Just a Summer Romance by slaymesoftly

Basia
12/09/2013 04:18 pm
Chapters 21 - 22         
It was great to read it again. Love the Buffy/Spike banter and prefer the much nicer than in the series version of Giles. You did season 4 and 5 with claiming and Riley bashing a lot, but it never gets old. I've never liked him and never understood how anybody could think he was capable of making Buffy happy.

Still waiting for that promised sequel...
LOL  I'm glad it held up for you on a reread. Yeah, Season 4 and 5  what else can you do but bash Riley?  No sequel bunnies, though.

03/10/2013 06:35 pm
Chapters 21 - 22         
loved it, hope there is a sequel. I've been reading all your writings and like every one of them.
Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying them.

sweet77
10/16/2012 01:36 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Although these seem to be "old" stories written several years ago, I am really enjoying them as I watch episodes of BtVS on Hulu. They are all new to me as I move into the Buffyverse. Your characterizations are very true to the series and your expositions often fill in gaps in the JW narratives. Thank you!
Thank you for reading them. I'm always pleased when some of my older stories get a little love.   Hope you enjoy the rest of them.

Jags
01/27/2012 02:16 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Awesome story. I never liked Riley.
I hated making him such a really bad guy, but that's just the wayt it went.   I'm glad you liked it. I enjoyed writing this one.

08/18/2011 01:36 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
This was one of your funnier stories, despite the dark themes.  How anyone could think Riley was a good match for Buffy, I really don't know... but then again, they imploded quite spectacularly. 

Is there a sequel to this?   You mentioned Glorificus and the magnificently whiny season 5 Dawn, so I was curious...  would be interesting to see how the whole Glory thing played out with a Spike who was 'with' Buffy....   Hmmm... interesting.  Anyway...

Peace,

Blue
Nope. No sequel. Hadn't even thought about one.  I really enjoyed writing Angel(us) to the rescue, but, as usual, my goal was just to get Spike and Buffy together... then I tend to lose interest in pursuing things.

04/15/2010 11:42 pm
Chapters 21 - 22         
Just popped in for a re-read of one of my favourite fics and thought I'd mention it's still as enthralling as it was the first time around. I love your more 'open' Buffy and less defensively aggressive Spike, your calmly accepting Giles and an Angel who is far more mature than he ever was on either show when he got around Buffy or Spike. Also... bonus for Riley bashing.

I noticed the promise of a sequel... a sequel which appears never to have materialised. I now it's been a while but is there any hope? I really want to know how Riley reacts to his scare and how the Scoobies react when they find out about the Spuffy claim... and then there's Glory...
Thank you. I'm so glad you still like it. I quite like it myself, but it's a little fic and doesn't get much attention. Hmmm - I don't remember saying anything about a sequel.  I have no idea where I'd go with it from here, but I'll think about it.  No promises, though. I've got enough wip sitting around as it is.

03/06/2007 12:52 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
OK so here I was at work looking for something to read and I ran across this story and the first one.... SHAMEFULLY I have to say I read them both without comment and now I am at the end and see you were discouraged because of what you thought was lack of interest... NOT NOT NOT!!!! OMG what a great story! BOTH of them! I love them both! I had a hard time WORKING because I wanted to read all day! I would LOVE to see a sequal to this!

GREAT JOB! I loved how you developed the story on both, very belieable and realistic I think!

THANK YOU!
LOL - Did you leave reviews everywhere it is posted? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it.

George Washington
12/28/2006 10:40 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
As a whole, I liked this one even better than "Are We Friends?"

Chapters 20 through to the end had some especially brilliant moments. Your Angel was my favorite character.

I wouldn't mind reading more if your muse is called to it again.
Thank you so much for commenting. I'm glad you liked it. I'm quite fond of the fic myself, but it doesn't get much attention so it's nice to know someone else appreciated Angel.

Lina
12/25/2006 08:48 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
oh my god, i looved this story, need more!
thank you!

Araedhel
10/10/2006 01:00 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
I love your writing and I love your story!!! Please, Please, Please write a sequal!!!!
Hee! Thank you.

Emily
09/01/2006 08:46 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Although i know that this story has finished a while ago, I am all for a sequel. I'd love to read more of your great work, and I would love to see more Riley bashing Great job, as usual
LOL, Thanks, Emily. I actually like this one a lot, so I'm glad to hear someones else does. And Riley bashing is always a plus, right?

Tash
05/21/2006 05:11 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Great, great story. I've read a lot of Spuffy stories with Riley still around and most of them don't seem to deal realistically with the situation.
Even though I hated the B/R scenes they were necessary.
Again great story and I hope you write a sequel soon.
Hi Tash -thanks. I'm glad you liked it. I'm pretty happy about the way it worked out too. And, yeah, the scenes were necessary if it's going to be remotely faithful to that time in her life.

05/12/2006 08:52 pm
Chapters 21 - 22         
Another wonderful story! Action, romance and jealousy, all there. I know this story was all about Buffy Spike and Riley, but I would have liked to see a bit more of the scooby gang, they were really funny in their brief appearance!
Thanks for commenting- I really like this little story for some reason and wish it got more attention. LOL Sorry about the lack of Scoobiness!

12/26/2005 01:02 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Loved it. Fun, funny, dramatic--and at times your portrayal of Spike made me want to cry (in a good way =P) Thanks for a great story!
Thanks - glad you like it. It's one of my favs too.

COnfused Muse
10/11/2005 12:13 am
Chapters 21 - 22         
Ok, so I@m catching up on my back catalogue....And I just found this. Hmmm, where'd my working day go? Loved it!
LOL - work, shmerk, Muse - Thanks for the review. Did you read the prequel? "Are We Friends?"

09/25/2005 04:10 pm
Chapters 21 - 22         
Excellernt fic I had forgotten how much I loved it
Thank you, Wulfie. I have reviews! Yay! lol

09/27/2005 11:26 am
Chapters 1 - 7         
Brilliant. I'd definitely want to read a sequal
Thank you. Maybe I'll do a sequel one of these days.