What If....? by Lilachigh

08/15/2013 02:31 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Loved this!  What happens when her batteries run down? Hee-hee!
I dread to think!

01/25/2013 09:35 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
  Hahahah, hilarious ending.
Thank you so much!  Glad you enjoyed it.  I enjoy all your comments.

02/13/2012 10:38 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
That was great! I was laughing at the end. The Bot is perfect for Riley! No wonder Dawn was laughing!

05/25/2010 06:56 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
rofl I love this.
 Thank you so much!

Anca
09/13/2009 05:22 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
BuffyBot deserves better

02/24/2007 07:41 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Hahahahaha *snort* giggle... Riley and the Buffybot... priceless. He probably won't even notice the difference.
Thank you so much for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the story.

nightshift
09/24/2006 06:39 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
I love the ending on this one. After all, who better for Captain Cornfed than the Stepford Wife version of Buffy?
Yes, I thought those two belonged together.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/10/2006 02:45 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Oh my gosh!! Riley married the Buffybot? That is hilarious. I wonder what is legally going to happen because now ... two Buffy's? Or did they take care of that with the minister? This is so funny.
I just couldn’t resist the chance to marry them off. I thought he’d be so happy with the Bot!

04/10/2006 01:53 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Now that was just too cute. Glad that for once the Scooby's helped her out when she needed it instead of putting their own needs first. Love the story from beginning to end.
thank you so much for your review and apologies for not replying sooner.

Robyn
04/10/2006 08:36 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Okay totally unexpected ending, I completely understand Dawn’s case of the giggles as I seem unable to stop laughing. The Buffybot will make the perfect wife for Riley, and unfortunately he will most likely never realize that it isn’t the real Buffy. Thanks for a fun read. (And if you decide to continue this, I’ll be there.)
Yes, thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed it so much. I could just see Dawn having hysterics at the situation and the others trying to keep a straight face.

vladt
04/10/2006 07:10 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
my god, your god , anybody'S GOD! that was hilarious. wonderful. thanks for the GREAT read.
Glad you’re pleased. Hope you tell people who might have been put off by Riley being in story!

Typerbabe57
04/10/2006 03:45 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Ha! That was great, I loved it!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Appreciate it.

04/10/2006 12:07 am
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Oh that twist was priceless, and Riley's ego is so big he'll never know! Brilliant. Would love some more.
That’s exactly what I thought! So pleased you liked it.

04/09/2006 10:49 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
ROFLMAO I'm with Spike, He's marrying the Buffybot??? LMAO
Glad you’re laughing. At least you read the damned thing. People are put off by Riley in summary.

neo_trinityknot
04/09/2006 10:39 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Ha! The buffybot is all Riley deserves
At least he’ll be out of real Buffy’s hair.

04/09/2006 10:36 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Yahoo!! What a great little ficlet! Cardbored and the Buffybot should be perfect together. When she needs to be fixed, who will she go to?
Hmmm, would he even notice?

Kat
04/09/2006 10:29 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
Thats great lol i loved it. hehehehe oh giggle
So pleased I made you laugh.

04/09/2006 10:00 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
OMG!!!! That's frigging hilarious. I'm sure they'll be very happy together.
thanks for reviewing Mary. Glad you were brave enough to read. Lots of people are telling me they won’t because Riley is in the summary.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/09/2006 09:58 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
I like that Riley married Buffybot.That's pretty funny.Do you like writing post NFA fanfics?In most of mine,Angel goes insane following the battle.Update soon.
Glad you enjoyed it. My story Never Alone is post Angel but he’s dead by then!
Oh and Forever and A Day is post as well!
He’s dead in that one too!

jl1980
04/09/2006 09:49 pm
Chp 2 Wedding Bells         
lol...perfect ending!! Riley will be happier with the buffybot than an actual real live woman with opinions and strength greater than his, anyway.... lol...great, awesome story!!
That’s what I thought. Glad you enjoyed it. Wish more people would read it. It might cheer them up!

vladt
04/10/2006 05:19 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
resisted reading this due to bias. then i remembered, your good and i can live with a temperary revulsion. thanks for the fine read.

~*~Tasha~*~
03/29/2006 06:14 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Holy moly ... this one tore me up. I can't even imagine her marrying Riley. It makes me sick to think of her being with Riley and not Spike ... or the very least Angel. Riley was never the right one for Buffy. Well written story.

03/20/2006 08:58 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Another great story. And a great theme for real life too. How true of her denying how she feels because it makes everyone else happy. I would love to see a sequel to this.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
03/20/2006 01:32 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Good story.Hopefully,Buffy will break up with Riley in off-screen fic land,and Spuffy will commence.
I've always hated Riley,but I love Marc Blucas.(I love him in "First Daughter",despite people hating him and Katie Holmes.)I can't wait until you start a new story.Whenever you're writing an angsty fan fic,do you accidentally manage to depress yourself?This happens to me sometimes,and it's hard to pull out of.Do you watch Supernatural?
Thanks for review and apologies for delay in replying. Yes, angsty fic can depress you for days. With me it’s usually the other way round. Whateve mood I’m in dictates which story I update.

When I’m feeling bitchy, I always update my Arabella story.

wall_flower
03/18/2006 12:53 pm
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Wowee- that was superb. Just goes to show that even Briley storylines will ultimately end up Spuffy :];]
Thank you for your review. I always saw this as Spuffy. At least soldier boy wasn’t actually there.

03/18/2006 12:20 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
oh wow...gimme more of this...please? I can beg if you'd like!
Thanks for your review. Glad you liked it.

03/17/2006 08:34 pm
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
well now what is she going to do??? You so just can't leave me here. Love the story.
Do i do a sequel? let me know, please.

03/17/2006 06:15 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Well, even if she wouldn't admit that she loved him, she did realize that she couldn't marry Riley (I really hate him!). I wonder what everyone else's reaction was when she cancelled the wedding! Did she really cancell the wedding?
Thanks for the review. I’m sure she did cancel the wedding. How the others reacted, well, that might just be another story!

03/17/2006 05:25 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
wow...that's a wonderful little piece right there...love that...very well written and lovely
Much appreciated. Thank you.

?
03/17/2006 03:00 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
uh, okay, i wouldn't really call this very spuffy. i basically just skimmed it because i couldn't read about her being all happy and getting engaged to riley. what the hell was that about? it doesn't make any sense to me. sorry, didn't care for this.
You didn’t leave your name, so can’t reply personally. I’m sorry you didn’t care for the story. I’d hoped that the summary made it clear that this is a What If...? story but perhaps I need to rewrite it. Not quite sure why you think it isn’t Spuffy, though. Spike is fighting to stop her making big mistake in marrying Riley because she thinks it’s the right thing to do. In my opinion, ‘Spuffy’ is about them trying to get together over a long period of time, not just an endless succession of sex scenes.

03/17/2006 01:49 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
OMG! Is that the end? You are going to leave us worrying about Buffy getting smart soon enough to not marry Cardbored? Cruel.
Oh, I’m sure she cancelled the wedding. How people reacted - well, that’s another story.

03/17/2006 01:32 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
oh wonderfully angsty! great job!
Thank you. I don’t often do angst, but having a bad bad cold really helps!

Bridget
03/17/2006 01:13 am
Chp 1 Completing the Circle         
Great story.
Thank you for reading