Till the End of the World by slaymesoftly

10/17/2013 11:43 pm
One - Epilogue         
Please tell me that he got to see them again in heaven? You made me cry and I have to have that hope that they get to be together again. Spike and his Summers' women.
Well, they had a short, happy time, and were together at the end. Anything else is out of my hands.

03/07/2013 02:20 pm
One - Epilogue         
  Man that was pretty excellent. I have noticed though, that when you go for angst you generally kill it.  This was no exception. Even as brief as the angst was, it was very effective. 
Thank you. I'm glad you thought so.  

Jags
01/19/2012 08:36 pm
One - Epilogue         
that was lovely :'
Thank you.

08/18/2011 01:12 pm
One - Epilogue         
oh my heart broke for them, at least now they are at peace.
*nods* It's sad, but they were together and with no ambiguity in the relationship. I'd like to think they are at peace.

08/16/2011 10:24 pm
One - Epilogue         
The only way it could end, isn't it?  Just sorry he doesn't think he'll join them in heaven.  After all, it wasn't his soul that did all those terrible things...   Sad but true to them.

Blue
Thanks. I could see them meeting their end this way.

03/20/2011 01:49 pm
One - Epilogue         

I loved this, so different to what i usually read

it was so cute but that ending made me cry

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.  Crying is ok - kinda the intent.

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 03:21 am
One - Epilogue         
Thank you. I love the way you explained Spike's reason for his reply to Buffy's "I love you".  Totally cool.  I feel much better about how the show ended now.  And I loved the story.  Win-win.

 
I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks for telling me you liked it.

gaeliclassie
01/30/2009 07:25 pm
One - Epilogue         
May I offer my congratulations on the wonderfully well written stories on your website.  They not only let me enjoy reading about my favorite BTVS characters but left out all the unneccessary angst.  Your stories always gave me a warm feeling because you left canon to ensure the joining of Buffy and Spike .  When watching the show they fit so well together so thank you for continuing to bring them together in so many different ways.  I have read every story in this website and enjoyed everyone of them long and short so PLEASE continue writing because we fans only have the great imagainations of wriers like you.
Thank you so much. I'm glad my fics have made you happy.

10/15/2008 12:31 pm
One - Epilogue         

Wonderful story. I thought that even though they died it was a really lovely way to end the story. Made it seem complete.

Thank you so much.

alým
03/25/2008 05:10 pm
One - Epilogue         
Bloody amazing,it was. Even the end of it. But I think Spike will be giving his love to Joyce and Dawn himself along with Buffy.Loved it.
Thanks. Yeah, I kinda think he's going to be joining her. I'd like to think so, anyway.   Thanks for reading.

02/29/2008 02:35 am
One - Epilogue         
sweet and sad read, thank you. good thing you limited sarah's scenes, she stole everyone she was in.
Oh, thank you! I think she may have been by first "original" character. One of them, anyway.

01/22/2008 07:19 am
One - Epilogue         
That was a sad ending but still very romantic. Though my question is what caused the apocalypse? Was it human or demon?

Great work,
Jace
“Started looking when I decided you soddin’ humans were going to do what no hell god or demon has ever been able to."

I'm glad you liked it. See above for the answer to your question.

jackofspikes
12/22/2007 03:27 pm
One - Epilogue         
Brilliant...you brought tears to my eyes.
Ah, my work here is done...

Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you liked it.

Ronja
10/19/2007 06:04 pm
One - Epilogue         
Lovelly till the epilogue, and sad after that.. But really, really nice..

And Spike's last sentence to Buffy, fully understanding that she's going to heaven, and knowing that he won't be there..
That part was just.. just great!

Thank you!
Thank you so much for telling me you liked it. I'm so glad you did.

Aurelia
07/24/2007 03:59 am
One - Epilogue         
Oh my God. You have me in tears. That was beautiful and sad. I loved it.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

02/25/2007 02:18 am
One - Epilogue         
I am discovering I'm a sucker for "many years later" Spuffy stories... there's just something so sweet about them finding each other after so much time has past and still loving each other. I like the end of the world being caused by humans thing too... the one thing Buffy can't fight, but a result they know all too well.

Love the moment when Buffy finds the cigarettes, and bitty-Buffy Sarah is too cute. The ending is wonderfully angsty - I'm a bit misty.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

11/28/2006 10:48 pm
One - Epilogue         
Great story. I liked how they got together after so many years.
Thanks. I'm glad you like it.

louise39
11/19/2006 02:43 am
One - Epilogue         
A moving story. Loved the Sarah slayer. The ending was exquisitely sad. Thanks
Thank you. I'm so glad it worked for you.

11/16/2006 09:54 pm
One - Epilogue         
Oooh, great story! But very angsty! I almost cried.
LOL. Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

karla
10/25/2006 04:40 am
One - Epilogue         
holy crap!!!!

I love it, sed but great
thanks.

09/24/2006 02:03 am
One - Epilogue         
Very emotional, very touching, very bitter sweet. Angst = 9.5
LOL - Thanks. Angst makes the world go 'round.

Emily
08/26/2006 02:45 am
One - Epilogue         
I read the other reviews before writing my own, and i just thought to let you know that you should be glad, because I am crying right now... Congrats. Beautiful fic, and I need to go find some tissues. Great job.
Thank you. *offers virtual tissues*

06/17/2006 05:11 am
One - Epilogue         
6: wow...that brought me to tears...incredible, beautiful, romantic and yet painful story...loved it thoroughly
Went with option "b", huh? LOL I'm glad you liked it. Tears are always appreciated.

06/17/2006 05:09 am
One - Epilogue         
5: that was unbelievably romantic, very sexy and sweet claiming scene...but what's about to happen?? gotta know
Well, you can stop now and think they lived happily ever after, or you can read the epi and find out.

06/17/2006 05:07 am
One - Epilogue         
4: this one brought me to tears...poor spike, blaming himself for dawn's death...a thoroughly beautiful chapter, though
I'm not sure he's blaming himself for Dawn's death, so much as not being there for Buffy in her time of grief. I'm glad you like it, though. They had a lot of catching up to do.

06/17/2006 05:01 am
One - Epilogue         
3: awww...i love sarah, she's adorable...lovely chapter...off to read more now
She's a cutie, isn't she? Very full of herself...Thanks for reading.

06/16/2006 02:40 pm
One - Epilogue         
2: awww...that was incredibly sweet!! love the reunion as seen through buffy's niece's eyes...excellent update, thoroughly enjoyed every word
Thanks, hope you continue to enjoy.

06/16/2006 02:37 pm
One - Epilogue         
1: excellent beginning...you're moved me already with buffy's grief, even after so long...and so typically spike not to even check the phone book...lol... excellent chapter
Hee, yes, he's older but not necessarily smarter.

02/09/2006 12:13 am
One - Epilogue         
Chapter One - *sniff* it is so unfair that it takes him 25 years to track her down. great chappie

Chapter Two - I love Sarah *sniff* maybe she will live this time *sniff* (what I can always hope)

Chapter Three - That was so adorable. I love the looking for his soul and the acceptance of not having to stake him.

Chapter Four - epilogue okay i couldn't stop to type anymore = sniff I am all teary eyed. *Sniff*
It IS sad that it took so long, is't it? I love to make people cry. Does that make me evil? LOL Thanks for reviewing.

01/13/2006 09:58 am
One - Epilogue         
Actualy this came closer to making me cry than anything else you've written
Just close, huh? Damn! *goes back to ideas folder for something else*

10/16/2005 10:55 am
One - Epilogue         
Wah! An excellent end of the world fic, but of course I want them to live happily ever after.
Sorry! Just wasn't a happily ever after kinda fic.