Starlight, Starbright by Lilachigh

01/15/2009 09:10 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
finely crafted christmas tale. thank you for the enjoyable read.

All4Spike
12/22/2008 04:16 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
Oh how lovely! I did read the first part last year and I may have left feedback for it somewhere... not sure. Anyway... I just love that you managed to get them home again! I wonder if they're ever going to realise they were actually in the Christmas card?
 So pleased you liked the story. Do hope you had a good Christmas.

Melly
12/16/2008 06:49 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
Thank you for such a wonderful Spuffy Christmas story!  Merry Spuffy Christmas to you and yours!!
 So pleased you enjoyed the story.

12/14/2008 12:31 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
What a fun adventure. I loved Buffy's opinions about where they were, and about the kind of people who hang out in deserts... lol! The almost Spuffy moment was really sweet too. And I especially enjoyed the bit about the tools. Thanks for the entertaining holiday read!
 Delighted you enjoyed it.

12/14/2008 07:52 am
Chp 2 Gift         
cute! it rather completes the story, bringing spike and buffy back to the present, not changing canon, and further involving the christmas story. i liked it very much!
 Yes, I must admit that leaving them in Bethlehem did worry me a little when I wrote the first part.  Luckily alwaysjbj helped me get them home by asking what happened next!

BT_
12/14/2008 06:00 am
Chp 2 Gift         
You know you're entirely amazing, right?  Now that I know how much you've written, I'm going to have to go read it all.  I don't know why I didn't go look under "authors" for you, but what with Agnes, this lovely Christmas piece, the butterfly one...just too much goodness for me to want to miss even one.  So much for getting ready for the holidays...
I may not review everything, but I'm making my way through them!
 Goodness, you're going to read everything?  You'll be months doing that.  I have spurts of writing quite a lot. Oh but please review?   I know it's a chore but you have no idea the difference it makes to get feedback, even for the older stories.  Readers pick up nuances that they like and it is all so useful for further work.  They also pick up mistakes, even more important!

But I just hope you like some of them.   You haven't met Arabella yet, have you?

12/14/2008 02:51 am
Chp 2 Gift         
Cute story.  Except for the sheep poop on Buffy's boots of course.
 Thank you. Glad you liked the story.  Those poor boots!

12/13/2008 11:08 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
What a wonderful christmas story, thank you for writing it.  Merry Christmas!!
 So glad you liked it.  And a very Happy Christmas to you!

12/13/2008 09:47 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
How neat....I think THAT carpenter is more worthy than Xander too.

Glad you did a followup even though the original stood alone nicely it is just a bit better with the closure LOL..

Thanks for ALL the holiday fic joy!!

Kathleen
 Glad you enjoyed it.  This was a difficult one to write as I was scared of making it too cheesey.  I had a version where they bumped into the 3 wise men, but that just got silly with Spike getting all jealous.  Mind you, on second thoughts....

12/13/2008 08:39 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
Nice to have this part two - hope you will add these to our BSV Season Holiday thread -

Tamara
12/13/2008 01:32 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
Very cool.
 Glad you enjoyed it.  Thank you for reviewing. Much appreciated.

12/13/2008 12:12 pm
Chp 2 Gift         
Cute and festive - thanks for writing!  It made me smile.
 Thank you!  Glad you liked it.

Pam S
12/13/2008 11:21 am
Chp 2 Gift         
  . nice Christmas story..
 Thank you!  Happy Christmas!

01/29/2015 07:11 pm
Chp 1         
Wonderful! 
Thank you!

12/14/2008 02:47 am
Chp 1         
Buffy and Spike arguing - good start. 

12/13/2008 12:09 pm
Chp 1         
A Sunnydale nativity!  What a hoot.
 Taking this chance of wishing you and yours a very Happy Christmas and a good new year.  Thank you for all the reviews during the year.

12/07/2007 02:45 am
Chp 1         
I loved it! And I want more! Fantastic concept well told. I just wanna know who made off with the rest of the story--whoever it is, they're on Santa's naughty list this year.
So odd to see this one as a Featured Story! I’m glad you like it. Have often wondered about adding a little more ....like what happened to the fourth king of Orient Are!

12/25/2006 05:47 am
Chp 1         
Ooooh, I liked it. Will there possibly be a sequel?
Hmmm, probably not. Or maybe next Christmas! Remind me then!

12/21/2006 05:07 am
Chp 1         
LOL... very cute story! I wonder what they will do now. Any chance of a sequel?

*psst* Can you go into edit and fix your formatting.. it is a little hard to read like this. Thanks, sweetie.
Thanks for letting me know about formatting. Have changed it - I hope. Have no idea why it went like that.

12/19/2006 10:30 pm
Chp 1         
HeHe Wow that was funny though I wonder how they are going to get out of a christmas card....Maybe another short chapter could help cure my question...

12/19/2006 05:20 pm
Chp 1         
Wonderful premise, loved the story!
thank you so much.

12/19/2006 06:14 am
Chp 1         
lol great work

sam
12/19/2006 02:41 am
Chp 1         
how come your stories aren't spaced out anymore? it's hard to read it like this.
No idea. Sorry you didn’t like the story.

12/19/2006 02:05 am
Chp 1         
Certainly a creative idea for a Christmas ficlet!
thank you so much.

12/18/2006 11:30 pm
Chp 1         
Awwww That's better than the little drummer boy! LOL. Wonder what gift they'll bring *G*.

Kathleen
Appreciate you taking the time to comment.

12/18/2006 11:30 pm
Chp 1         
Awwww That's better than the little drummer boy! LOL. Wonder what gift they'll bring *G*.

Kathleen

12/18/2006 11:30 pm
Chp 1         
Awwww That's better than the little drummer boy! LOL. Wonder what gift they'll bring *G*.

Kathleen

Tamara
12/18/2006 11:00 pm
Chp 1         
And away in a manger we go.

12/18/2006 09:51 pm
Chp 1         
You are one warped puppy. I love this story.
Woof! thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

Lou
12/18/2006 07:57 pm
Chp 1         
Unique -- and spinetingling. A treat!
thank you.

12/18/2006 07:39 pm
Chp 1         
awww....that's really a sweet piece...funny, too...whimsical and very christmas-y thanx for writing it
Thank you so much for taking the time to review when everyone is so busy.