Parting Gifts by angelic_amy
Chapter: Foreign Objects.

09/10/2006 12:16 am
oh no!!! and she did it to save dawn!!! how very sad, so many cahnges...and i so dont trust this malena she like this dimension's faith?
Oh yes. I'm so thrilled you like the changes, and hopefully I can shock you even more as the story progresses. Thanks for the lovely review.

09/06/2006 01:20 pm
oh no whimpers whimpers not my dawnie! *sniff* good chapter sweetie
Yes, your Dawnie. *hugs* Thanks for the review.

07/11/2006 10:44 am
I had been wondering where she was...
Well now you know!

06/10/2006 07:55 am
Jeez, your killing me here. Dawn gone too? That will crush the slayer, at least she'll have Spike and that can only mean...Spuffy lovin?? Soon I hope! Another good read.
Of course there will be Spuffy loving in the story! It's just going to take a while to get there. LOL. Hope you continue to enjoy the story.

05/28/2006 12:09 am
*iz floored* Oh. My. God. You killed Dawnie! *sob* (Actually, I think I’ll live—be nice not to put up with her whining and tantrums… And again, me likey the darkness.) Wow—you packed a whole lot of intrigue into this one. A new slayer! You know, I always wondered why someone else wasn’t called after she died—that really bugged me about the canon version. And I like the potential for conflict introduced by Malena’s crush on Spike. And now W&H’s involved! Excellent. And evil, nasty Hank Summers. We hates him.
I floored you? YAY! I am soooooo thrilled that you're enjoying the story so much! And yes, I killed Dawnie. Whiney-tantrumy is not how I write Dawn anyway but it will be different without her, that's for sure. Again with the glee at the intrigue! I love reading your reviews, they make me excited because I can practically see you buzzing! Yes, new Slayer has been called. Malena's crush on Spike will DEFINITELY have potential for angst/conflict. And W&H are going to be involved the whole way through. Nasty Hank was susprisingly easy to write so I'm glad you hate him - that was the plan! Thanks for the review sweets!

03/06/2006 10:35 pm
woo, interesting world Buffy finds herself in! I'm hooked.

Yes, it's a very different world. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

03/06/2006 07:30 pm
many things are very different; some much the same. enjoying the tone you are setting. love the fic. thanks for the read.
Thank you, I'm glad you're liking it. More will be up soon.

03/06/2006 09:26 am
Ohh you killed off that wasn't very nice if you ask me. Interesting about the new slayer, how much is different in this universe compared to canon one?
Yes I did.

It wasn't nice of me, I know. But it's all important for the plot, I promise!

And yes, new slayer. You'll find out more about her soon. How much is different? You'll have to wait and find out!

just sue
03/06/2006 09:20 am
Wow! The 'other' Buffy sure seems to have burned her bridges with her friends. And my jaw just dropped at Hank's callousness. Grrr!

Malena appears to have a little case of the hots for Spike and I reckon she's just offering Buffy a place to stay to see more of him - but that's my suspicious mind for you! LOL

Loved the chapter, Amy, and can't wait for more. Thanks ever so, hun. xxx
Yes she has burned some bridges. As for Hank, *I* got angry when I was re-reading before I posted, and I wrote the damned thing! LOL

Malena has the hots for Spike? Really? You think? Huh.

Not saying a thing about anything because I am NOT going to spill any plot to you. Again.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, more coming soon!

03/06/2006 09:09 am
Ah, so i *was* right about Dawn!

Interesting chapter; very believable alternative universe you're creating here. The details all make sense as we find them out. Very well thought out world!

Loved the bit with Buffy and the pierced tongue; very clever writing! And Malena is interesting so far. I presume Faith is also out of the picture?
Yes, you were. *grins*

I'm SOOO glad you're finding this world believeable. That's the one thing I was worried about. That people would read it and just go 'nuh ah, wouldn't happen'.

Details are going to come out in drips and drabs, like I always write.

I was proud of the pierced tongue bit so I'm glad you liked it.

As for Malena... she's been fun to write and I'm expecting a mixed reception about her.