A Mother Knows Best by angelic_amy

A good read. Thanks :-)
04/24/2010 08:56 pm
New Perspectives.         
 

darklover
10/18/2008 08:12 am
New Perspectives.         
This was a great fic. I really enjoyed it.

Deb
06/19/2008 10:34 am
New Perspectives.         
Sweet fluffy story.  Thanks for the lighthearted fic.

effection
11/15/2006 02:19 am
New Perspectives.         
I remember starting this a little while back when you first posted it and I just found it again and read the whole thing! I love it! I especially love how they heard their voices in the future... it was funny and oh so tangible... a lot of stories would make it ultra-sappy but yours was just right! Great job!
Thank you sweetie!

effection
11/15/2006 02:19 am
New Perspectives.         
I remember starting this a little while back when you first posted it and I just found it again and read the whole thing! I love it! I especially love how they heard their voices in the future... it was funny and oh so tangible... a lot of stories would make it ultra-sappy but yours was just right! Great job!
Thank you so much, what a lovely review! And such a compliment too. I had a lot of fun writing this little fic and I do have plans for a sequel in the future, once I get a couple of my WIP's done. I'm glad you liked the story!

07/21/2006 09:01 am
New Perspectives.         
Aww, this was a nice little piece. I'm sorry that I missed it earlier but I'm very happy to have read it now. Nothing like a good intervention to be the Spuffy bandwagon moving. It was very original and I can't wait to read the sequel.
*grin* Double post!

07/21/2006 09:00 am
New Perspectives.         
Aww, this was a nice little piece. I'm sorry that I missed it earlier but I'm very happy to have read it now. Nothing like a good intervention to be the Spuffy bandwagon moving. It was very original and I can't wait to read the sequel.
Thanks sweetie, I'm so glad you liked it! The general idea for it is care of Megan (the girl is a walking plot machine!) so some credit goes to her. Writing it was a lot of fun and I have a sequel planned, just need to get around to writing it! I want to finish Anarchy first though, so it won't be for a while. Thanks for the lovely review!

Milly
05/31/2006 03:21 pm
New Perspectives.         
Would love to see a sequel to this story.
To see how things changed, by the early spuffy
Thank you for the lovely feedback - a sequel is on it's way.

~*~Tasha~*~
05/10/2006 05:28 am
New Perspectives.         
Nice end to this fic. I would enjoy seeing a sequel.
Thanks Tasha! A sequel is being planned and you should see some of it soon.

05/10/2006 12:22 am
New Perspectives.         
great fic - I really enjoyed the story and thought it was quite wnderful (*happy sigh^
Thanks Steph, glad you liked it!

Nats
05/09/2006 08:50 pm
New Perspectives.         
Hiya

Please continue on with this story I loved it. I'd love to see how you'd take them through the seasons as a couple.
Glad you liked it! More will be coming soon, a sequel is in the works.

Brtidget
05/09/2006 02:37 pm
New Perspectives.         
Great chapter. I loved this story. It was not too mushy and they became a couple without devolving into sex. Very sweet.
I'm so happy to hear that! I didn't want it to be overly mushy, there needs to be angst in Spuffy! But it WAS much fluffier than what I normally write. So it's good to hear people liked it. Thanks for the review.

fallen_angel
05/09/2006 02:17 pm
New Perspectives.         
Great fic. A sequel will be nice. I'll be gone for a while but when i return i will check out Parting Gifts. Thanx for the great read.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Lou
05/09/2006 10:21 am
New Perspectives.         
Very nice - you could have left miseryguts Xander out completely!
Thanks! And yes, Xander was being a bit of a poop-head, huh? LOL

05/09/2006 08:07 am
New Perspectives.         
Lovely Spuffy ending. I would definitely read a sequel if you and your muse write it.
It had to have a spuffy ending and I wouldn't have had it any other way! I'm glad you liked it, a sequel is in the pipeline.

vladt
05/09/2006 07:39 am
New Perspectives.         
love the last chapter, especially the "for now." enjoyed joyce and anya hope the have strong parts in any sequel. (and as a favor you could kill xander) enjoyed the tale. thanks for the fine read.
LOL - a lot of people liked the 'for now' aspect. I'm glad you liked Joyce and Anya, I had fun making them more than just comic relief of the damsel in distress. Happy to hear you liked it, a sequel is a definite possibility.

05/09/2006 07:16 am
New Perspectives.         
aww great ending.. would *love* a sequel!
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! A sequel is a definite possibility. Keep an eye out around mid to late june.

Robyn
05/09/2006 06:57 am
New Perspectives.         
I loved this story from beginning to end and in particular Joyce and her strength in the face of opposition. I love how Joyce made Buffy go out and talk to Spike after she lied to Giles and the others, and that Buffy finally admitted the truth about her and Spike’s feelings for each other. I must admit that with last chapter and you said that there was only one more I was disappointed, I was enjoying this story so much that I didn’t want it to end, so please continue it this is one story I would really love to see more of.
Joyce was a joy to write, and I loved making her more... involved than she is seen often in fics. This fic was planned only to be a short one because of the fact that it was written for a deadline, but since there was so many lovely responses to it, a sequel is definitely in the works.

Kat
05/09/2006 04:49 am
New Perspectives.         
An amazing story. i loved it from start to finish. I would love to see a continuation of this story because i love the idea
Thank you! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it. A continuation is a definite possibility.

05/09/2006 03:20 am
New Perspectives.         
first of all, can I just say that I love Anya. And Buffy should have gotten more than words from Joyce by lieing about what they were told and seen. But I am glad that Spike is willing to give it a try. Love the chapter.
Me too, she can be soooo funny. Don't you worry, when the sequel gets penned, there WILL be more words from Joyce to Buffy. Thanks for the review.

05/09/2006 11:33 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Oh lovely - does happy dance - this is really great - can't wait for the lovely conclusion!
I'm so thrilled to hear you're enjoying it so much Steph! Thanks for all the lovely feedback.

Bridget
05/09/2006 02:28 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
great chapter. Can't wait to read the next chapter.
Thank you Bridget, I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it so much.

05/08/2006 03:06 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
* screams and curses willow for interfearing* oh and i did like it
Good, glad to hear that!

~*~Tasha~*~
05/08/2006 09:51 am
Prophetic Visions.         
ooo ooo ooo ... more. Loved this update. I wonder what they are even going to do about the information. I look forward to seeing what you have for us next.

Oh and GO ANYA! Whoo hoo! I like it when people realize that she isn't an idiot. Loved her having the go with the knowledge.
I'm so happy to hear that! Yes, GO ANYA! I love her... she so isn't appreciated enough so this was my little gift to her. LOL. Final chapter is up.

Yzba
05/08/2006 08:09 am
Prophetic Visions.         
want more!!!!!!!! grrrrrrrrrr
LOL - more is up!

vladt
05/07/2006 10:02 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
loved the update. leave it to the three most selfish scoobies to believe they should interrupt a "divine intervention." looking forward to the next chapter and sad that it is the last. thanks for the fine read.
Thanks! You brought up exactly the point I was hoping someone would. Glad you liked it, final chapter is up.

Lou
05/07/2006 09:43 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Sweet. And such a neat idea.
Thank you!

Robyn
05/07/2006 08:12 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
I absolutely loved Anya in this chapter, and her reminding Xander why she knew what she was talking about was fabulous. I also loved Willow’s belief and new respect for her in the face of Xander’s treatment and Giles’ questioning. I also really liked the way the divine intervention worked. Thanks for the great update, I am really looking forward to the next chapter.
I loved writing Anya in this chapter. She is a character that I think is underappreciated by the scoobies most of the time - I wanted to make her important. LOL. Thanks for your lovely comments, I hope you enjoy the finale!

Kat
05/07/2006 06:43 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
awwwwwwwwww that was an amazing chapter yay
Thank you. *blushes*

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/07/2006 04:36 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Good chapter.Loved the vision. Update soon.
Thanks!

05/07/2006 03:41 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
what only one more!?! but.. but its too good to be only 6 chapters!!!
LOL - I'm glad you think so! But the final chapter is up now.

Cas
05/07/2006 02:56 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Shorter? Then you'll do a sequel, right?
Possibly... see the A/N at the end of the final chapter!

Nikkole
05/07/2006 02:54 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Very nice chapter! I loved the interaction of the 3 different episodes to make the vision. I can't wait to see how you wrap this all up!
Thanks! It was a lot of fun to write.

akarinacj
05/07/2006 12:41 pm
Prophetic Visions.         
Very interresting story so far. Can´t wait to see how they´ll react when they "wake up" again.
Please update soon.
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. More is up!

SpaceLord
05/07/2006 11:30 am
Prophetic Visions.         
Well this was fun, who really is the needy one? I hope you answear that question in the final chapter
LOL - that is the question! Final chapter is up.

Dirktavian
05/07/2006 08:27 am
Prophetic Visions.         
A great concept of divine intervention. I loved the last bit of reaction of Buffy and Spike when they heard their other selves. I'll be very sad to see this fic end-- I'm really starting to get into it. I really loved chapter 4! Looking forward to the next post.
Thanks! *blushes* I'm so glad you like the idea. The hearing the other selves part was a lot of fun to write so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

05/07/2006 06:27 am
Prophetic Visions.         
Will those snippets help Buffy and Spike fight evil together instead of each other? Why do the Scoobies feel they should interrupt a divine intervention? More story please.
It's a definite possibility! The finale has now been posted.

05/09/2006 11:23 pm
Divine Intervention.         
oh i wonder what happened... great story so far really enjoying it
I'm glad you liked it!

05/08/2006 02:57 pm
Divine Intervention.         
What's with the freezing?
Ahhhh... that should become clear in the next chapter. *grins*

~*~Tasha~*~
05/07/2006 01:19 am
Divine Intervention.         
EVIL CLIFFIE ... you are evil!!! Please more more ... soon please. {grins} That was a way evil cliffhanger. Loved the chapter.
LOL, thank you, I take that as a compliment!

Richard
05/06/2006 02:59 am
Divine Intervention.         
I was delighted with Buffy's sulking like an angry child and Joyce's treating her like one. Sweeet.
Excellent, I'm so glad it didn't disappoint! More will be up either tomorrow or monday.

Bridget
05/05/2006 07:55 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Great chapter. Please update soon.
Thanks, I'm glad you thought so! More up soon.

Kat
05/05/2006 07:13 am
Divine Intervention.         
yikes what ever happened. ike i am waiting lol great chapter
LOL. You'll find out soon, I won't make you guys wait too long!

betraktor
05/05/2006 03:29 am
Divine Intervention.         
oh i love this, sweet story...can´t wait for more..
Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

vladt
05/05/2006 01:04 am
Divine Intervention.         
very good chapter. after reading the ending of this update i am now certain the 'angelic' is sardonic. thanks for the fine read.
Thanks! And yes, the 'angelic' is possibly a little tongue in cheek. LOL. More up soon.

Robyn
05/05/2006 12:56 am
Divine Intervention.         
Thank you for the great update. I love how Joyce isn't allowing Buffy to kick Spike out of the house, and how she is treating Spike with kindness and respect. And what an intervention by the PTB's. With that ending...please update soon.
Thanks for your wonderful comments. Rest assured, more is coming and I hope you continue to enjoy it.

kim
05/04/2006 11:12 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Hee hee hee....good ol' Powers intervention.
Yup, works every time. LOL

Lou
05/04/2006 10:49 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Ooh yummy!
Thanks. *grins*

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/04/2006 08:51 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Good chapter.At least Joyce will get diagnosed earlier,and thus saved.Update soon.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

05/04/2006 05:55 pm
Divine Intervention.         
ACK!! Evil cliffie! Why did they freeze again? Is Whistler back with more cryptic and incomplete information for Joyce? I hope he tells somebody to get her to a doctor. More story please.
Could be... not going to confirm or deny anything. *grins* Glad you liked, more up soon.

Nikkole
05/04/2006 05:29 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Evil cliffie.....did they just get a vision of the future? Or did they get a glimpse of what is to come for Joyce? The tumor? OH PLEASE update agian soon!!
Oooh... you'll just have to wait and see! More will be up soon.

Dar
05/04/2006 04:26 pm
Divine Intervention.         
How cruel but exciting, great story enjoying the characterization
Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

05/04/2006 03:25 pm
Divine Intervention.         
Now that was evil ending it like that. I really love Joyce's role in this fic and can't wait to see what happens next.
Evil = me! LOL. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, more coming soon.

All of the good :-)
04/24/2010 04:42 pm
Plan Formulation.         
 

05/09/2006 11:09 pm
Plan Formulation.         
Looks like *itch Buffy is back in force! Can't wait to see how Joyce interceeds and helps true love find its course!
Yes, she certainly is. *sighs* The girl will never learn... LOL.

05/08/2006 02:50 pm
Plan Formulation.         
Gosh Buffy's impossible!And did she forget the Angeleus incident and as for his change , how would he have *changed* if nobody had given him a chance.
She is, isn't she? Thanks for reading!

Dirktavian
05/07/2006 08:07 am
Plan Formulation.         
This is an absolutely adorable story. I love the bond between Joyce and Spike. And granted, Joyce would have to be blind to not appreciate Spike's charms, but ewww... I like that Joyce was going to include all of her protectors in the hot chocolate celebration, and how Buffy has not quite gotten it right yet. Looking forward to reading the next two chapters that are already posted.
Thank you! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. The Joyce/Spike bit could definitely have gone ewww... LOL.

~*~Tasha~*~
05/07/2006 01:15 am
Plan Formulation.         
LOL ... Buffy's comment about irritating fake vampires. Too funny!! I love Joyce. I can't wait to see how each chapter unfurls with this one. It can be a really funny one.
Thanks - glad you liked it! Megan was responsible for that one. I hope you continue to enjoy it!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/02/2006 11:43 pm
Plan Formulation.         
Good chapter.I'm glad Spike wanted to save Joyce like that.
Update soon.



Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Bridget
05/02/2006 03:35 am
Plan Formulation.         
Good update. I can't wait to read how Joyce gets Buffy and Spike together.



Well I hope you like how it eventuates! More is up now.

Kat
05/02/2006 12:47 am
Plan Formulation.         
it was worth the wait. Buffy just doesnt get it does she. oh well i am sure it will happen eventually



No, Buffy doesn't get it. You almost need a troll hammer to get through her head. *grins* More is now up!

vladt
05/01/2006 09:31 pm
Plan Formulation.         
very good update to a very interesting tale. love joyce. thanks for the read.



Thank you, I'm happy to hear that you liked it! More is up now.

Lou
05/01/2006 09:25 pm
Plan Formulation.         
Wonderful Joyce.



Thank you!

Nikkole
05/01/2006 05:54 pm
Plan Formulation.         
I really liked that chapter! It made me giggle a few times, which I really needed today, thank you!



Yay for making you laugh! Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad it brought a smile to your face.

05/01/2006 03:37 pm
Plan Formulation.         
I loved it! Nice mix of humor and action. I can't wait for more.



I'm glad to hear that! More us up now.

05/01/2006 02:49 pm
Plan Formulation.         
It was definately worth the wait. Can't see what else little suggestion they left for Joyce to help Spike and Buffy along.



Good to know! I'm glad you liked it.

Richard
05/01/2006 11:35 am
Plan Formulation.         
The story is good but not realizing the potential of its premise. Joyce isn't just another adult who likes Spike. Joyce is Buffy's mom, the woman who diapered Buffy as a baby and grounded her as a child.

Joyce is the only person who can say "Buffy, go to your room!" and have it happen. Not only that but it's Joyce's job as a parent, even if she's not that good a parent, to teach Buffy what she knows. And rectifying Buffy's childish black and white morality is par for the course.

I really, really wanted to see Joyce ground Buffy. The little prima dona usually gets away with murder.



Thanks for the feedback, and your email Richard. Next chapter is up, I hope you like it.

kim
05/01/2006 10:42 am
Plan Formulation.         
I LOVE JOYCE!!!!!!!



Good to know!

Robyn
05/01/2006 09:18 am
Plan Formulation.         
Buffy is one of the most stubborn individuals ever. Once she gets an idea, even when shown that she might be wrong, she still fights for it. I love how Joyce stands up for Spike and when Buffy calls him a liar for saying he would never hurt her mother she simply says that she believes him. And Spike was right Buffy would never believe him, he did have to show her. Thanks for the update, it was worth it.



She is, isn't she? I know myself in particular, tend to write her that way a lot as well. LOL. I'm glad you enjoyed Joyce standing up for Spike, the poor guy needs someone to!

Cool concept :-)
04/24/2010 04:20 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
 

05/09/2006 10:47 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
oh how wonderful - i love your use of Joyce this is really great!
Excellent! I'm glad you're liking Joyce!

05/08/2006 02:39 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
Doctors appointment huh? i like the whistler's mind works.
Yes... he's a smart cookie, isn't he?

Joyce
04/26/2006 01:59 am
Shocking Revelations.         
You covered all the angles of time travel. Neat...a hypnotic suggestion at just the right time. Really loved this chappie.



I'm glad you thought so! I'm also thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. More has been posted up now!

me
04/25/2006 10:12 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
great start..update update!



Updated!

04/25/2006 04:53 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
I hope that Joyce can get through to the both of them. And they really did pick the right person to help push them. Can't wait to see what you have in store next for them.



Well of anyone I think she would be most likely to succeed.

Bridget
04/25/2006 04:26 pm
Shocking Revelations.         

Another good chapter. Of course it would have to be Joyce she is the most open minded person of the bunch. Please write more.



Thanks Bridget! Who else but Joyce could it have been? LOL. More up now.

Lou
04/25/2006 01:57 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
Joyce will be perfect to mediate!


I think so too!

Nikkole
04/25/2006 01:44 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
Nice chapter! I like how you through in the drs app at the end there! Hopefully Joyce will make one!


Thanks Nikkole! The doctors appointment was a must - it HAD to go in there.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/25/2006 12:25 pm
Shocking Revelations.         
Good chapter.At least Joyce will be fine.Update soon.


Thank you! I'g thrilled you liked it.

Robyn
04/25/2006 06:21 am
Shocking Revelations.         
This chapter was really great. I loved Whistler's thought of how alike Buffy and her mom are. And I loved the set-up of Joyce having a Dr. appointment. Her death was one of the most upsetting things that happened on the show. I hope you are able to update soon.


Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I'm quite proud of my Whistler so I'm glad you liked how I wrote him. And of COURSE I had to put the doctors apoointment in there.

~*~Tasha~*~
04/25/2006 06:17 am
Shocking Revelations.         
Still with you ... wonderful second chapter, and I look forward to more. Love this one so far.


Thanks Tasha, I'm so glad you liked it.

05/09/2006 10:35 pm
Denial.         
Excellant start to a story - can't wait to see what Joyce is going to do or say.
Thanks Steph, I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

05/08/2006 02:28 pm
Denial.         
Ok did Buffy see her mom just pop up? who's the guy? nice 1st chap.
You'll find out in chapter 2!

04/25/2006 03:30 am
Denial.         
Hey!! Cliffie! What is Joyce doing there? Is that Whistler with her? Post more please.


Yes, cliffie. *hudes* You should know by now I'm a fan of them. LOL. As for your question - you'll have to read on and see! Next chapter is now up.

Joyce
04/25/2006 02:12 am
Denial.         
I'm liking the premise so far.


Thanks very much!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
04/25/2006 01:18 am
Denial.         
Good story so far.I love it. Update soon.


Thank you! More has been posted.

vladt
04/24/2006 11:54 pm
Denial.         
very good start. and bring joyce in at the end,lovely hook. thanks for the fun read.


Thanks, I'm glad you thought so! I'm quite pleased with this little fic myself. LOL. More is up now.

Richard
04/24/2006 11:03 pm
Denial.         
I like the promise of a unique perspective; Joyce's.


Thank you for the feedback, more has been posted up now.

Bridget
04/24/2006 10:36 pm
Denial.         
Good start to the story. Please update soon.


Thank you, more is up now.

04/24/2006 08:52 pm
Denial.         
Fantastic start!! *whines* Fast? This isn't fast. Oh well, I suppose I'll have to allow for time differences and all. *sniffs*


Thanks Stacy! And yes fast, I've put the other one up now! LOL. I hope you continue to enjoy it. *hugs*

~*~Tasha~*~
04/24/2006 05:00 pm
Denial.         
Nice start. I am glad that this is complete. I'll look forward to the posts whenever you post em to see where this one goes.


Thanks Tasha, I'm so glad you liked it! Next chapter is up now.

Robyn
04/24/2006 03:16 pm
Denial.         
This is a really great start. I love the idea of Joyce playing matchmaker, she was one of the few who really saw Spike.


Thanks! I agree that Joyce was one of the only people who really saw Spike, that's why she was the best choice for the role of matchmaker! Next chapter has been posted.

04/24/2006 03:07 pm
Denial.         
such a great start to this story. I can't wiat to see what you have next.


Thank you! I'm happy to hear you like it so far.

Nikkole
04/24/2006 02:21 pm
Denial.         
Nice begining! I cab't wait to see where this story goes! I love denial Buffy, so true to form! I always thought that Spike was very in touch with his feelings and what he wanted. You wrote him very well! I can't wait for the next chapter.


Thank you - glad you're enjoying it so far! I love denial Buffy as well, she's just so much fun to play with. LOL. As for Spike... *sighs dreamily* ...Buffy would have to be stupid to turn him away - I know I wouldn't! Thrilled to hear you though the characterizations were accurate. More up now!

D.K.
04/24/2006 11:04 am
Denial.         
Always thought Joyce was smarter than the writer wrote her. She gave them enough time for them to be alone and really learn to like each other. If Willow and Xander hadn't been trying to run her life it could have worked. I really enjoyed this first chapter and the rest will probably just as great. Thanks for sharing.


I'm so glad you enjoyed the first chapter! I believe as well that Joyce wasn't utilized as well as she could have been - she was a truly wonderful character. Anyway, hope you like the new chapter, which is up now!