds really promising. If the rest is anything like the first chapter, count me in.
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning. As for the rest, well it goes drastically AU after this point, so my fingers are crossed you like whats coming up!

01/24/2006 10:24 am
Gone.         
Awesome beginning, Amy. Can't wait to see where you go with it.
Thank you so much! *HUGS* I'm so glad people like this fic!

01/24/2006 09:50 am
Gone.         
Eeep, poor Spikey *hugs* Curious to read more
Yes, poor Spike. I'm glad you liked, more will be up soon!

jl1980
01/24/2006 09:42 am
Gone.         
Ok...wow. I have no words...Okay, I think I found some... That was incredible!!! Beautifully written! I appreciate a lot of good fic but it takes a lot to move me to tears, and you did!!! I can't wait for your next chapter!!!!
Speechless! AND tears! OMG you have no idea how psyched that makes me feel! LOL. I'm glad you enjoyed my beginning, your kind words have given my confidence a boost! Sue and Megan pumped me up a great deal but I was still a little worried. Thank you for the review, more will be posted soon!

01/24/2006 09:09 am
Gone.         
NO need to be nervous, my dear. It was fabulous! Your descriptions are exquisite. I can't wait to read more.
Thank you sweetie, I'm glad you liked. But it's the next few chapters that I'm more worried about. LOL. More will be up in a few days. *hugs*