Lonely in your Nightmare by bloodshedbaby

sister cuervo
06/22/2014 12:18 am
Chapter 30         
Really good fic.  You really came up with an intriguing premise and did an excellent job with the characters.

Alyssa
06/26/2012 03:04 am
Chapter 30         

I really enjoyed your story. I always love a good pregnancy fic. I love when people bring out the nurturing side of Spike. Thank you so much for writing it

08/30/2011 08:08 pm
Chapter 30         
Maybe the ending was rushed, but there was so much story there, that I think it was fine to wind it up when you did because you'd accomplished all the important bits... The only thing unanswered was whether angel would get his moment of happiness with his soldier girl, but that would really be another story anyway...  Enjoyed it much.

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

08/30/2011 08:07 pm
Chapter 30         
Maybe the ending was rushed, but there was so much story there, that I think it was fine to wind it up when you did because you'd accomplished all the important bits... The only thing unanswered was whether angel would get his moment of happiness with his soldier girl, but that would really be another story anyway...  Enjoyed it much.

Blue
http://www.tthfanfic.org/authors.php?no=12717&list=profile

01/24/2011 08:20 pm
Chapter 30         

Thanks so much for finishing this great fic!  I hope you can finish your other wips - you've always been one of my favorite authors.  I've been offline for months thanks to RL, so understand it can be hard.  I've always felt a special affinity with you as we share RL occupations. When I came by today, I was very happy to see this. 

Tori
12/31/2010 07:49 am
Chapter 30         
Ok, first of all, let me say THANK YOU SO FREAKING MUCH for not demonizing Xander. He really gets the short end of the stick in most fics, and it's refreshing to actually see him in character, not some "OMG xander is so jealous of spike is awesome xander must be evil!!11!!" sort of characterization. That's a major pet peeve of mine, I'll admit. Same goes for Angel. So props to you =).

And this Spuffy is actually quite believable. Having Spike in love with Buffy pre-chip can be too awkward to pull off successfully (read: in character), and you did a very good job =). Christine was awesome too, by the way - I would have been interested to see what happened between Angel and her (her and Angel?).

So, thanks for creating a highly enjoyable fic. I'm going to mosey off to your author page now, check out what else is on the list. You're a fantastic writer. More plz =D!

10/27/2010 10:38 pm
Chapter 30         
 very happy to reread this old favorite. now with and ending. as always  a very good read, thank you.

09/12/2010 07:32 am
Chapter 30         
I was so thrilled to see your name in the recently updated list--we've missed your talent and creativity.  Thanks for taking the time to finish this WIP.  It is a nice gift to your readers.  (I haven't actually read it all yet, but I wanted to get a jump on applauding you when I saw the A.N. at the end of the story.)  Is there any chance there are other WIPs you will be motivated to finish and share with us?

Jags
08/24/2010 04:56 am
Chapter 30         
Thank you for finally finishing. It's been on my 'watch for updates' list for ages now. Bravo

nojiri23
08/22/2010 06:51 pm
Chapter 30         
 just finished this story - don't think the ending was especially rushed.  the drama had been accomplished and just loose ends needed to be tied up - which you did, nicely.  I especially liked the image of Spike laughing over the Slayer's Handbook!

great story!

jane
08/21/2010 01:23 pm
Chapter 30         
Great to see this fic updated and finished, well done.

08/21/2010 04:30 am
Chapter 30         
Congrats on finishing! It's such a nice feeling to see that WIP count go down.

I really enjoyed this story, and think you tied things up nicely while still leaving enough for the reader's imagination. Nicely done.

Any chance we'll be seeing you around more often?

08/21/2010 01:31 am
Chapter 30         
Woot! Can't imagine coming back and seamlessly adding to a fic written so long ago. Welcome back!

Eyghon
08/21/2010 12:17 am
Chapter 30         
Yay, at last, it was worth the wait! Had to re-read it all to kickstart my memory, but after that it was all good! Nice job, and thanks for taking the time to write for us.

cheryl (again)
08/20/2010 03:45 pm
Chapter 30         
AHHHHH - you didn't tell us what the baby's name is!

Anne
08/20/2010 07:31 am
Chapter 30         
The ending was wonderful.

cheryl
08/20/2010 01:06 am
Chapter 30         
Thank you so very much for finishing this!  I have really missed you (especially since my hard drive crash).  Any chance of getting "Stranded" reposted (pretty please
 It's funny you mentioned Stranded - I just read it again the other day and realized it didn't really suck THAT bad. I messed Buffy's characterization up but it had its moments. It is on my site (altho I need to fix the css so mac users can read the pages) 

08/20/2010 12:59 am
Chapter 30         
Honey I am just so glad you didn't abandon this story.  It was always one of my favorites.  Seeing it get tied up neatly is s joy and even if "rushed" it does the job of filling in all the blanks.
I hope you kinda re-embrace fandom and pop by now and again.  If you write, great but just show up, okay?  You've been missed.

*hugs*
Kathleen
Now to re-read the whole story from the beginning because its been a while (although I remember enough to follow and enjoy this ending chapter)...and because it is just that good.
 LOL! I've had to reread it a few times also and I've actually enjoyed it. I had 'forgotten' it so it was almost like reading a new fic and I was upset too when it wasn't finished, LOL. 

I've been reading a bit in the fandom and am enjoying reconnecting with my spuffy love  Thanks for the nice comments, I miss you guys too! 

SeaPea
08/20/2010 12:56 am
Chapter 30         
I appreciate you taking the time to finish it.  A lot of writers don't bother.  Thanks so much!
 It's taken a while to get here (five years!) but am glad it's finished.  Don't know if I'll finish my other wip's but I'll give it a good attempt. Thanks for reading!

Dee
08/20/2010 12:35 am
Chapter 30         
I Loved this story and while I'm glad you decided to finish it, I'm a little sad too. You've been greatly missed...
 I'm sad I finished it also but glad it's not being left a WIP forever. I think it was actually one of my best fics I wrote so it needed closure!

01/24/2011 08:11 pm
Chapter 29         

I checked in out of the blue today, and yay!  Thanks for the update!

02/20/2010 06:58 pm
Chapter 28         
oh my..... tell you you will finnish it sometime please please please!
it was one of my favourites to read! 

Jags
02/12/2010 08:35 pm
Chapter 28         
OOOOH!!!! That was soooo good and you have to finish it. i mean you don't but you really do!!!! I was so hoping angel would find some one. Yay!

Kriti
05/27/2009 11:02 pm
Chapter 28         
fantastic job! i absolutly love it!..n i love the angel/christine angle that ur hinting at...i also hope buffy n spike atleast middle name their baby christine,she played a big part in helping them,plus she seems like a major character of the future best friend variety here...update soon pl.! great job!

blu
01/19/2009 06:43 pm
Chapter 28         
i love it! I noticed the last update was quite a while ago, are there plans for more or is it a permenant wip?

jags
01/08/2009 08:58 pm
Chapter 28         
awesome story

Amy. B
01/29/2008 06:49 pm
Chapter 28         

Good Story so far!!

Elaine
12/23/2007 07:24 pm
Chapter 28         
loved this storey please say there is more to come.

elvara
07/20/2007 09:35 pm
Chapter 28         
wonderful, wonderful. i hope you update at some point

VICTORIA
02/16/2007 12:03 am
Chapter 28         
One of the best pieces of fanfiction I've ever had the pleasure of reading. I can see that it hasn't been updated in quite some time. I hope the muse hasn't lost interest in it. Dying to see how it all turns out. Love how you write Spuffy. Go you!

01/11/2007 05:54 am
Chapter 28         
I was just re-reading this story. Please, oh please, pick this story back up. I amdesperately anxious to see how it all ends.

Anne
12/19/2006 08:49 am
Chapter 28         
Please more

12/05/2006 03:43 pm
Chapter 28         
hey!!!! ive been reading and enjoing this story for a while (slow reader) and it's just getting better then BAM! u just end it there... plz write somemore i wanna read something about a big reunion and NO Angel brooding over Buffy and Spike just him and christine 2gether and Buffyand Spike 2gether .... good combintation ... if i do sayso myself!!!!! yeah so erm..lovin the story anyway but write the rest of it!!!!!!!!!!

Stella
11/05/2006 03:26 am
Chapter 28         
Just discovered this story and I have to say that it is quickly becoming a favorite. I don't know how old it is, but I sincerely hope you will continue it. You have an amazing way of drawing the reader into the story. You are doing a great job with the characters. I'm not a fan of Xander, but you did a very good job of writing his part in the rescue and actually making me like him. I love the chemistry you are showing between Christine & Angel, and I especially love the eye-opening that is happening with Giles & Travers. Can't wait to read more.

All4Spike
10/28/2006 02:20 am
Chapter 28         
Absolutely bloody brilliant. I love it that Buffy & Spike have got together before she was polluted by all that Angel angst. Can't wait to find out what happens next.....

Stephanie
09/27/2006 10:13 pm
Chapter 28         
Really enjoying this story. My only question is... What about Kendra? Once the Council knew that Buffy was missing wouldn't they have sent Kendra to the Hellmouth? She was called at the end of Season 1. She would have been the Slayer in your timeline. Not that you need her, I'm just asking. But like I said, really good story. We just need more! Please!!??!!
Stephanie (smilz569@aol.com)

Emilee
07/15/2006 07:00 am
Chapter 28         
Oh I hope you'll continue this because this is gooood! I can't wait to find out more. And you can't stop without naming the baby!

Anne
07/13/2006 06:17 pm
Chapter 28         
more please would really like to know what happens with everybody

Alyssa
06/27/2006 03:57 pm
Chapter 28         
Please please please update soon...

darkgoddess
06/23/2006 07:20 pm
Chapter 28         
I've been glued to the computer screen since I started reading this, and I have to tell you that in a short amount of time you have become one of my favorite writers. Keep up the good work, and for all our sakes, finish this story!

maggie
06/19/2006 04:22 pm
Chapter 28         
hi, so happy to find another chapter to this story i has to go back a chapter to refresh my memory of where i had left off reading it at the spuffy realm i hope you add to it soon would love to read more great read ,aggie

Bigbird
06/19/2006 12:10 am
Chapter 28         
Oh wow! I just found this and read the whole thing its great.... updates?

jodi
05/16/2006 02:41 am
Chapter 28         
where oh where did ya go? Update pretty pretty please with chocolate covered Spikes on it!

04/30/2006 04:53 am
Chapter 28         
evil cruel BSB *whinesI I need more I need a fix (

~*~Tasha~*~
03/29/2006 06:43 am
Chapter 28         
I LOVE the back and forth with Christine and Angel. I'm really liking that pairing. I also like that Angel is realizing there is more to Spike than what he thought he knew. Always happy to see a new chapter of this one.

Dorte DK
03/24/2006 02:34 am
Chapter 28         
In love with your writings.. can't wait for more (well, guess I just have to, right ) Great caractarizations and dialog. Nice going on Travers being all mature-like and his coming out of the council box Looking forward for more reading.

Abbyland
03/19/2006 11:25 pm
Chapter 28         
I noticed this fic a while back but only recently decided to check it out. I read up to the last update all in one sitting and I must say WOW! I was really missing out on quite a ride! I am so glad I finally got around to it. You've gotten everything just right, the characters, the mix of suspense, the tension, the Spuffy progression. Granted, this isn't the first fic of yours that I've read. Dreams and Desotos is a great one. But now I'm on pins and needles to see what happens next. Argghhh!!! This is absolute torture, especially since so many of the other WIPs I'm reading aren't being updated as quickly as I'd like. Oh well, I guess I'd better see what's on TV since staring at the comp screen isn't going to help. Eagerly awaiting your next update!!!

NIkkole
03/19/2006 05:23 pm
Chapter 28         
Very nice chapter! I was suprised that it was Angel that caught her and not Xander! Nice twist! I am so happy that you updated. I hope you start to update a lot more now!

Lou
03/19/2006 02:21 am
Chapter 28         
Excellent! Love this story.

03/18/2006 04:20 pm
Chapter 28         
great chatper, and *ooh* Christine and Angel ... there's something I didn't expect, but if it encourages Angel to give Spike a bit more credit, it's all good

03/18/2006 12:55 pm
Chapter 28         
*rereads previous chapter first*
Seems as if Angel is fascinated by Christine *gg* and vice versa. And if seems Angel came to the conclusion now that even if he knows Spike a very long time he doesn't know him that good. ~ Thanks for the update, I'm glad I could read on

dihcar
03/18/2006 12:54 pm
Chapter 28         
good chapter, don't care about angel or his lovelife. He isn't Spike's boss and he doesn't have any right to get mad at him. And i do think that Christine deserves someone better.

03/18/2006 02:53 am
Chapter 28         
wow.. great chapters!!! i cant wait for more!!!

pretty_in_fangs
03/17/2006 10:21 pm
Chapter 28         
An update! Wooooo!
Whatever my usual views of Angel, it's nice to see Christine's life turning up a little bit.
Still waiting anxiously for Buffy and Joyce to be reunitied though. ::grin::

gotkona
03/17/2006 08:26 pm
Chapter 28         
So glad you are back and you updated. We missed you.

03/17/2006 06:09 pm
Chapter 28         
I love this story, please update again soon!

03/17/2006 05:47 pm
Chapter 28         
wonder what you have in store for Angel and Christine. Well at least they all seem to be safe and soundly sleeping. I am just glad about that. Don't worry, I am so still following this story.

Dar
03/17/2006 05:02 pm
Chapter 28         
Whoa ! Angel may see Spike..actually see him instead of through angelus eyes.

Esther
03/17/2006 04:09 pm
Chapter 28         
Great update!! I'm really happy that you've given us Christine's POV and a look at what's in her mind and attraction to Angel. Can't wait for another!!

03/17/2006 03:51 pm
Chapter 28         
Yeah!!!! The only story to beat me badly in the awards world that I would have voted for against my own *G*....

I so love this story and am delighted that you are adding to it again.

Excellent update to a fabulous story.

Kathleen

Sarah
03/17/2006 03:16 pm
Chapter 28         
Woo Hoo!!! I love this story, so glad to see an update. Is the baby gonna get a name soon? And can Travers really reform? I'm eager to see how it plays out.

Tamara
03/17/2006 11:43 am
Chapter 28         
Hmmm, Angel getting awestruck by an OC. Maybe enough to do something about that slippery soul of his?

sirc
03/17/2006 11:32 am
Chapter 28         
great chapter

kim
03/17/2006 06:50 am
Chapter 28         
Excellent.

03/17/2006 06:07 am
Chapter 28         
I bow down to Tam for having a birthday that warrants an update on this wonderful story! And of course to BSB who comes up with this wonderful stuff! Loved the update and am glad in a really wierd way that Angel has found someone (usually I just want him to suffer and die in the most painful ways possible). Can't wait to see what happens when the plane lands.

03/17/2006 04:32 am
Chapter 28         
Great update, BSB! Surprises do abound with this group! Never thought I'd see the day when Xander and Angel actually got along. Or a day when Angel would be accepting of Spike and Buffy. Could there be a new romance in the future for Angel?

vladt
03/17/2006 03:09 am
Chapter 28         
great update. wonderful line "Not long enough, apparently." thanks for the great read.

03/17/2006 03:08 am
Chapter 28         
LOL thank youuuuuuuu *muahz!!*

Sara M.
03/17/2006 02:23 am
Chapter 28         
YAY!! An update! Not that I'm hinting or anything but YAY! Still a great stroy.

03/17/2006 02:04 am
Chapter 28         
I'm happy to see them all on the plane together but I still see no reason to trust Travers or the Wankers' Council to do the right thing for anybody, especially Spike, Angel, Buffy, the baby or Christine. More soon please.

03/17/2006 01:53 am
Chapter 28         
great chapter! awww Angel's smitten...*gag* lol, hope she likes brooding and hair gel! no really i think it's good that he has someone...maybe..lol

ComedyofErrors
03/17/2006 01:39 am
Chapter 28         
Of course we're still following this!

I love this side play between Angel and Christine. She's such a vivid character and a good match for Angel. Very pleasant.

03/17/2006 01:33 am
Chapter 28         
Lol, loved the chapter. More please.

03/17/2006 01:19 am
Chapter 28         
Excellent chapter! I'm really enjoying this story. Can't wait to see more interaction between Spuffy and the baby.
Spuffy baby lurve is coming up! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

03/17/2006 01:18 am
Chapter 28         
Wonderful! Especially the last line. I can just see Angel's expression - brooding and resigned all at the same time. I really like Christine. She's a great character. I hope she and Angel end up together. He needs happiness but not to much and not with Cordelia. Ugh! That is the worst couple in fanfiction.
I was going to put Christine with Xander than thought nah... Give her to Angel. He did a good deed in this fic, he deserves something nice! I'm so glad you are liking this fic! thank you for taking the time to read and review

Cat
03/17/2006 01:06 am
Chapter 28         
All that I can say is Thank You!
Thank You for continueing this story & Thank You for letting us read and enjoy it!
You're welcome!! I should have a new chapter up in the next few days (just need to finish it!)

03/17/2006 12:59 am
Chapter 28         
LOL, *bows to the Master* damn good chappie as always. And let me guess Tam secretly loves Angel

Kar
03/17/2006 12:54 am
Chapter 28         
Great update!
thank you!!!

03/17/2006 12:52 am
Chapter 28         
LOL, *bows to the Master* damn good chappie as always. And let me guess Tam secretly loves Angel
Yep, Tam loves angel. I gave you a cliffie for your bday so I figure I'd give her an Angel-centric chap. I'm so nice, aren't I?

03/17/2006 12:39 am
Chapter 28         
SQUEE!!! Updated goodness!! I loved this story when I first read it, just never got around to reviewing. Can't wait to see where you take this one!

*COUGH*rewriteStranded*COUGH*
Stranded is... uh... have no idea. I sent you the link, right? New update to come soon

margaret
03/17/2006 12:28 am
Chapter 28         
thank you...thank you...thank you.. at long last an update, i love this story and i'm glad you are giving christine a yummy vampire reward (and angel something else to think about!)
Yep, updatage! and an update to come again soon, I have it mostly written. Just don't let me forget that I have it done like I did with this last chapter!! GAH! I went to go write on this finally and realized I had an entire chapter that I hadn't done anything with.

03/17/2006 12:25 am
Chapter 28         
Excellent chap! I hope to see more in the not to distant future.
I've actually written most of the next chapter, trying to do it while I have the motivation! Thank you sooo much for your awesome words! *hugs you*

luxferi
02/23/2006 09:44 am
Chapter 27         
Eh??? Who who? Tell me!

I've been following this great fic from Spuffy Realm to here... and I'm so addicted to it. Please update soon, bloodshedbaby!
The new chapter of Lonely in your nightmare is up (and I reveal who it is that caught Christine,LOL) Glad you like the story!! More to come soon

02/06/2006 07:15 am
Chapter 27         
Wonder what manly man came to the rescue this time. And what on earth is that sneaky Travers thinking he's going to get away with. Glad someone's keeping an eye open. Hope our Buffy is okay, too. Loved the chapter, and looking forward to any and all updates!

margaret
02/04/2006 12:39 am
Chapter 27         
thanks for taking this fic up again, but what a cliff hanger...who's christine's savior? more spike/buffy/baby goodness soon PLEASE!!!

ComedyofErrors
02/03/2006 04:10 pm
Chapter 27         
*gasps* I'm so happy to see an update. Lovely chapter. I wonder what tall dark broody stranger would have saved Christine.

~*~Tasha~*~
02/02/2006 08:00 am
Chapter 27         
Sounds like Angel caught Christine. That would be so cool. I know Wulfie wouldn't think so, but I know I would. I really like her. I hope it was Angel and not something bad. Look forward to more.

akarinacj
02/01/2006 09:09 pm
Chapter 27         
Very good and interresting story. I have just read it from the beginning and I like it very much. Hope you update soon.

02/01/2006 02:04 pm
Chapter 27         
Who is it, who is it!? I hate cliff-hangers. It is going to bug me now until the next update. Don't let it be too long.

I hope Joyce meets up with Buffy soon. I loved the Spike/daughter bonding in this chapter.

I tried to put this on my fave list, but couldn't find it in the menu to add. Why?

vladt
02/01/2006 06:52 am
Chapter 27         
missed this wonderful story. thanks for the update.

02/01/2006 06:40 am
Chapter 27         
I'm really glad you're back with this story but it's just as scary as ever! Travers is so creepy and Spike, Buffy and baby are in serious danger (at least that's how I feel about it). More soon please.

sirc
02/01/2006 05:53 am
Chapter 27         
great chapter

Esther
02/01/2006 02:48 am
Chapter 27         
Uh oh, why do I have the feeling that Travers is gonna screw them over? Hmm, must be the trust issue. Great chapter, and that ender...ooooh, I see some sparkage on Christine's side.

02/01/2006 01:55 am
Chapter 27         
ohhh, a mysterious rescuer ...lol... a speech stealing mysterious rescuer even *grin* and kinda worried about the smug Mr. Travers though

Jenna
02/01/2006 01:40 am
Chapter 27         
Absolutely wonderful. So happy you updated this story...I've been wondering what would happen to them next. Thank you !

02/01/2006 12:55 am
Chapter 27         
There? You're going to leave it there?! Who? And what's with Travers? Is he smug that Spike is still trustable? Or because he has some nefarious plans?

01/31/2006 11:52 pm
Chapter 27         
ooooh - evil cliffhanger. Angel? Xander? Is this a potential romance or a budding problem?

01/31/2006 11:44 pm
Chapter 27         
First... Travis did look smug? In this situation? Wonders what he has in mind. And what about Christine and the baby? Cliffhanger again... Maybe it means nothing but it can also be bad. Looking forward to the next chapter hope not to miss it.

01/31/2006 11:27 pm
Chapter 27         
LMAO, you guys are to kind. I got a cliffie for my bithday

SpaceLord
01/31/2006 10:46 pm
Chapter 27         
Well nice to see an update to this story. As for the logic gap, nothing I thought about and I have read stories with far worse logic holes in order to make them more dramatic.

01/31/2006 10:32 pm
Chapter 27         
Great update! (bows down and thanks the Goddess that it was Wulfie's B'day and that BSB cared enough to give this amazing gift!) I am a little worried about Traver's smug look though, is he going to end up like the Travers that we all know and love to hate? And do I sense a new love for Angel? Hmmmmmm....Please update soon!

anon
01/31/2006 10:26 pm
Chapter 27         
Yay, and update! But grr... a cliffhanger.
I love this story. It just makes me so happy.
I can't wait to see Buffy and Joyce reunited, especially with the baby and Spike around.

Lou
01/31/2006 10:12 pm
Chapter 27         
Oh no - it's not you know who is it? I felt it was a bit suss - her being left alone with the baby. I'm on pins!

just sue
01/31/2006 09:58 pm
Chapter 27         
Wonderful and much overdue update (aren't I the moaner!). Have missd this sooo much and it all came back like a breath of fresh air. Am betting that the strong hand helping Christine is Angel. Mmmm. Or not!

Do hope that more of this will be appearing soon. Thanks ever so.

Kimber
01/31/2006 09:46 pm
Chapter 27         
Okay, no....more....who is the strong hero type......Angel? More please......

kim
01/31/2006 09:45 pm
Chapter 27         
Well, that was either Xander or Angel who caught her, I'm guessing, more likely Angel with the quick reflexes. I remember reading this at BSC, so I'm happy to see an update.

ace
01/31/2006 09:44 pm
Chapter 27         
Angel! Hee. Christine's in loooovvveee.

gotkona
01/31/2006 09:35 pm
Chapter 27         
Evil cliffhanger. That was terrible of you but now you need to write more.

neo_trinityknot
01/31/2006 09:24 pm
Chapter 27         
Is it Angel? Huh? HUH?!

01/31/2006 09:16 pm
Chapter 27         
ahhhhh Christine's in luuuuurve! lol

01/31/2006 08:51 pm
Chapter 27         
Yeah! I'm so glad you updated this fic. It's one of my favorites. Oh who am I kididng I love all your fics.

cheryl
01/31/2006 08:50 pm
Chapter 27         
I am really loving this story - can't wait for the next chapter! All right, I know I am greedy... But, I would love to see an update for With a Rebel Yell, also.

Thanks for writing this!!!

Steph
01/31/2006 08:47 pm
Chapter 27         
it's angel isn't it? right? or giles?...I still put my money on angel being the the guy for her...hmmmm great chaper!

gaillee
01/31/2006 08:46 pm
Chapter 27         
Thank you, thank you, thank you. I have wanted this story to continue forever(slight exaggeration. It was worth the wait...hope next update is sooner, please. Did Christine finally actually come face to face with Angel?

Nikkole
01/31/2006 08:45 pm
Chapter 27         
It had to have been Xander that grabbed her. After she had that thought about if she would ever have anyone in her life like Spike, I thought of Xander. He seemed to have noticed her before. It would fit well, what with Christine staying and helping Spike and Buffy with the baby. Great update, Wulfie need to have a birthday everyday until this story is finished! HINT HINT!!

01/31/2006 08:32 pm
Chapter 27         
Excellent! Love the interaction between Spike and Christine and I love the way you had Spike thinking!
I'm glad you liked it!! Thanks, as always, for your continued support!

KC
01/18/2006 02:00 am
26         
I love this story and just found the most updated version on this site. I'm glad I did. Chapters 23-26(?) are awesome. Can't wait for more. This and Dreams and Desotos are my two favorite WIPs.

anon
01/02/2006 12:04 pm
26         
Any updates in the future? PLease?

DaniD
12/31/2005 03:26 am
26         
I found this story on the Blood Ties Awards site..and I just wanted to let you know that I think it is awesome. Hope that at some point you update it again. A story this good deserves an ending. ; )

jackson@rochester.rr.com
11/26/2005 01:55 pm
26         
please....please....more soon....great story!

11/15/2005 10:52 pm
26         
I don't know how I missed this update, but I love it! I love Travers' acceptance of Spike's "This is my Slayer!" (Doesn't Season 2 Spike just make your heart throb?) Can't wait for more.

gaillee
10/29/2005 12:58 pm
26         
I absolutely adore this story. "Powderpuff fangs," so sweet! I'll be watching in great anticipation for updates. Thanks for so much good stuff.

Judy
10/14/2005 08:17 pm
26         
Wow!! Great story. Baby fangs, how cute.

Lou
10/13/2005 05:29 pm
26         
Very exciting - and nice to have everyone working together for once.

SpaceLord
10/11/2005 05:56 pm
26         
Love it and want more. Now!!!! gimme gimme

10/11/2005 05:01 pm
26         
I love this scary story. Poor Spike and Buffy being chased all over the world after the vicious experimentation conducted on them. Joyce is funny here; lot of tough talking. I still worry about Spuffy and the baby's safety with the Council of Wankers; they could change their attitude at any time. More story soon please.

10/11/2005 11:30 am
26         
Excellent update, BSB...loved the way Spike put Travers on the spot. More, Please, as soon as you can manage!

Franchesca
10/11/2005 11:25 am
26         
I like the "my slayer!" part of this chapter.... especially Travers appreciation of it. I can't wait to see what happens when they are all reunited. Poor Joyce is so terrified.

ComedyofErrors
10/11/2005 10:38 am
26         
Oh, yay an update! Good talk between Giles and Travers. Can't wait to see what happens next!

10/11/2005 09:50 am
26         
Yay! Updatey goodness. So, they're going to trust the Council, huh? Better the devil you know....

10/11/2005 09:43 am
26         
Yay! I loved the update. Can't wait to see what happens next.

10/11/2005 09:21 am
26         
Fantastic!

10/11/2005 09:08 am
26         
Oh... good chap! I LOVED the showdown between Travers and Spike!! Poor Joyce... she's handling things quite well considering the situation!

10/11/2005 09:00 am
26         
Loved the battle of wills. Spike's so cute when he's being protective vamp..*grins* Smack 'em around Joyce...don't take any crap...lol

~*~Tasha~*~
10/11/2005 08:36 am
26         
You're on a roll now, BSB. A new fic (which I'll say again was great), and a new chapter of Lonely! I'm all sorts of happy right now. You have uplifted my spirits today. Thank you. Look forward to the next update.

10/11/2005 08:32 am
26         
Now the Council fun really begins. I just hope they can all come to some type of compromise. Buffy just had a baby and Spike and his family are being taken to the Council. I just love the show of wills between Spike and Travers. So happy to see more story.

TwilightChild
12/07/2006 08:36 am
25         
Gotta love Spike cooing over the baby fangs. Very adorable depiction.

Jessica D
10/08/2005 03:07 pm
25         
Wow i think it is grate and can't wate to see more of it so please keep it up case i love it !!!!

SpaceLord
10/03/2005 08:24 am
25         
Hmm where exactly is chapter 25? Seems to be lost in cyberspace somewhere I like it so far though really interesting story. So on another issue are u gonna finish dreams and desotos?

outforawalk
09/27/2005 04:03 am
25         
I am really enjoying this story so far. You are especially good at leaving us on a ?!?!?! moment. LOL. Looking forward to seeing how they avoid a sharp and pointy reception.

Kittenuno
09/27/2005 12:46 am
25         
One of the best stories that I have read in a long time. Bloodshedbaby - you write the greatest Spuffy. But do not...do not...name the baby...Dawn..or Hope or Faith...please!! Too cliche!!!

WendyJane
09/26/2005 07:48 pm
25         
Darn- the latter seems a bit more likely- can't wait to see how you write the next part; they'd so better not suggest slaying little baby. BTW- fangs v.v.cute!! Love this again!! Update soon!!

09/26/2005 01:56 pm
25         
Good chapter. I love Spike's fascination with his daughters fangs. Just so sweet, and very like him. Glad poor Buffy finally gets some rest now. Excellent question there at the end.

~*~Tasha~*~
09/26/2005 12:00 pm
25         
Spike gets right to the point ... er heart ... er ... Okay he hits the nail on the head of the matter with Travers. {winks} I hope that GIles and Travers actually protect Spike now. I hope they don't let their tweedy backgrounds overrule what they've seen with their own eyes.

09/26/2005 07:47 am
25         
Mostly she saw a wall of brown hair and a forehead and not much else. brilliant ... and as Spike has a point, can't wait to see if Travers sticks up for him, once they're rescued

09/25/2005 09:23 pm
25         
Great update, BSB. Peaceful interlude followed by a reminder that things are not all "happily ever after" yet.

09/25/2005 09:21 pm
25         
Oh my god BSB has updated twice since me I am such a bad fic writer lmao, dreakin awesome chappie

Nikkole
09/25/2005 05:59 pm
25         
I love this story! Thank you for the quick update, and I hope there are more coming soon!

MARGARET
09/25/2005 04:49 pm
25         
THANKS FOR POSTING TH ENEXT CHAPTER SO QUICKLY, BABY IS SOOO CUTE, HOPE THE FAMILY CAN BE SAFE

MarzBar
09/25/2005 04:02 pm
25         
Will this darling girl child need to drink blood, too? Spike would be in serious danger to go with the Wankers' Council. No matter how good he has been, they would kill him. More soon please.

09/25/2005 12:35 pm
25         
great update. Like the cute baby bit

Pulchra Nex
09/25/2005 11:39 am
25         
Loved it! and those baby-fangs are so cute!

09/25/2005 05:29 am
25         
Just caught up. Loved the updates!!... and I have to agree with Spike... the little fangs are adorable.

joyful dayz
09/25/2005 05:04 am
25         
Oops, I reviewed over at the old site, so I'll do it here also; loved the chap! Especially I liked the "Powder Puff Fangs."

09/25/2005 03:02 am
25         
I don't care where I find this story but I can't tell you enough how much I love it. Great update.

Stella
11/05/2006 03:02 am
24         
Normally I don't review until the last chapter published, but I have to say that this final scene was hilarious. I could just picture Spike's "smile of pride" over his daughter's fangs and then I could see and here Giles' "Oh good lord." PERFECT reactions!

Opal
09/24/2005 03:26 pm
24         
Baby fangs...how cute!

WendyJane
09/24/2005 07:53 am
24         
Ha ha ha- the last few lines had me cracking up!! Great to see this updated- can't wait to see where it's going next. I loved the tender smile shared by Spike and Buffy too- so sweet xx

MarzBar
09/24/2005 07:41 am
24         
Love this story and hope you will give us more soon. The fangs line is priceless.

09/24/2005 01:43 am
24         
LOL @ Spike's comment about his child inheriting his fangs lol

~*~Tasha~*~
09/23/2005 11:11 pm
24         
Loved the update. I loved the line Spike gave about the baby having his fangs. LOL. Giles' Lord comment was a perfect follow up. Loved it!!!!! Look forward to more. I always enjoy seeing this one updated.

09/23/2005 08:41 pm
24         
Awe ) Loved it - not only that there is an update - Poor Buffy going through the motions because her daughter didn't wnat to feed. But then - with Christine 's help, the baby did feed. And yet - she has fangs too! How cute! Well, not when you're at the other side of the teeth - but the baby must look cure

Nichole
09/23/2005 06:44 pm
24         
hey i love this story..i've followed it from the begining..i love that last line from Spike..that was so like Spike and then with Giles following with one of his "Dear Lords" funnnnny..great update

ComedyofErrors
09/23/2005 05:34 pm
24         
She's got my fangs. Great Spike line. Now what will they name her? That's my biggest question.

Max
09/23/2005 05:34 pm
24         
Leaving it like that was just plain mean.

vicki
09/23/2005 04:22 pm
24         
Yea I love this story and so glad you updated. I feel for Buffy since I have known the pain of sore nipples. Love the humor

Franchesca
09/23/2005 03:26 pm
24         
It was so nice to see this here this morning. I think it made my whole friggin week. And a fangy baby is a good baby... as long as it's a Spike baby. Aw how cute. Xander better keep his damned mouth shut.

09/23/2005 03:04 pm
24         
OUCHIE!!!!! Fangs? I am cringing in sympathy. And I thought nursing a normal baby was painful. LOL

txjmfan
09/23/2005 11:40 am
24         
LMAO! "Well, I'll be damned. She's got my fangs." Now, there's a line you'll only hear in Spuffy fan fic! Love it!

09/23/2005 09:56 am
24         
"Well, I'll be damned. She's got my fangs." Man, I love that line! So glad to see you updated, hun! Fabulous chappie!

09/24/2005 01:33 am
Part 9 (chapters 21-23)         
very good!

09/23/2005 08:32 pm
Part 9 (chapters 21-23)         
Tsk tsk - I just noticed you forgot to add this part to SR.. so I didn't comment it! On to it now
Or did I and it vanished like some others? I'm not sure.. *reads on* Well, Angel didn't like all the Slayer blood or better: He did it like to much But Spike has a better grip on his demon than Angel has. I didn't like it - I loved it )

09/21/2005 11:17 am
Part 9 (chapters 21-23)         
More (big wulfie manga eyes)

09/24/2005 12:22 am
Part 8 (chapters 19-21)         
another fantastic part

03/19/2013 05:07 pm
Part 7         
Text

09/24/2005 12:00 am
Part 7         
great part

09/23/2005 11:35 pm
Part 6         
Another very good part!

maggie
10/17/2008 04:17 pm
Part 5         
hell of a story  are you ever ging to finish it    thanks great read

09/23/2005 11:10 pm
Part 5         
good part!

09/23/2005 10:38 pm
Part 4         
another good part

nojiri23
08/20/2010 03:41 pm
Part 3 (chapters 6-9)         
just found this story last night (late!) and am 1/2 through it.  love it! 

09/23/2005 10:02 pm
Part 3 (chapters 6-9)         
I like! I like!

09/23/2005 08:49 pm
Part 2         
So sweet!

anon
12/06/2005 02:09 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
I hope you're still working on this one. It's wonderful, has so far almost all of my favorite Spuffy elements.

09/25/2005 04:42 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
~*~Tasha~*~ 08/17/2005 @ 01:44 am Email URL Cool chapter. Nice way to handle the post birth chapter. Good work with Angelus and the placenta blood, etc. That would be a very hard thing for a vampire to ingnore ... all that Slayer blood all over. Excellent update, and you know I look forward to more.

09/25/2005 04:42 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Tasha 08/17/2005 @ 01:58 am Email Because of the update timing with this I keep forgetting about this fic and then when I read new chapters, it's like rediscovering a great new fic again. Can't wait for more. You remain one of my favourite authors.

09/25/2005 04:42 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Nikkole 08/17/2005 @ 08:15 am Email Very good chapter! Thank you for not making the labor and delivery easy, like so many other baby fics!

09/25/2005 04:41 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
ComedyofErrors 08/17/2005 @ 10:40 am Ooo! Does Bitty Buffy have a game face? Great chapter. I love the fact that Xander still cannot manage to stop sticking his foot in his mouth. Yeah for Buffy putting her face down, so to speak.

09/25/2005 04:41 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
WendyJane 08/17/2005 @ 12:02 pm You rock BSB!! Amazing update; I didn't want that one to end!! More soon please: Loved respecty Angel and protectivey Spike. Your story continues to shine. xx

09/25/2005 04:40 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
MarzBar 08/17/2005 @ 08:05 pm Email Love, love, love this story! What kind of baby is this little girl? Can she nurse like a human or does she need blood like Spike? What will the Wankers Council try to do to her, Buffy and Spike? Lots of suspense here.

09/25/2005 04:40 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Always_jbj 08/21/2005 @ 03:56 am Email URL I enjoyed the update. Spike is just adorable! lol. Angel is pathetic! Argh... anyone would think he is a fledgling the trouble he has controlling those fangs of his! He was the same in the show... one kiss and he goes all fangy!! NO self control at all. Ok... I am dying to find out this baby's name... so looking forward to the next update...

09/25/2005 04:40 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
MAGGIE 08/21/2005 @ 11:27 am Email HI, I SO LOVED THIS STORY AND I CHECK EVERYDAY TO SEE IF YOU HAD UPDATED IT I FOUND YOUR STORY AT THE SPUFFY REALM .I HOPE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO ADD SOME NICE LONG CHAPTERS TO IT SOON I M SURE OTHER READERS WOULD LOVE TO READ MORE OF YOUR STORY,I WOULD LIKE TO READ WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. THANKS FOR THE GREAT READ.........MAGGIE

09/25/2005 04:40 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Confused_Muse 08/23/2005 @ 05:17 am Thrilling story, more than a few making me feel distinctly squeamish, so you're obviously writing well Not sure about the whole Xander fixating on Buffy still being a virgin though - was he assuming she'd been raped or that she had quite happily been getting physical with Spike after her traumatic expriences? Xander normally has a little more sensitivity but hey, your story And I'm going to be looking for the updates!

09/25/2005 04:40 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Nemesis 08/24/2005 @ 08:29 pm Email Great chapter! I can't wait to see if the baby has little fangs or not. (Hope she does lol) Please update soon.

09/25/2005 04:39 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
ryan 08/29/2005 @ 12:33 pm Email reviews ,akes you happyand more chapters makes me happy......soooo lets trade shall we *giggles* lovelystorie has me on the edge of my seat all the time....so pweeatyyy pweeease more chapters *blushes* good work girlfriend

09/25/2005 04:38 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Esther 09/01/2005 @ 12:26 am Email Just realized that I never sent a review...I'm a dork! OMG, loved the update!!! Angel's almost inability to control his bloodlust vs Spike's ability to do it was amazing. And then the whole, 'you're still a virgin?,' statement. Spike's one possessive vamp, but he's also very in touch with Buffy's feelings, and I'm so glad that he told Xander off for bringing up something so private. Squee!!! Can't wait for more!!!

09/25/2005 04:38 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
tadams 09/07/2005 @ 10:59 pm so good, really like the way you make the story come alive

09/25/2005 04:38 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Naimah 09/11/2005 @ 11:13 pm Email The story is great. I love it can't wait till you update.

09/25/2005 04:37 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Oracleholly 09/14/2005 @ 02:10 am Email *chs 20-23* Really great descriptions of labor & the birthing, but then you've been through two, so you can attest to the experience. I'm still loving your Travers and considering my hate of the character that is saying something. Angel was too funny - having to crack a window. Awww baby Girl!

09/25/2005 04:37 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
gaillee 09/16/2005 @ 06:20 pm Sooo good! Thanks! Really hope there's more soon. Characters are really well done.

09/25/2005 04:36 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Amy 09/18/2005 @ 06:55 pm Email LOVED it. But you had to have known I would. LOVED this Xander line, I actually laughed out loud. "Well, turn up the air conditioner then! What in the holy hot dog buns is wrong with you? Open window bad... remember? Makes glamour spell go bye-bye?" Holy hot dog buns. hehe.

09/25/2005 04:36 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
MAGGIE 09/18/2005 @ 10:28 pm Email i read this story at the spuffy realm and i have checked everyday to see if you had added any new chapters ,i loved this story concept was different then what i usually read of spike and buffy i hope you soon add some nice long chapters soon ,very soon i really enjoyed reading this story great read maggie

09/25/2005 04:36 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
debi 09/24/2005 @ 10:00 pm Email brilliant, really loved this, more please soon.

09/23/2005 08:05 pm
Part 1 (chapters 1-3)         
Whooo hooo! Spike to rescue maybe? Well, to help at least?