Undivided by slaymesoftly

Nina
01/02/2014 05:19 pm
Epilogue         
<3

Jags
02/19/2012 05:44 am
Epilogue         
wonderful as always
Thank you. It was fun to write.

alým
03/27/2008 09:15 pm
Epilogue         
Bloody fantastic and equally Spuffy! I loved it.Thanks for writing it
Thanks for reading it.

Jessica
08/15/2007 06:26 pm
Epilogue         
Oooh! I liked that so much. I'm always a fan of the ones where some small thing has a huge (and usually better) affect on canon. I'm definitely going to see what else I've missed. Specifically I Know You. I have been waiting for that for ages. Squee! lol
*g* I hope you like it! Thanks for reading.

Lynda
08/09/2007 08:55 am
Epilogue         
Thank you for this wondrful story. Thank you for always writing beautiful Spuffy stories. Thank you for being such a fantastic writer. Thank you.
Oh my goodness. You're welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome! And thank you for reading.

08/09/2007 12:17 am
Epilogue         
lovely tale. thanks for the read.
Thanks for reading.

08/06/2007 06:07 pm
Epilogue         
this was a wonderful little tale, love, i've thoroughly enjoyed it...i left you more detailed reviews on lj, but i like to review over here, too...and this was so sweet, so believable, not going so far as to be fluffy, but tender and sweet development of the relationship between spike and buffy....loved it!!!
Thanks - and thanks for reviewing both places. I had a hell of a time getting this one going, so I'm glad people seem to like the finished product.

08/06/2007 05:20 pm
Epilogue         
EXCELLENT! You fulfilleed every requirement perfectly, just perfectly.

Loved the ending and all the implications therein. This was one big yummy treat from beginning to end. Thank you so much for this one!

Kathleen
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing so steadily. *hugs*

08/06/2007 02:00 pm
Epilogue         
Oh I love it, I wonder about the end but changing forever wonder what that ment to them.

Can't have magic, didn't they use some magic.

Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.
Well, you know, once you say those three little words, you've made a committment...

They did use magic - I forgot it wasn't supposed to have any until I was almost finished. The artist was OK with that, so it's all good.

kim
08/06/2007 11:43 am
Epilogue         
Yay!! Awwww, a kinder, gentler season 5...me like.
Yep - in my season V, things always go a bit better for Spike and Buffy.

Veronica
08/06/2007 07:05 am
Epilogue         
bravo!!! fantastic job, as always!
Thank you.

Dreylin
08/06/2007 05:24 am
Epilogue         
Really nice story. I'm not sure who the 'old friend revisiting' was in this story, but regardless of the challenge requirements, I enjoyed it thoroughly.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Um, the "old friend" would be Ethan.

08/06/2007 05:05 am
Epilogue         
That was a great story. I can't wait to read more of your work. Keep up the great writing!
Jace
Thanks for following it. I hope you like the rest of my stuff.

LindsayH
08/06/2007 04:43 am
Epilogue         
Ah, gratuitous Spike nudity, always a pleasure. Great story, short and sweet! I look forward to your next fic!
Thanks!

alým
03/27/2008 08:59 pm
Seven         
Loved it,loved it,loved it!!!
Riley is gone,Joyce will be fine,Scoobies are accepting Spike into their Scooby gang,Buffy is with Spike,Spike is...Spike.
Have I mentioned the fact that I loved it? If not,I loved it.
Hee. I think you may have mentioned it once or twice.  Thanks for reading and commenting, your reviews are great fun.

08/08/2007 10:40 pm
Seven         
love the break up. very good read, thank you.
Thanks!

08/06/2007 06:06 pm
Seven         
i'm so glad she dumped the git!!! she knows what she wants, and for once her friends are letting her have it!! hehe...great job, love
Wasn't intentional, but it turned out I was exploring what sort of effect it might have had on Buffy if her friends weren't as hard on Spike as they were in canon. Thanks for reading!

08/06/2007 04:36 pm
Seven         
"Dawn and I were alone in the house. Buffy wasn’t home when he arrived. His invitation has never been revoked. He could have killed us at any time.” A point I make all the time! Spike could have easily killed Joyce at any time from that first invitation had he wished and with Buffy demoralized then killed her. Not only did he not but amazingly Buffy never thought he would!

Great chapter. Love how Riley was such a big help with Glory.....NOT! Dude didn't lift a finger (just like in canon). Happy Xander was willing to put him in his place along with everyone else (but how appropriate it was Joyce and Dawn).

Thanks so much for updating/finishing before you head to writercon. Have a great time there! One day I'll get to one of those things too and meet in person all you wonderful writers that I enjoy so much.

Kathleen
LOL - yep. Although, as much as it feeds our little Spuffy hearts, it's probably just another example of the writer's overlooking something important - like that a dangerous vampire had access to Buffy's home. lol

I leave day after tomorrow...gah! *runs off screaming to finish last minute stuff*

08/06/2007 01:50 pm
Seven         
Oh that was good, him or me, well anyone would pick Spike over Riley even if they didn't love him.
Yeah, not much of a contest, huh? Thanks for reading.

LindsayH
08/06/2007 04:37 am
Seven         
That was awesome! Riley's just lucky Joyce didn't have an axe handy. Now, to the epilogue!
LOL Thanks!

alým
03/27/2008 08:34 pm
Six         
“I don’t know,” she said quietly. “I don’t know, Riley.”
Oh,but we all know,now,don't we?

Loved this chapter too,as usual.
Yep, we know.

08/08/2007 10:29 pm
Six         
very good ethan. sure riley will provide added incentive for fpike to use the phone number. very good read, thank you.
I'm afraid Riley's reaction to being dumped is going to have to wait for a sequel- but, yeah, it sure would. thanks for reading- I'm glad you liked my Ethan.

08/06/2007 06:06 pm
Six         
so hate riley...what a creep....hope he doesn't hurt spike and buffy needs to kick him to the curb, and quick!! great chapter, love
Thanks!

LindsayH
08/06/2007 04:29 am
Six         
Buh bye Riley! I loved the whole Buffy/Spike conversation in this chapter--perfect, and exactly how I wish the show would have gone. And I'm kinda hoping Ethan isn't up to his cheap tricks with his offer of help with the chip, cause I don't like to think about Riley and his stupid plastic stake.

LindsayH
08/06/2007 04:29 am
Six         
Buh bye Riley! I loved the whole Buffy/Spike conversation in this chapter--perfect, and exactly how I wish the show would have gone. And I'm kinda hoping Ethan isn't up to his cheap tricks with his offer of help with the chip, cause I don't like to think about Riley and his stupid plastic stake.
LOL - I'm glad you liked the convo. You can never tell with Ethan - but whether or not he's playing straight with Spike would be a subject for another fic, probably.

08/06/2007 02:12 am
Six         
I can't wait to see what happens next in the life and times of Riley and Buffy's break up. Keep up the great work,
Jace
Thanks - glad you like.

pfeifferpack
08/05/2007 07:57 pm
Six         
Oh there's something all right....lots more than there ever was with Riley!

Yes he was that ego centric too...you've captured it so well. I always thought that the worst thing he did regarding Buffy was leaving WHEN he did! Okay, they were "over" and boo hoo she didn't love and forgive him but he knew her mom had just returned from delicate surgery, she had a mighty foe deviling her (even if they didn't know Glory was a god yet) and he still hit the road! How selfish is that?? He should have stayed at least until Glory was dealt with because he "loved her"! Spike would have.

Lovely update. Big surprise with Ethan's offer...of course I don't think I'd want him anywhere near my head!

Kathleen
Yes, Riley's timing for his little crisis of confidence pretty much sucked. LOL I don't think I'd want Ethan anywhere near my head either- which I'm pretty sure is what Giles was trying to tell him.

08/05/2007 07:32 pm
Six         
oh Riley is so digging himself a grave, and even Ethan can see what she need to be with Spike. Well be never named names just said the blonde over there or something like that.

I think Giles should help Spike look into what is on the card Ethan gave Spike, it if is true then do it.
Yep, Riley digs himself a pretty big hole here. And it gets deeper in the next chapter.

08/05/2007 06:42 pm
Six         
I like this Buffy. She's honest with both Spike and Riley. Great stuff, esp. the bit about the shirt.
Thanks.

08/05/2007 06:18 pm
Six         
I think I'd go with; No, there's nothing to talk about. Ever.
LOL

alým
03/27/2008 08:15 pm
Five         
Maybe a little bit of jealousy for the shag? *snorts*  Like she didn't jealous him with a blown kiss.
Loved it,off to read more
Thanks.

08/06/2007 06:05 pm
Five         
awww, love how close they're getting, and it seems to be coming about so naturally...great chapter
Thanks - yeah, it's kinda sneaking up on them...

08/05/2007 06:12 pm
Five         
Buffy is being awfully nice to Spike.
I'm going on the assumption that if everyone around isn't ragging on him, she won't feel like she needs to do it. That's my theory, and I'm sticking with it! LOL

08/05/2007 04:06 pm
Five         
And the Spuffyness comes to the fore! Yay! I just hope Riley keeps away. No, I know a confrontation is coming.
Yeah, Riley doesn't do staying away very well. Alas.

08/05/2007 02:19 pm
Five         
so she admitted that she was jealous of him. I wonder what will come of it.
You never know with Buffy...

Kimmyadams
08/05/2007 07:24 am
Five         
Thank the stars Buffy was rescued!! Ethan sure is a big surprise and glad he was willing to help out.

I am really enjoying this story and love the direction you are taking it. Give Riley a major big butt kicking, for me, ok?

Can't wait for more...hinthint...
Semi-major butt kicking to follow...LOL Thanks for reading.

kim
08/05/2007 04:46 am
Five         
Forgetting Riley, then ooooo! A little bit of maybe jealousy...

Yes!

Good thing that Ben usually comes back at the right times...
LOL - yep, a little attempt to leave the land of De Nile. Maybe she was too tired to realize what she was saying? LOL Thanks for reading.

08/05/2007 04:27 am
Five         
I am really enjoying this so far, love the byplay between Spike and Buffy. Waiting anxiously for more.
Thanks. More sometime today, I hope.

08/05/2007 04:26 am
Five         
spike-giles-riley scene was great, and the chapter kept getting better from there. very good read, thank you.
Thanks for reading.

LindsayH
08/05/2007 04:12 am
Five         
Yeah, "forgot." That happens. I mean, Buffy has hotter, um more dangerous matters to think about, with that hell god on the loose. Great update, looking forward to the next!
Hee! Thanks.

08/05/2007 03:41 am
Five         
Love the late night talk. So she is finally admitting at least that little bit....Spike has his crumb.

Naturally Riley hs to bully Spike around because he's out of the loop! Too funny that she forgot all about the big ape.

Maybe this forced closeness will make some Scoobie minds open a bit.

I always thought that Giles and Spik COULD have been friends. Loved their comraderie. I suspect Giles likes Spike much more than Riley if he had to admit how he really feels.

Nice chapter.

Kathleen
I've always felt that they could be friends - there's still enough Ripper in Giles to appeal to the Big Bad; and there's enough William in Spike to be able to talk with Giles on his own level.
Forced closeness has it uses.

alým
03/27/2008 07:40 pm
Four         
Awww,loved it.Very well written,it is.
And,again with the naked woman...
Thanks. I ended up being pretty happy with it.

08/06/2007 06:05 pm
Four         
have to say i'm glad for ethan breaking the spell that made them get all confused over ben/glory...cause that would have just been annoying lol...great chapter, love, looking forward to mroe
Thank my beta - I was just to ignore the whole "nobody can remember watching her switch" thing, but she made me address it. LOL

08/05/2007 06:08 pm
Four         
Spike, the smooth operator!
He is. *nods* A real smoothie.

08/05/2007 03:58 pm
Four         
Great teamwork!
Thanks! When we get to the end and I post the fic requirements, you'll see why that is.

08/05/2007 02:00 pm
Four         
So Spike was growling because they were looking about Buffy.

I loved how he helped her down.
Yep, the big bad is a gentleman when he wants to be (and a bit possessive, besides). Thanks for reading.

08/05/2007 04:18 am
Four         
“Course she was naked at the time...." have to love a vampire who can't control his mouth. very good read, thank you.
Hey, he has to mention the important things...

LindsayH
08/05/2007 04:00 am
Four         
A thrilling escape! And yay for sexy banter! And double yay for two updates in one day--it's an embarassment of riches. All right, enough chitchat, I'm reading this fun story now
LOL - I'm glad you're enjoying it. More up soon, I hope.

08/05/2007 03:32 am
Four         
Great rescue! Spike was so sweet I don't know how Buffy can forget that when this is all over. Nice way to make the Intervention episode still work for changing the relationship even though you made the victim of Glory's violence be Buffy. Nicely done!

Loved Ethan and Willow combining abilities in this way but that could lead to a world of bad in time!

Kathleen
It could - let's hope Giles can keep Ethan from exerting a bad influence. LOL

alým
03/27/2008 07:24 pm
Three         
Loved it! Wonder what's to happen to Spuffy.

And naked woman detail...
Liked that, huh? * G *

08/06/2007 06:04 pm
Three         
the scoobies are gradually coming around, aren't they? great work with this chapter, love
Yep- they're a bit more accepting in my world. lol (sometimes, anyway)

08/05/2007 02:28 am
Three         
the four women in the lower level are excellent. very good read, thank you.
Thanks - I'm glad you liked them.

08/05/2007 01:40 am
Three         
so the 4 women know that Spike loves Buffy, and Giles kind of believes he might, I hope Riley goes soon, as he doesn't seem to be invovled other then metioning.
Well, he'd like to be involved - but I don't think he's going about it the right way.

kim
08/04/2007 10:55 pm
Three         
That's hilarious - Spike got a peep show while he was rescuing Buffy. Certainly puts a man in a good mood when going to his possible death.

More good work with Ethan's voice, hon.
Hee, thank you. Glad you like my Ethan -not to mention Spike's little peeping vampire episode.

LindsayH
08/04/2007 09:04 pm
Three         
What I wouldn't give to have Spike as a peeping tom. Oh, wait, strike that, reverse it. Yeah! Looking forward to what happens next, keep up the good work!
ROFL - yep. Thanks for reading.

alým
03/27/2008 07:04 pm
Two         
Sorry,made a mistake while trying to send my review.Here is the actual review of mine;I loved it!!!Can't wait to read more of this beautiful piece.Thanks so much!
Thank you for reading and reviewing!

alý
03/27/2008 07:01 pm
Two         

08/06/2007 06:03 pm
Two         
great, poor buffy hope she doesn't get hurt too badly...and love the inclusion of ethan rayne, he always makes things more interesting hehe
Ethan is such fun to write. LOL Ah, Buffy's tough - she'll handle it. Thanks for reading.

08/05/2007 05:59 pm
Two         
Was there ever a bigger git than Xander?
Ah, he's not really serious. You'll see.

08/05/2007 04:05 pm
Two         
Great chapter.
Thanks!

08/05/2007 03:33 pm
Two         
Oh No! Bringing his Chaosness into the mix just can't be good.
Oh, it could be. You never know...as long as Giles keeps an eye on him, anyway.

08/05/2007 02:15 am
Two         
ethan is always a delightful addition to a tale. very good read, thank you.
Yep, thanks. Ethan is always such fun.

08/05/2007 01:24 am
Two         
some how I don't think she will be around soon.
We'll see...

08/04/2007 11:21 am
Two         
And bring Ethan into the mix and what do we have? A whole lot of situations for Murphy to work on
LOL - yep, he could be an asset or a hindrance. Remains to be seen which he is there for. Thanks for reading.

kim
08/04/2007 10:01 am
Two         
Well! Ethan was definitely a surprise!
LOL - you will see why he was needed when I post the banner requirements at the end of the story.

08/04/2007 07:06 am
Two         
Ooooo Buffy is trussed up like Spike was on the show (only in better condition)... Spike had best ignore her orders and go save her butt.

ETHAN!!! What an unexpected surprise. Wonderful Ethan voice here, on the money with the inuendos and snark. Can't wait to see what you have planned with him.

Lovely end to the day.

Kathleen
Thank you, sweetie. It is so nice of you to review both here and LJ. *hugs*

LindsayH
08/04/2007 01:34 am
Two         
Guess she does have stupid hair after all. And yay! Ethan Rayne, what a fun villain! Keep up the good work!
Thanks! More soon.

alým
03/27/2008 03:49 pm
One         
Great start,loved it.
Thanks. I hope you like the rest of it.

08/06/2007 06:03 pm
One         
lol...she's certainly asking a lot more of him this time than in canon... but he's willing, because he loves her, even if she doesn't know it yet...great chapter, love
Thanks - yep, she's already taking him for granted. LOL

08/05/2007 02:08 am
One         
love to 'hear' buffy's thank you. very good beginning, thank you.
Thanks. Yeah, not something she said nearly often enough.

08/05/2007 01:15 am
One         
Oh this looks good, do we have a future romance in the works too.
Possibly....

08/03/2007 05:49 pm
One         
Lovely opener -- it never hurts to have Buffy in his debt.
Nope. Who knows? She might even be grateful this time.

08/03/2007 05:38 pm
One         
Put that away and try to act civilized. - LMAO
*G*

08/03/2007 02:03 pm
One         
Hmm, all of them together, eh? Lots of possibilities! Looking forward to the next chapter!
Next chapter soon! Thanks for reading.

Kimmyadams
08/03/2007 11:56 am
One         
this is a great story and start and I loved season 5 because it held the most promise for Spike and buffy.

Yeah, Spike would have done anything for Buffy...Please, will this story end up better between them and better than season 5 actually did? Please have a better ending...please!
Kimmy
LOL - yep, my season 5 fics tend to end in a more positive place than did the show. Thanks for reading.

08/03/2007 11:51 am
One         
I am excited with this beginning. I love twists on what we saw and this decision by Buffy is a great jumping off point. The group dynamic will be interesting as will Buffy's attack on Glory. Wheee...another good story to look forward to!

I enjoyed the brief visual of Giles, bags in hand, in the doorway. Spike is to be commmended for keeping still.



Kathleen
Spike has a lot to be commended for in this fic. LOL Thanks!

Veronica
08/03/2007 10:43 am
One         
definitely a good start! Hopefully Buffy will get some manners pretty soon tho. Looking forward to the next chapter!
She's working on it. LOL

08/03/2007 09:27 am
One         
Interesting start!! Poor Spike, he'd do ANYTHING for Buffy
Thanks. Hope you continue to like it. And, yes, he will - good thing, too!

kim
08/03/2007 07:11 am
One         
A *god* vs. the Slayer, Buffy....underestimating your opponent is a bad idea!

Poor Spike....hardly anyone uses even remotely decent manners around him.
Yep, it sure is! (As we will see....)

08/03/2007 05:15 am
One         
Loved the "thank you"!
*G* My Buffy remembers her manners, occasionally, anyway.