My Kind of Normal by deedo

Cate
09/08/2009 02:42 pm
Chapter 3         
Guh. The Initiative gives me the creeps. I love the story you have here, just needs an update

notwhomever
10/27/2008 03:38 am
Chapter 3         
so glad to see an update to this story, I thought it had been abandoned, please continue to update.

anon462
09/28/2008 03:24 am
Chapter 3         
Really like this story and hope it continues.

Really hate the Initiative, they are even more twisted than in canon. Walsh is one sick bitch.

09/12/2008 10:07 pm
Chapter 3         
perhaps playtime is just beginning. very good read, thank you. glad to have this tale back.

mockerofshoes
09/03/2008 03:19 am
Chapter 3         
Yay! This is the beginning of a great story! I hope real life will cut you some slack so you can bring us another chapter soon!

sirc
08/27/2008 12:03 pm
Chapter 3         
Glad to see you're back in business I hope the next chapter won't take as long.

08/27/2008 04:57 am
Chapter 3         
Great story - looking forward to an update.

08/27/2008 12:16 am
Chapter 3         
I thought you had forgotten about this story, but I'm so glad you didn't!  Thanks for the update, and my fingers are crossed for more soon.

hercules1991
08/24/2008 03:27 am
Chapter 3         
Please Please Please Don't make us wait to long for an update.  I can already tell that this is going to be one of my all time favorite writer.  Please continue the splendid work. 

Tamara
08/24/2008 02:09 am
Chapter 3         
I'm guessing Tara is the young woman that Maggie Mengele and her troops have imprisoned. I hope she's rescued before they can hurt her after knocking her out.

I'm glad Buffy apologized for hitting Spike. I think she should have figured out that hitting someone who couldn't fight back made her a bully in canon.

08/23/2008 09:24 pm
Chapter 3         
I am so glad to see an update for this story.  My computer was stolen back around last Thanksgiving, and I just recently got a new one.  Talk about being in Spuffy withdrawal!  lol  Anyway, I remember being very intrigued by the beginning of this fic and dying to see what would happen next.  When I got my new computer, I was a little surprised and disappointed to see that this fic had not been updated.  I was afraid that it was in permanent WIP limbo.  I'm doing a happy dance right now.  I love the Spike/Buffy interaction and the evil, insane Dr. Maggie Walsh.  But the little vamp has really captured my heart.  Looks like he just might be a miniature Spike cutie - or I could be all wrong with my guess as to the little tyke's mysterious origins.  Just wanted to let you know that I'm thoroughly enjoying this fic and gleefully looking forward to the next update.

08/23/2008 08:20 pm
Chapter 3         
this is a very neat story. original twist to the life of our favorite slayer. i like it very much!

Black_Rose
08/23/2008 07:27 pm
Chapter 3         
Glad to see you updated, i love this fic.

08/27/2008 04:53 am
Chapter 2         
Oops - how did Buffy get the kid in the house?  This is a very cute story and good to see bad ass Spike. 

04/26/2008 02:37 am
Chapter 2         
Just found this and love the plot so far.  Hope you come back to the story soon and continue it.  Nice character voices.  Love the little fella (I like Jake too BTW).

Kathleen
Thank you very much
I added a new chapter today and hopefully future updates won't take me too long now...

Ellashy
07/20/2007 12:57 pm
Chapter 2         
This is bloody awesome this story..
by the way love your banner
Thank you very much, on both counts!!

07/18/2007 02:47 am
Chapter 2         
This is wonderful! I do hope you will be continuing. Can't wait to see how Mommy and Daddy handle the little tyke.
Thank you very much!

I'm actually quite a bit apprehensive about how the writing of the kid will turn out, so he'll probably sleep through the next chapter.

I hope I'll have the third chapter finished soon

07/16/2007 01:40 am
Chapter 2         
I'm so happy to see a new chapter of this fic that I'm practically doing a happy dance here. The first chapter was beyond intriguing (nice cliffie). Now with the new chapeter things are just getting more and more interesting. Gotta love the cute little vampire. I'm guessing that the initiative have done some messing around with Spike and Buffy, using magic and/or DNA experiments. Again, love the evil cliffie. Hope RL will let you update soon.
Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me!

Yea, the Initiative might have had a hand in this...

If things go as planned I'll hopefully have an update to post in a week or two.

Thanks again!

Dar
07/14/2007 05:17 pm
Chapter 2         
OOOH! Spike needs an explaination fast. Great Story.
Yeah, it seems Buffy isn't all that happy with him right about now

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!

time of change
07/14/2007 02:51 pm
Chapter 2         
Excellent. I look forward to reading more.
Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!
I hope I'll have the next chapter soon.

Tash
07/14/2007 07:11 am
Chapter 2         
Great story. Would love to read a new chapter of it soon.

Thank you!!
I'm already working on the next chapter, so I hope it won't take too long this time.

07/13/2007 06:52 am
Chapter 2         
wonderful read. and should continue to be great reading (if spike manages to survive the next few moments.) love it, thank you.
Thank you very much!!
I'm sure Spike'll find a way

07/13/2007 12:20 am
Chapter 2         
Interesting..anxious to see how you put things together. Please update soon!
Thank you!
I'm currently working on the 3rd chapter, so hopefully it won't take too long

sour
07/12/2007 04:34 pm
Chapter 2         
great story I loved it! so as far as I get the kid says buffy is his mum and spike is his sire/father? is he from futre or e
the result of a misguided spell? ok, it is a little complicated but seems like alot of fun! And a possible Riley bashing is always good! please date soon I can!t wait to read more!
Thank you very much!!
I can't reveal yet whether he's from the future or it's a misguided spell or something else altogether. I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise

07/12/2007 06:10 am
Chapter 2         
Boy are Spike and Buffy in for one hell of a shock!!
Heehe yeah, they sure are

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

08/27/2008 04:46 am
Chapter 1         

Mommy?!  LOL - loved the banner - that kid is creepy.  Great start.

07/14/2007 04:20 am
Chapter 1         
Oh oh....interesting...maybe a Spike clone? They did all sorts of experiments there that we know nothing of....would explain the family feel *G*. Don't see Spike siring a small child normally.

Kathleen
Well, they definitely did give off that crazy mad scientist vibe

And I have to agree, I can't picture Spike siring a kid, no matter the time. Eating one, maybe, in the good ol' days of the Scrouge of Europe...

Thanks so much for reviewing

louise39
07/02/2007 01:44 am
Chapter 1         
My Kind Of Normal

Mommy? What a cliffhanger.
Good beginning.
Thank you ^__^

daydreamer
07/02/2007 12:00 am
Chapter 1         
Can't wait to read more, please update soon
Thank you for the review
I posted the second chapter a few days ago and I'm currently working on the third (I hope it won't take too long).

07/01/2007 10:35 pm
Chapter 1         
great start, I hope you write more of this.
Thank you

04/25/2007 04:56 am
Chapter 1         
wonderful starting point. thanks for the fun read.
Thank you very much! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far.

Anna
04/24/2007 11:36 pm
Chapter 1         
You had better write more. The little vamp saying mommy was too endearing not to want more. So start writing!
I'm on it I hope it won't take too long to finish chapter 2.
Thank you very much for reviwing

Mark Evans
04/24/2007 09:52 pm
Chapter 1         
What and ending, lol. I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter. More, please .
I hope I'll have an update soon. Thanks for reviewing

Bite_Me
04/24/2007 08:50 pm
Chapter 1         
LOVE IT!!!! More please!
Thank you very much!

Melanie
04/24/2007 05:41 pm
Chapter 1         
What a neat concept. I also like the fact that the child is a little boy. Most Buffy/Spike babies seem to be girls. Please give us more.
Hehe, yea, I noticed that too. Also a boy just works better for what I have in mind.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. I hope I'll have more soon.

Avalon
04/24/2007 03:41 pm
Chapter 1         
Just what Buffy needs! A little vampire boy!

What an interesting idea for a story, I really want to read more of this
Thank you very much. I'm glad you are enjoying it so far.

04/24/2007 03:21 pm
Chapter 1         
If *that* isn't incentive to take down the Initiative, I don't know what would be.
If you're already saying that now, you probably won't be too happy with them as the story goes on...

Thank you so much for leaving a review

Jeanette
04/24/2007 10:55 am
Chapter 1         
Got a E mail saying you'd started a new story though I'm not really browsing the Spuffy sites alot any more I took a look.It's very good I might carry on reading it just out of curiousity ....Well Done Jeanette

Ps AnD if you can't think who i am from my real name ask Eve....

04/24/2007 05:58 am
Chapter 1         
OMG! The poor little boy vampire. And Poor Buffy!!! I think a whole lot of Initiative personnel need their own spleens shredded.

Can't wait to see what you have coming up next.
Thank you very much!

04/24/2007 03:46 am
Chapter 1         
Oh, cuteness! I can't wait to see more of the itty bitty vampire. Also, I loved the imagery of "A thousand thoughts flittered through her mind like a group of startled deers, too fast for her to grasp one and hold onto it."
Thank you so much. It really means a lot to me.

Dar
04/24/2007 02:07 am
Chapter 1         
oh so many possibilities looking forward to the journey on this one. Intriguing
Thank you very much!

04/24/2007 02:02 am
Chapter 1         
Aha! I knew it!! From the future? Another dimension? Please update super soon
I can't answer that just yet, sorry. But I hope I'll have chapter 2 ready to post soon.
Thank you very much for the review

Fia
04/24/2007 01:49 am
Chapter 1         
Whoa! Powerful stuff. Great first chapter, looking forward to more!
Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.