Whispers of A Dream...Screams of A Nightmare by Schehrezade

Danica
11/22/2016 09:17 am
Epilogue         
Excellent!

Jags
02/20/2010 04:07 am
Epilogue         
Very good

01/12/2008 09:37 am
Epilogue         
Brilliant story! I loved it!

12/22/2007 02:58 am
Epilogue         
OH I loved it.

10/03/2007 06:17 am
Epilogue         
As his robes whispered around the corner of the door, a frail arthritic hand slid out from under the velvet in a final desperate plea for succour.
i'm gonna have nightmares about that now, thanks a lot.
great story though, i love journey/adventure fics, they're just so much fun.

Ghost Writer

12/15/2006 04:03 pm
Epilogue         
Lovely story. I liked the way Buffy said not yet, when Xander and Willow got all disapproving.

BerMH
09/27/2006 08:44 am
Epilogue         
You have managed to combine all of my favorite aspects of storytelling: romance, fantasy, light comedy, and some action. Plus all of it's better because it's Spuffy! Thanks for this story!

Verda
05/26/2006 10:48 pm
Epilogue         
Really enjoyed this story. Anya was one of my favorites. Loved how you portrayed her, same 'ol Ahn. From beginning to end. Kudos to you.

05/19/2006 07:22 am
Epilogue         
loved this story start to finish...very well done

05/15/2006 07:52 am
Epilogue         
Awesome story, hon. I loved it. The way you used all those fairytale creature was just great. Good job.

05/10/2006 07:10 pm
Epilogue         
excellant story here - I loved it from beginnning to end - it was wonderfully written and a faboulous plot, great action and sweet Spuffy! Loved it so!

jodi
05/07/2006 04:02 pm
Epilogue         
This was just..neat

05/06/2006 09:30 pm
Epilogue         
Great story!  So much action in these chapters, there wasn't a dull moment.  Thanks for writing it!

vladt
05/05/2006 08:09 pm
Epilogue         
wonderful read and fantastic ending note. thanks for the read.

05/05/2006 02:22 pm
Epilogue         
Cool! Love the last line. Easily one of the best fics i've ever read!*Stands up and applauds*

And Lmbossy- fantastic banners. each one of them.

Lou
05/05/2006 10:18 am
Epilogue         
Death whisking Maleficent off in his cloak - very Disneyesque. The whole story was great fun!

Esther
05/05/2006 06:53 am
Epilogue         
SQUEE!! This was fantab!! So much action and fairy tales I hadn't thought of in years. Wonderful twists and the ending was just perfect. Great story!!!

05/05/2006 03:22 am
Epilogue         
Sooooo Loved it!!! I'll defanatly be keeping an eye out for your next story.

kim
05/05/2006 01:57 am
Epilogue         
LOL..."Not yet." hee hee hee....

I know two people who aren't sleeping tonight.........


And Death as the Sandman's brother - of course!

Robyn
05/05/2006 01:37 am
Epilogue         
I love this ending, and Buffy's promise. Thanks for a great story I really enjoyed following it.

05/04/2006 11:34 pm
Epilogue         
Great last line from Buffy! That should keep the Scoobies in a tizzy for some time (good place to keep them). Thank you for sharing this fun fairy tale with us.

05/04/2006 11:22 pm
Epilogue         
Great story. Wonderful finish.

12/22/2007 02:51 am
Chapter 8         
OH Buffy woke up Dawn, I am happy they are awake.

Verda
05/26/2006 10:25 pm
Chapter 8         
Another great chapter, Hate for it to end. Thanks for the link, will read it later. Still want to know where the shadow tale came from.

05/19/2006 07:20 am
Chapter 8         
yes!!! love that!! love the ending story of sleeping beauty...this whole story kind of brings back childhood...loved it all the way through...ok off to the end

05/10/2006 06:40 pm
Chapter 8         
fab oh just fab have to read more - great

vladt
05/04/2006 09:05 pm
Chapter 8         
love the chapter, especially pegasus. thanks for the fun read.
I adore the myth about Pegasus and when I discovered this fairytale I leapt on it!

Just posted the Epilogue hope you enjoy it!

05/04/2006 04:19 pm
Chapter 8         
It's good they wore Maleficent down but will she come back and try again? Loved Pegasus and the Dragon. More story please.
*Grins* just posted the last chappie - Am chuffed to bits you loved Pegasus and the Dragon! Hope you like what happens to Maleficent in the final part.

05/04/2006 01:12 pm
Chapter 8         
*"You know i've always wanted to kill a dragon." * fav quote

Now to kill the evil fairy!
LOL had to plagerise the finale of ATS slightly didn't I?!!

Have sorted the evil fairy in the last chappie hope you like her fate *g*

Robyn
05/04/2006 11:06 am
Chapter 8         
I love that the shadow decided to do the right thing because of love, it makes sense because he is a part of Spike. I like the use of the dragon and Pegasus fairy tale and how they were able to wake Dawn from her enchanted sleep. Spike was so cute in his outrage over his misunderstanding of what Buffy wanted. Thanks for another fantastic chapter.
Ohh you're the only one to say that re Shadow and doing the right thing for love and cos of being part of Spike *hands you a virtual brownie*

Spike is cute when offended *g*

Lou
05/04/2006 10:16 am
Chapter 8         
It's like the serial used to be at the Saturday club at the cinema!
Shhhh I remeber that yipes we're showing our age LOL!

Spikes Slayer2
05/04/2006 02:17 am
Chapter 8         
aww thats great..
Thank you!

05/04/2006 02:03 am
Chapter 8         
Wow, grate chappie! cant wait for the next one!
Thank you sweets! Have just popped up the final chappie hope you likes what happens to the Evil Fairy *g*

kim
05/04/2006 12:01 am
Chapter 8         
Just an epilogue left, then?

Great chapter! Pegasi are so cool!
Yuppers just the epilogue and I posted it just now *g*

I love Pegasus as well!

05/03/2006 11:58 pm
Chapter 8         
Great chapter. Loved it. Such an awesome story.
HUGS YOU TIGHT!!!

12/22/2007 12:11 am
Chapter Seven         
Oh how did Spike get separated I hope they can get back together.

Verda
05/26/2006 08:20 am
Chapter Seven         
Ok, you've got me, can't remember a single fairytale about a shadow. Oooh...can't wait to find out. Interesting, very interesting.

05/19/2006 07:13 am
Chapter Seven         
oh my gosh...what has she done now?? this story is just amazing...gotta go on reading now

05/10/2006 03:56 pm
Chapter Seven         
Wow - incrediable use of the shadow. I love these twists and turns you are taking us on. I can't wait for the conclusion~

05/10/2006 03:56 pm
Chapter Seven         
Wow - incrediable use of the shadow. I love these twists and turns you are taking us on. I can't wait for the conclusion~

05/10/2006 03:55 pm
Chapter Seven         
Wow - incrediable use of the shadow. I love these twists and turns you are taking us on. I can't wait for the conclusion~

Morrigan
05/04/2006 07:54 pm
Chapter Seven         
Ahhh!  Freaky!  I am so loving this story, it's not even funny!
LOL it's not funny? Darn I tried so hard *g* I know I know kidding! Am thrilled you are enjoying the fic - hope you like the last chappie?

05/04/2006 12:56 pm
Chapter Seven         
* Do you love me?*
God I loved that part. Spike's shadows got a kind of chodidsh apeal. i like him. well not as much as spike but still.
Yay! That was exactly what I was aiming for a childish innocence!You're the the only one who spotted it!

XXX

Robyn
05/03/2006 05:19 pm
Chapter Seven         
I have to admit that this is a fairy tale that I wasn’t familiar with and after finding out a bit about it I am looking forward to how you make complete use of it. I really love how seeing the shadow helped Buffy realize her feelings for Spike, and that she didn’t hold back in telling him. Thanks for the update and the cliff-hanger.
It was a new one on me The Shadow - Lmbossy and I stumbled over it on Wikepedia. *g* am glad that Buffy's revelations worked I was chewing my nails over it when I wrote this chapter.

Eeps another cliffie - will pop up the next chappie in a sec.

Lou
05/03/2006 10:22 am
Chapter Seven         
What a lovely realisation for Buffy - nicely done. Neat Peter Pan reminder.
*G* had to get the Spike is yum revelation into her noggin before they headed back *winks*

XXXX

05/03/2006 06:51 am
Chapter Seven         
ok, hmm only shadow story I's can think of be Peter Pan, I's wonder's if'n....FANGS?!

oh and
Eeeps Fangs and not Spike's *g*

Next chappie coming right up LOL.

05/03/2006 06:11 am
Chapter Seven         
LOL great way to have comic relief.. hehe
Hee I was worried over this chappie glad you enjoyed it!

vladt
05/03/2006 05:51 am
Chapter Seven         
wonderful read, with an evil cliffhanger. you are evil, luv. thanks for the fine read.
Thank you - am so thrilled you are enjoying this fic. Eeeps another Cliffie I need to fix that...

kim
05/03/2006 02:32 am
Chapter Seven         
A dragon now?

The shadow thing is funny.
LOL could be a Dragon - have to admit I do have a weakness for them *g*

Poor Spike with his thick Shadow I bet he wants to throttle the thing!

05/03/2006 12:38 am
Chapter Seven         
Two spikes, yum. Think Buffy will share with me? I do have to admit I'm not familiar with the origins of this particular fairy tale.
This fairytale was a new one for me as well - am amazed how many I had forgotten/missed out on as a kid was fun revisting them all!

Hmmm two Spike and I bet she wouldn't share LOL!

12/21/2007 11:56 pm
Chapter 6         
Oh good think Buffy remembered from before.

Verda
05/26/2006 07:56 am
Chapter 6         
Nice one. Slipping in the tale of the Forty Thieves, Ms.Schehrezade. Kudos!!!

05/19/2006 07:05 am
Chapter 6         
hmmm...wonder what's next? this story is fascinating so far...and i really hope the poor little sandman doesn't have to go through too much more, that's getting really sad....on to the next excellent chatper

05/10/2006 03:25 pm
Chapter 6         
each chapter keeps getting better - I ove your use of words and language - it flows out and you can see it all happening in your head - great ficcie!

05/02/2006 07:42 am
Chapter 6         
oh no! what's she gonna do now? Buffy doesn't know the meaning of barking? she needs to get out more. Give us more please! this fic. rocks
LOL she does need to get out more doesn't she! More ficcage up just now - hope you likes!

05/02/2006 05:17 am
Chapter 6         
I am really loving the closeness of Buffy and Spike, the strength she allows him to give to her. And a big eww on the deep fried zombies, but I do love that Buffy remembered how to dispose of them. Thanks for the fabulous update I am looking forward what fairy tale you use next.
Yay! The closeness is okay? Phew I was worried it was coming on too fast *g* The deep fried zombie thieves - was kinda icky wasn't it? LOL

The next fairytale is kinda obscure but I couldn't resist it!

Hope you likes?

05/02/2006 01:31 am
Chapter 6         
Yuck on the zombies. WTF is Maleficent up to now? Is she going to make them crazy or the tried and true, make Buffy hate Spike? More story please.
Eww on the Zombies darn I was hoping for AHHH!! *g* Hmmm she is an evil fairy wonder what she has planned oh wait I wrote this fic so I know *winks* I posted the next chappie so hope you likes what Maleficent did!

vladt
05/02/2006 01:18 am
Chapter 6         
wonderful update. thanks for the fantastic read,luv
My pleasure am thrilled to bits you are enjoying Whispers - pssst just popped up next chappie!

05/01/2006 10:37 pm
Chapter 6         
Oh yeah...you use your namesake's story well *G*.
However:
“What, so now we’re being attacked by a horde of pissed off dead short order cooks?” Buffy squatted down and checked the clothing on the body, “who come from the Middle East?”
just cracked me up (weapons of massed destruction, oh my....it's terrorists!!!).

I am really loving this. Maleficent was the scariest of Disney's "evil" characters when I was a child...I just picture her in all her evilness throughout this.

Yeah comforting Dawn even in her sleep!

Keep it coming, this is great.

Kathleen

LOL - how could I not use one of the Arabian Nights it was just toooooo tempting *g* Am thrilled you liked the play on Alibaba - have to say I was tempted to go with the Genie from Aladdin but all I could hear was Robin Williams!

Heee it's terrorists - I love that!

More is up and hugging you for the wonderful review.
XXX

Lou
05/01/2006 09:34 pm
Chapter 6         
Ooh nasty - they need to be strong togeher
Very nasty - can you imagine the smell!!??!!

They defo need to be strong cos the chappie I just posted Spike is in big trouble LOL.

kim
05/01/2006 08:01 pm
Chapter 6         
Uh-oh! The next danger is not a good one!

Ewww, zombies...always gross, no matter what the incarnation.

And aren't they getting quite chummy nowadays? Sooner or later, Spike's going to be wondering how things will be when they get back to real life.
Yup right there with you on ewwww Zombies cos ACK! Bits dropping off and flaky skin ick!

They are being chummy aren't they and poor Spike - just look at what I did to him in the next chapter...

05/01/2006 06:54 pm
Chapter 6         
Ut-oh, what could that evil fairy be up to now?

more soon please.
Ohhh she has a cunning plan *g*

Heee more please how very Oliver Twist - I just posted the next chappie hope you likes?

05/01/2006 06:12 pm
Chapter 6         
Twice I've been reading this chapter and have had a problem. First time the Internet window froze and closed down and the second time I lost total power to the whole house. Third time's a charm (unless you're Buffy trying to die, that is, LOL)

Great chapter. Love the zombie reference to season 3.
Whoa the gremlins were really in the system weren't they! Unless you're Buffy trying to die Heee I like that!

HUGS YOU

XXXX

12/21/2007 11:18 pm
Chapter five         
Oh that was good.

Verda
05/26/2006 07:32 am
Chapter five         
That was great!!! Speaking of snot... I can't stop laughing. The tears have lubricated my drying eyeballs and I'm still laughing. More please!!!!

05/19/2006 06:59 am
Chapter five         
lol...i love the sweet shy attraction developing between them...very excellent anya, as well awesome story

05/10/2006 02:27 pm
Chapter five         
lmao - spike needs a bath stat- that was rather funny *giggles*

04/29/2006 05:06 pm
Chapter five         
lol, and eewww! Totaly loven this story hope there will be an update soon.
Just updated with a creepy chappie hope you enjoys!

Sorry about the ewww factor but my sense of humour sometimes rears it's weird head *g*

04/29/2006 04:59 pm
Chapter five         
Seems like it's going to be tough to get to the castle any time this year. Lots and lots of fairytale villains to get through. Does Ole have a brother who can come and help? More story please.
Hell of alot of fairytale villians between Spike and Buffy and the castle *winks* and errr I just popped up a chappie with a load more!

Ohhh Ole does have a very useful brother *g*

More story coming right up!

Robyn
04/29/2006 12:14 pm
Chapter five         
Okay that ending was so gross, and so hilarious. Unfortunately that is exactly what most guys would do. I loved how Buffy told Anya that she kissed Spike, that she didn’t try to hide it even though she knew Giles would not be happy about it. I really enjoyed Anya in this chapter, and I loved the snuggles at the beginning. Thanks for the great update. And Lmbossy did another beautiful banner, I love how the chapters in the dream realm have had their own banners that complement their fairy tale.
Shhh if I wasn't a Spuffy lover then I would be writing Anya fics *g* I adore her!

Lmbossy's banners are amazing! Have a look at the one I just posted.

Glad you're enjoying the ficcage

Esther
04/29/2006 09:22 am
Chapter five         
I swear you're the only one who makes icky scenes freaking hilarious!!! That was fantastic!! This is gonna be a little long, so here goes:

'She let her hand fall gently over one firm buttock and resisted the urge to squeeze its perky fullness.' Goodness, who can resist butt of Spike. YUM!!

And the 'Killer Come-hither Look Number One'....I've got that look as my background right now. WOW!

This line, 'As she did, he swore he heard her say Carpe Diem before her soft sweet plush lips captured his,' reminded me of Willow's suggestion in S4. Great use!!

My fave, though, is: '“Pet, your breasts are talking to you.” Spike smirked up at her, then he ducked his head and with his teeth pulled the chain out from under her clothes.' Gah!! Just the thought....mama mia.

More!!!


Icky scenes freaking hilarious! Esther in those four words you have made my WEEK! Thank you *g*

You picked out several of my fav bits in this chappie LOL! The KillerComeHitherLookNo.1 *faints*

Hope you enjoy the next chappie!

Lou
04/29/2006 01:43 am
Chapter five         
Hacking with swords to hamstring a blind giant!! You're a gas!!!
LOL! I am a gas??!!

HUGS you
XXX

kim
04/29/2006 01:23 am
Chapter five         
Yep, eeeeeew! Good job, though, and Spike sooooo needs a bath!

Ole has a brother, eh? Wonder who?
Spike defo needs a bath *g*
hmmmm Ole's brother nope not telling yet LOL!

04/29/2006 01:13 am
Chapter five         
*"seriously,love,this is getting bloody ridiculous. I'm half expecting Tinkerbell to appear and beat the crap out of us next,"
Seriously loved this part. Update soon ok
And he'd probably enjoy it too *g* seeing how he has a thing for strong small blondes...

Just updated *g* hope you enjoys!

04/29/2006 12:53 am
Chapter five         
Oh yes, poor Spike WOULD have this luck! Buffy all hot for him and he gets snorted up a giants nose like some highly sexy cocaine!

Great update, sweetie. Loving this.

Kathleen
Sexy cocaine! I LOVE THAT! LOL!

XXXX

vladt
04/29/2006 12:41 am
Chapter five         
wonderful chapter. thank you, this is alot of fun.
*G* am thrilled you are having fun reading I had a blast writing it!

New chappie up hope you enjoys

04/29/2006 12:21 am
Chapter five         
Yummy spike kisses. I want one. LOL. Great chapter.
Me too LOL!

HUGS
XXX

12/21/2007 10:29 pm
Chapter 4         
Oh I loved it.

Verda
05/26/2006 06:59 am
Chapter 4         
Thank you so much for the beautiful picture of Spike, happy and child like again as he played in the snow. It was a wonderful scene. Won't ever forget it. Love this story.

05/19/2006 06:34 am
Chapter 4         
very cool...love your use of the fairy tales so much...the snow queen was scary...loved how buffy defended spike and spike ate the bears...lol...loved pretty much all of it

05/10/2006 01:42 pm
Chapter 4         
excellant chapter deary - loved the use of the snow queeen - excellant!!!

04/29/2006 12:58 am
Chapter 4         
Love the spuffyness. Fav quote:*"Oh and FYI, leave my vampire alone,"*
Whoops Buffy let slip something she didn't realise she felt - her vampire!!!

Lou
04/28/2006 12:03 pm
Chapter 4         
Very nicely done, Schez.
Hugs Lou! Have a brill Bank Hols babes
XXXX

Esther
04/28/2006 06:29 am
Chapter 4         
WOW!! I loved it!! Adding the Snow Queen in here was neat and the battle between them all was awesome! I don't blame the Scoobs for being afraid of Buffy for losing Dawn...I felt their pain there. And that ender...ooh, can't wait to see who else is gonna make an appearance!!
LOL hmm wonder who else is gonna make an appearance *g* will be posting the next chappie in a sec. I'm thrilled you liked the fight with the Snow Queen I had fun writing it *g*

Scoobies should be scared cos ack Dawnie all gone!

XXXX

vladt
04/28/2006 06:01 am
Chapter 4         
getting better and better, if possible. loved the playfulness. enjoy the softening buffy(and spike's pretending to sleep.) thanks for the enjoyable read.
Vladt thank you! I wanted to balance the scary with the fun.

Hope you enjoy the next chappie?

04/28/2006 05:26 am
Chapter 4         
aww loved that cappy!! and the banner..
I'snt the banner amazing *hugs* Lmbossy

Glad you loved the chapter!

04/28/2006 04:09 am
Chapter 4         
What a tale you are telling! The vision of Spike and Buffy living through fairy tale attacks is not something I had imagined. More story please.
Am thrilled you are enjoying - I had so much fun writing Whispers and playing with so many different fairytales.

More coming in a second!

04/28/2006 03:23 am
Chapter 4         
I loved the use of the Snow Queen for this chapter. I really enjoyed their fight and how she completely underestimated Buffy. Thought it was funny that Spike got the bears, and how Buffy reminded him of how she knows that he doesn’t like bears. I love how things are changing and progressing between Spike and Buffy, and how sweet it was when she laid down next to Spike and then snuggled up to him. I also want to add how much I like the banners. They are beautifully done. Thanks for another wonderful update.
hee Spike finally got to kill the bear! Well bears...

Aren't the banners awesome Lmbossy made several for this fic so keep your eyes peeled for more *g*

Thank you for the super review
XXX

kim
04/28/2006 01:48 am
Chapter 4         
Yep, noticed that...but I love the book, so it's all good.

Despite all the dangers, things are pretty fluffy between the blondes.
Heee had to have some Spuffy fluff in there didn't I!

Hope you enjoy the next chappie *g*

04/28/2006 12:49 am
Chapter 4         
Lovely, lovely, lovely!!! I am so enjoying this story. The visuals were wonderful. Playful Buffy and Spike was one thing we never saw on screen but is so easy to visualize. It just feels natural.

LOL about the polar bears (you'll understand why when you read my entry to seasonal_spuffy tomorrow *G*).....A complete COMPLETE delight under the circumstances!!!!!! Rofl

Hum....Spike all in black against the snow....maybe the polar bears mistook him for a harp seal? Tasted like salmon ...:::snort:::...

The Snow Queen was always a scary figure in folklore.....great challenge for out duo.

Keep this coming it is a gem.

Kathleen
HUGS you! I'm thrilled you are enjoying the fic. Am blushing from all the praise! Ohhh lordy Spike mistake for a Harp Seal CLASSIC!

More coming in a second

XXXX

04/27/2006 11:32 pm
Chapter 4         
Hubby rented Narnia the other day so I finally got to see what the banner was based on. Lovely banner. My favorite color is blue so this one is my second favorite of them.(big bad wolf one is number one) Love the chapter. The Pangs reference was hilarious.
Ohhh no one else made that connection Pangs one that is! Virtual brownie for you *g*

I loved Narnia was all set to hate it but wow! Wasn't Jadis just creepy in it!

*MASSIVE HUG*

XXX

12/21/2007 08:04 pm
Chapter Three         
oh no that is not good for Dawn or Buffy and Spike.

05/18/2006 06:24 am
Chapter Three         
oh no....this could get bad...loved spike saving buffy from the wolf...i love the whole fairy tale aspect of the story...very good

05/10/2006 02:23 am
Chapter Three         
oh no kidnaped dawn (is it tuesday ?) great update! I loved it!

04/29/2006 12:39 am
Chapter Three         
Gr8 chap.Wonder what Maleficient is up to.
Ohhh she is a very wicked fairy *g* buuuut she may just get her wrists slapped with Buffy and Spike on her case!

vladtv
04/27/2006 09:22 pm
Chapter Three         
wonderful read. spike as he should be and buffy seeing for he is. thanks for the fine read.
Thank you! Have just popped another chappie - hope you likes!

Esther
04/27/2006 10:07 am
Chapter Three         
Wonderful update!!! Man, I watched 'The Brothers Grimm' the other day and this is totally making me think of that movie. I love how you're combining fairytale legends with the Buffyverse. Neat stuff. Can't wait for more!!!
Okay weird - I finally watched Brothers Grimm on Tuesday! Wasn't it good? Yay I was trying to get that vibe am glad you're enjoying - just posted another chappie *g*

Verdak
04/27/2006 03:18 am
Chapter Three         
Love Spike as an agile, stealthy Master vampire that he is, he is sooo going to kick some fairytale ass. Non-confrontational Buffy, a definite plus for Spike. Spuffyness soon??? Good chappie
Spuffyness is defo coming soon - just posted a chappie that may have a Spufyvibe *g* Stealthy Master vamp heee finally Spike gets to hunt and those Fairtales better run!

kim
04/27/2006 02:37 am
Chapter Three         
Why is there surprise about the chip not firing over an animal? It's geared towards not harming humans. Anything else doesn't matter.
Amen! I agree totally and also fairytale beastie may not be all that normal - well that's what I was thinking *g*

Robyn
04/27/2006 02:19 am
Chapter Three         
I loved Spike's fight with the wolf, and the hunter coming to helping Buffy and also giving them an ally was great. I did have a visual, for just a second, of Buffy in her Halloween costume when the wolf attacked. I am really enjoying this and am looking forward to who the next fairy tale evil will be.
Heee exactly what spurred me on with the wolf - Buffy and her Red Riding Hood outfit! Spike was having a nice brawl wasn't he?

Hmmm next fairytale evil *g*I just posted a new chappie hope you enjoy.

Lou
04/27/2006 12:29 am
Chapter Three         
Maleficent and her raven. Ah the memories! Excellent fun.
LOU!! Babes *hugs* ahhh the memories of me hiding behind the sofa and quivering over the evil fairy *g*

More fun just posted...er I hope more fun...

04/26/2006 11:35 pm
Chapter Three         
I miss the beautiful banner!!!! Love this chapter. The Big Bad Wolf meets the Big Bad. Score one for Spike.
Ack! I forgot to post it - have re added! *HUGS* you for all the amazing support and comments everywhere you are the best!

Thank you

xxxx

12/21/2007 07:24 pm
Chapter Two         
Oh that was good. Buffy calling Spike dad.

05/18/2006 06:17 am
Chapter Two         
very good chapter, still very intrigued by this story...glad buffy's going to let spike help

05/10/2006 02:15 am
Chapter Two         
Wow - great story so far - i am so hooked and it is only chapter two. Great use of the sandman - what a wonderful creation you are utilizing - i cant wait to see where you take this!

04/29/2006 12:15 am
Chapter Two         
GR8 CHAP. My fav quotes are:
**"Lovely, I get to romp in the muck searching for she who chases my kind around with pointy sticks**
LOL - poor Spike he really doesn't get a break!

Verdak
04/27/2006 02:30 am
Chapter Two         
Great visual of Spike in at the dump and at the Magic Box getting his face cleaned. Funny stuff. Really good!!
LOL - can't you just feel him cringing poor Spike.

Thank you for the fab review!

Esther
04/24/2006 07:57 am
Chapter Two         
Oooh, I love it!! The s/l is very interesting and I can't wait to read some more. Great job!!
More up to read right now *g* Thank you am thrilled you love it.

XXX

vladt
04/24/2006 03:48 am
Chapter Two         
very good update to a very good read. but considering who is writting it, that is to be expected. thanks for the fun read.
*blushes* Wow - thank you am really chuffed and a bit overwhelmed.

Thank so much for the amazing review!

Robyn
04/24/2006 03:18 am
Chapter Two         
I love how Giles got after Xander for being so rude to Spike for helping them. I never understood why it was allowed on the show. I love how much you are using Anya, you are keeping her completely in character, and yet managing to utilize her knowledge and have her being a bigger part of what’s going on. Buffy not arguing with Spike about going in with her was unexpected and nice.
Me either the rudeness I never got that especially when he started working with them and nearly killed himself nightly! Shhh Anya is my secret addiction I love writing her cos you get away with saying the most outrageous things *g*

I tried to go with a nicer vibe for Buffy and yay it worked!

Thank you!!

Lou
04/23/2006 10:10 pm
Chapter Two         
Great fun - but what a scary thought, going into Dawn's mind!
Ahhhh the scaries will just keep rolling *g* and maybe a wee reveal over where exactly they are!

XXX

04/23/2006 08:28 pm
Chapter Two         
You know the nomination fairy is in love with this story. LOL
*Blushes* Thank you Tinkerbell!!!

12/21/2007 07:07 pm
Chapter One         
OH I wonder if he will bring her to the magic box or go searching for Buffy.

05/18/2006 06:10 am
Chapter One         
oh no!! dawnie!!! love this chapter, off to read more now!

05/10/2006 02:07 am
Chapter One         
wow powerful story - your writing story is amazing and this story is unfolding in a delicious way. I am enjoying this story immensly!

04/28/2006 03:04 pm
Chapter One         
*** Xander shivered and tried not to imagine Spike in armour riding a charger down the main street to rescue Dawn. ***
Totally loved this part. Hope Dawn's gonna be ok or else Joyce will kill Buffy.
LOL Xander and his repressed dreams! Then again Spike in shining armour *faints*

Luckily Joyce isn't around for this round of Dawn gets kidnapped PHEW!

Pin
04/23/2006 07:23 pm
Chapter One         
Neat idea! Looking forward to seeing how this works out. Thanks!
Just added another chappie! Thrilled you are enjoying it.

04/23/2006 06:58 pm
Chapter One         
I love how Spike rushed right over to get to Dawn. I enjoyed Anya take on Spike's actions and Giles opening his mind to possibilities about Spike. I am really looking forward to how this will play out.
Much more to come it is complete so I am slowly adding chapters. Hope you enjoy the rest!

04/23/2006 04:46 pm
Chapter One         
oh shit you evil cliffhanger queen grrrrr arrrrrrggggggggggh damn you're good
LOL...
*Adjusts Cliffie Crown!*

04/23/2006 02:54 pm
Chapter One         
Exciting start. Love it. Can't wait to see more.
Shhh don't tell but that chappie you spotted on my Lj was a whoopsie posting on my behalf for this fic (so you got a preview)

HUGS for this and the other review
XXX

04/23/2006 02:27 pm
Chapter One         
omg!! poor dawnie!!
I do love to torture her LOL - have you seen what I did to her in Tempus *whistles innocently*

12/21/2007 06:46 pm
Prologue         
OH this is interesting.

05/18/2006 06:06 am
Prologue         
ooohh....creepy...need more now

05/10/2006 01:04 am
Prologue         
ohhh insidious and evil - I likey! What a great concept and brilliantly written prolgue. Wonderful Sweetie!

04/28/2006 02:46 pm
Prologue         
whose the girl?
Poor girl - she was just a random victim to the things that go bump in the night.

04/23/2006 06:40 pm
Prologue         
What an intriguing, sinister start. You did a fantastic job of describing a living nightmare.
*Blushes* thank you - have to admit I wanted to have a very creepy setup - cos fairytales usually we creepy weren't they!

Fantasic Job! YAY! thank you!

04/23/2006 06:32 pm
Prologue         
A gnarled arthritic hand erupted from her stomach - I hate it when that happens. You aren't doing all these creepy things to Buffy are you, mean writer?
LOL me too! That handinthestomachitus is just a pain isn't it! Nope no creepy things to Buffy.......errrrr yet *g*

Hope you enjoyed the rest of the chappies!

kim
04/23/2006 01:52 pm
Prologue         
Ooooo, majorly scary. Much with the eep! and oh, dear!

And Dawnie will be caught in this, too?

Oh yes Dawn will be caught up in this I promise - am glad the scray bits worked was worried the creepfactor might not have been enough.

Thank you for reviewing more chappies to come during the day.