Hidden Agendas by angelic_amy

Tiger Girl
03/20/2012 01:45 am
A New Beginning.         
I don't know if you are still on this site but I just had to let you know that so far this is the best story I've read and most like an episode of Buffy that I can imagine! I usually want the sexy parts to get on but with yours there was none of that which shows how good you are at the actual storyline. I love that you incorporated real Angel episodes into into too. I do find some of the authors when they write take it too far away from the original series backgrounds and then I find it hard to connect. I actually wasn't hoping that a sex scene was due to come and just lost myself in a brilliantly imagined piece of story writing.

If you do stories with sex scenes in, can you please make them imaginative? I find a lot of the other authors just get Spike to have a quick fiddle with his hands and then he's straight in there. How boring a shag would he be if that was all he did?

Well done Angelic_Amy.
I can only read, not write this way!

Thank you for a fantastic story.
Tiger Girl

Moonlight5
01/03/2011 12:47 am
A New Beginning.         
Great story!spike is so sweet as in five season and all you have wroten is realistic and fit perfectly in the plot.i love you bring darla and angel here and how ive enjoyed all the spuffy moments.thanks a lot for sharing!congrats from spain!

Deb
06/12/2008 09:45 am
A New Beginning.         
What an excellent story!  Very convincing voice of the characters.  Just loved it.  Keep on writing and finishing your other new stories.  Am looking forward to reading more of your writing.

tony
05/02/2007 10:48 am
A New Beginning.         
sweet sweet lol
Heehee! Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.

02/05/2006 08:31 am
A New Beginning.         
Wow. I finally got to read this all, and can I just say boy was that a journey. It was well written and had a plot that I had never seen before. Amy, you did an awesome job and I can't wait to get started on the sequel, hopefully tomorrow!
Wow, you read it all in one chunk? That must've taken a while! I'm SO glad you enjoyed it. The continued encouragement I've received because of this fic is what has kept me writing. Thank you so much for the review! *hugs*

01/31/2006 11:01 pm
A New Beginning.         
Wonderful story Amy - I can't wait to read the sequal.
Thanks Steph! *hugs*

Kyra
01/21/2006 08:52 am
A New Beginning.         
Hey!! I found this story complete here, so instead of writing I spent the afternoon reading it and I'm so glad I did. It really was a great story. I loved how you brought everyone together. I especially loved Cordelia's antics, you wrote her very well. I'll be looking forward to the sequel.
Wow, really? You read it all in one hit? I'm very flattered! But you shouldn't stop writing, I'm hanging out for more Life Eternal!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and Cordelia. LOL. The sequel has begun, it's the WIP - Anarchy Reigns. I hope you like it!

01/11/2006 07:37 pm
A New Beginning.         
Hey sweetie... all caught up and I REALLY loved it! I'm looking forward to reading the sequel (once I have finished playing catch-up on all the fics I am behind in)
That's excellent! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I was actually thinking yesterday about emailing you to see if you'd gotten through it yet. LOL. *hugs*

Pramen
01/08/2006 02:53 am
A New Beginning.         
This was a GREAT story, one of the best Spuffy I´ve read. You're really good at writing and I hope you keep up the good work!
Oh thank you so much, that's incredibly sweet of you to say so! I have no plans to stop writing in the immediate future, in fact the sequel to Hidden Agendas - titled Anarchy Reigns - has just begun posting. I hope you like it!

Stacy
11/08/2005 10:01 pm
A New Beginning.         
This has to be one of the best fics I read. (And I've read tons!) I think I started reading this a while ago, the first chappy or so, but I must have lost track of it or something. Anyway, so glad I re-discovered and I can't wait for the sequel. I'm reading Secrets and Lies right now and I'm loving it so actually I can wait for the sequel because I'm all up into the current story and don't want it delayed. Enough babbling though. Thanks for writing!!
Thank you for the incredible compliment! Wow, I'm... blushing. I'm glad you are enjoyed S&L as well... as for the sequel to this... there probably won't be anything up until round christmas, but it is coming.

vladt
10/19/2005 02:38 pm
A New Beginning.         
love a superb fic that cries "sequel". and to have the author agree, fantastic. thanks for the story. looking forward to your new fic and the "sequel". thanks
Thank you so much! It was my first attempt at fan fic and I am so glad that people enjoyed it. The sequel won't be posting up for a few weeks yet but I've begun posting another story. Glad you enjoyed Hidden Agendas so much.

Peyton
10/17/2005 10:03 pm
A New Beginning.         
Loved it! I like thast you didn't stray too much from canon for the Spuffy relationship and that you made us work for it! %^>
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic. A sequel is being written so keep an eye out for it.

10/15/2005 07:40 am
A New Beginning.         
LOL, I you had me from "A pir of eyes" snorts no realy, I love this fic
ROFL. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! I will have a new fic beginning on Monday. Thank you for all your reviews.

10/14/2005 05:24 pm
A New Beginning.         
great story, well done!
Thank you! I'm pleased that you liked it. New stuff up on Monday!

~*~Tasha~*~
10/14/2005 04:58 pm
A New Beginning.         
Excellent ending to this one. I do look forward to the sequel. I am also looking forward to the other piece of fiction that you said you are going to start posting soon. {Smiles} I like your style. Good luck with your future projects.
Thank you so much Tasha! I'm really glad that you enjoyed the fic and that you are looking forward to the sequel AND my new piece. Look out for it on Monday!

ComedyofErrors
10/13/2005 10:57 pm
A New Beginning.         
Thank you for this wonderful fic. I love the resolution but am anxious to see the sequel. Thank you for sharing with us!
Thank YOU for your kind words! I'm glad you liked how it ended... I wanted it to wrap up but not, so that there was the possibility of a sequel if I wanted one. Turns out I just can't leave the story alone. LOL. Thank you for reading, more new stuff up in a couple of days.

10/13/2005 10:24 pm
A New Beginning.         
Very good, I enjoyed this very much. I liked the ending, didn't have to get carried away making everything 100% happy and resolving EVERYTHING, just gave it enough to know they're gonna give it a try...more than we got from Joss...lol. *Insert applause here*
Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I didn't want to tie everything up because that would be unrealistic to the verse. That's what the sequel is for anyway! *bows* at applause.

ComedyofErrors
10/12/2005 12:16 am
Chapters Close.         
This story has been consistently wonderful. I can't praise you enough for how you've kept things going. I can't wait to see where it goes from here.
Thank you so much! I appreciate the feedback and hope that you like the ending...

~*~Tasha~*~
10/11/2005 03:03 pm
Chapters Close.         
YEAH!! Heading into very nice territory here right before the final chapter. Look forward to the sequel too.
Thank you so much! It will be post up tomorrow.

10/11/2005 10:36 am
Chapters Close.         
oooohhh, one more!!!
Yes only one more. But more projects coming up.

10/10/2005 01:09 pm
Chapters Close.         
Evil cliffie. Will we find out that Glory is dead? Will Spike get a real chance?
Glory *is* dead... Ben got hit by a van! But that explanation is for the sequel. As for Spike, you'll have to wait.

Karyn
10/10/2005 11:51 am
Chapters Close.         
squeee! *does happy dance in her chair* Angel's gone and she's gonna tell him...this has been such a good story..can't wait to see how it ends
Thank you so much! I'm glad you've enjoyed it!

10/10/2005 09:35 am
Chapters Close.         
Oh yeah new chappie, don't need to kill you now damn good chppie by the way
LOL. Thank you very much. And GLAD I'm safe... for now. Final will go up in 2 days.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/11/2005 02:52 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
Good update. Been watching this one at the SR too, I believe.
At BSC...? Thanks for the compliment!

10/08/2005 07:59 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
His hand fell on her shoulder, silently hoping she wouldn’t turn around and slug him. ---I'm hoping she does. Please, please let her slug him I'm guessing the shadow is Spike...
LOL. Thank you for the review! Only one more chapter to be posted up now! (New one went up today.)

10/08/2005 12:56 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
I hope spike doesn't be all moody and conclusion jumpy I guess it can't be TOO bad if there is a sequel in the works!!! Love it!
Carly! *hugs* I KNEW it wouldn't be too long before I got you over to here.

ComedyofErrors
10/07/2005 11:42 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
The Spike/Dawn chat was wonderful. This is a great story. Can't wait to see what's next.
Thank you! More has been posted up today. Then only one more chapter to go.

10/07/2005 07:55 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
excellent so far, can we dust Angel so far???
Thank you wulfe.

sue
10/07/2005 04:24 pm
Tying Up Loose Ends         
Scrummy. Really liked Dawn's chat with Spike. Why doesn't Angel bugger off already? Grr! Can't believe it's coming to an end but chuffed that you have a sequel planned. Off to friend on LJ. Thanks ever so.
Dawn was very mature in her chat with Spike. I wanted her to grow up a little and I think this whole experience would have done that. Friended you back on LJ!

01/31/2006 10:56 pm
Bombshell.         
Fab story so far... I loved the line where Angel said the baby was his - super fab - Glad spike got to dust Jake... So loveley that he did that. heheh
Thanks Steph, so glad you like it. Everyone was glad that it was Spike that dusted Jake. LOL. He wasn't a very popular characters so I guess he lived his purpose. Thanks for the feedback sweetie!

~*~Tasha~*~
10/05/2005 07:45 am
Bombshell.         
Hypocritical jerk! How dare Angel try to put this on Buffy or get mad at her because she started to date elsewhere when he FORCED her to by leaving and all that crap! Excellent chapter. Please update again soon!
LOL. That's kinda the reaction I'm getting from everyone. I'm GLAD you are enjoying it. More up soon.

10/05/2005 05:11 am
Bombshell.         
Ok, each chapter just keeps getting better and better. Damn I like this story. No, not like. LOVE. This line cracked me up ?Her babbling can sometimes even outrun my babbling and I?m pretty certain I?m the biggest babbler in the group.? Willow supplied. that is sooo Willow! More? I only ask cos I know you have it, you sneaky girl.
Yes I do have it. LOL. I can't tell you how thrilled I am that you are enjoying this story so much. More will be up soon.

sue
10/04/2005 09:16 pm
Bombshell.         
Excellent chappie. Hypocritical Angel gobbing off again - how many sex partners did he have? He'd have been pretty soiled by the time he Sanshu'd. Looking forward to more. Thanks.
BIG . I'm glad you're enjoying it. More up soon.

10/04/2005 08:54 pm
Bombshell.         
Angel is such a prat. Spike's the one who's done all the work, but will he be rewarded? no. Anyway, liked the chap, but missing the Spuffy
Yes he is being very prat like. More spufy coming, don't you worry.

10/04/2005 07:46 pm
Bombshell.         
excellent chappie. Thanks
No problem wulfe! more up soon.

10/05/2005 05:02 am
Unprecedented Phenomena.         
Angel's such an ass. *sighs* Love it. Gonna go read the next.
Yes he is being an ass. *waits for you to read next...*

10/04/2005 08:47 pm
Unprecedented Phenomena.         
Loved it, but of course. It's just, sigh, Angel always has to come along and spoil everything.
Yes. He does seem to have great timing doesn't he? LOL. But wait...

~*~Tasha~*~
10/04/2005 11:00 am
Unprecedented Phenomena.         
Angel will let everyone die so long as he saves "his" baby. {growls} What an arse. great chapter. Lots of action. I hope that Spike makes it in time and stops it all. Stupid Darla. I will be so happy when that bitch is dust again. I'll do an even happier dance if Angel's dust is right there with it. Look forward to the next update.
LOL. Someone's not an Angel fan... it's a good thing this is a SPUFFY site then huh. As for your points plot wise, I don't want to confirm or reject anything. Otherwise there won't be a surprise! More up today.

10/03/2005 11:35 am
Unprecedented Phenomena.         
Will someone please kill Angel now? Anybody? God, he's such a dick.
LOL. But you liked it? Apart from Angel being a 'dick'...

10/01/2005 03:24 am
Ingenuity.         
How long before Darla gets dusted or captured? Interesting that Glory is gone and nobody knows it. Will we get any Spuffy soon?
LOL. Darla will be dealt with soon... More Spuffy is coming.

10/01/2005 01:07 am
Ingenuity.         
oh yeah, this one rocks more soon, didn't you say something about another Chappie???
I'm glad you liked it. I MAY update another later on today after I do some reading of other peeps fics.

pammy
09/30/2005 09:56 am
Units Unite.         
(whine) Cliffhanger's make me cry. I really like the story though. Keep up the good work.
Glad you are enjoying the story. Unfortunately cliffies and me kinda go hand in hand, so I apologise in advance for the torment! More coming soon.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/30/2005 04:39 am
Units Unite.         
Can't wait to see what is up your sleeve next with this one. Lots going on. Look forward to the next update.
Thank you! Still more surprises to come, so I hope you keep reading.

09/29/2005 11:21 pm
Paying a Visit.         
Excellent fic, can we dust Angel yet
ROFL. Glad you're enjoying it Wulfe. More is coming up today.

sue
09/29/2005 08:58 am
Paying a Visit.         
Great chappie. Love the plot and the interplay with all the characters. Looking forward to whatever comes next. Thanks.
Thanks for the feedback! More will be up tomorrow.

JenxGeR
01/16/2006 09:56 pm
Déjà Vu.         
Nice fight scenes. No long descriptions of right hook, uppercut, blah blah. Just great general actions that brought the scenes forward that kept me reading.
Thanks! I wanted the fight scenes to be fast moving, and too much description can sometimes slow them down. I'm glad you liked how they were written!

~*~Tasha~*~
09/27/2005 05:53 pm
Liberation.         
Good update. Look forward to more!
Glad you enjoyed it! More will be up soon.

Serinah
05/02/2006 08:50 pm
Unreachable.         
chptr 26 - oh, I love Angel telling Buffy about the rescuing the truth!! Hehe, our blondie gets to be a hero and broody gets to be the bad guy!!



Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

chanel 5
09/27/2005 01:24 pm
Unreachable.         
Most of the time I don't mind Angel in fics, but then I'll read one like this and remember exactly how Angel does these sort of things all the time in the show and then I really hate him again!!!
LOL. I'm glad you like it. More has been posted.

MarzBar
09/27/2005 01:23 pm
Unreachable.         
Thanks for the quick update. How is Buffy going to get Spike away from Darla and her minions all by herself? Why didn't Weasly leave a more detailed message instead of "call me back." Waiting for more.
Well... you'll just have to read and see!

JenxGeR
01/16/2006 09:43 pm
Revelations.         
LOL! The timeline is great for a crossover of sorts, and to kill Glory in human form with Darla's minions, absolutely brilliant! I doubt I could ever think up of that lmao. And yea, GREAT Buffy characterisation. She's so deep in denial she can swim in the Nile river for years. Her attitude and treatment towards Spike is very canon-like. Loved it!
Thanks! *blushes* I was very proud of my way of killing off Glory and I'm SO glad that people who read the fic liked it as well. I'm glad you liked Buffy, I tried really hard to make her believeable and I'm glad you think it is with the canon. Thank you for your review!

mary
09/27/2005 01:22 pm
Revelations.         
Another great chapter.
Thank you!

MarzBar
09/27/2005 01:21 pm
Revelations.         
EVIL!! A cliffie with Darla staking Spike is just plain sadistic! As in many tales, AU or not, Buffy wins the blockhead prize. How she can think of Spike the way she does is incomprehensible to me. We need more story to see how Spike gets out of this predicament.
I get called evil a lot... I TRY not to write so many cliff hangers but it just comes out that way. Glad you liked it, more up soon.

Megan
09/27/2005 01:19 pm
Revelations.         
I've spent hours reading this today and I am totally sucked in and dying for the next part. It sort of galls me that Buffy still doesn't know who she really owes the thanks for saving her life, and I think this was one of the best plot devices i have seen for getting rid of Glory--completely low key and amidst the angst of something else. Thank you so much for sharing.
Thank you so much for the compliment! I'm glad you are enjoying the story, and I hope you like what else is soon to come.

mary
09/27/2005 01:18 pm
Nightmares.         
Exciting story so far. Poor Spike. He sure gets beat up alot.
Yes he does. I'm glad you like the story so much.

Kathy
09/27/2005 01:21 pm
Taken.         
Think you need to get the next installment out pronto!!! Was definitely drawn in from the get go. Guess it was Ben who got hit though. Of course, now they'll just be trying to figure out what happened to Glory. And think of all those poor little homeless scabs with no one to worship....
Yes you were right... Those poor scabs. LOL

06/07/2009 10:09 pm
Back on the Horse.         
Of course a heroine always does something obviously stupid after the fact!

06/07/2009 09:53 pm
Failure.         
Angel is paying attention and the jealousy grows. Good!

06/07/2009 09:35 pm
Juvenile Disputes.         
Loving how the dialogue leads into the next action just like in canon.

06/07/2009 09:09 pm
Diversion.         
About time Angel revealed that tidbit!

06/07/2009 08:55 pm
Out of the Loop.         
Ahh...Buffy's demeanor is softening a bit..all of the good! She must know it was Spike who saved her.

06/07/2009 08:39 pm
Fighting.         
Wondering about the mechanics of Buffy being in a dream inducing coma? Did the vamps slip her a mickey of some type? Hopefully all will be explained.

06/07/2009 08:11 pm
Livid.         
Yep, situation dour especially with Buffy down. Master?! She?

06/07/2009 07:46 pm
Old Alliances, Re-established.         
This is getting very intriguing. Loving the way you integrated that something is wrong with Jake.

09/30/2005 08:02 am
Frosty.         
I just started reading this... so far I am really enjoying it! Very interesting plot I look forward to seeing it unfold further. *sigh* Have to go play taxi-service to a teenager... Hopefully I will to get the chance to catch up on the rest very soon. Oh I think you have accidentally misnamed one of your chaps when you uploaded it... you have 2 labelled 'Watching'.
Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying it. And yes I had mis-named one of the chapters in the process of copying it over here from BSC. But the problem has been corrected. Thanks! More coming up soon.

10/13/2005 08:02 pm
Watching.         
Absolutely awesome fic. Loved the irony of the minions running over Ben...simply genius. Can't wait for the sequel!
Thank you so much! The minions bit was fun to write... hey I had to deal with Glory somehow! *grins*