In Dreams, What May... by Always_jbj

03/19/2014 07:46 pm
Epilogue         
This is one heck of a story.  I like how they don't even realize that the guy Spike killed was the evil coach.  It is just so much like life.  Things having effects we never even realize.

Poor Angel.  he just gets no love at all!!  hehe.

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

Jags
02/06/2010 07:59 pm
Epilogue         
That was really good if short and I'd love to see more. By the by you really don't like Angel do you? Can't say that I blame you. Keep up the good work!
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
LOL No, Angel is definitely not one of my favourite people.

11/07/2008 11:24 pm
Epilogue         
YOU KILLED ANGEL!!!!!!!!!!! lollllllllllllllllllll, I love you, hahaha, that was a very good story, thanks for writting it and sharing it with us
LOL I'm glad you liked it! Thank you.

olinka
09/05/2008 09:22 pm
Epilogue         
Interesting story Vamped Buffy rocks !! The only thing that bothers me is Angel's staking. I just don't think it was necessary. A simple knock-out would be enough.
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, I'm sure a knock out would have worked...for about five minutes.

Cate
07/02/2008 12:25 pm
Epilogue         
Lol. Very cute!

DoWnEr
06/21/2008 11:07 am
Epilogue         
Loved this story. The end was hilarious. So many people go out of there way to NOT kill Angel. He could rape Willow, Joyce, Dawn and Buffy herself and yet the author always goes out of their way to keep him alive and it pisses me off. They fight yes.. but in the end Buffy always lets him go. I'm always overjoyed when an author has no problem killing off Angel.

ftfchris@hotmail.com
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

LOL I guarantee I will never go out of my way to keep Angel alive.

alým
04/15/2008 11:51 pm
Epilogue         

Well,farewell,Peaches!

Loved this one from its beginning to its end.
Seriously,this was one helluve story.
Thank you for being so damn talented!
Once again, thank you for all your reviews! *hugs*

12/22/2007 10:09 pm
Epilogue         
Oh she dusted Angel, to free Spike, I love it.

05/07/2007 12:12 pm
Epilogue         
*claps and bounces* She dusted Angel!!! I love it, What a perfect ending to a fantastic story. Loved it, thanks for sharing.
Thank you! Yeah, as long as Angel was around they would be constantly looking over their shoulders, there was no way he'd just let them be happy... especially not at that point in time. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for all the lovely reviews!

10/08/2006 03:48 am
Epilogue         
I read your response to a review about people getting mad about a dusty Angel. Pfft, could'nt care less of what happens to his royal broodiness. Actually,I revoke that statement. I love it when he gets ashey, especially by a Possessive Buffy. Makes me all tingly.
LOL... Thank you. I can't say I have much of a problem with Dusty!Angel either. And I do feel that under these particular circumstances Buffy wouldn't hesitate to react the way she did.

I am glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for taking the time to review.

02/21/2006 02:46 am
Epilogue         
LMAO - okay great fab ending I love angel dust! Great ficcie!
Thanks! I'm glad you liked the ending... a few people thought it was a bit harsh to dust Angel but the way I look at it Angel would never have left them in peace and would have continued to try and find a way to either break them up or kill Spike... so in the interest of Spuffy happiness he had to go.

01/28/2006 03:11 am
Epilogue         
LMAO, this fic has the Wulfe's Angel Bashing seal of Approval
ROFLMAO... somehow I knew you'd like the ending!

01/27/2006 11:31 pm
Epilogue         
Oh Always, this fic just rocked! I had started reading it on the old site and finally got a chance to catch up. It was just superb! I loved how you developed the Spuffy relationship and the ending was seven kinds of awesome. You did an incredible job!
Aww, thank you, sweete! I am so glad you enjoyed it! It was a lot of fun to write.

01/02/2006 05:59 pm
Epilogue         
Funny ending. ;P I really loved this whole story. I wish it could have been longer! Great job!
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/21/2005 05:34 am
Epilogue         
Interesting ending. Didn't expect that one. I'll bet Wulfie is doing major dances. {chuckles} I can see how Angel would have been ticked and thinking that Buffy was just being foolish. He always did treat her like a child. Nice story all around. {Smiles}
Thanks Tasha! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending and the fic as a whole. LOL... I don't think Wulfie has even read it...so he misses out on his happy dance.

Lou
12/16/2005 08:50 pm
Epilogue         
That was a fun take on an episode that's rarely explored. Nicely done - loved the staking!
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, I've had a few people comment that they haven't seen that ep done before... I never realised that before!

Mefiant
12/16/2005 06:50 pm
Epilogue         
Woohoo a dusty ending for Angel. I love it. Fantastic story sweets, have really enjoyed it.
Thank you! *squish!* I'm glad you enjoyed it my dear! See you Tuesday! *hugs*

lacey
12/16/2005 04:15 pm
Epilogue         
okay, i liked this story and all, but the ending was a bit ridiculous. buffy wouldn't have staked angel like that and i don't understand why everyone has to make him act like that. buffy wouldn't have even acted like that if she staked him. it's just not that realistic to me. sorry, really didn't care for the ending.
Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad you have enjoyed the rest of the story. As for the ending everyone is entitled to their opinion but as I was the one writing the fic it's the way I feel it should be... I personally believe that the way I depicted Angel's reaction to finding Buffy and Spike together is very much in character.
As for Buffy, at this point in time Angel isn't "the love of her life". *gag* She has been a vampire for the last few days, and suddenly her lover and 'sire' is being not only threatened but quite possibly about to be killed... I don't think she would hesitate to dust Angel under these circumstances.

12/16/2005 04:10 pm
Epilogue         
Nice Angel dusting for a fini! Great that it happened so easily and that she will start out and probably stay with Spike.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, Angel needed to dust... he would never have accepted Buffy and Spike's relationship and he wouldn't have rested until Spike was dust. (For Buffy's own good, of course!)

Jessica
12/16/2005 03:11 pm
Epilogue         
Excellent ending. ; ) This was a wonderful story. Loved it to pieces.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

jane
12/16/2005 06:23 am
Epilogue         
Great finale, nice seeing Angels reaction at the end.
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

12/16/2005 05:03 am
Epilogue         
I thoroughly enjoyed this story. And what an appropriate ending! Loved it! -Lisa
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending! lol

12/15/2005 11:14 pm
Epilogue         
Ah, a wulfie ending Such wonderful fun to read - great job, babe!
Thanks sweetie! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

alým
04/15/2008 11:43 pm
Chapter 6         
No,G-Man,not a nightmare but a beautiful dream that leaves you with a smile on your face when seeing and/or remembering it
Loved it!
LOL I'd say that from a Watcher's point of view it's a bit of a nightmare, but I'm sure he'll come round--eventually!

12/22/2007 10:06 pm
Chapter 6         
I wonder how Joyce will take it and if they run into Angel.

05/07/2007 12:06 pm
Chapter 6         
Looks like Spikes got a warm slayer to cuddle up to now. This should be interesting, telling Joyce about the world and demons. One more to go, great work, thanks.
Thank you!

11/06/2006 02:18 pm
Chapter 6         
Not sure how I missed this one till now. This is great! Normally I have a hard time suspending my disbelief about early-season Spuffy but this premise worked for me. Plus, Xander with the accidental day-saving; bonus! Love it.
Thank you, my dear. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun having Xander accidentally save the day.

11/05/2006 11:04 pm
Chapter 6         
very sweet Always.
Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

02/21/2006 02:45 am
Chapter 6         
lol i love the annoying the boy until he woke up - classic xander - really great spike reaction and typical Giles. Looking forward to the conclusion!
Thanks! lol.. it had been my intention all along for Xander to save the day... but as he IS Xander he could only ever do that through incompetence and being annoying is something he does well.

12/14/2005 01:56 pm
Chapter 6         
BLOODY BRILLIANT! LOVE THIS CHP! Love the whole fic sweets. Ready for the next part as soon as you have it written.
Thanks sweetie! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! The next part (epilogue) has been written since about chap 1. lol... I'll probably put it up tomorrow.

~*~Tasha~*~
12/14/2005 07:50 am
Chapter 6         
ROFL! Giles hoping that his whole talk with Buffy and Spike was a nightmare, was funny. {Chuckles} Loved this update. Look forward to more.
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it... I think poor Giles is hoping that it was ALL just a nightmare. lol

12/14/2005 01:14 am
Chapter 6         
This dream did a world of good for Buffy. Got her smart faster than she would have been otherwise.
Thank you! I think the fact that this Buffy hasn't been through the whole traumatic Angelus experience makes a big difference too.

Lou
12/13/2005 05:44 pm
Chapter 6         
That was sweet - Angel is just going to love it!!!
Thank you! *Angel is just going to love it!!!* ...isn't he just!!!

12/13/2005 05:06 pm
Chapter 6         
YAY for more updating! Awesome chapter. Glad to see the two of them staying together and the others being so accepting. -Lisa
Thank you! It took a lot of fast talking on Buffy's part... but I think she pretty much left them with no choice but to accept!

Jessica
12/13/2005 04:46 pm
Chapter 6         
Such a wonderful chapter. Loved that there won't be any angst over them staying together. *evil grin* Can't wait for Angel's reaction. More please.
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. lol... Angel's reaction is coming up next in the epilogue.

alým
04/15/2008 11:28 pm
Chapter 5         
Sweet Spuffy goodness,that I love
Thank you!

12/22/2007 09:57 pm
Chapter 5         
Oh that was a sad story from Spike.

05/07/2007 11:53 am
Chapter 5         
True Giles in research mode as usual. Waiting to see if they're going to claim each other before it's finished. Thanks, great chapter.
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

02/21/2006 02:43 am
Chapter 5         
I loved how you handled dru in this fic - everything is moving along nicely! Wonderful story!
Thank you!! Yes, Dru needed to be out of the way and I didn't feel like killing her off so it was easier to just let her have her vision a little earlier than she did on the show.

Jessica
11/26/2005 05:55 pm
Chapter 5         
This is such a lovely story. I love how you changed everything around. And I can't wait to see what will happen when the spell ends. ; )
Thank you! I am so very glad you are enjoying it.

Rose
11/17/2005 01:44 pm
Chapter 5         
Great job! But shouldn't the name 'Angelus' get some reaction from Buffy? I mean, she knows Angel, and knows that name too. But I still really really love this story, and I hope you'll be able to update soon!
Thank you! I am glad you are enjoying the story. I am sure that Buffy recognised the name, Angel just isn't very high on her list of priorities at the moment.

11/12/2005 06:59 am
Chapter 5         
Very good chapter You do great work
Thank you... *looks nervous* what do you want???

11/12/2005 06:19 am
Chapter 5         
Still dreaming and still good for Spuffy. Giles is pretty far gone if he worries so much about Buffy being a vampire in a dream. More story please.
Thanks I'm glad you are enjoying it. I'd say Giles is pretty smart to be worried about Buffy... a vamped slayer is a pretty scary thought and as he doesn't know that she isn't killing I can definitely see why he'd be worried.... and also terribly upset and guilt-ridden that it happened to her in the first place.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/12/2005 05:22 am
Chapter 5         
Yeah! Two updates in a week on this one. That is awesome!! Loved the update. Looks like they are closer to the nightmare ending. I wonder what will happen. Will Buffy be half and half since she has taken blood? Can't wait to find out.
Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying the updates. I hope to have the next (possibly last) one done in a day or two.

11/12/2005 03:47 am
Chapter 5         
I love it! Can't wait to read more! -Lisa
Thank you! More soon.

jane
11/12/2005 02:35 am
Chapter 5         
I'm in heaven two updates in two days what a treat. I love the spuffy in this fic, they're so sweet to each other. I loved how Buffy pulled her game face when needed. She's taken to her change really well, thanks to Spike. Update soon I so wanna read more.
Aww... thank you! I am really glad you are enjoying it. LOL... Buffy may have qualms about killing people... but she IS a vampire and her inhibitions are considerably lower than when she was human... so flashing a little fang to get her way... NO problem at all! There should be another update (possibly the last) along very soon.

11/11/2005 11:57 pm
Chapter 5         
All caught up. . . wow. . . this is really good and I love how you've made him a protector and willing to do whatever it takes to keep her safe (and happy). And I'm so glad to see someone work with this episode, something I've never seen before. Really great work. Am looking forward to see what you do with the rest of this.
Thanks Nia! I'm glad you are enjoying it... not much more to go... 1 maybe 2 chaps. And the very end is (and has been for ages) already written.

Lou
11/11/2005 11:37 pm
Chapter 5         
Will everyone have a rude awakening? Yikes!
LOL... you'll just have to wait and see. Shouldn't be waiting too long though, the next chap is coming along nicely.

SpaceLord
11/11/2005 10:07 pm
Chapter 5         
Well this story is very interesting, wonder if Buffy will be a vampire even after the whole nightmare thing is over. Will the nightmare be over? Well guess I'll have to stay tuned to find out
LOL... all things will be revealed in time! I am glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing.

11/11/2005 08:44 pm
Chapter 5         
Aha! recognized the need to know about coolers as soon as he said he was going to get them something to eat! Good job working that out for them...and scary that Giles and the Scoobies will be looking to dust Buffy! Can't wait to read the rest of your twist on the episode....
LOL... yeah! Thanks... and the worst part was I actually did know it, had read it so many times... but just couldn't think of it.
Let's hope that Spike and Buffy find something to occupy themselves so they stay far away from Giles and Co.!

alým
04/15/2008 11:10 pm
Chapter 4         
Who wouldn't be eager for that...Gosh,I'm such a naughty one! Lovin'
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. *grin*

12/22/2007 09:45 pm
Chapter 4         
Oh so now that he has Billy maybe they can figure something out.

05/07/2007 11:43 am
Chapter 4         
Poor Giles, hated to see him giving the bad news about Buffy to them. Looks like this is half finished, I'm really enjoying it. Love the role Spike is playing here. Thanks.
Thank you. Yeah, poor Giles... it was hard for him to see Buffy as a vamp.

11/05/2006 10:52 pm
Chapter 4         
Good, Xander faces danger again.
LOL... Yep, in his own, rather unique way.

02/21/2006 02:41 am
Chapter 4         
love how Buffy takes on the bigger vamp and how she is all quipy girl. great fic - also forgot to mention the photo for chappie 3 is messed up - anyway great ficcie so far!
Buffy's quipping was fun to write! And yeah, big guy was soo stupid... you'd thibnk he would have realised that she was considerably more confident than a fledgling should have been under those circumstances. I'll have a look at the banner and fix it up.. thanks for letting me know.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/11/2005 05:49 pm
Chapter 4         
Most definitely enjoying this fic. Very well written. Loved the alley scene.
Thank you! I am glad you are enjoying it.

11/09/2005 01:09 pm
Chapter 4         
So glad to see you updated! I fell in love with this story when I first read it a while back. Can't wait to see where you go next! -Lisa
Thanks! I am glad you are still enjoying it.

11/09/2005 09:51 am
Chapter 4         
At least Spike and Buffy are having good dreams. Yummy smut!
LOL... yep, they aren't doing too bad! I'm glad you are enjoying it.

11/09/2005 08:56 am
Chapter 4         
Its Back! Its Back! AND Its Updated! Yeah! Raa raa Hip Hip Horay! O pleeaassseeeee update again soon..
Thanks! I'll take that as meaning you liked the chap? lol. There will be more along soon.

11/09/2005 06:57 am
Chapter 4         
Esquisite (sp) I love this fic, the bad thing is Buffy is about to be human again I bet Still I have faith that it will be good.
Hee hee, thanks, pup! I'm glad you trust me to make it right!... so when she turns back into a human and runs off into the sunset with her recently shanhued Angel to live happily ever after you will still love me... right?

Max
11/09/2005 04:50 am
Chapter 4         
I read the first parts of this a while back - I'm glad you've decided to update it again. I can't wait to see what happens when the spell gets broken. Ooh, Angel's gonna go nuts - let him see them together before the spell's over, pleeeeease.
LOL... I am glad you are enjoying the fic... it is all plotted out and the end is, in fact, already written and has been for ages... so I won't be making any plot changes no matter how much you beg! lol... nice try though.

11/09/2005 01:49 am
Chapter 4         
Loved this chp! Will be waiting on the edge of my seat for more.
Thanks, sweetie! More soon.

jane
11/08/2005 11:54 pm
Chapter 4         
Really really happy you've updated this story. I read through all four chappies just to get back into the flow and I love it even more.
Thanks! I'm glad you still like it. The muse wouldn't touch this fic for so long now it is all he wants to write... so there should be another update along in a day or so.

jane
11/08/2005 11:54 pm
Chapter 4         
Really really happy you've updated this story. I read through all four chappies just to get back into the flow and I love it even more.
Accidental double post.

Lou
11/08/2005 11:20 pm
Chapter 4         
Cool idea - very unusual, and a great way for them to meet. Talk about hot!! But I suspect something nasty will hit the fan when the spell breaks. Can't wait for more!
Thanks! I'm glad you like it... unfortunately I can take no credit for the idea as it IS a challenge response.

alým
04/15/2008 10:55 pm
Chapter 3         
This is a Dru-free fiction,I hope?
Well,either way,it's good
Thanks!

Nope, no Dru...well, at least not in the physical sense. LOL

12/22/2007 09:18 pm
Chapter 3         
Oh i loved it.

05/07/2007 11:31 am
Chapter 3         
This a so different, I don't ever remember Giles being in the hospital before. This would be hard for Xander and Willow. Buffy's first night as a vampire and it's filled with everything new. Waiting to see if this is a claiming as well. Excellent read, thanks.
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the chap!

11/05/2006 10:47 pm
Chapter 3         
Oh no. You're making Buffy love the enemy. Naughty writer.
Yes, I am bad... shame on me! LOL.

02/21/2006 02:39 am
Chapter 3         
wonderful chapter - can't wait to see how the gang will get out of this one!
Thank you!

~*~Tasha~*~
11/11/2005 05:45 pm
Chapter 3         
Excellent chapter. Very nice writing of her awakening and her joining with Spike. I think you did a great job of capturing how Xander's mind worked and the emotions involved. Buffy, Willow and Giles really did give Xander's life a purpose. It gave him a direction. With Buffy gone, and Giles so wounded, he would be quite lost. Heading to the next chapter that I see is here too.
Thanks! Yeah Xander, esp young Xander, doesn't cope well in a crisis and when you take away all of his security blankets (Buffy, Giles etc) he is definitely a little lost.

alým
04/15/2008 08:57 pm
Chapter 2         
I wonder how long he'll stay as her Sire,you know,when she'll go back to being the Slayer once again.I really don't want for them to lose their Sire-Childe bond.'Cause,hey,that's actually...nice and...comfy! 
Thank you. I'm glad you liked their bond.

12/22/2007 09:07 pm
Chapter 2         
I wonder what will happen next

05/07/2007 11:16 am
Chapter 2         
Yup, I'm liking this Buffy for a change. She needs someone to show her the way and Spike fills the bill. Great chapter, thanks.
Thanks. Yep, she couldn't ask for a sexier... I mean better... teacher! lol

11/05/2006 10:41 pm
Chapter 2         
Very nice. Glad Buffy busted his nose. The traditions must be preserved.
Thank you! LOL...yeah, some things are just so intrinsically Buffy!

02/21/2006 02:38 am
Chapter 2         
Loved Buffy's reaction to finding out Spike killed two slayers. Funny how he thinks it is odd but hasn;t caught on to the fact that she is really different and why. Of course how many times do things like that happen - well outside of Sunnydale that is lol. great ficcy so far!
LOl... yes, poor Buffy is torn at the moment between being a vampire and being a slayer and doesn't quite know what to do with herself. Spike is pretty patient with her, I am sure she would not have fared so well with say Angelus as a sire.

12/13/2005 10:36 pm
Chapter 2         
ROFLMAO! Evil Dumbo Clowns! Brilliant!
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

alým
04/15/2008 08:42 pm
Chapter 1         
Very interesting start,you made Spike fit in rightly! Loved it
Thank you.

12/22/2007 08:52 pm
Chapter 1         
OH good Giles got away, seems like he knew Spike, or at least of him enough to reconize him when he saw him.

05/07/2007 11:04 am
Chapter 1         
Oooo, I like this more complaisant Buffy for a change. So glad i found this. Great beginning, thanks for sharing.
Thank you!

02/21/2006 02:35 am
Chapter 1         
hehehe - I like Buffy's reaction to being a vampire. Excellant - and the introduction to Spike was priceless - can't wait to see his reaction once he figures everything out!
Thanks, sweetie! I'm glad you enjoyed.

12/14/2005 12:30 am
Chapter 1         
I'm so glad she didn't pull away from him when the nightmare ended! Finally, a Buffy who didn't cave to her friends' opinions. Can't wait for the rest.
Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed it! I rarely write a Buffy who 'caves' that easily... but in this case I think the fact that she hasn't been betrayed by the vampire she had defended continually to her friends and had some of her inner circle die and others injured as a result of her trust in said vampire probably helps. What she went through with Angelus on the show was very traumatic, especially for such a young girl, and would have made her question her judgement and be very wary of ever putting her friends in that situation again. Not saying I agree with her usual reactions... just that I can understand them.

11/09/2005 12:42 am
Chapter 1         
Great story, always...can't wait for more. Love the interplay between Spike and Buffy. Nice rewrite of the show...
Thanks Pet! I'm glad you are enjoying it... hope to have more up in a day or two.

09/25/2005 05:47 am
Chapter 1         
good story
Thank you!