I Know You II by slaymesoftly

Annie
12/22/2012 11:23 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Loved it!
Thank you. I'm so glad you did.

Jags
02/17/2012 12:03 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
i love your writing. butu are killing my gpa. once again a woderful story with brilliant writing
Hee! Thank you... and sorry?  I remember when I first discovered fanfic at All About Spike. I stayed up reading until midnight almost every night of the week. I was a zombie all day.

07/05/2011 03:31 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Wow... At the rate I'm reading your stories, I'm never gonna get any of mine or any of my chores done...  gotta tell you...  I'm impressed.  You've taken the same too characters and created different stories and lives for both of them...  and not just in this story.  It's one hell of a feat to write Spuffy and keep fresh.  I can go on about yoru plotting, your characterization, etc, but you already know that I'm extremely impressed.  I will have to try to finish some of my work before I start another one of your stories, but I'll be back, and soon.

Thank you,

Blue
Hee - I take it this was the review you wanted to edit?  *hides eyes* I didn't see it, I promise.   Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying my stories. This is one of my favorites, I think, just because it was so outside of my comfort zone to do a story not set in Sunnydale (or some other canon place) and not populated with the characters expected.  I am tickled that it worked for readers. 

spuffyyyy
08/20/2010 12:46 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Another great story. thanks.

spuffyyyy
08/20/2010 12:46 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Another great story. thanks.
Thanks!

anyamars
09/27/2009 09:45 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Beautiful. I loved every letter in this story.
Thank you.

08/23/2009 05:34 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
What a nice and long and intricate storyline, with true to life caracters

What is the name of the third story? Have you posted it yet?
Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

The third story is just a short thing - not terrific, but okay, I guess. It's called Knowing and Watching and can be found on this site under  "titles " or under my name in  "authors". I hope you like it.

Doni
05/29/2009 06:46 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Great story!  I absolutely loved it.  When I finished the first, I thought it was wonderful, but I wondered what had happened to season II Buffy and Spike.  I love that this story centered around them and their growing relationship.  Lovely work.
Thank you. I'm so glad you like them and that this one lived up to the first one for you.

05/14/2009 07:46 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
wonderful sequel - I am so glad that you brought us the stories for both sets of Spuffy Loves and Lives -  
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

Yingxs
03/23/2009 01:56 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Thank you for your wonderful story,i love it
Thank you for telling me you liked it. I'm glad you did.

03/10/2009 04:53 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
This was great!  I've read dimension-hopping stories before, but I think this is the first one I've read with two sets of Buffies and Spikes.  The development of Spuffy Jr. was great, especially how you set up Spike in the first story with already growing feelings for Buffy.
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

spuffy chick
12/01/2008 09:07 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
WOW! just like  part I, this was reaaaaallly GOOD! thanks again for the good read! you are a GREAT writer!
Thank you so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed them.

Shelby
08/11/2008 12:36 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
I've read this story and the one before it [lots of times actually], their awsome, truly amazing, all the dimension hopping confused me at first but i've read other time travel fics that have helped since i've come back and re-read yours, and i love them even more. I can't wait to see what's in store for the next fic. Feel a bit sorry but Buffy not being able to step out of the portal to hug her mum or anything though, she and Spike must be a little lonely in that strange world, bless. Anyway, i'm gonna stop rambling, and just say your doing an amazing job and to keep it up. =D
Thank you so much for telling me. I'm glad you've enjoyed them.

Shelby
05/30/2008 07:36 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
*tear* AWWWWS. I love this series of stories and i cant wait for the next one, awsome job, seriously totally loved it. I felt kinda sorry for the Buffy and Spike that were by themselves with no family or anything but i suppose that way no one can interfere in their realtionship =D. awsome job again, keep it up .. please lol.
xoxo
Hee! Yep, in the next one, it is pretty apparent that they're doing all right by themselves...Might even say that they are enjoying it. LOL

02/14/2008 12:31 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
This story was amazing it had me all over the place emotionally. very well written and easy to follow i thoroughly enjoyed reading it.
Thank you so much for saying so.

11/18/2007 06:23 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Beautiful ending!
Thank you.

10/08/2007 10:49 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Very much enjoyed reading your work - thanks for bringing us such a great time travel story.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

10/06/2007 04:24 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Great ending! I really enjoyed both stories, and will re-read them some time in the future. I'm looking forward to more quality fics from you!
Thank you. More to come in a month or so.

10/05/2007 11:43 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
I hate that the story is over but it was AWESOME from beginning to end. They both have come a long way. And I am glad that Dawn will be able to let everyone stay in touch and not feel so disconnected. And go Giles for putting him on the spot.
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.

10/05/2007 12:39 pm
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
A perfect ending -- I've really enjoyed this sequel and the two together are a fine piece of work. You should be proud!
Thank you so much. I am pretty pleased ATM. Thank you for reading and the positive support for this fic.

Jackofspikes
10/05/2007 09:26 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
what an absolutely perfect ending...Thank you.
Thank you, J. I'm glad you thought so.

10/05/2007 07:01 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
I truly adored this pairing and this dimension. I wouldn't mind further adventures there it's a lovely playground with the different dynamic between vampires and demons.

I felt so bad for poor Spike when Buffy was so hot to go back even though I understood why she would want to. I'm glad Dawn set her straight (and she got a first hand look) about how unappreciated Spike would be there. I am delighted she chose him...very grown up of her!

Thanks for the lovely pair of stories, they are among my favorite fics period.

Kathleen
Thank you, Kathleen. I appreciate the steady support for this longish fic. I already have that little plot bunny for another fic set in this world (thanks to SueWorld for her amazing banner), but it will be a while.

10/05/2007 05:24 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
May I just say how much I enjoyed your stories. They are always entertaining, enlightening and completely engaging.

Your deft skill not only showcases the "all-mighty, hunkahaunk burning love aka Spike." You somehow manage to give us a heroic Buffy with so much "heart and soul," it literally puts the Jossverse to shame.

You truly are a joy and a gift too _Spuffy_ readers... umm addicts everywhere.

Please as one reviewer wrote... Please keep writing Spuffy.

Ciao
Oh my goodness. *blushes* Thank you so much! I'm so pleased that you are enjoying my stories. And thank you for letting me know.

10/05/2007 02:39 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Thanks for the lovely story.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.

10/05/2007 02:13 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
delightful wrap up to this fine tale. loved spike's 'bended knee' conversation. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Carol
10/05/2007 01:23 am
Twenty-nine (Epilogue)         
Thanks for the sequel. I enjoyed it. Please continue writing Spuffy.
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

10/05/2007 02:26 am
Twenty-eight         
Well I am just so happy that they did make it back. And that she was honest with him and they are now mated. What a HOT scene... Awesome chapter.
Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it.

10/04/2007 07:47 pm
Twenty-eight         
Oh yeah...perfect chapter! Hottest, sweetest claim I've read, just perfect on all levels.

Loved the preening for Andrew too (I could just see that!).

This verse is a delight with demons being recognized and accepted when not doing evil and humans not being complete idiots. This pair have no real obstacles to a very long happy live. Love it!!

Kathleen
Hee, Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you liked the little smut-fest. One more to go!

10/04/2007 10:04 am
Twenty-eight         
What a way to start my day! So sexy and so much fun -- great job!
Thanks! Glad you liked it.

Jackofspikes
10/04/2007 07:43 am
Twenty-eight         
Oh hell yeah, really good plan, Spike. Beautiful. Kudos Patti.
Thank you.

10/04/2007 03:57 am
Twenty-eight         
beautiful, thank you.
Thanks for reading and commenting.

10/04/2007 03:49 am
Twenty-eight         
Ah, these two definitely needed the together down time.
Yep - time for some Spuffy recovery.

All4Spike
10/04/2007 03:10 am
Twenty-eight         
Aaaaaw claimy goodness. Lovely. And so refreshing to have Buffy's efforts acknowledged and apreciated... and Spike's too of course. More please.
More (last chapter) tomorrow night. Thanks for reading.

05/15/2010 03:43 pm
Twenty-seven         

? Thanks?

DeanSamWinchesterfan
10/03/2007 09:58 pm
Twenty-seven         
Good chapter.Update soon. I really like the last line and Souled!Spike somewhat hitting on Buffy was funny.
thanks!

10/03/2007 08:51 pm
Twenty-seven         
Perfectly hot and sweet and romantic! Love this story and the chapter was completely loving. Happy sigh....

You are on the top of your game hon.


Kathleen
Thank you so much.

Jackofspikes
10/03/2007 01:02 pm
Twenty-seven         
OH I much prefer your non angst angle to my paranoid fears...Thank you. More please.
LOL - tried to keep the angst to a minimum in this fic. It's all about the developing relationship, and not so much about the adventures. Life isn't perfect, but it's not all that bad for a slayer and her vamp. Thanks for reading. *hugs*

10/03/2007 11:10 am
Twenty-seven         
It's unusual to see Buffy and Spike getting any appreciation for their efforts -- that was nicely done, and well deserved.
Thanks. Yeah, it might be kind of cold and gloomy in that dimension, but some things are better, yeah?

10/03/2007 05:50 am
Twenty-seven         
enjoyed the reaction of the humans they saved. very relaxed and pleasant ending to the day. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading! (And thanks for the little pssst in my ear. lol)

10/03/2007 08:41 pm
Twenty-six         
YES! Love Buffy getting a clue and running with it! Poor Angel (not) replaced in BOTH worlds ....:::snicker:::.... nothing says, "move on" like having THAT happen. There's always Faith or Cordy.

I so love this story and I sense it coming to a close....ahhhhh to print, reread and savor (as well as the prequel). Really excellent verse here.

Kathleen
Hee! Funny you should mention Faith...

Thanks for being such a faithful reader and reviewer. *hugs*

10/03/2007 05:28 am
Twenty-six         
loved dawn and co. to the rescue. it took to buffy's to not mess up the poor insecure vampire. very good chapter, thank you.
Thanks. Had to get them out of there somehow, didn't I?

10/02/2007 04:16 am
Twenty-six         
Well, it took Buffy and Spike to talk some since into this world's Spike. And I am SO GLAD to see the calvary come to the rescue. Awesome chapter.
thank you.

10/01/2007 10:28 pm
Twenty-six         
I could almost see that fight! Brilliant. Now for some well deserved R and R.
Thank you! Yep, some R and R coming up.

Jackofspikes
09/30/2007 08:18 am
Twenty-six         
why do I suddenly feel worried about both of then being alone...and Spike injured? Please let me be wrong. Love this. More please.
Ah, not to worry. Nothing but happy stuff left to get through. A fair amount of happy stuff, though....

09/30/2007 06:10 am
Twenty-six         
Aww, the cavalry saved the day! I'm going to have the reread this chapter to get all the Buffys and Spikes straight! And it was nice of Faith to put in a cameo appearance. Can't wait for the epilogue.
A bit more to go, and the epilogue grew into a chapter - but I'll be done soon.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/30/2007 03:10 am
Twenty-six         
Good chapter.Update soon.Is it the Angel and Faith from the regular Buffyverse or from the pastverse that Buffy changed?
We'll find out soon.

10/04/2007 03:27 am
Twenty-five         
Your timing in this chapter is impeccable!
Thank you.

10/01/2007 10:20 pm
Twenty-five         
Great chapter -- they make such a cool team!
Thanks!

09/29/2007 06:17 am
Twenty-five         
very good read, thank you. love the easy dialogue between the two.
Thanks. I'm glad you're still enjoying the story.

09/29/2007 01:53 am
Twenty-five         
Let the games begin. Awesome chapter...
Hee! thanks.

Inzey
09/28/2007 09:28 pm
Twenty-five         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

09/28/2007 05:42 pm
Twenty-five         
he he he he

HURRY UP AND KILL HIM! I always worry the more talk the more time it screw it up ! Great Chapter!
LOL - She's trying! Really, she is. But he's old and tricky...thanks for reading.

Jackofspikes
09/28/2007 04:54 am
Twenty-five         
the suspense is killing me, I know she's going to win, but you give just enough doubt so that the cost becomes the question. Well played. More please.
Winning could be trickier than she thinks... Thanks for reading, sweetie. More soon.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/28/2007 01:10 am
Twenty-five         
Good chapter.Update soon.This was a good chapter to read while waiting for the season premiere of The Office.
Thanks.

09/27/2007 11:50 pm
Twenty-five         
LOVE the interplay between the duo! They are like a well oiled machine here, completely in tune with one another. Love Spike having full confidence in Buffy and her abilities and leadership.

Kissing you for bringing up the line about Angel just waiting at home for word of her death the first time. That was the final nail in the coffin for me where that "romance" was concerned! He was asked to "help the Slayer" but didn't bother to even try to take out his grandpa even when he found out she was predicted to die! Some love!!! Great to bring up that Buffy remembers it.

Excellent as always.

Kathleen
Thank you, Kathleen. I'm glad you liked my little dig at the "love of her life". I always thought that was pretty ignorant of him - just accepting the prophecy and being sorry that she was going to die. Spike would never do that.

Tamara
09/27/2007 11:38 pm
Twenty-five         
I'll bet the Master wouldn't be so cocky if he knew Buffy and Spike's histories.
Hee! Nope. Has not idea what he's dealing with. But he'll find out...

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/26/2007 10:43 pm
Twenty-four         
Good chapter.Update soon.
Thanks.

09/26/2007 09:56 pm
Twenty-four         
very good read, thank you. buffy seems to have absorbed spike attitude, charge ahead.
Thanks for reading!

09/26/2007 04:21 am
Twenty-four         
I just love how Buffy went and got her man. And the way she gave her life's blood to him even when he didn't ask for it. And love that Willow got what was coming to her. Great chapter.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

09/26/2007 01:15 am
Twenty-four         
Reading enjoyed reading thus far - look forward to your new chapters - NICE WORK
Thank you.

09/26/2007 12:32 am
Twenty-four         
The escape scene? Seriously reminded me of the Stargate SG-1 episode "Children of the Gods", when Teal'c, who is still a Jaffa, helps SG-1 let the human prisoners escape. Intentional?

I loved this exchange:

“You shouldn’t have come here, love,” he growled as she picked the key up from a table by the door. "It's a trap. “

“Of course it is,” Buffy said blithely. “Do you think I’m stupid?"

Because she ALWAYS falls for the traps!
Nope! Haven't watched Stargate often enough to have a clue what's gone on there.
LOL. She does, doesn't she?

Thanks for reading.

inzey
09/25/2007 09:06 pm
Twenty-four         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

Pin
09/25/2007 01:31 pm
Twenty-four         
Great update and I'm glad to see that Spike was resuced and Willow was disposes of so quickly. Looking forward to the end of the Master. Thanks!
Oh, he's going down! (But maybe not quite so easily as Willow and Xander...)

09/25/2007 12:18 pm
Twenty-four         
Great action, and so visual. I could really see it!
Oh, thank you. What a great thing to say.

Jackofspikes
09/25/2007 03:43 am
Twenty-four         
Oh! wow, this just gets better and better. The change of attitude in Buffy with her realization that Willow and Xander were not her friends was impressive. It gives hope to the idea that Buffy could live without their approval and, if needed, she could easily stake Angel too. (Grin, let me dream!)
As always - BRILLIANT
ROFL. Thank you, Jack. I'm glad you liked this chapter. Mostly action and plot resolutions in the next few chapters. Bad guys to slay, etc.

pfeifferpack
09/25/2007 02:46 am
Twenty-four         
Fabulous rescue hon! Loved this chapter. So happy these two are admitting the depth of their feelings. Love that the lunch room was the first place they headed and so funny that Spike had to play sheepdog to the livestock! LOL Makes sense.

LOVE this alternate universe with all the wonderful shades of gray and people not being completely oblivious.

Kathleen
Thank you, K. And I am so loving your thoughtful and specific reviews! *hugs*

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/23/2007 05:55 pm
Twenty-three         
Good chapter.Update soon.I like Dawn's made up word that she got from one of Buffy's exes. I love to make up words.
Hee! Well, that one can be found in the dictionary...but thanks for reading. I'm glad you like Dawn's conversation.

09/23/2007 01:48 pm
Twenty-three         
A lovely chapter that has everything - even Buffy's driving!
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

09/22/2007 11:28 pm
Twenty-three         
some days that start out so great turn into dissters. hope dawn figures out how to bring help. very good read, thanks
thanks for reading.

09/22/2007 10:27 pm
Twenty-three         
Oh Spike! How typical of his luck to finally have things going his way only to have someone come and mess his life up in another!

YAY Buffy seeing and recognizing the van and being ready to learn to drive on the fly to rescue him. Double YAY for Dawn showing up when she did.

Fine update, love the way he woke Buffy up (lucky girl).

Kathleen
Very lucky girl. *sigh* LOL Thanks for commenting, Kathleen.

09/22/2007 05:03 pm
Twenty-three         
excellent update, i can't wait for more soon.
Thank you. Shooting for everyother day.

09/22/2007 03:27 pm
Twenty-three         
I loved Dawn's contribution to help in this chapter. Although, since she will never be older than 16 in my head, I had to pause and think about her driving before I remembered...
LOL - yep, she's older by the time this scene rolls around. I'm glad you liked her.

Jackofspikes
09/22/2007 03:21 pm
Twenty-three         
Must have more now!!!! this is brilliant, you have me on the edge of my chair and let me tell you that is not a place of comfort! So please give an old girl some sugar
Hee! *hands you a soft cushion and a piece of candy* Thanks, sweetie. I'm glad you like.

09/21/2007 12:40 pm
Chapter Twenty-two         
Wow -- that was some first time! Spike was so considerate of Buffy, beautifully done.
Thank you.

09/21/2007 05:44 am
Chapter Twenty-two         
beautiful scene with spike and buffy. even better dialogue. thanks for the fine read.
Thank you for reading.

09/21/2007 03:25 am
Chapter Twenty-two         
Original Buffy and Spike are just too funny. And I am just so proud of this dimensions Buffy and Spike are really keeping the lines of communications open. So proud of all of them.
*beams* so glad you're liking them.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/21/2007 01:20 am
Chapter Twenty-two         
Good chapter.Update soon.I'll probably re-read the first story in the series over the weekend, especially now that I have cough syrup that's cotten candy flavored. I haven't had it yet, but it's going to be awesome.
Thanks for reading. Hope you feel better soon.

09/20/2007 06:54 pm
Chapter Twenty-two         
Nice to have a glimpse at our duo too, thanks!

Nicely done love scene, hon. Deftly handled...not too much and not too little and a lot of emotion. I'm glad Little Buffy is thinking it through. Spike deserves real commitment from her along with a love she is sure of....she'll give him what he needs that way.

Excellent.

Kathleen
Thanks, Kathleen. I'm glad you liked it. Tried to make it organic and not just gratuitous smut. lol

09/20/2007 03:20 pm
Chapter Twenty-two         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

Sotia M.
09/20/2007 10:11 pm
Twenty-One         
God, you're wicked leaving hanging like this!!! Can't wait to read the rest of this smutty Spuffy!!!
LOL - More soon.

09/20/2007 01:07 pm
Twenty-One         
Okay now Dawn giving them the third degree was just too funny. And to see Spike and Buffy dance around each other is just so reminecent of the original pair. But I am SO GLAD that Spike made a move. Awesome chapter.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, somebody had to make a move and it probably wasn't going to be this Buffy.

Sotia M.
09/20/2007 12:03 pm
Twenty-One         
God, you're wicked leaving hanging like this!!! Can't wait to read the rest of this smutty Spuffy!!!

Sotia M.
09/20/2007 08:01 am
Twenty-One         
God, you're wicked leaving hanging like this!!! Can't wait to read the rest of this smutty Spuffy!!!

Sotia M.
09/19/2007 10:58 pm
Twenty-One         
God, you're wicked leaving hanging like this!!! Can't wait to read the rest of this smutty Spuffy!!!
Wicked? Moi? *G*

09/19/2007 10:08 pm
Twenty-One         
very good read, thank you.
Thanks for reading.

Tava
09/19/2007 07:34 pm
Twenty-One         
You're evil! You can't leave it like that!! More please!!
Hee!

09/19/2007 05:55 pm
Twenty-One         
Great chapter, very good.
thank you

09/19/2007 03:09 pm
Twenty-One         
She seemed kinda nosy to me! Nice one, Buffy. You never said a truer word. I thought Dawn was way over the top there! A little too interested.
*g* yeah, think this Buffy has Dawn's number. LOL Thanks for reading.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/19/2007 03:02 pm
Twenty-One         
Good chapter.Update soon. I love Dawn locking herself out of the house. If I didn't have a fever and had a doctor's appointment later, I'd re-read the first story in the series. It's still one of my favorite stories.
Thanks!

Shanna
09/19/2007 04:16 am
Twenty-One         
GAH!!! That was just plain mean leaving it off right there. I tink you need to reward your devoted readers with an update....like tomorrow!I'll fan myself until then...oh hell, I'll go sit in the freezer.

BTW...excellent read as usual LOL.
LOL - no update today, but maybe by tomorrow. Thanks for reading.

09/19/2007 12:59 am
Twenty-One         
Oh yes, we finally get to the goodies LOL. Mind you I've loved the gradual build (and the plot is wonderful too) but I'm as hot and impatient as they are.

Really lovely chapter all round. The missed signals that didn't completely ruin everything, Dawn and her assurance that they have help against the Master, Willow sending tanible help....all of it good.

Excellent.

Kathleen
Thank you, Kathleen. I'm glad you're still liking it.

09/17/2007 12:18 pm
Chapter Twenty         
Excellent action! Bummer to have Dawn turn up -- worse than a bucket of cold water.
Hee! Yeah, but water can be warmed up... Thanks for reading.

09/16/2007 01:09 pm
Chapter Twenty         
Great chapter. Bummer, having Dawn ruining the mood like that.
Thanks.

09/15/2007 09:03 pm
Chapter Twenty         
Didn't see Dawn in the picture tonight and I wonder why she's ticked off....hum....

Got a feeling our litte Buffy was about to have the night of her life till little sis showed up.

Nice end to VampXander. Glad it was Buffy and that she's okay with it. She's a smart girl to have already concluded that these are NOT her friends in any way. Good that they weren't friends in this dimension at all...does make it easier.

Excellent.
Kathleen
Ah, the night isn't quite over yet...*giggles*

09/15/2007 07:25 am
Chapter Twenty         
Way to go with the vamp activity and banter. Paced just right.
Thank you.

09/15/2007 05:23 am
Chapter Twenty         
such a delicious build up and then to leave us with an angry dawn. wonderful chapter, thank you.
Thanks for reading and commenting.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/15/2007 02:11 am
Chapter Twenty         
Good chapter.Update soon. I love Spike saying "yee haw" and Dawn's surprise visit.
Thanks.

09/15/2007 12:43 am
Chapter Twenty         
Nothing kills a mood like the kid sister showing up...

I love the dark world you set up in this fic. It's such a change from Sunnydale, and "other" Buffy and Spike are definitely living up to the reputation of their counterparts.
Thanks. I'm glad you're liking it.

Buffy Convert
03/16/2014 04:00 pm
Nineteen         
Wonderful, but-this is the end?                       As far as the NC-17 business: I never bother w/ an other than NC-17 with an unknown author. But I read all of your stuff even if it's Spike and Buffy, only as co-workers.
No? There are 29 chapters to this story, and several shorter fics set in either this world or in the "old" Sunnydale. "Knowing and Watching", "Pop Goes the Weasel", and "Meanwhile Back at the Hellmouth" are the three shorter ones I can think of off the top of my head.

09/13/2007 06:44 pm
Nineteen         
Wonderful chapter! I just hope young Buffy can handle the situation she placed herself in.
She may surprise you.

09/13/2007 05:14 am
Nineteen         
They are just too cute as a couple. And I am so glad that they are so a great team. The people are not going to know what hit them now.
We can hope so!

09/13/2007 03:07 am
Nineteen         
they make an excellent team.the chemistry is fantastic. just like the tale.
Hee! thank you so much for saying so.

09/12/2007 05:46 pm
Nineteen         
Great chapter. I just hope they don't run into any trouble.
Oh, but if they don't, what fun will it be? LOL Thanks for reading.

09/12/2007 01:03 pm
Nineteen         
A cunning plan indeed. Lovely to see them working together.
Thank you. They seem to be in synch, don't they?

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/12/2007 04:03 am
Nineteen         
Good chapter.Update soon. I like that Spuffy got into a fight.
Um, thanks!

09/12/2007 12:24 am
Nineteen         
Oh a trap to get a personal excort to the factory...clever.

I just love how Spike is getting his very own Buffy here. This is a perfect dimension for an unsouled vamp and a misplaced Slayer to make a go of it too. Not as rigid as her own but still similar enough. Excellent

Love this, hon.

Kathleen
Thank you, Kathleen. I think they can go well in this dimension. I hope so, anyway.

03/09/2009 08:01 am
Eighteen         
Well, that was a good last chapter to read before heading to bed *heee*
*hee!* sweet dreams....

pearlseed
03/03/2009 08:13 am
Eighteen         

Miz SlaymeSoftly, what an exceptional scene you've writ--got all that great hot tension and sweet sweet release!!  Anticipation of is always the best way to write sex, gots to be eat up, burnin', running on heavy fuel for it to really have the gut wrenching Hotcha Baby going and you nailed it (no pun intended).  This prelude to loving is like late summer peaches, all hot and juicy and tart sweet. 

Tom Robbins wrote in Still Life with Woodpecker that kissing helps women to suffer civilization and he's right--nothing in this world like the joy you've writ here. Thanks for going slow and making them want  it , cos if it's too easy too fast don't mean as much--love the way this very neat little story is progressing.  Thank you for your hard work and pretty pretty words.  Courtly love Spike is a hot summabitch!

Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying the  UST and the developing relationship. Thanks for telling me about it.

09/09/2007 08:26 am
Eighteen         
I devoured "I know you" this week, and just stumbled upon its sequel. You've made me care as much about this Buffy and Spike as the other "real" ones. Update soon?
Thank you for the kind words. Updates are weekly, ATM. Once it has all been beta'd, I will probably speed them up a bit.

09/07/2007 09:59 pm
Eighteen         
what a sweet read, thank you.
I'm glad you liked.

Tav
09/07/2007 03:42 am
Eighteen         
I love this story so much!! They're adorable together )
Thank you. I'm so glad you like them.

09/06/2007 08:44 pm
Eighteen         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

09/06/2007 10:43 am
Eighteen         
Ah that so was so sweet -- well worth the wait.
Thanks. I'm glad you think so.

09/06/2007 05:12 am
Eighteen         
Contented sigh here.....so sweet but hot. He's not pushing her beyond what she wants even though her body is miles ahead of the rest of her at this point. How could she not start to fall in love with him?

Perfect, just perfect (and now I must go bathe!)

Kathleen
LOL - he's not pushing, but she's moving anyway. LOL Thanks for reading and commenting. Enjoy your bath.

09/06/2007 04:09 am
Eighteen         
Okay now that was HOT for this Buffy. And for her to fall asleep in his arms was just too cute.
*Grins* She's a happy Buffy right now. Thanks for reading.

09/06/2007 02:38 am
Eighteen         
lovely update. thanks so much for sharing your wonderful stories.
Thank you for reading!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
09/06/2007 02:19 am
Eighteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.I find it funny that Spike was Buffy's first two different times.
Thanks.

09/06/2007 02:17 am
Eighteen         
And not one utterance of Angel's name! Bravo!
Yup, yup - Angel's kind of forgotten tonight.

09/06/2007 01:21 am
Eighteen         
Aw, that was both hot and sweet. Perfect, really, and well worth the wait.

Have I mentioned how much I love this gentlemanly Spike?
You may have mentioned it... Thanks. I'm glad it worked for you.

08/31/2007 03:06 pm
Seventeen         
I am glad that Buffy got to go out for a little fun. And just love the jealousy. And all because he wanted her to have her space. He really better listen to the letter he received. It might be his saving grace.
Oh, I think he's listening. LOL

08/30/2007 06:29 pm
Seventeen         
Happy sigh here....lovely and romantic chapter!

You did a wonderful job of dealing with Spike's past too. I always thought the Slayer kills were rather like opposing army members...it was an act of warfare and subject to those same rules....very different from "murder" like a regular vampire kill for food or fun. Nice that Buffy has some sense about her to see shades of gray.

Love that she is finally analyzing her non-romance with Angel and taking a better look at the great fella she has right there.

Love this story and loved this chapter. You came back in fine form. The UK must have done the muse good (hum.....think that excuse will lead to a vacation for me? *G*)

Kathleen
LOL - Hey, if that excuse works for you - go for it! LOL Got to tell you though, that chapter was written weeks ago, if not longer. I've written nothing since the week before the trip.
I'm glad you liked it. Spuffiness is creeping up on them - and then it's on the the fight scenes. *sigh* I hate writing fight scenes!

08/30/2007 03:19 pm
Seventeen         
It's taken Buffy a while to realise where her priorities should be, but I think she's getting the right idea at last!
Yup, she's wising up. Thanks for reading.

08/30/2007 06:48 am
Seventeen         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

08/30/2007 04:05 am
Seventeen         
Little Buffy grew up quite a bit in one evening!
She's not quite done growing yet....LOL

08/30/2007 03:54 am
Seventeen         
angel who? fun read, thank you.
LOL Yep, she's getting there, isn't she? Thanks for reading.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
08/30/2007 02:49 am
Seventeen         
Good chapter.Update soon. This fic is a nice distraction because I'm watching Cold Case and there's a creepy sociopath.
Glad I could help. LOL Thanks for reading.

08/30/2007 12:57 am
Seventeen         
Spike's being too much of a gentleman damnit! I wanted him to grad her at the end and well...

Your take on it is far superior, though. Lovely chapter!
Hee! Patience, the evening isn't over yet.

08/27/2007 06:05 am
Sixteen         
spike has fallen and buffy is not to far behind. very lovely read, thank you.
Thanks for reading.!

08/25/2007 05:12 pm
Sixteen         
I loved this chapter! Thank you for the update! I can't wait for more!!!!
Thanks for reading and commenting. More next week.

08/24/2007 07:58 pm
Sixteen         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

08/24/2007 05:28 pm
Sixteen         
The Winterset Buffy is so sweet and loveable that I can see where Spike is so drawn to her innocence. Really looking forward to their night out where things could possibly gel more towards Spuffiness.
I'm glad you like her. Yep, that night out could be a bit of revelation - for both of them.

08/24/2007 03:57 pm
Sixteen         
Yay, you're back and have already updated! Lovely chapter as always. I swear, you could go on and on with the UST, and I wouldn't mind. It's so much fun to read. I love how Buffy is slowly falling in love with Spike.

Welcome back.
Thanks so much. I'm sure there are those who think I'm dragging it out forever, but when you think about how long the "real" Spike and Buffy knew each other before either one of them got interested in anything besides mayhem, it really isn't taking these two so long...

And, yes. I am back!

08/24/2007 02:26 am
Sixteen         
Aw, so cute they are! And Spike cracks me up--"How stupid does he think I am?"--he knows exactly how stupid you are, Spike. Great update, thanks for writing.
Hee! yep, he knows exactly how stupid he can be. Thanks for reading.

08/24/2007 12:14 am
Sixteen         
Terrific chapter. I was all misty-eyed from their simmering little talk and the Buffy-scented blanket and the next second Spike's whacking the bishop! LOL. I loved it.
LOL - Thanks!

08/23/2007 11:29 pm
Sixteen         
So happy you're back in the saddle (but don't begrudge your trip in the least). Happy to see this as well. Still love these two mixed up kids.

They are like our own yet so slightly different....quite believable. Love the notes our pair sent and boy were they right.

So wonderful he realizes that he loves THIS Buffy....good for them both.

Again welcome back to both you and the story.

Kathleen
Thanks! Home, tired and gibbering at how much catching up I have to do. Haven't written a word in over two weeks. *sigh*

DeanSamWinchesterfan
08/23/2007 11:27 pm
Sixteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.I wonder what the notes said.I can't wait for Dawn's next visit.
Thanks.

08/10/2007 02:37 am
Fifteen         
love the somewhat conflicting thoughts of young buffy. very enjoyable read, thank you.
Thanks for reading.

Anna
08/09/2007 09:39 pm
Fifteen         
well Poop! I wanted to know what the notes said. probably just something along the lines of
"don't bugger things up this time!" and
"stop brooding over angel. spike's way better in bed."
tralala
Can't wait for the update!
Good call! LOL Thanks for reading.

08/09/2007 08:13 pm
Fifteen         
I like the girlie plotting.
*G*

LindsayH
08/08/2007 09:08 pm
Fifteen         
Hey, great update. It's cool to see Spike being the rational one and Buffy being all John Wayne for a change!
Hee! Well neither one can be known for their impulse control,but at least they don't always go off about the same things at the same time. Thanks for reading.

08/08/2007 05:54 pm
Fifteen         
Great chapter.
Thank you.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
08/08/2007 02:09 pm
Fifteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.I hate winter just like Buffy,but I have Pennsylvania winters.(The snow's pretty the first few times and then you get annoyed.)But now that it's August and in the '90s, I desperately want winter to get here so we're not getting all those thunderstorms either.(Last night,the thunder was so loud it woke me up at 1:30.)
Thanks!

08/08/2007 04:52 am
Fifteen         
thanks for the update...I can't wait to see what the notes contain.
Thanks for reading *g* The notes contain about what you'd expect...

09/25/2007 04:32 pm
Fourteen         
I am so glad that you decided to do a sequel, this is such a wonderful adventure in The Buffyverse Fiction realm. Really enjoy how you treat the characters in their perspective dimensions -

Hope to find out what happens to Angel in the Master Alive world.
Thanks for reading. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
08/03/2007 07:09 pm
Fourteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.Sorry about the double review.I was on my laptop and probably clicked it twice.I'm glad Giles is on Spike's side.
I do stuff like that all the time. Thanks for reading.

08/03/2007 06:46 pm
Fourteen         
fun read, thank you. don't suppose they gave opposite advise int those notes?
Probably not - not exactly, anyway. Thanks for reading.

LindsayH
08/02/2007 07:46 am
Fourteen         
I'm really loving this story--I really needed the laughs tonight. And naked, singing Spike? Yes please! And please drag out the tension between Winterset Buffy and Spike for as long as possible--it's so much fun to read! Keep up the good work!
LOL - well, I'm dragging it out as much as I can, but now that she's seen him naked...you know how hard that is to resist! Thanks for reading and commenting.

08/02/2007 07:21 am
Fourteen         
I am really enjoying this sequel. I like the developing relationship between spike/young Buffy and that the glimpses we see of spike/older buffy are tying into the plot.
Thank you. I'm so glad you are enjoying it.

08/02/2007 01:56 am
Fourteen         
he he he I can't wait to see what they wrote!!!! Great chapter!!! can't wait for the next update!
Thanks. More soon.

Tamara
08/02/2007 01:53 am
Fourteen         
Now I'm insanely curious as tyo what's in those notes.
LOL - you'll have to wait.

08/01/2007 06:47 am
Thirteen         
Another great chapter as always Can't wait to see what happens when they finally go out to that club...
I think I can safely say that they'll have a good time. Thanks for reading.

07/29/2007 03:47 am
Thirteen         
I love this sequel! No worries about losing me! I read both back to back today I had been waiting on this one and now i am all caught up! I can't wait to see how you have it go... Is there going to be an Angel in this world? I am kinda torn there, she needs to get over him and seeing him as Angelus might do that but then it might just back fire too,,, Have to wait and see!!!!!! Can't wait!!!!
I'm kinda torn there too. LOL Would you believe I'm only a couple of chapters from the end and I still haven't decided if/how Angel/Angelus is going to show up? Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're liking it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/28/2007 03:49 pm
Thirteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.I love the fact that Buffy and Spike are debating about TV.
Thanks

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/28/2007 03:49 pm
Thirteen         
Good chapter.Update soon.I love the fact that Buffy and Spike are debating about TV.
Thanks

Lou
07/28/2007 10:55 am
Thirteen         
Old Toothy at it again! He really does think he's the boss of everyone! Good to see Buffy and Spike making baby steps.
"thinks he's the boss of everyone" LOL Thanks for reading, and yep, baby steps; but at least they are stepping in the right direction.

07/27/2007 06:37 am
Thirteen         
“Why don’t you want to do those things with me?” “Is it because I’m not pretty anymore?”
now there are two questions spike will have to answer very carefully. very good read, thank you.
LOL - he'll think of something. Thanks for reading.

07/27/2007 03:07 am
Thirteen         
I really love this relationship. The slow build is sweet and believable. She will actually "see" Spike because her eyes are mostly open (except the Angel mote).

Interesting world there too...so the Master, huh? This will no doubt be fascinating.

Kathleen
Yep, she's not as locked into her view of the world as the other Buffy. And, yeah, the old fart is still here in this world. But Buffy knows the cure for that, doesn't she? Thanks for reading.

Andrea
07/27/2007 12:07 am
Thirteen         
It was nice
Thank you.

bu
03/15/2014 04:16 pm
Twelve         
TextSorry about the empty review earlier. I was so intent on putting in the code. Some of them I can't read correctly;this looks to be one of those. Is that df or ov?                                        Anyway, you've solved all the time travel problems that seem to exist (or will exist, or...) You had the 23 year old Buffy teach the "younger" Spike & then that Spike teach the younger Buffy. How sad to lose everyone & everything at once! And, oh yeah! Having a magical sister? Priceless!
?  I guess there's a capcha that I don't see?  I hope I worked out all the issues.   Magical sister is awesome.

07/26/2007 04:23 am
Twelve         
very good read, thank you. have to feel a little compassion for spike; not much, a little.
LOL Aw, come on. Just a little? Thanks for reading.

07/20/2007 09:01 am
Twelve         
Great chapter! I love vamp Willow and Xander they are so much fun and I can't wait to see what you do with them And the Master is back.... exciting!
Thanks! Probably just going to let Buffy dust them. LOL And, yep, old Bat Face seems to have made it into this dimension...

07/20/2007 01:41 am
Twelve         
I have got to say, I love young Buffy and Spike's dynamic. Also, young Buffy is refreshing sweet and likable. I can't wait to see how she falls for Spike. Never saw vampScoobies coming, btw. Thoroughly entertaining as always, slaymesoftly.
Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy it. lol

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/20/2007 12:01 am
Twelve         
Good chapter.Update soon.Are they in the "Dopplegandland" universe? That'd be awesome.I can't wait until tomororw night because of Harry Potter finally coming out. Tomorrow's going to be a long day.
LOL I think I explained (in an AN) somewhere way back that this dimension is not an exact copy of the wish verse - but it is obviously very close.

07/19/2007 11:43 pm
Twelve         
I definitely wasn't expecting Vamp Willow and Xander -- brilliant surprise. I suppose Puppy Angel is moping around somewhere. Spike deserves a break!
It remains to be seen if puppy Angel is around - it's possible...

07/19/2007 10:12 pm
Twelve         
Great and unexpected chapter here. Didn't see VampXander and VampWillow coming but it makes sense (and good story). So....they killed THEIR Buffy before she killed the Master...hum... I'll bet this dimension's Spike didn't survive either (if William was even turned at all). I DO expect a visit from Angelus though...just seems unavoidable, especially to show this sweet Buffy what a baaaaaddddd choice anything Angel is!

I am not squicked at all with Spike having the hots for Buffy since it is HER he wants not a little girl...he knows the woman she will be and that she is in there, in that young girl's body. No problem there at all and sometimes there is with young Buffy stories. I think this Buffy could be old enough before too long too, once she knows her heart.

Excellent, hon, as always.

Kathleen
Well, things are a bit more different here than that - but it is fun having people trying to guess what comes next. Not nearly as exciting as what some of you are expecting, I'm afraid. lol

I'm glad you're not squicked by the situation. I'm trying to make them go as slowly as possible without causing everyone to lose interest and wander away. lol She's not in a young girl's body, BTW. You're the second one to mention that - "our" Buffy is in her body back in Sunnydale. This Buffy got the older, somewhat more beat-up, but much stronger future Buffy's body. Which doesn't mean that she is actually any older, but she is seventeen and Spike is more than aware of her real age. Thanks for sticking with it.

Izzy
07/19/2007 10:04 pm
Twelve         
Poor Spike! I hope Buffy learns to see what's in front of her! I'm a little confused because I know she switched dimensions, but I thought she still looked like her teenage years, but oh well.
Xander and Willow as vampires is a perfect idea for this dimension. Even as Buffy gets stronger, she comes up against something or someone she's unwilling to hurt. Makes Spike's job of protecting her a little harder.
I can't wait to find out about the Order of Aurelius. Is Angel or Angelus here? Does he know about Buffy or at least a mission with 'a slayer'? Is Darla going to be strutting around or Drusilla trying to snatch Spike away?
Can't wait to find out!
Um - Buffy will catch on soon. lol And, if you remember/look back in the first or second chapter, she complains about being in older Buffy's body. And Spike comments upon how strong it is.
No spoilers for future chapters. LOL You'll have to wait and see.

Buffy Convet
03/15/2014 03:24 pm
Eleven         
Text
just removing it from my sight - would delete it I could.

07/13/2007 07:04 am
Eleven         
“This can’t possibly end well.” hope spike is very wrong. very good read, thank you.
LOL Oh, I suspect he's wrong....Thanks for reading.

07/12/2007 11:42 pm
Eleven         
Loved this update. Looking forward the development of this B/S relationship.
Thank you - it's developing nicely in my mind - unfortunately, that's not visible yet in these earlier chapters. LOL

07/12/2007 08:53 pm
Eleven         
Sure it can Spike...sure it can. Just let the girl wise up to Angel's supreme lack of importance and it can end very well.

Wonder if anyone from their other lives has a counterpart here (say......Angel/us?).

Lovely update.


Kathleen
Hee, thanks. I wonder that for a while too (Angel/Angelus?), but I'm only a few chapters from the end now and he hasn't shown up, so I guess that's a "no". It was just getting too damned long to throw everybody into it. I can always revisit in a sequel and have my bad guy be Angelus.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/12/2007 02:18 pm
Eleven         
Good chapter.Update soon.I loved Buffy and Dawn's fight.Plus,I loved it when Spike had to cover his ears because Dawn screeched so loudly.
Thanks. Another chapter next week.

07/12/2007 09:52 am
Eleven         
I hope Buffy doesn't keep mooning over Angel -- how long has she been in this dimension?
At this point, probably longer than she's known him. lol Don't worry, she's getting over her crush.

Tamara
07/12/2007 05:31 am
Eleven         
I don't think Young Buffy gets that Angel wanted a Buffy who fit in his view of her. Young, innocent and in need of protection.
No, she really hadn't had a chance to get to know him that well yet. This is more of a teenage crush that she has than it is a real love affair.

07/07/2007 02:12 am
Ten         
enjoying the growing relationship between the winterset duo. very good read, thank you.
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
07/06/2007 04:59 pm
Ten         
Good chapter.Update soon.I hope "younger" Buffy nad Spike do fall in love with each other. Fanfic is the only thing keeping me sane right now until the new Harry Potter book comes out.(Not very long now!)
Well, wouldn't be much of a Spuffy story if they didn't, would it? Thanks for reading.

07/06/2007 11:24 am
Ten         
Such a sweet young Buffy -- just as daft as the other one used to be! Pining after Angel! Girl doesn't know what she's missing.
Oh, I think she's beginning to figure it out...in a few chapters she will, anyway.

07/06/2007 12:48 am
Ten         
Great chapter! I love the interaction between Winterset Buffy and Spike. Looking forward to seeing what the arrival of Dawn does to the situation.
Thanks. Dawn makes conversation in the next chapter.

07/06/2007 12:26 am
Ten         
And enter Dawn stage left *G*.

LOVE this story. Enjoy the glimpse of OUR Spike and Buffy in their continued bliss (YAY) as we see the progress of the Spike we came to love from the past and HIS Buffy who is still deluded by Angeldust (if only!).

Really enjoy this world they are in too. Perfect place for the unchipped, unsouled Spike to fit in without having to be the "Big Bad" to do it! Lovely grey world with good and bad on all sides.

Love your plotting and voices.

Kathleen
*g* I love your reviews, so thoughtful and detailed. *hugs*

Tamara
07/06/2007 12:18 am
Ten         
Hmm, I wonder who just popped in?
Hee!

07/05/2007 11:41 pm
Ten         
Great chapter, lovely interaction between Spike and Buffy.
That pop, would that happen to be Dawn?
Thanks, and, yes, it could be...

Izzy
07/05/2007 11:37 pm
Ten         
Would that be Dawn popping in? I can't wait to see how she and Evil Spike that doesn't know and love the teenager-Key interact. I'm also sure Dawn won't stay quiet about the way she'll see Spike and Buffy looking at each other and probably either start furious denials or push the two together.
And I do hope Buffy gets over this idea about her perfect love, Angel! It's driving me crazy that he is still getting in te way when he doesn't even exist in their world! Spike is so much better for her anyway. I look forward to Dawn explaining her opinion on the matter too.
It could be Dawn...

06/28/2007 03:50 am
Nine         
this was a fun read, thank you. quick to take offense, quick to repair the damage. they are doing fairly well.
Thank you. I'm glad it made sense to you.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
06/28/2007 02:24 am
Nine         
Good chapter.Update soon.Hee,I liked that Spike scared the ice cream store clerk.
thanks!

06/28/2007 12:44 am
Nine         
Lovely update. ENjoy Dawn wanting to keep check of Buffy and SPike...both sets! Good sister.

Kathleen
Well, "our" Spike and Buffy (or Buffy, anyway) did ask her to see if she could find out where they went... Thanks for reading. I'm glad you're still enjoying it.

06/22/2007 11:54 pm
Eight         
wish she could forget angel as easily as i can. very good read, thank you
LOL - she'll get around to it,I'm sure. Thanks for reading.

06/22/2007 02:53 pm
Eight         
What a pair of wusses! But then it is a Spike and a Buffy that we're talking about!
It is...alas!

06/22/2007 02:30 pm
Eight         
Great chapter. I wonder what Buffy will say when she finds out Spike didn't come back, and if the chef guy will tell her what he saw at the bar.
I think she'll be a bit worried, don't you? LOL I think there might be a bit of demon solidarity at work - although now Spike knows that somebody's watching him.

Myra
06/22/2007 06:44 am
Eight         
Great chapter! Angel-obssessed!Buffy is still going strong, I see. Poor Spike.
Ah yeah - but he's patient when he has to be...

DeanSamWinchesterfan
06/22/2007 12:46 am
Eight         
Good chapter.Update soon.One thing Buffy and Spike did was fight. I just came up with this really great story idea that I think I'll make a challenge.(It originally started out as an idea for a Jim/Pam story from The Office).Buffy and Spike have three kids,and and then Buffy gets pregnant with twins.One is healthy and the other is stillborn. They're devastated by the stillborn birth and their relationship suffers from it.
Thanks. Glad you like it.

06/21/2007 11:14 pm
Eight         
Like the friendship with Clem naturally! Buffy, Buffy, Buffy!! She never KNEW Angel to actually love him! So young and silly! Wonder about her boss...interesting detail that.

Kathleen
Everybody seems to love Clem. Thanks for reading. *hugs*

06/16/2007 07:43 am
Seven         
First time reviewing this story but long overdue. I love it! It's so much fun to read and I can't wait to see what happens next.
Thank you. I'm glad you're liking it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
06/15/2007 02:18 pm
Seven         
I keep forgetting something to tell you,but I remembered it last night.

I love that Joyce asks who named Dawn.I actually read a fic that addresses the issue in just a few sentences.(Because who does name their kids Buffy and Dawn?)In that fic,Dawn is her middle name. Gidget is her first name. Thus Dawn's full name in that fic is Gidget Dawn Summers.
And I can't begin to tell you how glad I am that I haven't read that one! LOL Thanks for sharing.

zombiegirl
06/15/2007 05:28 am
Seven         
Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looking forword to more.
Thank you.

06/15/2007 12:06 am
Seven         
excellent read, thank you. glad to see spike being so positive an buffy so open.
Thank you. I'm glad you're liking it.

Izzy
06/14/2007 10:36 pm
Seven         
Such a sweet bonding moment! Still, I was a little disappointed Buffy seemed fine after an almost attempted rape, considering that this is the untouched Slayer, not the one Spike is used to. A virgin who only had one serious boyfriend would be a little more freaked and Spike could get to show the protective side the older Buffy didn't really need. Ah, maybe later!
LOL She'll get a chance to be all virginal Buffy - but in this case, she was just being assaulted - something that brought out the Slayer pretty quickly. I didn't mean to imply that there was a rape in progress - just that it was their intention. Buffy's slayer instincts would have awakened her as soon as she detected the intruder, I think. Especially if he was touching her. lol

06/14/2007 05:57 pm
Seven         
Ah young love in the making *G*...sweet! Love Buffy handing the jackass over to Spike and how delighted she was that Spike stopped himself! Yes THIS Buffy is able to learn other than the propaganda dished out in her own dimension.

Excellent. So love this Spike getting a chance for his very own Buffy's love!

Kathleen
Thank you, sweetie. I'm hoping she will remain unprejudiced and be able to judge him on his actions - not on his presumed evilness.

06/14/2007 05:15 pm
Seven         
I'm glad to see them developing a friendship. This is quickly becoming one of my favorite stories. Thanks for the update!
Thank you. I'm so glad you like it.

Pin
06/14/2007 02:34 pm
Seven         
Lovely chapter. Thanks for bringing in Clem, one of my favorites. I'll be really happy if we are spared the Willow & Xander reappearance. Love the way you are developing their relationship. They really were meant to be together! ;o)
oooh,sorry - Willow and Xander will be making the occasionaly appearance - at least until they get what's coming to them. Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you like the growing relationship.

06/14/2007 02:28 pm
Seven         
Great chapter. It's nice to see the trust growing between them.
Thanks. Glad you can see that working.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
06/14/2007 02:01 pm
Seven         
Good chapter.Update soon.I'm glad Spike saved Buffy.Are we getting back to "our" Buffy and Spike soon?
Thanks. Glad you liked it. "Our" Spike and Buffy, while they will be making appearances and maybe even getting to help out in preventing an apocalypse, are not the focus of this story which is meant to show what happened to the two displaced by "our" couple.

Buffy Convet
03/15/2014 12:15 am
Six         
TextClem! I love Clem.
*G*

Anya
07/04/2009 07:09 am
Six         
"And, she got me my cave back."

Aww, sweet Clem!! I love this series so much, great work!!
Thank you. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

06/10/2007 05:28 pm
Six         
Interesting backstory. Makes me wonder if Clem's demon power isn't being entirely too forgettable for normal circumstances to explain.
You wouldn't think someone with wrinkled skin and big ears would be forgetable,would you? Thanks for reading.

06/09/2007 10:22 pm
Six         
spike's doing fairly well. that anger last about 10 seconds. very good read, thank you.
He's doing his best. Thanks for reading.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
06/09/2007 05:35 pm
Six         
Good chapter.Update soon.I loved Clem.(And the teeny tiny fear demon in the season four Halloween episode.It would have been funny if one of the Scoobies had kept him as a pet.)
LOL thanks. Glad you liked it.

06/09/2007 03:52 pm
Six         
Great chapter.
Thanks.

Jane
06/09/2007 11:09 am
Six         
Love it more please.
More next week. Thanks for reading.

Mefiant
06/09/2007 08:43 am
Six         
I know I have been slack with the whole not reviewing. Just wanted to say how much I am enjoying this story and it always makes my day when I see an update. *Hugs*
Oh, thank you. That makes my day. lol I don't think too many people are reading this one...

06/09/2007 08:07 am
Six         
YAY Clem...just who Spike needs to show him the ropes. Clem would never use Spike's ignorance against him. Good!

Ahhhh naive Buffy....what do you THINK a vampire eats? Does she feel guilty eating pork then snuggling Mr. Gordo? Besides we all know precious Angel ate "bad" people after the soul. Oh well, she IS quite young so I'll cut her some slack (and hope she does Spike).

Those humans have me a bit worried though.....


Lovely update.

Kathleen
Thanks. Hope you like the next one too.

Izzy
06/09/2007 01:56 am
Six         
Humans can be the enemy too, and I know having Spike to comfort her after humans hurt her will turn all Buffy's ideas about monsters on their heads. I can't wait to see it, and hope Spike can swoop in on time, even if he refuses to be called a hero.
LOL - well, Buffy is the slayer, but she'll appreciate the support, I'm sure.

06/09/2007 01:32 am
Six         
Spike doing his homework? Cute.
lol - he's a good boy, when he wants to be.

06/06/2007 02:55 pm
Five         
Ah - the sweet innocence of young Buffy. "He can bever be happy? Poor Angel". It's only going to get more confusing for her!
It is, alas....

06/01/2007 01:11 pm
Five         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

06/01/2007 10:05 am
Five         
She is certainly persistent. And Spike is amazingly patient with this Buffy--I would've snapped hearing "Angel" all the time.
He knew what to expect- and he has the knowledge that the other Buffy preferred him in the end to keep him going. Thanks for reading.

Myra
06/01/2007 06:47 am
Five         
In-love-with-Angel!Buffy is kind of annoying...but I think that's because of all the spuffy fics I've been reading. Poor Spike...

Great chapter though!
It's where Buffy was at that time in her life - can't avoid it, but I suspect she will start getting over it soon. *g*

06/01/2007 01:04 am
Five         
Buffy just never learns. But I am so proud of Spike keeping a cool head right now. He can't let his temper get the better of him.
He's trying hard, bless his unbeating little heart.

Izzy
05/31/2007 11:15 pm
Five         
I read the first I Know You and really liked it. So far, this story is just as good and I like having shy Buffy and a Spike that is figuring her out instead of already assuming he knows everything. Having Dawn manuever through dimensoins is a definite twist and leaves a lot of possibilities open that I really like, as I thought at first losing all the characters except immature Buffy and Spike was a little off. So far, this is fantastic and I hope to read more
Thanks - I hope you continue to like it.

05/31/2007 09:48 pm
Five         
spike is doing a wonderful job of controlling his anger (at the mere mention of angel) and limiting what he tells buffy. very good read, thank you. love the image created by the last two sentences of you a/n.
LOL - could happen, you know? Thanks for reading.

05/31/2007 07:24 pm
Five         
Poor Spike having to listen to all the Angel adoration! He must be feeling like he's the one in hell.

Lovely update. I'm very interested in this world you are creating here and happy to wait for the reveals. I'm just delighted that THIS Buffy and THIS Spike will have their chance for the inevitable coming together in love as well. Have a feeling this is one lucky universe in the end, one with these two united.

Kathleen
I'd like to think they will feel lucky once they finally get together. I'm really not comfortable writing young Buffy with Spike, but I'm going with she's approaching 18 now as asop to my conscience. LOL Thanks for reading!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/31/2007 07:01 pm
Five         
Good chapter.Update soon.At least Spike knew enough to spare Buffy's feelings for a little bit. I love Spike's name for The Powers That Be,although I like Fred's version better:The Powers That Screw You.She was really right.Also,yay because today was my last day of school.I'm panicking slightly since that now means I'm a senior in high school.
Thanks. Glad you liked it.

05/26/2007 03:12 pm
Four         
Great chapter, and a lovely banner.
Thanks! It is lovely, isn't it?

05/26/2007 12:29 am
Four         
excellent update. younger buffy mind seems to work much faster than older buffy's. handles new ideas, well. thanks for the fun read.
Thanks for reading! Yeah, this young Buffy has had a chance to see and learn some things without the benefit of a Watcher's Council to tell her she's not seeing what she's seeing. lol

jane
05/25/2007 12:44 pm
Four         
Love it super fic
Thank you.

sirc
05/25/2007 12:35 pm
Four         
Great chapter
Thanks!

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/25/2007 01:07 am
Four         
Good chapter.Update soon.I can't wait until Spike tells Buffy about what happened with Angel.
I think he's going to want to soft-pedal that stuff for a while...

05/24/2007 11:51 pm
Four         
This Buffy is ripe for being able to see past her "training" to get to the truth of what and who Spike is. Yes, they will come together nicely!

Glad you are showing us their story too.

Kathleen
I'm hoping she will be a bit more open to new information than her older counterpart was. She has already learned that not all demons are evil, so that's a start.

05/24/2007 11:49 pm
Four         
This Spike has learned a lot of patience!
Good thing, huh? LOL

05/24/2007 11:45 pm
Four         
Great update, can't wait to see where it leads. Love the new banner!
It's lovely, isn't it? Thanks for reading.

sirc
05/24/2007 01:59 pm
Three         
Loved it
I'm glad.

bitchee
05/23/2007 04:41 pm
Three         
Brilliant! can't wait to see what happens with the other Spike and Buffy.
Very unique twist on a much used theme... keep it coming please.
Thank you - I think. LOL More tomorrow.

05/22/2007 08:07 pm
Three         
Great update! I went back and read the previous story before starting this one - it was one of the first fanfics I ever read. Thanks for sharing your wonderful stories!
Thank you for reading them!

nmcil
05/22/2007 07:58 am
Three         
I have enjoyed this story so much - very glad that you have continued with it - NICE WORK
Thank you. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

05/22/2007 02:46 am
Three         
nice job with dawn. very good read. anticipate that the happiness is going to be interupted.
We'll see... thanks for reading.

05/21/2007 04:24 pm
Three         
A happy older Buffy and Spike, and a newly discovering each other Buffy and Spike--someone will do something to screw it up and my money is on Willow (although I'm not sure which Willow).
LOL We'll see...older Buffy and Spike have earned their happiness, but I suspect the younger ones will have a way to go yet.

VICTORIA
05/20/2007 02:52 am
Three         
I'm thrilled that you decided to write a sequel to one of my favourite stories 'Prologue to Life'. It's really good so far and I'm looking forward to seeing where you take this fic.
Thanks. I just hope this one canlive up to the first one.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/19/2007 05:52 pm
Three         
Good chapter.Update soon.And just because I rewatched the season finale of Supernatural where they had this song playing,Boston's song "Don't Look Back" is stuck in my head and it slightly ironic because Buffy and Spike are back.
LOL -

05/19/2007 05:21 pm
Three         
Great chapter. Wonder how the other Scoobies will react when they meet evil Spike and younger Buffy.
Um - will be surprise, in more ways than one. LOL

05/18/2007 10:48 am
Three         
Clever stuff from the new improved Dawn. It's good to know the happy couple are doing so well.
They are - and pretty will continue to be for a while. Dawn is pretty cool, now that she's grown up.

sirc
05/24/2007 01:47 pm
Chapter Two         
Great chapter
thanks.

Izzy
05/15/2007 05:18 am
Chapter Two         
I was a big fan of I Know You, and this sequel seems even better. I'm so glad we get to see the 'falling in love' process instead of Buffy's feelings being rewarded with a Spike who doesn't even know her and jumps into a physical relationship. I like the feelings being augmented by physical, not just physical and tenderness afterwards might get swept up into it. Good follow-up on a good idea.
Thanks - I hope this one will live up to the prequel. It will, obviously, be very different in that these two don't know each other and that relationship is going to have to develop slowly.

Carol
05/15/2007 03:31 am
Chapter Two         
So nice to see a sequel to "I Know You", one of my favorite stories. You've made my day.
I'm so glad. I hope you like this one also.

05/13/2007 11:14 pm
Chapter Two         
very good update, thank you. glad to see that it took a while for buffy to remember angel. going to enjoy reading that coversation.
Thanks. Glad you liked it.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/12/2007 09:13 pm
Chapter Two         
Good chapter.Update soon.Yay,I'm so glad you updated.This makes me feel better because three characters in three different shows in two different days died.
I lost three characters in two days!
I'm glad I could make you feel better.

Paula
05/11/2007 10:57 pm
Chapter Two         
I absolutely LOVED your "I know you" fic, so I can't even explain how excited I am to discover you are writing a sequel!!! I hope you will let us know also what's happening to Spike and Buffy "back" in season two: I'm very curious to see the reactions of the younger Scoobies and Angel to future-Spike!
I hope you like this one too. I'll be back and forth between the dimensions, but this is really young Buffy and Spike's story, so it's mostly about them.

05/11/2007 05:18 pm
Chapter Two         
Liking this a lot and in answer to your question about the lack of sex scenes it's more plausible as well as more fun seeing them get to know one another all over again (or at least Buffy in this case). Looking forward to more chapters. Thanks
Thanks. As I said to someone else, I refuse to rush this Spike and Buffy just because her older self can't keep her hands off him. LOL

Richard
05/11/2007 05:04 pm
Chapter Two         
> He’s probably just like Angel.

YOW. I want to see that.

It's a very good chapter.
Thank you. *G* Yeah, he reacts about as well as you might expect...

idk5743228
05/11/2007 03:22 pm
Chapter Two         
This just keeps getting better and better. I admit that I never even gave a thought on what would have happened to "younger" Buffy in the original story. This is an excellent sequel. As I've stated previously, I await updates with breathless anticipation.
Thanks - they will be weekly as long as the muse holds out.

05/11/2007 12:26 pm
Chapter Two         
Great chapter -- they both have a lot to learn about their situation. A pleasantly mature Buffy too!
Thanks. Yes, poor Buffy's had to do a lot of growing up in past year. Guess it's part of the plan to toughen her up.

05/11/2007 08:54 am
Chapter Two         
Great chapter. I bet Buffy is in for a surprise when she asks Spike about Angel and if Spike has a soul.
Um, yeah, there will be a reaction from him. LOL Thanks for reading.

05/11/2007 04:15 am
Chapter Two         
To answer your AN question....I think there will always be some readers that want instaSex and will pout and complain when they don't get it. They'll move on.

As for me...I am loving the idea of finding out what happened to the original young Buffy who was replaced (kinda sad to be 17 and wake up in an older body and in a strange place with all responsibilities of caring for yourself on your shoulders...along with saving the world. She needs Spike). I'd like the Spike I came to care for to have a shot at his very own Buffy and this might well be it.

I hope THIS universe didn't have a Buffy and Spike to be supplanted though *G* (If only for your sake LOL).

This is quite promising and I am enjoying the ride. Spuffy goodness will likely happen....I can wait because I like lots more than just sex stories. I like substance.

Kathleen
LOL - no - there will be no replacing other Spike and Buffy's. If I did that, I'd be writing sequels forever! *envisions an infinite number of alternate dimensions disappearing into the distance and shudders*

I pretty much refuse to rush this Spike and Buffy just because the older thems can't keep their hands off each other...lol

sandyrah
05/11/2007 02:12 am
Chapter Two         
All I can really say is : Poor Buffy. It totally stinks to be her.
Yeah, she's had a rough year. But now she has Spike!

sirc
05/24/2007 01:35 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
I re-read the first part yesterday and now, after a long time, finally got to this story. I'm liking it so far
Good! I hope you continue to like it.

Pin
05/18/2007 06:33 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
Delighted to see the sequel and I like that you've sent the original Spike (?) from the last story on to another Buffy. I like the idea of him not disappearing, but rather starting fresh with a new Buffy. Great idea - thanks!
Thanks for reading. I hope that you continue to like it. As I found out when the first one was finished, Season II Spike had attracted his own fans who were unhappy when he just went "poof" and disappeared.

05/11/2007 12:01 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
What a treat! I loved I Know You - so great hopes for this one.
I hope it lives up to them!

addie
05/09/2007 04:52 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
I am so glad to see this back! I can't wait to read more!
-AddieW
Thanks! I hope you like the new additions.

05/09/2007 12:10 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
just enjoyed a reread of "i know you." the start of this fic promises the same excellent read. thank you.
Oh, thank you. I hope so! LOL

05/08/2007 09:31 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
A sequel to one of my favorite stories? SQUEE! I can't wait for more!
Thanks. More this weekend.

Rose
05/08/2007 12:29 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
I was just thinking about this story, or rather the prequel, yesterday and wanting to reread it. Now, you have given us a sequel! Have they been sent to a future timeline since Buffy's body has lost the baby fat? But where are they since she's not eating at home? Can't wait to see what happens next!
Hee! You'll have to wait and see (although, if you peek back at the prequel's ending chapters, you will see that it has been concluded that these are separate dimensions. And, Buffy was put back into her 16 year old body, so her "old" body had to go somewhere - as did "young" Buffy's essence. Spike's a bit different because "our" Spike was dust so his essence went into "new' Spike's body, but he had no body to switch with so I have to come up with another explanation for alternate dimension Spike. Confusing enough?

Nova
05/07/2007 10:07 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
Mmm, intersting.
I hope so! Thanks for reading.

DeanSamWinchesterfan
05/07/2007 10:07 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
Yay!You finally posted the sequel.
I Know You is one of my favorite Spuffy stories ever.
Thank you. I'm hope you like this one too.

05/07/2007 09:07 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
Oh I am so excited!!! (not as excited as Spike, but excited*G*).

I loved, loved, loved the first story and it was complete in and of itself. I remember reading the A/N at the end and hoped you might revisit this verse and let us see what happened to the S2 Buffy and Spike who were replaced....this is a fabulous start. Tables are turned. This time it will be because he knows her...tee hee..love that irony!

Excellent and thank you for the unexpected gift of a continuation, or perhaps a parallel story is more apt.

Kathleen
Hee! Well, that's going to be the trick, isn't it? Making it a worthy sequel to that first one which so many people liked so much. Thanks for reading - I hope you like it.

idk5743228
05/07/2007 04:01 pm
Prologue and Chapter One         
Can I just say that the highlight of my morning, after picking myself up off the ground when I saw that you were writing a sequel to one of my all-time favorite stories was reading that story. Now I'm pouting that I have to wait a week for any update. This story promises to be as wild a ride as your original. I can't wait, please hurry!
LOL The muse is pouting, so I'm sticking to the once a week posting. Seems safer. I hope you like this one too!

sara
05/07/2007 06:50 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
good beginning, i think i understand a little about what's going on. if that's the younger spike and buffy, then are the future spike and buffy still together? will you show them at all, or will it just be the younger ones? i think it would be cool if they all could somehow meet, but i guess i'll just have to wait and see. love what you have so far!
Thanks - I hope you like the rest of it.

kim
05/07/2007 03:45 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
Older Spike with teenBuffy....Lord, give him patience, LOL.
LOL He might need it...

05/07/2007 03:40 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
This seems really interesting. I can't wait to see what happens. I'm interested in what the outcome of this Buffy and Spike's relationship.

Keep up the great work.
Jace
Thanks. I hope you like where I take them...

Myra
05/07/2007 02:56 am
Prologue and Chapter One         
I loved "Prologue/I Know You" and I am so glad that you decided to continue!
Thank you - I just hope this one can live up to it!