Something to Sing About by Lilachigh

Thanks. :-). A sequel please?? :-)
05/30/2010 05:28 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
 
 So glad you enjoyed it.

Talk about expect the unexpected
05/30/2010 05:27 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
 

04/27/2009 04:56 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
Hi,  Ch 33 & 34 have disappeared.  I hope you can reload them so I can finish this beautiful story.  I'm so glad the site is back up so you can. 
 Hi there,  thank you for letting me know the story was incomplete.  I've gone back and edited them into the site again.  Do hope you enjoy the ending!  Thank you for reading.

Nikkole
02/22/2009 05:24 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
I was hooked on this story from the first chapter (of with this ring)!  Veru good job! Do I smell a THIRD installment?? You can't just leave it off there!
 No!!!   Honestly, although I am thrilled you enjoyed the story, I'm not planning on a sequel at the moment. You mean the "how do Buffy and Spike and child survive in the alternate Sunnydale and what happens to everyone, especially Faith, and how does Dawn cope with Gracie" type of story?  Hmmmm.

02/14/2009 09:49 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
"...we go together.” sweet wrap up to a fine tale. thank you.
 Thank you for sticking with it until the very end.  It was a bumpy journey sometimes!

02/11/2009 03:36 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
I do like a happy ending - this was lovely.
 I felt they deserved a little happiness this time!  She's given him up once before in these stories!  Not this time.

Deb
02/10/2009 09:19 am
Chp 24 End Song         
Thanks for your story.  Enjoyed it.
 Thank you so much. Appreciate you taking the time and trouble to comment.

02/10/2009 05:32 am
Chp 24 End Song         
So sweet.
That was the song I used to sing to my dad, before he died - still do, in my head sonetimes, when I'm missing him especially.  He'd sing me "Daddy's Little Girl."  Still makes me cry...
But I loved how they came together - crashing in joy and anger and efar and confusion and love.   
 Oh, glad I did it that way now!  I'd tended to forget where the story started - with Buffy just after Sweet had left Sunnydale!  I needed to bring it full circle again.   Thank you for sticking with it and grateful for all your insightful reviews. They really help.

02/09/2009 11:53 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
Nice to see this one finished.  I trusted you, but it looked pretty grim there for a while.   Thanks.
 We got there in the end, but yes, it was a bumpy ride for a while.  That song needs to be referred to occasionally because although it is treated as a joke in Something Blue, it is actually incredibly accurate in each verse.

m.
02/09/2009 08:06 pm
Chp 24 End Song         
Not the ending I was expecting, but I did really enjoy your story and was sad to see it end!
 Sorry you were disappointed in the ending, but glad you enjoyed the story as a whole.  Must admit, I was glad when I got the ending under control.  It was tending to wander!  I wanted them to start a new life away from the controlling influences of their friends.

:-)
05/30/2010 05:22 pm
Chp 23 Revelations         
 

01/24/2009 02:42 am
Chp 23 Revelations         
very welcomed update. it would be a pleasant surprise if buffy used his  chapter ending line to tell him how she really feels. thanks for the very good read.
 Delighted you enjoyed the chapter.  I feel they are working towards some sort of conclusion, but pride and basic lack of common sense may still play a  part.  But then the powers that draw them together are pretty damn strong.

Niraha
01/23/2009 10:34 am
Chp 23 Revelations         
Oh! I can't wait for the next update!!
 Nice to see new name on my review list!  Thank you for reading and I'll try and update soon.

m.
01/18/2009 02:27 am
Chp 23 Revelations         
omg! i love your story, i just now have found it. I went back to read "with this ring" and I LOVED it and I'm so glad that you're continuing it! I hope it's almost done with all the angst though. just wanted to drop a line and say how much I'm enjoying it and how i'm on the edge of my seat for an update!
 How very kind of you to take the time and trouble to write to me about STSA and WTR.  I am so glad you enjoyed them.  Yes, the last few chapters have been quite angsty, but hopefully they will both admit their mistakes.  But let's face it - that's not something either of them are good at!  

I will try and update soon but have to get another chp of BAU done before I am lynched by the rest of Aggie's Army.

01/16/2009 07:59 pm
Chp 23 Revelations         
Fantastic story! I just read through the entire thing and I must say, I love the entire idea. Oh, cliffie! I like how Buffy at least has Joyce for support through all this, though it kind of surprised me that her friends weren't there as much. Gosh, Spike and Buffy really were up with the angst there, weren't they? Great chapter! Now Spike knows!!!
 Glad you are enjoying the story.  Yes, quite angsty and although some readers didn't like Spike's tone in this chapter, I felt it was justified because when two people love each other, they can be really hurtful when they argue.  And in this Alt Sunnydale, Spike feels betrayed at every turn.  He seems far thinner skinned in this world than the other!

01/16/2009 12:44 am
Chp 23 Revelations         
I  can't even remember why they're in the alternate Sunnydale, so I think I'll follow your advice.  Hopefully they'll straighten a few facts out, if they have yet another row it should be permanent!

BT_
01/15/2009 06:44 pm
Chp 23 Revelations         
How do you keep all these stories juggling around in your head and make them GOOD besides?
*standing in envy*
 Thank you, but the answer to your question is "with great difficulty".  The main problem is that tend to drift into each other's stories!  So I find myself wanting Agnes to appear in Future Imperfect, or the twins to suddenly materialise in the middle of 1943!    Then they fight each other as to which I should write first.  I think Agnes is winning at the moment for the next one!

:-)
05/30/2010 05:15 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
 

01/16/2009 12:37 am
Chp 22 Reality Check         
Gruelling chapter for Buffy, still can't speak her mind.  I'm mixed up which world they're in now.  I think I'll have to start again.
 Oh dear, I do hope it isn't too confusing.  That's the problem with alternate reality stories!  At the moment they are in the Alt.Sunnydale and can't get back because the portal has collapsed.  In this world, of course, they are married, and that is why Spike is talking about divorce.  Once they go back, they used to forget the other world but when Buffy took the Alt.Faith back when she was carrying Gracie, she seems to have destroyed that particular part of the magic, which could be interersting in the future.  Not too many chapters left!

05/01/2008 08:28 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
they talk at each other. neither willing to communicate . very well done. thanks for the fine read.
 Yes, that is exactly what they are doing!  But I feel it is quite valid at this point in time for both of them, seeing what they have experienced recently.  Pride - it's a very difficult thing to write about without it sounding like sheer pig headedness!

05/01/2008 05:36 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
They might as well be on different planets for all the communication going on!  Sad.
 Absolutely!  Pride is a very dangerous thing to cherish and they both do!   

04/29/2008 06:45 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
Damn is she an idiot.....hurting and punishing him for HER stupidity!  Even if she had been right and he'd taken up with Faith ...what? He's not worth fighting for?  Not worth explaining why she didn't come back for him?  Poor Spike and even poor Faith to be condemned for no reason except that SHE had actually helped Spike survive.  I really want to let loose on Buffy.  She clearly lost her mind in the dimensional portal.

Kathleen 
 Hmm, lots of readers seem to agree with you about Buffy in this story, and particularly this chapter.  Well, let's face it, at this time in her life, she wasn't brilliant at communication. She was all about the doing rather than the thinking.  And, more importantly,  in this story Buffy is also consumed with guilt. She knows she should have come back to find out if Spike was dead or not and, like so many of us, when guilty, she blames the object of the guilt for making her feel bad.

I also feel that if Spike had been feeding off someone else - Willow, Tara, even Xander! - she would have spoken up. But it is Faith.  OK, not the original Faith, but the one who was Chosen to have the Key baby and has also managed to give up said child and go back to Slaying.  Buffy also seemed incredibly jealous of the first Faith.  I think this one rouses similar emotions in her.

Add raging hormones and you have the  emotional mess she is in at present!

04/29/2008 02:23 am
Chp 22 Reality Check         
Heartbreaking chapter!
 Well, that was what I was aiming for!  Thank you!

04/28/2008 10:29 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
She is such a prideful wretch, cutting off her nose to spite her face. Not that Spike is a whole lot better, but at least he has their prior history as cause. I like "successful Joyce." Let's see what happens when she decides to stir things up.
 Let's face it, these two, at this time in the series, could start an argument sitting ten yards apart in an empty room!   And yes, I am so enjoying writing "successful Joyce".  The woman she could and should have been. Somehow, to me, it makes a little more sense of Buffy's character to have a forceful mother.

Francine
04/28/2008 09:35 pm
Chp 22 Reality Check         
OMG, an update. Yay! I am so happy to see you continue the story. i desperately want to smack stupid!Buffy and stupid!Spike for being so...stupid. They are making me so sad. Please update again soon.
 You can't be as happy as I am to post it!   Yes, I know they are both being stupid, but the one thing Buffy has always had too much of is pride and Spike, for all his desire to be of use, has a very thin skin when it comes to his beloved Slayer.   And I suppose, to be fair to Buffy, she does have raging hormones kicking in as well!

:-)
05/30/2010 05:09 pm
Chp 21 Mothers and daughters         
 

01/06/2008 03:38 pm
Chp 21 Mothers and daughters         
Fabulous Joyce.
You've been very busy reading my latest posts! Glad you like the Joyce in this world. I wanted to see what she would have turned out like if life had treated her just a little differently.

12/11/2007 03:17 am
Chp 21 Mothers and daughters         
great read, thank you. loved joyce's rant and would love to see the look on buffy's face after the last line.
Will she believe Joyce? I think the milk and pickles gave it away!

12/11/2007 01:51 am
Chp 21 Mothers and daughters         
Yup, pregnant Buffy is as self centered as non pregnant Buffy. Sigh....Poor Spike is the one who has suffered over and over here AND in their own dimension and she's worried about HER feelings. Far too believable. Glad Joyce talked a bit of sense to her, now if she'll listen!

Kathleen
I’m hoping when she realises she is expecting his baby, she’ll change. Well, I can hope, I’m writing the story!

:-)
05/30/2010 05:03 pm
20 Decisions         
 
 None of your reviews are appearing!   Just blanks!!    I really would like your opinions!

12/11/2007 03:10 am
20 Decisions         
“Hi, Mom!”such welcomed words. if anyone can, joyce is the perfect choice to help her confused daughter. very good read, thank you.
thank you.

11/17/2007 02:12 am
20 Decisions         
Whoa! Nice to know Spike wasn't as into Faith as it appeared. And Buffy has someone else to talk to.

11/16/2007 08:14 pm
20 Decisions         
GOD yes! Someone to kick Buffy out of her self absorbsion and get her where she NEEDS to be. Spike knows her far too well. Had that portal NOT been closed she'd be back in the loving arms of her "friends" and her "real" world leaving him behind once more. All because she might have to own her own guilt.....sigh....

Lovely update. Can't wait to hear what Joyce has to say to her idiot daughter. Spike deserves so much better but Buffy is going to have his baby and he DOES love her even knowing what she's like so......

KAthleen
Yes, the one person in this world who might have some idea of what Buffy is going through. Don’t forget Joyce knows Spike in this world, too.

11/16/2007 07:11 pm
20 Decisions         
Spike and Buffy -- what a mess!! Please, please fix soon!!
They’ll have to wait in trouble until I get back from Thanksgiving in the States! I’ll think about their problems over there.

:-)
05/30/2010 05:00 pm
19 Blame         
 

10/28/2007 05:36 am
19 Blame         
well, you fixed it so she can't run away. will you force her to grow up, too. very good chapter, thank you.
Not sure if I will force her to grow up, but someone will!

10/27/2007 01:23 pm
19 Blame         
Come on Buffy, think about this. Did Spike look like he was having visitors before?? Go and get your man!!! Yeah you didn't come right back, but you are there now. And now she doesn't think that she can get back. Did she forget about Tara and Willow in this world?
When did Buffy every stop to think where Spike was concerned. She follows her heart and her feelings every time. But she’s been so happy in this world before and I’m hoping it’s not too late for her to change.

10/27/2007 07:56 am
19 Blame         
Damn she started to do it again! "Spike needs me..think I'll go away and feel sorry for myself." Just like she did in her Sunnydale instead of heading back to see if he could be saved. It's all about Buffy.

Compelling and well written.

Kathleen
I love getting your reviews because you always seem to know what I am aiming for! Yes, that is exactly what I was trying to portray, that we repeat our mistakes in life over and over again. Some reviews have got irritated because they think she is being stupid. But it isn’t stupidity, it is lack of self knowledge! Spike is just as bad, strangely. He hasn’t stopped to think what might have stopped her returning.
Sorry, meant to say just thank-you and got carried away here.

Pam S
10/27/2007 01:11 am
19 Blame         
Oh, Faith.. And now the portal has disappeared and Buffy will have to confront Spike sooner or later.

Enjoyed.
I quite like the Faith of this world! She has even less conscience than "our" Faith!

:-)
05/30/2010 04:57 pm
Chp 18 No tears shed         
 

sirc
07/05/2007 10:42 pm
Chp 18 No tears shed         
well done
thank you.

06/30/2007 09:06 am
Chp 18 No tears shed         
The next chapter could be called "Hello Love, This Isn't What It Looks Like!".
I like it!

06/30/2007 02:17 am
Chp 18 No tears shed         
excellent read, thank you. ok, buffy screwed up (again.) but she can fix this, now, not later. but the odds are she'll just do something to make it worse.
Yes, fifty-fifty, I reckon. The trouble is, they have now both been hurt and you know how much trouble that can cause!

06/29/2007 10:20 am
Chp 18 No tears shed         
Buffy's sure to jump to the wrong conclusion! Poor Spike, at least someone wants to help him.
Exactly! Faith acting like a Slayer, Buffy acting like a wife. Won’t be pretty!

BerMH
06/29/2007 10:06 am
Chp 18 No tears shed         
Beautiful chapter! I want more, though! I'm expecting lots of drama to ensue after this, and I can't wait. I love this story!
Hi, don’t think I’ve seen your name come up on my reviews before, so welcome. So pleased you are enjoying this story because it is difficult to keep everything straight in the two different worlds! yes, drama ahead in a big way!

06/29/2007 12:28 am
Chp 18 No tears shed         
Whoa! Major confrontation coming here. Can't wait to see how you make this come out all right!
Could be fireworks ahead, but then they are both hurt, so watch out!

:-)
05/30/2010 04:53 pm
Chp 17 Decisions         
 

sirc
05/07/2007 08:53 pm
Chp 17 Decisions         
Well done

04/26/2007 11:40 pm
Chp 17 Decisions         
Linda, what are you trying to do to us? She just found him and he's back in danger again? She is right, about him coming right back after her, but he will forgive her. Why couldn't he drink from her? Slayers blood is the best? Great chapter, thanks for posting.
Somewhere buried in this story or its prequel, With This Ring, Spike insists he will never drink her blood; he wont weaken her as Angel had done.
Well, at least, I hope its in one of these stories! Yes, it is!
Glad you enjoyed the chp. Will update after my holiday.

04/26/2007 09:56 pm
Chp 17 Decisions         
very good read, thank you. very foreboding chapter ending.

04/26/2007 10:00 am
Chp 17 Decisions         
What's wrong with her own blood? And her Slayer stength? Buffy shouldn't leave him there.
In With This Ring, Spike made it quite clear to her that he would never take her blood. I think she is obviously quite capable to carrying him, but scared that she will cause him a great deal of pain if she does it on her own. But you are quite right, Lou, she certainly shouldn’t leave him there.

:-)
05/30/2010 04:50 pm
Chp 16 Catching Up         
 

sirc
04/14/2007 09:14 pm
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Well done! Sorry about the lateness...

Melissa
03/21/2007 09:54 am
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Awesome asever. I hope spike will be okay.
thanks for reading. Hope to update again soon.

03/09/2007 07:04 am
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Yes! Spike! Why did the other vamps leave him? They had to know a master vampire was around? As long as they didn't dust him, I guess it doesn't matter. Buffy still doesn't know about the baby? She thinks it's all due to stress? If she lets Spike drink from her, he'll know. Just so excited that she found him. Thanks for not have us wait long to know he's still alive. To bad Buffy can't bring this Joyce and Dawn back with her. She'd have twin sisters! Thank you again for another wonderful update.
I’m having to keep a chart about who is which side of the portal and in which body, if you see what I mean. Glad you enjoyed the chp.

03/09/2007 12:20 am
Chp 16 Catching Up         
wonderful read, thank you.

03/08/2007 02:22 pm
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Oh God, Spike! He has to be okay!

03/08/2007 02:18 pm
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Nothing like Spikendipity (that would be the act of finding Spike while looking for something altogether different).

Lou
03/08/2007 10:06 am
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Oh you can't leave us hanging there!! Evil woman!
Evil is my middle name! Or maybe it was weevil! I forget.

03/08/2007 01:07 am
Chp 16 Catching Up         
Oooh - cliffhanger! Is is Spike? Will she be able to get him out of there and take him home with her?
Well, I think I would be lynched if it wasn’t Spike. Hmmm, debates on whether it might be Riley and decides that her life is far too interesting to lose at moment!

:-)
05/30/2010 04:45 pm
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
 

sirc
03/03/2007 06:40 pm
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
Great chapter

Sorry, it's been so long

Melissa
01/25/2007 12:59 pm
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
This was so awesome evry chapter please finish it I am dying to know what happens with Spike and Buffy. And is Spike alive.
thanks for kind review. Glad you’re enjoying the story. I hope to update soon. I must start finishing some of my wips!!

DizzyB
01/16/2007 06:52 am
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
Loved the original story and am thrilled by the sequel. Can't wait for the next update. Very well-written, as always.
thank you for reading. Always nice to know people enjoy my stories.

01/12/2007 09:43 am
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
Yes! for once she's doing just what she want's and need's. There she can be with her friend's, grieving for the man she loves, if indeed he is dusted, which we all don't want of course, especially now that he's going to be a father. Thanks for the update LH. Great chapter!

01/11/2007 10:09 pm
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
very good read, thanks. very evil place to stop, also thanks for that.

Lou
01/11/2007 09:03 pm
Chp 15 Give me Something....         
God I hope Buffy finds more than closure -- and the gang's all there too! Intriguing. I liked the happy Dawn ray of sunchine.

:-)
05/30/2010 04:07 pm
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
 

12/31/2006 10:40 am
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
Oh no! Buffy's pregnant after all! She's got to go back and save him if she can, he's going to be a father. Maybe once Faith comes back they can rescue him, if Ben doesn't take his frustration's out on him and dust him. This is getting so good, LH, can't wait for you to update it. So far this is the only thing worth singing about. Thanks, sweetie.
So glad you’re enjoying this. Hope to update soon.

Lou
12/30/2006 01:03 am
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
Don't know how you're going to pull this one off! Very exciting.

sirc
12/27/2006 06:27 pm
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
So Buffy is pregnant, after all!

Great chapter
Certainly looks that way!

12/22/2006 07:23 am
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
Spike has to survive. It would break Buffy completely if she had their baby without him.
Thank you for reviewing. Always glad to get readers’ comments.

12/22/2006 01:17 am
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
excellent read. sad up until the “At least she’ll have the baby.” tale promises to become even more entertaning.
Yes, I think we’ve got a little way to go still with this one.

12/21/2006 09:49 pm
Chp 14 Right or Wrong         
yeah buffy having spike's kid and its not the key. now she's just got to get spike back.
just to let you know will be updating very soon. Today or tomorrow. Hope you enjoy next chp.

:-)
05/30/2010 03:43 pm
Chp 13 Never Died         
 
 Are all the little faces a review?   I don't understand whether you like it or not!

Lou
10/31/2006 11:28 pm
Chp 13 Never Died         
Good to see them working together.

sirc
10/31/2006 04:15 pm
Chp 13 Never Died         
great chapter

10/31/2006 02:26 am
Chp 13 Never Died         
good read, thank you. buffy was right; well they found them anyway.

10/28/2006 06:19 pm
Chp 13 Never Died         
I like that Xander found the inner strength to help Buffy and Spike. It was nice that Buffy admitted to Spike that she loved him and that she thought back to when she kissed him after he was tortured by Glory and realized that she had feelings for him even then. I loved it when Buffy admitted to Faith that she loved and trusted Spike and the peace she felt from admitting the truth. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for such a nice review. Do you have LJ by the way? I sometimes update there first.

10/28/2006 08:24 am
Chp 13 Never Died         
Way to go Xander. Stopping with the booze and helping. Guess Willow used a glammer to disguise them or maybe it was just a disguise with the robes. Now to get Spike and get out of there. They've got to come up with something and fast. Looking forward to your next update, great work, thanks.
Thank you for all the reviews. So pleased you’re enjoying the story.

:-)
05/30/2010 01:52 pm
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
 

10/28/2006 08:13 am
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
What a shame about the baby. Yes, these scoobies are capable but don't know how willing they are to get invlved. Tired and ill, from what this world has offered them. Last chapter, let's see what's going to happen.

sirc
09/15/2006 07:00 am
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
Well done

Robyn
09/14/2006 06:39 pm
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
What a great update. I like the time Buffy managed to give them, they might not have a plan or much time but they are, at least temporarily, better off then they were before. I also like the faith Buffy has in her friends, I hope that they prove worthy of it.

vladt
09/14/2006 07:08 am
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
excellent chapter. thank you, love. of course, i have to agree with spike. red and the whelp, in this sunnydale, is not a great backup plan.
Sighs. yes, I think she might have over-estimated them, but then, perhaps not!

Lou
09/13/2006 09:14 pm
Chp 12 Outnumbered!         
Very exciting chapter. Nice straight-thinking Buffy!

:-)
05/30/2010 01:46 pm
Chp 11 Alone         
 

10/28/2006 08:02 am
Chp 11 Alone         
Oh no! Buffy and Spike aren't having a baby. how sad for them, getting their hopes up and now nothing. Wonder where Faith's been all this time then. She was called when Buffy died, guess that's not the case here. Wonder if the Oz from their world would want to come here to be with this Willow? Just thinking. Wonderful twist LH, Thanks.

Robyn
09/13/2006 05:47 am
Chp 11 Alone         
Faith was a shock and I really hope that Buffy and Spike are able to get to her in time. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.

sirc
09/01/2006 03:55 pm
Chp 11 Alone         
You sure pulled the carpet on me with that. I didn't even think about Faith once.

Well done
Thank you for review. Glad I surprised you. Next chp up very soon.

vladt
08/27/2006 09:21 pm
Chp 11 Alone         
very good chapter. love the end. thanks for the great read. looking forwar to whatever you come up with next.

08/27/2006 08:59 pm
Chp 11 Alone         
Whoa! Didn't see that coming! But Faith has help waiting. Not sure why no one was close enough to Buffy to see/hear the conversation, but surely she and Spike will be able to take advantage of the inattention?

Nikkole
08/27/2006 04:36 am
Chp 11 Alone         
Well, that was a twist and a half, wasn't it? I hope they save her in time! This is an awesome story! I can't wiat to see more..

Lou
08/27/2006 03:47 am
Chp 11 Alone         
What a stunner!

08/26/2006 04:16 am
Chp 11 Alone         
Okay, you are really throwing me for a loop when you put Faith in the story now.. But I am glad that Spike got Buffy to open up before he showed himself.

MARGARET
08/26/2006 02:23 am
Chp 11 Alone         
THANKS FOR THE UPDATE- DIDN'T SEE THAT ONE COMING

08/26/2006 01:42 am
Chp 11 Alone         
nice twist. can;t wait for the next chapter
thanks for reading. Next chp should be up in a couple of days.

:-)
05/30/2010 01:40 pm
Chp 10 The First Row         
 

10/28/2006 07:49 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
Ypu, did a great job with bitch Buffy! How could she say that she trusted Angel more then Spike. If Spike didn't love her so much, I'd say kill the stupid bitch and be done with it. She's only going to hurt him again anyway. She like's her world where she hates his guts and doesn't give a shit about him. Great dialogue.

sirc
07/03/2006 05:30 pm
Chp 10 The First Row         
great chapter

Dreylin
06/24/2006 06:22 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
Great fight. Stupid, irrational, evasive, hurtful for no good reason. Frustrating, but it felt real. Spike cuts right through the bullshit, and Buffy always, always ducks the issue. She may love him, but she doesn't truely accept him.

I love it when I bump into a fic of this quality that has somehow slipped my notice long enough to get some chapters under it's belt.
Hi, always nice to have a review from someone who I don’t recognise before! Hope you enjoy rest of story. Have you checked on the prequel - With This Ring? It explains a few more things.

fallen_angel
06/23/2006 08:23 pm
Chp 10 The First Row         
Ouch! but you know what they say, you always hurt the one's you love.
Exactly. And they’re so good at it!

Lou
06/23/2006 01:56 pm
Chp 10 The First Row         
Poor Spike - I don't know how he stands it! She's had more than enough time to get her head around things. What a bitch! I wouldn't blame him if he did a runner!
No one would, but let’s face it, he’ll never turn tail and go. But who knows, in this world, things migh be different.

Robyn
06/23/2006 11:47 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
They really know how to bugger things up and exactly what to say to hurt the other. Thanks for the update, I look forward to them.
thanks for kind words. Appreciated.

vladt
06/23/2006 04:33 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
somethings transend worlds. great read, thanks
thank you for reviewing every time. I always look forward to your remarks.

06/23/2006 03:58 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
I just hope Spike can get Buffy before it is too late. It had to be all of the fighting that tipped them off. Love the new chapter.
thank you. glad you’re enjoying the story

06/23/2006 01:28 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
Oh - evil cliffhanger, anyone? Sigh. Stupid Buffy. Stupid Spike. Oh wait - that's how they are with each other , isn't it? Nice job.
Yes, I don’t think it matters which world they’re in, they have this ability to irritate each other like hell.

Pam S
06/23/2006 01:19 am
Chp 10 The First Row         
Enjoying the story
thank you

:-)
05/30/2010 01:35 pm
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
 

10/28/2006 07:35 am
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
Tara and her aura readings. Good! she finally admitted to him that she loves him in both worlds and that's a huge deal. Great chapter, thanks.

06/22/2006 01:03 pm
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
Glad Buffy came to her senses. more pls.

sirc
05/17/2006 05:49 pm
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
great chapter

Cas
05/14/2006 06:17 am
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
Great twist and story. You do a good job of intertwining the plot and the love story. I am so glad that Buffy finally admitted to her feelings for Spike in both worlds, and that she wants to keep her baby. They should name her Aurora - it means dawn.
thanks a million for reviewing. Always interesting to hear what people think of the story.

vladt
05/14/2006 04:50 am
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
excellent update. buffy admitting to loving spike in both worlds is a major breakthrough. great read, thanks

Robyn
05/14/2006 02:43 am
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
I love that Buffy admitted to loving Spike in both worlds and that he overheard, I also liked that she confirmed it for him in the tunnels. I really like that she realized that mystical or not the baby, and Dawn, are apart of her, and that this is her baby. Thanks for the great update.
Thanks for reviewing. Glad you are enjoying it.

Lou
05/14/2006 02:13 am
Chp 9 What Sacrifice?         
That's more like it!

:-)
05/30/2010 01:29 pm
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
 

10/28/2006 07:25 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
Buffy needs to try and trust him. He will always be there for her even if she doesn't want it. This is hard for him too. He never thought he'd ever be a father either and a child with Buffy, would be the best thing that could happen to him besides her. Wonderful chappie, great read.

04/25/2006 12:25 pm
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
Thanx for the update.more please

sirc
04/24/2006 12:26 pm
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
great chapter

Lou
04/24/2006 10:32 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
Please, please be kind Buffy.

Robyn
04/24/2006 04:51 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
What a powerful update. I love how Buffy faced some of her anger at having to die, and is finally opening herself up to trusting Spike to be with her and help her. I also love that as much as she wanted to she did run away, but continued to let him hold her.
thank you so much.

vladt
04/24/2006 04:49 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
another very good chapter. slayer's attitude appears to be softing, as in dicated by closing lines of this fine update. thanks for the enjoyment.
Let’s hope so. You never can tell with Buffy, though!

04/24/2006 03:56 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
and, hopefully, by the time they go back she'll be ready to be his there too.Nicely done.

04/24/2006 03:45 am
Chp 8 “Where were you when I died?”         
I just hope that Spike can get through to Buffy. They are in this together and that is the only way for them to get out of it. Love the chapter.
thank you so much for your review.

:-)
05/30/2010 01:25 pm
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
 

10/28/2006 07:15 am
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
She must be going out of her mind. Spike's child, he hasn't even thought about it yet, only thing he's worrying about is keeping her alive. Great chapter.

vladt
04/24/2006 04:42 am
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
very good update to a fascinating tale. any chance buffy wiil actually listen to spike? thanks for the read.

faleen_angel
04/07/2006 10:24 pm
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
why can't Buffy just see it as a baby? u know a kid, her kid? more soon please

Lou
04/06/2006 09:54 am
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
God - why won't she listen to him? I thought she liked him in this Sunnydale.

04/05/2006 11:23 pm
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
What happened to Chapter 8? The Chapter 8 posted here gave me serious deja vu for Chapter 7.

I hope they figure out how to kill Ben and keep the baby. More story please.

04/05/2006 09:49 pm
Chp 7 You Will Not Die!         
This is a great chapter. I really like that she knows that she loves Spike even if she won't admit it. I also like that part of her turmoil is that she feels that she is carrying some ‘devil thing’ and what she would love for this child to be hers and Spike’s. We know that she loves Dawn, but with her referring to this child as a ‘devil thing’ it makes me wonder what she deep down thinks that Dawn is. It is too bad that she has learned so well how to hide and control her emotions, to be the slayer, and has never found the middle ground between being Buffy and being the slayer, that she has never truly found herself. For her it is either one or the other, and because of that she suffers because she has never found balance in her self. Hopefully Spike will be able to reach her and she will let him help her with this new threat, and perhaps it will also help her truly find who she is.
Thank you for great review. Yes, I’ve always thought she accepted Dawn far too easily, even with the ‘memories’. I think she loves Dawn, but you can love and hate at the same time. And there is a logical side to Buffy that would be saying what about DNA and stuff?

Catch next chp on LJ soon.

:-)
05/30/2010 01:19 pm
Chp 6 Hotel California         
 

10/28/2006 07:09 am
Chp 6 Hotel California         
OMG! Wow, did I have it in spades or what! If They went back now would she still be pregnant? You know Spike will not let them take what's his, it is his right! Buffy's not been with anyone else. She must of just gotten pregnant last night, if that's the case then he still has to wait for a few months at least. This is totally going to freak them out. Great job, fantastic rerad.

04/05/2006 09:31 pm
Chp 6 Hotel California         
Buffy is pregnant, and her baby is the key, oh wow. I can't believe I missed this chapter, this was so great and I loved the joke about being trapeze artists. I find it amazing, and so Buffy, that she can't see that Spike is the same in both worlds, and that the difference is not him and what his actions would be but her and her friends and their reactions. When will her eye’s be opened to the truth?

Lou
03/19/2006 02:56 am
Chp 6 Hotel California         
Well he's a nasty piece of work!

03/18/2006 11:36 pm
Chp 6 Hotel California         
I figured it had something to do with Buffy! Sounds like she doesn't know she's pregnant. Love the cliffhanger of the evil bad guy type. It's nice also to see Buffy wondering what ever happened to Ben in Sunnydale 1.
Yes, did anyone ever tell Buffy what happened to Glory/Ben after she died? And will she believe she’s pregnant?

03/18/2006 04:37 am
Chp 6 Hotel California         
oooh - scary development!
yes, but fun!

vladt
03/18/2006 03:49 am
Chp 6 Hotel California         
now things will get very interesting. good read. thanks
Thanks for reporting on story. Always like to know what you think

Fran
03/18/2006 01:08 am
Chp 6 Hotel California         
Hey! That is a rather evil place to leave off. Update soon pretty please.
Hope to update next week. Thank you for reviewing

:-)
05/30/2010 12:22 pm
Chp 5 Taking Over         
 

10/28/2006 06:57 am
Chp 5 Taking Over         
Now that's very interesting. Is Buffy going to be the mother? Can't wait to find out. Wonderful fic, thanks.

sirc
03/02/2006 12:33 pm
Chp 5 Taking Over         
I have some ideas on the baby, but I'll wait for you to give more hints. Great chapter
First hint in next chpt!

Robyn
03/02/2006 12:08 pm
Chp 5 Taking Over         
I really like that Buffy is recognizing how she feels, but that the way you have her doing it doesn’t feel forced or out of character. I loved her actions in Willie’s, intimidate then ask the questions, and Spike watching her back and complaining about the wasted beer. You do a great job of using little things that make the characterization feel right for the time frame of the story.
Thanks a million for such a kind review. Nice to know you think I’m getting close to the right characterizations.

Lou
03/02/2006 10:54 am
Chp 5 Taking Over         
Let's hope they can keep the feelings this time!

03/02/2006 04:22 am
Chp 5 Taking Over         
This universe has gotten pretty yucky. Finding a baby and getting said baby away from a hell god seems to be the thing to do now. More story please.

vladt
03/02/2006 02:49 am
Chp 5 Taking Over         
very good read. thanks
Thank you for reading.

:-)
05/30/2010 12:14 pm
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
 

05/30/2010 12:14 pm
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
 

10/28/2006 06:47 am
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
Go Willow, at least she hasn't stopped trying. Yup, Willy should know something. Eager to find out what's going on. Great read, thanks.

sirc
02/28/2006 03:41 pm
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
great chapter

vladt
02/28/2006 03:57 am
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
good update. enjoy the nicer buffy in this world. spike the same in both, willow is self-centered in both and xander is an ass in any world. thanks for the read.

Robyn
02/27/2006 10:55 pm
Chp 4 “I’ll tear it Down”         
Thanks for the chapter, it’s great that Buffy is allowing her true feelings towards Spike to show. You do a nice balancing act with the emotions of the different characters. I look forward to the next update.
Many thanks for reviewing. Glad you think the emotions are coming across OK. Always difficult to make them accurate.

10/28/2006 06:27 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
Just wondering if Spike drank enough of Buffy's blood, couldn't he jump instead? He's already dead, that might work. Feel so sorry for Willow, hate that Oz died though. Glory sucked brains, can't even begin to guess what Ben's doing. Excellent chapter.

02/25/2006 04:23 pm
Chp 3 All Over Again         
Where is Dawn in this world? Where are the crusty minons? Whatever is happening, I hope there's not a lot of character death.

sirc
02/25/2006 10:51 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
great chapter

vladt
02/25/2006 08:21 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
what a frightening concept for our heroes to dwell on until the next update. great chapter. thanks

vladt
02/25/2006 08:19 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
what a frightening concept for our heroes to dwell on until the next update. great chapter. thanks

02/25/2006 06:10 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
OMG! Why should she have to die in this dimension too?

Robn
02/25/2006 02:04 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
Oh this is good, it has just the right amount of tension and tenderness. Can’t wait for the next chapter.
Thanks Robn. Next update very soon.

02/25/2006 01:33 am
Chp 3 All Over Again         
oh shit, you might kill her??? I just wanted her spanked :0

:-)
05/30/2010 11:39 am
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
 

10/28/2006 06:09 am
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
Geez, this is very weird, can't wait to see what happened after they left. Wonder how many of them are dead or worse, like those people on the street. Great read thanks.

Suzanne
02/24/2006 12:03 am
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
oh, I'm so looking forward to the next chapter...

Robyn
02/23/2006 11:41 pm
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
Wow, can't wait to find out what happened.

vladt
02/23/2006 09:49 pm
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
definite tone setter. looking forward to read more. thanks

sirc
02/23/2006 09:03 pm
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
great chapter

02/23/2006 07:15 pm
Chp 2 Welcome Back         
Hmmmm. Interesting that there's only one dynamic duo who should be splitting their time between dimensions. WTF is actually happening?

Good start. :-)
05/30/2010 08:33 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
 

02/16/2009 02:19 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a new fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers. Your story, "Something to Sing About", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Weekly Poll Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com
You can find the Buffy Weekly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 550.0

~Cat
 How exciting. Thank you to whoever nominated me.

10/28/2006 05:46 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Great way to start this sequel. I'm sorry that I've not gotten to this before now, but I'll try and get caught up tonight. Loved now Spike started to get his memories before they fell through the portal and Buffy's feelings of completion. Thanks LH, great chapter.

sirc
02/22/2006 04:38 pm
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
great chapter

Judy
02/22/2006 12:12 pm
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Been looking forward to the sequel. Great start.
Thank you.

Lou
02/22/2006 10:47 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Squeee! How lovely! Hope she stops punching him!

vladt
02/22/2006 08:44 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
had to go read the prequel.i realized that i have read it on another site. please, please, tell me i had the common courtesy leave i revue? the prequel was fantastic. and whatever direction you go will work .

02/22/2006 05:02 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Ah - a sequel. And are they on their way back to the same dimension?

02/22/2006 01:26 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
WTF?? Is the portal taking them back to where they are married? More story please.

robyn
02/22/2006 12:56 am
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
I am so glad that you decided to do this sequel. I loved the first story, and this one started great. I hope to see more soon.
Thanks for your comments. Will be updating soon.

olivia-luv
02/21/2006 07:59 pm
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Yay ! go you !!

02/21/2006 06:49 pm
Chp 1 The Song Begins         
Ooh, great beginning! I can't wait to read more.
Thanks for reviewing. I am so slow with my responses. Sorry!