Telly Time by deedo

:-)
06/27/2010 07:55 pm
Back to Normal         
 

04/11/2009 10:33 pm
Back to Normal         
Ah..what a nice sweet scene to end with.

02/16/2008 03:38 pm
Back to Normal         
Oh I am so glad she made a choice for herself. Loved it

jessica
10/03/2007 11:25 pm
Back to Normal         
you should write an epilogue

11/17/2006 01:23 am
Back to Normal         
that was a fun read, thank you.
I'm happy to hear you like it. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Lou
11/14/2006 10:07 am
Back to Normal         
God that was PERFECT!!!
Thank you very much!

11/13/2006 01:53 am
Back to Normal         
Thanks Deedo that was a lot of fun.
I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thank you for taking the time to review!

11/13/2006 01:13 am
Back to Normal         
Aww, that was so cute. Very smutty, but very sweet too. I loved it!
Thank you very much!!

11/12/2006 11:53 pm
Back to Normal         
awww...so glad buffy decided to give him a chance...a hilarious little fic here...spike managed to convince buffy of his humanity without even trying
Sorry for the late reply, I thought I had responded to your review some time ago.
I already told you I'm a big angst-wimp And well, me and season 6... So I did something about it
Yeah, lucky Spike, I think he'll be glad about England losing once he wakes up *g* Thank you for reviewing, I'm really glad you like it! *hugs*

Spike's mrs
11/12/2006 06:50 pm
Back to Normal         
Yeah go Buffy so I hope she tells the scoobies to shove their opinons up their backside and stays for ever with our loving vamp... Spike wasn't the only one to cry over England losing on penalties...the only thing is my hubbie never got blind drunk over it... Thanks for giving us a happy ending and lots more smut to read.... H & K's J*******
I think Buffy is going to set them straight on some things.
I'm glad you like it!! *hugs back*

11/12/2006 06:25 pm
Back to Normal         
I loved the way you ended this with Buffy taking stock of the hold she allowed her friends to have over her life and deciding to change it. I enjoyed her going up to check on Spike and finding him so upset because his team had lost and her taking care of him; I liked her realization of how normal their night had been considering who they are. Thanks so much for this very fun read.
Sorry about the late reply, I thought I had already responded to your review.
Yay, the power of football! *g* I always thought that the Scoobies' view of 'normal' was a bit strange..
Thank you for taking the time to review, I'm really glad you like it.

Irina
11/12/2006 06:03 pm
Back to Normal         
Awww... What a perfect way to close the fic. Loved the story!
Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Emilee
11/12/2006 05:13 pm
Back to Normal         
That was so sweet. I loved it! And boy are you familiar with men and their sport of choice. I'm a football widow myself. You have those emotional highs and lows down pat. I really liked how you managed to work Buffy's head out of her butt as well. Great fic!
Thank you very much, I'm so glad you enjoyed the fic!
I felt they really deserved their happy end...
As for the emotional highs and lows, I've watched the semi-finals game of our team with a few friends at one of those public viewing places. We lost. Have you ever seen almost 1 million men cry, at the same time, out in public? I did and it was kinda freaky. :nod:

11/12/2006 04:11 pm
Back to Normal         
I really liked the turn chapter 3 took. Thought this would be a PWP, but it actually ended up having a plot to it.
I'm really glad to hear that. I wasn't really comfortable to just focus on the smut without even a hint of a plot. I never was a fan of how things went down in s6 so I decided to give them the happy end, I felt, they deserved.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review.

04/11/2009 10:25 pm
Half Time Fun         
If more men did this during halftime, maybe women wouldn't complain so much about football. LOL

02/16/2008 03:13 pm
Half Time Fun         
Oh I loved it.

Lou
11/14/2006 10:06 am
Half Time Fun         
Ah... bless him. He cetainly knows how to fill that halftime lull!
Yep he does. Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you like it.

11/13/2006 01:46 am
Half Time Fun         
Okay, Spike's redeemed himself, but for how long?
he wasn't done making up, yet. So it'll probably last a little while

Emilee
10/05/2006 01:35 am
Half Time Fun         
Very nice. But poor Buffy, halftime's not that long and then she's gonna have to wait again.
I'm glad you liked it. Thank you very much for taking the time to review.

spike's mrs
09/29/2006 08:34 pm
Half Time Fun         
A great second chapter please give us more soon
I'll do my best.
I hope your well and feeling a bit better?!

Robyn
09/20/2006 12:09 pm
Half Time Fun         
He really knows his girl, and how to make it up to her. What great entertainment for both of them during half-time. As well as being very hot and enjoyable for me. Thanks for the update I am looking forward to the next chapter.
Thank you very much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
The next chapter will be up soon, hopefully.

Tonia
09/18/2006 01:08 pm
Half Time Fun         
More please! =)
I'll do my best!
Glad you liked it

09/17/2006 07:50 am
Half Time Fun         
What a satisfying half time. Now if more women got that kind of treatment during half time, they probably wouldn't complain so much. Just sayin'. Great read thanks.
That's true *sigh*
Thank you for taking the time to review!!

Lou
09/16/2006 09:00 pm
Half Time Fun         
He'll have to hurry, they'll be kicking off again in a minute!
I'm afraid he'll miss some of the game, but he'll be just in time for the good stuff *giggles evilly*
Thank you for reviewing!!

09/16/2006 08:37 pm
Half Time Fun         
Great update, Deedo, can't wait for chapter three.
Thank you, sweetie!
I'll have it up soon. Hopefully!

Lynda
09/16/2006 08:28 pm
Half Time Fun         
Well you can't stop now. Can you.
Nope, I can't!!
Thanks for leaving a review!

Irina
09/16/2006 05:59 pm
Half Time Fun         
*fans self* Wow! This chapter was definitely worth the wait, that was one smokin' hot Spuffy interlude! Fantastic update!
Thank you very much!! I'm almost done with the next chappie, so hopefully it won't be long.

09/16/2006 04:04 pm
Half Time Fun         
lol...i guess he knows how to make it up to a girl, doesn't he? *sigh*....i'm jealous..
Yeah, he really does! You're jealous?? I had to write it *sigh*
Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

Brit Girl
05/07/2012 01:18 am
Telly Time         
Being British myself can I just say that I am bloody impressed with the terminology and knowledge of my culture! This has some of the best and funniest Spike dialogue I've read so far. He is like a typical bloke and it puts things into perspective of what he could be like which you would never contemplate! Most guys are just obsessed with football over here and shout at the telly and can't concentrate on anything else! I particularly loved him saying what I think which is that they get paid way too much for what they do and classic lines about David Beckham!

Thank you for making me laugh out loud. As you seem to know your football are you male or indeed even a very clever female? I don't understand the first thing about the game myself! 

01/02/2012 12:15 pm
Telly Time         
LOL, I love it. Any season 6 story that takes Buffy down a notch is great in my opinion. Okay I know she was dealing with something that would have most of us hiding in our beds crying constantly. But the way she used him, and just assumed that no matter what she would always come first for him even though she barely gave him a thought bugged me. She turned him into a SpikeBot that year so this is great.

:-)
06/27/2010 07:41 pm
Telly Time         
 

04/11/2009 10:18 pm
Telly Time         
Hilarious!   I would think Buffy was totally self absorbed until she showed how badly she needed time with Spike.  

02/16/2008 02:52 pm
Telly Time         
Oh I loved it.

02/15/2008 02:58 am
Telly Time         
Come by in... about an hour. 'm busy."

Howling with laughter D

11/13/2006 01:41 am
Telly Time         
Come by in... about an hour. 'm busy. - ROFLMAO - she should have staked him just for that!
yeah and if she hadn't be so surprised she probably would have done it
Thanks for the review!

Lou
09/16/2006 08:49 pm
Telly Time         
Funny! World Cup fever was not what she was expecting!
Nope, not even Spike can be cured of that!
Thank you for reviewing!

jeanie
09/16/2006 04:09 pm
Telly Time         
well you just proved that spike is justlike every other male the world over(football watching, beer guzzling, neanderthals)and buffy is a football widow.
No male can resist fotball and beer, not even Spike *snorts*
Poor Buffy, but he'll make it up to her, no worries.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!!

tg1982
08/14/2006 08:06 pm
Telly Time         
nice fic. I stand by the football
Thanks, I'm glad you like it!! I haven't heard from you or tisca in a while. I hope you're both okay! *hugs*

tg1982
08/14/2006 08:05 pm
Telly Time         
I think Buffy might be channelling Tisca's spirit
You think?? Is that a good or a bad thing??

07/28/2006 05:48 pm
Telly Time         
cute
Thank you!

~*~Tasha~*~
07/22/2006 08:38 pm
Telly Time         
ROFL!!!!! That was funny!
Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

Robyn
07/19/2006 05:00 pm
Telly Time         
I love how funny, cute, and real this is. An additional chapter or two would definitely be nice.
Thank you!
I didn't have that much time over the last couple of weeks, but I'm working on it.

Verda
07/17/2006 08:21 pm
Telly Time         
That was great! Loved the remark about Beckham and Posh. Absolutely hysterical to think that he'd ignore a naked, horny Buffy. Definately chapter two of smutty goodness. I'm American, and I'd hear of "ponying up" before, as in paying off a bet. Looking forward to chapter 2. Thanks for the read.
I'm working on it and I'm glad to hear you had a good time reading.
Thank you for taking the time to review!

07/16/2006 02:31 am
Telly Time         
A very well written fic. I truly enjoyed it, but it really needs a bit of beta tweaking.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
I work on improving my writing, but do you mean beta tweaking in reference to the spelling, puntuation, etc. or the story/plot itself?

07/14/2006 10:44 am
Telly Time         
Yay!  That was fantastic!  Definitely needs another chapter!
Thank you very much!
I'm currently working on the continuation.

07/14/2006 09:08 am
Telly Time         
Has mizz elainias actually watched series six of Buffy! There was no more smut in this fic than there was shown on tv and childern young than spike'smrs class watched that!!
I don't think there was any real smut in this fic so far...
thank you for the support!

mizz elainias
07/14/2006 06:40 am
Telly Time         
To quote Spike...Is everyone here very stoned? Sure, it's a very cute idea, but I couldn't even finish it because the punctuation (what little there is of it) is so very, VERY bad! I honestly can't believe that this fic was beta'd at all.

Also, as I skimmed the reviews prior to attempting to read the fic itself, I noticed that spikesmrs class read the fic and was kind enough to leave a review. Quite frankly, I'm appalled that her students are even aware of this site and that they can view it from school, much less reading a fic about a horny Buffy stripping down and expecting Spike to jump up and service her. Even if they are 17, as the NC-17 warning states, they're still in school.

Sorry, but I won't be one that is begging for a smutty second chapter unless you get a beta that knows what they are doing.
I'm sorry to hear, that the lack of correct punctuation kept you from finishing to read the fic. But I'll try to keep that in mind, and work on it, for future fics.
As for spike'smrs letting her class read it, that's really something out of my reach.

Nevertheless, thank you for reviewing, hopefully it'll help to improve my writing.
I hope the second chapter, I'm currently working on, will be up to your standards, should you decide to give it a chance.

Joan
07/14/2006 04:06 am
Telly Time         
Didn't understand a word of the soccer parts, but laughed out loud at the rest. Definitely more, please.
Thank you, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Emilee
07/13/2006 07:43 pm
Telly Time         
Yeah, there should be a smutty chapter 2. That was great. I can imagine Buffy's shock at suddenly not finding herself at the center of Spike's world. But, alas, stlil in denial. Definately interested in more, and if not, this was still fun!
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to review.

07/13/2006 07:34 pm
Telly Time         
Oh, too priceless for words. Spike Not exactly turning her down, but some how managing to do it anyway. Loved this.
Yeah, football can do that to men...
Thanks for reviewing.

07/13/2006 05:20 pm
Telly Time         
Lovely story, great timing. Spike's rant at Becks was hilarious. I would love a smutty chapter 2...Footie, Spike and Smut....makes me all tingly. Thanks for story.
I aim to please!
Thank you for the review!

07/13/2006 04:55 pm
Telly Time         
LOL That was so much fun! It had crossed my mind to write a short fic about Spike watching the England vs Portugal game, but I don't think it would have been nearly as good as this. My favorite part was when he was yelling at Beckham and asking if Posh had screwed the last of his brains out lol Hilarious.
Glad you liked!
Thanks for reviewing!

spikes_wish
07/13/2006 02:55 pm
Telly Time         
chapter 2 please! But the 'pony' thing? I'm english nd I've neva heard that b4? Where about in England do they use it?
spike'smrs told me about that one when I asked about another more british word for money, but I also read it in an article here -> http://www.worldwidewords.org/articles/money.htm
Thank you for taking the time to review.

araedhel
07/13/2006 02:49 pm
Telly Time         
chapter 2 please.
I'm working on it

Lou
07/13/2006 02:41 pm
Telly Time         
Wait till they get to the penalties!
uh oh, that's gonna be intense
Thanks for the review!

sour
07/13/2006 01:21 pm
Telly Time         
well it's world cup! You cannot miss! No amount of sex is worth it!
Do we want a 2nd chapter?definitely yes!
that's right, saw every game!
I'm working on the continuation.
Thanks for reviewing

Irina
07/13/2006 12:58 pm
Telly Time         
What a fun story! I really enjoyed it. Please continue, i'd love to read more.
I'll do my best. Glad you had a good time reading.
Thank you for leaving a review!!

spikes mrs class
07/13/2006 12:51 pm
Telly Time         
miss let us read your story in our class we think it great and we know who romeo is now class 12a
Thanks!! I'm glad you liked it

fallen_angel
07/13/2006 12:02 pm
Telly Time         
ROFLMAO! Deedo, you're amazing!
Yes there is interest in a smutty chapter two, bringing the total no. of sequels you owe us to 2. Might I add that Buffy's *woe* is one shared by girls all over the world. I was strongly reminded of tg1982.
I'm glad to hear you're okay and that you liked it!
Yeah, me and the sequels... I think I'll get this one done within the next week, maybe. But the other'll have to wait until I'm done with my exams *sigh*
Thanks for the review!! *hugs*

spike'smts
07/13/2006 08:09 am
Telly Time         
i loved a chapter two thanks for writing it for me again i love it and hope everyone else does to
yeah, I think they like it!! 19 reviews so far *squeal*

07/13/2006 08:02 am
Telly Time         
Teeheehee!! The world cup certainly inspires strange behavior from males all over the planet. BTW, we are probably interested in a smutty chapter.
I'm glad you liked it. And I'm working on the second chapter (kinda slow, though)
Thank you for reviewing.

07/13/2006 07:59 am
Telly Time         
oh there's much interest in a smutty chapter two!! lol! that was so cute..very well done...very amusing and realistic too...i jut hope she remembered to put her clothes back on before she left...lol
She did, although it would have been really funny to see her stomping around the cemetery naked
Thank you for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it!

Tonia
07/13/2006 07:44 am
Telly Time         
That was great! Even I would ignore sex for my Edmonton Eskimos.(Canadian football) Just proves to never get between a sports fan and the t.v during play-offs.
And yes I'd like a smutty chapter two please. =)
Thank you very much!! I'm glad you liked it!