Love Sanctioned by slaymesoftly

02/23/2013 03:00 am
Sixteen         

I still love this one. ^_^

If I could make one request, any chance of you doing a small little add on ficelt of Buffy and Spike at prom? I just want to see the poor girl have a happy prom.

LOL I suppose she could still go to prom, couldn't she? Except, wouldn't it have had to take place before the ending?  Hmmm I'd have to stick it in somewhere before the final battle.....  Dunno. Would have to reread the fic to see if it's doable.

reinventself
01/22/2013 09:32 pm
Sixteen         
SMS  - You are a fabulous writer and story teller.  I just found this site right when I came down with the flu and have been enjoying this series so much.  I was wondering if it is continued in another vein where they have kids and if so, what the Title would be.  Keep writing - you have it!!    Fondly June
Thank you so much for your kind words.  This particular series does not continue. Spike is still very much a vampire with dead sperm.  However, I do have others where they have children. "Always Wait For You" is one, "Whatever it Takes" is the newest one. The whole Bumpverse, except for the first story ("Things That Go Bump in the Night" which ends with the possibility being mentioned) come to mind off the top of my head. Enjoy.

Jags
02/09/2012 03:02 pm
Sixteen         
Wonderful story. I love the part at the end hinting at a baby in the future. I can imagine the drama that would cause what with Spike thinking it's impossible.
Glad you enjoyed it.

08/29/2011 04:31 am
Sixteen         
I love the way you ended this story. Im not talking about the hole spuffy love scene part, which was nice, the last paragraph where you hinted at was to come for them. I love this story you have written!!! 
Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

08/16/2011 02:20 pm
Sixteen         
The knowledge of what effect it would have on Buffy’s longevity, not to mention the mystical effects on Spike’s long-dead sperm, were still ahead of them.

You can't be serious!!!  You can't end it there!  That's just cruel.  You just opened up a whole fun can of lovely worms and left us hanging without a fishing pole!  You're truly evil.  This was a fun approach to the 'early' Spike love... really enjoyed the whole arc, though, obviously the very first story was pretty hard on the soul -- because it was painfully well done.  Now, however, you have me wanting a fifth act.  Sigh.  Evil Spike babies and eternal life for our poor slayer?  How about an epilogue story?  Just a teeny, tiny one?  Itty bitty?

Blue
LOL - I feel/felt like these fics got steadily less interesting and more blah, so no plans to continue them.  But who knows?

Jags
07/23/2010 06:51 pm
Sixteen         
Fantastic conclusion!
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the series.

spuffy chick
10/16/2009 06:15 am
Sixteen         
there's gotta be a sequel to this 'coz  i'm not yet ready for it to end hehehe....it was really, really a good read!  thanks to you!
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

11/14/2007 03:02 am
Sixteen         
Bwahahaha!!! Love the last paragraph. And, erm...


SEQUEL???

*runs away laughing*
You'd better run fast, you evil woman! *chases Kat with wiffle bat*

SunshineSlayer
10/18/2007 02:17 pm
Sixteen         
omg i love it! i read all four and i love them all!!! S4L!! (spuffy 4 life)

well done onan awesome series of stories...

Sunshine
Thank you so much - I'm glad you liked them. And thank you for taking the time to say so.

09/09/2007 06:10 am
Sixteen         
I really enjoyed reading the whole series...you're a very talented writer. Going to discover the rest of your writings now!
Thank you for saying so. I hope you like the rest.

Emily
04/29/2007 08:20 am
Sixteen         
What a perfect ending, to a perfect story. Thank you soo much for taking us along on this ride, and giving us the chance to read such a fantastic work. I love the way that you let us understand what was to come next in their lives, without feeling the need to write 204 more sequels for us to understand (not that we would turn them down!).

I hope to read more of your writing, as if it is somewhere near the quality of this, it will be very *very* enjoyable.
Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed this series. I'm quite pleased with how most of it turned out.

I hope you enjoy the rest of my stuff.

sirc
03/05/2007 08:02 pm
Sixteen         
Loved it all
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

Serenity
02/24/2007 04:54 am
Sixteen         
I managed to read all four installments since Wed and LOVE this fic. I know this one was the final installment, but I for one would love to read about the "mystical sperm" whatnot and what it would create. That is, if you ever got interested in that!

Great story!
Thanks so much for the kind words. It does seem that the tale could go on, at least in little one-shots that touch on future events. No plans for them right now, though.

smlcspike
02/20/2007 10:17 pm
Sixteen         
Oh I love it, I can so see you taking another short turn to this story.
Yes, it appears I may have to revisit this world again once or twice.

02/19/2007 10:21 am
Sixteen         
Great, great, great, and super great. But one question. You said this was the end. But was it the end to this series, 'cause you kinda left it open, lol. I hope there's more.
Thank you. lol It is meant to be the end of the series; but as someone pointed out, I could do little one-shots from time to time set in that world just to update their lives....

02/18/2007 10:36 pm
Sixteen         
awww...loved it....just enough hints as to what could be in their future, and yet it still feels finished...excellent work, love
Thank you so much (and thank you for not insisting it have a sequel. lol)

just sue
02/18/2007 10:20 pm
Sixteen         
I've loved all of this and the ending is no disappointment! A cracking tale, and if you leave me hoping for *gulps* a sequel, then you have only yourself to blame. *grins*

Thank you so much, sweetie. Has been a very rewarding journey. *hugs* xxx
Thank you so much for the steady support. *hugs* (no sequel for you until a certain fic is finished...*cough,BB,cough)

02/18/2007 02:00 pm
Sixteen         
Nice ending--and left plenty of wriggle room if you wanted to continue.
Thank you. Yes, apparently I did leave room for more.

02/18/2007 07:21 am
Sixteen         
Thanks for the fluffy spuffy ending to this fantastic series. Loved that you let us now what lies ahead for the couple. A ring had bettter be on the top of that list too! Again thanks, AO it's been a great adventure and a wonderful read. I appreciate you sharing it. Looking forward to your next project. LOL
Thank you. Had to end it fluffy, didn't I? Next project is underway now. AO

02/18/2007 06:15 am
Sixteen         
very good wrap up to this fine tale. thank you. but you did leave teasers as to what was to come. hopefully you will continue the tale.
Thanks - weren't meant to be teasers, but I'll have to think about it.

DizzyB
02/18/2007 02:38 am
Sixteen         
Hope you'll consider another sequel, because I have thoroughly enjoyed the entire series!
Thank you. I really have no where to go from here at this time, but something may come to me -who knows?

kim
02/18/2007 12:13 am
Sixteen         
You leave hints like that...yet this is the last story???!!! Very evil author!
Evil? Moi? Now everyone can use their imaginations to picture Spike and Buffy's future.

clarityfades
02/17/2007 11:36 pm
Sixteen         
excellent ending! i've thoroughly enjoyed this story...the whole series really. well done, can't wait to read whatever you come up with next!
Thank you. I'm working on the next one, but it may be a while...

02/17/2007 10:30 pm
Sixteen         
Okay you KNOW this requires another sequel, right? LOL

Love this series so very much. Lovely end to this portion.

Kathleen
LOL Now, I sort of told you what's going to happen to them in the future-doesn't that count? Thanks so much for following the story and commenting so regularly.

I hope you are pretty much recovered from your pneumonia by now - that was a close call. *hugs*

sandyrah
02/17/2007 07:53 pm
Sixteen         
Yay! Great end to a great series. And I like that there is a little bit of an opening left in case you want to write another in the series later. Maybe little one-shot fics about their later lives. Good job.
Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And, little one-shots in the future is a great idea for appeasing those who want another sequel in the series. Thanks for that idea!

Lou
02/17/2007 07:47 pm
Sixteen         
This has been a true romance. Such a treat. There's nothing wrong with some sweetness and light. And the hotness doesn't hurt. Nice job.
Thank you. And thanks for reading.

02/17/2007 07:32 pm
Sixteen         
It's over? Like really, really over?
It was a truly magnificent story, from beginning to end, and I loved it.
Yup - over. Thanks so much.

pretty_in_fangs
02/17/2007 06:47 pm
Sixteen         
Wonderful wonderful story. I'm sorry to see it end, even with so happy an ending. Luckily, I can see their stories stretching on before them, and I know they'll do well. Lovely characteriations, great plot.

Now, of course, I need to go back to the beginning of the series and re-read. :grin:
Thanks for sticking with it and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

ct114
02/17/2007 06:15 pm
Sixteen         
NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can't just end it like that!!!!!! I want more!!!!!!!!!

LOL Great story.
LOL - Hey, they're in bed, they're happy and they aren't fighting. Seemed like a good place to me. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

11/14/2007 02:59 am
Fifteen         
“I did that on purpose.”

“Why?”

“I was in a hurry.”

Yes, I know. But, it hit the funny bone again. Last line of this one was good too. ^_~
*G*

sirc
03/05/2007 07:39 pm
Fifteen         
Loved it
I'm glad.

smlcspike
02/20/2007 10:09 pm
Fifteen         
Loved the thoughts at the end.

02/19/2007 10:12 am
Fifteen         
yes, nonbreathy mate is way good. great chapter. i really loved the bath tub talk.
Thanks.

02/13/2007 03:05 am
Fifteen         
excellent read, thank you. a wonderful end to the chapter.
Thanks. Glad you liked it.

Lou
02/10/2007 05:00 pm
Fifteen         
Nice chapter. Post-battle bickering helps to clear the air!
Thanks

02/10/2007 10:44 am
Fifteen         
Great chapter.
Thanks

02/10/2007 06:07 am
Fifteen         
OMG, THAT was priceless!!! A non-breathing boyfriend is most definately a plus and exprience is most helpful but a guy who knows how to peacefully end an argument, now that is absolutely priceless!!!

These two do have to have a talk with Joyce. And as mated, they are a most formatable couple.

Yup, you're right AO, great minds do think alike. Thanks for the great update. Love it.
Hee! Thank you. I'm glad you liked my idea of how Spike could end a squabble. I thought they needed to have a talk with Joyce too, but Buffy seems to have other ideas...

kim
02/10/2007 05:48 am
Fifteen         
Heh heh...Unique Visa commercial, isn't it?

Yeah, they should have had the discussion, but at least Spike knows for sure, now. And yeah, Joyce isn't going to be entirely happy if her still in high school daughter moves in with a man.
Hee! Yep, doubt we'll be seeing that one on TV.
Buffy has a plan...

02/10/2007 02:47 am
Fifteen         
lol...excellent ending to the chapter...very hot...love it...love the developing relationships of all the other characters as well..excellent chapter, love
Thanks. I wish I had the time/inclination/feel for the other chacters to write them in more depth, but I think they're going to be on their own from here or from the next chapter, anyway. Or maybe not... *germ of an epilogue begins to nudge me...*

Pam S
02/10/2007 02:47 am
Fifteen         
Enjoyed...
Good, I'm glad you did.

dicecanntcry
02/10/2007 01:13 am
Fifteen         
heh. that whole 'doesn't need to breathe underwater' just never gets old!
Nope, it's nice to have something so reliable to bring out when needed...

02/10/2007 01:11 am
Fifteen         
I absolutely love the ending of this chapter. Perfect amounts playful and sexy.
Thanks, TC - only one more to go!

11/14/2007 02:51 am
Fourteen         
“So,” she said with a big smile, “as apocalypses go, that one didn’t last long. Who’s up for pizza?”

LOL!!
What? Pizze goes well with foiled evil plans!

sirc
03/05/2007 07:28 pm
Fourteen         
Loved it
Goody!

Lou
02/05/2007 10:55 pm
Fourteen         
Buffy the Lethal Warrior rocks! I like her no nonsense approach.
Hee! She's pretty scary, isn't she?

02/05/2007 10:55 am
Fourteen         
Ouch! Spike bits! Enjoyed that she made Trick suffer before he dusted. Yuck! Spike had to taste that demon's blood. A far cry from the sweet bloood of his mate. With all that talk between them, I was surprised when Faith didn't say, "Will ya guys just get a room already"? or the shorter verison "get a room"! Thanks for the update, AO. It was fun.
Hee! You just jumped the gun by a chapter. *is laughing* Great minds think alike...

pretty_in_fangs
02/05/2007 06:10 am
Fourteen         
That chapter kicked serious ass. I love seeing thte depths to which the claim effects Buffy as well as Spike.
Thank you. Glad you liked.

02/04/2007 05:28 pm
Fourteen         
Great chapter. Nice way for them to deal with the Mayor.
Thanks.

02/04/2007 07:26 am
Fourteen         
lol...good on buffy, that slow painful death was just what trick deserved for even *thinking* about damaging spike's manhood!! loved the chapter, pet, very well done....looking forward to more
LOL Thanks - I'm glad you liked my choice for Trick's demise. Seemed fitting...

02/04/2007 06:31 am
Fourteen         
very good read, thank you. love the last line.
Thanks.

02/04/2007 03:01 am
Fourteen         
I love the downplay she does in that last paragraph.
Thanks.

kim
02/04/2007 02:51 am
Fourteen         
LOL...a fighting Slayer is a hungry Slayer. Anti-climactic as an apocalypse, but maybe that's how the Powers want it with these two teamed up...
LOL - I would think that with two superheroes on the job, the plan would be to make everyone's job a bit easier. And don't forget about Faith - two slayers and a master vampire on their side? Watch out, Big Bads!.

02/04/2007 01:35 am
Fourteen         
Pissed of mate of a vampire Buffy I like. Evil Trick, glad that he's dead and the mayor didn't get a chance to transform. Can't wait for the next update.
Can't wait for the next update Hee! Me neither - I wish it was closer to being written.... Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad you're liking it.

11/14/2007 02:40 am
Thirteen         
Hee! Giles is disgruntled!man to the last. *snerk*
Ya gotta like a man who is true to his convictions. lol

sirc
03/05/2007 07:17 pm
Thirteen         
Well done
thanks

Avalon
01/29/2007 02:30 am
Thirteen         
This story is so amazing. More soon please!!
Thanks. More in a day or so.

01/27/2007 01:19 pm
Thirteen         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

01/27/2007 09:25 am
Thirteen         
I think Doyle handled himself pretty well. If nothing, he was cute about it. Love the couply bickering between Buffy and Spike. The story's great, and I can't wait to read more.
Doyle did his best. lol Thanks for reading and commenting.

01/27/2007 08:54 am
Thirteen         
well, i hope they get that vamp problem settled...it's a bit disturbing to think that anyone can just walk in at any old time...great update, love, looking forward to more
Well, as Buffy pointed out, that was always the case. They'll work it out, I'm sure...

01/27/2007 07:48 am
Thirteen         
giles can be almost as dense as xander. excellent read, thank you.
Ah, no one is as dense as Xander! LOL Thanks for reading.

pretty_in_fangs
01/27/2007 07:47 am
Thirteen         
me to sit around watching you be all heroic like some…some…girl!”


::snicker::
*grin*

01/27/2007 06:20 am
Thirteen         
I think your last sentence is going to set the tone for the whole Spike/Giles interaction. I can see Joyce having a cow when she finds out about the cohabitation thing. Looking forward to more of this.
Thanks. More coming soon.

kim
01/27/2007 05:59 am
Thirteen         
Awwwww, it's pick on Spike day....
He can take it.

01/27/2007 02:56 am
Thirteen         
Giles just had to do that didn't he. They know what they're up against. They have to be smart about this. I get Buffy's point though. She is the slayer after all! Thanks for updating, great chapter AO.
Thanks!

01/27/2007 02:39 am
Thirteen         
Oh Giles....you really need to get on board the Spuffy train. *G* No point in fighting Buffy's wise choice or the Powers approval. Good entry. Very in character here. Still adoring having Doyle in the story.

Kathleen
Thank you, sweetie. Wish I could do Doyle well enough to give him more to do. lol

Lou
01/27/2007 12:52 am
Thirteen         
All good friends and jolly good company?
well, civil company, anyway.

11/14/2007 02:34 am
Twelve         
Had to laugh at Spike's outraged shout. *grin* And doesn't the Slayer look so cute green. Hehehehe!
Green is a good color for her...lol

sirc
03/05/2007 07:08 pm
Twelve         
Great chapter
Thank you.

Eleanor
01/23/2007 05:18 am
Twelve         
Your beta was right, readers do like this chapter. And the punchline was really the best part. It's defintely in keeping with the show not to make things too deadly serious.

Happy as I was to see Buffy and Spike avoid the Other Women Argument, I'm wondering if they aren't due for just a little bit of heartache before the end.

Eager to see where you're headed ...
Well, it's them, so not likely to go real smoothly. lol. But not in the way you might think. There's been so much angst in this series, that I'm really trying to keep this last chapter a bit lighter. But who knows what might happen? It is Sunnydale, after all. Thanks for reading.

01/19/2007 03:30 am
Twelve         
Oh, yeah, I have absolutely no idea why people would love that chapter. Maybe it has something to do with the romantic greeting, the hot sex, and the little coda of having Doyle go through the refrigerator. (I have a weird Doyle love, so for me having him in the story is like ice cream with my cake) Love this story!! I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Should be interesting.
*g* I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading!

01/18/2007 10:59 pm
Twelve         
lol...i love doyle...and this chapter was totally hot...love it...i just hope buffy remembers their conversation when he does have to act the part later on...lovely job, pet
Thanks, sweetie. Glad you liked it. We'll see if Buffy can avoid jumping to conclusions...

01/18/2007 05:42 pm
Twelve         
Hot and excellent. Glad he told her first not Faith. You just know the Scoobies are going to assume the worst as this progresses. Even if Buffy were to clue them in they'd jump to conclusions of the bad. Good update.

Kathleen
Oh yeah - Spike distrust has not completely fled! lol Thanks!

Lou
01/18/2007 10:21 am
Twelve         
Good to see Buffy accepting Spike's word... and everything else!
Yep, so far she's buying it...lol

01/18/2007 06:56 am
Twelve         
very good read, thank you, luv.
Thank you!

01/18/2007 06:39 am
Twelve         
Nice chapter.
Thanks

01/18/2007 04:25 am
Twelve         
Oh yay, it's just what we like! Suprised that Faith didn't run to rat on Spike as soon as she could, even if she knew the truth, just to rattle Buffy's cage! Buffy has yet to understand that he's a one woman vamp, she's been away from him for too long. Looking forward more. Thanks AO, great chapter.
Thanks! More eventually...

Cas
01/18/2007 03:50 am
Twelve         
Good thing Doyle's just going thru the fridge and not the bedrooms. This Buffy is so open minded - can't imagine most saying that they love the demon too.
Yep, this Buffy is very different from canon Buffy. Different experiences = different reactions to things. Too OOC, you think?

01/18/2007 03:12 am
Twelve         
Ok, your beta was right. i did enjoy this chappie. the ending with doyle, hee hee hee
Hee!

kim
01/18/2007 03:10 am
Twelve         
They really like keeping that claim renewed, don't they?

Hi, Doyle! Make yourself at home...
Yep, that they do. Thanks for reading.

Rose
01/18/2007 01:54 am
Twelve         
That was a very enjoyable chapter but for some reason the last line about Doyle sounded sinister. That's probably just me, looking for twists.
I'm really loving this series, keep up the good work!
LOL - wasn't meant to be sinister. Thanks for reading.

11/14/2007 02:24 am
Eleven         
Ooohh... a battle of the bigger wrinklies. *grin* And look who's on top! ^_~
Was there a doubt?

sirc
03/05/2007 06:58 pm
Eleven         
Great chapter
Thanks!

01/27/2007 09:05 am
Eleven         
Oops, Faith almost stepped in and ruined everything. She's got a habit of doing that, doesn't she? Can't help but wonder if she'll stir up trouble because of it.
She might try...

Lou
01/27/2007 12:51 am
Eleven         
All good friends and jolly good company?

01/16/2007 07:00 am
Eleven         
very good update, thank you. loved both the scene with spike/buffy and joyce, and spike beating faith.
Thanks. I hope you continue to like it.

01/15/2007 11:20 am
Eleven         
Yup, the master's back in town and he's the big bad, what a great cover. Damn, Faith almost ruined everything, good thing that Spike think's on his feet. Thanks for having Giles call Joyce, I didn't want for her to worry. Glad he finally dusted the ho bag, Buffy doesn't need to see all that. Trick must not of gotten close to the slare or he'd been able to smell Buffy on him. Great work now, so I'm not to proud to beg for more updates, thanks.
Hmmm - smelling Buffy on him - damn! that's a bit of a plot hole there. Thanks for letting me know (and very tactfully, I might add. . I guess we'll have to assume that Trick never got that close or that Spike snuck in a shower? Rats! I hate when I do that...create unfixable holes in a fic that's already posted.

Opal
01/15/2007 12:33 am
Eleven         
This is getting very interersting. I can't wait for the next update.
thanks - only one more chapter is actually completed, so updates may be a bit spotty for awhile. Depends on how much time to write that I get at work and if I can tear the muse away from the Prologue/I Know You sequel.

jo
01/14/2007 10:50 pm
Eleven         
i can't begin to tell yu how much i love your Spuffy stories. Your by far one of the top te. Not only is this story great , but i have'nt read one of yours that i absolutely did'nt love.
Thank you so much. What a very kind thing to say. *hugs*

Lou
01/14/2007 03:37 pm
Eleven         
Oooh tough guy Spike making his mark! Nice chapter.
Thanks!

Cas
01/14/2007 03:21 pm
Eleven         
Plot thickens. Didn't expect him to dust poor Mitzi though. Maybe just get her drunk and passed out so she can't remember what happened (or didn't happen).
Well, poor Mitzi is a vampire and in a position to blow the whole thing out of the water. And this Spike is not that far removed from his original evil self.

01/14/2007 12:26 pm
Eleven         
Nice chapter.
Thanks

01/14/2007 09:09 am
Eleven         
i love this chapter ... i love the fight with faith, and the little verbal show down with trick...excellent chapter
Thanks!

01/14/2007 08:00 am
Eleven         
Loved this chapter. Now I'm wondcering if Faith really believed Spike or does she think he's trying to play them, and will Buffy believe her fellow sister slayer or her mate? Can't wait for more.
We'll have to see, won't we? Could get interesting.

01/14/2007 07:06 am
Eleven         
Love the meeting between Faith and Spike....so clever of our boy in how he got out of that mess. I really am enjoying this story and happy to read the update.

Kathleen
Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you're liking it. Updates have been a slow process on this one, I'm afraid.

01/14/2007 06:49 am
Eleven         
Oooo, I love to see Spike do covert ops....so sexy when he's playing evil.

Very nice of Joyce not to throw a fit.
so sexy when he's playing evil. Oh? As opposed to when he's doing anything else? ROFL. Thanks, sweetie!

01/14/2007 06:11 am
Eleven         
Sigh, I love Big Bad/Secretly Good Spike so much. Also, totally loving this story, thanks so much for writing it!
Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you are liking it.

11/14/2007 02:14 am
ten         
“So, the Powers That Be have sent William the Bloody to be the Slayer’s helpmate,” he finally said with resignation.

“’Fraid so.”

“It could be worse, I suppose. At least this one has no soul to lose…”

“That’s the spirit!”

Hehehehe... This had me seriously chuckling. I can just picture Giles' resigned sigh. ^_^
LOL

01/27/2007 08:42 am
ten         
lol. Love the story. It's definately got it's humor. I love how much detail you sometimes give the other characters, instead of making them JUST background.
Thanks - it is more of an ensemble cast than any of the previous stories in the series.

01/15/2007 10:42 am
ten         
It's good to have Doyle there backing Spike up. Leave it to Cordy to state the obvious. This Doyle hasn't got a prayer with Cordy. Like to watch Giles squirm just a little, knowing just what his slayer is doing right now. One more and I'm all caught up, damn, just love this as you should know by now. Thanks.
Hee! Yeah, kind of getting that you might like it. I hope you continue to do so.

Cas
01/14/2007 03:05 pm
ten         
Ah, I was worried for a minute there. Nicely handled.
Hee! Thanks.

Lou
01/04/2007 02:15 am
ten         
That was fun!
Thanks. I hope you like the rest of it.

01/04/2007 12:27 am
ten         
Great update. Loving Doyle (as I always did on the show) and the Xander/Faith pairing was perfect! Love the reaction of a happy Xander.

Kathleen
Thanks, Kathleen. I'm glad you're liking it.

01/02/2007 06:40 am
ten         
fun read, thank you. and a much improved ending for the faith/xander episode over canon.
Thanks, glad you liked it.

01/01/2007 07:17 pm
ten         
Great update.
Thanks

sirc
01/01/2007 11:08 am
ten         
great chapter
Thanks

01/01/2007 06:12 am
ten         
hee hee hee, Faith and Xander, of course I loved it. Do I smell Council trouble brewing? Can't wait for more.
alas, the muse is hiding again. Perhaps he'll come out tomorrow when I am back at work and bored...

kim
01/01/2007 03:44 am
ten         
Well, at least Faith hasn't tossed him out the door after a good tumble. The poor boy's ego couldn't stand it.

Nice convo with Doyle...Giles seems to trust him well enough already, so that's good.
Yeah, this Faith is a bit more appreciative... lol

01/01/2007 12:23 am
ten         
another excellent chapter, great ending to the faith/xander connection, better than canon ;P ... and i'm looking forward to seeing cordy soften to doyle...that girl only *thought* she knew what her type was; really, she always went for the sweet, slightly dorky guys...xander, doyle...even wes, when she liked him...lol...anyways, enough rambling...thanx for another great chapter, looking forward to more
Thanks - glad you're still liking it. Now if the muse will just get his head out of his ass, maybe I can stay more than one or two chapters ahead...

11/14/2007 02:08 am
Nine         
Yay for the Spuffy moment! *grin*
About time, huh? LOL

01/27/2007 08:34 am
Nine         
Very sexy
Thanks.

01/15/2007 10:18 am
Nine         
He forgot that she still is fragile where sex is concerned. He had'nt been around her in a while. Hope someone called Joyce. Top of the to do list...buy sheet's! Excellent read, thanks.
Thank you!

Cas
01/14/2007 02:59 pm
Nine         
Great 'fight' scene.
Thank you.

Lou
01/04/2007 01:47 am
Nine         
Welcome home indeed!
Hee!

12/31/2006 03:41 pm
Nine         
Just read all the chps so far. Enjoying story a lot. Faith interesting in this story. I’ll be fascinated to see what happens next.
I’ll be fascinated to see what happens next. Hee! Me too. *glares at reluctant muse* Thanks - I'm glad that you are liking it so far.

golddrake
12/31/2006 05:59 am
Nine         
great chapter
Thanks

12/31/2006 05:18 am
Nine         
excellent read, thank you. nice to have a break from annoying watchers and scoobies. wait, they are all involved in the plot and that is why i'm reading this fine tale. but still an excellent break.
LOL. Thanks for the clever review. I hope you continue to like it.

sirc
12/30/2006 09:50 pm
Nine         
great chapter
thanks

12/30/2006 11:33 am
Nine         
Very nice and hot.
thanks!

12/30/2006 05:14 am
Nine         
that was very hot, very much enjoyed the sexy update
Thank you - Spike and Buffy thank you...

12/30/2006 01:46 am
Nine         
Hot yet sweet. Can't wait for more.
Thanks. More soon.

kim
12/30/2006 01:00 am
Nine         
That was funny...and of course, hot!
Thanks. Glad you liked.

11/14/2007 02:03 am
Eight         
Ok, I'm feeling *marginally* better about Xander's attitude, but I'm still watching him. *shifty gaze*

Ahh... Faith. Girl after my own heart.
Ahh... Faith. Girl after my own heart. Who didn't know that? LOL?

01/27/2007 08:29 am
Eight         
Hungry and horny, always works. I like how you portray Xander in this, not too much on the good or bad side. You stick to both sides of the personality, the arrogant jerk and the ever-loyal friend at the same time.
*nods* yep, trying to keep everyone a bit three-dimensional here.

01/15/2007 10:06 am
Eight         
Well this is the Xander I liked during the first few years. Not the one I started to hate toward's the end. Yeah, Faith will have him blowing off that steam in no time. I just bet she's going to stalk Spike. Hope this series is longer then the other one's. Great work, thanks.
Oh, no problem! With all these other characters running around and doing things, this one is going to run way longer than any of the others.

Cas
01/14/2007 02:55 pm
Eight         
Somehow I lost the flow and am just picking this back up. I can't speak for most, but I like the back and forth between characters- as long as I don't actually have to read any X/F.
Um...define X/F. Does that include implied sex? LOL Thanks for commenting. This one has become much more of an ensemble piece than the other three, so it's got more going on.

sirc
12/26/2006 08:49 pm
Eight         
Loved it
thanks

jess2357
12/22/2006 01:33 am
Eight         
Sorry, first review for this whole series - started on them kinda late. Am now addicted though - PLEASE write again soon! Love the whole concept, and the fact that the characters aren't all good/evil, but are more like their show equivilants.
No problem - I'm glad you are liking them. It's the first time I've tried breaking something up like this and I think I like it. Thanks for commenting.

12/21/2006 10:19 pm
Eight         
excellent read, thank you. at the end there is the faith we know and love.
Thank you. I'm glad you like my Faith. It's a bit tricky keeping her Faith, but allowing a little softness to sneak in.

golddrake
12/21/2006 08:01 am
Eight         
great chapter
Thanks

12/21/2006 06:34 am
Eight         
I'm glad that Faith talked yo Xander.
Great chapter.
Thanks.

12/21/2006 05:08 am
Eight         
i hope this time she doesn't try to choke him to death...lol...i like your portrayal of xander, very true to the character, no bashing...very much enjoyed this chapter and lookin forward to more
LOL - nope, no choking this time. And no bashing of anyone - not at this point, anyway. We'll see what the characters want to do. Sometimes they pay no attention to me. LOL

12/21/2006 02:34 am
Eight         
xan man going to hook up with fait, huh? loved the chappie. i see faith and spike bonding too, maybe. need more.
Maybe...we'll see.

pretty_in_fangs
12/21/2006 01:30 am
Eight         
::laugh:: And good on Faith. It's nice to see someone shove Xander's feelings in his face until he has to acknowledge what they really are.
Thanks! Yeah, Faith pretty much calls 'em like she sees them.

kim
12/21/2006 01:23 am
Eight         
Ohhhhh! Faith's gonna give the boy an education! LOL....

Nice talk.
Oh yeah - he's gonna learn somethings

11/14/2007 01:59 am
Seven         
Awww... they're gonna get "adorable." LOL!
LOL

01/15/2007 09:55 am
Seven         
He carried her over the theshold, how sweet! Just love it when he's happy and he's happy when he has her. Good thing it's a big house, Doyle just might have to find someplace else to stay! Another fantastic chapter, thanks.
thanks for reading and reviewing so regularly.

sirc
12/26/2006 08:44 pm
Seven         
Loved it

12/21/2006 12:38 am
Seven         
speaking of adorable, this chapter certainly is!! very sexy and sweet, and i hope that doyle, wesley, and giles can convince the council...i like the way you're writing wes so far, i've become a big fan of him lately so it's nice to see him on the right side and not just blindly following the council great update, looking forward to more
Thanks DoS. More just posted. I'm pretty much doing a number on canon in this fic. lol Everyone is getting the chance to be a bit more reasonable than the way Joss wrote them. (Well, almost everybody).

12/19/2006 04:24 pm
Seven         
Great update. Love Doyle's idea (and so loving him in the story). Of course the Council will have their OWN ideas.....harumph.....On to the honeymoon.

Kathleen
LOL Thanks, sweetie! On to the honeymoon, indeed. Eventually...

goldrake
12/19/2006 04:05 pm
Seven         
great chapter
Thanks!

12/19/2006 01:26 pm
Seven         
Very nice indeed, love the Buffy/Spike bits.

seeya
Thank you.

Lou
12/19/2006 10:15 am
Seven         
Aaah -- sweet happiness. How I love it!
LOL

12/19/2006 08:39 am
Seven         
I like this version of the world according to Spuffy. Kinder, gentler bantering and a less damaged relationship.
Thanks - I like to think that, given a different history, Buffy might have been a different person - especially around Spike.

12/19/2006 08:18 am
Seven         
Lovely chapter, hope you update soon.
Thank you. I'm still trying to spread them out so as to have at least one or two in reserve, but I will post again fairly soon.

pretty_in_fangs
12/19/2006 08:08 am
Seven         
Lovely chapter. Though I have my doubts that the Counsel of Watchers will be as ... accomidating as Wesley, Giles, and Doyle are hoping.
The muse hasn't shared that with me yet. LOL Thanks for reading.

12/19/2006 08:08 am
Seven         
i loved what buffy said,lol, full of him. *blush* can't wait for.
LOL - more soon.

kim
12/19/2006 06:06 am
Seven         
Very cute!

Also glad that they managed to persuade Wesley along.
Thanks. He does seem to be softening, doesn't he?

12/19/2006 04:44 am
Seven         
YEA! New chapter! I'm really starting to fall in love with this series.
Oh, good! More soon, I promise.

11/14/2007 01:54 am
Six         
Ok, I've moved on from wanting to kicks Faith's ass... to wanting to kick Xanders. *grumble*

Yay! Buffy's boyfriend is back. Hee!
"My boyfriend's back, and you're gonna be in trouble...hey na, hey na..." LOL

01/27/2007 08:08 am
Six         
Really love this story. I think this is my favorite one of the four.
Thanks. I hope it continues to be so.

01/15/2007 09:42 am
Six         
Great entrance, but then again we're talking about Spike here. He wouldn't of had it any other way. This was an awesome chapter, thanks.
Yep - got to make an entrance. That's our boy.

sirc
12/26/2006 08:31 pm
Six         
great chapter

Badia
12/20/2006 03:36 am
Six         
Well I hope your muse sticks around. Cause I'm loving this story, can't wait for the next update.
Thanks! The muse seems to be okay about it now, but at this time of the year, time to write is in short supply. lol

golddrake
12/10/2006 06:58 am
Six         
great chapter
Thanks

Nikkole
12/10/2006 03:06 am
Six         
Yup, you can always count on "Xander-the-ass" to rear his ugly head!
Yep,pretty much. He might surprise us this time, though. I'm not quite sure yet...

12/09/2006 07:58 pm
Six         
excellent read. love the big bad and enjoyed his half playing with wes. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading!

12/09/2006 05:22 pm
Six         
Hum...Faith and Xander done differently? Lovely entry there.. I DO love a powerful Master Vampire moment from Spike. Love Doyle in this story (or any other for that matter). Keep it coming as this is as good as those that led to it.

Kathleen
Thank you so much, Kathleen. I'm glad you're liking it. Playing pretty fast and loose with canon here, but,hey, it was AU from the very first one, so....

12/09/2006 12:21 pm
Six         
Spike! Loved the entrance, and the showing off for Wesley.
Great chapter.
You know Spike - it's not like he shuns the spotlight... Thanks for reading.

Catrine
12/09/2006 09:17 am
Six         
Loved this chapter,the way Spike comes in and gets his girl safe.You`ve done a really good job with this story (and the three before)Keep it up
Thank you so much. I hope you continue to like it.

12/09/2006 07:01 am
Six         
Loved, loved, loved it. Great update Patti, as always. Can't wait for more.
Thanks - I'm glad you're still liking it. More soon, I hope.

12/09/2006 06:56 am
Six         
are faith and xander gonna hook up? that could be interesting, and leave things open for a doyle/cordelia match hmm...i'm loving this story, you're doing so well with it...really looking forward to more
Shhh - have you been peeking? LOL Thanks!

Cas
12/09/2006 04:49 am
Six         
My boyfriends back and your gonna be in trouble...
ROFL - yup, pretty much.

pretty_in_fangs
12/09/2006 03:57 am
Six         
WEll, I want to say that I'm sad that Xander's all pissy and that Wesley's having a fit and that Giles disapproves, but... :: That was just a fun chapter, so let the testosterone spoil their nights. (:
LOL - yep, they'll just have to get over it.

kim
12/09/2006 03:15 am
Six         
Love this take on season 3! Love having Doyle here even more.
Thanks. I hope you continue to like it.

11/14/2007 01:44 am
Five         
Yay! Spike is back! Spike is back! ^_^
LOL

April
01/28/2007 05:09 am
Five         
He might've been serious about the Pratt thing. After all this is the same man who thought Buffy was a good name for a slayer. Really like the story, you put in plenty of angst to keep it interesting but it doesn't come out tragic the way some stories do.
He could have been. Buffy was a deliberate choice because it was so incongruous for a dangerous killer. You just never know with Joss. Thanks for reading and commenting. I"m glad you like it.

TwilightChild
01/27/2007 07:49 am
Five         
Absolutely love the combination of Spike and Doyle together. Something tells me they would have made great friends, and every fan would have gotten a kick out of it. Thanks for bringing two great characters together.
Glad you like them. I'm one of those people who wish that Doyle had hung around a bit longer.

01/15/2007 09:28 am
Five         
Thanks for the giggle. I bet it WAS fun watching Spike run around the house trying to get in, especially with the sun coming up! Can't wait for the next chapter, don't know who's going to see him first, Buffy or Faith! Great work AO, thanks.

12/09/2006 06:49 am
Five         
i just love doyle, so glad he's in this fic....the interaction between him and spike is hilarious, and rings true to the characters...can't wait for the reunion
Thanks - I'm glad you think I'm getting him right (Doyle). Hope you continue to enjoy it.

12/08/2006 07:49 pm
Five         
good read, thank you.
Thanks!

12/08/2006 02:26 pm
Five         
Yay, Spike's back! Great chapter. Please update soon, cause I wanna see a big reunion scene.
LOL - but I'm not as close to being finished with the chapter after that as I would like to be...

DAR
12/08/2006 11:41 am
Five         
NICE CHAPTER
Thanks.

Cas
12/08/2006 05:50 am
Five         
Claimed and Mated, and still can't communicate worth a damn.
Alas. LOL

12/08/2006 02:21 am
Five         
Can't wait for the reunion. Great chapter, looking foward to more.
Thanks

kim
12/08/2006 12:30 am
Five         
They used Pratt in that one comic, and I found it just so...insulting. Poor William didn't need that!

He bought the house - very cool! Yay for Doyle's prodding.
I would rather not think of him as Willaim Pratt, but you know Joss - he might have thought it would be funny...

golddrake
12/07/2006 11:57 pm
Five         
great chapter
Thanks.

Lou
12/07/2006 11:43 pm
Five         
At least Buffy got a tingle.
Oh, I suspect she'll get more than a tingle.

11/14/2007 01:32 am
Four         
“How about I promise not to rip your entrails out if you get up and leave me alone?”

Ahhh, Spike. He's got such a way with words...
He's a charmer, isn't he? Hee!

01/15/2007 09:09 am
Four         
I like the way you think! It's perfect. Forgot about Doyle. He was waiting for Angel to leave SunnyD. Now to meet Faith, and is she going to be so jealous when she get's a look at him. Yup, I like the way you think. Excellent chapter.
Thank you.

sirc
12/26/2006 08:08 pm
Four         
Loved the chapter
thanks

12/08/2006 07:42 pm
Four         
spike and doyle should make for interesting dialogue. very good read, thank you.
Thanks - I hope I get it right. Haven't had the time to study the dvds with Doyle in them as much as I would have liked before trying to write him.

Lou
12/06/2006 12:28 pm
Four         
Spike can be so stubborn!! Listen up, soft lad!
Awww - you know he's just trying to hang on to his Big Bad image.

golddrake
12/06/2006 05:22 am
Four         
great chapter
Thanks!

Cas
12/06/2006 04:40 am
Four         
Like the insights into Spike's mind and his conversations with Doyle.
Thanks - I love Doyle, but I'm a bit nervous about writing him. I think he and Spike could have been great friends. In a manly, we-insult-each-other-all-the-time way.

kim
12/06/2006 04:34 am
Four         
Oooo, I love Spike and Doyle as buddies! It freaking' rocks! Those two were a lot alike, at times. Thanks, Lorne!

And Doyle knows just where to poke Spike to get him to play along, too. All his complaints are just token sayings, anyway...we all know he wants to be on Buffy's side.
Hee! We do - we know he's full of it when he says he doesn't want to be her champion.

12/06/2006 04:11 am
Four         
“We have an open relationship.” Spike waved his hand vaguely in the direction of Sunnydale before falling face down on the bed.

ROFL,that was too funny. Great update. Can't wait to read what happenes next.
Hee! Thanks. Can't you just picture him denying that he's whipped?

12/06/2006 04:09 am
Four         
oh spike as the champion is so much better than angel anyway...and i'm glad you've brought doyle into it, i loved him for the short time he lasted *tear* great chapter, looking forward to more
Thanks. Yes, we all could have used more Doyle. sigh.

pretty_in_fangs
12/06/2006 03:50 am
Four         
Spike and Doyle, huh? That should be fun to watch.
I hope so!

11/14/2007 01:27 am
Three         
Now see, Faith isn't playing nice. No fair. As if Buffy had a choice with the first one...
Well...it is Faith, after all

01/15/2007 08:54 am
Three         
Oh no! There will be no staking of Spike! Thought maybe your Faith wasn't quite the homicidal bitch that she was in cannon, look's like I was wrong. Love this series, thanks.
Faith's ideas aren't always backed up by her abilities...

sirc
12/26/2006 07:53 pm
Three         
Once again, I'm ploughing through the back-log that has piled up over the month

Great chapter
Hee! Thanks. I hope you enjoy your plow.

12/05/2006 08:33 am
Three         
No, no, bad Faith, no staking of Spike!
Great chapter, hope you update soon.
I'm on it. New chapter in a few minutes.

Catrine
12/02/2006 09:51 pm
Three         
I`ve read the whole "Loves lost" serie,and I can`t wait to see what happens next. Hope the next chapter will come soon,and that Spike will get his act toghether and move to Sunnydale!
Thank you. I'm debating about posting the next chapter, because I only have more after that ready to go. *wavering*

12/02/2006 10:14 am
Three         
Uh no, do I smell trouble between the two slayers.
Nothing big - just Faith's usual attitude issues.

12/02/2006 04:31 am
Three         
maybe faith and buffy are not as in tune as i was sensing in chapter one. very good read, thank you.
They're getting along better than they did in the show, but Faith still has that chip on her shoulder...

Dihcar
12/01/2006 08:27 pm
Three         
There seemed to be a great camaraderie between the two slayers, until the last thoughts we heard from Faith, which was very crude and bitchy. The first vamp angel was the mistake, the only thing good that came from that situation was Spike. Who i don't for a second believe Faith could take in a fight. See ya
- the slayers are getting along better than in canon, but they still have their ups and downs. Yeah, I would say Faith was a bit outmatched...

Lou
12/01/2006 10:56 am
Three         
I guess the rapport was too good to be true! Nice chapter.
They have their ups and downs...

pretty_in_fangs
12/01/2006 05:54 am
Three         
Oooh... Faith's still got the resentment going.
Yeah - she's trying, but that inferiority complex is still there.

kim
12/01/2006 04:56 am
Three         
Still some trust issues to overcome... I think Faith will like Spike, though, if she gets to meet him.
I hope she likes him (just not too much. lol)

golddrake
12/01/2006 12:34 am
Three         
great chapter
thanks

11/14/2007 01:22 am
Two         
“Well, that’s…that was the right thing to do. I’m a vampire; not a liar.” The indignation in Spike’s voice would have been humorous if they had not been discussing his having made a meal from the man in front of him.

*giggles*

Of course not, Spike. Hee!
*giggles with you*

smlcspike
02/20/2007 06:08 pm
Two         
Oh I love this one as well.
Hee! I'm pleased.

01/15/2007 08:32 am
Two         
Caritas, cool! Will the crystal not work, now that he destroyed it? He'll be rich enough to take care of Buffy for the rest of her life. Glad he got the sheet's, he can smell her scent on them long after Buffy could. Great way to bring in Loren, maybe he can sing for him, he does have a good voice. Thanks AO,(I'll email you to tell you what it mean's, if you can't figure it out.)Great chapter.
Hee! I'm terrible at figuring out the shorthand - no clue whatsoever what AO means.

12/02/2006 10:05 am
Two         
Awww, poor Spike. Why do I have a bad feeling about this crystal?
- no worries - crystal good!

12/02/2006 04:23 am
Two         
interesting unlifestyle. glad spike rememebered the money. wish he had seen whatever the crystal showed. thanks for the fine read.
thanks for reading!

golddrake
11/30/2006 05:32 pm
Two         
great chapter
Thank you.

sirc
11/30/2006 04:36 pm
Two         
Loved it
Thanks!

11/30/2006 04:13 pm
Two         
he's in lorne's bar, isn't he? i love this fic, love how you're tying in things from "angel" with things from "buffy"...love this little glimpse into how spike's spending his time, and really looking forward to your next update
Thank you, thank you. I'm working on it!

pretty_in_fangs
11/30/2006 02:07 pm
Two         
I like this peek into Spike's world. He's really putting together a life for himslf, but he's always got Buffy with him.
Well, he's trying to make a place for himself, but he's hoping it won't be permanent.

Lou
11/30/2006 10:29 am
Two         
I'm hoping he's made a step in the right direction with the crystal -- finding Caritas has to be a plus.
Oh yeah, Caritas - good. LOL Thanks for reading.

kim
11/30/2006 10:25 am
Two         
Ah, he found Caritas! And Angelus had money at W&H - that's funny.

Wishing crystal is a nice touch.
Thanks - using magic can be kind of a cop-out, but Joss did it all the time. lol And, yeah, Caritas is going to turn out to be a good find.

11/30/2006 08:39 am
Two         
Nice movement forward. Very intersted to see what happens with his new fortune and the crystal. Thanks!
Thank you - more to come soon I hope.

11/30/2006 01:10 am
Two         
Methinks Lorne has a customer (*G). Excellent build up. I can't think of how that wish could cock up on him but judging by the many warnings (and Spike's less than stellar luck) it will be quite interesting as it comes true. Too bad he didn't visualize the Scoobies and Giles approving ! FAST update (I am deeply embarrassed). Wonderful addition.

Kathleen
Thanks sweetie! I didn't realize I was setting him up for a crash until you mentioned it. Yeep! Poor Spike!
How can I rescue him?LOL

11/14/2007 01:15 am
One         
Ok, I love me some Faith. But, I hope she's a good girl in this one. *sigh*
LOL - she skates along the edge, but she comes through.

01/15/2007 08:10 am
One         
So Spike's not far away in LA, Buffy and Faith are getting along and Wesley's on his way. I liked Wesley, surely Giles would have been the same way if he hadn't turned to the dark magic's and become "Ripper". Speaking of Giles, he needs to get a grip. Spike loves Buffy and he know's it. Excellent beginning to this last in the series, thanks.
Thanks. I hope you continue to like it.

12/02/2006 04:07 am
One         
great start to this section of the tale. really like the beginning of understanding between faith and buffy.
Thanks!

12/01/2006 08:42 am
One         
great start!
thanks!

Lou
11/29/2006 10:34 pm
One         
I like how such a small circumstance could so change Faith's prospects.
You never know how much difference a bit of kindness or respect might make in someone's life. I'd like to think Faith would respond well to it.

11/29/2006 09:32 pm
One         
I could fuck up a one-man parade. SNORT.....my God!!!! I'm Faith!!!!!!!!

You have no idea how glad I am to see this new continuation. You have to chain up the muse to keep putting out more of this. I reread the previous parts and remembered just how wonderful the whole is (and the individual parts for that matter). A really good fic is as much a pleasure on a reread as the first time and this qualifies. This portion looks to continue that tradition.

Nice view of Faith at the beginning. Keep it coming, hon.

Kathleen
my God!!!! I'm Faith!!!!!!!!

ROFL - aren't we all, at times?

I'm so glad you like this series, and how sweet of you to say so. More soon.

sirc
11/29/2006 06:53 pm
One         
Woohoo!! A new chapter

Loved it!
LOL - yep, new chapter, new story - end of series. More soon.

Pin
11/29/2006 05:11 pm
One         
Nice start. This gives me an excuse to go back and read the previous sections while you get this one going. Thanks!
Thanks for reading! I hope you continue to like it.

golddrake
11/29/2006 03:09 pm
One         
great start
thanks!

pretty_in_fangs
11/29/2006 01:40 pm
One         
I am so happy to see a first chapter to this story. It just makes my morning.

And I like the idea of Faith seeing herself as the good guy and Buffy the bad. It's a nice twist.
Thank you so much for saying so. And, yeah, it's not like Faith started out evil - she was trying to be a slayer and do her job. I hope you like the rest of it.

11/29/2006 12:41 pm
One         
i love the camaraderie between buffy and faith in this chapter, so happy that you've started posting it
Thanks - I hope you like it.

Shanna
11/29/2006 04:54 am
One         
Le squee!!!! So happy to see this chapter up and knowing more will follow. If you need to frighten your Muse...I'll send my kids over to your place for a stay. **weg**
LOL

Shanna
11/29/2006 04:51 am
One         
Le squee!!!! So happy to see this chapter up and knowing more will follow. If you need to frighten your Muse...I'll send my kids over to your place for a stay. **weg**
Hee hee! No, no - that's okay. Thanks anyway. *tiptoes away to lock the doors quickly*

kim
11/29/2006 03:45 am
One         
I like the better bonding between Buffy and Faith. The girl needed somewhere to belong. Even a little honest affection. Buffy sticking to the whole jealous tangent didn't serve either of them well, and made it easier for Faith to accept the Mayor's proposal.

I'm very glad to see more of this series!
Yeah - I'd like to think that they were capable of bonding a bit better. I tiny bit more friendliness on Buffy's part, a smidgen less defensiveness on Faiths... Thanks for reading.

11/29/2006 03:25 am
One         
First chapter and I'm hooked. Interesting start can't wait for more.
Thanks! I'll have to stretch it out until I'm sure the muse is being scared into submission.