Check Point by Xela

spark147
02/12/2008 06:50 pm
Epilogue         

"OK, she could so see Xander having sex at the first opportunity, but the others? "
Poor Xander!

"She was a quick fuck and Spike was ready to move on to bigger boobs and more experienced women."

"She’d say something stupid, or Spike would open his mouth, and they’d end up beating the crap out of each other. Or at least, she’d end up beating the crap out of Spike, who would totally deserve it."
Is this chick nuts?

"“Spike and I are a couple. Actually we’re kind of like married, but that doesn’t matter. We’re together, I’m happy, and I don’t want to hear it.” With that, Buffy turned her attention back to her mate. Mate taste good."
Finally she's done bein' blindfold

"“And I’m going to teach him how to be a man too, since Xander’s bound to do a piss-poor job,” Spike interjected with an eye roll."

sister cuervo
05/30/2007 03:10 am
Epilogue         
Cute as can be--a real fluffy Spuffy-thon.
Yes indeedy. I wanted something fun, a bit over the top, and pretty fluffy. Had a good time writing this one!

03/19/2007 08:28 am
Epilogue         
I love it!!!! sequel please
Your wish is my command! It's called Check Mate.

dancefag.
02/28/2007 12:56 am
Epilogue         
Sequel. PLEASE.

Lou
02/08/2007 12:31 am
Epilogue         
Yum happy ever after.

02/07/2007 06:18 pm
Epilogue         
That was great I loved it hope you do a sequle!!!

araedhel
02/07/2007 04:13 pm
Epilogue         
I loved it! Sequal please! If you write one I promise to review every chapter.

araedhel
02/07/2007 04:13 pm
Epilogue         
I loved it! Sequal please! If you write one I promise to review every chapter.

02/07/2007 01:02 am
Epilogue         
very good chapter. thank you for the fun read.

02/07/2007 12:17 am
Epilogue         
aww, how cute is it that Spike found a way to have a baby with Buffy. Not to mention all the vows to teach the boys how to be men. Very nice ending

02/06/2007 09:17 pm
Epilogue         
awwww...how very sweet...love joyce's labor...very hilarious...and anya's baby's name was perfect...excellent work, love
thanks! I had fun imagining all the creative things I'd say in that situation

lori
02/06/2007 03:10 pm
Epilogue         
I loved this fic. I hope you do a sequel. Thank you.
Thanks! And I'm really thinking about it!

Nichole
02/06/2007 03:08 pm
Epilogue         
great story i really enjoyed it. i would like to see a follow up to this story just to see if Buffy was has hormonal as Joyce seemed to have been..but to also see how Spike handles impending fatherhood..N

Nichole
02/06/2007 03:08 pm
Epilogue         
great story i really enjoyed it. i would like to see a follow up to this story just to see if Buffy was has hormonal as Joyce seemed to have been..but to also see how Spike handles impending fatherhood..N
I'm thinking about a follow up. I have a couple of ideas, just need them to solidify. Thanks for reading!

Kimber
02/06/2007 01:16 pm
Epilogue         
Sweet.......and I so hope the treatments help, LOL....and if not well there's nothing more fun than trying your little __ out, LOL.
Seroiusly, practice makes perfect.

02/06/2007 12:36 pm
Epilogue         
Awww ... very sweet ending. And I loved Anya's name for their kid - clever.
thanks. I liked his name too!

02/06/2007 12:16 pm
Epilogue         
Count me in for a squel if your muse can find one. I forgot to go back to Singelets and finsih it up, thanks for reminding me. Thanks for the ending, you know I had wanted Buffy and Spike to be parents as well. Thanks Xela, this was fun to read.
I'm thinking about it. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.

02/03/2007 07:13 pm
Part V         
No! Joyce is pregnant? Didn't expect that development ... curious to see what happens next. Loved the half-William/half-Spike idea.
Yeppers. Fertility spells are powerful things And I'm glad you liked that; I always thought there was some William lurking under Spike and Spike under William. They're not as far removed as people think!

02/01/2007 09:40 pm
Part V         
Damn, That's one potent spell, don't tell me that Buffy will eventually have that little malady.
Good story, very funny. Can't wait to see what else will happen.
We shall see, won't we?

Catrine
02/01/2007 01:35 pm
Part V         
Nice oneNow I hope that Giles can get the stake out of his ass,and be the kind of man Joyce deserves. I wonder if there are other "complication" concerning Spike and Buffy`s encounter during the spell...

I have to say that the Anya lines during the spell got me laughing It was so typicaclly her,so to speak
Yeah, well, it is Giles. He needs some working on. And Anya is Always fun to write, she's fantastically blunt and funny.

01/31/2007 11:24 pm
Part V         
well that's a lot of pregnancies! Good thing Giles came around so Joyce didn't hurt him with her death glares. Glad Buffy went to search out Spike and they let each other know how much they cared. You have to appreciate Dawn and her teasing once she saw her sister and brother in law
ha, yeppers. And never underestimate the power of a death glare. And I only wanted a splash of angst, not much. And Dawn...she was *completely* underdeveloped in the series.

01/31/2007 10:41 pm
Part V         
oh wow....it *was* supposed to make them more fertile, wasn't it? what about buffy and spike? great chapter, by the way...looking forward to more
Yeppers. And you'll have to read and see. (Though I'll admit to be a bit leary of making Spuffy baby fics; they tend to get a little stereotypical, you know?) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

01/31/2007 07:14 pm
Part V         
Ha ha! I loved this chapter! Everyone is spouting out babies! What about our favorite mates? Are they going to have a little bundle of joy? Continue soon!
You'll have to read and see

RJ
01/31/2007 03:28 pm
Part V         
This is a really funny story. I especially liked your descriptions of the glaring.
Good! I needed something fun and upbeat, and that was my intention here.

Kimber
01/31/2007 12:31 pm
Part V         
LOL,

Great chapter.......
merci!

01/31/2007 07:10 am
Part V         
What about Buffy? Is she pregnant too? So glad that she went looking for him and he opened up the claim to her and she did the same thing to him. Neither one is very good in verbal skills. The claim is so much easier for them. Wondering if Joyce is thinking about Buffy also being pregnant since they both are. Love this fic Xela. Looking forward to more!
You'll have to see! And I always thought if they could just get linked in some way, so many problems would be solved. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

01/31/2007 04:59 am
Part V         
that's two, so far. thanks for the hilarious read.
ha, I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's been a great story to write!

01/31/2007 03:45 am
Part V         
Loved the Spuffy scene - it's so romantic.
Yeah, they're just made for each other, aren't they?

01/31/2007 02:13 am
Part V         
Yep, fertility is the end game it seems. So glad you kept Dawn out of range of the spell!
Yeah, Dawn being pregnant at that age? Ick. I'm really glad it was one of the challenge requirements!

01/31/2007 02:08 am
Part V         
argghhhh!! no way!?!?!?
quoi?

Araedhel
01/31/2007 02:06 am
Part V         
OMG I love this story!!!! It is hilarious!!
Thanks! That was totally my intention, and it was such fun to write.

Lou
02/08/2007 12:20 am
Part IV         
A great romp this chapter. Happy Anya was a hoot, supercool Joyce, and plenty of emotional turmoil all round!

01/31/2007 03:36 am
Part IV         
LOL at Joyce and Giles and this group is going to need a whole wing at the maternity hospital. Maybe Buffy should get off her duff and go find Spike? Fun story and good Spuffy.
Ha, you have *no* idea! Glad you've been enjoying this.

01/28/2007 10:18 am
Part IV         
OMG I love this story please tell me you are going to update it right? And when does Buffy and Spike get together?
Nope. I'm going to make you suffer in non-updating limbo! (Just kidding)

01/28/2007 08:32 am
Part IV         
"There's underwear on my lamp." I swear, if I have to hear that one more time this week, I'm getting new room-mates. My troubles aside, this is such a delightful story! Buffy and Spike, they're so angsty sometimes, those kids! Thanks for the update!
HAHAHAHAHAHA!! I'm sorry you have, um, inspired and slightly messy roommates Glad you've liked it so far!

01/28/2007 12:16 am
Part IV         
fun read, thank you. glad joyce sees things more clearly than the scoobies.
joyce is phenomenal, simple as that.

01/27/2007 11:48 pm
Part IV         
lol...that ending was absolutely hilarious...i love this chapter, and glad that joyce is helping buffy to come to terms with this...poor spike, too, buffy needs to go find him
Ha, I'm glad it made people smile. Needed to cut the angst a bit Thanks for reading.

Cas
01/27/2007 11:02 pm
Part IV         
Joyce was always very perceptive. Hope Buffy listens to her - and yes, Spike is an idiot for leaving her.
Spike and Buffy are always idiots; its our job to help them get over themselves.

Catrine
01/27/2007 06:49 pm
Part IV         
Have to say...nice twist.Sort of Tabula Rasa,with the nice Spuffy touch to it. I`ve read all the chapter at once, and I was really surprised by the Anyanka talking Norwegian. I`m norwegian you see,so it was really strange reading
So I take it my translator-site inspired Norwegian wasn't too bad? And I do hope you liked what she was saying!

01/27/2007 06:35 pm
Part IV         
Poor Joyce, she got Giles being all reserved and British when he came back to himself, Buffy having a meltdown and Dawn worked up over them having sex in her room.

Spike is almost as bad, since he's blaming himself for claiming her and thinking she doesn't want him. And after all the sex, and kind words they had shared. I hope he opens the bonds enough to see that while she had been confused she does feel something for him. Now if only Buffy's talk with her Mom could help her appreciate what she has with Spike
Yeah, it's the trifecta of moodkillers right there. And I think Joyce did more good than you know (yet)

TwilightChild
01/27/2007 05:02 pm
Part IV         
lol! Very funny story. Gotta love it. Always nice to see Giles and Joyce putting some of the kids to shame. Plus, naked victorian Spike. Really like the story, please continue.
Naked Victorian Spike with a splash of spell-induced horniness, actually Glad you're liking this.

mr.chaos
01/27/2007 04:59 am
Part IV         
And the award for strangest ending to a story goes to...

"AAAAAAAHHHHHHH! There's underwear on my lamp!"

*Polite clapping, handing over of award.*
haha, well, the *story* isn't over, though the chapter certainly is. But I can I accept the award anyways?

01/27/2007 03:21 am
Part IV         
Does the fertility spell also make a vamp fertile as well? If it does that means that there will be three babies born on the same day! So hope that's the case. Both Spike and Giles having children they both never thought they would have. Glad that Joyce had that talk with her and poor Dawn! Ewwww! Glad that you're posting this here, hope you catch up soon. Excellent chapter, thanks.
You'll have to wait and see! And parental sex talks? Ugh.

01/27/2007 02:05 am
Part IV         
I'm especially loving your depiction of take control Joyce in this chapter. Certainly didn't see nearly enough of it in canon.
Yeah, I always thought she was a little more kick ass than they let her be; and Dawn could have been a little less whiney as well. Thanks!

Kimber
01/27/2007 01:58 am
Part IV         
ROTFLMAO at the end.......and I hope Buffy realizes that Spike left for her more so than him. If he thought his presence would've helped in the end....wild horses would never have drove/drug him away..
Spike and Buffy will have their...moment. I promise!

02/07/2007 07:04 pm
Part III         
Great Spuffy. Glad William could rise to the occasion.

01/27/2007 06:26 pm
Part III         
So not only were they reverted to teenagers, but exceptionally horny ones at that! Well you have to appreciate those that are getting something out of the deal. Poor Dawnie, having to be the responsible one and try and fix them. Very curious about if Spike actually claimed Buffy when his demon bit her, and how funny was his ire at being premature and the bite marks smelling wrong. Wonder how everyone will respond to the turn of events if Dawn actually was able to reverse the spell
Yeah, Dawnie is odd woman out. And this story would be a bit blander if there wasn't some supreme horniness involved Thanks for the review.

01/21/2007 04:39 am
Part III         
“Ugh,” was all William managed.
ROFLMAO

Great chapter. Too funny and sexy all at once.
ha, eloquent, isn't he? Thanks for the review.

01/20/2007 06:39 am
Part III         
Great chapter--I'm on pins and needles wondering what's going to happen next!
Hopefully, you'll like it!

01/20/2007 03:53 am
Part III         
Great chapter! of course Spike's demon would know what to do, lucky Buffy. A fifteen year old William would be of little help. That was a fun chapter, can't wait to see the outcome of Dawn's hasty decision. Started reading "Singlets" at EF, can't wait to get to the sequel. Update soon, I can't even begin to fanthom what's going to happen next. *clamps hands*
Thanks! That story's turned into something totally unexpected. Like, really, at first I was just out to write a few connected smut fics and then it just exploded into something else. Still fun though.

01/20/2007 02:17 am
Part III         
nice try dawn. very good read, thank you.
haha, points for effort at least?

01/20/2007 01:23 am
Part III         
ack!! awesome chapter!!! lol
Thanks!

Cas
01/20/2007 12:56 am
Part III         
Must have already seen this posted on another site - darn, I was hoping for more!
haha, well, I'm being pressured to do a sequle. We'll see!

01/19/2007 11:47 pm
Part III         
oh wow...i love this...can't wait to see what happens next!!! love how they're all hooking up, hope joyce and giles stay with it when theyre back to normal, wonder what dawn just caused to happen...can't wait for more, love!!
Thanks! I think you'll like my ending

01/21/2007 04:32 am
Part II         
Love Buffy and Spike. Very fun chapter. Anya was hysterical with her finger games and poor Dawn must be ready to gag.
ha, yeah, Anya...she's always a trip. And Dawn is handling the situation MUCH better than I would have.

01/19/2007 11:42 pm
Part II         
oh wow...that's so intense..and very sweet and adorable...they're all reverting to form rather quickly, aren't they?
Had to get the smut in there somehow And hey, when you're a teenager with slight memory loss, what else are you going to do??

01/16/2007 08:55 pm
Part II         
“Bloody magnificent." thank you for the fun read.
Ha. Thanks!

01/15/2007 07:22 pm
Part II         
I am so hoping they all remember everything that happens from here on until they get their memories back! Very funny, thanks for writing!
If they didn't, that would ruin all the good sex, you know?

01/15/2007 03:57 pm
Part II         
Well who knew that mentally turning them into teenagers would bring about such rampant hormones. You have to love Dawn just taking things in stride when she isn't messing with people. Poor girl is going to be left alone downstairs while everyone is hooking up. How priceless is Anya and her ability to get her point across even with the language barrier! So I wonder how Dawn will save the day in this situation....other than allowing them to work off their hormones
I actually made myself laugh when I was vizualizing how Anya would deal with a language barrier. So I'm glad you're enjoying it too!!

Cas
01/15/2007 03:14 pm
Part II         
What an interesting mix in Spike. And Dawn just sitting back and watching it all happen. Hilarious! (also a few typos mid read you might want to fix - like rang instead of ran).
I always thought Dawn was an underused character; they just turned her into a whiney pissant when she had so much potential. Thanks.

LadyYashka
01/15/2007 01:26 pm
Part II         
This story is great! I can't wait for more!
Thanks!

01/15/2007 12:24 pm
Part II         
hahaha... aww they're sharing their first time! and OMG what is everyone doing having sex when they should be figuring out whats wrong!! tsk tsk... lol
Well, to be fair...they're teenagers. Who cares what's wrong when you're a teenager?

nmcil
05/19/2007 05:48 pm
Part I         
"OK, so it was a little slap-dash, but he hadn’t had time to work on it. Inspiration struck, and he had to comply."

wonderful -
Thanks!!

01/21/2007 04:22 am
Part I         
Ooo, William in leather. Too excellent.
Yeah, nice image, huh? *droolz*

01/20/2007 02:54 am
Part I         
Your characterizations and dialogue are on spot...particularly Willow. Good start!
Why thank you! I had a lot of fun writing babble!Willow. She says the darndest things.

01/19/2007 11:36 pm
Part I         
lol...i like this...very cute...very funny, all the characters are just adorable at this stage...xander's lines cracked me up....

“Boobie!” he crowed delightedly.

LOLOLOLOL

on to more, love !
haha, yeah, that was fun. Xander's such a little child! LOL

01/11/2007 03:01 am
Part I         
fun read, thank you. promises to be a very interesting tale.
Thanks for reviewing, I hope you like it!

01/10/2007 12:27 pm
Part I         
LOL this is hilarious! reminds me of cordys "my hair!!" moment in spin the bottle! lol
Haha, yeah, that was fun. Hopefully, it'll stay fun for ya!

01/10/2007 08:02 am
Part I         
So Joyce's bottle held some magic? I like it. In the Tabula Rasa style, this is going to be fun! I like that Giles and Joyce are together, but Dawn's still the odd man out, poor Dawn. So are all of them 15 as well? or just the scoobies? Nice start, thanks for sharing.
Joyce should be more careful with her antiques. And yeah, Dawn always gets left out. It's sad. Thanks for reviewing!

Cas
01/10/2007 03:13 am
Part I         
A little confusing, but a promising beginning. William seems to be older than the rest- comparatively speaking, but I guess that was because he was older to start with.
It shouldn't be too confusing; what confused you? (A serious question for my future fics) Thanks for reading.

01/10/2007 12:49 am
Part I         
Very interesting start. i hate to think what will happen when Buffy finds her mom and the ripper. Not that her mom will even know who she is. And shouldn't dawn be around and her actual age? Will she explain to everyone what's going on with them? Nice job
Yep, got everything covered. Thank for the review!

01/09/2007 06:42 pm
Part I         
Very funny, especially William in indecent leather and Buffy in her cheerleader outfit.

01/09/2007 06:42 pm
Part I         
Very funny, especially William in indecent leather and Buffy in her cheerleader outfit.

01/09/2007 06:41 pm
Part I         
Very funny, especially William in indecent leather and Buffy in her cheerleader outfit.

01/09/2007 06:41 pm
Part I         
Very funny, especially William in indecent leather and Buffy in her cheerleader outfit.
ha, Yeah, can you imagine William in leather? Thanks for the review.

01/09/2007 06:29 pm
Part I         
Ooooo, you're posting this here too? Coo
I figured since this was where I got the challenge, I might as well