Boy Good by slaymesoftly

05/20/2012 09:44 pm
Thirteen         
Boy mine!  Oh my.  Would have loved to see where things went after that...

Blue
- So, you liked it, huh?  It was a lot of fun to write.

Jags
02/21/2012 03:47 am
Thirteen         
well that seemed fast. very good but  we didn't even get the xander explosion.
You can just assume it, if it makes you happy.   He just wasn't that big a part of this story.

03/13/2009 05:36 pm
Thirteen         
Great satisfying ending!
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

11/28/2008 05:09 am
Thirteen         
oh no..it's done!...is there a sequel?  i really liked it and hope to read more
LOL I'm glad you liked it, but I don't have any plans for a sequel.  The story itself was a sequel to someone else's much shorter fic.  But thanks for asking.

alým
01/31/2008 12:50 am
Thirteen         
I love the claimmy Spuffy
Claim,Claim,Claim is GOOD!
Perfect fic,I like every single fic of yours.
Thank you for this beautiful read
Hee! Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

justafan
12/21/2007 07:30 am
Thirteen         
such a good story...love your dialogue, sounds just like them...thanks for an enjoyable read.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it. It was a fun story to write.

txjmfan
05/30/2007 03:23 am
Thirteen         
Awesome sequel! Loved it!
Thank you.

akarinacj
05/28/2007 04:14 pm
Thirteen         
This was a great continuation of "Boy smell nice". Really. I loved the story.!!!
Thank you. I'm glad you did.

smlcspike
03/20/2007 03:03 am
Thirteen         
Oh I love it, I just wish I could hear Buffys reaction.
LOL - well, you will soon.

jenny
03/02/2007 09:56 pm
Thirteen         
I loved it! i can't wait to check out more of your work! it was the best sequel done by a different author that i have read ever!!!!
Hee! Thank you. Glad you liked it. Hope you like the rest.

01/15/2007 11:44 pm
Thirteen         
Oh wow...I've sat and read this whole story in one go without a break and all I can say is wow....
Thank you!

11/30/2006 06:27 pm
Thirteen         
Really great concept! I appreciate that you wrote this fanfic.
Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Jessie-1955
11/05/2006 07:16 am
Thirteen         
WOW I loved the story you have a gift and I can't wate to read more of your fics!!!!
Oh, thank you so much. I hope you enjoy the rest of them.

11/04/2006 10:04 am
Thirteen         
Beautiful story! I loved every minute of it. Your personalizations are great! Yummy.
Thank you so much! *blushes*

Lynda
11/04/2006 06:48 am
Thirteen         
I get my happy ending and lots of loving forever. Thank you for the ride.
Thank you for reading. I'm glad you liked the happy ending.

BT
11/03/2006 08:45 pm
Thirteen         
the end? no, this can't be the end...
Please?
LOL Nope. The End. I swear!

Dirktavian
11/03/2006 11:32 am
Thirteen         
An absolutely *great* story!! I stayed up way, way too late to read this, but it was totally worth it. A very hot way to end this great love affair!
Thanks! Um, sorry for the sleep deprivation?

11/03/2006 06:11 am
Thirteen         
the end???? what kind of end is that??? there *has* to be a sequel!!! lovely ending there, actually, very good job...would love to see where it goes from here, though
Hee - thanks DoS. I'm not real big on the "where it goes from there" stuff. My stories tend to end once I get them together more or less permantently. But thanks for the thought.

Vickie
11/03/2006 04:18 am
Thirteen         
Loved this story! is there a chance for a sequel?
Thanks, I'm glad you did, but no plans for a sequel at this time.

11/03/2006 01:12 am
Thirteen         
Oooo yummy and you can't end it with Spike being like that *pout*
Hee! Oh yes, I can... thanks for reading.

11/02/2006 11:53 pm
Thirteen         
Heeee forever is a not closer to the truth you realise you have to write a sequel now!

Throughly wonderful read from start to finish! And yay final chapter is here - have been waiting impatiently ^_^ thank you for a wonderful read.
XXXX
Heee! I sooo do not have to write a sequel! This WAS a sequel! Am back to accumulated wip sitting on my HD. Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you liked it.

11/02/2006 07:59 pm
Thirteen         
It's over? *sniff* aww, i liked it from beginning to end and it was over so soon. But as always a great story from you. Thank you!
Thank you for reading! I'm glad you liked it.

11/02/2006 06:59 pm
Thirteen         
I loved this final chapter and the ending was great. I loved Spike’s happy surprise when Buffy bit him and his final thought made me chuckle. Thanks for such an enjoyable fic.
Thank you for reading and reviewing so regularly.

sirc
11/02/2006 06:11 pm
Thirteen         
Well done
Thank you.

just sue
11/02/2006 04:15 pm
Thirteen         
What a lovely romp! So glad all has been posted so I could read at last (patience not being my middle name!).

Did you hear me growling at the Biley bits - and the perfidious Finn and Walsh? Was most miffed at the pair of them. Though did chuckle at Halfrek's timely granting of the chip removal wish.

Great fun and thanks ever so. *hugs*
LOL - Thanks for the patience. I'm glad you liked it after all that. *hugs*

Pretty_in_fangs
11/02/2006 04:15 pm
Thirteen         
Yay! Story good.
LOL Thank you. Review clever!

Lori
11/02/2006 02:21 pm
Thirteen         
Absolutely loved it!!! I'm looking forward to your next fic. Thank you.
Thank you. Will try to have something new up soon.

11/02/2006 12:15 pm
Thirteen         
Oooo lovely ending. I'd like to think Buffy has more of a clue than Spike thinks she does. Nice and hot. Love that vampire stamina *tee hee*

Kathleen
*grins* Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you liked it.

Lou
11/02/2006 10:41 am
Thirteen         
What a yummy story! I'm sorry it had to end but at least they've gone out with a bang! Lovely stuff.
Thanks. We can always imagine how they go on from here.

Deb
11/02/2006 08:45 am
Thirteen         
Thank you so much for your efforts to carry this story through to such a wonderful conclusion. Great fun was had by all!
Thanks- really not much effort. I was fun to write.

Esther
11/02/2006 08:42 am
Thirteen         
SQUEE!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!! I'm all kinds of giddy right now and totally in love with that ender!! This was fantab, hon!! And her biting him---SQUEE!!! LOL! I'm too giddy to be coherant, so I'll just say this: splendid!!
LOL - I'm glad you liked it. Squees back at you.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/02/2006 08:34 am
Thirteen         
Really good story overall, and I enjoyed the ending too. {Smiles} Needed a nice happy ending. Thank you.
You're welcome! Thank you for reading.

kim
11/02/2006 06:48 am
Thirteen         
Hee hee hee....oh yeah, teach her, Spike.

11/02/2006 06:15 am
Thirteen         
awwwww very nice. Love it! And having her claim him back at the end and bring back the "cave buffy" references was a nice way to bookend the story.
Thanks, Zoe. And thanks for writing the ficlet that started it off.

RandiGiles
11/02/2006 05:33 am
Thirteen         
"The boy is yours forever" well turn me into a big pile of goo why don'tcha.
Hee! Goo is good....

Kimber
11/02/2006 05:26 am
Thirteen         
Man, great story lovely and perfect ending..........


Kimber
Thank you - Glad you liked it.

Cas
11/02/2006 04:33 am
Thirteen         
Cute twist at the end. Enjoyed your story.
Thanks.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 06:00 am
Twelve         
Guess one can never underestimate all the good that can come with good personal hygene. Really loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Thank you. Glad you liked it.

VICTORIA
10/31/2006 06:04 am
Twelve         
I really liked this story. The elves were a nice touch. I appreciate well written fics where Spike is unchipped and yet still makes the necessary adjustments to his unlife in order to be able to be with Buffy. I love the way you write. Off to read more of your fics now.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. The last chapter will be posted as soon as the round closes at LLGA.

hotlipedjen
10/20/2006 11:18 am
Twelve         
Oh boy! Ready for some hot Spuffy lovin'!
I hope it doesn't disappoint!

valdt
10/20/2006 04:05 am
Twelve         
fun read, thanks. for once big mouth got in ...and out of trouble.
yep - thanks for reading.

10/20/2006 01:20 am
Twelve         
Oh yeah, me likey, where went the Elves??
home - they went home.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/19/2006 09:23 pm
Twelve         
Great update. Loved it! Spuffy time it seems. {chuckles} Look forward to the next chapter.

They were so sweet sitting in the chair with Buffy all curled up on his lap. {Sighs softly}
Spuffy time,indeed!

Lou
10/19/2006 09:00 pm
Twelve         
Hey - if they can survive an unfortunate foot-in-mouth moment like that, they've got it cracked!
LOL - sometimes they actually stop themselves before they ruin things - not often, but sometimes.

sirc
10/19/2006 07:18 pm
Twelve         
great chapter
Thanks!

10/19/2006 10:00 am
Twelve         
That's okay. We like Spike's big mouth. LoL
LOL

10/19/2006 08:51 am
Twelve         
Looks like Giles and Willow are ready to get on board with Spike in her life. Now they don't have to worry about the Initiative, they can breathe a little easier, for the moment. Yea, they both need to chill, relationships take time, and their's didn't exactally start out right. Great chapter, sms, thanks.
Thanks!

Esther
10/19/2006 08:15 am
Twelve         
SQUEE!! That was fantab, sweetie!! Goodness, I would've done the same as Buffy and jumped him. *blushes* It's Spike, I can't help but feel that way. Ooh, please...please tell me we're gonna get some Spuffy lovin' in the next chapter. Please?
Hee! Who wouldn't? LOL
a little bit of Spuffy lovin' coming up next...

10/19/2006 06:31 am
Twelve         
"if you could learn to keep your mouth shut, the world would probably end"...isn't that too true poor spike, open mouth, insert leg to knee....lol...this chapter was excellent, love, very much enjoyed it and looking forward to the next
Thanks - next coming up soon.

10/19/2006 05:43 am
Twelve         
I love how Buffy went and curled up in Spike’s lap in front of Willow and Giles. Spike really does have a habit of opening his mouth and saying the wrong thing. I’m glad that they talked things through. Thanks so much for the update I really enjoyed it.
I'm glad you did. Thanks for commenting.

Lynda
10/19/2006 05:35 am
Twelve         
Oh! I love the way you bring us near pure happiness. I feel all tingly inside.
Hee! Hold that thought...

kim
10/19/2006 04:54 am
Twelve         
She took lots of stuff personally, didn't she?
yep!

10/19/2006 04:21 am
Twelve         
“We’re going shoppin’ tomorrow night,” he growled back. “You’re gonna wear nothing but skirts from now on. And no knickers unless I tell you to.”

Meow. Nice.

Awww wonderful chapter, I love the callback to when he first came to her dorm room while she was cave buffy, and also the part about the world ending if he shut his mouth lol.

Oh...and loved "apparently you smell good." hehehe

Very nicely done. I'm kindof hoping Spike enforces that skirt and no underwear rule.
LOL - thanks. Had to slip that scent thing in there again somewhere.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:54 am
Eleven         
Love the elves. Great plot twist. And Buffy knowing of Giles plan to have Spike off Maggie, love it.
Hee!

~*~Tasha~*~
10/19/2006 09:18 pm
Eleven         
Elves ... awesome. I loved that twist. I wanted to seriously thwap Riley and Walsh. They both deserved to die. Nice humor at the end with Spike and Buffy snarking at each other.
Thanks, Tasha. I'm glad it worked for you.

Pretty_in_fangs
10/10/2006 05:11 pm
Eleven         
::chuckle:: She doesn't miss as much as she pretends.

And, yay for elves.
Nope, she doesn't. Elves were fun, Imay use them a bit more in another fic sometime.

vladt
10/10/2006 02:58 am
Eleven         
excellent read, thank you. love that spike had a chance to toy with riley, and he is dead without any spike or buffy guilt.
Thanks.

Robyn
10/09/2006 03:25 am
Eleven         
I loved that the elves were there to help and Spike’s comments about them. Buffy promising to tell Giles that she wouldn’t let Spike kill Maggie and Spike’s teasing of her was so sweet. Thanks for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thank you. I hope I have another one for you soon.

hotlipedjen
10/08/2006 10:08 am
Eleven         
Good update.
Thank you.

10/08/2006 07:20 am
Eleven         
Great update!!
Just think about the lecture she's gonna get from Giles for not letting Spike kill the bitch, or maybe there's pouting! *gg*
I also liked that you included the elves, and I can't say I'm sorry about Riley, he so had that coming! Can't wait for more
Thanks! The next chapter seems to be stalled - but I'm working on it. Need to wrap this up!

10/08/2006 01:23 am
Eleven         
oh yeah, me loved the elves.



Better late than never????
maybe...

Cas
10/07/2006 05:38 pm
Eleven         
Elves to the rescue LOL!
LOL - yep. Good think, huh?

sirc
10/07/2006 10:15 am
Eleven         
Well done
Thanks!

10/07/2006 08:15 am
Eleven         
There's the elf, I was wondering if she was going to show up again and what an entrance! Her people must have been keeping an eye on things to be ready like that. Spike's dialogue was great, just like him in the situation. Yeah, Ripper might be a little upset that Walsh is alive if not kicking. Love this, Thanks.
Thanks! Yeah, Maggie's survival seems to be a disappointing theme for everyone, but you know Buffy and her slayer rules...

10/07/2006 07:30 am
Eleven         
Awwww dammit, hehe

Esther
10/07/2006 06:59 am
Eleven         
SQUEE!!!!!!! I love it!!! You did a fantab job with this fighting scene, sweetie---and the elves helping---HOT DAMN!!!! Splendid, splendid job!!
Thank you! I hate writing fight scenes, but this one was kinda fun.

10/07/2006 04:06 am
Eleven         
Oh yeah...the arrow. I'm sorry. I'm a moron. Spike didn't do the killing so I sort of just zoned out there. Sorry bout that. I know I read it, I just apparently didn't comprehend it lol.
LOL Can completely relate to that!

10/07/2006 03:50 am
Eleven         
hehe very nice chapter. I love having the elf girl come back to help. Very intense. I'll feel much better when both riley and maggie walsh are somewhere super secure and can't get out. They need to be guarded around the clock until they can be dealt with.

And I kind of wish Spike had killed Riley or at least Maggie. Buffy probably would have felt bad but I don't think she would have been able to muster up too much anger about it.
Well, Riley's dead - can't get much more secure than that! Maybe Maggie will bleed out on the way to the hospital- we can always hope!

10/07/2006 03:42 am
Eleven         
Eww, she couldn't have tasted good. Spike needs to wash his mouth out with soap or something...lol! It sucks that she's still alive, but I suppose Buffy couldn't just let her die. I have a feeling Giles might not be happy about this, though. Well, interesting chapter, but sad because I have a feeling it might be over soon. Can't wait for more=)
LOL Probably not. She certainly didn't look tasty. Yes, only one chapter to go now. thanks for reading!

10/07/2006 03:41 am
Eleven         
nice ending for riley...not at buffy's or spike's hands, so that's good...and what's to become of professor walsh? love the end, too...looking forward to more
Thanks - yep, their hands are clean and Riley's still dead.

Lynda
10/07/2006 02:18 am
Eleven         
I know that my reviews are lame. That's because I am not talented with words. I seek your story for that. I just love your works.

Devoted fan
Oh, thank you. Those words worked just fine for me.

kim
10/07/2006 02:18 am
Eleven         
Bummer! She's still alive...
lol Sorry?

Tamara
10/07/2006 02:07 am
Eleven         
Ironic that Riley was killed by something he refused to believe in. Great chapter.
Thanks.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:48 am
Ten         
A worthy list indeed. Love it when Giles shows his dark side.
Me too - totally into Ripper.

vladt
10/10/2006 02:46 am
Ten         
very good read, thank you. a pleasure to see ripper come out for a few moments.
Thanks - yep,always fun when Ripper makes an appearance, even a short one.

Robyn
10/06/2006 11:53 am
Ten         
I like that Giles and Spike are on the same wavelength with what to do to Maggie. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks. I hope you continue to like where I take them.

Bridget
10/05/2006 06:35 pm
Ten         
Good chapters. You have done a lot with the sequel and I can't wait to read what will happen to Riley and Maggie.
Thank you - it's going to go well...

10/04/2006 10:21 pm
Ten         
I love the way you de-chipped Spike. I like the fact that its his affection for Buffy that causes him to change as opposed to the chip. Plus I just like it when he can kick human butt.
I'm really enjoying this story. I also like the fact that Giles has accepted Spike's presence and his relationship with the Slayer. Though I can't wait to see Xander's reaction.
I haven't written Xander's reaction yet. I think I'm avoiding it. Sigh.

Lou
10/04/2006 10:12 am
Ten         
Dastardly Riley - what a swine!
LOL

hotlipedjen
10/04/2006 09:58 am
Ten         
Oh good good! Can't wait to see what happens next!
LOL More stuff happens.

Tamara
10/04/2006 07:55 am
Ten         
I think Walsh and Finn better head for the hills if they want to live . Between Giles and Spike there's not much chance of them surviving.
Hee! And that would be a bad thing because...?

10/04/2006 07:46 am
Ten         
Poor Giles! Of course they wouldn't check for anything in his pockets. Always like it when the Ripper comes out and he wants revengence for his girl as much as Spike does. See what you meant about the powers the Council has. Great job, thanks for the read.
I love bringing Ripper out - even if it's only for a second or two. Thanks for all the comments.

kim
10/04/2006 06:37 am
Ten         
Yup, yup...all expected...Ready to see Maggie and Riley get what they deserve.
Just desserts, coming up!

sirc
10/04/2006 06:22 am
Ten         
great chapter

10/04/2006 06:22 am
Ten         
oh i hope neither one of them gets hurt or captured in doing this...and i hope both maggie and riley get what's coming to them...great chapter, love
Thanks!

Esther
10/04/2006 05:26 am
Ten         
YES!!! Love it!!! WOOHOO, I'm soo on Giles' side here---I hope Spike gets her and Riley---and makes it hurt. Boy, I'm out for blood tonight!! Can't wait for another, hon!!
ROFL - bloodthirsty readers tonight!

10/04/2006 04:27 am
Ten         
Yup, I wouldn't be sorry to see them dead either. *shakes head* Go for it, Spikey
LOL

10/04/2006 03:23 am
Ten         
Plot? What plot? Why is there a plot? More smut is of the good, plots are full of badness...lol! Okay, partly kidding. I kinda figured things with the Initiative weren't over yet. I'm glad Spike will be able to fight back now and if he happens to kill someone in self-defense, well, not gonna lose any sleep over it. Great chapter=)
LOL - Thanks

~*~Tasha~*~
10/04/2006 02:08 am
Ten         
Oh and I wanted to say thank you so much for the pick me up of the last few chapters. Today's chapter arrived at a very good time. I'm working on a major project for a special writer ... and I needed the lighter and positive Spuffy push to give me a nice break. Now, I'm ready to dig myself into code again.
You're welcome! Nice to know it was helpful.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/04/2006 02:07 am
Ten         
Excellent update. Good plot mover, and I look forward to the next chapter. Nothing wrong with some plot to go along with the spuffy loving. {winks}
LOL - plot keeps the spuffy loving interesting and believable. (in theory, anyway. lol)

10/04/2006 02:03 am
Ten         
LOL, I be lovin it. Why do I think Spuffy is about to get very warlike non human help
Shhhh - only you know that!

10/04/2006 01:59 am
Ten         
wonderful chapter!
Thanks!

Xas
10/04/2006 01:54 am
Ten         
I'm with SPike and Giles on this - Maggie and Riley deserve whatever they get.
A popular opinion, I'm sure. lol

03/08/2009 04:02 pm
Nine         
Nice way to get a pig comment in LOL!
*G*

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:44 am
Nine         
A lovely little reunion indeed. Always his girl. Great chapter.
Thank you.

vladt
10/10/2006 02:35 am
Nine         
"...nothing redeeming about this chapter." nonsense. thank you for the fun read.
Thanks!

10/04/2006 09:52 pm
Nine         
What a tender love scene. Great job. Great story.
Thank you.

10/03/2006 06:07 am
Nine         
Oh yay, how sweet!
Thank you.

10/03/2006 01:12 am
Nine         
i think it'd be super-duper sexy if she claimed him *back* *bats eyelashes*...please please please?
ROFL - we'll see

sirc
10/02/2006 08:06 pm
Nine         
great chapter
Thanks

Lou
10/02/2006 11:34 am
Nine         
Aaaaah - at last they've come to some sort of understanding. I hope it lasts!
Me too - they haven't told me yet if it's going to. I hope so.

10/02/2006 10:58 am
Nine         
Nice reunion smut. Sometimes you just don't need real plot. LOL
Thanks - um, yeah, I need plot - even if it's just a small misunderstanding that shows what a hard road is probably ahead of them.

Robyn
10/02/2006 08:55 am
Nine         
This was so sweet, I loved it. And it showed Buffy and Spike perfectly with the fighting and anger in the middle working its way to the sweetness at the end.
Thanks - wouldn't be them without some fits and starts, would it?

hotlipedjen
10/02/2006 08:14 am
Nine         
Smut-tastic update!
thanks

Esther
10/02/2006 05:42 am
Nine         
*falls over in an ocean of drool* Freaking awesome! I'm still incoherant from all that sexiness. WOW!! Can't wait for another chapter, sweetie. WOW!
Thank you. Plot to follow, alas.

10/02/2006 02:59 am
Nine         
Love it! He claimed her again. She'd better get over it, knowing Spike, it won't be the last. Don't know how she could be with Riley after being with Spike anyway, definately not now. You continue to bring this one shot into a fantastic fic, thanks, SMS.
Thank you. I hope you continue to like it. Only a few more chapters to go.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/02/2006 01:56 am
Nine         
{claps and cheers} YEAH!!! Loved it!!! {does a happy Spuffy dance}
LOL

10/02/2006 01:17 am
Nine         
LMAO @ him imagining her bloody and his fangs in her neck but the important part being her being naked. hahahahaha.

hehehe very very sweet. And I liked him claiming her again...and the lines: "you bit me...again!", "I claimed you...again!" He's pretty insistent that she belongs to him. I think it's really cute heh. I'm glad they are getting together. This totally rocks! I never would have thought to take this story in this direction, but I'm very glad you did!
Thanks, Zoe. I'm glad you like what I've done with it. Would hate to have taken your story and gone someplace you hated.

10/02/2006 01:10 am
Nine         
Awww, loved the cute smut!
Thanks.

03/08/2009 03:55 pm
Eight         
Another very well written chapter.  Can't believe Riley still didn't get it.
Thank you.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:24 am
Eight         
Had her at "Hello" I'd imagine. Lovely little speech.
Thank you.

DoWnEr
03/23/2007 10:47 am
Eight         
Just praying Maggie and Riley don't get off scott free just because their human. I mean attempted murder is a CRIME. If the stupid bint doesn't have the brains to realize that i hope she gets her eyes gouged out.
Um, I think Buffy's a little brighter than you're giving her credit for being...

10/01/2006 05:33 pm
Eight         
Aww - love the direction this is taking (interesting initiative take) - can't wait for more
More soon. Thanks!

10/01/2006 03:32 am
Eight         
love the update, thank you. fantastic reply to buffy's questions.
Thank you!

All4Spike
09/30/2006 07:26 pm
Eight         
This is just getting better and better... {does a little dance} I'm waiting impatiently for more updates...
Soon - thanks!

sirc
09/30/2006 02:08 pm
Eight         
great chapter
thanks!

pretty_in_fangs
09/30/2006 01:34 am
Eight         
Eeee! Lovely.

09/29/2006 03:19 pm
Eight         
Sweet! Very nice chapter. THanks!
Thanks.

Lou
09/29/2006 10:20 am
Eight         
Oh come on, Buffy. You know you wanna.
Oh, she wanna, all right! LOL

09/29/2006 09:27 am
Eight         
Great chapter again, but spike could have at least a little sip from maggie or riley. LOL
He could ...he still might...

09/29/2006 09:19 am
Eight         
This is going to be interesting to see what a British Council can do about an American Army unit. Personally, I vote for Spike to eat them! Poor Giles, his slayer with another vampire and Spike's so Loves Bitch, of course he'll do whatever he has to, to be with her. Love where you've brought this story, it's so much better than the series, thanks.
LOL - well, the Council works in mysterious ways... Thanks so much.

hotlipedjen
09/29/2006 09:14 am
Eight         
Good update!
Thank you.

Robyn
09/29/2006 06:56 am
Eight         
I loved Spike’s answer when Buffy asked him what he wanted. I really enjoyed Riley getting the ‘chained in the bathtub’ treatment instead of Spike. Thanks so much for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked.

09/29/2006 06:30 am
Eight         
yea!! smart boy, spike...and buffy's not being as stubborn as she usually is...of course, this is only *semi*-jaded buffy, before all the drama of seasons 5 and 6....great chapter, pet, loving it...looking forward to more
Yep, this Buffy isn't quite as dead to her feelings - and she hasn't been hurt as much - so she's more open to being loved. Not that anyone has used the "L" word yet....

Esther
09/29/2006 05:20 am
Eight         
This: “I want to shag you silly every day for the rest of your life,” he replied honestly. “And if I have to drink pigs blood and get my spot of violence by beating up on demons…” His voice trailed off and he brushed his lips across hers. “It will be worth it. If I can have you, it will be worth it.” is one of the best Spike speeches I've ever read. WHOA!!! You've gotten down Spike's feelings to perfection. Loved this!!!
Oh my goodness! Thank you so much! I'm glad you think it sounded like something he might say.

09/29/2006 05:20 am
Eight         
Mmmmm good boy, Spike. Hehe
Hee!

Lynda
09/29/2006 04:52 am
Eight         
What a smart way to get rid of the chip. I like what you do with these people.
Thank you.

09/29/2006 04:44 am
Eight         
heh awesome chapter love it!

A technical issue, when you made your italicized comment you didn't close off the html properly and so the story from there to the end is in italics.
Got it! Thanks.

Cas
09/29/2006 04:23 am
Eight         
Sigh.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/29/2006 04:03 am
Eight         
Nice one ... nummy parts are coming. {chuckles} Good updated. Bye bye Riley. Whoo hoo.

Just to let you know, one of your closing I tags is missing the > and so a good portion of the end of the story is all italicized. It is in the line where Giles is saying that he really doesn't want to know for the second time. Just thought you'd like to know to be able to edit. {grins}
Sure do! Thanks! *hugs*

maryperk
09/29/2006 03:48 am
Eight         
Great chapter.
Thanks, MP!

09/29/2006 03:02 am
Eight         
can we kill Riley yet??? (big manga puppy eyes)

I love it
All in good time...

kim
09/29/2006 03:02 am
Eight         
Well, that was easy.
LOL - She really wasn't fighting very hard, was she?

03/07/2009 11:58 pm
seven         
Love it when Halfrek shows up!
Good!

alým
01/30/2008 11:07 pm
seven         
God bless you,Halfrek! Well,in this situation, D'hoffryn should do the blessing,but,hey
By the way,loooved the chipless and furious Spike and idiot Riley part.
This fic rocks!
Thanks. I hope you like the rest of it.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:17 am
seven         
Love throwing Halfrek into the mix. A bit of jealousy can be fun.
Never hurts - just in case Buffy hasn't got the picture yet.

DoWnEr
03/23/2007 10:40 am
seven         
Ah... more woman logic.

She can sleep with child kidnapping humans while Spikes getting tortured but a man is not allowed to flirt with a vengeance demon.

Now i'm hoping they don't get together although i know they will.

ftfchris@hotmail.com
Um - man logic here?
A - she didn't know where Spike was, what was happening to him, or that Riley had anything to do with it until she got there.
B - The young elf is, I presume, the "child" you are referring to? Nobody said the Initiative were the good guys.
C - getting Spike and Buffy together is kinda the point of a Spuffy fic, you know?

vladt
09/27/2006 07:29 pm
seven         
very good update. thank you. love that the chip is gone and the way you did it. hope riley gets a portion of what he deserves.
Sooner or later.

09/26/2006 06:34 pm
seven         
Yeah....they do work so well together. Nice of Halfrek to undo some of her damage just in the nick of time too. Excellent update.

Kathleen
oooh, interesting point - that Hallie was originally responsible for William's being turned. I hadn't even considered that aspect of it! Thanks!

kim
09/26/2006 05:31 pm
seven         
Guess I have to review again...

Figured it would be Halfrek if you added a vengeance demon...funny having her admire Spike now...funnier that Spike almost landed in a sticky situation, not that Buffy has anything to be jealous about. That was soooo last century!

Down with Walsh and Riley! Pain...lots and lots of pain!
Thanks for taking the time to do it again. I'm sorry I had to take the reviews with the chapter, but I had no way to save them.

sirc
09/26/2006 05:04 pm
seven         
Loved 'em
Thanks.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/26/2006 02:14 pm
seven         
Whoo hoo ... Cecily/Halfrek is a neat addition. I liked it. It makes sense though. There would have been tons of anger and resentment coming out. Perfect for a vengeance demon. Nice way to take care of the chip.

Can't wait to see what happens next!!
Thanks - another chapter in a couple of days.

Lou
09/26/2006 10:15 am
seven         
Thank god Buffy's woken up!
LOL

09/26/2006 10:13 am
seven         
oh thank god that chip is gone. Great story. I really really like and it.
Thanks- yep, no chip.

Esther
09/26/2006 09:41 am
seven         
SQUEE!!!!!! *smack forehead* I'm the biggest doof!! Of course that couldn't be Anya (I'm an idiot), and glad that you kept the Cecily/William thing in. Ok, that doesn't make sense, but I'm too excited with the chapter right now to make sense. Anyway, loved it, sweetie, and can't wait for more. Especially with the Riley ass-kickage!!!
Thanks. More in a couple of days.

Verda
09/26/2006 09:40 am
seven         
Sooo good! They got away, Spikes not chipped anymore and they've got Walsh and Finn. Can't wait to meet the little elf. What a way to meet our first love again. This is very exciting. Can't wait for more. Thanks for the great read.
Thanks for reading and commenting.

Robyn
09/26/2006 07:59 am
seven         
I love Buffy’s wish and the surprise that is was Halfrek in the cell. Her flirting with Spike, him not remembering who she was right off, and Buffy’s jealousy were all so fun. I can’t wait to find out what happens to Riley.
I'm not done with Riley, yet. Trust me...

09/26/2006 05:26 am
seven         
oh very very nice. Nice way to get the chip right out of his head LOVE that. And wonderful that Spike proved Buffy can trust him. I love Halfrek being there and then taking Riley. This is just really good. I'm loving this story.
Hee! Certainly is growing, isn't it? Thanks for the inspiration, sweeties!

spikeskat
09/26/2006 04:55 am
seven         
That wish was a stroke of genius! An unchipped Spike makes me rather happy. *grin*
What's the point of having vengeance demons if you can't use 'em once in awhile?

09/26/2006 04:17 am
seven         
great update! loved that he got the chip out and that it was Hallie that did it, yay!

Vas
09/26/2006 03:56 am
seven         
Loved that you slipped Halfrek in there with them (I was expecting Anya) and that she granted Buffy's wish! Go Spike go.
Hee! I almost did Anya, then I remembered she wasn't a vengeance demon anymore.

03/07/2009 11:52 pm
Six         
A very well written chapter.  As always, I hate Riley and Maggie.  
Well, it's awfully easy to make them villains - especially Maggie, cause she was!

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:12 am
Six         
Knew he wouldn't leave her. Always better when they're together.
Yep, usually is.

DoWnEr
03/23/2007 10:33 am
Six         
Yea... a big ass fucking whore.

Thought she would at least be ashamed to have spread her legs for a child abusing sob who likes to beat up the equivalent of a crippled person, while he's down.

I'm a guy and i know i would be disgusted with myself if i found out i slept with a woman that kidnaps and tortures kids. But than again i guess women think differently

ftfchris@hotmail.com
Totally not getting this response. If you don't like this Buffy, shouldn't you have stopped reading by now? And, yeah, definitely think we're having gender gap here...

11/30/2006 04:54 pm
Six         
Loved the chapter! However, I'm wondering why didn't the vengeance demon just teleport out? Or is that a priviledge as Anya suggested?
Stay with me - you'll see why. Think about what "justice" demons do...

~*~Tasha~*~
09/26/2006 02:13 pm
Six         
Now they've done it. They've really ticked her off. Now she's found out that Spike didn't leave her (which I am glad of), and Riley showed just how much of an arse he is. Though Maggie throwing Buffy in there with Spike and Riley objecting was a nice twist. He's like a bigger version of Xander. Demons all bad except the ones I want to date.

Excellent update.
Thanks! yeah, it wouldn't be realistic for Riley to go from caring (if stupid) boyfriend to total bad guy too quickly.

Mefiant
09/25/2006 12:36 am
Six         
Finally got a chance to sit and read this and I love it. Can't wait to see what happens next so hopefully Riley can get his.
LOL All in due time....

All4Spike
09/24/2006 06:31 pm
Six         
I always wondered what would have happened if they'd decided to do 'experiments' on Buffy. Now I'm waiting to find out........ {drums fingers while impatiently awaiting updates... although there's no TBC at the bottom.... looks hopeful}
TBC lol

vladt
09/23/2006 10:33 pm
Six         
very good update, thank you.

09/23/2006 09:24 pm
Six         
Great chapter. I like Buffy offering her wrist to Spike. So nice of her.
She's all heart, our girl - plus she wants to get out. LOL

Opal
09/23/2006 05:27 pm
Six         
Just caught up on all your chappies...fantastic job Patti, I love the storyline.
Thanks - glad you're liking it.

Bridget
09/23/2006 04:56 pm
Six         
Good chapter. Nice twist on Buffy learning about Spike's capture and chip. I can't wait to read what will happen next.
thanks!

09/23/2006 03:12 pm
Six         
oh wow...this chapter was awesome...it ended so sweetly...but i hope they dont do anything to them while they're asleep...hope spike can get better quickly
Thanks. Spike recovers - more than you might think...

09/23/2006 09:35 am
Six         
awww she can be sweet sometimes... and OMG gaylord maggie and riley, how could u do that???

09/23/2006 08:57 am
Six         
Fantastic chapter. Could we please have Spike and Buffy kick Riley's butt all over Sunnydale sometime soon? I'm so looking forward to that scene. Hope you update soon. I'm loving this fic.
Thanks!

09/23/2006 08:36 am
Six         
Great chapter. I'm happy the story is going to be continued. Can't wait for the next update and I hope there is some Riley-bashing. LOL
Oh, there must be Riley-bashing!

09/23/2006 08:30 am
Six         
Oh! Poor Spike! Hopefully there is much come-uppance for Riley and his goons.
Some come-uppance on its way...

margaret
09/23/2006 06:25 am
Six         
this story is getting better all the time. glad buffy is helping spike, hope they can get out! please update soon

margaret
09/23/2006 06:25 am
Six         
this dtory is getting better all the time. glad buffy is helping spike, hope they can get out! please update soon

margaret
09/23/2006 06:25 am
Six         
this dtory is getting better all the time. glad buffy is helping spike, hope they can get out! pleas eupdate soon
Next chapter is with my beta -thanks for reading.

Kat
09/23/2006 05:28 am
Six         
oh wow. I love this fic. it is fun and intresting. and getting better and better
Thank you!

09/23/2006 05:07 am
Six         
cool chapter. love it. poor spike. and is that halfrik?
Good guess!

09/23/2006 04:36 am
Six         
Damn! I was hoping that he'd be spared this here but guess not. Now she understands what Riley's all about. Spike's not alone anymore and he knows that she has nothing to do with his capture. Together they're a force to be reckoned with. Another great chapter, thanks.
Thanks for reading!

kim
09/23/2006 04:17 am
Six         
*whimper* Poor Spike!

Nice difference to the story...and Buffy knew an elf? Nice to see her lack of extreme prejudice here. Down with the Initiative!

Surprised they managed to catch a vengeance demon, since she can just teleport where she wants. What's keeping her in the cage? She could ask D'Hoffryn for a vengeance wish on the Initiative, couldn't she?
Hee! Threw in the elf for the hell of it- now I've got to do something with her. lol
If there's a vengeance demon in there, there must be a reason, right?

09/23/2006 04:08 am
Six         
awww, poor Spike

Great update! Glad Buffy stood up for him and insisted on freeing him, although it only got her held captive too.
Ah, not for long.

Esther
09/23/2006 03:41 am
Six         
*bounces in glee* Riley's gonna get it....Riley's gonna get his butt kicked....WOOHOOO!!! Yes!! I was wondering what happened to pookie and got my answer. So glad that Buffy's pissed cause if she weren't I would've smacked a new brain into her. Oooh, I love it, sweetie!! Can't wait for more!! Btw, is that Anya?
LOL - well, eventually, he is. Nope, not Anya (she had lost her powers at this point)

Shanna
09/23/2006 03:15 am
Six         
Ohhhhhh, I like the twist you did here with the story. Clever and I can't wait to see where it goes. Thanks for a delightful read. Now...get back to the keyboard and continue the story...LOL.
LOL Working on it.

Shanna
09/23/2006 03:13 am
Six         
Ohhhhhh, I like the twist you did here with the story. Clever and I can't wait to see where it goes. Thanks for a delightful read. Now...get back to the keyboard and continue the story...LOL.
LOL Working on it.

09/23/2006 03:10 am
Six         
Oh i really like this chapter. I hope they get the elf out. And maybe they could use the help of the vengeance demon...all they have to do is push the button to open her door and make a wish. Poor Spike, but I'm glad Buffy's with him.
Hee! That's all I'm sayin....

09/23/2006 02:54 am
Six         
Very good chapter. I like the way this is getting more substantial with each chapter. Thanks!
Thanks. Yeah, kinda wandered away from the pwp thing, haven't I?

Cas
09/23/2006 02:08 am
Six         
What a shocker. Was not expecting that one at all. Can't wait for more!
Hee! More soon.

09/23/2006 02:06 am
Six         
loved having buffy get stuck in the cage with spike. and buffy's since of fair play about wanting to let all the demons out.
hee! My Buffy has a better sense of fair play than Joss's does.

Lou
09/23/2006 01:50 am
Six         
Mmmm - methinks Buffy will wise up now. And don't diss the vengeance demon, she could be useful!
LOL - yep she's there for a reason...

09/23/2006 01:48 am
Six         
Oh yeah they have an elf in there dumb asses, do they realizr how bad an elven clan could kick there asses????
LOL - I knew you'd catch that. This elf isn't doing much except getting rescued, alas. Maybe in another fic...like the one I owe you for Christmas. lol

Robyn
09/23/2006 01:47 am
Six         
I like that Buffy reacted to seeing the elf caged up and I loved her reaction to Spike. The interaction between them and Buffy clearing up Spike’s thought that she had something to do with him being there was nice. Thank you for the update, I really enjoyed it.
Thanks for reading. More coming soon.

Tamara
09/23/2006 01:33 am
Six         
Riley's certainly showing his ignorance , isn't he?

I think he's going to learn a few things about Slayers when she gets them out of there.
Hee - took the words right out of Spike's mouth.

Lynda
09/23/2006 01:24 am
Six         
So you decided to chip him but at least Buffy is caged like him. I can't wait to see how you are going to get them out of there and hopefully remove that stupid chip.
Yeah, I wasn't going to, but it happened and they wouldn't have left him dangerous.

09/23/2006 01:05 am
Six         
Oooo the plot thickens! See you just can't to the WP part (I can't either). Yeah you and yeah us. I am loving this story. Can't wait for the dynamic duo to kick some Initiative butt.

Kathleen
Initiative butt-kicking - coming up.

03/07/2009 11:40 pm
Five         
Love the conscious thoughts trying to outshout the raitorous lust.
she's trying

alým
01/30/2008 10:33 pm
Five         
Rrrrrr,that girl and her denials! God!!!

By the way,I hope Spuffiness is on the way
Spuffiness will occur. I promise!

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 05:03 am
Five         
Her internal mantra's are priceless. Sometimes your heart wanders where it wants to despite your best intentions. Great chapter.
Thank you.

DoWnEr
03/23/2007 10:21 am
Five         
Wow. What a whore. Three guys in rapid succession. I can understand having sex because you enjoy it but to force yourself to prove a point... man what a whore.
Three guys? *looks around for someone else* I guess you mean Parker? Buffy has some relationship issues to work out before she can admit who she wants to be with.

10/01/2006 05:22 pm
Five         
Lol, I love your term for it: Biley
Kinda conjures up the effect it has on one, doesn't it?

~*~Tasha~*~
09/26/2006 02:12 pm
Five         
Thanks for the warning. Appreciated that. All I can say is stupid Buffy.
Yes, sigh, she is. What can I say? lol

vladt
09/23/2006 10:24 pm
Five         
buffy is delusional. very good read, thanks
Thanks for reading

Shanna
09/22/2006 04:45 pm
Five         
Buffy dear...normal is so overrated!! Of course you want Spike to love you, you silly girl!!!

More and soon please!!! Love it.
LOL - more tonight. thanks for reading.

Shanna
09/22/2006 04:45 pm
Five         
Buffy dear...normal is so overrated!! Of course you want Spike to love you, you silly girl!!!

More and soon please!!! Love it.
LOL More tonight

hotlipedjen
09/22/2006 08:06 am
Five         
Oh, on the edge of my seat!
*Grin*

Esther
09/22/2006 07:00 am
Five         
Great chapter, hon!! Man, I would've smacked the living ish outta Riley and his damn ego. ARGH!! I now remember why I loathed the idiot--and still do. And, honestly, who compares to Spike? Come on, Buffy, you know it's true!! LOL! Loved it.
Thanks

09/22/2006 04:40 am
Five         
What a great fic you've turned this into. Of course Riley won't be enough, he's not Spike. Glad that she can't stop thinking about him, I what for her to suffer. Seeing and hearing Riley, I'm hoping she'll see her idea's about demons are almost the same as his. Help her come to terms with Spike alot faster. One can only hope she'll see the light sooner then later. Just love what your doing with this one shot. Thanks.
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're liking it.

kim
09/22/2006 03:44 am
Five         
Surrrrre she doesn't.

Is Spike searching for the ring?..has been captured?...did he really just leave? We need to know!
Soon....

Xas
09/22/2006 03:02 am
Five         
Biley, ugh! Hope she dumps his ass and soon! Didn't think that poor spike might be getting chipped till I saw the reviews. Please don't let it happen, pretty please?

sam
09/22/2006 02:52 am
Five         
she never was all that bright. who cares about normal anyway? hope she dumps cardboard soon.
soon - I promise (well, soon for us, a month or so for them)

jl1980
09/22/2006 12:58 am
Five         
yeah....tell yourself another one, buffy....
LOL

09/22/2006 12:22 am
Five         
He's not off being tortured and chipped by the steroid squad is he?
sigh - you'll have to wait and see...

Lynda
09/21/2006 11:45 pm
Five         
But we all know that she wants Spike to fall in love with her. We like to read about it, fantasise about it dream about it.
Yeah, but Buffy's always a bit behind us, you know....

09/21/2006 11:28 pm
Five         
poor buffy, *shakes head* denial to the 100th degree, sigh.

Great update, even if it had Biley in it! giggles
Hee!

Robyn
09/21/2006 11:27 pm
Five         
Buffy’s little mantra about Riley being human, almost normal, and liking her is sad and slightly humorous. I like that how she is comparing Spike and Riley and her anger at Spike for seemingly leaving so easily and without even saying goodbye to her mom, also her thoughts at the end were very interesting. Thanks so much for the update, I enjoyed it.
Thanks for the in-depth comments. I'm glad you are still enjoying it.

All4Spike
09/21/2006 11:10 pm
Five         
How can she be with Riley after she's been with Spike? Dumbass Buffy... So... is Spike gonna be chipped? Is Buffy gonna rescue him from the Initiative or is he gonna help her fight them? Just can't wait....
More soon.

09/21/2006 10:58 pm
Five         
LMAO you said: "biley section" and I was like 'she's gonna throw up?' LMAO. I'm such a goob...

Awwww this is very sweet. I LOVE that she's comparing Riley and Spike already. And I love what a doof Riley is. heh.

I can't wait to see how Spike is handling things on his side.

I kindof hope he doesn't get a chip, but it would be interesting to see what happens either way and I'm totally "backseat writing" lol, but I get that it's YOUR story and I'm absolutely thrilled that you are writing it! YAY!
LOL - well, Biley isn't something you hear very often. I mean, who would write it on purpose? LOL

Spike isn't doing so well...as you'll see in the next chapter.

Lou
09/21/2006 10:52 pm
Five         
Poor Buffy's a real dumbo.
LOL

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 04:50 am
Four         
Spike, leaving, yeah right. All the ways she should know better by now. And some secrets are out in the open. Looking forward to more.
More follows.

10/04/2006 07:37 pm
Four         
Still loving the story. I love the way you're writing Riley. So true to the show and such an arrogant, clueless boob.(Is my Riley dislike showing?)
I must say that I hope the iniative doesn't get Spike. I know it happened but I like the idea of him changing without the impetus of the chip.
Great story.
Hee! I don't really dislike Riley - he just keeps behaving like an ass in my fics...wonder what that says about me?

Robyn
09/21/2006 07:24 am
Four         
Interesting and fun twist having Riley find out who Buffy is this way. I loved all the different things Buffy admitted to Spike and that she told him that she wanted him to leave before something happened and one of them had to kill the other. She really is living in denial and stuck on the illusion of normal. I groaned when I realized that I had run out of chapters, I am really enjoying this story and am looking forward to the next update.
I'm glad you're liking it - the next two chapters have been beta'd and as soon as I makes the fixes, I'll post them. Thanks for the steady reviews!

09/19/2006 02:16 am
Four         
I find it hard to believe thag Spike would just leave. But at least Buffy has no major secrets from Riley and it was funny to see Riley trying to be the big and bad man only to be showed up by Buffy.
Well, Buffy may have kept just a few secrets...

Lou
09/18/2006 09:15 pm
Four         
King Riley the Clunky! Hilarious.

Bridget
09/18/2006 07:13 pm
Four         
Good chapter. I guess Spike will be captured by the initiative. Although I hope not. It would be interesting to see how their relationship would progree without the chip. I really can't stand Riley. I hope you take care of him soon.
Hee. Somebody's going to take care of him, I imagine...

09/18/2006 11:44 am
Four         
Gott say I am pleased this is turning into a multi chapter story....each a delight. Keep it coming (so to speak).

Kathleen
Thanks. It's sweet of you to say so.

vladt
09/18/2006 06:12 am
Four         
fun read, thanks. buffy is delusional
As always. lol thanks for reading.

Lynda
09/18/2006 04:56 am
Four         
Buffy kissing Riley--yuck! At least I know that Spike will not go far. Will you put a chip in Spike's head? I hope not. Please don't.
to chip, or not to chip? Haven't actually decided yet, but I'm working on that chapter, so we'll see...

~*~Tasha~*~
09/18/2006 04:26 am
Four         
{growls, kicks and growls again} Damnit Buffy! She is so stupid. She is still going to try with Riley? Idiot ... both her and Riley.

Good update.
lol

Shanna
09/18/2006 03:54 am
Four         
Ah but Buffy DOES need Spike around to complicate her life!! Please complicate away!!!
Hee! He will. Rest assured.

Shanna
09/18/2006 03:53 am
Four         
Ah but Buffy DOES need Spike around to complicate her life!! Please complicate away!!!
I'll do my best.

09/18/2006 03:33 am
Four         
Ewwww Riley lips.... *throws up*
LOL

09/18/2006 03:15 am
Four         
awwwwww. i hope spike gets the gem of amara...then he can take her in th e sunshine and it'll be fine.
Is that a hint, Zoe? LOL

Cas
09/18/2006 03:15 am
Four         
Wow, you've really turned this into quite the story - plot and everything! Good for you. Plus, we all hate Riley - kill him off soon, please?
yeah -plot sort of snuck in there. I'll do my best to see that something bad happens to him.

09/18/2006 02:46 am
Four         
I almost feel sorry for her, I said "almost". She's knows that Spike's not your average sexy, drool worthy, master vampire. And how can she put up with Riley's condescending attitude, anyway? One day she'll learn, I hope and soon, that Spike's all she needs. Great update, thanks for the read.
thanks for reading.

09/18/2006 02:39 am
Four         
yeah...sure he's gone.... *rolling eyes*...great chapter, love
Hee! Well, he might have tried to go...

Esther
09/18/2006 02:30 am
Four         
'He hasn’t figured out that Spike’s a vamp. How dumb is that?' Best line to describe Captain Cardboard!! LOL!! Loved it!! Go Spike with all your nummy goodness! Whew, wish he'd beaten Riley black and blue---would've made me happy. Great job, hon, can't wait for more!!
LOl thanks!

kim
09/18/2006 02:21 am
Four         
Oh, Buffy.....

Ooo, I hope Spike doesn't get captured by the Initiative! They're very, very mean.
Yes, they are. Sigh

09/18/2006 01:56 am
Four         
lol, *shakes head* poor delusional Buffy, has she learned nothing? *dramtic sigh*

Great chapter!
Thanks!

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 04:41 am
Three         
Should we all have the opportunity to follow Spike around and take notes. Great chapter.
Hmmm Follow Spike around. I could get into that...

10/04/2006 07:25 pm
Three         
Riley the ass strikes again. I like the characterizations. Everyone is very true to canon thus far. Good job.
Thank you.

Robyn
09/21/2006 07:11 am
Three         
Riley is an irritant, I just kept wanting Buffy to knock him across the head or more likely the room. I loved her final though about Parker.
Um...sooner or later...

Cas
09/18/2006 03:03 am
Three         
I'm sure Parker wouldn't bother to take notes. He got what he wanted.
Hee - sad, but true.

09/18/2006 02:26 am
Three         
Can I punch him? If she's not going to, can I, can I? Spike really left an impression on Buffy, good! A little disapointed that it wasn't a Spike and Joyce scene. Love them together since she's the only one to give him kindness and respect. You've posted again, so I'm off again. Thanks for the great chapter.
LOL Knock yourself out. (or Riley out) Thanks.

margaret
09/16/2006 11:45 pm
Three         
great chapter. thanks
Thank you

PassionFish
09/16/2006 11:07 pm
Three         
Aww - you're teasing us
Moi???

Lynda
09/16/2006 08:50 pm
Three         
Ther is defenitly a story growing here. I always love your stories.
Thank you *blush* Yes, a story appears to be growing in spite of itself.

Lou
09/16/2006 08:04 pm
Three         
Oh dear - I think I like cave Buffy a lot better!
LOL So does Spike probably.

Esther
09/16/2006 08:38 am
Three         
Great chapter!! And you've just explained why my feelings for Riley are fully pointing towards the 'intense hatred' variety. What an unbelievable ass. Geez, almost forgot how much of an egotistic, snot he was. Ugh. When compared to Spike---eh, he doesn't. Loved it and can't wait for more!
en compared to Spike---eh, he doesn't LOL So true. Thanks for reading.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/16/2006 08:35 am
Three         
Good grief ... Okay Buffy is peeving me off with her stupidity. {sighs and shakes her head} Stupid Riley. Spike needs to put him in his place. Stupid wanker.
Somebody needs to...

09/16/2006 07:20 am
Three         
LOL

vladt
09/16/2006 06:24 am
Three         
very good read, thanks. the last line is hysterical
Hee! thanks.

kim
09/16/2006 03:10 am
Three         
Good fill-in on the Riley stuff for the change in the story. And isn't Spike sweet, helping Joyce out at the gallery. Their friendship has nothing to do with Buffy, really. And he'd never hurt Joyce, because she treats him like an equal, and nobody does that...it's special.

I hope Buffy sees that Riley is really not a good match for her. Some other woman, sure, but not her.
Yeah - Riley had to be around, alas. And Spike/Joyce friendship - one of my fav things.

09/16/2006 03:10 am
Three         
*growls and boxes Riley's ears in*
LOL

09/16/2006 02:34 am
Three         
i'm getting really into this story...can't wait for her to see spike agian, and i hope she goes easy on him...he just wanted to help...or to be near to her.... ...and riley's bloody annoying...great chapter, pet, looking forward to mroe
Thanks - more Spike coming up soon

09/16/2006 01:54 am
Three         
awww spike was helping joyce at the gallery. I love the secret friendship between spike and joyce that has become practically fanon.

And oh my god Riley is already driving me crazy. I hope spike bites him.
LOL - it has, hasn't it? It's amazing how one small line from a show "she always treated me like a man" can grow into a whole relationship.

03/07/2009 11:20 pm
Two         
That was really dumb of Buffy ..possibly a remnant of Cave Buffy to think someone wouldn't notice especially after being so loud with her comment.
possibly - Cave Buffy was kind of a nice, safe place to be.

BuffyRat
05/28/2007 04:19 am
Two         
Glad someone saw the lack of wisdom in that plan, and good on Spike for not eating her classmates. Another great chapter.
Thanks - hey, isn't this cheating? Coming here to read it? LOL

Robyn
09/21/2006 06:59 am
Two         
Willow trying to get information out of Buffy and Buffy’s refusal to divulge anything left me chuckling. I loved Spike’s reaction to seeing Xander’s initials on the stakes.

Lou
09/15/2006 07:39 pm
Two         
TALK ABOUT NOSY!!
LOL

PassionFish
09/15/2006 06:58 pm
Two         
Ooooh! Can't wait for more of this - story goooooooooood
Thank you!

sirc
09/15/2006 06:14 pm
Two         
Well done
Thanks

09/15/2006 02:39 pm
Two         
Looks like this one's taking on a life of its own. I'm looking forward to the next post.
Next one just went up.

time of change
09/15/2006 01:22 pm
Two         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

09/15/2006 10:29 am
Two         
See that has always been one of my pet peeves about trhe scoobies the fact that they think they deserve to know every little thought that goes through Buffy's head
Yup - busybodies, both of them. lol

09/15/2006 10:20 am
Two         
Oh great, I hope Willow doesn't do something stupid. Or Xander, too...
Xander = stupid. lol
Who knows what Willow will do if she thinks she needs to "fix" something!

Neart
09/15/2006 09:59 am
Two         
hee heee, typical, Buffy can come up with a plan to defeat an apocalypse but can't come up with a decent cover story for her caveBuffy activities. *giggles*
priorities, priorities - lol Thanks for reading.

Cas
09/15/2006 09:26 am
Two         
Still loving it. Take as long as you want to tell the tale. Please. So long as you update often!
Aww, thanks!

Cas
09/15/2006 09:26 am
Two         
Still loving it. Take as long as you want to tell the tale. Please. So long as you update often!
Awww - thanks!

Esther
09/15/2006 08:39 am
Two         
Yes!! So my silent pleadings of hoping this would become a story came true. This is great!! Poor Spike...so jealous. I love him!! And I also wondered how Buffy was gonna explain the lack of beer bottles when they got back. Nice to know you kept her in character with the vagueness. Can't wait for more!!
Thanks - more tonight, I think.

09/15/2006 08:16 am
Two         
Sooo glad that it's not a little PWP one shot, can't wait till they meet again or she starts having dreams about him. Willow won't leave it alone, we all know it, even if she has to do a revealing spell to satisfy her curiosity. Hope you can update again soon. Great read, thanks.
Hmmm - revealing spell - interesting idea! LOL I think my reviewers are writing this fic for me. LOL

09/15/2006 07:50 am
Two         
hehehe willow is too smart for her own good lol. I really do hope that buffy and spike end up together. He's claimed her she accepted. It happened, she can't just get away from him. right? please?
LOL, We'll see. Not sure how strong a claim made under those circumstances might be...but then, he could always try again, couldn't he?

09/15/2006 06:39 am
Two         
please, buffy...willow's not that stupid...can't wait to see cave-slayer's next encounter with spike, when she's not so cave-slayer...great chapter, love
lol - the question is...will Buffy allow herself to be with Spike if she can't pretend it's magic?

~*~Tasha~*~
09/15/2006 05:40 am
Two         
Geez Willow ... leave it the frig alone. {growls} Her "well meaning" friends piss me off big time. They always felt that they knew what was best for Buffy. Xander and Willow doing all the pushing in this one are perfect examples of said attitude.

I'm glad that you liked my review for chapter one. Always happy to have inspired something. {chuckles} I look forward to more.
LOL - more soon.

vladt
09/15/2006 05:32 am
Two         
very good read, thanks.
thanks for reading and commenting.

kim
09/15/2006 05:15 am
Two         
Buffy and common logic? Not so mixy.

But Spike's going to make this fun...
But Spike's going to make this fun...
I hope so!

10/04/2006 07:08 pm
One         
Thanks for taking up the mantle left by ZoeGrace. Great beginning.You've kept the same mood as Boy Smell Nice.
Cave Buffy is much smarter than Slayer Buffy. I hope Slayer Buffy catches on soon.
I also like the fact that Spike's habit of speaking before thinking is what finally brought Slayer Buffy all the way back. Great read, can't wait to see where you take it.
Thanks, I hope that you continue to enjoy it. Spike's mouth often gets him in trouble in my fics - kinda like in the "real" world of BtVS.

Robyn
09/21/2006 06:52 am
One         
I am so glad you took ZoeGrace up on her offer and decided to do a sequel to her story and I am thoroughly enjoying what I’ve read so far. I loved Spike’s insight when he realized that she was more afraid of her friends at the door then she had ever been of him. His hiding was so very sweet and her actions towards him were, unfortunately, perfectly in character.
I'm having fun with it. Never meant for it go grow into a whole story, though. Gah!

~*~Tasha~*~
09/12/2006 05:19 am
One         
I hope there is more. Cave Buffy is a much nicer Buffy. I hate it that she was already starting to revert. {Frowns} She is all over Spike then she starts on him already, and his defenses go up. Can't she just realize that hey ... he didn't kill her ... they had amazing sex, and he knew she wasn't under the spell any more ... So, he must not be as bad as she thinks he is. {Sighs}

Excellet chapter, and I hope there is more later.
Great comments, Tasha! Thanks - they give me some ideas for the rest of the story. *hugs*

09/12/2006 03:35 am
One         
love it. Now that was just fun. And as always they just can't keep their mouth SHUT... And go Spike for taking the high road.
Thanks. Mouths shut- just not them, you know? LOL Probably a bit OOC for Spike to be taking a high road already, but that's the way I write him in season IV. Already Love's Bitch, just hasn't figured it out yet.

09/11/2006 08:06 am
One         
Awww, bad Buffy for being mean to Spike
He wouldn't know what to do with her if she was nice to him, now would he?

09/10/2006 03:14 am
One         
lol... oooh cave buffy is naughty hehe
Well, that's her excuse, anyway.

Lynda
09/10/2006 01:18 am
One         
Now we need no beer good and still get Spike and Buffy together.
Yeah, that'll be the trick, won't it?

vladt
09/09/2006 10:08 pm
One         
excellent follow up to zoegrace's fic. fun read, thanks. looking forward to the next chapter (chapters?) thanks, again.
Thanks for reading and reviewing.

09/09/2006 06:27 pm
One         
Hot chapter. Can't wait to see where you take things from here.
Thanks. Working on it.

Shanna
09/09/2006 04:31 am
One         
Yum. Yes...boy good. Very good. Want more good boy now.
Hee! Working on more good boy.

MARGARET
09/09/2006 12:40 am
One         
DEFINATELY NEED A SECOND CHAPTER! THANKS, GREAT FOLLOW-UP
Thanks - I'm working on it.

Bridget
09/08/2006 07:19 pm
One         
There must be a sequel. I don't understand why Buffy has to be so mean to Spike. I am sure she won't be able to stay away from him. Good sequel.
Well, there will be another chapter, at least. Thanks for reading.

09/08/2006 11:49 am
One         
Lol - great continuation! Can't wait to read more if it's coming!
Sooner or later - sooner, I hope!

Esther
09/08/2006 09:40 am
One         
Squee!! I loved it!! Ooh, Buffy pretending so she could get some more of Spike---smart girl---too bad it had to end, for now. Great job, sweetie, and I can't wait for more!!!
Yeah, who wouldn't be willing to grunt and mumble to get some more of Spike? LOL Thanks!

09/08/2006 07:28 am
One         
lol...yeah right...why should she want him to be gone?? great start pet, loved it...more please
Thanks - more soon, I hope.

DizzyB
09/08/2006 07:09 am
One         
Love it! Can't wait for more.
More soon

09/08/2006 06:12 am
One         
Love it. More please.
soon

09/08/2006 04:58 am
One         
It was wonderful while it lasted, then Bitchy Buffy had to enter the building. To bad, but I hope it drives her crazy, haunts her dreams, both day and night. Poor Spike, it's gonna haunt him, that's for sure. Good going, that was really fast, thanks for the read.
Thanks - we'll see where it goes...

Opal
09/08/2006 04:54 am
One         
LOL...that was funny! Great job.
Thanks!

09/08/2006 04:29 am
One         
hehehe I love this...I hope it ends thought with spuffy loving and togetherness. hehe
Hee - not sure how it's going to end yet - Spuffiness is always a distinct possbility, but we'll see what the muse wants to do.

09/08/2006 04:05 am
One         
LOL I loved it... looking forward to the next chap.

Soon, I hope. This time I'll send it to you BEFORE I post it. LOL

09/08/2006 04:01 am
One         
Great sequel, but beer and ice cream. Ick.
lol - ick, indeed. But maybe the beer taste will be out of her mouth by the time she gets to the ice cream shop.

Adriana
09/08/2006 03:58 am
One         
Oh there must be a sequel, Missy!

(bats eyes)

purty please?
there will be at least one more chapter- I'm not done with them yet

09/08/2006 03:41 am
One         
Oh, yum! Certainly hope to see more than just the second chapter to this one... *nods* *prods muse gently*
Muse seems interested, so we'll see...