Like the Corners of my Mind by Always_jbj

07/07/2013 06:13 pm
Chapter Two         
Interesting start.  Wish you would continue.

Blue

Cate
08/19/2008 10:56 am
Chapter Two         
I love this idea! Please Update!
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
As for updates? I really don't know when I'll be able to update my wip's--however I have plenty of completed fics if you would lke to read them.

alým
04/14/2008 12:43 am
Chapter Two         
Ohhh,update very very soon,please!!!
Thank you, I'm glad you have enjoyed this story so far. I can't promise an update soon, I've been suffering from writer's block for a while now. *sigh* But I am hopeful that the muse will come back sometime soon!

11/16/2007 01:26 am
Chapter Two         
Some fics just get me on the edge of my seat, hopeful of how it might turn out. Spike remembers the bathroom scene with Buffy, and a year of an abusive relationship, not the final moments that she told him she loved him or holding her all night before she got the Scythe. Man, I bet it will be torment to read of him doubting himself and wondering if Buffy would even want to see him, and I bet Angel will just twist the knife deeper.
I'm so glad Angel can't simply manipulate Spike and have his crew shrug it off as 'it's just Spike' like so many do. He'll have to step carefully and I bet the controlling wanker won't like that. I can't wait to see how Wes thinks. I was interested to know how the AI team's memories were rewritten without Conner and now I'm hoping Wesley will research memory spells and realize the suspicions and doubts he's getting are from the real past that Angel hid! I hope Spike can get accepted by Wes and Fred and the others while they figure out what Angel's up to.
Keep up the updates!
Thank you, sweetie. I'm really glad that you are enjoying the story. I HOPE to keep the updates up on a weekly basis...muse willing.

11/16/2007 12:17 am
Chapter Two         
I've got a bad feeling about Angel's help. Somehow making sure Spike is all right and also letting Buffy know he's back don't seem to be things I'd expect on Angel's "to-do" list.

Excellent update hon.

Glad Wes is suspicious, think that's going to come in handy.

Kathleen
LOL...really doesn't seem like something that would be on his 'to do' list, does it? *grin*

Thanks, sweetie! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

11/15/2007 10:24 pm
Chapter Two         
OKayyy...just what did Angel do in that clipped scene I'm wondering. Sounds like Wesley is behind things. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Thank you! All will be revealed, eventually! lol

Cas
11/15/2007 01:52 pm
Chapter Two         
I love how you've caught both their characters and their voices.
Thank you. I'm so glad you feel I have their voices right!

11/15/2007 06:24 am
Chapter Two         
always thought that angelus was the more honest character than angel. very good read, thank you.
That he was, and I honestly don't think there's an awful lot of difference between the two...as you say, Angelus is just more upfront about it.

Thank you!

11/15/2007 06:08 am
Chapter Two         
Controlling, manipulative, and downright devious - you've got Angel down cold. It's a good thing that Wesley knows Angel very well and is no fool. Of all the Fang Gang, he is the one who is least likely to blindly follow Angel and believe that Angel knows best. I have great faith in Wesley's ability to smell a rat and act accordingly. As for Spike, his first instinct is to find Buffy and come hell or high water, that's what he's going to do. I don't think Angel's gonna be able to stand in our boy's way for very long. Can't wait to see how Spike reacts to Angel's attempt to keep him away from Buffy.
~you've got Angel down cold~

Thank you! That is certainly how I see him, I know not everyone shares the same viewpoint though. lol

I think Spike's first instinct will always be to go to the ones he loves.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

11/15/2007 02:54 am
Chapter Two         
Love the fic so far... Can't wait to see where you take it next.
Thank you!

nmcil
11/14/2007 03:09 pm
Chapter Two         
just wanted to add how very much I like your treatment of all the characters - feels like this could have been an actual TV series episode -
Thank you! That is one of the loveliest things a writer can hear! *hugs*

nmcil
11/14/2007 03:06 pm
Chapter Two         
Great to see a new Buffyverse story and that you have decided to continue working with these grand characters -

I love your writing - this is such a wonderful start - hope that you will be able to update soon - Best Wishes to you on your new project.
Thank you! LOL I never actually stopped... the updates are just fewer and further between than I would like--the writing doesn't come as easily as it once did.

All4Spike
11/14/2007 02:36 pm
Chapter Two         
Oooooh typical sneaky Angel! I hope *somebody* has the sense to ring Buffy!
Uh huh...sneaky seems to be one of Angel's default modes. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

11/14/2007 01:17 pm
Chapter Two         
Evil Angel - who can resist? Come on, Wes! Follow your instincts! Fred? It's Spike - go help him!
Angel is inherently evil, isn't he?? LOL

11/14/2007 12:27 pm
Chapter Two         
Excellent chappie; can't wait to see what Captain Forehead's gonna do to poor Spike; update again soon please!!
Thank you! Updates are weekly (muse willing).

11/14/2007 10:51 am
Chapter Two         
What's Angel done to Spike? He's an absolute swine! More soon please.
Angel is a swine, yep...I agree! lol More next week.

11/14/2007 09:37 am
Chapter Two         
::flogs Angel::
I'm hooked! Can't wait for more.
Thank you! More next week (I hope lol)

alým
04/14/2008 12:37 am
Chapter One         
Angel,Angel,Angel...Whinny as hell...
I'm really lovin' it
Angel, whiny? No, never! lol

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

11/10/2007 05:16 am
Chapter One         
very good read, thank you. (and notice no comments about the twists.)
Thank you! I do hope you continue to enjoy, twists and all! lol

11/10/2007 04:10 am
Chapter One         
Angel holding back truth???? Say it isn't so!!! LOL I don't think he could give a straight answer to a weather question!

Lovely update hon. Enjoying this story thus far. Can't wait to see where you go with this one, Spike missing a whole year of memory will be interesting.

Kathleen
LOL Angel doesn't do well with disclosing information, does he?

I'm glad you're enjoying the story, sweetie.

Next chap is (finally) finished and is with Patti, so I should be on time with my weekly posting (this week at least). Putting the muse under pressure isn't working out quite as well as I'd hoped it would... is just giving me headaches. LOL

11/09/2007 09:51 am
Chapter One         
Fantastic job on the voices and characterizations for the whole ensemble.

Loved Spike's "Couldn't stop if I tried." *melts*

Am I still hungry for more of this story? You betcha!
Thank you. I'm not very comfortable writing the AtS characters (I'm more a BtVS girl, myself), so it is nice to know you think their voices are okay.

More next week.

Dreylin
11/09/2007 08:25 am
Chapter One         
I'm sorry, but I can't wait another week for you to post more of this here. Not when I know there's more out there waiting. Just tremendous. Must scour internets...
LOL. Well the only 'more' there is at the moment is the half-written chap on my hard drive and the rest of the fic floating around in my head.
Thank you for your fun review! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story.

11/09/2007 05:22 am
Chapter One         
Ooooh! The mystery deepens. Spike basically doesn't remember any of season seven, so... that should make things quite interesting - to say the least. And just what does Angel know about that amulet that he'd prefer no one else to know? I don't hate Angel, but his penchant for being secretive was one of his least attractive character traits. I love how you've got him holding back information already. Now you've really got me anxious to see where you're going with this fic.
I don't 'hate' Angel, but I don't like him very much...he has, in my opinion, far too many unattractive character traits.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story (if I can ever get it out of my head and onto 'paper' *sigh*).

All4Spike
11/08/2007 11:49 pm
Chapter One         
So that's cleared that question up then... NOT! LOL
Okay, so the events of season 7 have happened but Spike doesn't remember them... is that right? Can't wait for more...
Yup, that's right. I'm glad you're still enjoying.

11/08/2007 05:21 pm
Chapter One         
Really great chapter; can't wait for more. I can't wait to see where you take this version of Spike. Please update again soon!
Thank you! LOL updates will be once a week (muse-willing).

11/08/2007 03:12 pm
Chapter One         
So Angel is playing King Dumbo!! He needs taking down a peg or two, at least Spike isn't totally without support.
When doesn't Angel need taking down a peg or two? LOL.

Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

11/08/2007 01:23 pm
Chapter One         
Ah - Smart man, Wesley! *whips muse* I want the next chapter in my mailbox! LOL
Believe me when I say that I want the next chap in your mail box too! *cries* Unfortunately 300 words does not a chapter make!

Mefiant
11/08/2007 06:18 am
Chapter One         
Love it love it love it. *Snort* thats about all the brain is capable of at the moment. BTW did I say I love it?
Your brain scares me sometimes, you know that!? lol. Thanks, sweetie! *hugs*

Cas
11/08/2007 02:56 am
Chapter One         
Terrific beginning and setup. Can't wait for more. Love Gunn's comment about doing something so stupid for a girl.
Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying it. More next week (I hope).

alým
04/14/2008 12:28 am
Prologue         
Loved your Wesley! Gotta aggree with him;I wouln't hesitate with Angel,too.
Off to read the rest!
Thank you!

11/10/2007 05:09 am
Prologue         
have to go with spike on this one. very good beginning, thank you. also your mind does not have corners. twists and spiral maybe, corners no.
Thank you! LOL...the title is actually from an old song, and I actually thought it would be a bit of a give away about the amnesia, but no one seemed to make the connection, so obviously not.

daniel_nieves
11/05/2007 11:57 pm
Prologue         
Great start. Can't wait to see what happens next.
Thanks! Next chap is up now.

11/02/2007 05:02 am
Prologue         
Very intriguing beginning. It looks as if with this fic you're going to give us a whole new and completely different riff on the Spike comes back from Africa with his soul (and saves the world) storyline. That alone would be enough to grab my attention, but the straight out of the box fight and snark between Spike and Angel, and Wes wielding a crossbow to get his point across - well, that's definitely got me hooked. I can't wait to read more. Bring it on - uh, please?
Thank you. Next chap is up. LOL Things are always as they appear!

11/02/2007 03:43 am
Prologue         
Great start. I want more. Kudos to you and to Spikeskat for the oh-so-pretty banner.
Thank you! Yes, Kat's banner is oh so yummy! *licks* lol

11/01/2007 08:42 pm
Prologue         
Yummm. This looks really good. Glad to see that you are writing again. THanks!
Thanks! I'm glad to be writing again, although it's not coming easily.
I do have a new ficlet that I'm quite happy with, but it is for an LJ community so it won't be posted until next month.

11/01/2007 07:29 pm
Prologue         
Did not see that coming! So all of S7 is in question then...whoot.

Great opener. I'm on for the ride.

Kathleen
Thanks, honey!

Objects in the mirror may be closer than they appear... Umm... No!... Things aren't always as they seem. LOL Yeah, that's what I meant!

11/01/2007 06:46 pm
Prologue         
Oh boy -- this is going to be tricky.
Hee! I hope you enjoy the ride!

All4Spike
11/01/2007 05:27 pm
Prologue         
Oooooooh what a fascinating premise! Now... has he been gone a year and turned up at W&H or has he come back at the Hyperion in time for season 7 of BtVS?
Thank you! All will be revealed in time...or maybe even in the next chapter. LOL

11/01/2007 02:26 pm
Prologue         
Oh, you've got my attention! I like ti
Thanks, sweetie!

MR. Chaos
11/01/2007 01:14 pm
Prologue         
Now that is an interesting premise: What if the First never got to Spike? How would he be like with the soul?

Also, it will make his relationship with quite a few people different, as he remembers the almost-rape but not Buffy's forgiveness.
Thank you. The next chap has been posted now, and may bring a few answers (and maybe even some more questions) with it.

Jan
11/01/2007 08:53 am
Prologue         
he last remembers the cave in africa huh?

and he's not all pathetic? SCORE
In my opinion, Spike should NEVER be pathetic! lol
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.