What Big Teeth You Have by slaymesoftly

10/30/2012 10:38 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Another story I love.  The first sex scene is just "guh" hot even though she's being so amazingly cruel to him.  And then some good hurt/comfort - although I do wish they'd talked about what she was doing back in that house - and then YAY for being public and really letting Spike love her.

Just sweet all over.  Exactly what I needed to read today.
We aim to please.

07/24/2012 01:50 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Just (sigh) wonderful!  So romantic!
Thanks! Glad you liked it.

Jags
01/15/2012 09:21 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
That was really good and agnsty
Thank you. That was the plan.

tipsytoes
03/10/2010 05:08 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
 I don't know how you manage t o write such different stories and yet I'm liking them all.  Thanks.
If they were all the same, I'd get bored!  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

calminthechaos
11/12/2009 10:20 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Loved every single word!
Thank you.

03/02/2008 10:22 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
I don't know how I missed this one!  Someone asked on seeking_Spike and I clicked over to indulge.  Lovely ficlet.  Wish Buffy had something to make her see what she had to lose like you've given her in this story.  A bit of jealousy where Anya was concerned came too late.  This was delightful (although I kinda had an evil thought that she hadn't paid enough for that nasty hurt in the beginning but that's just be in a vindictive mood). 

I appreciate the little subtle bits too like the looks exchanged when Xander was crowing that she had finally gotten rid of Spike.  They knew even if she didn't.  No words but you said a mouthful in that exchange of looks.  Likewise the reactions when she "came out" to Xander and Anya at the Bronze later....subtle but speaking.

Kathleen
Thanks so much. It's always wonderful when another author gives a review and talks about what worked and didn't. And, you, of course, are a past master at being specific about what you liked. *hugs*

02/21/2008 11:45 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Oh, my heavens!  I don't know how I missed this story of yours when I was first reading your stuff, but yeowza!  This was great. 

I just had to leave a review and let you know how much this story moved me.  I "felt" this story. 

So, yeah, I'm done gushing. now  I'll simply say, "I LOVED it!"  : )
LOL - I'm pretty prolific. It's very easy to miss fics.  But I'm glad you liked it.

11/29/2006 02:07 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
It was good that Buffy realised that she wanted Spike. I liked that they had a date, that was cute. Great story.
Thanks!

Jane
08/27/2006 12:35 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Aww! So cute. Great fic, just loved it! ::grin::
Thank you.

05/15/2006 08:18 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
buffy deserved what she got there for being so cruel to him in the beginning...loved how it all turned out excellent story
Thanks. Yeah, she had a good smackdown coming, didn't she? Bitch! LOL Glad you liked the way it ended.

12/29/2005 11:16 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
This was great, I really loved it!
Thanks!

11/23/2005 08:44 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Awww! I love it! -Lisa
Thank you

Esther
10/27/2005 02:15 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Oh man, you about broke my Spuffy loving heart when Buffy was so cruel to Spike. And then seeing him with another woman and feeling Buffy's pain...gah! But the ending only re-enforced my faith in you keeping it Spuffy. Great fic, Patti!!
Thanks, Esther. Glad you stuck with it. And she deserved some pain for what she did, don't you think?

Judy
10/24/2005 02:10 am
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Sometimes Buffy really is the dumbest woman in the world. Thank God, no wait, make that thank the fanfic writers, most times she finally does get it and realizes what she has in Spike.
Tee hee. That's our job - to replace those missing brain cells--the ones Joss left out.

Lilia
10/10/2005 02:16 pm
Chaps 1 - Epilogue         
Sexy and sweet.
Thank you! Glad you liked it.