I Would Die For You by slaymesoftly

Basia
12/10/2013 06:00 pm
Seven         
I really enjoyed it. Both parts. So much that I fell behind with my work
Hope you continue it some day - quite a few loose ends...
LOL Yes, there are a lot of things to wonder about, now that Maggie's gone. Someday, maybe.

Jags
10/20/2013 09:59 pm
Seven         
Great! I hope you write a sequel. I've noticed that you rarely do anything after their relationship becomes official. Y is that?
Because mostly what interests me is how and why they would get together and stay there, I guess. I'm all about the twisting this or changing that so that they have a chance to at least decide to try to make it work. After that, it's just curtain-fic. LOL  If/when they are together earlier, then something usually gets in the way that causes problems for a while.

All the sequels to, or fics set in the world, of Things That Go Bump in the Night have them in the relationship they set up in in TTGB. The immediate sequel (A Bumpy Christmas) is a longish, plotty fic. Most of the rest are short things written for Schmoop Bingo and set in that verse.

The shorter sequels to I Know You II are all set after they are together.

Always Wait For You takes place after they've been married (and separated for a while)
Once a Vamp Groupie... (sequel to Lovers and Lethe) takes place after they've been together a while.
Just a Little Spell put them together pretty early on, so they are pretty much a couple in that one.
In To Save a Lady, they are living as husband and wife and are together by the time they get back to Sunnydale.
If That's What it Takes has them married/apart/and back together by end, and in Memories are Made of This they are together until the spell breaks, then apart and then back together.

If you're looking for fics where they are a long-time couple, with a family or whatever, then only the ones based in the world of TTGB will probably suit you.  Even when they are already together in most of my fics, I throw a problem in the way so they have to work their way back together.  That's just what interests me more than the happy-ever-after part.

03/12/2013 05:20 am
Seven         
Very good story, both were wonderful. Great writing, great aspect to the story.
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed them.

Jags
01/30/2012 11:34 pm
Seven         
Awesome story.
Thanks.

08/17/2011 01:49 pm
Seven         
That was... extremely satisfyin'

Blue
We aim to please...

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 12:10 pm
Seven         
OMG you just write that so well.  sigh.  I so wish a man could live up to what you describe. 
Hee. Don't we all?

02/22/2010 09:07 pm
Seven         
both of the stories were beautifully written... i'm sorry i didn't leave the review for every chapter but i wanted to read it fast cause i was in a hurry knowing what happens next !
and i'd love to have my own bodyguard-Spike... 
I'm glad you liked them. Wouldn't we all like to have a bodyguard like that?

05/12/2009 08:47 am
Seven         
I really enjoyed reading these two stories - thanks for such a wonderful Spuffy version of the Buffy-Spike encounter with The Iniative -
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked them.

01/04/2009 08:22 am
Seven         
That was soo adorable! Loved it!
I'm glad you did. Thanks for reading.

alým
03/30/2008 07:41 pm
Seven         
Now,that was sweet! Loved it. Any other continuing fics?
Probably.  Several of my fics have sequels.  No more on this story-line, though.

09/11/2007 04:43 am
Seven         
Loved Bodyguard, and loved this even more. Spike here was just so...yummy, I guess is the word, what with being all protector-guy and controlled. It was good to see him and Xander working together, also. I'm a sucker for those two getting along.

I also really appreciated the little details you added, such as Xander checking inside his car before getting in, a habit no Sunnydale resident should be without.
Thank you. I'm so glad you liked these two little fics. They were fun to write.

VampireGoddess
12/09/2006 01:31 am
Seven         
Wonderful story it's so sweet, thank you for this beautiful fic.
Thank you. How kind of you to say so.

All4Spike
09/23/2006 11:18 pm
Seven         
I read this one and it's forerunner (The Bodyguard)yesterday and forgot to review, sorry. Both are bloody brilliant as all your fics are. I Love pompous Angel showing how selfish he is, and Xander showing how stupid he is... and the Spuffy of course is vital to my existence...
Hee! You are such a great reviewer. Thank you.

Nemo
08/23/2006 09:49 pm
Seven         
Hi slaymesoftly, what a lovely story! Now that I'm doen reading I wis therre was more!

I'm going to get started on your banner as soon as I can. Stupid school is taking up a lot of my time... Hopefully it will be done in the coming days.

NP. Nemo. The banner was lovely and I will try to get it up here sometime today. Got to get it into photobucket first. lol

Jane
08/17/2006 04:20 am
Seven         
You rock slaymesoftly! Good job
thanks!

rayan
04/10/2006 10:25 pm
Seven         
my life is now complete...hehe you ended it well and im flying high on my spuffy buzz....i wish it was a refreshing lemonaydy kinda drink you could buy...but then there would have to be some kind of AA meetings and all that rot so i guess ill just have to stick to wonderful fics like yours...*blushes* hehe anyway good fic keep it up
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it - spuffy buzz is always good.

Jessica
03/05/2006 03:59 am
Seven         
I loved this fic. Actually I loved the one before also. Shame on me for not reviewing. But if you think about it, its sort of a complement because I didn't want to stop reading your stories. ; )
Hee! I'm glad you enjoyed them. That's the important thing.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 06:25 pm
Seven         
{claps} Another fine piece of work, Patti. Loved it from start to finish. I loved The Bodyguard as well (the predecessor to this)
Thank you, sweetie. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

02/07/2006 10:10 pm
Seven         
I'm surprised I missed this last chapter and didn't review before this. Sorry. Anyway, I loved the ending and would be very happy to see a sequel. I can think of lots messy Angelus angst along with sighing and grumbling by Giles. Thank you for sharing.
thanks - glad you found the last chapter - would hate to think you thought I'd abandoned it. lol Definitely room for a sequel...

02/02/2006 06:30 am
Seven         
Lovely story, Patti--and a fine sequel to the excellent fic from good_evil! Can't wait to read your next tale....
Thank you, pet. Working on the next even as we speak (type). LOL

Niamh
02/01/2006 04:11 pm
Seven         
aw, c'mon. . . there has to be more, please?

Lou
02/01/2006 12:43 pm
Seven         
This was very heaven - and lived up to all my expectations. I'm so glad she was honest with him for once!! Lovely stuff and thanks for all your hard work. It's appreciated.
thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

02/01/2006 12:30 pm
Seven         
Excellant conclusion. Happy smile - i am so glad that the intitative is shut down - and the not unless I want it conerning the claiming was fB1
Hee! Glad you caught that "not until I want it" Thanks for reading and reviewing.

SpaceLord
02/01/2006 09:00 am
Seven         
Well very nice little story with a porno ending

Is there going to be a sequel to this too? I would love to see Angel go batty
Thank you. An epilogue in which Giles and Angel get clued in might be fun, mightn't it?

02/01/2006 07:55 am
Seven         
Awesome job with this fic! I loved buffy's attitude in this one. I like it when she doesn't try to bitch her way out of a relationship with Spike. Don't worry about answering this becaue god knows I am seriously suck at answering reviews. And lj comments. I'm a terrible person.
If I don't answer it, it just hangs around here(unanswered reviews) and bothers me. LOL I'm going to get them all sooner or later....

*glares at very busy Stacy* Not a terrible person, just other priorities.

02/01/2006 06:17 am
Seven         
Love the ending. Loved the whole fic.
thank you - glad you didn't think the ending was too sugary.

02/01/2006 04:13 am
Seven         
Aw, no way, that can't be the end! Pretty please, do a sequel?

This was such a great story!
thank you

02/01/2006 01:39 am
Seven         
Is it wrong to beg for a sequal??? With more of the same?? Damn you are awesome
You can beg - don't when it'll happen though.

alým
03/30/2008 07:07 pm
Six         
*Imitates* We should be having sex,we are like a couple,why aren't we having sex...Grrr! She is so similar to the ssn 6 Buffy.
Nah, she didn't mean it that way.  She just didn't think they were at the point where they could just enjoy each other's company, what with all the UST they'd been storing up.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 06:17 pm
Six         
Poor Spike ... even if it is just for his body ... he'll still take that crumb. Good explanation chapter and follow up for the friendly demons. Also a great tie up for the Initiative and Adam.
oh, he might end up with more than a crumb.....

vladt
01/31/2006 09:17 pm
Six         
good update, terrible place to stop. thanks for the enjoyable read.
thanks for reading

01/31/2006 06:46 pm
Six         
happy sigh - great ficcy!
thank you, Steph

Jeni
01/31/2006 01:59 pm
Six         
You soooo cannot leave us here! Argh! More Slayme! Please? *begging on knees*

Lou
01/31/2006 01:49 pm
Six         
Eeep - is he actually getting that close to his goal??
patience - faith lol

01/31/2006 08:57 am
Six         
This is a great story. I think I could put up with a crypt if it had Spike in it. Do we have to be afraid that the bitch and/or Cardbored are coming back?
Thanks, couldn't we all?

Coquine
01/31/2006 07:32 am
Six         
Okay Ms. Patti...that was just--mean. Ms. Meanie...Evil...Cliffhanger Lady! More! Please??

01/31/2006 04:11 am
Six         
Oh, you big MEANIE. Good thing Iknow you'll have the next up in no time

gaillee
01/31/2006 03:28 am
Six         
Thanks so much for another good chapter coming so quickly after the last one. I am enjoying this story so much.
I'm glad you are liking it.

01/31/2006 03:04 am
Six         
This chapter and the last chapter have both been really, really wonderful.
thank you!

01/31/2006 03:01 am
Six         
Damn good chappie. I loved it.

alým
03/30/2008 06:21 pm
Five         
I must aggree with Buffy.Dru must've gotten herself crazy by being with the sex-god who is Spike for a time that's over a century.I mean,who wouldn't stay with him even if it caused their mental healths' end?
Loved it.
Hee - well, obviously, she was crazy!

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 06:10 pm
Five         
Touching chapter. Wonderful scenes with Buffy and Spike.

vladt
01/31/2006 02:02 am
Five         
great story, hot update. thanks for the good read.
Thanks

Kim
01/31/2006 01:12 am
Five         
I am loving this story. Update soon pretty please
Thanks

01/31/2006 12:18 am
Five         
very good chappie

01/30/2006 05:34 pm
Five         
Wow, that was quite the hot chapter! I love Joyce in this. Hopefully Giles will realize that Spike NEEDS his chip out in order to full protect Buffy. Looking forward to the next chapter!

01/30/2006 05:27 pm
Five         
Great! Can't wait for more.
hee! more soon

gaillee
01/30/2006 05:15 pm
Five         
Wow! Super good! Was your reminder that Riley and Maggie were still free a foreshadowing? I'll be eagerly waiting for the next installment on this thrilling story.
nope, no foreshadowing - not for this fic, anyway

Lou
01/30/2006 02:22 pm
Five         
I love how they are getting there oh so slowly! It made up for grumpy Giles!
thanks

SpaceLord
01/30/2006 01:15 pm
Five         
Well alot of sex going on here and more to come I have a feeling of. Well can't wait to read the next chapter.

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 10:14 am
Four         
Excellent story, excellent chapter, always love the way you write the sex.  
Thank you.

alým
03/30/2008 05:55 pm
Four         
I like Joyce,but she has to give up on her drams which Buffy has a nice,normal life with a nice normal human man.We all saw how that ended.
Loved your Spuffy!!!
*grins*

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 05:59 pm
Four         
Beautiful. So frantic for the two of them to try to sneak in the intimacy without anyone else finding out. It isn't that they are ashamed, but Buffy doesn't want her mother cmoing after Spike again with an axe. Spike doesn't want to disrespect Joyce's trust and faith in him. Excellent chapter.
Thank you

01/31/2006 06:41 pm
Four         
wonderful!

Lou
01/29/2006 08:13 pm
Four         
That was so hot!!

01/29/2006 07:34 pm
Four         
Oh very awesome and hot chapter! I likey very much!! *sighs dreamily* God I love fanfic.

Niamh
01/29/2006 07:29 pm
Four         
don't worry about us, just keep writing. . . that's all I need, anyway.
thank you, sweetie

idk5743228
01/29/2006 06:23 pm
Four         
I must have been behind the times, I had not realized you had started a sequel to The Bodyguard. I'm still loving this story. It's always nice to see Riley and Maggie get a good beatdown.

Tam
01/29/2006 06:07 pm
Four         
yum! that was some wonderful sunday morning reading LOL practically inspirational LMAO
LOL

01/29/2006 05:01 pm
Four         
You don't have to answer my reviews. It won't hurt my feelings. Nice chapter. Hot fully clothed writhing.

gaillee
01/29/2006 04:51 pm
Four         
I for one am unable not to read every chapter you write. I loved this one, too. So, don't worry about answering our reviews. I for one would MUCH prefer another chapter! Thanks for another great one.
thank you! I just feel if people take the time to review, I should take the time to acknowledge it.

01/29/2006 04:31 pm
Four         
Of course we'll keep reading you doozy bint

Great chappie
back at you

alým
03/30/2008 05:41 pm
three         
Awww,sweet.Loved it
Thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 05:53 pm
three         
Wow. Amazing chapter. It was awesome seeing Buffy be justifiably angry and not just spouting off demon bad, human good. The way she gave "permission" to Clem and his buddies was perfect! Rushing to the next chapter.

01/31/2006 06:39 pm
three         
excellant story so far - this is a super fab chapter... I hope that both riley and maggie die. *hope* *Hope* this is truly fab!
thank you - I hope you continue to like it.

gaillee
01/29/2006 04:32 am
three         
I am so glad the Initiative did not bet them. Super chapter, thank you, and I'll be waiting...

vladt
01/29/2006 01:47 am
three         
love the story. thanks. had a much more thought out comment when i previously tried to leave a revue. (inability to submit was a result of stupidity, mine, of course)

Jeni
01/29/2006 01:27 am
three         
This is a wonderful follow up to your first story...can't hardly wait for the updates!

Tamara
01/29/2006 12:33 am
three         
Yay ,Giles to the rescue!

Poor Spike, I hope he gets better soon.

01/28/2006 09:38 pm
three         
Will the Wankers' Council actually be able to do something about the Initiative? I hope Buffy offers Spike some of her blood to help heal him. More story please.
more soon

01/28/2006 09:24 pm
three         
LOL, very good chappie, but the Riley killing can we do it again *squeeeeeeee*
LOL Don't be greedy!

Niamh
01/28/2006 08:35 pm
three         
Yeah! I'm soooo happy they survived that -- well mostly intact. One wonders what really happened in the Initiative to all those demons and really makes me wonder about that bitca Walsh. OOOOHhhh hope Spike wakes up soon. Maybe he burned out the chip?
Mostly intact - as is the chip, alas

Lou
01/28/2006 06:59 pm
three         
Great face off - and what a cool Giles! I'm sure a little TLC would fix Spike...
I'm pretty sure it would....

01/28/2006 06:59 pm
three         
Love this fic!! I LOVE protective Buffy saving spiek where the scoobies recognize his attempts. Need more!
OW! More when c gets the next chapter back to me!

01/28/2006 06:25 pm
three         
Go Buffy. Go Spike. okay, yes, I have Riley issues, too. Never liked him right from the very beginning.
issues can be good...

SpaceLord
01/28/2006 06:15 pm
three         
Nice chapter, lots of action. Now what will become of Riley and Walsh. What will happen with the psych class that Buffy and Willow are taking?
psych teachers are a dime-a-dozen...lol

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 09:56 am
Two         
love reading chapters on the laptop, I can actually do reviews (unlike my phone).  good chapter.  thanks. 
Thanks for reading.

alým
03/30/2008 05:24 pm
Two         
Damn Maggie and Riley! They have death wishes,gotta tell you. Luckily,I can gladly help them out.
Anyway,loved Buffy's reaction when she figured that Spike was as alive as possible.Loved it all.
Thanks. Hope you continue to enjoy it.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 05:45 pm
Two         
Oh my gosh ... can we KILL Maggie? She drives me crazy. That stupid bitch just gets under my skin in more ways that I can even imagine. Heck the actress who played Maggie ticked me off in her appearances on Alias too. Does that woman just like to be a bitch?
Hee - she was on CSI too - played a man pretending to be a woman.

01/28/2006 04:30 am
Two         
GRRRR ARGH!! It's time to torture and kill Cardbored and the bitch. BTW, I think I need to go find the Bodyguard story. Like this one though and hope you give us more soon.
This one makes more sense if you've read the first one.

01/28/2006 03:20 am
Two         
oh shit!!!!! Kick there asses Buffy Kick their asses now


Great chappie
that's buffy's job

Tam
01/28/2006 01:23 am
Two         
*SCREAMS* Oh no! you can't leave it here Patti! ARGH!!
For a while, I can...

Lou
01/28/2006 01:11 am
Two         
How rude to interrupt such a lovely romp! Nasty Riley and the Uberwalsh, grrr
LOL

gaillee
01/28/2006 12:41 am
Two         
Oh,my! Please update soon! Super good chapter. Thanks

thanks

01/28/2006 12:32 am
Two         
Sitting on the edge of my seat, biting my nails! More as soon as you can please!
almost done!

Shelly
01/28/2006 12:24 am
Two         
I really am enjoying this story. Nothing gives me more warm and fuzzies than to see Riley on the wrong end of Buffy's anger.
Hope to see more soon.
more soon

01/28/2006 12:07 am
Two         
oh damn! Stupid Initiatve. I hope Riley gets his ASS kicked
could happen...

Niamh
01/28/2006 12:05 am
Two         
no no no no no no. . . Maggie Walsh needs to die
LOL

SpaceLord
01/27/2006 11:54 pm
Two         
evil initive always messing with stuff they should not be messing with but then again scientist with no sort of morales are old news

I like this story alot and can't wait to read the next chapter.
thanks - I hope you continue to enjoy it

01/27/2006 11:37 pm
Two         
Ugh, Riley needs to be smacked.
could happen....

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 09:44 am
One         
I was disappointed at how short it was before i remembered that I was only reading a chapter not the entire story.  Very excited now I'm off to read the rest LOL.  

Thanks! 
Hee!  Enjoy!

alým
03/30/2008 03:03 pm
One         
Great start for a great sequel.Loved it
Thanks. Hope you enjoy the rest of it.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/23/2006 05:36 pm
One         
Great start to the sequel. Those two really do know how to wrack up the UST. That's for sure. They are both pretty good at sticking their foots in their mouths too.
yes, two things they do well...

02/13/2006 02:55 am
One         
lol

Neart
01/27/2006 02:30 pm
One         
A new slaymesoftly fic, its a sequel and it almost my birthday! Yes today is a very pleasant day.
looking forward to the next update.
LOL Happy birthday!

01/27/2006 07:19 am
One         
I like your Buffy. She doesn't try to fight it, just accepts her feelings. Awesome job here!
A slightly smarter, less judgemental Buffy. Thanks.

Niamh
01/27/2006 04:54 am
One         
ooohhhhhhh good start. More please?
Thanks, Nia - More tonight.

01/27/2006 04:19 am
One         
Nice, nice, nice.
Thank you!

gaillee
01/27/2006 02:59 am
One         
Yeah! I am so glad you've started this sequel. It is a super great start. Love how they are continuing to develop a relationship. Will be watching with bated breath. Thank you.
thank you!

01/27/2006 02:55 am
One         
Oh, Patti, we still have UST...we need more! More!
I LIKE UST! But, it can only last so long. You know that. Eventually there will be smut. LOL