Parting Gifts by angelic_amy
Chapter: Understanding.

09/10/2006 02:31 am
come on, jonathan, do the right thing here....*bites nails*...this chapter was great, loved how spike proved his love to buffy, and willow's reaction was very real...great chapter
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. Willow was difficult to write, because she's quite different in this world, so I'm very happy to hear you found it believable. Thanks for the review.

09/06/2006 01:50 pm
excellant cahpter sweetie - this is a really great story and i am completly in awe of it. great job and brilliant writing!
Thank you Steph! Your reviews always bring a huge smile to my face.

07/11/2006 12:28 pm
when are they going to get it?? i'm so impatient
It's going to be a little bit longer, sorry!

Liz B
06/22/2006 05:56 pm
Really enjoyed what you have written so far. Very intriguing concept.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

06/10/2006 10:48 am
Will this chapter you just had to make me cry *sniff*. Buffy/Willow Buffy/Spike maybe things are getting a little closer to normal or at least as normal as this world you've created for us, can be. And alright maybe Johnathon's not a complete weasel, maybe only a squirrel, at least he did remember what Buffy did for him. Maybe he'll come over to the light. Update as soon as you can. As Oliver said "More please."
I made you cry? I know I probably shouldn't be happy, but that makes me smile! I love that you had a strong reaction to the chapter! An update is on it's way and I've been writing a heap so the next few chapters will come quickly. Thank you for all your lovely reviews.

05/31/2006 04:25 am
wonderful update, spike at his best and a surprising jonathon. thanks for thegreat read.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! Jonathon was a bit of a surprise and hopefully you'll continue to like what I have in store for him and the rest of the characters in chapters to come!

05/31/2006 01:33 am
Very good update, I will be waiting for more!
Thanks, glad you liked it!

05/29/2006 07:06 pm
I really like that Buffy realizes all that Spike has done for her and that she and this Willow conntcted. I am looking forward to seeing what help Jonathon gives. Thanks for the update.
I thought it was important for Buffy to NOT be blind to all Spike has done for her - otherwise her time in this world would be all the more harder. Willow and Buffy connecting again was something I also wanted to happen, so glad you liked it.

05/29/2006 03:42 pm
you know, someone's gonna kill Andrew before the info gets out, and then we'll find out that some of the info miraculously did get through to Buffy at the last moment... lol, I've been watching too many mystery movies
Great update,
Did you mean Jonathon? LOL. Yes, I suppose that is a possibility. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

05/29/2006 10:58 am
Good chapter.

Can't wait for Buffy and Spike's discussion, where she tells him the differences from her world. They REALLY need to talk.

Good for Jonathon. Never a bad kid, just wanted to belong somewhere, and made stupid choices.
Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! The Buffy and Spike discussion is sure to be... interesting. The DO need to talk. And Jonathon, you're right. He was never that bad, just made stupid choices. We'll have to wait and see what he does in this situation!