Three for a Secret... by Lilachigh

Thanks. :-)
06/01/2010 12:39 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
 

05/11/2009 03:15 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
a terrific sequel - I do feel very sorry for your Bella at the end - she would have lived a terrible life always feeling her unrequited love all those years and also having sold herself for all that money. 

NICE Spuffy ending - plus I love your putting Anya and Div'vid together at the end -
 Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed the sequel.  I've always had a love/hate relationship with Arabella. After all, she is only being what a true vampire should be - evil!    And yes, Anya and Div'vid - a match made, if not in heaven, then somewhere equally observant!   So tempted to do the life and times of the new property millionaires!

kudagirl
10/30/2008 11:20 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
I wanted to read some of your work so I have read the two Arabella stories and enjoyed them so much.  Love how you worked Hope into being Dawn. I will be reading more of your work soon as I have time.
 How very nice of you. So pleased you enjoyed the Arabella stories.  She was definitely one of the most interesting characters I've invented!  And i have a nasty feeling that she is not quite done yet.  Well, three times the charm!

BecomingChosenGirl13
01/14/2008 03:21 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
God i love this story!, My blind hatred towards Dawn actually eased off a bit wich is pretty big considering i`ve been wanting her dead for eight years now (I live in europe so Buffy ended in 2005).... Hope seemd so sweet so that kinda made me like her just the tiniest bit moore. By the way, can you make a sequel with Arabella being skinned by Willow???, please?.... Thanks for the wonderfull read...
Love,
Julie...
Pleased you enjoyed the Arabella sequel. Several people have asked for a sequel, but it will have to get in line behind other wips. Mind you, I'm quite interested myself in finding out how rich Anya and Div'vid became!

iivyy13
09/29/2007 02:41 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Well done on this i reckon it was great.
thank you so much for reading and commenting. I wonder if you found the story through the completed story section? It’s lovely how many new readers I seem to be collecting this way!

time of change
06/16/2007 04:12 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
It took me ages to get a chance to read this, but I'm so happy that I finally did! It's a wonderful story, with great characters and a fabulous new world. And what a happy ending! I'm delighted about Buffy, Spike and Dawn, but I'm absolutely thrilled for Anya and Div'vid!
Hi - I wondered if you had ever read the sequel to Cousin Arabella. So pleased you enjoyed it. And yes, once Anya and Div’vid met, there was only ever going to be one ending!

cincat
06/12/2007 12:57 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Just found this sequel, I read ccusin Arabella on another site awhile back and was thrilled when I saw their was a second part. I am now anxious to see how this plays out. Arabella must seek her revenge, perhaps through Dawn/Hope. Very crafty since Spike and Dawn have always had a strong connection to make her the sister. I can't wait until the muse strikes and you are typing away with the sequel to this story.
Delighted that you enjoyed the sequel. Yes, Arabella will have her revenge - but not until I finish a couple more wips!

If she’ll let me wait that long.....

Serenity
04/20/2007 09:08 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Just read both stories and loved them! Grr...hate that Arabella and love the idea of her spending an eternity trapped in a nightmare.
Thank you so much for reading both stories. Glad you enjoyed them. Yes, Arabella is trapped in a nightmare but then, you know what she’s like, revenge can motify you in a big way! Watch out, Sunnydale!

04/11/2007 02:19 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
I think that the names Dawn and Hope are similar. Not the appearance but the meaning. To me Dawn means Hope. Very fitting! I truly love this story even if it has some parts that I disagree with.
thank you so much for all the lovely reviews. Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the story, even if you were unhappy about some of the pairings. Don’t you like Anya and Div’vid? I felt it was a marriage made in heaven!

Lou
04/08/2007 02:43 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
The perfect ending to what's been a terrific ride. Happies all round! Really enjoyed this one.
thank you. So pleased you enjoyed the story.

fallen_angel
04/06/2007 11:50 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Dawn is hope, lovely idea. Yes Anya and Div'vid definitely a match made in heaven
thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story.

Vickie
04/05/2007 10:00 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
LOVED THIS STORY!!!!
So pleased you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

04/04/2007 09:48 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
So this is what you had in mind all this time. Did a wonderful job of creating the Arrangers. With Spike leaving the locket behind, Anya and Div'vid won't be able to go back to that world, will they? Love it that it was Dawn all along, fit perfectly. All of Dawn's actions toward Spike had been a bit of a mystery all along. Wonderful story and a perfect ending for Arabella. Enjoyed it so much, thanks for sharing with us. Looking forward to your next adventure.
Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews. Much appreciated. As for the locket, well, Spike dropped them on the ground, but not sure if anyone else picked them up. But i have a nasty feeling there’s a vampire girl out there somewhere determined to get her revenge....

Debris4spike
04/04/2007 09:07 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Thank you for giving Spike back his Hope - what a great concept for a story.

I do hope this will now turn into a trilogy

Thank You
So pleased you enjoyed it. A sequel - well, when I’ve finished one more wip I might see how Arabella is going about getting her revenge....

04/04/2007 07:47 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
fitting ending to a fascinating tale. the most magical pairing has to be anya and div’vid, loved it. leaving arabella there, is so just and provides an opening for a sequel. thanks for the fine read.
thank you so much for your comments. i was wondering what you thought of the final chapter. Yes, Anya and Div’vid, a partnership made in heaven! I could see them becoming millionaires and Anya flashing a huge diamond ring!!!

Sequel - well, I don’t think Arabella will stay there for ever.....

04/02/2007 06:23 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
I'm SO glad I checked BSV today! I missed your last update, ane since this is the end, I would have NEVER known what happened!!
Maybe the Arrangers will figure out what to do with Arabella in time. Give her a better future.
Dawn=Hope - I never guessed. Good one!
Hi BT, I think a lot of people are going to miss it judging by the no of reads it has so far! Delighted you liked the ending. I loved writing Anya/Div’vid so much and as for Arabella - well who knows. I wouldn’t put it past her to escape and want her revenge.....

Avalon
04/02/2007 01:37 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Awesome!!!
Thank you so much for reading. Glad you enjoyed it.

04/02/2007 01:19 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Nice explanation as to why things looked like they did. Nice answer to the "where is Hope?" question. I really enjoyed this--especially the way things were arranged for the better.
thank you so much for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story. It was fun writing it.

04/02/2007 12:26 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Wonderful story! It's been one entertaining ride, and I've enjoyed every minute of it! Your characterizations were awesome, and the plot was fantastic. Thanks for the great read!
How very kind of you. So pleased you enjoyed it. I loved writing it and only wish a few more people had read it! But I know those of you who did gave me so much encouragement that it made it all worthwhile.

04/02/2007 04:09 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Great story. loved how you had us gussing what happened to Hope until the end. Half way through this chapter I realized that Dawn was Hope. Really enjoyed this, and am please to what happened with Arabella.
thank you for commenting and really pleased you enjoyed the story. Yes, i think Arabella’s fate was about right. You never know, she may just get herself out of it again.

04/02/2007 12:09 am
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Such a perfect ending for the story! I absolutely loved it. I think what happened to Arabella is better than just dusting her. She deserves what she got, big time. And Dawn... makes perfect sense. Loved it. I'm sad it's over though.
Thank you so much for reviewing. Must admit I have been a bit sad that so few people have commented on my last chp. Where have all the Arabella haters gone I ask myself?!!

Seriously, I didn’t want to dust her, because if she can get back to annoy them in the future, she will!

04/01/2007 10:38 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
*happy sigh*
love it when those types of girls actually get what they deserve great story, i loved it, so glad it all turned out like that, and i never saw the end coming, with dawn being hope and all...very excellent work, love, loved it lots
thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to comment and so pleased you enjoyed the end. Have been a little down as I thought I would get more reaction from readers for end of a story. Where did all the Arabella haters go all of a sudden?!!!!

Seriously, thank you again. Always nice to have your opinion.

Pam S
04/01/2007 08:21 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Enjoyed... Hope is Dawn.. nice.
thank you for commenting. Glad you liked the end of the story.

kim
04/01/2007 07:57 pm
Chp 13 Hope - Final chp         
Oh, that was great! And somehow, Dawn being Hope doesn't seem like a surprise. I like these Arrangers very much.
thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed it. Yes, I was fond of the Arrangers. Could do with some in my own life!

:-)
06/01/2010 12:29 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
 

04/11/2007 02:07 am
Chp 12 Puzzles         
It's all just falling to place isn't it? Even if I disagree with the pairings I still love how you wrote it. I don't disagree with Spuffy of course!
Sorry you don’t like the pairings. But glad you enjoyed the story.

04/04/2007 09:26 am
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Sorry I missed this chapter, Linda. The doorway they opened sure poured some serious magic around them that they all are connecting like that. Can't beleive this is over. Going to read it now, thanks for another fantastic chapter.

03/24/2007 01:27 am
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Amazing chapter. I absolutely loved it. I don't know what this room, or the two white shapes in it did to them, but I like it lol. I almost wanted to sing "ding dong the bitch is gone" when Arabella left can't wait for more.
thank you so much. Are you sure she’s really gone.....hollow laughter!!

03/23/2007 06:05 am
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Hopefully it's coming up soon; the suspense is killing me. Or if you wanted to work on Strip Snap, that one's at a "I need to know what happens, NOW!" point, too.
Oh dear, I know, I have too many chpts of too many stories to write. Strip Snap or Future Imperfect - I have to decide which to start. Bites nails down to elbow.

kim
03/23/2007 02:06 am
Chp 12 Puzzles         
How very interesting, that the magic world is making matches.....

So long Arabella, and good riddance!
Do you really trust her to stay away!? I don’t!

Lou
03/22/2007 11:20 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Cool magics -- they seem to be seeing the truth about themselves. Not before time!
Yes, this world seems to want to make everything right for everybody. But that could be complicated, of course.

03/22/2007 10:37 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Whoa! What interesting turn of events. I can't wait to find out what happened to Hope. Gotta say I love how everyone is pairing off and poor ol' Arabella is the odd woman out. Fantastic chapter!
thank you. yes, she seems out of things at the moment. Trouble is, I don’t trust her!

03/22/2007 10:04 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
everyone is sorting things out. even arabella, who is not happy. fun read, thank you.

03/22/2007 09:19 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
everyone is sorting things out. even arabella, who is not happy. fun read, thank you.
hope to have final chp up very soon! There are going to be some big surprises!

03/22/2007 07:31 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Something weird's going on. Excellent update. Anya/Div'vid? Yes please. Willow/Xander? Do you have to?
Well, yes, this world is sorting everyone out quite nicely. A sort of cosmic meddling. Will they stay together? Only one chapter to go.

03/22/2007 06:11 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
and whatever they are, they're seriously messing with their minds...though not necessarily in a bad way...i always liked the idea of willow/xander (xillow? wander?) like how this fic is coming together, love
Yes, although I adored Oz and was very fond of Tara, I loved Willow and Xander together when they were trying so hard not to be!

Pin
03/22/2007 05:30 pm
Chp 12 Puzzles         
Great chapter! I'm glad that everyone is getting sorted, and that somehow Arabella is left out of the happiness. Now, who are these new folks???
Alll will be revealed in last chp. It might well be a long one!

:-)
06/01/2010 12:19 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
 

04/11/2007 01:59 am
Chp 11 Choices         
Okay... I so wish I had patch of chocolate chip ice-cream right now.

sirc
03/05/2007 06:42 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
Great chapter

hotlipedjen
02/20/2007 12:52 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
Just took up reading both stories and wanted to say...I'm hooked!
Sounds painful but in a good way, I hope.

02/17/2007 08:49 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
div and anya would own the universe. fun read, thank you.
glad you’re enjoying it.

02/17/2007 06:26 am
Chp 11 Choices         
Good thing that Buffy was with them. So happy that Spike decided where his true loyalties lie. Poor Div'id, now Anya will have to listen to the poor creature looking for his wife. Now to find Hope! So anxious to see if she's aged or how much. Thank you for the update LH, love this series.

02/17/2007 06:11 am
Chp 11 Choices         
oooh... i like this update.. arabella doesnt exist? hmm.. does that mean that buffy and spike dont either??
Zen, who mentioned Zen? Ahhhhgggghh!

02/17/2007 03:17 am
Chp 11 Choices         
what??? that sounds too good to be true, honestly!! lol...excellent chapter, and i love anya and div'vid together...that would be awesome...he can be free of evil arabella, and anya can be free of wanker xander...excellent work, love
I know, the more I write them, the harder it is to concentrate on the main plot line! I mean Anya selling real estate. it just has to happen. What do you think?

02/17/2007 12:08 am
Chp 11 Choices         
I'm glad to see more of this story. FINALLY, Spike starts to get it. I'm wondering if people see what they 'deserve' to see--cosmically speaking.
Yes, he’s been a long time in seeing the light, but then he’s a man!

02/16/2007 09:04 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
huh. So Chip and Dale took them off to another world? One that they feel love and belonging...like Heaven?
I love your world that everyone sees differently. Nifty idea.
thank you. Well, Buffy feels love and belonging. Not sure how Arabella and Spike will react.....

02/16/2007 08:08 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
Wonderful update! Gotta give Arabella the credit she's due... that was quite an impressive acting job! Loved the exciting end to the chapter! Can't wait to read more!
thank you. Yes, I think we’ve all met girls like Arabella, haven’t we?

Lou
02/16/2007 07:11 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
Good chapter -- what a cliffhanger! You are a tease.
I am eeeeveeeel.

02/16/2007 07:02 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
*“Buffy!” Spike sounded hurt and Buffy thought grimly that if he didn’t let go of Arabella’s hand in the next few seconds, she would cheerfully stake both of them* Jealous much?

*...for all she knew they were all wrong and it was a great patch of chocolate chip ice-cream they were gazing at!* LOL.

Loved Anya and Div'vid's buisness plan. Wouldn't it be great if those two got together? Update soon, please.
Glad you’re enjoying the story. Yes, i want to see Anya and Div’vid going into business together!

kim
02/16/2007 06:22 pm
Chp 11 Choices         
New dimensional pocket, eh? And I'm very glad to see Spike finally trusting Buffy about this. Div'vid and Anya are so funny with all their business talk.

Fool's Gold is properly named Pyrite, in case you really are wondering.
Thanks for info. I did know but didn‘t think Spike would! Yes, Anya and Div’vid are so made for each other! Pity he’s in love with Arabella....

:-)
06/01/2010 12:13 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
 

04/11/2007 01:53 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Gasp! *runs off to the next chapter*

sirc
03/05/2007 06:36 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Well done

02/07/2007 04:14 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
hope to see more soon!
thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope to update soon.

02/05/2007 02:06 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Good that she lost the locket, hopefully Spike or Buffy will find it. I'm wondering will they find Hope or her remains. Can't wait to see what will happen. And will Anya leave Xander for Dav'vid?
Thanks for all the reviews. Glad you’re enjoying the story. Anya and Div’vid? Well, it could be a marriage of minds, that’s for sure. She’d love being rich.

01/11/2007 01:49 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
very good update, thank you. enjoyed buffy and spike actually having a serious coversation.and anya as part of a herd,lmao. even though i love arabella, the beginning to burn was fun.
thank you. She wasn’t best pleased, though. I can sense trouble ahead.

Deb
01/10/2007 08:57 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Looking forward to updates!

01/09/2007 10:53 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
wow....wonder what just caused that to happen? i hope for spike's sake that hope is still alive...at least he's finally opening his eyes to arabella's nature...though she may easily fool him again if she gets the chance... *sigh* ... love this fic...hope to read more soon
Sadly she does have this power over men - and demons. Mind you, haven’t we all met girls just like that!?

01/09/2007 09:48 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
So Anya and Div'id are thinking about each other, that's an interesting twist. Of course, she would never want to be part to a threesome, at least not on a permanent basis, like he's thinking about! Maybe by the time that Spike and Buffy are finished with this journey, she may be able to use the word that's in her heart for him...love. I'm hoping that Hope is still alive and still young, someone that Spike and Buffy can add to their little family. Prehaps time stands still there. Please continue to update this wonderful fic, thanks LH.
thank you for such a nice review. Hope to update very soon.

01/09/2007 08:53 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Don't kill off Arbella she'd too good(in a villany way). The falling in love discussion..very interesting. we should discuss it at the forum.
Well, she’s avoided getting staked for quite a few years now. And yes, I’m quite happy if you want to start a discussion about ‘falling‘ on the Forum.

Cas
01/09/2007 03:23 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
mmmm. What has devious Darla done now with the spells on the lockets? And I certainly disagree about Hope.

kim
01/09/2007 01:44 am
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Glad to see another chapter!

Silly Buffy...might as well admit it, since you already are.

01/08/2007 10:10 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
I enjoyed Spike and Buffy's talk. And the Anya/Div'vid scene was wonderful. I loved how their thoughts were so similiar, Div'vid's musing about having a herd was hilarious. Gotta say the Arabella burnage was fun, she so deserves a bit of discomfort for all the trouble she's caused. Fantastic chapter!
So pleased you enjoyed this chp. I’m amazed at how many people have been pleased at Arabella’s discomfort! She won’t like it, you know.

01/08/2007 06:08 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
I'm glad to see more of this story. Hoping the mystery of the dimension will be explained eventually. Buffy and Disneyesqe is just plain weird.

01/08/2007 04:37 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
nice little herd. LOL.

Lou
01/08/2007 04:15 pm
Chp 10 Two by Two         
Goodo!! Just what Madam Arabella needs -- a bit of a singe.
She’ll come and get youuuuuuu!

:-)
06/01/2010 12:04 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
 

04/11/2007 01:43 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Arabelle is freakily obsessed with William. That sort of "love" isn't healthy. Yuck!

02/05/2007 01:50 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
I'm happy Buffy and Spiek are seeing eye to eye, now only if he can get past the whole family and sire/childe thing things will go great.

01/09/2007 08:25 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Sorry I missed this update but you know I couldn't help it, just glad you'd finally gotten back to it and this next update. Now thing's are clear, for me, even if it's getting darker for Spike. At least she doesn't want to hurt Hope, I was afraid that she might to get back at Spike. So Buffy's butterfies were really bats? Poor Spike, he could see them but not her, how weird is that world! Really surprised that Buffy's being so level headed about his childe and I loved that she admitted to him that she's jealous of any female that gives him the eye. Almost feel a little sorry for Arabella, being the third wheel with her family but only for a moment, Spike has already "bagged" this slayer and she's hands off! Great chapter, thanks.
Yes, they all see things differently, which I admit is complicated, but necessary. There is one similarity though......

Sorry for Arabella! yeah, someone feels like me. I adore the girl; so bitchy, so evil, so constantly longing for the unobtainable!

Cas
01/09/2007 03:12 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Gotta love Arabella. At least she is honest to herself.

01/08/2007 04:29 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Poor Buffy, forced to say nice things about Cuz Arabella. That's just not right.

Isabel
11/08/2006 07:05 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Great chapter. I'm glad you updated. I was so happy that Buffy admitted to being jealous. About time! lol

11/07/2006 07:07 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
very good read, thank you. when did buffy become mature? for her sake, i hope div'vid is the one to set his erring wife straight.

11/06/2006 02:31 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Great story, Lilac. The dimension that looks different to each character is a very interesting idea.
So glad you’re enjoing the story.

11/04/2006 11:17 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
man, just when i was starting to feel sorry for her, she reminds you that she's all evil...lol...cant stand that girl, but i have to say the way buffys handling herself at the moment is very impressive, not being petty and trying to think the best of arabella, for spike's sake...great chapter, looking forward to more
Arabella would say she’s had a hard life and why shouldn’t you feel sorry for her! She is the most aggravating person to write about but I think Buffy is winning - for now!

11/04/2006 12:35 am
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Glad to see more on this fic. I just love to hate Arabella, and I feel sorry for everyone who gets dragged through her "show William how much he can't unlive without me" schemes.
So glad you’re enjoying the story. Apologies for long delaying in updating. Will try and do better next time!

11/03/2006 09:51 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
sheesh...Buffy is right... arabella IS a ho...

Great story!

sirc
11/03/2006 09:35 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
great chapter

Lou
11/03/2006 07:53 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Arabella makes my blood boil - though I suppose we can't blame her for wanting Cousin William. She'll just have to join the queue!
Absolutely, although I’m afraid Arabella doesn’t do ‘queues’!!

Irina
11/03/2006 07:26 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
I liked the pep talk Buffy gave to Spike. It was so great to see her being so caring and supportive.
Arabella is such self-centered brat, it would serve her right if Div’vid saw through her act and decided to divorce her. Can't wait to find out what happens next. Loved the chapter!
Thank you. Yes, i think Div’vid’s reactions will be interesting.

kim
11/03/2006 06:38 pm
Chp 9 Two for Gold         
Sick evil bitch.

I'm glad Buffy is using the think first approach. Much more adult behavior than what we saw that season. And even thinking of Spike's feelings. Almost declared her own, too.
I do hope you meant Arabella, not me! And yes, Buffy is a little more grown up in this story than in the first one. But then she’s having to help Spike much more, isn’t she?

:-)
06/01/2010 11:51 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
 

04/11/2007 01:35 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Whoa, scary Spike! This is getting more and more exciting!

02/05/2007 01:36 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
About freakin' time Spike. You've seen her true colors. One question, I forgot that Spike was her sire. Can't he open the Sire/Childe link and track 'Bella. Or at least smell her?

11/07/2006 04:09 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
very good update to an excellent read, thank you. absolutely love spike responce to the situation.

Lou
08/23/2006 08:32 pm
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Well I hope she gets what she deserves!

08/19/2006 02:59 pm
Chp 8 Betrayal         
I'm happy that Buffy is getting a clue. Love the interaction between Anya and Div'vid. Good chapter!
Thank you. Yes, I have high hopes of Anya and Div’vid!

08/19/2006 12:22 pm
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Oh no!!! I ran out of chapters! I sure hope you'll update this soon. I just love it. Maybe here Buffy will acknowledge her feelings for Spike. Great chapter. Wonderful read, thank you for this fun and exciting fic.
So pleased you are still enjoying this story. Thanks for all the reviews and only sorry I never get the time to answer every one. But I read them all - avidly!

fallen_angel
08/19/2006 09:43 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
u know the recaps would be a good idea. Iloved this chapter. Div'vid's bit about what he was gonna do to Xander...LOL. Anya was as amusing as ever. Arbella's a bitch but I love her! Maybe u shouldn't dust her anytime soon. thnnx for the great read.
yes, you have a good point. I think recaps on each chp would be useful as I can’t update every week. RL gets in the way. Glad you like Arabella. I have a sneaking regard for her, too.

08/19/2006 05:33 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Yay! Spike is growing some balls. About time too! I so hope Arabella will do something to make him see she was lying to him the entire time. I doubt it because she's one smart evil chick, but one can hope, right? Can't wait to see what's going to happen.
Thanks for the review. I think Spike is beginning to wise up a little. Beginning to think like a demon instead of a cousin. That’ll be fun!

kim
08/19/2006 03:04 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Oh, about time he realizes she isn't all goodness and sweet affection! And Buffy's being so good about not saying 'I told you so' about Arabella.

Poor Anya's always second best...She and Xander should stay at the Magic Box. This place is too wonky for normal humans to help in. Who knows what dangers lie ahead?
You are so right. But let’s see how Div’vid responds to Anya!

08/19/2006 01:58 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Now I don't like his cousin and if she is keeping something from Spike. I really do hope he gets his hands on her. Oh her poor husband...
Yes, being bright green, seven feet tall and having a wife like Arabella - life just isn’t fair on some demons!

Irina
08/19/2006 01:27 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
It's so satisfying to see Spike finally looking at Arabella in a different light. I can't wait to find out how or if the crafty Arabella weasels her way out of this situation. Wonderful chapter!
She’ll certainly try.

vladt
08/19/2006 12:43 am
Chp 8 Betrayal         
wondereful read, thank you. really enjoy an angry spike.

Dar
08/18/2006 11:40 pm
Chp 8 Betrayal         
Great Chapter

08/18/2006 11:17 pm
Chp 8 Betrayal         
*now* spike's talking sense! finally he's starting to see the truth about his cousin...hope that she doesn't manage to wiggle her way out of it...great chapter, and i can't wait to read more

:-)
06/01/2010 11:44 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
 

04/11/2007 01:29 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
I adore Div'vid! And that is one creepy place!

02/05/2007 01:23 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Oh yeah, the Magic Box is not the portal to the other dimension. Wonder what's going to happen next.

08/19/2006 12:08 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Love how your mind works girl, it keeps getting better and better with every chapter. Thanks.

08/19/2006 05:20 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Thank God for Div'vid! Maybe he'll slap some sense into his incredibly annoying wife... after being done with Xander that is lol. And will Buffy ever find a way to expose Arabella for the manipulative bitch that she is?

Kathryn
08/16/2006 09:41 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
I absolutely love this story and coincidentally also, equally loathe "cousin Arabella", stake her, stake her now is the mantra I mutter to myself whenever she's in a scene. Please don't allow Spike to remain brainwashed for much longer as far as she's concerned;usually he's so astute. Love the "love" scenes between Buffy and Spike, great love should be passionate and hungry as well as steady and committed, the trick is to find the balance.Please wake Buffy up soon to that fact.:) I think my favourite story of yours is "Forever and a Day"; I read over and over again the tales where Buffy and Spike are together and fighting a common enemy. To my mind , that's the best it can get. Mr. Weadon blew it by not taping into this. He wasted their chemistry, it could have really been something wonderful to watch, so I'm very glad that you go there in your stories. You're very talented and from the shear volume of your work quite prolific as well. As always I check on the websites your stories are on to see when you've updated (please update soon:) and eagerly wait for your next installment.
Thank you for reading my stories and for all the nice things you’ve said about them. yes, Arabella is not the most popular girl in the school, is she? But then there would be no story without her and you try living with her if she isn’t allowed to do exactly what she wants!

vladt
06/29/2006 07:41 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
was starting to share buffy's frustration until the timely appearance of div'vid. wonderful read, thank you
Thank you. Glad to know you’re enjoying the story.

06/29/2006 04:33 am
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
good!! take her home, div'vid! the little skank is causing nothing but trouble! I hate arabella, my heart is breaking for spike...poor baby
Yes, he’s having a bad time, isn’t he? But then a cousin who is also your Childe, well, could be complicated!

Lou
06/28/2006 10:44 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
I'm hoping we see her true colours!
I think we all know what they are, but will Spike and Div’vid recognise them?

06/28/2006 09:43 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Things are getting very interesting! Update soon!
Thank you. Will try and write next chp soon.

06/28/2006 06:23 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
I continue to love this story and think Arabella is a marvelous Bad Guy. Looking forward to see what Div'vid does with his wayward spouse.
I reckon he’ll have his hands full. Updating soon, hopefully.

kim
06/28/2006 06:02 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Yes, Div'vid - please straighten this out for us! Spike's not usually this dense when it comes to perception of people. It's like he's deliberately deluding himself to Arabella's true nature.
Div’vid to the resue? Weeeellll - we’ll see! When it comes to deluding yourself, he is champion where Arabella is concerned.

As for Spike, well, she is the only relative he has - except for Hope - and a vampire he turned himself! And let’s face it, there are some girls who can make a man do anything they want.

Irina
06/28/2006 04:27 pm
Chp 7 A white rabbit?         
Wow! This dimension is really interesting. I can't wait to learn more about it. Loved the ending of the chapter, i'm so glad Div'vid has joined the adventure. Fantastic update!
Many thanks. I’m so pleased to get back to this story. I’ve missed writing it!

:-)
06/01/2010 11:34 am
Chp 6 Empty         
 

04/11/2007 01:23 am
Chp 6 Empty         
Wow, this is an awesome chapter! Nope, it doesn't sound like Kansas to me!

02/05/2007 01:02 am
Chp 6 Empty         
So they got transported to his sister. I wonder just how friendly this world is. It looks nice so far. Stupid vampire, not letting Spiek believe Buffy. Die, Arabella, Die.

08/19/2006 11:57 am
Chp 6 Empty         
So cool! They're in the other dimension. So many questions. I'm heading off now, gotta see this place. Sooo exciting! Great chapter.

08/19/2006 05:05 am
Chp 6 Empty         
I love the plot of this story. It just keeps getting more and more interesting. And of course, there's Arabella. She's quite possibly the best vilain I've see in fanfiction. She makes me want to kill. Great chapter, as usual.

06/16/2006 06:19 am
Chp 6 Empty         
wow!!! this just took a fascinating turn!! excellent story...my heart breaks for spike, and i hate arabella for poisoning him against buffy...can't wait for an update, this is amazing
Thank you so much.

05/12/2006 04:37 am
Chp 6 Empty         
Aha, not so "Empty" after all! And I'm loving the the effect Bella is having on Buffy! Will you let the slayer loose?

05/09/2006 06:55 am
Chp 6 Empty         
It's nice they found themselves in a pretty place? Will they find the alleged sister and let Buffy dust 'Bella?

Thank you so much for the update and more story soon please.

Irina
05/08/2006 10:43 pm
Chp 6 Empty         
I loved the exciting twist at the end of the chapter. I'm really looking forward to the search for Hope. Great update!
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I’m looking forward to the search, too!

vladt
05/08/2006 09:37 pm
Chp 6 Empty         
great chapter. love the tale, thanks for the fun read.
Glad you like it.

05/08/2006 08:42 pm
Chp 6 Empty         
now you've left us hanging. Oh thanks ever so much for jealous Buffy i love it when Buffy's jealous over Spike! do update soon. last update was 2 months ago and forgot what happened and had to skim through the previous chap. maybe i should ask authors for recaps. Oh and Arbella's such a b**** but don't stake her cos i love the way she riles Buffy up.i know i'm evil
Thank you for reviewing. I’m so sorry it has been such an age. I have too many stories on the go at once! I’ll try and write next chp faster - promise!

:-)
06/01/2010 11:27 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
 

BecomingChosenGirl13
01/13/2008 11:18 pm
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
Such a sweet line, "ok, he was a soulless vampire but he was her soulless vampire"
*SIGH*...

04/11/2007 01:18 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
I'm all with Buffy here. I swear, I have all the emotion she does.

02/05/2007 12:51 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
OMG, I so HATE Bella. I want to rip her eyes from their socktes.
Amazing how many people feel like you! Arabella has even won awards for it. She’s very proud.

08/19/2006 11:48 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
I don't use this word very often but I will now. Delicious, this story is delicious and like a cat with a saucer of cream, I'm lapping it up. Marvelous Linda!

Lou
03/27/2006 12:33 pm
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
Buffy rocks! Time to play along with the vile Arabella! Buffy can give as good as she gets if she thinks straight.
Yes, she’s got her head on straight in this story and everyone else has theirs on crooked! But that’s what Arabella can do to you.

03/26/2006 11:58 pm
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
::sighs in relief:: Good. Buffy made the right decision. I'm so happy she saw through Arabella's intentions at the last moment and ended up not breaking Spike's heart. I'm a little worried about what will happen when they open the portal, but we'll cross that bridge when she get there. Arabella. God do I ever want to rip that manipulative bitch's head off. She's good though. She manages to fool everybody except Buffy. God I hope she'll do something to make people--especially Spike--see who she really is and what her true motives are. Great chapter, as usual.
thanks for reviewing. Glad you’re enjoying the story. Yes, Buffy is definitely not giving in to Arabella’s charm campaign. But we have a long way to go.

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 10:02 pm
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
drop everything u are doing and write finish fic please*puts on Arbella's innocent pleading expression* i need to know what happens next
Thanks for all the reviews. I will try and get an update done sometime soon. Arabella gets mean if I leave her alone too long.

03/26/2006 06:06 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
oh how beautiful!! love this chapter...you describe everyone's emotions so well...hate arabella...hope nothing goes too wrong with the portal and all...can't wait for more

03/26/2006 03:59 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
Buffy should reconsider her promise not to dust Arabella. She needs it bad.

03/26/2006 03:56 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
Hmmmm. Will this work to keep Buffy with the "in crowd" now that Arabella has cut her out of the herd. That vampire is one smart bitch. Thanks for the new chapter and I hope we get more soon.
Thanks for nicely considered review. I’m hoping to update very soon.

vladt
03/26/2006 03:15 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
good chapter. did buffy actually read someone correctly? can't wait to find out. thanks for the read.
Sure looks like it. I don’t think she will be fooled by Arabella.

Irina
03/26/2006 03:09 am
Chp 5 The Truth is Close         
Arabella certainly is a piece of work. That was one great performance she put on for the female Scoobies. Looks like she can play women just as well as she can men... she such a fantastic nememis for Buffy. Wonderful update!
Thank you for reviewing. yes, I think we’ve all met someone like Arabella in our lives. Buffy is going to have to watch out.

04/11/2007 01:05 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Yeah, I wonder what motives Arabella really has... *thinks*

02/05/2007 12:35 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
You care cause you love him Buffy. I think Bella is up to soemthing. I don't buy it that Darla would tell her something even if she was that drunk. Spike's sister was her and the Master's new pet. I hope Spike will finally see the truth about her and steak her himself. Men are so stupid at times.

08/19/2006 11:32 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Excellent chapter. Bella has no idea just how much Spike loves and trusts Buffy, can't wait for her to find out. Great read.

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 09:51 pm
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
they gonna find hope sometime soon? can't beleive spike would go along with Angelus's kinky plans.

03/26/2006 03:51 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Ewww pliers and candles. I don't want to know. The button on Spike's coat and the clothes in the dryer parts are very nice. Interesting story.

03/13/2006 07:48 pm
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Buffy's gonna help Spike bring his kid sis back for sure. I mean, she should be sympathetic to the whole 'I just found out I had a sister' thing and not at all jealous of the new relative. Arabella's trip to the Magic Box should be interesting... I hope she lets it slip about the Buffy/Spike sex-capades!
Thank you for interesting review and apologies for not replying earlier. Yes, Arabella plus the Scoobies is going to be fun, in a hellish sort of way!

Irina
03/11/2006 04:12 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Another wonderful chapter. I can't wait to find out what happens when Arabella meets the scoobies.
Thank you - neither can I!

03/11/2006 04:03 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
I hope Buffy knows how to play Arabella. Spike is just working on emotions and Buffy needs to walk closely... Great update. I am just glad that Buffy is going to bring in the rest of the gang.
Yes, exactly, Spike is all feelings and Buffy is going to have to use her head, not her heart. Ouch!

03/11/2006 02:08 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
this chapter was awesome!! i hate how arabella is using his sister to manipulate spike...i can understand buffy's being hurt that he didn't trust her...but i can also understand his not trusting her!! i mean come on!! what does she expect?? like she's always been Ms. Supportive!!! ok, rant over... lol...can't wait for next chappie!!
Thank you for review. Yes, I know exactly what you mean. He wants to trust her but there‘s always Arabella, whispering in his ear.

vladt
03/11/2006 02:01 am
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
it is really strang when buffy appears to see more clearly than spike. good update to very interesting story. thanks

03/10/2006 11:50 pm
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Are they going to travel to another dimension? Will Spike insist that Arabella come along so she can try to kill Buffy while there? I'm still amazed thart Spike is so clueless about Arabella. More story please.
Men are quite often completely taken in by girls like Arabella. Even vampire guys!

Bridget
03/10/2006 11:47 pm
Chp 4 ‘Do we have a Plan?’         
Good update. I hope that Spike and Buffy won't be going on a wild goose chase. I don't like Arabella but I hope that she would not hurt Spike in this way.
Hmm, we’ll have to wait and see. I don’t trust Arabella, but then I may be wrong!

:-)
06/01/2010 07:10 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
 

04/11/2007 12:43 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
As I said, I love to really, really hate Arabella, haha. The plot thickens! I must read more!

02/07/2007 03:26 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
wait a minute -

"I needed - more burba weed. Run out. Got a visitor, haven’t I? Arabella likes the hot taste of it in her blood as well as me."

At this point - I thought Spike doesn't yet know Buffy has seen Arabella?

but good story, btw!

02/05/2007 12:10 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
WOW, a sister out there waiting to be saved. See, Spike should have come to Buffy soon as he found out. SHE can help, not Arabella.

11/06/2006 01:00 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
LOL - Poor Buffy, she's got it bad.

08/19/2006 11:22 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Bella thinks she's so smart, trying to get to Spike through a half sister? Can't wait for this to blow up in her face. This is so exciting. Thanks for this wonderful story.

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 09:42 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
*OMG* well i always wanted spike to have nice family and expected his dad to like that. this is getting interesting. what's with the locket?

03/26/2006 03:44 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Interesting twist on vampires killing their family - that the family member might weaken the vamp. Great Buffy, too.

vladt
02/08/2006 03:16 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
hope, and the creditability of arbella, lovely chapter. thanks for the fine read.

Irina
02/08/2006 01:27 am
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Interesting chapter. I'm really loving the plot so far. I'm glad Spike confided in Buffy. I can't wait to read more!

02/07/2006 04:39 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Is this a ploy by Arabella to get her claws into Spike? Where is her husband hiding? More story please.

02/07/2006 03:26 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Now finally they talk. I hope she will help him and they both put Arabelle in her place.

02/07/2006 01:59 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Oh wow...poor Spike, what a lot to deal with! I hope Buffy can be there for him and I hope that they can stop Arabella's scheming... I am so in love with this story!!
I'm curious about one thing..does Spike not have the chip in this story? Cause they were talking about him hurting Ross...just wondering
Love the story

Lou
02/07/2006 12:39 pm
Chp 3 All Cats are Grey         
Well, Spikey boy - if you believe that floosie, you'll believe anything!

04/11/2007 12:24 am
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
I can't remember who Hope is. It's been too long since I read these few chapters I actually did manage to read, lol. It's very exciting!

Arabella is one of those characters I just love to hate.
No one discovers the truth about Hope until the last chp. Dont peek! Glad you’re enjoying the story. It’s just got nommed for FF round 6 comp.

02/04/2007 12:17 pm
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
ok, who's hope, and why is she so life changing to spike? reading more.

11/06/2006 12:48 am
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
What makes you pick and choose - A very interesting question.

08/19/2006 10:55 am
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
Hope? another vampire for Buffy not to dust? or a demon? Guess I'll find out. Wonder what Spike's going to do the first time Bella tries to seduce him? Moving on now. Great chapter, thanks for the read.

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 09:23 pm
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
who is Hope?what's with the locket? what's the secret?

Irina
02/07/2006 01:42 am
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
Good update! I can't wait to learn more about the mysterious Hope.

Lou
02/06/2006 02:25 pm
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
Hope who?
Arabella first mentioned her at end of Cousin Arabella story,but no one asked me then! Pouts.

02/06/2006 02:08 pm
Chp 2 Who do you kill?         
Okay so I am unbelievably hooked on this story now and as much as I loved the first one I think I love this one more...I knew Arabella was there, he was acting like that...and I am dying to know who Hope is....can't wait for your next update!!!
Thrilled that you like it so much. Can’t believe no one asked me who Hope was when Arabella mentioned her at very end of last story. This was a large clue!

:-)
06/01/2010 06:41 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
 

02/04/2007 12:05 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
Hee hee hee, so not only did Arabella stay so did her hubby.

Melissa
01/28/2007 08:16 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
You are an incredible writer I love your stories please keep them coming I especially like when there are series stories. Thanks so much for this gem.
Thank you so much for kind words. Hope you enjoy all the other chapters in this story. Do let me know.
My other series is WithThis Ring and Something to Sing About

08/19/2006 10:41 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
Hey, anyone to make Buffy jealous and come to her senses. Poor Xander being terrified by the seven foot demon. Gotta get going, seven more chapters to get caught up. Love this story, it's just so much fun! Thanks.

fallen_angel
03/26/2006 09:14 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
the bitch is cack huh. we'll see how long buffy's will-be-happy-to-see-him-with-a-lady-friend attitude lasts. i can't beleive she dumped him.

03/26/2006 03:25 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
Oh Boy, Cousin A is back. Love her and her stinky husband.

02/05/2006 05:46 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
I hate Arabella!! That said, I look forward to the many ass-kickings Buffy will be dishing out!
Amazing how many people dislike poor misunderstood Arabella. Snark, snark!

Kittenuno
02/05/2006 02:43 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
They're backkk!!! Two of the most incredible characters are back, Cousin Arabella and her hubby, Div'vVid. Thank you Lilachigh for this sequel. Enjoying the funny twists that is Buffy and Spike's on and off relationship. When are you going to have Buffy totally surrender to the sinister attraction that is Spike???
Thank you so much for review. Glad you like Arabella and Div’vid. It’s a joy to write their story,but the danger is that they’ll take over. Give Arabella an inch..... And i think Buffy has mentally surrendered, just won’t admit it.

02/05/2006 03:44 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
Well, having Arabella back should be very entertaining. I'm just sorry for her sweet husband.

Dar
02/05/2006 12:28 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
i hope that when Arabella is done Buffy's as green as Div'vid. Great start..hmm necklace

Irina
02/05/2006 12:15 am
Chp One She’s Back!         
Fantastic beginning! I'm really looking forward to reading more.

kim
02/04/2006 11:04 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
Cool, the sequel. I was reading this at BSC, so I'm anxious for the chapters to come on again.

whitesaphyr
02/04/2006 10:05 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
i'm sorry i didn't review the first story but i so love to hate arabella ! lol ! hope to see new chapter soon !

02/04/2006 09:58 pm
Chp One She’s Back!         
Great start to the sequel!! I'm wondering what it is that Arabella wants to show Spike... and stupid Buffy, being her evil little self and turning her back on him the minute they get home... she's just left a huge opening for Arabella!! Can't wait to see what happens next!!
Glad you’re enjoying the sequel. Yes, you shouldn’t give a girl like Arabella any advantage at all!