Love Awakened by slaymesoftly

Jags
02/06/2012 01:45 am
Ten and Epilogue         
that was great. wonderful angst. i hope there's more to come.
Two more after this. Last one is much less angsty, but there's a way to go before they get to that point...

01/23/2011 05:39 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
This was a very nice and plausible ending for this point in Buffy's young life.  It allows her to grow up a bit and find out what is true. 
Thank you., I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks for reading.

Jags
07/20/2010 12:53 am
Ten and Epilogue         
That was really good. You topped the last one...he can't stay gone and you have to finish. please? pretty please?
I'm glad you're enjoying them. The two others are on here somewhere.

spuffy chick
10/15/2009 08:56 am
Ten and Epilogue         
yay! there's more of this...i'm really enjoying myself reading you fics!
Thanks. I hope you enjoy all of the series.

10/22/2008 03:28 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
I enjoyed this story very much.Buffy explaining everything to her mother was well writtian ,i loved the idea of the hot chocolate as the sort of currancy of chat between them.The image of the Slayers mother washing the Slayer of Slayers clothes is both funny and touching.
Can't wait for the next one.
Thanks. I'm pretty pleased with the way this series turned out. I hope you like the rest of them.

11/13/2007 05:17 am
Ten and Epilogue         
*sniffle sob*

Man, just need to cut up a vein now. LOL. On to more angst...
Angst is an important major food group...

Emily
04/25/2007 07:52 am
Ten and Epilogue         
The trillionth time I've read it, and the trillionth time this story has made me cry. I'm rereading the series in its entirity, your writing is impeccable. I would write more, but I want to start up the next chapter asap!
LOL Thank you so much! You leave such encouraging reviews.

01/14/2007 11:55 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Joyce doesn't get it that her daughter will never have a normal life, she may be trying to move on but he's still in her heart. Thank you again for writing this wonderful story. Guess I'm staying up and reading more. Like the chip's, I can't read just one.
Like the chip's, I can't read just one. Hee! Um, sorry? Thank you, what a sweet thing to say.

nmcil
10/23/2006 07:34 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Completely enjoyed reading these two stories - don't know if there is a third, I sure hope so and I hope that you will continue to work on making this a series. The length for each seems just right, enough to keep your interest and time to develop your story and also to keep your readers totally engaged. Very nice work indeed.
There is a third - it's called "Love Continued" and there is a final one, "Love Sanctioned" that is about half-done but not yet posted anywhere.

All4Spike
09/24/2006 04:06 am
Ten and Epilogue         
You do realise I'm not reviewing every individual chapter because I can't wait to find out what's going to happen next, don't you? Anyway.... this tale is getting better and better and I just love the S/B tenderness developing. The fact that he's leaving 'for her own good' is very reminiscent of Angel in BtVS S3... so I'm hoping for many more visits with lots of Spuffy lovin'... Now I'm off to see if there are any more sequels waiting for me...
That's fine - I don't care if I get reviews for every chapter.

vicki
07/22/2006 04:31 am
Ten and Epilogue         
this is a review for the whole story. and it is a wonderful story. you are a wonderful author. i enjoy your stories so very much. and can i just encourage you to continue on with this for the rest of the seasons? i would love to see this keep goin on. This is really good, angsty too, but i'm hoping for more non-angst if you continue on with this series. and if not - thank you for writing this story. i'm watching for part 3 in this series to be done.
Thank you - I'm so glad you liked it. The third one is now completed. I hope you enjoy it.

07/03/2006 04:32 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Beautiful second part of the series. While sniffling and snorting here I try to remind myself that it really is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.
LOL thank you. She hasn't really lost him, you know. Just misplaced him for a while.

06/29/2006 07:12 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
Very nice bit of closure there, with enough hope for more. Love this part of the series.
Thank you. I hope you continue to like it.

06/11/2006 02:51 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
Beautiful story. Thank goodness you told us this isn't the end, or I'd be devestated. Someone noted previously that they'd have liked to see Buffy bitchier. Not me! That's what I love about your fan fic, she is the way I want her to be. I almost quit watching the show several times because of her bitchiness, only Spike kept me there. I can't wait for more.
As you probably noticed in my reply to the one who wanted her bitchier, this Buffy hasn't had all those thing happen to her yet and hasn't developed that hard shell and distrust. She's younger and sweeter. Thanks for the review - I'm glad you liked it.

06/06/2006 10:24 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
Wonderful I can't wait for the next episode or season as the case may be, I love this series and can;t wait for it to be continued. Poir Buffy *sigh*
Working on the next part, but it could be a while...

Shanna
05/24/2006 04:20 am
Ten and Epilogue         
So....is the sequel ready to be posted????? ROTF. Yep, I'm impatient for the next part of this story.

Shanna
05/24/2006 04:19 am
Ten and Epilogue         
So....is the sequel ready to be posted????? ROTF. Yep, I'm impatient for the next part of this story.
LOL um...no, not even close! But it exists, kinda, sorta...

05/24/2006 01:31 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Great ending and good to see it turn into a whole series. That’s something to look forward to.
*G* Well, I hope it's something to look forward to - not much in my brain yet except the next visit and a glimmer of the one after that...How many dones it take to make something a series? LOL

05/23/2006 03:42 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
I love that story. A bit dissapointed when Spike left but hope this is not the end!!!
Buffy is a bit too sweet for my liking and not enough bitch-y and Spike's could be a bit more "big bad" persona but otherwise I really love it.
Not the end - just the second in a series. Buffy is very young here, and hasn't yet had some of the experiences than hardened her. And with Spike letting some of his softer side show, she had no reason to be bitchy to him. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and commenting.

05/23/2006 03:31 pm
Ten and Epilogue         
EXcellent. I can't wait for more, well I can but I'm impatient.
LOL - more in the works, but it might be a while before it's at all ready for prime time. Thanks for reading and commenting.

LOu
05/23/2006 11:13 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Spike was wonderfully careful with her innocence - I wonder how long he'll be able to stay away. Nice idea.
Thank you. Glad you liked it.

Bernardette
05/23/2006 10:14 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Great story. Would love to see a sequeal. Spike just has to come back and be with Buffy. Maybe be back for her 18th birthday and save the day for her.
Maybe...Thanks for reading and reviewing.

kim
05/23/2006 09:49 am
Ten and Epilogue         
He was thinking about the Cruciamentum, so I'm sure he would want to look in on her then, or warn her why she's lost her powers.

I hope Buffy redecorated the rest of her room, too, since the red and black wouldn't exactly fit.

And the sooner Joyce realizes that Buffy's life will always be different, the better. She can hang on to normal aspects, but she's never going to have the average adult life. Her world won't let her if she tries.
Thanks for reading and commenting, Kim. Yeah, I suspect he knows something about the Cruciamentum....

05/23/2006 09:33 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Oh- how sad. But what a beautiful way to end it- using her mother's perspective. Poor Buffy- she must be so heart-broken. At least we know that he'll be back someday :] Amazing fic
Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it - even with the sadness. And thank you for the steady reviews.

05/23/2006 07:16 am
Ten and Epilogue         
So the idiot left. Stupid men. Poor girl can deal with the physical pain, but the heartache, well, she's just like the rest of us. I loved it, I understand he had to leave, and I will still love you and your muse, but I do hope that that future date is some time in the nearish future. Looking forward to more, whenever that is. Thanks for sharing.
LOL - I'm glad you don't hate me. He had to go, really he did. But it's Spike and he always comes back...

05/23/2006 06:36 am
Ten and Epilogue         
I cried. I knew it was coming, that he would leave but I still cried. Buffy's life just sucks. But I can understand - Spike at this point couldn't be the white hat she needs.
Thank you for understanding that! Yes, this is Season II Spike, and in spite of his attachment to Buffy, he has no desire to be anything other than the vampire he is. And he loves her enough not to put her in the position of having to kill another vampire she cares about.

05/23/2006 06:05 am
Ten and Epilogue         
This is an excellent fic. I loved every moment and cannot wait until the next part.
Thank you, sweetie. I'm glad you liked it. Have started the next part - sort of, kinda, in a way...

Robyn
05/23/2006 05:54 am
Ten and Epilogue         
You warned us that this was going to be a series and so I knew that Spike would leave, but I still wasn't prepared for it. I love how even though Joyce believes that Spike leaving is the best thing for Buffy she is still completely there for her and empathizes with her. I like how you had Joyce’s thoughts about Buffy’s normal life, her realization that it won’t be anything like she envisioned, and her hope that it will. Thank you for this great fic, I am really looking forward to the next part of the series.
Thank you. I've always pictured Joyce as being a bit more understanding than she appeared to be on the show. At least in the early seasons; although who can blame her for wanting something else for her daughter?

05/23/2006 05:13 am
Ten and Epilogue         
okay, I really can't believe that Spike just left like that. I hope they do meet up sometime in the future. I am just glad that Joyce is there for her.
Thanks for commenting. Yep, he left, just as he said he would.

05/23/2006 05:03 am
Ten and Epilogue         
this fic was beautiful from start to finish, though heart-breaking in the end...i absolutely cannot wait for the next installment!
Thank you - and thanks for the steady reviews. Much appreciated. Have got notes on the next part from brain to laptop - now to make them a fic. lol

Emilee
05/23/2006 04:55 am
Ten and Epilogue         
That was very sweet and very sad. Please hurry with more. They deserve something happy after all that pain and angst.
It's in the works. Thanks for reviewing.

pretty_in_fangs
05/23/2006 04:32 am
Ten and Epilogue         
::hug:: thank you for this story, even if I can feel my heart breaking for Buffy. Luckily, I'm an optimist, and even if you never write a sequel, I'll stay certain that he comes back one day.
Aww. It's Spike. And you're right - even if I don't do the next story in the series, we all know he'll be back, don't we? Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

05/23/2006 04:22 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Gaaahhhhh.....this MUST be continued! Excellent, excellent story and so believably constructed. I'm heartbroken for Spike and Buffy at this point. Spike is too much led by his heart to stay gone for long......hum....sounded like he had a clue about the Cruciamentum fest to come, maybe he'll be back to protect his property, er, friend and decide to stay after all.

Lovely job sweetie!
Kathleen
Hee! I wonder how many got that hint?Thanks for reading and reviewing.

vladt
05/23/2006 04:08 am
Ten and Epilogue         
wonderful read. sweet, hot and sad. hope you revisit the tale soon. thanks for the enjoyable read.
Thanks for reading. Notes are jotted down for the next in the series.

05/23/2006 04:00 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Good that was so sad and so good, but so sad. What a story. Very nice work!
Thank you - sometimes it has to be sad to be good. Sigh

05/23/2006 03:59 am
Ten and Epilogue         
Wahhhhhhh! My poor fluffy Spuffy heart's broken now.
sorry?

11/13/2007 05:16 am
Nine         
Awwww... Spike was so gentle. Then so possessive and all with teh growly. ROWR!
LOL

01/14/2007 11:46 am
Nine         
Don't know how he's going to stay away. Hope she claims him back before the night's through. Fantastic chapter sms, thanks.
We'll see. Thanks for reading.

06/06/2006 10:21 pm
Nine         
AHHHHH that was so sweet I really am loving this story so far!

05/23/2006 03:27 pm
Nine         
Ok before I take my cold morning shower I better read the next chapter. Good one here as usual.
Thanks! Enjoy your shower. lol

05/23/2006 09:25 am
Nine         
How pretty :] Another lovely chapter, especially the closing line. I love how cute this Spike has become. This fic is fantastical :]]
thanks!

05/23/2006 07:08 am
Nine         
“Humph. I’m a Slayer, Spike. I don’t get tired.”

“I’m a vampire, love. Neither do I.”

A threat and a promise and an absolutely wonderful chapter. Though I can't believe he still thinks he can leaver her. Our girl will show him better. Absolutely love this one!
Umm maybe she will, maybe she won't...

Robyn
05/23/2006 05:44 am
Nine         
I love how tender and sweet Spike was with Buffy helping free her from some of her fear, while at the same time making her feel completely sexual. I really like how she let him know that it was okay to call it making love and that is what she considered what they had been doing.
Well, they were, weren't they. Especially him...

vladt
05/23/2006 02:33 am
Nine         
wonderful chapter. spike is trying so hard (pun not intended.) i read a review that said she (or he) trusted you. i think you are evil and will send spike off. now, ten or twelve chapters like the last MIGHT help me change my mind. thanks for the great read. truthfully, i am not concerned where you go with this tale. i know it will be a great read.
Yep - evil. What can I say? If all went smoothly, they wouldn't be Spike and Buffy, would they?

05/23/2006 12:49 am
Nine         
awww..how very sweet...poor spike, he's so unsure about her feelings, but she wants him bad... i wish he would stay
Wanting him isn't quite the same as loving him, is it? But, but, if he stays I have no angst! And no reason to write the next one in the series.

05/23/2006 12:43 am
Nine         
Wow, just wow. she's gonna be so sad when he leaves.
Who wouldn't be? LOL

05/23/2006 12:40 am
Nine         
...:::contented sigh::::.... Just perfect (like Spuffy lovin). Look forward to each update of this beauty. Now to get Spike to give up food on the hoof and all will be well.......Naturally, I trust you completely.

Kathleen
Ummm - maybe you shouldn't do that? Trust me completely? Did you notice the angst warning? *cringes and goes to put up last chapter*

Michelle D.
01/25/2008 04:03 pm
Eight         
Poor Joyce, I'm not looking forward to that part of parenthood! A disconcerting suspicion – I would go with denial, too. The thought of Buffy really dressed up and slaying is funny, though.

Ah, forum discussions – I might post to that soon – when I get enough courage!

I actually did post some reviews before that part of the discussion, but the forum helped me realized that reviews are _really_ appreciated by authors. I guess the only problem about reviewing older stories is that the author has moved on from them.
LOL - yep, Joyce is facing a reality check right now.

Even reviewing older stories is appreciated - many archives notify an author when a new review has been left on a fic; and even the ones that don't make it possible for the author to check and see if there have been any new ones since the last time she checked. So, they all get seen and appreciated eventually.

11/13/2007 05:13 am
Eight         
Buffy's primping, Joyce's suppressing... and Spike... Spike is doing interior design. Hee!!


“Are we going to do that again?” she asked softly, but hopefully. “Cause I think I kinda liked it.”

Just bet she did! ^_~
Wouldn't you? *G*

01/14/2007 11:22 am
Eight         
I KNew he was going to make it romanic for her. Him making love to her will only force her to compare him to anyone else and they won't stand up to the muster. She's going to be lost. Fabulous chapter, glad he stayed.
For the time being....

06/06/2006 10:18 pm
Eight         
ohhh nice and steamy - can;t wait for the rest!

05/24/2006 01:21 am
Eight         
I’m enjoying this so much! Great story.
Thanks, Lilac. I'm glad you are liking it.

05/23/2006 06:50 am
Eight         
So sweet. But what did our boy say to Joyce. He can't leave our girl for her own good or his own good or for being evil... well, you get the idea, and I guess I can just read the rest of the story now... Yeah, I'll do that. Great chapter.
Thanks - hope the ending doesn't upset you!

Robyn
05/22/2006 11:50 pm
Eight         
I like that Joyce let Buffy have this night without any questions, and I love what Spike did to the room for Buffy and how comfortable he made the situation for her. Thanks for the lovely update.
You're welcome - more to come.

vladt
05/22/2006 07:47 pm
Eight         
you didn't have spike run (yet). hot and sweet scene. thanks for the fun read.
Nah. Not yet, but soon....

05/22/2006 07:39 pm
Eight         
Yay- I'm so happy about your speedy-ness with updates!! It puts most of us to shame!! Another great chapter- so glad Spike stuck around for his girl. And what a lovely little set-up he made for her :]] so cute!
Almost finished. Thanks for the steady reviews.

05/22/2006 06:02 pm
Eight         
Awesome chapter as usual!! Good for Joyce, not butting into her daughter's business. Glad Spike didn't run out on her
Aww - he wouldn't leave a lady hanging, would he? LOL

Lou
05/22/2006 04:51 pm
Eight         
Phew!

kim
05/22/2006 04:14 pm
Eight         
Kinda liked it? That's probably the understatement of the year. She's going to be a puddle of Buffy, with Spike teaching her the way.
Yeah, I think she's going to like it. *G*

05/22/2006 03:46 pm
Eight         
*Fanning self as runs to take cold morning shower" Great chapter.
Hee. another one coming up....

05/22/2006 03:35 pm
Eight         
Oh yeah....hot, hot, hot and sweet at the same time. Love Spike's romantic nature showing itself in the decor and dress...so true to character. Lucky, lucky Buffy....sigh.....

(also having net problems...hum....)

Kathleen
Lucky Buffy, indeed. *remembers fumbling in cars* Sigh.

05/22/2006 02:43 pm
Eight         
awww...poor buffy...i feel so bad that she's so shy and insecure...and yet she's a very lucky girl tonight great sexy smutty chapter want more
More soon. I promise.

05/22/2006 01:39 pm
Eight         
Hot!
Hee!

11/13/2007 05:12 am
Seven         
*giggles*

Buffy tricked Spike. LOL!
She's tricky...

01/14/2007 11:05 am
Seven         
Wow! I wasn't excepting that. She is a little minx now, isn't she? He played right into her hands. Bet it will be as romantic as he can make it for her. Great work, thanks.
Hee! It's Spike. You know it will be romantic.

06/29/2006 06:43 pm
Seven         
Oh yeah. . . . whew. Lovely bit of UST there
Nobody does it like Spike...

06/06/2006 10:15 pm
Seven         
ahhhhhhhh what a devious ploy that was - great update!
Hee! Sneaky Buffy

Robyn
05/22/2006 11:14 am
Seven         
I love how well they have both gotten to know the other and the comfort that they give each other. I enjoyed his use of the word deflowering and his response after her comment that it was to late was so sweet.
True enough, though, right?

05/22/2006 09:09 am
Seven         
And this is the last chapter waiting for me. No matter how much of a story is laid out before I start reading, it always does a bit of a cliffhanger for that last chapter waiting. Well, a very sexy chapter this was, and I now get to plead with you to update soon. So... Please, update soon!
Update - and conclusion coming up later today.

vladt
05/22/2006 02:14 am
Seven         
great read. the evil vampire is still probably going to leave for her own good and the evil author is going to help him. thanks for the fine story.
sigh, author is evil. I admit it.

05/21/2006 10:10 pm
Seven         
oh i have a really bad feeling about this...if he leaves now...oh my gosh i can't wait for the next chapter!! please update right away, i am so addicted to this fic its not even funny!!
Hee! I'll do another one tonight sometime, but not now.

05/21/2006 08:46 pm
Seven         
Aww, I love the honour he can display. This is such a heart-warming fic. I hope your next updates are up as quickly as these were. And a little angst never hurt anyone anyway. I LOVE this :]]

05/21/2006 08:16 pm
Seven         
Bring on tomorrow! Oh yeah....excellent (glad she snapped to his plan and nipped it in the bud).

Kathleen
sneaky vampire - he should know he can't fool her.

05/21/2006 07:09 pm
Seven         
Noble Spike... He better not leave, LOL!
But if he doesn't - what happens to my series????? huh?

05/21/2006 06:09 pm
Seven         
Well that was a good way to start my day. Great chapter and I like how she tricked him.
Thanks

05/21/2006 05:53 pm
Seven         
Nice. For a big bad vampire, he's awfully sweet. LOL
Always has been...even when he was evil.

kim
05/21/2006 05:10 pm
Seven         
Doesn't ask for much, does she? LOL

Poor Spike, trying to do the right and honorable thing....
Nobody ever said Buffy didn't ask for what she wanted from Spike. LOL

01/23/2011 05:12 pm
Six         
Ummmm...lips of Spike...(melts).  Very enjoyable!
lips of Spike - always a plus.

11/13/2007 05:10 am
Six         
There be kissage... and developing feelings. *grin* But still teh angst. *sniffle*
Oh, always teh angst! Must have angst before smoochies!

01/14/2007 10:53 am
Six         
Oh no! It will crush her to know that he left without saying goodbye. It will also confuse her as well, thinking she wasn't good enough to love. Got to see what's happening next. Great chapter, thanks.

06/29/2006 06:35 pm
Six         
*sighs* I love first kiss moments and you described this one perfectly. Just perfectly.
Thank you so much!

06/06/2006 10:11 pm
Six         
poor spike I wish he didn't have to go - perhaps soemthing will change his mind?
I wish, sigh.

05/22/2006 09:00 am
Six         
Oh, she better stop him before he up and leaves her. And we all know how leaving her makes Buffy oh so happpy. A great chapter. Love how they're both surprised...
They can be kinda dense sometimes...

vladt
05/22/2006 02:02 am
Six         
very good read. great first kiss. spike planning to leave; that should work well. fun read, thanks
thanks for reading

Robyn
05/21/2006 11:11 pm
Six         
I really like how they had their first kiss, and also how Buffy helped Spike understand that it wasn’t a bad thing. As for Spike’s thoughts that Buffy will not want to be around him because of his reaction to her and that it was time for him to leave, it left me with tears in my eyes and a feeling of sadness.
He'll figure it out soon.

05/21/2006 08:38 pm
Six         
Oh God, I can hardly bear the thought of him leaving Sunnydale and Buffy- such a mixture of happiness and pathose you have here. And the way you worked their first kiss was truly, truly beautiful. Excellent work.
Thank you.

pretty_in_fangs
05/21/2006 08:36 am
Six         
Lovely couple of chapters. I'm so glad I thought to check for updates before going to bed. (: And silly Spike, doesn't he know he won't be able to leave?
Ummm - this Spike might...don't be too sure.

05/21/2006 06:33 am
Six         
I love their friendship! Thank you for posting yet another chapter tonight, I'm really enjoying this one.

Shanna
05/21/2006 04:46 am
Six         
Loving the sequel. Can't wait for more chapters. Nice and tender thus far...thanks.
Thanks!

05/21/2006 04:39 am
Six         
Poor spike.
Aw - he's the big bad - he can deal. Maybe?

kim
05/21/2006 04:31 am
Six         
Such a nice fic about healing, and recovery...discovering that life goes on.

Awwww!
Thanks - glad you're liking it.

05/21/2006 04:15 am
Six         
no!!!! don't go, spike!!! she doesn't want you to!!! these two never stop misunderstanding each other, do they?
Wouldn't be Spike and Buffy if they didn't, would it?

01/23/2011 05:08 pm
Five         
One would think Buffy would have gotten the idea through her noggin but then it's Buffy.  What a walking on egg shells conversation...
It is Buffy, after all...

11/13/2007 05:09 am
Five         
Poor Buffy, still dealing with the tragic effects of her dealings with Angelus. Yay! Spike for "rescuing" her, and not eating the guys, because she "wouldn't like it."
He's a sweetie. *sigh* I want one just like him...

01/14/2007 10:44 am
Five         
That's our boy, had to come to the rescue. If he does leave, it will hurt them both, their relationship is as solid as cement. Just wondering where you're going with this. I'll find out eventually. Wonderful chapter, thanks.
Thank you.

06/29/2006 06:32 pm
Five         
Oh yeah, that was a really good scene. Just, hit all the right notes and then some.

06/06/2006 10:09 pm
Five         
excellant story I am enjoying it greatly! it keeps getting better and better. Does happy dance

05/22/2006 08:56 am
Five         
Amazing the things they don't see. How perfect they are as a pair. I am in awe.

vladt
05/22/2006 01:50 am
Five         
wonderful chapter. buffy is in almost as deep as spike. thanks for the fine read.

Robyn
05/21/2006 10:54 pm
Five         
This chapter had so much sweet and tender to it that it brought tears to my eyes. I love how Spike comforted her and helped her understand her reaction to the boys touching her. I also like how she admitted that she would like him to stay and the talk about why he couldn’t.
So glad you are still enjoying it.

05/21/2006 08:32 pm
Five         
So so beautiful. I adore this- and the cuteness gets cuter with every chapter. So glad to see so many more updates for me to read!

05/21/2006 03:48 am
Five         
That's not a nice thing to say about yourself! I have a sequel to each of my stories, in my head. The bunnies are very prolific.
Yeah, well your head is much younger than mine, so things probably don't get misplaced in there as often. ROFL

05/21/2006 03:16 am
Five         
again, very sweet, brought me to tears...you are doing a lovely job with this story, thanx for writing it
oh dear - thanks, I think! But if you're in tears now, you might want to stop reading....

05/21/2006 02:37 am
Five         
so glad Spike didn't blow it!! Loving this more and more. Thank you for the quick updates!
Aww - would Spike do that? Well, he might - we'll see.

05/21/2006 02:34 am
Five         
Lovely. They are both dancing on the brink.

The reactions of Buffy were spot on. Having been raped the tendency IS to freeze (one of the reasons a former victim is MORE likely to be raped again rather than less). You captured it perfectly!!!!! You also touched nicely on her confusion over the reaction and bit of shame at her inability to properly respond.

I love this story.

Kathleen
Thank you - I hope you continue to like it as things progress

05/21/2006 02:28 am
Five         
LMAO, Spike is da man
Oh you have no idea how much "da man" he is...LOL

Lou
05/21/2006 02:04 am
Five         
He's so noble!! Sigh.
That's our Spike - Wiliam is never too far away...

05/21/2006 02:00 am
Five         
That'd be so sweet if I didn't know the ending. Are you working on the next part yet?
Um - only in my head (and we all know what a useless place that is. lol)

11/13/2007 05:07 am
Four         
Joyce is cleaning Spike's clothes - too funny! Hee!
She's a good mum.

01/14/2007 10:30 am
Four         
Yay! *clapping* Wonder if she's starting to realize that she might be caring about him too and not just in a "waitress" capacity. Yup, he's falling hard for her, just the way we like him. Thank you sms, just love this fic, so glad your muse put it in your head and got you to put it on paper. Great work.
Thank you.

06/29/2006 06:26 pm
Four         
Again with the lovely exchange and the growing emotional ties between them. You are setting the stage for something real and abiding (I hope).
I hope so too. LOL

06/06/2006 10:05 pm
Four         
ahhhh I love this chapter so sweet to see him falling for her and her perhaps for him - but they don't want to admit it
Happy sigh!
Had to happen, didn't it?

05/22/2006 08:48 am
Four         
That made me all smiley. Those two just can't quite relate as well to anyone but each other. It's fun to watch them try to think they're not already in a relationship. Absolutely loved it!
I'm glad!

vladt
05/22/2006 01:29 am
Four         
wonderful read. joyce is surprisingly real. buffy and spike grow closer makes for a fun read. thanks
Thanks for reading and commenting.

Robyn
05/21/2006 10:39 pm
Four         
I really enjoyed Joyce and Spike's meeting and his surprise when she left taking his dirty cloths to be laundered. I also liked Buffy and Spike’s fight and how it helped them understand each other better.
They are learning more and more about each other.

05/21/2006 02:24 am
Four         
Sweet build up in the relationship, utterly believable. Poor Spike trying so hard to hold onto that big bad image while wanting to toss it aside on the other hand. Excellent.


Love Joyce's reaction! Now she needs to insist he move into their basement *G*.

Kathleen
Hee! I don't think she's quite THAT taken with him. LOL. But I'm glad you like the way the relationship is building.

05/21/2006 12:34 am
Four         

Can't wait for more.
Will be all up by tonight or tomorrow.

Lou
05/20/2006 11:05 pm
Four         
They're so sweet! Do the Scoobies know?
Um...they' aren't really part of this story, so I'm going to go with - probably not? Haven't really thought about it, but I think Spike has become Buffy's refuge from her friends' attempts to make her act like nothing happened, so I doubt she would share with them how much time she is spending there.

05/20/2006 10:44 pm
Four         
this story is really amazing...i loved "Loves Lost" but this is even better....very touching and realistic use of their emotions...can't wait for your next update
Thanks! I'm glad you're still liking it.

05/20/2006 07:53 pm
Four         
another fantastic chapter! I love the relationship you are building between these two. Can't wait to read more!

pretty_in fangs
05/20/2006 07:41 pm
Four         
What a wonderful story. I'm so glad I saw it, and that it was the sequel to "loves lost". Since "loves Lost" is still listed as not complete, I'd been waiting to read it. When I saw the sequel, I knew it must be done and sat down and read both. Can't wait to see more!
Hee - I love your name! It would make a great story title.

I'm glad you're liking the sequel and sorry I didn't catch up on changing the status of "Loves Lost". Thanks for reviewing!

05/20/2006 06:06 pm
Four         
LOL, Damn Spike is well Spike sometimes isn't he
Yep, he's pretty much Spike no matter how hard he's trying to be on his good behavior

05/20/2006 05:07 pm
Four         
This is superb. Can't wait for more. I love the comfortable relationship growing between the pair :] very awesome.
Thanks - given time and privacy it just seems logical that they would develop a friendship of sorts.

05/20/2006 05:06 pm
Four         
awesome chapter.

11/13/2007 05:06 am
three         
*growls at Xander*

*giggles at Spike's incredulous-ness* (Yeah, new word.) You MUM brought me blood? Hee!

I like the new word! LOL

smlcspike
02/19/2007 07:19 pm
three         
Buffy is right if Spike has to be staked he deserves a Slayer doing it.

He doesn't seem to be greaving that much without Drusilla
oh, he's grieving - it's going to take him a while to be cheerful

01/14/2007 10:18 am
three         
Oh, what tender exchange between them. They've both lost so much and to find solace in each other company is comforting. Can't wait to see this meeting between Spike and Joyce. I've alway's loved their relationship in canon. Just hated the loss, it was to Spike as I did to Buffy and Dawn. Wonderful chapter, thanks.
Thank you for all the detailed reviews. I'm so glad you like it.

06/29/2006 06:22 pm
three         
I love this interaction between them -- its so -- they're connecting, in the way I think only the two of them can. Both are unique in their worlds and they are kindred spirits, which you've shown to wonderful effect here.
Thank you. I'm so glad it's working for you. I so want it to be organic and believable.

06/06/2006 09:52 pm
three         
Lovely update! I enjoyed it - can't believe Joyce was the one to buy blood. Great update really intense!

05/22/2006 08:42 am
three         
Love Buffy buying Spike blood with money she got off of her mother. Such a very teenager thing to do. Love this tentative relationship they're developing.

05/21/2006 10:24 pm
three         
Gee - I'm really liking nice, thoughtful Buffy. What a change.

What’s wrong with me - really know how to turn the screws don't you, slayme?
I try. LOL

Robyn
05/21/2006 10:24 pm
three         
I am really liking the friendship that is developing between Buffy and Spike, and the honesty between them. I really like how she told Xander off and how she expressed to him why she had no problem with giving Ethan to Spike.
Yeah, my Buffy is bit more willing to stand up for herself, isn't she?

Lou
05/20/2006 10:52 pm
three         
I like the baby steps. Lovely.
Thanks. It's seem more realistic to me than having her jump his bones.

05/20/2006 10:40 pm
three         
aww....you brought tears to my eyes and warm fuzzies to my heart...really! this was an awesome chapter, i feel so bad for spike...i'd love to see his meeting joyce
coming right up!

05/20/2006 04:55 pm
three         
Completely beautiful. I adore this. The budding friendship is such a sweet thing to watch/read.
thanks for the regular reviews. I hope you continue to like it.

05/20/2006 12:16 pm
three         
Love the friendship that has begun. Can't wait for Joyce to meet and get to know Spike. Hope Giles will be intrigued and give him a chance. REALLY love this story.

I always felt that Buffy would have reacted much better (and open mindedly) to Spike had she REALLY gotten to know him before Angel left her for LA and all the other bad losses hadn't happened to harden her heart. She seemed to still be open even after sending Angel to hell, it was his walking out that slammed some door in her heart IMHO.

Kathleen
I do too. She didn't begin life as a suspicious bitch. Events happened that hardened her heart, so if she was rid of Angel before she had time for the angst of the relationship to really set in, I think she would be more open to caring about someone else.

vladt
05/20/2006 09:19 am
three         
very good read. looking forward to joyce meeting spike. who do you think is more confused: vampire or slayer? thanks for the fantastic read
I'd say they are both pretty surprised to find themselves where they are.

gaillee
05/20/2006 09:00 am
three         
You are truly a remarkable writer! I love every word in this tale. Will be watching to see the developing relationship. Thank you for another fine fic.
*blush* Thank you. The relationship will be developing, I assure you.

05/20/2006 07:37 am
three         
I like how spike missed her! I just like your Spike, period. *looks around* Dammit, no more to read. *sighs*
Hee!

05/20/2006 07:02 am
three         
Another grate story in progress here! I will egarly awat the next update.
Thanks - hope you continue to enjoy

05/20/2006 03:43 am
three         
Awesome chapter. Very sweet interaction between Spuffy.

01/23/2011 04:15 pm
Two         
Yes!! A perfect solution!
*g*

Michelle D.
01/24/2008 03:34 pm
Two         
Love the last line. Sad but realistic.

Yep, why waste Ethan on some unknown vampire?

I'm rereading this series, so I decided I would actually review this time. Yes, I'm one of those bad readers who never review, but I’m slowly changing my ways. I have enjoyed your writing for a while now. Thank you!
Thanks for commenting. I'm so glad that you liked it. I hope you weren't frightened into reviewing by the forum posts! LOL

11/13/2007 05:04 am
Two         
Ok, how happy can I say I am to see Buffy dropping Ethan in Spike's lap like that. Yes, I'm bad.... but it shows a lot for her character, at least to me. ^_~
yep, we needed to see more of that kind of initiative...lol

nmcil
05/22/2007 07:11 pm
Two         
NICE last line -

"leaving a bit more of her childhood behind in the building"
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.

01/14/2007 09:49 am
Two         
Wow, you were right about that, she did leave a little more of her childhood behind in that burned down building. Spike definately needed it and she was most willing. Just loved this chapter, thanks.
Thanks for reading.

06/29/2006 04:43 pm
Two         
A rather fitting retribution there. Love her thoughts and insight into what's going on in her head.
Yeah, he had it coming. lol

06/06/2006 09:41 pm
Two         
OH my - that was - that was - that was simply delcicious! - oh my - I am in awe

05/22/2006 08:25 am
Two         
A fitting end for Ethan in so many ways, and yet another opportunity to blur that line between black and white. Gotta love Spike for that.
Yep - Ethan needed to die -and why waste all that evil blood?

05/21/2006 10:10 pm
Two         
Ewww, slayme, Buffy feeding Ethan to Spike. I love it. That leads to the question what kind of vampire would Ethan the sorcerer make if Spike turned him. Hmm. Interesting.
a very dangerous one! LOL

Robyn
05/21/2006 10:01 pm
Two         
What beautiful vengeance, and one that both Buffy and Spike get to be part of, and a much better end for Ethan then just a nameless vamp. I like the guilt that Joyce felt at how poorly her treatment of Buffy had been because of her denial. I also like how this will allow their relationship to grow stronger because they no longer have a huge lie between them.
I thought it was appropriate - although I broke Always_jbj's heart by killing off Ethan. LOL

05/21/2006 12:27 am
Two         
I love it. “Bon apetite, Spike” she whispered, turning away and leaving a bit more of her childhood behind in the building. “Enjoy.”


That was just so perfect.
Thanks - I'm glad it worked or you.

Lou
05/20/2006 10:33 pm
Two         
What an intelligent Buffy!
Hee! Why waste a perfectly good about-to-dead man?

05/20/2006 10:12 pm
Two         
whoa...cold, buffy...but i don't blame her a bit...that was very impactfully done...hope it does spike some good, maybe the magic will help him heal? great update
Thanks! Hope you continue to like it.

05/20/2006 04:32 pm
Two         
Powerful. Veryvery good indeed. *And she reads on*

05/20/2006 01:06 pm
Two         
LMAO, gooooooo Buffy. Another great chappie by Yippi Yi Yay Cow Patti


*grin*

05/20/2006 12:35 pm
Two         
Love those last two paragraphs especially....I can picture Spike's raised eyebrow now *G*.

Kathleen
*Grins* back

vladt
05/20/2006 08:52 am
Two         
absolutely loved the chapter. thanks for the fantastic read.

05/20/2006 01:47 am
Two         
Whoops, got a ? instead of a / in that italic html. Great chapter. No, you dont have to answer my reviews!!!!!
thanks for catching it! all fixed.Ihope!

11/13/2007 05:01 am
One         
Poor Buffy, everything hitting her all at once like that. Glad she finally told her mom.
*pets Buffy*

smlcspike
02/19/2007 06:35 pm
One         
I am so glad Joyce finally believes her.

01/14/2007 09:35 am
One         
Very glad that Joyce is listening now. Liked that she wanted to keep Spike's shirt. And Xander's still a little perv. Excellent chapter, can't wait to read more when I should be in bed. Thanks for sharing.
Hee! Sorry to keep you up, but I'm so glad you're liking it.

06/29/2006 04:37 pm
One         
I never bought Joyce's complete and total ignorance of the goings-on in her daughter's life. Didn't she do laundry? How the hell did she explain the wear and tear on Buffy's clothes?

I love how you have her breaking down in the bathroom.
Thanks - I figured it had to hit her sooner or later, and at home with her mother to comfort her seemed the appropriate time and place. Yes, for all her wonderful qualities, Joyce was blind as a bat for much too long.

06/06/2006 09:34 pm
One         
Great way to introduce Joyce into the world of slaying - very believable - I am enjoying it very much
Goody! I'm glad you like. I see you have done a lot of reading all at one time. LOL You may get nothing but smilies for the rest of the chapters.

05/22/2006 08:17 am
One         
Glad her mom is opening up a bit to the idea of vampires. Can't really explain any of this without that part. And Buffy, really handling this all very well. Great chapter.
Thanks - I hope you continue to enjoy

05/21/2006 10:02 pm
One         
Yes, let that jackass Giles do the explaining. he's good at flapping his mouth. Interesting story slayme, in a dark, angsty sort of way.
not as dark an angsty as the prequel, but definitely not a fluffy spuffy story...

Robyn
05/21/2006 09:47 pm
One         
After everything she has gone through and she still has to take major steps to get her mom to listen about demons, I can see how it would be easier to believe that my daughter is crazy then to believe in the supernatural (sarcasm intended) . I am glad that Buffy is finally able to tell her mom everything and that she has proof to back up her claims.
Nothing like having your much smaller daughter lift you up in the air and hold you there to get your attention...lol

05/20/2006 04:19 pm
One         
Loved this. Been waiting for the sequel!! *Goes off to read the next chapter*
I hope you enjoy it.

vladt
05/20/2006 08:43 am
One         
very good read, thanks
Thanks. I hope you continue to like it

05/20/2006 01:45 am
One         
Great beginning! Gotta feel for Joyce ... that's a boatload of disbelief she has to set aside *G*. Really have looked forward to this sequel (The original was superb). No disappointments. Oily, slimy Xander to even toy with the desire to see Buffy nakid at this point though!!

Kathleen
Xander isn't in this one very much - but he's pretty much a slimy jerk all the way.

05/20/2006 01:44 am
One         
Great chapter. Again. LOL
LOL - Thanks for the heads up on the messed up italics. All fixed now and new chapter is up.

Lou
05/20/2006 01:37 am
One         
It's the blinkers again and Joyce's are enormous. Nice
t-shirt thoughts for Buffy.
I think she's going to lose them - you can only shut out so much before you begin to feel like an idiot. lol Yeah, in my Buffyverse, she can appreciate it when he's nice to her.

05/20/2006 12:54 am
One         
do you know how long ive been waiting for this?? *hehe*...so excited to be reading this sequel! great start...guess joyce can't live in denialville any more
Nope, she's pretty much getting her face shoved in it this time.