Someone Will Pay by slaymesoftly

08/26/2014 07:33 am
One-shot         
    Ooooo,  I liked that one.  After three years I still run into SlaymeSoftly stories I have. Yet to read.  Amazing.

  Great job with this one.  I hated what they did with Giles character in show, I know the actor couldn't be there but they should have come up with a better arc.  I dig the fics that sort of fix him.
Thanks. I think season 6 would have gone somewhat differently with Giles there.  There were four of these prompts and I'm very pleased with what most of them led to.

Nina
01/02/2014 04:01 pm
One-shot         
<3

10/29/2012 08:46 pm
One-shot         
I officialy adore this story.  That is all.
I am officially grateful that you do.

04/28/2012 01:45 pm
One-shot         
Excellent fic!  Very profound.
Thank you.

Jags
02/19/2012 03:25 am
One-shot         
this is how joss should have written it
I'll tell him you said so.

alým
03/26/2008 10:54 pm
One-shot         
Seriously,didn't "Heaven's Chosen One" term accure anything to those sillies? This was a good point you digged into.Loved it and the part where Spike talked about the nightmares that she was going to have.
I loved this fiction of yours better than the actual "After Life".
Sooo much better.
LOL  Trying to fix Season VI. I can't seem to stop myself.

Jackofspikes
10/04/2007 07:56 am
One-shot         
You know this absolutely screams sequel!...Just in case you, you know, didn't realize or something...Heehee, I am prepared to beg!
Hee! I suppose it does...things would have changed a lot, wouldn't they? I'd like to think so, anyway.

06/10/2007 06:15 pm
One-shot         
I just realized that I never reviewed thsi story. I really liked this version. Having GIles in the mix provided a respected and knowledgable authority to confront Willow's arrogance and to provide a grounded sense of reality. I like the way he doesn't try to steer Spike away from supporting Buffy, but rather sees the value of his support. Great execution of a challenging idea - and I, too, would love to see you continue this one. Thanks!
Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you liked it. These were a challenged set of fics to write - but great fun.

05/26/2007 09:51 pm
One-shot         
This was an awesome way that Season 7 could have gone with that episode. I would have loved this train of thought a LOT more than what we got on the show.
thank you.

04/01/2007 06:03 pm
One-shot         
lovely!
Thanks, AD - trying to find time to catch up on your updates -I did notice them, honest!

Roby
03/31/2007 02:21 am
One-shot         
BRAVA!!! Excellent story! I would *so* love to see it continued... (A Spike-Giles friendship -- why, oh why didn't we get to see it on TV?) Anyway... May those plot bunnies be multiplying a-plenty!!!
LOL Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

03/29/2007 08:36 pm
One-shot         
very good read thank you. wonder what effect giles being there, and having spike tend her hands, will have on the rest of the season?
Thanks for reading. There seems to be a lot of interest in your questions - maybe a bunny will pop up .

03/29/2007 01:00 am
One-shot         
The end? You can't possibly mean that...
I hope!
I thought I did - although there does seem to be different opinion being formed among the reviewers.

03/28/2007 09:32 pm
One-shot         
Very good. I liked it better than the episode.
Thanks.

03/28/2007 05:36 pm
One-shot         
I'd love to see this one carried on further. I think you've overdrawn Willow as arrogant villain a bit, but I think your portrait of Giles makes much more sense than the one we saw in canon. And having a sane voice in the picture that early on would have made such a big difference! Intriguing thought. (See? I really would love to see this carried on further).
"you've overdrawn Willow as arrogant villain a bit" Speak to my beta, lol. I called her arrogant to make her happy. Although, she was pretty arrogant that season and didn't want to hear any arguments from Giles, so it could certainly be a plot bunny...Thanks for reading and commenting.

DizzyB
03/28/2007 03:01 pm
One-shot         
I really like your take on this. Any chance of a sequel?
Thank you. Hadn't thought about it, but it seems to be a popular idea...

03/28/2007 02:36 pm
One-shot         
awww, very sad, and completely true to all the characters...very well written and emotionally wrenching...awesome work, love
Thanks!

jane
03/28/2007 11:32 am
One-shot         
If only eh, good fic
Thanks.

03/28/2007 11:30 am
One-shot         
I really prefer your version. Can we have them film it and change all of S6 to follow?
LOL - I'll ask Joss.

Mali
03/28/2007 09:23 am
One-shot         
Beautiful.

Mali
03/28/2007 09:23 am
One-shot         
Beautiful.
Thanks.

03/28/2007 08:27 am
One-shot         
If only all that crap would never have happened and we could have had happy spuffy lovin. *sigh* Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Thanks for reading and commenting.

03/28/2007 06:12 am
One-shot         
Nice story.
I liked how Buffy wanted Spike to fix her hands, and that Giles allowed that.
Thanks - I like to give Giles a bit more credit than Joss did.

03/28/2007 05:33 am
One-shot         
OH I really liked this one too!

I really wished Giles had been there maybe it still would have happened but I think it would have been dealt with alittle better.. you proved it. Thank you
Thank you. I'm glad you liked my version.

Esther
03/28/2007 04:49 am
One-shot         
Oh, hon, this was fantastic!! Love the addition of Giles into the episode, which, I feel, would've been awesome on the show. Goodness, I hope--please---that you can possibly continue this. I'd love to read more and find out what would happen next. Loved this story!!
Thank you. I'm glad you did.

Jessie-55
03/28/2007 03:48 am
One-shot         
That was very good!
Thank you so much.

kim
03/28/2007 03:32 am
One-shot         
Ooo, now that would have been nice!
Could have happened.

03/28/2007 03:28 am
One-shot         
the end? no please write more
The end. For now, anyway. thanks for reading.

03/28/2007 02:54 am
One-shot         
oh this is good. are you going to write more. I would love to read more
LOL - it was just a one-shot challenge response. I'm glad you liked it.

03/28/2007 02:18 am
One-shot         
Wow, I love the image of Spike sitting on the roof, just watching her and waiting for the nightmares. Great emotion in this one, from all the characters.
Thanks. I've used that theme before in a one-shot, but I think this one might be better.

sandyrah
03/28/2007 01:58 am
One-shot         
Nice. I really liked this. I too think that things might have been different if Giles was still there when they raised Buffy. I hope that you'll continue this story because I think it could have a very interesting future. Good job.
Thank you. It hadn't occurred to me that it could be continued, but I suppose it could. Perhaps Season VI would have gone very differently.

03/28/2007 01:55 am
One-shot         
Wow... Just wow! Powerful, intense and gut-wrenching. Can we have a sequel - please?
Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it - what a great review.

03/28/2007 01:48 am
One-shot         
no not the end what happens who pays more please
The end for now. Thanks for reading.