I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas by Always_jbj

01/08/2012 01:53 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Go Buffy, I love what she said to Giles. It was true it is her house so that means she can have whomever she wants in it. And if the others don't like it well then they can leave. By then there were plenty of other empty houses to move into.
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I could never understand why Buffy let everybody order her around in her own home, so I felt the need to lend her a little backbone. lol

alým
04/14/2008 10:47 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Loved it and glad that Buffy finally decided to think about herself and Spike more than she always thought about the others.Thank you.
Thank you!

Strawberries
07/14/2007 04:52 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
A loaf of bread?
At this stage I'm in kind of a frustrated-for-obviously-not-getting-the-reference kinda mood...
Am I that dumb?
...

Oooooooooh!
Oh! I get it!
It's the crumb he asked her for!
Aaaaaw that´s so cute!

And: good going at the telling off of the once again ignorant watcher! As much as I love the man, he tends to forget his slayer's grown up

(And wow this review's gotten longer than planned)
Good story!
LOL...Yep, it was a reference to him asking for a crumb...she gave him the whole loaf instead.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story.

02/22/2007 04:56 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Heh... maybe I'm slow, but I had to read the comments to get the bread reference. (On a completely unrelated note, "Buffy Spike bread" produces a rather odd Google search.) Once I got it, though, I thought it was adorable.

Also loved Buffy's comment to Giles about not signing up for a houseful of Potentials. No one asked her if she wanted to be the leader of an army, no one asked if it was okay to take over her house... and yet they thought it was within their rights to kick her out. Okay... end rant. Good story.
(On a completely unrelated note, "Buffy Spike bread" produces a rather odd Google search.) ROFL...it really does, doesn't it! (Yes, I had to try it.)

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. The bread reference was meant to be a little vague as Spike needed to have to think about it for a moment, I thinhk it was a little more vague for some than I intended due to cultural differences. Going on the comments I have received, to Americans when Spike asked for a 'crumb' they thought a cookie crumb...whereas to me (and to most of my non-American friends) he was referring to a bread crumb.

*Happily joins you in ranting* I spent most of S7 wanting to slap the potentials, and a good portion of the rest wanting to slap Giles, Dawn and the Scoobies!

01/18/2007 06:56 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
I paused for a moment at the bread comment but then it hit, he asked for a crumb and she finally gave him a whole loaf of bread...YAY!
WOOT WOOT
he asked for a crumb and she finally gave him a whole loaf of bread

*nods* Yep...he sooo deserved a whole loaf!

Thank you for reviewing!

Deb
01/10/2007 02:24 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Very thoughtful and a delight to read.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Lou
12/30/2006 01:13 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Cool Buffy/Giles face-off. I loved the loaf!
Thank you! He definitely deserved more than a crumb! lol

12/22/2006 02:28 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
awww... he got his crumb..
Yep. he certainly did! Thanks for reviewing, sweetie.

12/21/2006 08:53 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
lovely christmas present. thank you for the fun read.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Cas
12/21/2006 08:49 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Sweet story. And I agree that season 7 Spike was a different animal than at any other time.
Thank you! Yes, it was hard seeing Spike so subdued... but he did become more Spike-like again as the season progressed.

12/21/2006 02:45 pm
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Wow, Buffy grew a pair. And the whole loaf--beats a crumb any day.
LOL...it certainly does! Thanks, sweetie.

12/21/2006 05:22 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Oh how I wish this had been the way it HAD gone! Long live Fanfic where things are made right. Lovely.

Kathleen
LOL...Thank you, sweetie! Yes, fandom corrects many a wrong done to our poor vampire.

12/21/2006 02:24 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
i loved that, she gave him the whole loaf, yay.
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, sweetie.

12/21/2006 02:20 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
That was sweet! I loved her telling Giles off, she should have done that along time ago. The whole story was just wonderful. =)
Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Yes, I think Giles (like most fathers) sometimes tended to forget that she was a grown up now and able to make her own decisions. It was time he was reminded of that.

12/21/2006 01:39 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
Oh, okay, I get it now. God, I'm so mentally challenged...lol! I didn't understand why she would give him a loaf of bread, until I realized that it was because of the crumb that he asked for years ago. Instead he gets the whole loaf. I was confused because it's usually a cake or something, but that also works. Cute story=)
Thank you!
Yeah, I know it was a little vague (sorry, but I wanted Spike to have to think about it for a minute so it had to be a little vague) I'm gald you enjoyed the story.

kim
12/21/2006 01:31 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
A lot more than a crumb! Awwwwwwww! So sweet....good to see her give Giles what-for, too.

*sigh* If only...
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. LOL...yep, she's started with Giles... I don't think the Scoobies will be wanting to add their 2 cents worth (not if they know what's good for them).

12/21/2006 12:53 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
oh how sweet! love how she told him she was ready...love how giles came around...very sweet christmas fic, thanx for writing
Thank you for reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Buffy has always been better with actions than words LOL.

Melissa
12/21/2006 12:42 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
It took me a second to grasp the meaning of Buffy's gift, but it is very clever and I liked Buffy telling off Giles.

Very nice, sweet Christmas story. I do so love fluffy Spuffy Christmas fics.
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Giles needed telling off... hopefully now he won't get any silly ideas about teaming up with Robin Wood!

BT_
12/21/2006 12:41 am
I Wish Every Day Could be Like Christmas         
so she's finished baking, huh?
LOL... she gave him a whole loaf, which is a little more than a crumb! Thank you for reviewing.