Time Around me Whispers. by Always_jbj

06/27/2009 01:53 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
that was just lovely! i love sex with a purpose and this definitely had purpose. thanks for sharing!
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, I also like smut to have a reason, smut for smut's sake just doesn't do it for me.

holly
01/24/2009 05:36 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
So sad! But also so good
Thank you!

Cate
07/02/2008 11:44 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
Thankyou so much for that story. It was so unbelievably touching and sad to hear of his lost love. You wrote with such a beautiful, incandescent, dream-scape style that really suited this type of account, and I'm not just talking in the literal sense that it was all a dream. Thanks again!
Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. Sorry I didn't respond sooner, I'm not sure how I missed this before, but I was just responding to another review and saw this. Thanks again.

alým
04/15/2008 06:52 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         

Why,hurt me,make me cry,wontcha?
Awww...
Poor Spuffy...
Loved it.

Sorry... well, not really!  

I'm glad you liked it.

DawnOfMe
11/16/2007 12:08 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
That was just...beautiful. I loved it.
Thank you, sweetie. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Strawberries
07/14/2007 06:53 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
Damn that hurts...
sniff.

Angsty fics always tend to get to me but this one is just so well written...
Love the comforting-Dawn part since it's just natural for him to do so, even with his own pain ripping him to pieces.

Really good work
Thank you!

This is probably my favourite of my fics, so I am always immensely happy when someone likes it!

04/11/2007 03:08 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
*sigh* that was heartwrenching in all the right places... I don't know what else to say except I thought it was great. I've heard tales that you were a good author, and after reading a few of your stories, I'm definitely inclined to believe that is true excellent writing, loving your work!!
*blush* Thank you for your kind words.
I'm glad you liked this, 'Time' is my favourite of my fics (but I am a sucker for angst) so it is nice to know when someone enjoyed it.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/23/2006 11:27 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
You made me cry in earnest with this one. So beautifully written. Sorry to know that it got deleted somehow. I remember that I had the same reaction the first time I read it. So beautiful, and yet to find it was just a dream ... so painful. Very well done.
Thank you, Tasha. *hands you a tissue* I am, however, glad I made you cry as that was the aim.

The deletion was my own stupid fault... never try to edit a fic while half asleep and being nagged by kids!

03/05/2006 10:08 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
Sniff - very sad story. I really enjoyed reading it - very sad that it was all a dream - sniff
Thank you! Yes, it was sad. Sorry! I am glad you enjoyed it, though.

vladt
02/28/2006 12:13 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
bittersweet and extremely well written. thanks
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it.

Nat
02/27/2006 11:06 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
That was beautiful - thank you.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Robyn
02/27/2006 04:37 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
Beautiful and heart breaking, thank you for reposting it.
Thank you! yes it got me more than a little teary when writing it... thinking about how Spike would have felt when he woke up to find it was all a dream. *sniff*

02/27/2006 02:43 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
awe.. that was just heartbreaking. But Spike always kept his promises about taking care of Dawn. But it was all a dream...
Thank you!
Yes, Spike always kept his promises... even if it hurt him to do so.

02/27/2006 02:27 pm
Time Around me Whispers.         
very sweet and sad...beautiful scene between them, so comfortable and affectionate, and then to find out it's all a dream...how sad...and spike comforting dawn when he's hurting so bad himself....it's very sweet and gorgeously written...love it
Thank you! I had to find a way to twist the ep that hadn't (to my knowledge) been done before and this was what I came up with... it broke my heart to break Spike's heart that way but I was very happy with how the fic came out. I am so glad you enjoyed it.

02/27/2006 10:05 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
So poignant. Thank you for sharing Spike's dreams.
Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed this... it is probably one of my favourite of my fics.... even if it did break my heart to write it.

redwulf50
02/27/2006 09:26 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
Oh my god you are evil. freakin evil you are
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.

CutieSaiyajin
02/27/2006 09:25 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
;_; Wah! Beautiful story, but very sad.
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.

bubble_blunder
02/27/2006 09:24 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
*whimpers* Beautiful, even if it did make me cry. -Lisa
Thank you! I'd say sorry about the tears... but as they were my aim I'm not really. *hugs*
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.

Tasha
02/27/2006 09:23 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
very sad and heartbreaking, but it was very well written. beautiful
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.

selene
02/27/2006 09:23 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
Mmmm! Loved this story! I love, love, love it! It was so sweet and so sad at once... I really enjoyed your version of this epi! Fantastic work!!!
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.

slaymesoftly
02/27/2006 09:22 am
Time Around me Whispers.         
Bwaaaaa! It got me again; even though I knew what was coming. This is just so amazing. So very, very real and then so very, very heartbreaking. *sobs and sniffles*
Review reposted due to accidental deletion.