Love Continued by slaymesoftly

Rosheen
02/17/2013 01:36 am
Ten         

Brilliant: spot on characterizations. Keen to read more: is there another sequel?

I'm glad you liked it. The last one in the series is Love Sanctioned.

Love Lost, Awakened, Continued and Sanctioned.

Jags
07/22/2010 11:47 pm
Ten         
As always bravo!
Thanks!

spuffy chick
10/15/2009 10:10 am
Ten         

i feel so sad i almost cried ... i hope the next one is a happy ending

This is the last sad one.

11/13/2007 06:30 am
Ten         
*bawls*

See! I knew it. I'm gonna save the last part for when I wake up, given that it's close to 1a.m. now. LOL. You better have made it all better with this last one, missy! *looks stern*
LOL (Hides behind big tree and promises to do better)

09/01/2007 05:36 am
Ten         
Just love this series - Hope there is another visit to read through - if not, please bring us another one. Great Job!
There is one more - "Love Sanctioned" Thanks for reading.

smlcspike
02/20/2007 05:46 pm
Ten         
This is good.
Thanks!

01/14/2007 02:04 pm
Ten         
Apparently I'd read this part of the series back in July, all but this chapter. Glad they had this evening to last them 'til he can come back again. At least she has a mom who loves her enough to accept the vampire that loves her as well. As much as she would love for Buffy to have a normal life, it's just not going to happen. Is Dawn going to show up in this series, or has she not been created yet. Will start the last fic tomorrow, need to get some sleep. Excellent series sms, really enjoying it, thanks for sharing with us.
Thanks for reading. I'm sorry to interfere with your sleep patterns.

All4Spike
09/24/2006 05:10 am
Ten         
I'm going to have to buy some more tissues... {sniff} I do love the Spike/Joyce friendship almost as much as the Spuffy... and now I'm off to bed before I'm tempted to go looking for another sequel... it's 04.09am here!
LOL - go to bed!

Jane
08/16/2006 09:28 am
Ten         
Great great great story and series. I've enjoyed reading them so much (yes, i am a bit of a masochist) and i can wait for more. And in case you didnt mean this, although this is the end of this story, it is still marked as incomplete. All the best, and awaiting any and all updates from any and all your stories
I'm glad you liked it - and yes, I fixed it! Thanks!

Robyn
07/29/2006 12:25 pm
Ten         
What a tender, sweet, and terribly sad ending to Spike's visit, and poor Buffy, leaving the one thing that she knew would bring her some comfort in his car. I am really enjoying this series and am looking forward to the next story in it.
thanks - working on it.

BuffyRat
07/22/2006 06:51 am
Ten         
Not gonna cry... oh, hell, I know it has to happen, but it tugs all my heartstrings anyway. And we al know that Spike just wanted the sheets. A fabulous story and I look forward to the next part. Thanks for sharing.
Thanks for reading - more soon.

vladt
07/21/2006 12:56 am
Ten         
very good read and a very sad read. thank you.
Glad you liked it. Thanks

07/20/2006 05:19 pm
Ten         
Sniffle, snort, sob. I'm waiting for Spike's return.
Hee! So's Buffy. I'm working on it.

Lou
07/20/2006 10:00 am
Ten         
I suppose they'll get used to the separations - like being married to a sailor.
Well, I'm hoping they won't have to. Working on that now.

07/20/2006 07:05 am
Ten         
Great job, I just love your stories, and this serie is amazing, looking forward to the sequel.!!!
Thanks - working on it.

07/20/2006 05:09 am
Ten         
that was heart-rending, so sad and beautiful...i'm breathless and sobbing and cant wait for the next installment in this wonderful fic
Well, he has to be gone long enough to make it a really happy reunion, you know...

golddrake
07/20/2006 04:10 am
Ten         
great story, very sad.
Thanks

07/20/2006 01:08 am
Ten         
great ending! *sigh* so sad! *sniff* can't wait until the next story *bursts into tears and reaches for the tissues*
LOL 1 3/4 chapters of the next one done so far.

kim
07/20/2006 12:34 am
Ten         
*sniff* I can't wait for him to come back, either!

Beautiful ending, even with the sadness.
thank you

Emilee
07/19/2006 10:32 pm
Ten         
Oh that is soo sad. I'm mad at him for leaving. I understand his logic, but I don't agree with it. Will the next installment in the series have a happy ending??
Probably - maybe - we'll see what the muse wants to do...

11/13/2007 06:23 am
Nine         
“Well, I think that went well; all things considered.”


*giggles*

Love the "sex talk" between mother and daughter. A little bit of happy before you rip my heart out again with the next chapter. *pout*
Has to bring teh happy from time to time or everybody would stop reading! LOL

Robyn
07/29/2006 12:15 pm
Nine         
As hard as it was I like that Buffy pointed out some hard truths about her life and what it means for a relationship to her mom.
Yep, Joyce needed to hear that Buffy's life was even less "normal" than she wanted to think. thanks for reading.

vladt
07/21/2006 12:37 am
Nine         
sweet read, thank you.

Rose
07/19/2006 07:26 pm
Nine         
Great chapter! Can't wait for the next update.
thanks. Already up.

Lou
07/19/2006 12:24 pm
Nine         
Lucky lucky girl... sigh!

Verda
07/19/2006 08:43 am
Nine         
How sweet, their first date! Hope you tell us in the next chapter how Spike looked. Liked the conversation that Joyce had with Buffy and dating and Buffy's right about humans not being enough for her. Great chapter, thanks for the read.
How Spike looked - gorgeous! Could there be any question? LOL Thanks for reading.

kim
07/19/2006 08:38 am
Nine         
It was as well as they could hope for...that was a pretty mature conversation, actually.

As for the rest...awwwwwwwww!

07/19/2006 08:29 am
Nine         
Is something going to happen to keep Spike in town this time? More story please.
Not this time...

pretty_in_fangs
07/19/2006 06:01 am
Nine         
a brief argument over whether Spike was going to risk immolation by holding the car door open for Buffy
Nice touch. (:
thanks

golddrake
07/19/2006 05:31 am
Nine         
great chapter
thanks

07/19/2006 04:39 am
Nine         
awww...i love her date preparations and joyce's *talk* with her...very sweet and genuine and touching...love the way spike is with joyce, a bit uncertain, but you can see the seeds of a bond forming there...excellent update
Thank you - I hope the relationships are developing in a believable time frame.

07/19/2006 04:35 am
Nine         
awesome update! hee! i loved Buffy and Joyce's convo, lmao!!
LOL Can you imagine having that sort of convo with your mother - at that age?

11/13/2007 06:17 am
Eight         
“Well, that just sucks.”

“Indeed.”


LOL! So very true! Aww... Spike's trying to be a better man for his love. *fingers crossed that he's able to do it*
We'll see - we know he can do it, don't we? I mean, unless somebody really, really needs killing...

Robyn
07/29/2006 12:07 pm
Eight         
I like that Giles has realized that things are not quite as black and white as the council has taught.
He's getting there. Still has a way to go, though.

Lou
07/17/2006 09:21 pm
Eight         
I think Spike's going to have to do something drastic.
If he wants to be allowed to hang around, he will.

Verda
07/17/2006 05:27 am
Eight         
It does suck being the slayer. Maybe Buffy will corrupt the new slayer, that sounds fun. What is Giles going to do? maybe teach at SunnyU? Really enjoying this story.
Buffy? Corrupt Faith? LOL Don't know what Giles is going to do -let's hope he has a job by the next story in the series. Thanks for reading.

BuffyRat
07/15/2006 06:51 am
Eight         
So, Spike is working on self control. I see why that may take him a while. A lovely heart to heart between him and Joyce, btw. And Giles and Buffy and their understanding. Also lovely. Great chapter. Looking forward to more so that we can look forward to his next visit. Loved it.
He's working on it - but, as he said, it's a wip. lol

07/15/2006 03:10 am
Eight         
hmph...i liked her idea until giles shot it down *sigh*...she could just quit and be with spike...i wish he didn't have to keep leaving...enjoyed his conversation with joyce...very good chapter
Thanks!

vladt
07/15/2006 03:01 am
Eight         
very good read. love the joyce_spike conversation. thanks for the update.
thanks for reading

cee
07/15/2006 01:55 am
Eight         
glad that your writer's block has apparently flown the coop!
so it seems

07/15/2006 01:22 am
Eight         
great update! a bit of understanding and 'sorta' acceptance all around..lol
yep! Thanks

kim
07/14/2006 11:09 pm
Eight         
Yep, that's life.

I think it's respectful to give Spike the time to wean himself away from the old way of thinking. He's very honest in knowing what it would do to his psyche to upheave everything he's been for so long all at once. It's amazing that he weathered the sudden change of being chipped as well as he did, originally.
well, he's pretty adaptable and resourceful, so I think he'll come up with something. Good point about surviving the chip as well as he did. I imagine a lot of vamps wouldn't have.

golddrake
07/14/2006 10:20 pm
Eight         
great chapter
thanks

05/03/2010 11:48 am
seven         
Love this series so far, just wanted to tell you I've now read several of your fics here on BSV and I think you have a phenomenal talent for writing.

I'll admit I'm not very good at the feedback thing mainly because I tend to stick to already completed fics which alot of them were written a few years ago so I'm never sure the author will see my messages lol, but this one called to me and I just had to comment.

Some parts of the stories I've read in this series have brought a tear to my eye, which is a difficult task for most fic writers to do, so I had to give you major kudos.

Now as for my opinion on this specific chapter and the reason I felt compelled to write this:

I'm not really liking Joyce in this fic lol. At least as it relates to Spike. Loved her slapping Giles around. As a mom myself I should probably be more understanding of how she feels and I do 'get it' but surely she should see she isn't making anything easier on anyone going all mother hen and making things even more awkward for Buffy and Spike with her little stunt with the credit card and flippant comments. While yes she's living in Joyce's home, Buffy is an adult now and Joyce needs to back off a little bit and let her daughter and her mate figure things out for themselves. Besides, it's not like Spike is going to be around long, he's leaving...again. ( the pingpong ball routine he's been pulling on poor Buffy irks me at times lol, silly vampire) She should let them have what time they have together without trying to make waves.
Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad you're enjoying the fics.

As much as I like Joyce, in canon she tended not to be terribly understanding of Buffy and her vampire lover.  I don't think a vampire lover who pops in and out just often enough to prevent Buffy from getting over him would make her very happy.

11/13/2007 06:12 am
seven         
Two chapters to go and already I can feel the sadness of their next separation. *sigh*
Yup...no happy ever after yet.

Robyn
07/29/2006 11:54 am
seven         
I love the complexities that you show in Buffy and Spike’s relationship, most importantly the affect it has on Joyce and her reaction to the different aspects of it.
thanks - I like to think there is more to them than fighting and f_____

Verda
07/17/2006 04:52 am
seven         
So there is something going on in that gorgeous head of his. Can't help but worry about the Council and what the new slayer is going to do to Buffy's mate. The suspence is starting to build, good job! Thanks for the read.
There's always something going on. lol

BuffyRat
07/14/2006 06:51 am
seven         
Love how the fact that everyone knows he's leaving is hanging so heavily around everything that they do. It really makes all of the interactions so interesting. And Spike's comment about someday... well, I can't wait for more on that. Glad to see your muse is up and about again. Please, update soon!
Thanks - yes, the muse seems to have made a comeback for the time being. So more chapters soon, I hope.

vladt
07/14/2006 03:22 am
seven         
spike must be the only vampire with chronic foot in mouth disease. thanks for the fine read.
LOL - yeah, it's a wonder he had time to bite anybody,isn't it?

Lou
07/13/2006 02:08 pm
seven         
Nice interlude.
Thanks

kim
07/13/2006 11:53 am
seven         
Whoops, Spike put his foot in it again.
yep, he did!

07/13/2006 07:57 am
seven         
Hmmm. What conversation does Joyce wish to have with Spike now? More story please.
Hee! I believe she may want to discuss his attitude -

07/13/2006 06:27 am
seven         
poor spike...i know he's trying to do what's right and joyce and buffy aren't making it easy...so he should take the easy way out, dontcha think? just stay? yeah...that would work great update, by the way
LOL yeah, that would work - but then I wouldn't have a fourth book in the series! LOL Thanks for continuing to follow.

golddrake
07/13/2006 03:31 am
seven         
great chapter
Thanks

07/13/2006 03:24 am
seven         
I almost cried. I don't want Spike to leave. Stupid vampire.
Ah, but it's Spike. He always comes back! LOL

07/13/2006 02:41 am
seven         
awwww poor buffy, *sniff*, so sad that they have to be appart again *big sigh* Excellent Chapter!!
yeah, but I already know what I'm going to do in the next story - so it's all good. lol

11/13/2007 06:05 am
Six         
Ahhh.... allusions to a possible relocate for Spike. *fingers crossed*
possible...

Verda
07/17/2006 04:34 am
Six         
He know's something that he's not telling her, about their future, wonder what it is. Another good chapter. Thanks again for the read.

BuffyRat
07/05/2006 05:57 am
Six         
He's working on something. And she loves him. Time and trials to come, for sure, but they are so amazing together. Can't wait for more. Hope your muse is sparked.
My muse is sitting on his ass pouting - sigh.

Robyn
07/04/2006 01:05 am
Six         
I loved Spike's reaction when Buffy said that she loved him, so sweet and so perfectly him. I love the sweetness and tenderness that they have towards each other. Thanks for the update.
Thanks - one of the advantages of having no one except Joyce (and now Giles) know about them. No defesiveness.

07/03/2006 09:02 pm
Six         
excellent read, thanks.

golddrake
07/02/2006 11:59 pm
Six         
great chapter
Thanks

07/02/2006 09:52 pm
Six         
wow that was hot...and very sweet...wonder what his plan is to "make himself worthy"...excellent chapter, i very much enjoyed it and can't wait for more
Thanks - more is slow in coming, but I'm working on it.

07/02/2006 07:25 pm
Six         
loved it!!! squeee!! great update!
Thanks!

Lou
07/02/2006 06:56 pm
Six         
Minx.
Moi?

07/02/2006 03:44 pm
Six         
Awwwww...working on something, eh? Hmmm...thinking of the Gem of Amara, maybe? He could do everything with her but make the kids, then.

So sweet - breakfast and dinner bookmarking a whole day of lovemaking...that's a pretty pleasant time away. Not a school day, hmm?
Working on a way to stay in her life -who knows what he'll come up with?

11/13/2007 06:00 am
Five         
*happy sigh*

Verda
07/17/2006 04:17 am
Five         
Won't he know if there's anything wrong through the claim? Mmmmmm, Spuffy goodness all around. Good chapter, thanks for the read.
My claims tend to vary considerably from story to story, depending on what I need them to be; but in this case, yes, he would know if she was in danger, but not until it was too late for him to get there. Better he gets a warning that things are getting hairy, so he can come back quickly to help out.

Thanks for reading!

07/03/2006 08:40 pm
Five         
sweet read, thanks.
thanks

07/02/2006 05:42 pm
Five         
wonderful. I see 6 is posted so to that soon.
Take your time - that's all there is for rightnow.

Niamh
06/30/2006 08:45 pm
Five         
“Yeah. That. If that happens, I’m not saying I wouldn’t move on eventually. I don’t think I know how to be alone,” he admitted sheepishly. “But I would still be yours, love. Be assured of that. I expect to carry that to hell with me.”

Doesn't that sum him up wonderfully? And it so is something I could hear him saying to her. He wasn't ever going to get over it and forget her. He's just not made that way
thank you - I'm glad it resonated with you. (And I love your thoughtful reviews, BTW) I felt it summed him up - always Love's Bitch, but too loving to be alone forever. And honest enough to admit it.

Robyn
06/30/2006 06:38 am
Five         
So very hot and so very sweet and I love that Buffy knows that Spike will always be there for her.
Thank you - yes, it's nice to have her believe him, isn't it?

golddrake
06/28/2006 03:21 am
Five         
great chapter.
thanks

09/25/2011 01:13 am
Four         
Very good chapter in every way possible!  And sparky!
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

11/13/2007 05:52 am
Four         
Giles really does tend to annoy with his holier than thou attitude. I can't believe he doesn't see that he's betrayed Buffy worse than Spike ever did. *sigh*
Giles is a bit dense - but Joyce is on it. LOL

Verda
07/17/2006 03:41 am
Four         
Does that mean there was a human eye following them? Travers no doubt. Hope he can't stay away this time. Very good chapter, thanks for the read, looks like I might have to read the other books as well.
Thanks for reading - please watch the warnings on the first two in the series - they aren't fluffy!

Niamh
06/30/2006 08:37 pm
Four         
“As long as I know you love me, as long as I know you will come back when I need you, you haven’t really left me. You’re just…not here. I can live with that.”

This is so sad. And he's right that its no way for a girl to live. Even if she wants it. They should be able to find a way to be together.
Ah well, he may be working on that - but he's not going to tell her until he knows he can make it work.

vladt
06/24/2006 10:32 pm
Four         
excellent read. giles is an idiot. your joyce is superb. thanks for the great read.
Thank you. Yeah, Giles needs to get over himself, doesn't he?

Robyn
06/24/2006 01:06 pm
Four         
I loved Joyce slapping Giles and putting him in his place. It's time he faced some hard truths that he has been ignoring. I love the connection between Spike and Buffy and her telling him that as long as she knows that he'll be there for her when she really needs him that she doesn't feel that he has left her. I loved how the biggest insecurities of both Spike and Buffy were addressed here. Spike's in his thoughts about Buffy loving him but not like he loves her and Buffy's with her comment about Giles leaving her. Thanks for the update, I really loved it.
Wow! Thanks for the indepth review. I hope you continue to like it. Only a few chapters to go in this series entry.

Dihcar
06/24/2006 11:32 am
Four         
Wow, your giles is an arrogant prick, thinken he can take Spike out. I don't care how bad ripper was, he was never a match for the slayer of slayers, magick can be counterd.

seeya
Well, at the time he would have done it, Spike was crippled, so I guess he figured he had a shot at it. Thanks for reading.

BuffyRat
06/24/2006 07:52 am
Four         
Amazing chapter. So much going on and Giles and Spike facing off. And though Spike may be going away again, it is clear that one of these days, he may not leave again. Loved it and hope your muse kicks into gear.
One of these days - surely.Thanks so much!

06/24/2006 01:30 am
Four         
lol...that's great...very sweet and romantic and dramatic, but with some humorous bits too...i enjoyed this update, loved the way joyce was with giles...very well done chpter
Thanks for the detailed comments - always nice to know what works.

kim
06/24/2006 12:00 am
Four         
And there off! Hormones flying....

Giles was a right bastard tonight.
Yeah - he's not covering himself with glory here, is he?

Lou
06/23/2006 10:34 pm
Four         
I just know there's going to be some spontaneous combustion coming up!
Ya think? LOL

Pam S
06/23/2006 09:41 pm
Four         
Enjoying the story.
Thanks. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

pretty_in_fangs
06/23/2006 08:54 pm
Four         
You tell him, girls!
Giles, always jumping to conclusions.
LOL

06/23/2006 07:54 pm
Four         
I still say "Stupid Vampire!" But as you say, he's getting smarter. I'm waiting to see when that is.

Love the chapter!
LOL - well, it's Spike. It might take him a while...

06/23/2006 06:51 pm
Four         
Great chapter.
thanks

06/23/2006 06:31 pm
Four         
Great update. I'm loving this Buffy...wounded, still isolated, yet not so hard that she can't love again. It's angsty, but in the best way. Can't wait for Spike's "I'm here til I dust" attitude to kick in (were you waiting until he stuck around in the series? Whatever, can't wait.).
More please.
were you waiting until he stuck around in the series?
Yeah, that was kind of my long-range plan. We'll see if he can stay away that long...

06/23/2006 05:51 pm
Four         
awesome update Patti! hee! Yeah she's doing an awesome job resisting isn't she? lmao!!
Well, it's the thought that counts...

golddrake
06/23/2006 05:39 pm
Four         
great chapter
thanks

06/23/2006 05:10 pm
Four         
Well this was a fantastic chapter so I hope the reviews will help you with the rest of your writing.
I'm not sure the muse pays much attention to reviews, but we can hope...

06/23/2006 04:50 pm
Four         
Ok, I'm just shocked by Giles arrogance and holier-than-thou countenance - well, not really. And, the double standard he seems to exempt himself from. Yay for Spike pointing that out. And another yay for Joyce allowing her daughter a few moments with Spike (which I hope turn into a lot more than a few moments... I'm trusting you here. LOL.) *prods your muse right along with you*
LOL - I suspect they might drag it out a bit....

11/13/2007 05:42 am
Three         
“I’m not going to think about that right now,” she said, tossing her head and letting her silky hair brush his face. “We’re just going to go inside and sit together and hold hands and watch Giles wig out.

*grin* Giles deserves a good "wiggin out."
*G* And he gets one.

Verda
07/17/2006 03:14 am
Three         
Guess bitings not the same to a vamp as "gonna do everything else if I want" kinda thing. Has Giles got a surprise waiting for him. Good chapter, thanks for the read.
Giles is going to have his eyes opened a bit more.And, he has to deal with Joyce, who's not happy...

07/02/2006 05:39 pm
Three         
So glad I read the next chapter cause I need more now.
More there is!

Niamh
06/30/2006 08:27 pm
Three         
LOL. . . "after you, Scarlett" Funny as hell and sometimes very accurately Buffy.

thank you, thank you. *bows*

06/24/2006 11:32 pm
Three         
Love it xx
Thanks!

vladt
06/24/2006 07:59 am
Three         
wonderful update. no clue which of them is more confused. love the tale. thanks for the fine read.
Thanks for commenting.

Tina
06/22/2006 07:30 pm
Three         
Oooh, I love your work. I can't wait until the two of them are truly together. Don't know if I can wait much longer, as I like this version of the two of them.
Hee! I'm glad you like my Spike and Buffy, but it could be a while before life will allow them to be together full time....

Robyn
06/21/2006 03:54 pm
Three         
I love the sweet sadness of this. Spike so certain that he has to leave again and neither one of them wanting to be apart. I love how she told him what they were going to do inside, including holding hands. Thanks for the update, I always look forward to them.
Thanks - my Buffy is much more willing to be public about her feelings than canon-Buffy, even if it is just in front of Giles and her mother at this point.

BuffyRat
06/21/2006 06:08 am
Three         
And so they finally meet again. Heartwrenching perhaps, but still better to feel the pain than to think even for a minute he couldn't be bothered by seeing her. Love them together. Great chapter.
Yeah, he was trying to spare her, but Slayers are made of tougher stuff than he thinks they are.

06/21/2006 03:28 am
Three         
i love the last line..and buffy's line about her plural "boyfriends"...very sweet and touching...and why is he so sure he's gonna have to go? he needs to stay!! excellent chapter
Hee! He's still trying to noble and "do the right thing". He'll get over it. LOL

06/21/2006 03:03 am
Three         
Great chapter. I'm hoping that ultimately it will just be too difficult for him to leave her.
It's bound to eventually, but maybe not this time...

06/21/2006 01:36 am
Three         
Already my heart is breaking for these two. Both wanting so much to be together, but Spike trying to be "noble" and do the right thing. Eagerly awaiting Joyce's dressing down. *grin* I can see it now... arms akimbo, giving the watcher her sternest "mom" look.
Perhaps even her sternest right cross...*G*

kim
06/21/2006 01:06 am
Three         
Spike is well and truly buggered, LOL....the longer he stays, the harder it's going to be to put his feet out that door.

And Buffy still dusted Kralik. Good thing she didn't miss, though Spike didn't really need the help. It was only a matter of time, anyway.

What the hell was Joyce doing outside the barrier? She's really got to think first.

golddrake
06/21/2006 12:45 am
Three         
great chapter
thank you

06/21/2006 12:39 am
Three         
lmao, poor stupid slayer whipped spike
Hey, he gets his jollies!

06/21/2006 12:00 am
Three         
Awesome chapter. Glad the insane vamp is dead.
thanks

pretty_in_fangs
06/20/2006 11:17 pm
Three         
Oh, now this discussion should be fun.
Well, for some of them, maybe...

06/20/2006 10:50 pm
Three         
Still fabulous! The stupid vampire needs to get through his thick head that he needs to say. Stupid vampire!
LOL He's getting smarter...

06/20/2006 10:49 pm
Three         
That was an awesome chapter! Loved it lots!! Poor Buffy! *sniff*
thanks!

11/13/2007 05:35 am
Two         
Spike to the rescue... yay! Giles really does need to look into buying that clue. *sigh*
LOL

Verda
07/17/2006 02:33 am
Two         
Come on. Giles is from a family of watchers can't believe that he didn't know. I guess he had no idea that they had a relationship. Good for Spike, now to fight Kralik and the watchers. Suspenseful chapter.
thanks - yes, Kralik must be dealt with.

07/02/2006 05:37 pm
Two         
just catching up. can't wait to read 3.

Niamh
06/30/2006 08:20 pm
Two         
And despite his anger, Spike leaves Giles alone. So obviously very different from another soul-free vampire. . .
Hee! Already he's afraid of the wrath of Buffy.

Robyn
06/19/2006 10:10 am
Two         
I am so glad that Spike got through to Giles, he can be very persuasive. I have a funny feeling that Giles isn’t as in the clear as he might think and that things won’t go as smoothly either. Thanks for the great chapter.
Thanks for reading.

06/19/2006 08:27 am
Two         
Well, Spike intends to save the day, wonder if that will go as planned. Love the questioning Giles is doing about everything right now. Great chapter. Please, update soon!
It's Spike. Things never go quite like he planned....

vladt
06/18/2006 10:35 pm
Two         
good update, thanks. giles is an idiot, he thinks he is in the clear.
"he thinks he is in the clear" Yeah, good luck with that. lol

06/18/2006 05:59 pm
Two         
Okay, you're right. Spike should kill Giles. More please. This is great.
LOL. thanks

Lou
06/18/2006 03:55 pm
Two         
What a dense Giles -- and such a cool Spike! So decisive. I like it.
Thank you.

06/18/2006 12:45 pm
Two         
Yay for Spike. Giles can be such a fool sometimes. GREAT chapter :]]
Thanks

06/18/2006 07:32 am
Two         
Go Spike! Love that he was the one ot open Giles' eyes to the council.
Welcome to the real world, Giles...thanks for reading.

06/18/2006 05:26 am
Two         
awesome chapter!! loved the confrontation, can't wait to see what Spike does to the council!
thanks!

06/18/2006 03:58 am
Two         
Ok, it's official! Giles is sooo on my poo poo list. Grrrr. Here's hoping that Joyce lays into him like I want to. For such an intelligent man, he sure is rather naive where the Council is concerned. And yay! for Spike swooping in to the rescue. ^_^and why he was abandoning the idea...That would be because Spike showed him the error of his ways. *grin*
*grin* Yep, had a lot to do with it. Joyce has some vengeance in store for him - trust me.

kim
06/18/2006 03:24 am
Two         
I'm thinking it's not going to be that easy, unless this is to be a really short segment.
It's never that easy, is it? lol

06/18/2006 03:22 am
Two         
lol, excellent chppie
thankee, sir

golddrake
06/18/2006 03:09 am
Two         
great chapter
thanks

pretty_in-Fangs
06/18/2006 02:49 am
Two         
Well, at least Giles isn't a complete idiot. But I suspect he'll tell Buffy about Spike, and then she'll end up searching him out. (:
Not completely.

06/18/2006 02:47 am
Two         
Awesome chappy. Silly Giles thinking that his welcome at the Summers' residence is going to be joyful.

06/18/2006 02:26 am
Two         
i'm glad giles listened to him -- i always liked giles, but sometimes he was a jerk...so glad he's doing the smart thing here, and can't wait to see what happens when spike sees buffy again
Nothing like have a master vampire angry at you to clear your thinking...

11/13/2007 05:30 am
One         
“It would really not be in Giles’ best interest to be anywhere near my home for a while,” she said grimly.

So very true!! *grin*
*G* My Buffy is a bit tougher, eh?

smlcspike
02/20/2007 01:36 pm
One         
Oh this looks great.
I hope you still think so when you've finished. LOL

Verda
07/17/2006 02:21 am
One         
Haven't read the prequel's, reading as a stand alone. Never understood the need for such a barbaric test if she had survived for more than two years already. Very interesting storyline. Thanks for the read, can't wait to get caught up.
I hope you continue to like it - it's not meant to be a stand-alone, but part of a series, so I hope it makes sense to you.

Niamh
06/30/2006 08:17 pm
One         
Oh dear. . . I thought this ritual was bizarre anyway, and I completely concur with Joyce. Giles should have been held more responsible for allowing it
Yeah, they pretty much gave him a pass because he backed off at the last second, but...

Robyn
06/19/2006 10:00 am
One         
I love Spike’s concern for Buffy and him warning Joyce. I don’t really care for him not wanting Buffy to know that he is back, but I can understand it. And I am so happy that the series is back.
I'm glad you're glad.

06/19/2006 08:22 am
One         
What a really good idea to prompt Spike's return. Course he would need to save her from the evil council... so fast becomming gray. Loved it.
thanks!

vladt
06/18/2006 10:29 pm
One         
good read. love to see joyce so angry. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading and commenting. Hope you continue to like it.

06/18/2006 05:56 pm
One         
Let Joyce kill Giles. Please please please.
LOL

06/18/2006 12:34 pm
One         
Hooray! He's back and there's more! I'm loving the new start- definately be looking out for this fic :]]
He's back - for a while, anyway. Thanks for the review; I hope you continue to enjoy it!

pretty_in_fangs
06/18/2006 12:13 am
One         
Aw. I knew he couldn't abandon her for long.
Nah - he's got no will power. lol

Lou
06/17/2006 10:10 pm
One         
Yummy to see this up. I reread the others so it was extra good!
Thank you, I hope you continue to like it.

06/17/2006 10:04 pm
One         
Ok, I can only pray that Giles is oblivious as to Buffy's deteriorating condition because she's yet to mention anything out of the ordinary that's been happening to her, and that it's a secret team from the Watcher's Council that's doing this to his Slayer. Especially since Giles knew what happened to Buffy last year. I think that would count as passing any rite of passage with the Council. (If not, I'm going to be really peeved at Giles. *grumble*) Glad to see Spike back, even if he's exhibiting that Angel-type attitude of "what's best for Buffy." Maybe Buffy will be able to tell him what for... (because we all know she's gonna find out *wink*) here's hoping anyway. *grin*
You'll see how oblivious he is....not! LOL
Yeah, I have to watch out when I'm writing early season Spuffy that Spike doesn't get as overbearing and protective as Angel. But, since it's Spike, you know his plans never work out anyway. LOL

kim
06/17/2006 09:17 pm
One         
Yay! Spike to the rescue!
Always!

06/17/2006 09:02 pm
One         
More please, this is very interesting.
Thanks. More soon.

golddrake
06/17/2006 06:53 pm
One         
Glad to see more of this series. Great chapter.
Thanks.

06/17/2006 06:34 pm
One         
grr..i hate giles! but spike is gonna win joyce over yet,isn't he? excellent start, can't wait for more
I'm sure he will - Joyce likes Spike and he knows just how to flatter her.

06/17/2006 04:37 pm
One         
oh yeah lets beat on the COW I loves it
Someone has pointed out the the next month's theme at G__E is evil COW, so I may have add a few chappies to make it suit....

06/17/2006 04:19 pm
One         
Great chapter.
thanks, maryperk