Dark Gift by Schehrezade

duke6665
01/08/2013 06:12 am
Chapter 37         
come on!!! please I will beg you!! please come back and finish this

08/23/2011 10:42 am
Chapter 37         
Okay seriously you need to like post more ASAP!!! I know it has been forever scene you have updated but come on you cant just leave us like that!!!!!  I will say the hole character death warning thing through me off a lot. I keep on thinking you are going to kill of one of the main characters or something. In fact after reading this chapter it took me minute or two to realize the character death in this chapter was Samantha.
This is the first Buffy Vamp. story I have read, not because it was the first one I came across but because something about Buffy being a Vampire does not sound fun to read. But saying that in the story description you do not say thins is a fic were Buffy is a vamp so I started to read. And I have to say the way you handled Vampire Buffy was wonderful. You made it work. Buffy was still Buffy just with some new and improved bits. Therefore you have changed my mind on Vamp Buffy fics and I will probably give some of them a try now that I have read yours. Ohhh and the purple eyes and no bumpies so works!!!! 
FINALLY IF YOU DO NOT FINISH THIS STORY I MIGHT HAVE TO TAKE A CHUNK OUT OF YOU!!!

08/22/2009 12:34 pm
Chapter 37         

I really hope this will be continued! And preferably with some Spuffy + Angel threesome? They both care for him, and he hurts and need them. Please? And do not leave the wedding out! Come on! I really look forward to see what you come up with here..

Angela Desmond
05/07/2009 09:40 pm
Chapter 37         
I really hope that you will finish this story.  It is really great!  I even volunteer my editorial skills.
-Angie

Cate
08/16/2008 01:15 pm
Chapter 37         
I'm loving this story at the moment! I've read it in one whole whack, but was stopped Please update!!!

05/27/2008 07:39 am
Chapter 37         
Please update i love this story!

Ashley B
05/01/2007 05:41 pm
Chapter 37         
can't wait to hear more

cause that was interesting, nothing like i thought it would be

hope you write more soon cause i can't wait to hear what spike and buffy do to Glory

i hope its soon dont wait out on us

04/23/2007 05:57 pm
Chapter 37         
OMG you sooooooo need to update....!!!!! PRETTY PLEASE I'll send you cookies and cake...!!

Shadowsqueen

11/09/2006 06:57 pm
Chapter 37         
nooooooooooooooooooo u cant end there what are u crazy!!!!! u need to get with the writing asap love love love the story but i need more!!!!!!!!!!

Stephanie
10/17/2006 04:25 am
Chapter 37         
I really enjoy this fic. I actually found it on another site and then found your site and then found this one. Can't thank you enough for that by the way. But can we please have more? I for one need to know what happens. Please?!?!?!?!?!

05/24/2006 05:15 am
Chapter 37         
I beg of you to continue with this story! I love it!

Roby
04/02/2006 04:31 am
Chapter 37         
...Me too... What Kimbclar and jl1980 said! I really love this story and hope to see an update... (cough:soon!:cough)

04/02/2006 01:49 am
Chapter 37         
I can't remember if I've ever reviewed this fic even though I've read it before - so here goes...

Love it! This is one of the best rewrite's of Season 4/5 that I've ever read. Spot on characterization! Hope to see an update soon.

03/16/2006 06:14 am
Chapter 37         
that's so sad...poor giles...but a least willow was able to help tara...loving this story, sad that i've read all there is for now, and can't wait for more..

02/18/2006 03:21 am
Chapter 37         
lol, You and your evil cliffhangers

01/09/2006 08:28 am
Chapter 37         
Wonderful update as usual. More soon, please! -Lisa

jane
01/06/2006 06:33 pm
Chapter 37         
Super update I really love this fic. Poor Giles I really hope the doctors are wrong, maybe Willow can do something. Love it.

Lou
01/06/2006 04:16 am
Chapter 37         
Mmmmm...gummy Angel. Nice.

ComedyofErrors
01/05/2006 11:04 pm
Chapter 37         
Umph. I love Giles, too. Oh well, he's tough, like Spike said, and I'll wish him well. I'm glad Willow's back, and all on the right side. Interesting way of bringing Sam around to the story, works well.

01/05/2006 12:33 pm
Chapter 37         
hehe Sam with the kinky hurt from Drac hehe... I LOVED the thing with Spike keeping Angel's fangs. That was awesome.

03/16/2006 06:06 am
Chapter 36         
oh my gosh...well at least Giles isn't dead...how awful...so i guess they're gonna head home now

02/18/2006 03:18 am
Chapter 36         
It was an excellent read, and dealt with lots of plotty goodness

Kathy
11/29/2005 01:38 am
Chapter 36         
You are without a doubt evil incarnate for doing that to poor Giles & Tara. Thanks. Can't wait to see how it goes. Been enjoying this from day 1, sorry such a lousy reviewer.

stephanie
11/26/2005 09:26 pm
Chapter 36         
great update. I enjoyed the blood oath and darla issues. I am very glad that Giles is not dead. I hope he survives, poor Tara. I really like how you have writtern anya and Tara in this story. Very nice!

jane
11/26/2005 05:38 pm
Chapter 36         
I was really chuffed with the update, been a bit concerned given the way the last chappie ended. I'm always up for a bit of Angel humiliation, It couldn't happen to a nicer fella. Brilliant.

Sara M.
11/26/2005 02:16 pm
Chapter 36         
Oh, my!! This chapter kicked ass!! All of it was so WOW! Can’t wait to see what happens next.

~*~Tasha~*~
11/26/2005 01:06 pm
Chapter 36         
There is a lot in this chapter. Excellent follow up with the Blood Oath and the justice that was served when Angel broke it. I really liked how you handled all of that. Bravo!!! Desperately look forward to more. I thought Giles and Tara were both death. Although very grim, this does at least give a little hope that they can come out of it.

Lou
11/25/2005 07:03 am
Chapter 36         
Top update! You got through a ton of action and exposition. And dominant Spike was delicious.

11/25/2005 04:21 am
Chapter 36         
WOW!! What an update!! I was afraid Giles was already dead. Nice Spike/Angelus blood play for retribution. Spike must be feeling pretty good now which he will need because Buffy will be frantic. More story soon please.

ilpopi
11/25/2005 04:19 am
Chapter 36         
Loved the Darla bashing. It was very funny. But Spike was right in punishing Angel. He put them all in danger. Perhaps Angelus would have honoured the oath but Darla could have killed everyone by then.

11/25/2005 02:49 am
Chapter 36         
Awesome update! Love the little tidbits about the watchers. So glad to see more of this one! Can't wait to read the next chapter! -Lisa

Angie
11/25/2005 12:24 am
Chapter 36         
More please!

Shady
11/24/2005 09:45 pm
Chapter 36         
ooo look, I'm the first review! Fab Chapter Schez. Love Angel Pain! What a wanker! But OMG, Tara and Giles, and Guilt!Buffy...oh the angst! Update soon *not holding my breath*

03/16/2006 06:01 am
Chapter 35         
oh my gosh!!! did you just kill giles??? i mean...i've done things like that in my stories so i can't talk..but that's just awful!!! but the story's awesome

02/18/2006 03:14 am
Chapter 35         
Oh yeah glory have your fun while yo can

~*~Tasha~*~
11/08/2005 06:49 am
Chapter 35         
Oh no ... poor Giles and Tara. {Frowns and cries softly} What a horrible way for him to go. Hope you are able to update soonish.

Lou
10/17/2005 10:54 pm
Chapter 35         
Excellent gruesome violence!

Athenewolfe
10/16/2005 07:35 am
Chapter 35         
What? NOOOOOOO.... grabs shez and holds on... want more ficcy - how evil EVIL more more more .... sigh love the story as always cannot wait to fid out more.

jane
10/15/2005 10:33 pm
Chapter 35         
Oh no I certainly didn't expect that. Poor Tara but at least it looks like she'll live I'm not holding out much hope for Giles. Was that Xander back from his exile? I can't wait to find out. Absolutely love this I don't care how long we have to wait for updates I could never lose interest.

Esther
10/15/2005 01:40 pm
Chapter 35         
I'm screaming "No" at the end....oh my, please tell me Giles isn't dead. And poor Tara!!! Spuffy smuttage was FAB!!! Oh please, Schez, please let there be more soon....I beg you....

10/15/2005 10:31 am
Chapter 35         
Of course I loved the smuttage. LoL. the Glory carnage was all sad, though *pouts* much angstyness

10/15/2005 07:50 am
Chapter 35         
oh my god you are truly evil grrrrrrrr IO love it.

Kathy
10/15/2005 06:46 am
Chapter 35         
Spuffy-smuttage very good. Sad for Tara to be insane again. Bad for you for hurting Giles so. And who was the caped crusader screaming "No." Okay, may not so much with the cape... spikespet2002@yahoo.com

10/15/2005 06:36 am
Chapter 35         
Mystery arrival is Dawn???? Or Willow? One or the other. *whip* End evil cliffhanger!

10/15/2005 04:22 am
Chapter 35         
OK, liking the Spuffy smut. Who is the mystery person? Is it Willow? Lots of enemies now; Glory and minions, Drusilla and Darla, Dracula and bride. Did I forget any? Lots of bads to defeat. More please.

Sara M
10/15/2005 02:07 am
Chapter 35         
Oh, oh, thats just not right. Poor Giles, and Tara. More please!

03/16/2006 05:56 am
Chapter 34         
wow...how sweet...they're gonna belong to each other in every way possible...love this story

02/18/2006 03:13 am
Chapter 34         
LOL I loved the Angel bashing and even the Spuffy scmhoop

Richard
01/05/2006 11:47 am
Chapter 34         
"Groaning slightly, he willed the incipient erection away; he hated that his cock liked pain and perked up whenever it appeared on the horizon." LOL!!! It does explain a few things though, like why Angelus is such a sadist..

Mandythemusician
10/12/2005 05:01 am
Chapter 34         
A freakin' wonderful and creative story...as if Dracula, Glory, Dru and Darla all weren't enough by themselves...yeah, lets put them all together and yeah, while we are at it let's give the added stress of Buffy being turned...lol... Love it...good writing, good character work and unique angle. I especially liked Angel healing Joyce... Spike and Buffy need a mommy... hated that they killed her off. It takes major spunk to have no powers in the midst of supernatural champions and still stand strong and fearless.

~*~Tasha~*~
10/11/2005 11:08 am
Chapter 34         
Reread this chapter. Can never get enough Dark Gift. {grins} The whole scene with the Fang Gang plus Willow and Xander walking in on Angel and Darla was just perfect. I cracked up the first time, and I cracked up again now. I can picture all the green faces and Cordy going off on Angel. Look forward to when you are inspired to write more.

03/16/2006 05:48 am
Chapter 33         
awwww...now i think its time for that claim!!!

02/18/2006 03:11 am
Chapter 33         
LOL, doofus Buffy, it must be a scoobie trait

03/16/2006 05:45 am
Chapter 32         
loved the reunion between buffy and spike...hate darla and angelus...as if glory and dracula weren't bad enough

02/18/2006 03:08 am
Chapter 32         
Ya know Inow get why Darla turned Angel.... She is dumber than him

Lou
10/06/2005 09:53 pm
Chapter 32         
Post coital Angel is a hoot!

03/16/2006 05:40 am
Chapter 31         
oh no...i hope he doesn't lose his soul again...i actually felt bad for him during that talk..and i'm glad the others didn't let spike back down...buffy *was* wrong...great chapter!!

02/18/2006 03:06 am
Chapter 31         
LOL, yeah real smart peaches

03/16/2006 05:29 am
Chapter 30         
drunk Spike and Giles was hilarious!! love it!! and now maybe buffy and spike will actually talk this out...so loving this story!!!

02/18/2006 03:00 am
Chapter 30         
LOL, make Angel suffer, please

03/15/2006 07:05 am
Chapter 29         
wow...this is getting heavy...i think he did all he could, she's just so confused...poor thing...need more story now

02/18/2006 02:55 am
Chapter 29         
Oh god poor Spike women are just bloody evil

03/15/2006 06:55 am
Chapter 28         
why?? why isn't he ready?? grrr... great chapter though

02/18/2006 02:51 am
Chapter 28         
OH shit stoopid Buffy

03/15/2006 06:44 am
Chapter 27         
awww...i thought she was gonna get to kill him...spike's still in for it though, isn't he? glad they both got to thoroughly kick drac's butt though!!

02/18/2006 02:48 am
Chapter 27         
LOL, get him Buffy

03/15/2006 06:32 am
Chapter 26         
oh no!!! i knew his lying was gonna cause trouble!! and here she is getting caught by dracula!! this sucks!! next chappie please

02/18/2006 02:43 am
Chapter 26         
Dun, Dun, Dun

Great lead in to the nexy chappie

Damn good chappie all around

03/15/2006 06:12 am
Chapter Twenty Five         
i love the developing friendship between spike and giles..and your anya is amazing, i love her!! i'm getting a bit nervous about all the stuff with glory though...and for angel to make a sacrifice like that...wow...too powerful

02/18/2006 02:39 am
Chapter Twenty Five         
Poor Giles

Damn good chappie

03/15/2006 05:59 am
Chapter 24         
well maybe they wont need to contact travers or d'hoffryn then...but spike shouldn't be lying to her, that never works out well for him does it?? love the chapter

02/18/2006 02:35 am
Chapter 24         
"We're screwed," Anya sighed.

Yeah Anya but I bet its better tan Xander

03/15/2006 05:32 am
Chapter 23         
uh-huh...now they're catching on...that bride deserved that...i dont blame buffy a bit...great chapter

02/18/2006 02:30 am
Chapter 23         
Oh yeah damn good

03/15/2006 05:21 am
Chapter 22         
awww....that's sad..and they know joyce is sick, don't they?? how sad...i love how you write the characters without bashing them...it's awesome..on to the next chapter now

02/18/2006 02:26 am
Chapter 22         
LOL, women and there need for the phone

03/15/2006 05:11 am
Chapter 21         
maybe they'll be safer in la...you make me actually feel sorry for angel here...just like you did with riley earlier...you write this extremely well... thanx for another great chapter!!

02/18/2006 02:22 am
Chapter 21         
LOL, damn good chappie

03/15/2006 01:11 am
Chapter 20         
oh angel is so toast!! spike's gonna kick his butt for messing with buffy...and then buffy can kick his butt for messing with spike....i am thoroughly addicted to this story now!!

02/18/2006 02:17 am
Chapter 20         
Angel is an idiot, can we turn Riley and make them claim each other as Mates

03/15/2006 01:03 am
Chapter 19         
you actually made me feel sorry for riley...he was starting to sort of see the light there before glory got him...and buffy can make other people disappear too...cool...on to the next chapter

02/18/2006 02:15 am
Chapter 19         
LOL, can we kick Riley a few times now

03/14/2006 07:21 pm
Chapter 18         
i love the way you write the original scripting into it...it gives the story a weird sense of nostalgia, even though everything is so different....can't wait for more!!!

02/18/2006 02:09 am
Chapter 18         
LOL, great chappie

03/14/2006 07:38 am
Chapter 17         
okay...so who got riley??? i have to know!!! his reaction was unexpected...but makes sense...now buffy's "perfect for him' what with his thing for vamps...perv!! loving this story!!

02/18/2006 01:52 am
Chapter 17         
Riley is an idiot Nuff said

Charlene
11/25/2005 04:27 am
Chapter 17         
Just wanted to say, that i love this fic! Thankyou for giving me the chance to read it!

03/14/2006 07:27 am
Chapter 16         
i feel bad for dawnie...and joyce...the whole thing is really sad...can't wait to see what happens next!!!

02/18/2006 01:47 am
Chapter 16         
LOL, can even the Powers that Be Help Xander

03/14/2006 06:51 am
Chapter 15         
so spike is the only one who knows dawn's not real? this could get very complicated! loving this story, but done for the night! will read more tomorrow!

02/18/2006 01:44 am
Chapter 15         
LOL, great chappie

03/14/2006 06:46 am
Chapter 14         
nice way of welcoming themselves back to sunnydale...and she's about to go see her mom!!! LOL...on to next chappie!!

02/18/2006 01:36 am
Chapter 14         
gawd will Drac just leave

03/14/2006 06:41 am
Chapter 13         
okay...i have a feeling here's where things start to get hard...besides spike that is lol

02/18/2006 01:32 am
Chapter 13         
LOL, great chappie

03/14/2006 06:38 am
Chapter 12         
how awful...i feel bad for xander because he seems to have completely lost his mind...maybe this way evil willow will be out of the way for a while...guess we'll see

02/18/2006 01:29 am
Chapter 12         
Oh yeah Xander got part of his

03/14/2006 06:32 am
Chapter 11         
awwww...she loves him! and now he can see her thoughts and feelings too...i'm still worried that things aren't gonna stay so nice for them for long

02/18/2006 01:27 am
Chapter 11         
Oh yeah Iloves it

03/14/2006 05:45 am
Chapter Ten         
you know, i feel kind of sorry for xander in spite of it all...but not riley, riley's just wrong!! and i hope he doesn't try anything to hurt buffy and spike!! man, between dracula, evil willow, riley, and maybe glory...they're gonna have a lot to deal with!!

02/18/2006 01:11 am
Chapter Ten         
Oh yeah Doofus Xander is found out

03/14/2006 05:37 am
Chapter 9         
not Glory???? hm...this could get really interesting...and Dark Willow on the horizon too...loving this story very much!!

02/18/2006 01:08 am
Chapter 9         
LOL, Xander is to stupid

10/07/2005 09:48 am
Chapter 9         
“You know to catch him? Like the cartoons?” Anya explained. Completely unaware that the others were staring at her as if she were insane. She was used to the looks and ignored them as usual. Pure d Anya I loves it

03/13/2006 04:54 am
Chapter Eight         
poor spike...glad they got that straightened out, he's so insecure about her feelings...loving this story lots...

02/18/2006 01:04 am
Chapter Eight         
LOL, more plot help

03/13/2006 04:32 am
Chapter Six         
wow that's hot...love that last scene there...hope the next chapter picks up where that left off...

02/18/2006 01:02 am
Chapter Six         
Oh yeah Buffy go for it

03/13/2006 03:58 am
Chapter Six         
okay that last bit was kind of ominous...i love buffy's reaction to his being her sire...the whole thing is so tender and sweet, just love this story!!! I'll read more later!!

02/18/2006 12:59 am
Chapter Six         
LOL, I love your take on these characters

03/13/2006 03:53 am
Chapter Five         
yep...she took that well...riley dusted harmony! can't say that i mind, but i really think he's gonna be a problem here!!

02/18/2006 12:56 am
Chapter Five         
"Oh, my God! I'm a vampire!" Buffy wailed.

I have always loved that line

03/13/2006 03:50 am
Chapter 4         
things should get pretty interesting when she wakes up..and riley's gonna be a problem, i know...on to the next chapter!!

02/18/2006 12:54 am
Chapter 4         
Kiiiilllllll Riley Ya know I love this fic

03/13/2006 03:45 am
Chapter Three         
well at least she has her soul!! and he chose to make her strong..wow...he could be in for trouble! on to the next chapter!

02/18/2006 12:51 am
Chapter Three         
LOL, little does the Euro trash know that he'll be getting his ass kicked soon

10/07/2005 08:53 am
Chapter Three         
"My simpering pet? I think I may keep him for a while before releasing him." Dracula grinned wickedly. "He has his uses when I tire of female company." "You mean…" Spike threw his head back and laughed. Of course he means it Xander is a butt monkee after all

03/13/2006 03:30 am
Chapter Two         
oh no!!! spike has to take her out of there...but is she going to be loyal to dracula now as her sire?? on to the next chapter!!

02/18/2006 12:48 am
Chapter Two         
Drac may be stupider than Angel

Kur
11/30/2005 12:08 am
Chapter Two         
Wow! What a shock for our poor Spike! Love it!

10/07/2005 08:37 am
Chapter Two         
Damn, I love this fic. But you know this.

ohgodspike
11/12/2008 12:36 am
Chapter One         
There has been no movement in this story for well over 2 years!  Take it down already and spare me the torture of checking every couple of months to see if there is any progress.  My Christmas wish:  Please beloved archives, of which this is only one - take down the WIPS that have not been updated in more than a year.  Or, move them to a separate section dedicated to WIPS.

03/13/2006 03:17 am
Chapter One         
wow...this is weird...why don't they know her? what has dracula done?? *gasp* or maybe its riley!! have to know, reading on now!

02/18/2006 12:46 am
Chapter One         
LOL, poor Spike dealing with the idiots

11/29/2005 11:32 pm
Chapter One         
Great story! It must be really confusing for him to be the only one who actually remebers her. What's wrong with the rest? I loved it. Kisses, Kur

10/07/2005 08:19 am
Chapter One         
Oh yeah, the best thing about all this fic getting uploaded, much easier to reread.