Deliverance by angelic_amy

Theresa
04/02/2014 04:34 pm
Replacement         

Very good story!    I really like the idea of Buffy re-meeting Spike away from the rest of the Scoobies, to give them a chance to "get to know" each other.     You seem to have both characters down perfectly, so I do hope you will be able to finish this story sometime soon.   I have read a lot of fan fiction, and usually find it just so-so.    I really enjoyed this story, and hope to read more written by you.

Thank you for sharing your talents with the rest of us!

rkm
05/20/2009 09:40 am
Replacement         
so sorry this was never completed; i always enjoyed the complicated relationship of buffy and spike ... this was quite good ...

Cate
08/19/2008 11:56 am
Replacement         
I absolutely love your writing, but what's bad about it is that it is so bloody addictive. All of your WIPs are so awesome... so please update... this one, any one... especially Making Waves... That is an awesome Fantasy!!!

olinka
07/15/2008 05:51 pm
Replacement         
I really liked your story. Pity it's not complete. Are you planning  on continuing it? I surely hope so

maraina
10/11/2007 01:20 pm
Replacement         
So great to see an update on this piece - when I saw the title I thought it seemed familiar but had to read the entire story again to recall it. I'm really glad I did. It was a 'quiet moment' of a chapter with regards to the Spuffy interaction but still very satisfying. I particularly enjoyed the fact that Spike's attempt to wake and/or calm the Slayer was more effective when done with quiet & considered intention. Indicative of something deeper than a physical connection via the bitey-claimy thing? I hope so. And the Faith/Giles meeting was good too. It reminded me of how much hope Faith initially gave for Buffy to find some solace in having a 'sister-in-arms' when she entered the series. Shame how things panned out but perhaps you'll rectify that? I look forward to finding out either way. Waiting for your next update.

10/10/2007 08:07 pm
Replacement         
very nice chapter...like how you brought faith into it...poor buffy, she's going to find a friend in spike soon i'm sure thanx so much for an incredible chapter, love, can't wait for more

10/03/2007 02:17 pm
Replacement         
I love the gradual rapprochement they are forming, completely unaware. Good Faith voice too.

10/03/2007 11:42 am
Replacement         
So Giles has Faith now, wonder what will happen to Spike when Buffy awakes, is she going to be going back anytime soon.

kim
10/03/2007 10:33 am
Replacement         
Giles getting to train Faith earlier in her career, focus on her without Buffy there as a distraction, will hopefully do some good for Faith.

Not being able to move much has really got to be drving him nuts. Spike's just too energetic.

10/03/2007 09:37 am
Replacement         
I wonder if Faith'll go bad in your story. And awww at Spike caring about Buffy's nightmares, I wonder when he'll remember the claim

Ayiana
06/22/2007 11:10 pm
Misconception         
I am loving this fic! Love the humour you manange to wind into your writing. Spike's reaction to Brian..lol.. classic. Keep coming with the updates can't wait to see where this is heading!

06/06/2007 03:10 pm
Misconception         
Spike already knows how to push Buffy's buttons. That was fun!!

06/04/2007 04:04 am
Misconception         
Mmmm, I want a tied up Spike in my tub too

06/03/2007 05:08 pm
Misconception         
Possessive, isn't he? And still stuck in the bathtub. At least now there's some hope of getting out.
I like the way you've been writing defeated, Scoobie-free Buffy.

06/03/2007 05:34 am
Misconception         
unique code of honor they share. fun read, thank you.

Esther
06/03/2007 05:06 am
Misconception         
SQUEE!!! Loved it!! Oh mama, and Spike's jealousy over Brian: priceless!! Fantab chapter and can't wait for more fun interactions between them.

06/02/2007 10:08 pm
Misconception         
Smile worthy chapter. Love the jealousy over Brian (and how neith of them seemed to notice it). Leave it to Spike to focus in on her bringing him in from the sunlight and let the head thumping go *G*....ever the one to see the silver lining.

Kathleen

06/02/2007 08:19 pm
Misconception         
Decided to read this today, and I'm so glad that I did. Wow, do you know how to write Buffy and Spike! Spot on with Buffy's sarcastic remarks and Spikes snarky comments. You give really good visual details and along with the stellar writing I felt like I was watching a Joss written episode. The line that was so convincing and had me rolling...

*
“Kitten, get your gorgeous behind back to bed so we can finish what we started.” *

That is something I could see Spike saying just to make her squirm. Brilliant job. Look for to the next chapter.

06/02/2007 05:34 pm
Misconception         
OH that was great, I wonder if she would have gone for coffee with him or not, can't wait for more.

06/02/2007 05:13 pm
Misconception         
lol....poor spikey ... loved the chapter, very sweet and funny and great job of capturing the spuffy dynamic ...
o btw this is DreamsofSpike, just still signed in under my joint name with TC
*hugs*
DoS

Pam S
06/02/2007 03:49 pm
Misconception         
Love Spike and Buffy banter.

kim
06/02/2007 02:11 pm
Misconception         
LOLOLOLOL.....I love it!!!

06/02/2007 05:24 pm
Truce         
oh that was good.

04/28/2007 09:30 am
Truce         
Very nice. Really liking this story so far. The character voices are excellent, very impressive. Gotta love a drunk Spike, too. Have no idea why.

Can't wait to see more
Thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Character voices are something I work really hard on, so your comment is a huge compliment. Drunk Spike is fun, EVERYONE loves him. LOL.

Once again, thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

04/28/2007 12:22 am
Truce         
Glad to see you're back. Poor Spike and bathtubs. Let's see if he's more coherent and Buffy's more inclined to listen to him after they've both slept. Knowing how stubborn they both can be, I doubt it.
Thanks! Yes, Spike and bathtubs... there's a bit of a theme there. LOL. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, I have a feeling you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thanks for the review.

04/27/2007 11:43 pm
Truce         
what is with buffy and the tied up vampire? very good read, thank you.
Thank you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Esther
04/27/2007 08:29 pm
Truce         
Def. enjoyed the chapter and the confrontation between them. I like the thoughts that are going through each of their minds and how, even at their angry-est, they still can't kill each other. Can't wait for more!!
Well I'm so glad! They CAN'T kill each other, no matter how many times they've tried. You'd think it would have sunk in already WHY they can't do it. LOL. Thanks for the lovely review.

04/27/2007 06:44 pm
Truce         
mmm...tied up spike
that's a girl, very good idea, take spike home and tie him up...though she's probably in denial about the rest of her ideas at this point lol
seriously, loved this chapter, loved their dialogue, they both know how to hurt each other when they want to looking forward to seeing what happens next
Yes, Spike is all tied up. Did your mind go somewhere near the gutter? *giggles*

Buffy + Denial = Best Friends. For sure. LOL.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the lovely review.

04/27/2007 05:50 pm
Truce         
Wow, thanks for the update. Glad she's back to caring about what happens to him, though begrudgingly. She is in so much denial most of the time but not at this moment. Wondering what tomorrow will bring since she has the day off and a hung over Spike with her. Really enjoying this Amy, can't wait for more.
Buffy is in denial a lot of the time, that's for sure. But she isn't spiteful so she couldn't just do nothing. I'm so glad you're enjoying this, thanks for the review.

kim
04/27/2007 11:49 am
Truce         
Hee hee hee....not just leave him in the shade somewhere, but tied up, in her bathtub. Hee hee hee....Buffy's doomed.

Continuing to like the more mature and positive thinking Buffy.
The plan obviously lacked thinking, don't you agree? LOL. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the review.

04/27/2007 10:40 am
Truce         
Buffy gave him both barrels then! She'll feel better for it, and that tiny grain of compassion?
She did! LOL. Thanks for the review.

04/27/2007 10:14 am
Truce         
*bats her eyes* Is she going to shower with him in there? *wink wink, nudge nudge* lol
LOL, why am I not surprised your mind went into the gutter? *giggles*

06/02/2007 05:13 pm
Consequences         
so Giles has a nice little message on his machine.

VICTORIA
03/22/2007 07:44 pm
Consequences         
I love this story! Couldn't stop reading once I started. Please, please update.
Thank you, I'm so glad you are enjoying it! More will be up soon.

Esther
02/19/2007 10:13 pm
Consequences         
Ooh, that was great!! Love Spike in a drunken haze, such a cutie, and then when he realized that Buffy didn't accept his claim---ooh, can't wait for that!! Poor Buffy, that ender reminds me so much of the pain she went through by leaving her mom and friends. She can't be strong all the time, so I'm hoping that she'll let Spike help---somehow? Can't wait for more!
Heehee. Drunk Spike is a lot of fun to write, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter, thank you so much for the review.

Jessica
01/28/2007 01:27 pm
Consequences         
Great chapter. I remember reading the first part of this story. I love the "new" stuff too. Can't wait to see where you are going with this. More please.
Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

01/26/2007 01:39 am
Consequences         
neither of our heroes is doing very well. in both cases due to their own insecurities. very good update, thank you.
No they're not. And go you for picking the chapter theme! Thanks for the review.

01/25/2007 12:24 am
Consequences         
I wonder how Giles will respond to that message and if he will be able to use her call to find her. interesting that Spike was upset with himself for claiming her, and then upset with her for not accepting it. I think he has a little denial regarding his feelings for her. Especially when he's turning down willing bed mates.
Spike is definitely in denial land. LOL. Thanks for the lovely review, I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

01/24/2007 05:52 pm
Consequences         
that phone call at the end was heart-wrenching, poor buffy...and if spike wasn't so drunk, maybe he'd remember that a. buffy probably doesn't have the first clue about claims, and b. if she did she wouldn't accept anyway, they're still mortal enemies!!!

lol...great chapter, love, looking forward to more
THANK YOU, I'm so glad you liked it. A lot of people are a bit iffy about the call but I believe it was in character for her. Spike not being drunk would have changed this situation, A LOT. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thank you so much for the lovely review as always!

Shanna
01/24/2007 03:17 pm
Consequences         
Feeding your Muse here. Love the story thus far and hoping for an update soon. Well written and I am adoring the feisty, befuddled, hotheaded Spike. Can't wait until Spike finds Buffy again!
Thanks! The Muse always loves attention. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic so far.

01/24/2007 01:01 pm
Consequences         
awwww
LOL

Pam S
01/24/2007 12:03 pm
Consequences         
Enjoyed.

Now to see the effect of the
Claim...
Heehee! Yes, the effects...

*grins*

Lou
01/24/2007 09:58 am
Consequences         
Well, nobody's happy with the situation and I fear Buffy is a long way from accepting Spike in any shape or form!
You're probably right there. Thanks for the review.

01/24/2007 09:02 am
Consequences         
Poor Spike, kicked to the curb again. Guess when Angel comes back he's going to be pissed. Since she didn't complete the claim, does that mean vamps can still bite her if they get close enough? Don't suppose Giles has caller ID? Now he knows she's OK. Thanks for the update and reminding me of this fic.
Yep. It happens to him a lot, doesn't it? Now you've made some really great comments here but I'm going to keep quiet about all of them - I don't want to spoil the surprise for you! Thanks for the review.

01/24/2007 08:29 am
Consequences         
I don't think that particular answering machine message is going to be very reassuring. Can't wait to see what Spike does next.
Yeah I don't see Giles being all calm and fine about it either! LOL. Thanks for the review.

kim
01/24/2007 06:12 am
Consequences         
I like this Giles, searching everywhere for Buffy. Ooo, what if he finds Faith and brings her here early?

And Buffy left a message....too bad he won't get it for days. Really immature to just run and stay away like this. Still a child...

Poor Spike....well, you're the master of your destiny, man, claim how you want it.
I'm glad you enjoy him. I don't think Giles would have ever given up searching for Buffy and that's something I wanted to focus on. While Giles won't get Buffy's message for days, at least he WILL get it. Thanks for the review.

01/24/2007 04:19 am
Consequences         
Stupid stupid stupid Spike........
LOL

06/02/2007 05:03 pm
Unexpected         
yep love it

01/25/2007 12:17 am
Unexpected         
Seems Buffy got a lot more from that bite than she was expecting. I understand why Spike lashed out at her, given what she had just said to him, but could he have left the Angel button alone. It's clear that's the one thing that can really hurt her, and it isn't going to make her open to spending more time with him in the future.
Yes she did! LOL. A lot more bite. *giggles* As for Spike, I also agree. He did not need to bring up the 'A' word, that was just mean. Buffy was harsh, yes, but she's young and she's grieving. He should know better. LOL. Thanks for the wonderful review.

Lou
01/24/2007 09:52 am
Unexpected         
A generous dose of confusion all round -- poor Buffy, convinced Angel was the only one!
Yes Buffy is confused, but I don't think it's without reason. She did love Angel and she's just sacrificed his life to save the world. That's gotta be hard on a girl! Moving on will take time. Thanks for the review.

01/24/2007 07:58 am
Unexpected         
I can see how she'd feel like she betrayed Angel by having the best orgasim of her life by a member of his family, with only his bite. Wondering how this claim is going to affect her and Spike. Great chapter, thanks.
I'm glad you can see that! I want Buffy to be realistic, and really... at this point she still has very strong feelings for Angel. Thanks so much for the lovely review.

maraina
01/15/2007 12:05 pm
Unexpected         
I'm really coming to like post-Becoming/Early season 3 fics. There's so much room to play with the characters of Buffy and Spike since there was no interaction between them until Lover's Walk. This fic of yours is one of the most interesting in this category that I've come across thus far and, while it's still early in the piece, if it continues on as it has progressed then I know it's going to be a favourite. Eagerly waiting for more!
Oh wow, what a compliment! Thank you so much for your very kind words and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

01/13/2007 04:28 am
Unexpected         
it is easy to forget how young and immature buffy is, at this age. she still is lock in on her first love. very good read, thank you.
It is, isn't it? I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks so much for the review.

01/12/2007 04:25 pm
Unexpected         
Everything in his past, his turning, his love affair with Drusilla, his obsession with slayers, it had all been building up to this one point. The pre-show entertainment before the real deal started.
I always thought this the case. Buffy was the effulgent one he always looked for and was destined to love. All the rest were the path to her. So well put!

So typical Spike to say the very worst thing *G* but at least Buffy isn't just wallowing in misery anymore. Just give her time.

So glad to see this updated. Loving it!

A minor oops (hope you don't mind me pointing it out) "knocked off its access" The term should be "knocked off its axis".

Kathleen
Thank you Kathleen, I'm so glad you enjoyed this. When I'm writing I sometimes get this buzz, this feeling after putting together a chapter, or a scene, or even just a single line, and I KNOW it's just right. This was one of those lines and I'm glad you thought so too.

Spike is who is he is, brash and loud and sometimes lacking tact. LOL

And thanks for pointing that out, it has been corrected.

kj
01/12/2007 09:53 am
Unexpected         
its really good. i like it. keep up the great work.
Thanks so much for the feedback, I'll be updating again soon.

01/12/2007 06:37 am
Unexpected         
Spike, you can be so stupid.....
Yes he can. LOL

Esther
01/12/2007 12:57 am
Unexpected         
Absolutely loved it! The snark, the lust, the hurt, everything. Can't wait for another!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I have a lot of fun writing this story.

kim
01/11/2007 11:53 pm
Unexpected         
She's not getting away, now...he could find her across the world with that claim.

And that's Spike - just as precise with his words as anything else.
You might be right there! And Spike certainly is very precise, about everything. Thanks so much for the review.

01/11/2007 11:29 pm
Unexpected         
poor buffy, so confused and poor spike, somehow always manages to say precisely the *wrong* thing...*sigh*...an excellent update, very much looking forward to your next
Yes, she is confused. For Spike to NOT say the wrong thing would be out of the ordinary I think. LOL. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter!

06/02/2007 04:46 pm
Possession         
Rage can be so much fun sometimes and look where it can get you to.

Jessica
01/28/2007 01:08 pm
Possession         
haha That was delicious! On to the next chapter.
Thank you very much! *bows*

01/24/2007 06:54 am
Possession         
You updated when I was still in the hospital and missed the next chapter somehow. That won't be happening again. Like this fic to much. Alway's love a claim and boy, did he do that! This is going to be really good. No other vamp will dare touch her. Now to find some tweezers. Thanks Amy, great chapter.
Awww, thanks so much for the sweet words! I'm so glad you enjoyed the double update and hope you continue to like the story.

jt
12/28/2006 07:16 am
Possession         
Wow! You definitely have to complete this fic. This is one of the better stories I've read in a while. Please keep going.

thanks.
I am going to complete it, don't worry. I'd never leave a fic unfinished. I'm glad you're enjoying it and THANK YOU for the huge compliment!

12/02/2006 10:16 pm
Possession         
Buffy’s plan to get Spike to help stop the vampires that are attacking her certainly worked, of course not the way she expected it. I am looking forward to how things go from here. Thanks so much for the update.
It did work, didn't it? Just not the way she wanted. LOL. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

12/02/2006 05:37 pm
Possession         
okay not expecting that. Seems Spike finds the idea of other vampires ending her life infuriating. I was surprised he stayed out of the fight for as long as he did, but then he always was good at gauging her abilities and she was holding her own for quite the while. I wonder how Buffy will respond to the bite and his claim that she belongs to him.
Good, glad it wasn't expected! As for Spike, he always was one to sit back on the sidelines and make commentary, so I had fun with this chapter. Thanks for the review!

12/02/2006 05:46 am
Possession         
excellent read, thank you. great to see spike's plan and buffy's improvising collide.
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad you liked the chapter!

time of change
12/02/2006 05:17 am
Possession         
Yummy story!
Thank you, glad you liked.

Shanna
12/02/2006 05:00 am
Possession         
GREAT ending!!!! I'm hooked. I look forward to the next chapter and how this story will play out. Yum.
Thank you! Am thrilled to hear that you're hooked. Next chapter is up, hope you like it.

daisy
12/01/2006 10:24 pm
Possession         
can't wait to see how she reacts to that. more soon please
I'm glad you're excited about it! Thanks for the review.

golddrake
12/01/2006 08:37 pm
Possession         
great chapter
Thank you!

12/01/2006 05:18 pm
Possession         
Love this story and the dialog is great. Very good fight scenes. Looking forward to seeing what ahppens next. I love claim stories!
Thank you! I spend a lot of time working on the dialogue, to try and make sure what they're saying is in character. And I LOVE writing fight scenes, they're so fun. Thanks for the lovely review!

12/01/2006 04:50 pm
Possession         
Yiiiiiikes! Well Buffy's plan kinda backfired, huh?
Backfired is an understatement. Thanks for the review.

Lou
12/01/2006 01:38 pm
Possession         
Phew! That's torn it! Such an impetuous lad -- I doubt that was on his agenda!
It has, hasn't it? LOL. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

kim
12/01/2006 01:02 pm
Possession         
More in that moment than she bargained for, lol.
That's for sure! Thanks for the review.

Esther
12/01/2006 11:22 am
Possession         
Oh.My.Goodness!!!!!!!!! He claimed her?!! EEEEE!!!! I'm so glad that you're back with a new chapter, and boy howdy, what a damn fine one, too!! Spike. Possessive. Claims Buffy. SQUEE!! Ok, can't wait for more!
Yes, he did. LOL. And I'm guessing by your reaction it was COMPLETELY unexpected. Which I'm very glad about. Heehee! More is up now, hope you enjoy it. Thanks for the lovely review!

sandyrah
12/01/2006 09:18 am
Possession         
Well. Somehow I don't think that that was what Buffy wanted to happen. Can't wait for the next chapter.
No, I don't think that was what Buffy wanted either. LOL. Thanks for the review.

sam
12/01/2006 07:53 am
Possession         
hmm, not sure how i feel about this spike. i like him when he's nicer, but how does he expect to kill her after claiming her? i would think that would make it harder.
He's not exactly nice this Spike, is he? But we do have to take into consideration that it's the end of Season2 start of Season3 timewise. He wasn't exactly nice then either! As for his plans, they all become clear in future chapters.

12/01/2006 07:44 am
Possession         
oooh...bet she wasn't planning on *that*! great update, really looking forward to seeing what happens next
No, she certainly wasn't! *grins* I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

06/02/2007 04:17 pm
Despondent         
Oh this is good, can't wait to see how she gets out of this one.

05/01/2007 07:47 am
Despondent         
"...she’d tear the disgusting man’s arms from his sockets and beat him senseless with the appendages so he’d never be able to belittle another waitress again."

Strangely reminiscent of Angelus and William the Bloody. Good show
Isn't it? That's what I was aiming for. *grins* Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter.

12/02/2006 05:29 pm
Despondent         
Well well it seems like she's in a bit of trouble. I wonder what Spike will do when he sees other vamps trying to kill 'his' slayer. Guess this answers the question of what happened to Dru, she remained nutty and almost killed them both at her grief over daddy's death. Spike really can't catch a break can he?
She is, isn't she? As for what Spike will do, you'll have to read on and see. I'm glad you liked my explanation for Dru - I wanted to do something creative, yet something that felt in character for her. And I *think* I got that.

11/19/2006 12:43 am
Despondent         
Good work.
Thank you!

sirc
08/30/2006 03:08 pm
Despondent         
Well done
Thank you!

Lou
08/22/2006 10:36 pm
Despondent         
She's going to have to snap out of it pretty pronto.
She is... thanks for the review.

Robyn
08/19/2006 12:15 am
Despondent         
Excellent update, evil cliff-hanger. Thanks for filling in on what happened with Dru and I am looking forward to how Buffy survives this attack.
Me and evil cliffhangers are good friends, so sorry about that. *grins* More will be up soon.

Esther
08/17/2006 05:27 am
Despondent         
Hot damn, that was fantab!! Great job!
*blushes* Thank you!

vladt
08/12/2006 10:14 am
Despondent         
despite your A/N, this seems some what similar to your other fics. well written, intriguing and with EVIL cliffhangers. love it, thanks for the fine read.
So far it is kinda similar, yes. But a difference will become obvious soon, I swear! Am very happy to hear you are enjoying the story, more coming soon.

Priscilla
08/12/2006 09:18 am
Despondent         
Oh crap is right. I'm suspecting an unlikely hero to emerge?
You never know... *winks*

MARGARET
08/12/2006 03:53 am
Despondent         
SPIKE IS LURKING, AND NOT RUSHING IN?! WOW. GREAT UPDATE
No, he's not rushing in. LOL. Glad you liked the chapter!

kim
08/11/2006 11:17 pm
Despondent         
And she can't take *that* many at once...

Find another job, Buffy. It's not like that's the only place you can work, the only option. She takes mental defeat so easily.
No, probably not... LOL. Her mindset in this chapter-in this story is very defeatest (sp?) isn't it? More will be up soon.

08/11/2006 07:01 pm
Despondent         
Bad cliffie. Bad, bad cliffie. You're evil. I love it and can't wait for more.
*giggles* Am so glad you enjoyed the chapter. I am working on more as we speak so hopefully there will be an update this week.

golddrake
08/11/2006 05:06 pm
Despondent         
great chapter
Thanks!

08/11/2006 02:51 pm
Despondent         
Oops! I hope Spike is lurking nearby. I liked.
Thank you! More will be up soon.

08/11/2006 02:33 pm
Despondent         
did spike send them? because that's just a dirty trick! lol...at this moment i hope buffy kicks his rear... ...maybe it was that line about his eating the family that stopped to help him, i don't know, but i'm not feeling terribly sympathetic toward spike at the moment...great chapter, great story though, cant wait to read more
It would be a dirty trick if it were him, wouldn't it? I was very proud of that line (eating the family) so am very happy to hear you reacted to it. LOL. Thrilled you're enjoying the fic - more will be up soon.

08/11/2006 02:01 pm
Despondent         
Hey! No with the evil cliffhangers! No!
Have you not learned yet that I kinda do that a lot? LOL. More will be up soon.

Amarysso
08/11/2006 12:49 pm
Despondent         
Oh crap, that's Spike's plan? No way, you just said he wanted to kill herself and she's way to depressed, I think, to defend herself from a large group. This way it could easely end up that he has to 'safe' her before he can 'bag' her.

Great story.
You might be onto something there. *grins* Glad you're enjoying it - more will be up soon.

08/11/2006 12:25 pm
Despondent         
Uh oh... This doesn't look good for our slayer! Please Spike help her or something. You know you want to! LOL! I'm still loving this. The part where he grinned like a cheshire freaked me out... Because the cheshire in Alice in Wonderland freaks me out big time! *embarrassed*
No it doesn't look good, does it? Very happy that you are enjoying this Alex, more will be up soon. And the Chesire Cat grin was s'posed to be freaky. *winks*

08/11/2006 12:24 pm
Despondent         
Great update! Could see Spike bouncing on his feet waiting for her. Hoped this was going to be a
spuffy chapter with his intensions changing from kill to capture, maybe once they get rid of the vampire's it will, as least maybe he'll get to go back to her place? Almost all he'd need, the velvet tongued vamp. Enjoying the story, can't wait for more. Thanks
*zipping lips* I'm not going to give anything away. I'm very glad to hear you're enjoying it - more will be up soon.

06/02/2007 03:26 pm
Interloper         
OH that was good,

12/02/2006 05:20 pm
Interloper         
how much am I loving Spike and his petulance at not being treated with the right amount of fear and respect. I would have paid good money if he had actually stamped his foot. At least he got her to have a reaction besides just apathy, although trust him to ruin the moment with an ill-timed phrase.
I'm glad you enjoyed that! Spike can be such a child sometimes, and I really wanted to show that. LOL. Paid good money huh? I'll keep that in mind for future chapters.

11/19/2006 12:42 am
Interloper         
Good work.
Thanks!

sirc
08/30/2006 02:56 pm
Interloper         
well done
Thank you!

Robyn
08/19/2006 12:04 am
Interloper         
I loved Buffy and Spike’s meeting and how dismissive she was towards him. It was really funny seeing him get so ticked off because she wasn’t afraid of him. I found the whole chapter humorous but as much as I hate to admit it, I really found Buffy kneeing Spike well deserved and funny.
I'm glad you found it funny! Quite the contrast from the chapter before, huh? Very happy to hear you are enjoying the story. More will be up soon.

harvestmoon
08/07/2006 06:52 pm
Interloper         
delicious! update soon! loving the Buffy-Spike banter!
Thank you! The next chapter is with the beta so expect an update soon. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Joan
08/03/2006 05:11 am
Interloper         
Oh, this is going to be fun! It seems no matter how down Buffy feels, Spike brings out her feisty side. Their entire conversation was a riot!!
I'm glad you think so! The chapter was a lot of fun to write and I truly hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Lou
08/01/2006 09:30 pm
Interloper         
Love the snark! This is one cool Buffy, and she's running rings round Spike.
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter! Buffy has zero respect for Spike so it always makes things amusing. More will be up soon.

08/01/2006 05:37 am
Interloper         
Awww dammit Buffy, you know you want it!

But that chapter was hilarious... Spike is always so amusing ^.^
Glad you found the chapter amusing!

Jessica
08/01/2006 03:32 am
Interloper         
Love it so far. Looking forward to more.
Good to hear you're enjoying it. More will be posted soon.

mamadd
08/01/2006 03:13 am
Interloper         
yes enjoyed it very much
Excellent! Thanks for the review.

Esther
08/01/2006 02:49 am
Interloper         
Oh wow, this is fantastic!! Can't wait to see what's gonna happen next!
Thank you for the compliment! I'm glad you're enjoying it and hope you continue to like the story.

golddrake
08/01/2006 02:21 am
Interloper         
great chapter
Thanks!

v ladt
08/01/2006 01:10 am
Interloper         
well spike, that could have gone better! great read, thank you.
It could have gone better, couldn't it? LOL. Glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review!

08/01/2006 12:42 am
Interloper         
Great chapter! Love the banter between them. Here he is a master vamire and she's treating him worse than a fledgling, almost completely dismissing him, she really got his goat. So excited to see what you have in mind for us. Whatever you've written in the past has been soo great, can't hardly wait. Excellent read.
Thanks! Buffy was definitely being dismissive and you've gotta love indignant Spike. He can't NOT stick up for himself. LOL. I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic, more coming soon!

08/01/2006 12:40 am
Interloper         
*that* was awesome...loved that confrontation, very well done indeed...i thoroughly enjoyed it....buffy's barbs had *my* eyes widening and my jaw dropping in a "did she just *say* that?" kind of way...lol...very hilarious and edgy and sexy and perfect...okay...you've got me addicted now so bring on the updates
Thank you so much! *blushes* I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter. Buffy was very cavelier with her comments, wasn't she? Addicted? YAY! More will be up by the end of the week.

07/31/2006 11:44 pm
Interloper         
LMAO, Spike, dude? You are an idiot.
Isn't he? LOL

07/31/2006 07:51 pm
Interloper         
Oh my god *gasps for air* This was a hilarious chapter! I must say, I just love the way Spike is written. And Buffy too of course! For some reason I just giggled my way through this chapter. The whole insulted Spike thing is really funny. I feel a little sorry for him though.
Really? Wow! I'm so glad you enjoyed it sweets! I was trying for snarky humour so am glad to hear you found it amusing. I've never written Buffy or Spike this early in the canon before so saying that you think the characterisations are good is a HUGE compliment! Thanks for the review sweets!

07/31/2006 07:15 pm
Interloper         
LOL, Love it. All nice and snarky, but all the UST.
Snark and UST - that pretty much sums up this story so far! I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Cherie
07/31/2006 04:36 pm
Interloper         
Love It!!! Keep feeding your muse whatever you are youv'e got me wanting to read more that's for sure!! Good Work

Cherie
I'm stuffing the muse's mouth with all the little goodies he demands so fingers crossed it pays off! More is most certainly coming and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

07/31/2006 04:33 pm
Interloper         
oooh i like i like... i cant wait to see more!!
I'm glad you're enjoying it, more is coming soon!

kim
07/31/2006 03:38 pm
Interloper         
Wow, she really has gone beyond caring.

Poor Spike...didn't even respect him as a worthy opponent. And then, to slam him in the family jewels? That's just mean!
She has, hasn't she? In her mind her entire world has been taken away from her. As for Spike... he means nothing to her... so far. *grins* Which is why she is getting such a kick out of the beating and banter. More will be up soon!

07/31/2006 03:35 pm
Interloper         
I like it so far. Keep going! Love the banter.
Thank you for the feedback, it's much appreciated!

07/31/2006 03:33 pm
Interloper         
HEE! Awesome! Loved it, can just see the stunned expression on his face! rofl
Glad you enjoyed it! I really wanted Spike's expressions and gestures to be believable so very happy to hear that you could picture it!

zanthinegirl
07/31/2006 03:23 pm
Interloper         
Hee! Enjoying this very much; you really captured the feeling of their season 2- 3 interactions. Looking forward to more!
I'm glad you think so! I've never written something this early on in the series before so it's nice to hear that it's believable. More up soon!

06/02/2007 03:13 pm
Woe         
Oh I still love it, I think I read it seems familar but don't see any reveiws that I did so I am re reading it.

12/02/2006 05:08 pm
Woe         
hmm I wonder what Spike has planned and why he is so pleased to have run into Buffy in LA. Poor Buffy seems completely disenchanted with her life and everything in it. Not surprising considering all she's been through and the lack of gratitude from those she helps
Buffy is disenchated, that's for sure. I know I would be if I were in her position. Thank you for the lovely review, I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Robyn
08/18/2006 11:49 pm
Woe         
I really liked that Buffy even surprised herself at her lack of compassion toward the girl, it shows that she is not as empty inside as she might think. This looks like it is going to be interesting and I am looking forward to following it.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked this different side of Buffy. I wanted to make her aware of herself and am glad to hear that was appreciated.

golddrake
07/29/2006 05:41 am
Woe         
great chapter, looking forward to more.
Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

07/29/2006 05:01 am
Woe         
Eepeth!
LOL. You liked?

07/29/2006 04:38 am
Woe         
oh this should be *soooo* good...he's just what she needs to pull her out of this funk....great opening, cant wait for more
*squee!* Thank you! That's very sweet of you to say! More is up and I hope you continue to enjoy it!

vladt
07/29/2006 02:10 am
Woe         
very good beginning. woeful buffy and a bored spike. should be very interesting. thanks for the fine read.
Excellent, I'm so glad you think so! Thanks for the feedback.

07/29/2006 12:52 am
Woe         
i tried reviewing this morning but kept getting errors, so i thought i'd come back now...lol

Great beginning, can't wait to see what you have in store for our favorite duo!
Thanks for the review Karyn, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

07/28/2006 11:56 pm
Woe         
The beginning certainly is promising! I so feel for Buffy here. She sort of feels like me when she is in that state... Anyway, I loved the first chapter so I'll hang around for more.
I'm glad you think so! This fic is going to be different than anything I've written before. Hope you continue to enjoy the story!

kim
07/28/2006 11:38 pm
Woe         
Hee hee hee...Spike's gonna have some fun.
Yes, he certainly is!

07/28/2006 11:33 pm
Woe         
I like the start, Spike in LA. Good to read something of yours again. It's LA what did she except! not like SunnyD where the residance were born on the Hellmouth. Hope you can update soon. Very good beginning, Thanks for the read.
I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning! LA is definitely different from SunnyD, that's for sure! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Lou
07/28/2006 11:14 pm
Woe         
Oh yes -- I like it! Good fight.
That's great! Thank you so much for the review.

07/28/2006 09:34 pm
Woe         
Like the start, can't wait to see where it goes.
Excellent! Glad to hear you're enjoying it.

07/28/2006 07:51 pm
Woe         
oh very nice! I love Post Becoming fics!!! Can't wait to read more of this
I'm glad you like it so far and I hope you continue to enjoy it! *hugs*

07/28/2006 03:52 pm
Woe         
Interesting beginning - (very small voice, whispers, you might want to catch that "can" that ran out of the alley.lol) I'll be watching for the next chapter.
Glad you liked the start and THANK YOU for pointing the mistake out! My fingers don't co-operate well at this time of the night and I obviously made the mistake when I was doing a quick change before posting! The next chapter should be up soon. If you've read any of my other fics I can PROMISE this fic is going to be VERY different.