Ready to Unwrap by slaymesoftly

12/09/2015 04:18 am
Four         
You Bet - a lovely Christmas Schmoop and a Spuffy Christmas to all - 

Nice reading this again plus nice reading your Seasonal Spuffy entry as well.  
Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Jags
02/22/2012 01:22 am
Four         
loved it!

12/12/2010 10:31 am
Four         
NICE reading this Christmas story again -
*g*

12/24/2009 11:55 am
Four         

Perfect way to start my Christmas Holiday - Spuffy Christmas  - maybe next year you will write us a new one.

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Maybe next year...

spuffy chick
10/14/2009 06:48 am
Four         
awww...lovely!
Thanks

alým
03/26/2008 05:41 pm
Four         
Sweet Christmas fiction.Loved it.Thank you for writing and sharing it with us readers.
You're welcome. Thank you for reading.

02/05/2008 09:25 pm
Four         
I enjoyed this immensely! Really made my day!!!

xxx
Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it.

01/09/2008 08:37 am
Four         
lovely christmas tale, thank you.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and commenting.

01/06/2008 05:07 pm
Four         
Aaaaaawww - can't have too much Christmas sweetness.
LOL Well, you probably can, but if it's going to be too sweet, it might as well be Christmastime. Thanks for reading.

12/29/2007 07:41 pm
Four         
Really Neat Spuffy Christmas - love how you included Andrew - just the right touch for me, as I always enjoyed him on the series -
Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Andrew is frun to write.

12/24/2007 11:51 am
Four         
Oh, I'm so sad it's over!!! But I really enjoyed it
Thank you. I'm glad you did.

Ashley
12/24/2007 05:35 am
Four         
Hip hip for Christmas happiness! This was very much a joy to read.
Thank you. I'm so glad that you found it enjoyable. Have a good holiday.

12/23/2007 05:03 pm
Four         
Very satisfying!
Thank you!

12/23/2007 03:18 pm
Four         
I just knew that table was going to break...! Another happy ending - and this one with a Christmas theme. Well done!
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

12/23/2007 01:37 pm
Four         
Yay! I needed some schmoop, and this fit the bill. Thank you.
You're welcome. Christmas is the time for unrelenting schmoop. Have a good holiday!

12/23/2007 11:51 am
Four         
Great holiday fic.

Getting Spike out of that Santa suit was funny.

“Keep the hat, Santa,” she said with a twinkle in her eye. “You owe me a whole lot more prezzies. Six years’ worth of them, by my calculations.” Cute.

“Are we going to fight about this?” she grumbled. “Who loves who the most?’

“Bloody hell, I hope so!” His eyes glazed over, remembering how many of their arguments and fights years ago had ended in violent, spectacular sex.
I enjoyed this interchange. Sweet Spuffy memories...

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

12/23/2007 05:57 am
Four         
Okay, this is now one of my favs for holiday reads! I really enjoyed it... a lot! I couldn't stop laughing witht he hat, how in the world did it stay there through all that? lol
Hee! I dunno - Krazy Glue maybe?. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

Susanna
12/23/2007 05:34 am
Four         
Awwww! Fluffy little holiday stories make my day. Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas to you. Thanks for reading!

12/23/2007 02:13 am
Four         
Hot stuff slayme
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you thought so.

12/23/2007 12:33 am
Four         
That ending was all we could have hoped for! They are just as adorable as two people who've been separated for years should be. Love how they broke the table into dangerous pointy wooden objects! I think it's funny how in the world of BtVS Christmas fic Santa always seems to be a demon. Thanks for the early Christmas present!
Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

12/22/2007 11:34 pm
Four         
*Sob!* Happy Christmas Ending! *Sob!* I'm *sniff* so *sniff* haaaappppyyyy!!! *Sob!* Loved this story; sweet and schmoopy, just the way I like 'em. And the thought of Spike in nothing but a Santa hat... *drools* Is it wrong if I find that terribly, terribly hot??? *Sniff!* Merry Christmas, and thank you for a great holiday treat!!!

Now, new story???? *Demanding Spike fan is dragged from room by apologetic reader*
You're more than welcome. Have a Merry Christmas!

No new stories just now - have to get through Christmas and some judging assignments first.

Jackofspikes
12/22/2007 11:30 pm
Four         
Brilliant! What a perfect Christmas gift...for Buffy and for us...thank you.
You're welcome. Thank you for reading and letting me know that you were enjoying it. Have a merry Christmas!

12/22/2007 11:30 pm
Four         
Loved it...sad to see it's over! Thanks for sharing. Happy Holidays!
Thank you. Happy holidays to you!

12/09/2015 04:09 am
Three         
This is such a lovely Christmas Spuffy reunion story - 
Thank you.

alým
03/26/2008 05:22 pm
Three         
I think we've all been good girls all this year to deserve a prezzie such as HIM!
Loved this chapter,too. Very nice.
Thank you.

02/05/2008 09:15 pm
Three         
Squeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/09/2008 08:29 am
Three         
delightful read, thank you.
Thanks for reading.

01/06/2008 05:04 pm
Three         
Better late than never!
Hee!

12/23/2007 01:33 pm
Three         
Buffy was pretty smart not to let Angel know that with him she'd be 'settling'. He'd probably try to change her mind for her own good. Looking forward to the next chapter.
Thanks. I hope you enjoy it.

12/23/2007 11:40 am
Three         
“Sorry, love. Santa doesn’t do a lot of snoggin’.” Funny line!

And how sweet that he arranged snow!
He wuves her - Buffy wants snow, Buffy gets snow. Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy the last chapter.

12/22/2007 06:01 pm
Three         
This is wonderfully romantic!
Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

12/22/2007 04:04 pm
Three         
Oooh, this is so sweet! I lurve it
Thank you. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it.

12/22/2007 01:34 pm
Three         
Yay finally talking and maybe more. I think we could forgive Spike almost anything.
Oh, definitely more. LOL Thanks for reading.

12/22/2007 07:15 am
Three         
Knew she would figure it out and go straight for Andrew (who else could be responsible?). How cute that he found a way to give her snow! Love that she says she was lying about being cookies and rejected Angel. Still trying to picture Spike in a Santa suit, but all I can imagine are those cheekbones...
Yeah, they'd be a pretty good give-away, wouldn't they? Not Santa's plump little rosy ones.

12/22/2007 07:10 am
Three         
Awww, he got her snow. *sigh* I can't stop giggling from the sight in my head of Spike dressed as Santa. Though a hot one at that. One more Spike sized prezzie to unwrap? Can't wait.
LOL He's a good Santa, isn't he?

Jackofspikes
12/22/2007 04:04 am
Three         
oooh...can I unwrap him tooo????? LOve it
LOL Wouldn't we all like to be able to do that? What a Christmas present! Thanks for reading, sweetie.

kim
12/22/2007 04:01 am
Three         
Ooo, yay!!
LOL

12/22/2007 12:53 am
Three         
Aww, so very sweet! Can't wait for the next installment!
Thanks. Next chapter tomorrow night.

12/21/2007 11:42 pm
Three         
This is so fun! I'm really getting a kick out of imagining Spike in a Santa suit.
Hee! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

12/21/2007 11:26 pm
Three         
Oh Thank God she came to her senses; awesome chapter; tho I wish she HAD told Angel it would be settling! Oh well; awesome chapter; can't wait for more; I love the fact that you update so quickly; keeps us Spike fans hungry for more!!!
One more chapter to go.

alým
03/26/2008 04:53 pm
Two         
She recognized that she is happy with what Spike does,but it took for him to cover his identity for her to do so... Gah! See how she always sees him the way she wants to see him. I don't like her much,but I'm all for Spuffy.Can't wait to have some
So, it's my job to convince you that she deserves him?  LOL

01/09/2008 08:18 am
Two         
fun read, even though buffy appears to have lost the ability to reason. (a skill she has demonstrated in the past.) thank you for the enjoyable read.
Ah, yeah, but if she figured it out too soon, she wouldn't get all those nice prezzies....

01/06/2008 04:56 pm
Two         
Deep in Egypt, I see.
Yep - not too bright, our Buffy...

12/23/2007 11:31 am
Two         
The secret santa idea is fun.

“Maybe I should jus’ let her bloody m’nose a few times and it’ll be alright,” Spike muttered. “Always worked before.” This could also be fun!
Hee! Well, it did used to do the job, didn't it? Alas, maybe not this time.

12/21/2007 03:07 pm
Two         
And there she is, still floating down De-Nile. The expensive pressies obviously came from her Secret Santa, because Spike has always given up so easily.
Hee! Do I detect a note of sarcasm there?

ya_lublyu_tebya
12/21/2007 11:42 am
Two         
Aww, so sweet! Hopefully she'll be able to forgive Spike when she finds out. And was that Spike in the Santa suit??? I can't imagine it...but I think he'd look hot in anything! Lol.
Ah, it's a Christmas fic - got to have a happy ending, doesn't it? Thanks for reading.

12/21/2007 09:51 am
Two         
Well, he's trying, gotta give him that

But I agree with Spike, maybe some nose punching would have been quicker xD
I think he may be right - they've been apart too long for the bloody nose to be the cure.

12/21/2007 09:14 am
Two         
It's funny that Buffy knows that her secret santa is a male. And was that Spike in teh suite? I wanna know! lol

I'm thinking the white coat is just the tip of the iceburg to a larger present with snow, cold, and sking? Can't wait for more.
LOL Who do you think it was? Could be cold and snow coming up - we'll see...

12/21/2007 07:10 am
Two         
Love Spike as the Secret Santa! It was quite ingenious on his part to take over for Andrew with the way is last gift was received. Patiently waiting for Buffy to get more presents and discover the identity of her Secret Santa!
More prezzies tonight. Thanks for reading.

12/21/2007 04:25 am
Two         
He’s my friend. My noble vampire warrior friend and my loyalty to him prevented me from violating my promise.” ROFL - this is so totally Andrew.
Hee! Thanks. Andrew is fun to write.

Jackofspikes
12/21/2007 01:13 am
Two         
oooh! sneaky...so Spike! and so Miss Buy-a-Clue Buffy...she really can be a dense little dear, can't she? MORE MORE MORE (sorry for some reason Billy Idol just popped into my head.)
ROFL - Spike - Billy Idol - more? Makes sense to me. LOL

12/21/2007 01:11 am
Two         
I like how Andrew clued Spike in on the way his actions had made Buffy feel and how perfectly natural it came out. I enjoyed Buffy’s reaction to the chocolates, first whimpering as she threw them away and then her relief that she could have them when the card said Secret Santa. I am looking forward to where things go from the white coat. Thanks for update.
Thanks for the comprehensive review. It always helps to know what readers are responding to.

12/21/2007 12:45 am
Two         
Very fun, can't wait for more soon!
Thanks - more tomorrow.

kim
12/21/2007 12:21 am
Two         
Oh, pretty sure it'll snow.

Hee hee hee, Secret Santa's an expert! Man, we could all be so lucky!
Yep - I think we'd all be happy to have a secret Santa like Spike...

12/20/2007 11:58 pm
Two         
Loved the Secret Santa bit; is it wrong to show this to my husband???? LOL! Great chapter; Spike is so sneaky; you gotta luv it! Can't wait for more, please update again soon!!!
Update tomorrow night. Sure, show it to your husband. Maybe he'll get some good ideas...

DoWnEr
06/20/2008 04:20 pm
One          
Oh god.... i was hoping this story would be good but i hate stories that have Buffy as a whore while Spike is some celibate monk. Just irks me that someone claiming to be a Spike fan would write a story like that.

Love some of your other stories but i doubt i'm gonna read the rest of this one.

ftfchris@hotmail.com
I'm sorry you didn't care for it.  Maybe next time.

alým
03/26/2008 04:17 pm
One          
I can't seem to give the right of being mad at Spike (for what he hadn't done) to Buffy.Seriously,after all those things done and said by her to Spike-just to please herself,kid herself and push Spike away as far as possible,I can understand Spike for not wanting to let her know that he was back.Even those the last couple of nights before the 'Slayers vs. First Evil's army War' weren't enough to prove her love for Spike-let alone make him believe that.Well,it's what I think so anyway.

Yes,I could never forgive her for hurting him until there was nothing to hurt anymore.None of her excuses could work on me.
LOL - you're a hard woman!

02/05/2008 08:58 pm
One          
I'm sooo glad someone was asking about this fic today and reminded me I had it all bookmarked in my list of fics to read

Hee... great first chapter! *rushes to the next one*

xxx
Thanks. I hope you like it.

01/09/2008 08:05 am
One          
very good chapter, thank you. loved “We’ll try something else next time.” so spike.
Thanks. Glad you liked it.

12/23/2007 11:22 am
One          
Great start, I particularly enjoyed the phonecall. His voice softened to that sweet rumble that she didn’t think anyone but her had ever heard. Nice.

You’d think if it was going to be this cold in England in the winter, it would at least have the grace to snow and look pretty… I also liked this thought.

12/23/2007 11:22 am
One          
Great start, I particularly enjoyed the phonecall. His voice softened to that sweet rumble that she didn’t think anyone but her had ever heard. Nice.

You’d think if it was going to be this cold in England in the winter, it would at least have the grace to snow and look pretty… I also liked this thought.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

12/21/2007 04:20 am
One          
Yeah Buffy - give him hell for being stupid. I want to unwrap that purple sheet.
LOL Who doesn't? *tugs on corner of sheet...*

12/21/2007 12:38 am
One          
Interesting start, cant wait to see more.
Thanks. I hope you like it.

12/20/2007 08:39 pm
One          
I was hoping for a new Christmas fic and then I found this, thanks.
I loved the response of the vampire after Buffy telling him off in place of Spike. Buffy throwing out the flowers but not being able to throw away the card was perfect and I love that Spike was watching from across the street.
Thank you so much. I hope you like the rest of it.

Jackofspikes
12/20/2007 03:40 pm
One          
oh no you don't, Missy. You don't get to stop there! That is so not fair! MORE!!!!! um...please
OK, just for you. Chapter Two is up.

12/20/2007 02:25 pm
One          
Yay!! Make him sweat for it!!

Can't wait to read more
LOL More soon.

12/20/2007 01:11 pm
One          
I like the beginning, would like some more please.
More soon. Thanks for reading.

12/20/2007 06:56 am
One          
Stupid vampires always deciding what's "right" for Buffy! Love Buffy throwing the roses out the window, but love it more that he saw! Can't wait to see what he sends next!
LOL Never a good move for them, is it? Thanks for reading. More soon.

12/20/2007 06:49 am
One          
I really can't blame either one of them. It's that 'growing up under Angel's influence''never happy unless I'm miserable' aura that he extrudes. Looking forward to seeing Spike's next move and Buffy's answer to it.
Spike's next moving coming soon. Thanks for reading. Good insights about Angel's influence on both of them.

12/20/2007 05:26 am
One          
Got me hooked. Lovely start. can't wait for more.
Thanks. Hope you like the rest of it.

TwilightChild
12/20/2007 05:11 am
One          
Awww, flowers out the window. But then again, I'm sure Spike expected nothing less. Tsk tsk, with all Buffy put him through, she should at least hear him out.

Like this so far, it's giving me a little ache. Must read more.
More tonight.

Susanna
12/20/2007 04:41 am
One          
Very cute beginning. I like it.
Thanks. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

12/20/2007 04:07 am
One          
Oooh! I can't wait to see what Spike does to woo Buffy. Wonderful premise for the story.
Thank you. I'm glad you like my idea.

12/20/2007 04:04 am
One          
Ok, first : yay, new fic! And a Christmas-themed one at that!

How long will Buffy resent Spike for not contacting him? Not too long, I hope...'tis the season for happy Spuffy-loving!

PS - there are two fics out there I'm desperate to re-read, and I think you wrote at least one of them; and I can't find them! Maybe you can help me out...

#1 - Spike and Buffy get sent into Spike's past from a magical room in a deserted Initiative (and a very young Spike appears in their place in the present)

#2 - (and I think I reviewed this one) I don't remember the premise (but the Initiative is involved), but Buffy and Spike are mated and communicate telepathically...very cool.

thanks!
LOL - They're both mine. The first one is "To Save a Lady" and the second one is "Just a Little Spell". Both are on here, although I'm not sure if they are their best versions. I've been going back over some of my old ones and putting in the italics for thoughts that I didn't know how to do when I wrote them.

Anyway, thanks for reading the new one.

12/20/2007 03:57 am
One          
New story, new story!!! *Spikefan does delirious dance around the Christmas tree* Loved the fight scene with the fledgling in the cemetary; can't wait for more, please update again soon! *Spikefan glances happily at the Spike she has placed on top of the tree in place of the customary poofter - I mean Angel!* Love Christmas stories; can't wait to see what happens next!
LOL I wrote it just so I could get more of your funny reviews. Hope you like the rest of it.

IT
12/20/2007 03:52 am
One          
I like it ... keep going, please.
Thanks - another chapter tomorrow night.

kim
12/20/2007 03:51 am
One          
Yup, she's too mad for flowers at this point.
Yep - it's gonna take more than that.

12/20/2007 03:51 am
One          
I'm so glad you're sharing a little holiday story with us! Great start, loved their interaction...can't wait for more soon!

12/20/2007 03:48 am
One          
I'm so glad you're sharing a little holiday story with us! Great start, loved their interaction...can't wait for more soon!
Thanks. Hope you like the rest of it.