And the Dream Will Set You Free by randi

11/12/2017 09:24 pm
Chapter Ten         
randi - 

Seems such a shame that all your efforts thus far with this great story and you were unable to complete it - Maybe this year or with the coming year you might be inspired to revisit this one.  Off now to read your other story. 

Elishan
04/03/2011 01:15 am
Chapter Ten         

Oh god, this fanfic is AMAZING !  
I can't wait to see what's gonna happen !

Spikes_slayer08
03/02/2011 09:12 am
Chapter Ten         
I just read this fic from start to end and im totally hooked i hope you are going to update soon cause i would love to read more

Really good read. Very sad it's not finished.
06/27/2010 03:21 pm
Chapter Ten         
 

Rachel
05/21/2009 07:59 am
Chapter Ten         

I love this story. You really sucked me into it. I wish you would post some more chapters soon. I'm starting to get antsy.

Please continue.

Lal08
03/10/2009 05:14 pm
Chapter Ten         
Just started reading this story and absolutely loved it. Great characterization...

Emmie
12/30/2008 03:59 am
Chapter Ten         
Please don't stop now!  You're finally getting to goooooooood part.  Well, it's all been good actually.

I really love the concept of Buffy having the dream instead and how she slowly falls for Spike.  It's fantastic.  You worked it in seamlessly into the plot of Season 5.  Your Buffy and Spike characterizations are dead-on. 

I hope you'll update soon - I see you haven't updated since July which is a bit sad to think this might forever be a WIP.  It's too good to not be finished.  I don't normally leave comments except for fanfics I *really* enjoy and this one is really fantastic.  I hope your muse starts whispering to you again and another chapter is in the works.

Bella
10/26/2008 05:58 am
Chapter Ten         
FANTASTIC! FANTASTIC! I love it! please update asap because I can't wait for the next chapter! Really I love the idea that Buffy had the dream instead,

08/20/2008 07:28 am
Chapter Ten         
This is, quite simply, the best Spuffy fic I have read yet. I love just the original IDEA - not to mention the way you played it out. Seriously - this is just... just amazing. I want more and I want it now. (...pretty please?)

I have to say it once more - FREAKING AWESOME. I LOVE IT!

08/12/2008 09:42 am
Chapter Ten         
Aaaaaaand realization. Can't wait for more!

Bridget
07/29/2008 10:28 pm
Chapter Ten         
I like this version of how Dawn found out much better than the show.  I also like how you are developing Spike  and Buffy's relationship.  Great story.

07/29/2008 09:40 pm
Chapter Ten         
Thanks for the nice, long, action-packed chapter. So much happened, but the happy ending I'm left with, is that they are both almost ready to face facts! Very exciting.

07/29/2008 06:06 pm
Chapter Ten         
Spike's seen the light.  At last!  A suitable reward for being on his best behaviour.

Ivy
07/29/2008 09:50 am
Chapter Ten         
Yes well he should want the slayer!
Good chapter, I'm glad Dawn got told another way.
Still I'm hating Xander right now, he's just annoying me
Anyway i hope you update soon and I hope there is some spuffy in the next chap

^^ Xander can be highly annoying, I know.  But he never really liked Spike at all, and his distrust/disgust of the undead is (I hope!) in character.  Thanks so much - I'm glad you liked it!

kim
07/29/2008 06:44 am
Chapter Ten         
Hee! He's there, too!

Great job with Buffy's thoughts, defense of Spike, Dawn's need to know.... Really enjoying this story.
*laugh*  I know - finally! *grin*  I'm so glad you liked it.  Thanks!

:-)
06/27/2010 03:02 pm
Chapter Nine         
 

sirc
07/24/2008 10:53 pm
Chapter Nine         
Well done!
Thank you!

07/21/2008 08:43 pm
Chapter Nine         
fine read, thank you.
Yay!  Thanks!

Leilani
07/18/2008 07:31 pm
Chapter Nine         
Awesome story - BUT WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO KISS?!?!?!?!

Ugh - the UST is killing me here.
^^;; Sorry, but the UST is necessary.  Buffy's got some really essential growing and thinking to do before she's really at a point where she's ready to kiss him.  I am glad you like it, though, even though I know the UST is frustrating.

Ivy
07/17/2008 09:34 am
Chapter Nine         
YAY she's finished falling now if only he could follow. Good description of Glory although attention starved Dawn annoys the hell outta me I will put up with it because the rest of your fic is awesome. Ok its been great so far and I can't wait for the next update *also I really wanna see how Spike and Buffy fight against Glory*.
He might, soon.  ^^  I hope that Dawn being annoying to you means that she is at least being somewhat in character; there were times during S5 that I actively wanted to strangle her myself.  I'm so very glad you're enjoying.  Thank you!

nikki c.
07/16/2008 08:32 am
Chapter Nine         
This story is truly captivating. It is the best buffy/spike fanfic that I have ever read. Can't wait til the next update!
Woo!  Thanks so much!  I'm really glad you're enjoying it. *is giddy*

07/15/2008 10:56 pm
Chapter Nine         
What a fabulous update--I can hardly wait till your next chapter! Love this story!
Yay!  Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it.

kim
07/15/2008 07:15 pm
Chapter Nine         
Hey, how can a guy prove his worth better than that?

I love the different POVs. Tara's amusement was just darling.
Honestly?  I don't think he can.

Thanks so much!  Trying to get Tara's insight and sense of fun was a bit of a challenge, but I'm glad you liked it!

07/15/2008 04:28 pm
Chapter Nine         
Nice to see Spike's growing support for Buffy.

Especially since he's not in love with her.  ^^ Thanks for commenting!

caia
07/15/2008 10:07 am
Chapter Nine         
Awww.

Now that the Glory arc is in full swing, I find myself wondering what will change and be the same in this version.  Especially whether Spike being a true friend will give them some advantage, or whether Buffy will still have to jump.  (Especially, with Spike knowing, whether he'll stop Dawn from finding out in quite so traumatic a way, sending her running right into Ben.  That would be good.)

Obviously I don't expect or want you to tell me, but it's building the suspense as much as the Spike/Buffy relationship.  There, at least, I have an inkling of which way it'll go.  *g*

Wow - thanks so much for your kind words!  I'm all tingly.

*laugh* Maybe Riley's evil counterpart from an alternate dimension will come swooping in and sweep our heroine off her feet, causing her to fall madly in love with him... yeah, I don't buy it, either. ^^

jane
07/15/2008 08:54 am
Chapter Nine         
Great update, especially liked the closing scene.

Yay!  Thank you!

07/15/2008 04:06 am
Chapter Nine         
AHhhhh just finished falling (but how much further if/when Glory gets hold of Spike!). 

I love this story and really wish it had worked this way.  Buffy would have benefitted with one of thoseSlayer dreams regarding Spike IMHO.

Nice weave with canon here.

Kathleen
*laugh* She would have, indeed!  *sigh* But it was not to be.  Darn it.  Thanks so much!

Sweet. :-).
06/27/2010 02:33 pm
Chapter Eight         
 

timeofchange
07/06/2008 04:03 pm
Chapter Eight         
I think I can't possibly love this story more than I already do, and then I read another chapter! Lovelovelove!
*laugh* Yay!  I'm ever so glad you're enjoying it so much!

Ivy
07/01/2008 12:39 pm
Chapter Eight         
I love this chapter, well done on being the one who has written it! I love seeing Spike and Buffy develop and have fun. Also I am a huge fan of Xander almost starting to like Spike. BTW I would have reviewed sooner but my computer played up! cant wait for more....
No worries - I know what it's like to have computer troubles.  *sympathy*  Thanks so much!  I'm glad you liked it.  More is coming shortly...

06/30/2008 09:30 pm
Chapter Eight         
Another very enjoyable chapter. The conversation with Giles makes me wonder what's going on with him. Cagey, that one. I'm glad we didn't have to go to Riley's memorial, thanks for doing that through Dawn. The whole Troll-encounter, with slightly different motivations, was fun and interesting. Playful Buffy is delightful! Wonder when Spike'll catch on for real.
Yay!  I'm glad you liked it!  Giles has got a spotted past, and could be talking about a number of people; he's not saying just who.  ^^ Dawn's eavesdropping skills win again. I'm glad that I managed to not just re-write the episode; I'm always just a little afraid of that.  Spike's still cruising on that Egyptian river; it might be a little while before he really starts putting the pieces together.  Thanks so much for all your kind words.

Matinee
06/30/2008 09:21 pm
Chapter Eight         

A new update! Yay! I really like this fic, please cheer up my day again and update soon! 

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Will be updating shortly... ^^

kim
06/30/2008 03:31 pm
Chapter Eight         
Their relationship is developing so nicely. And the inner dialogue is hilarious.

*laugh* Oh, yes, they're just all over the place in their heads, they're dealing with so much at once.  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Thank you!

Pin
06/30/2008 03:00 pm
Chapter Eight         
Another really nice chapter.  Like the softening of Xander, and of course Riley was just a tool and it's good that he's gone.  Looking forward to more.

Hee!  Hopefully Xander's attitude will stay improved... but I doubt it. ^^ Thank you!  More is coming soon...

06/30/2008 12:48 pm
Chapter Eight         
That was fun. 
I am enjoying how you're having Spike progress through this. 
Yes, Spike's taking a long, slow journey, but he'll get there.  Eventually.  *grin* Thank you!

slayerofslayers
06/30/2008 09:09 am
Chapter Eight         
 the best fic  have read in a while period. Update quickly!
Thank you!  I'm glad you like it.  More coming shortly...

caia
06/30/2008 07:59 am
Chapter Eight         
 I love how Spike's starting to notice things like her heart going pitter-pat around him or his own urge to protect her.  In a lesser story, it would lead to some kind of instantaneous realization, but here's it's just another little puzzle piece.  

I'm torn between hoping Buffy makes a move, and just enjoying the delicious slow progression.
*laugh* Yes, he's sloooooowly starting to notice things.  And Buffy's not quite ready to make a move yet, but it'll be coming. And I'm very happy that you think so highly of my work. Thank you so much.

06/30/2008 06:42 am
Chapter Eight         
wonderful read. and such a playful note to end the chapter.  really enjoying this tale ( and it is not just because you dusted riley.)
Thank you! Yes, Buffy needs a little fun, and Spike's willing to let her be a little playful. ^^ 

Mark Evans
06/30/2008 03:33 am
Chapter Eight         
I always love it when you update this fic .  The progression of Buffy and Spike's relationship is at a wonderful pace.  Thanks for the update!
Wow!  Such kind words.  Thank you so much!  I'm so very glad you're enjoying this.

:-)
06/27/2010 02:07 pm
Chapter Seven         
 

06/30/2008 06:17 am
Chapter Seven         
very good read, thank you. enjoyed both buffy's thoughts and spike being able to give riley what he so richly deserved.

Oh, yes, Riley very much deserved what he got. Thanks for your kind words!  I'm glad you're enjoying.

06/20/2008 02:01 am
Chapter Seven         
Nice change on this theme - very much enjoying your story -
Thank you!  I'm glad you like it.

avoidreader
06/18/2008 04:08 am
Chapter Seven         
much coolness.  interesting changes ... i like the nicer buffy.  and i like how she taking time to have a relationship with Dawn ... and Spike is great in this!  Good work : )

Thank you!  I really appreciate your kind words, especially regarding Dawn and Buffy. Makes me very happy.

kim
06/17/2008 10:35 am
Chapter Seven         
I love the pace you have for developing their feelings.
Slow and steady... even slower than expected for Spike.  But he'll get there. Thank you!

06/16/2008 09:35 pm
Chapter Seven         
I liked your VampRiley.  Well, not LIKED him, but he was well-done.  I can see him saying that in the show, if he'd been vamped - about Buffy and her undead fetish and that she'd be with him now.
Your description of the nest was great - how nasty it'd be and all.  I didn't see the episode where Buffy found Riley there, so I don't know how it was handled in canon, but yours was very...evocative.
*grin*  That first sight of the nest has always been a strong one for me, and I was trying to bring out what Buffy saw and thought of it all, so yay for evocative!  And *grin* thanks so much for your comment on vamp!Riley.  I tried hard to imagine what he'd be like if vamped in the show, so I'm glad that he seemed to work.  Thanks again!

06/16/2008 07:11 pm
Chapter Seven         
I really enjyed this chap! I loved that you made Riley a vamo and dusted him!

I cant wait for an other chap!
*grin* Yeah, liking that Riley got vamped and staked seems to be what everyone thinks. Thank you for your review!

Ivy
06/16/2008 11:38 am
Chapter Seven         
YES YAY!!!!!!!!!! Riley is dead!!!!

And Spike has affection for Buffy. *does snoopy dance*
I love where you're going with this fic and I hope that they get together soon. oh yay Riley is gone.

anyway great update cant wait for the next!!

Hee!!! I take it you're glad?  Thanks so much; it's always great to see such an emphatic response.  And more is coming soon.

06/16/2008 10:21 am
Chapter Seven         
It always bugged me that Riley was just able to walk out of the place after Buffy and Spike's visit.  This was so much better!
*laugh* Thank you!  Yes, there definitely should have been more repercussions than there was.  I'm glad you liked it.

Kristen
06/16/2008 09:24 am
Chapter Seven         
God, your story is so amazingly GOOD! I LOVE this idea so much and they way you are handling it is just perfection.

Spike and Buffy's interaction with each other just keeps getting better and better by the chapter and I cant wait for more!
Wow!  Thank you so much for such an enthusiastic response!  I'm very glad you're enjoying it. More is coming soon...

06/16/2008 05:35 am
Chapter Seven         
loved it!
~liz
Thank you!

:-)
06/27/2010 09:46 am
Chapter Six         
 

06/05/2008 10:59 pm
Chapter Six         
This story is great. There's much internal dialog, which can drag if not handled properly, but you're doing a great job. The action sequences are very good, too. It's fun hearing the dialog from the show with a new set of motivations for our heroes. Thanks!
Wow.  Thanks so much for pointing out all the things that you like!  You've really made my day.  Thank you!

06/03/2008 04:56 am
Chapter Six         
fine chapter and excellent last line. thank you.

Yay!  Thanks so much!

06/02/2008 05:16 pm
Chapter Six         
Better to realise now than never, Buffy.  I think Riley will be after Spike big time.
Yes, indeed, it's good that Buffy realized it. Riley, on the other hand, doesn't have a clue. *evil grin*

Thank you!

Ivy
06/02/2008 08:28 am
Chapter Six         
Well gosh who would be in love with that clutzy corn fed boy. He's actually annoying me, I'm gonna go and do some work on the punching bag

I love that Spike and Buffy both don't want to admit that they have feelings for each other but anyone else can see that they are getting closer.  Make Riley get hit by a bus on the way over , that would make my day. Love what you're doing with this fic and can't wait for more!!
Hee!! No, there won't be any bus for Riley, I'm afraid... *evil grin*

Thanks so much for your kind words!  I'm very glad you're enjoying it.

Inna
06/02/2008 04:16 am
Chapter Six         
I love this story!  Please, keep writing... it adds happy bunnies to my day.
*laugh* Thank you!  I'm glad you get happy bunnies. *grin*  More coming shortly.

:-)
06/27/2010 09:29 am
Chapter Five         
 

05/20/2008 07:34 pm
Chapter Five         
she never needed him. very good chapter, thank you.
No, she never really did need him.  Thanks so much!

05/20/2008 12:37 am
Chapter Five         
It's about time Riley got what was comin' to him! Kicking poor Spikey out in the middle of the day! Bastard!
*laugh* He'll get more punishment... eventually, never fear.  Thanks!

05/19/2008 09:27 pm
Chapter Five         
Love the growing relationship between Buffy and Spike.  It feels like this actually could have happened if she had fallen for him first.
Thank you so very much - that is exactly what I was going for, that it could have happened this way with just one little change.

Syndyloo
05/19/2008 08:15 pm
Chapter Five         
I'm loving this story, great job!
Yay!  Thanks so much!

Veronica
05/19/2008 04:04 pm
Chapter Five         
Love it!
Thank you!

Mark Evans
05/19/2008 01:11 pm
Chapter Five         
Thanks for yet another great chapter.  I always look forward to your updates .  I love the pacing of this story, and how everything is "realistically" playing out.  I can't wait to see what happens next.

Mark Evans
05/19/2008 01:09 pm
Chapter Five         
Thanks for yet another great chapter.  I always look forward to your updates .  I love the pacing of this story, and how everything is "realistically" playing out.  I can't wait to see what happens next.
Thanks so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying it, and think that it's all coming about realisitcally. More coming soon!

Ivy
05/19/2008 11:57 am
Chapter Five         
Grrr, Riley should get eaten by a vampire on his way back from Willy's, and then Buffy should seek comfort in the form of Spike! I'm just joking although Riley dieing I'm definately a fan of that. I can't wait for another update, I love this fic.
*laugh* If that did happen, she just might!  She finds Spike very comfortable. *evil grin* Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it.

05/19/2008 11:45 am
Chapter Five         
Spike is definitely coming round, albeit reluctantly, I expect he can't believe it's real.  Nice chapter.

True enough; he's having some problems believing Buffy's turnaround. Thank you!

:-)
06/27/2010 04:16 am
Chapter Four         
 

05/16/2008 03:30 am
Chapter Four         
fine  chapter. very good addition to a very good read, thank you.
Thank you so much!  I really appreciate your kind words.

05/15/2008 08:53 pm
Chapter Four         
Oooh - lovely scrumptiousness.
Hee!  Thank you!

IT
05/12/2008 10:47 pm
Chapter Four         
I love this story.  Keep it coming!
Yay!  Thank you!

Mark Evans
05/12/2008 06:37 pm
Chapter Four         
I so love this story, ahh what could have really been, lol.  I always look forward to your updates, and I can't wait to read the next chapter .
Wow, thanks so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  More is coming soon!

05/12/2008 06:03 pm
Chapter Four         
I always thought that THIS was the moment she began to have real feelings for him....that concern he showed that confused the heck out oher (the look on ther facein the scene) was a subconscious turning point.

Love how you took canon and gave it a bit of a believable twist this way.    He cares too even if he doesn't "know" it yet.

I have always seen his killing of the two Slayers as very different from his other kills.  Those two were like soldiers in opposing armies...warriors evenly matched and squared off.  Whereas you could call his other kills murder, not those two.  Those were merely wartime deaths IMHO.  Glad you addressed that.

Kathleen
I agree wholeheartedly - this is the beginning of her realization, when he turns right around from wanting to kill her (and while yes, he was terribly hurt and angry, I'm not entirely sure he really wanted her dead) to showing that little bit of tenderness.  She realizes that he has feelings, too, and it's nice.  If confusing. *grin*  Yes, Spike cares, too, though he's not really aware of it. 

And thank you in particular for your noting that Spike killing the Slayers is different from all the other deaths he's caused.  I was trying to make that a point; the other deaths, yes, were much more like murders.  The Slayers were on an entirely different order.  Thanks so much for your review as well.  I very much appreciate it.

Leilani
05/12/2008 04:28 pm
Chapter Four         
Oooooo - I LIKE this story - no I LOVE it.  Its got the grudging acceptance - friendship - love path that made Season 7 so wonderful. 

Good job and keep the updates coming....
Yay!  Thanks so much.  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  More coming soon!

Ivy
05/12/2008 01:34 pm
Chapter Four         
No Buffy don't refuse! think it!! think it!! I liked this chapter. they're getting closer to each other, please promise that they open their eyes soon! can't wait for an update. Great chapter.
Hee! I can't promise anything, because Buffy is still playing at being Cleopatra, and Spike isn't much better. Thank you!  More coming soon.

05/12/2008 09:13 am
Chapter Four         
Ack! And it cliff-hangs there?? Meh. More por favor!! Love how Buffy isn't the Ice Queen in your version!
*laugh* Isn't she fun when she's normal Buffy? Thanks for your review - it made me giggle.  More coming soon!

05/12/2008 06:01 am
Chapter Four         
I like where this is going. What an interesting twist on an old favorite... Can't wait to see what's next.
Thank you! More coming soon.

TwilightChild
05/12/2008 10:37 pm
Chapter Three         
  Hehe, love that last part, which mentions what he said in their very first fight.  Love how they were arguing so much they frightened most of the vamps and demons away, too.  Things were fun between them, and sometimes I really wish the writers realized that and stopped trying to up the angst all the time.  Yes, angst is wonderful in its place, but they tried to make it another Angel relationship, only worse.

  Sorry, I rant.  Anyway, very much enjoying this story.  I haven't been able to stop reading yet.
*laugh* Rant away!  No worries on this end, as I agree with what you have said.  And... on their first patrol, can't you just see Buffy sighing and telling Spike he's getting in her way, and them getting into a blazing row?  Or, indeed, several? *grin* Yes, it is fun, and Buffy's realizing that, and maybe starting to come around. Thanks so much for your review!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.

IT
05/06/2008 11:57 pm
Chapter Three         

I lOVE the way you write Spuffy banter!!  Their interchanges make me smile.   

A showdown is coming between Buffy's feelings for Riley and her feelings for Spike, I can just tell.  One side is already losing but just won't admit it. 

Looking forward to more!

Hee!  I'm glad you like the banter!  Yes, a showdown (of sorts) is coming, but Buffy's still going to be swimming in that Egyptian river for a while yet.  ^^  Thanks so much!

Ivy
05/05/2008 11:51 am
Chapter Three         
Oh I really don't like Riley. I can't wait for another update. I love the way Spike and Buffy act around each other, like they're so natural, and Riley and Buffy are always a bit awkward. well done!!

*laugh* Lots of people don't like Riley... but he does try.  Thank you!  I'm glad you'e enjoying!

05/05/2008 07:30 am
Chapter Three         
NICE - very much am enjoying this story - thanks for the quick update -
Thank you!  I'm so glad you like it.  More coming soon...

05/05/2008 06:15 am
Chapter Three         
Spike is so in love even without the dream and Buffy is trying so hard to avoid the inevitible....cute.

Got a feeling that Riley is going to be trouble in a major way soon.

Nicely done.  Good that Buffy noted him pulling the punch (they never really made the issue of it on the schow but you are right, he had to have pulled it or she would have been more badly hurt.)  Good catch!

Kathleen
*laugh* Yes, Buffy could give Cleopatra a run for her money.  And the trouble Riley will be in is already brewing.

And thanks so much!  Buffy would, of course, know that he pulled it - as she's been on the receiving end of so many.  I'm glad you're enjoying it!

:-)
06/27/2010 03:12 am
Chapter Two         
 

:-)
06/27/2010 03:12 am
Chapter Two         
 

05/02/2008 08:53 pm
Chapter Two         
really nice new chapter - like how you bring in Glory and your transition to Spike becoming part of the protectors for Dawn.  You really had a big arc plot move all in one chapter - this is now one of my new "fav" WIP's -
 
I never used to read WIP's unless the works were well into development,  reading this way is new since I started reading regularly here - HOPE that you will have a new chapter soon, but this has started out so well that I think I will just prefer to wait until you bring us a chapter you are well satisfied with.
Wow!  Thanks so much... I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!

Updates will be weekly (more or less... depending on how much time I have or don't have), but I definitely understand where you're coming from.  There's not much that takes the joy out of a story as knowing that the author only went so far before abandoning it.  This fic will be finished, but since I'm rather a slow writer, it may take a while.  Please bear with me!

IT
04/29/2008 10:34 pm
Chapter Two         
Nice interaction between them at the end.  Looking foward to more. 
Thank you!  More is definitely on the way...

04/29/2008 06:28 pm
Chapter Two         
He really would have helped her even without the tell tell dream.  Nice continuation and great description on the fight with Glory.  You are twisting canon in a lovely way here.

Kathleen
Yes, he really would have.  Thank you so much, Kathleen! I"m glad you like it.

Ivy
04/29/2008 11:58 am
Chapter Two         

Another great chapter. Its developing well. I hope Spike gets more of those confusing feelings. Cant wait for more!

*laugh* Oh, Spike's moving along right on schedule. Thanks so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying.

:-)
06/27/2010 02:58 am
Chapter One         
 

TwilightChild
05/12/2008 09:50 pm
Chapter One         
  I'm really liking this so far.  You capture the character voices very, very well.  Even with Riley, and that's sometimes hard to do.  Very believable, and it will be interesting to see the turn-around, Buffy forced to feel all these lusty feelings and maybe even some tender ones. 
Yay!  Thanks so much for your kind words, especially regarding Riley and how believable it is.  I've worried over the believability from the beginning. *grin* Buffy's still swimming in that Egyptian river.  I do hope it will continue to be interesting.

04/28/2008 05:43 pm
Chapter One         
LOL - great characters, especially Buffy
Hee!  Thanks so much!

Ciandra
04/28/2008 09:53 am
Chapter One         
I really love this story so far, I love How Buffy is the one in love with spike, Please update soon!
Thanks so much!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  And yes, there's more coming soon. ^^

Dreylin
04/28/2008 05:05 am
Chapter One         
This is fantastic.  I especially appreciate that you didn't leave us hanging after she woke up from the dream.  Really enjoying Buffy here.
Wow!  Thanks so very much for your kind words.  And yeah - it seemed to me that she couldn't just have that dream and there not be any follow up.  *grin*

04/28/2008 03:16 am
Chapter One         
very good opening chapter, thank you.
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it.

04/27/2008 03:30 am
Chapter One         
Oooh, I  like this take on the eppie; just imagining Buffy's freak-out levels if she realized she was in love or attracted to Spike *snicker*.  Can't wait to read more!
*laugh* Oh, she is totally freaked out by this.  But she's dealing well, isn't she? *evil grin*

Thank you!  And yes, there's more forthcoming.

04/27/2008 02:53 am
Chapter One         
Super Nice Start - good combination of the series and your characters - Hope that you will have a new chapter very soon -
Yay! I'm so glad you've enjoyed this, and yes, there is definitely more coming soon.  Thanks so much!

IT
04/27/2008 01:41 am
Chapter One         
A very good start.  Looking forward to more! 
Thank you! And more is definitely forthcoming. ^^

Kristen
04/26/2008 09:47 pm
Chapter One         
This is great, I really love this idea and am looking forward to more!
Yay!  Thanks so much! More is coming soon.

04/26/2008 06:12 pm
Chapter One         
Excellent beginning.  I'm anxious to see this play out. 

So Spike had a  dream too with a far different end but he's a free agent now and we all know he was already hooked on Buffy before that dream anyway.

Kathleen
*laugh* He did, indeed!  He's mostly even glad that Harm's moved out... and maybe he is hooked on her, maybe he isn't.  Dru certainly thinks he is... *grin*

Thanks so much, Kathleen.  I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Ivy
04/26/2008 02:55 pm
Chapter One         
hmm, Buffy's the one with lusty thoughts this time, good chapter, can't wait to see how this develpos.

*laugh* She is indeed, and utterly confused by it. Thank you, and there's definitely more coming soon!

04/26/2008 02:26 pm
Chapter One         

OK, I don't usually laugh out loud st stuff I"m reading, either print or online.  but  "It was just a dream!  A totally wig-some dream that you cannot possibly share with anyone because bovines would be birthed by the herd…but still just a dream. " just cracked me up.

"Brain bleach.  I need vast amounts of brain bleach."  was great too. 

I can't wait to read more.

Hee!  I'm glad you enjoyed those - something about Buffy makes me able to write things that are funnier than my norm.  ^^ Thanks so much for your encouraging words! More is coming soon.